Military Review

West admits defeat

18
West admits defeat



A few hours remain until the final liberation of the Syrian Aleppo from the militants of terrorist organizations. The total area of ​​the city’s quarters, where extremists remain, does not exceed three square kilometers, which means that government forces control 98 percent of its territory.

It is noteworthy that, in addition to the SAR army, diplomats from Western countries prepared for the final spurt, who until the last moment expect to render their wards from among the militants of moderate and, as practice shows, not very moderate opposition, feasible from high international tribunes. The methods, however, were chosen as banal, and therefore the hopes of the thugs for salvation fade as the Syrian military moves toward the grateful residents.

So, today, French Foreign Minister Jean-Marc Eyreau called on the UN "to immediately use all mechanisms to shed light on what is happening in Aleppo," and the day before US State Department spokesman John Kirby stated that the American leadership was disappointed by Russia's position, which had abandoned its ceasefire plan eastern neighborhoods of the city.

It is worth saying that the approaches of some Western partners to the settlement of the Syrian conflict are sometimes genuinely surprising. If you put together the latest statements of the top military-political leadership of countries belonging to the antiterrorist coalition, you get something like the following: “Bloody Damascus and Moscow, we recognize that the militants we support, despite repeated attempts to defend their interests at the highest level, have suffered a defeat ; we are also forced to state that our attempts to somehow separate the moderate opposition from outright terrorists were not crowned with success. While the tyrant Assad, together with the Russian military, was destroying civilians with the delivery of humanitarian supplies, we continued to provide our wards with all possible assistance, as evidenced by the ammunition and missiles discovered in one of the NATO countries discovered on the eve. At the same time, we are aware of the strategic importance of the battle for Aleppo and its influence on the further outcome of the war, and therefore we demand to conclude an armistice with aspiring Islamic radicals who control three square kilometers of the city. ”

Obviously, none other than the Nobel Peace Prize laureate and part-time US President Barack Obama, who lifted the ban on the supply of weapons to Syrian rebels, should sign such an appeal. By coincidence (and perhaps not accidental), this step coincided with the start of the counter-offensive of the Islamic State militants (the organization’s activities are prohibited in Russia) against Palmyra, which was freed by the SAR army in March of this year . If we consider that the so-called opposition is fighting against Syrian President Bashar Al-Assad, while many groups of fighters with the regime are closely linked with terrorist groups, we can assume that the outgoing White House administration is just preparing another hotbed of tension for the new head of the Oval Office what to do at your leisure.
Author:
18 comments
Ad

Subscribe to our Telegram channel, regularly additional information about the special operation in Ukraine, a large amount of information, videos, something that does not fall on the site: https://t.me/topwar_official

Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. svp67
    svp67 16 December 2016 06: 08
    +5
    Only a few hours remain until the final liberation of Syrian Aleppo from militants of terrorist organizations.
    In a couple of days there will be "a few minutes", in a couple more "a few seconds". But this is not the main point, since it is clear that the CAA won. They learned to advance at the very least. Well, now the question arises, can she keep him? After all, in Aleppo, first of all, Turkey is "opening its mouth" and it is ready to seize it, since it believes that this is its territory, illegally given by the Western countries to Syria. So, what is still the most interesting ahead.
    1. Andrey Yuryevich
      Andrey Yuryevich 16 December 2016 06: 13
      +4
      West admits defeat
      -optimistic ... I don't see even a hint of putting things in order in Syria ... to look from the outside (which I do) it's just a nightmare and surrealism, not a war ...
      1. svp67
        svp67 16 December 2016 06: 16
        +1
        Quote: Andrey Yurievich
        to look from the outside (which I do) it's so simple a nightmare and surrealism, not a war ...

        hi

        Even VERY thin
    2. siberalt
      siberalt 16 December 2016 06: 15
      +2
      Judging by yesterday's review of the fighting in Syria, the terrorists released from Aleppo attempted to break through to the rest from outside. The Iranians had to fight them off.
      1. Andrey Yuryevich
        Andrey Yuryevich 16 December 2016 06: 19
        +7
        Quote: siberalt
        Judging by yesterday's review of the fighting in Syria, the terrorists released from Aleppo attempted to break through to the rest from outside. The Iranians had to fight them off.

        and judging by today's, the beviks got on the buses, and, escorted by farewell waves of their hands, left for Idlib, have a snack, get medical treatment, stock up on weapons, and return again ...
        1. Reptiloid
          Reptiloid 16 December 2016 09: 16
          +2
          And this departure was prepared and provided for them, the observers watched. Why, they and their families are also concerned about families. It was disgusting to watch! Before leaving, the bastards were not afraid to kill so many people in underground prisons !!!!!!!!!!! And they let them out ---- their rights! Well, they would have let out 1 bus! They would have killed everyone !!!!! !!!!!!
  2. Leonid Har
    Leonid Har 16 December 2016 06: 53
    +1
    "West admits defeat"

    That is the same.
    1. Sergey-8848
      Sergey-8848 16 December 2016 08: 11
      +2
      And in their thoughts they do not admit defeat, so the headline is too optimistic and cheerful.
      1. Stanislav 1978
        Stanislav 1978 16 December 2016 08: 25
        +2
        Sergey-8848 Today, 08:11
        "so the title is too optimistic and cheerful."

        I got the same feeling. The same thing to say "Russia admitted defeat by losing Palmyra"... Russia and the Syrian army will still return to Palmyra, and the militants, judging by the course of recent events, have every chance of returning to Aleppo.
      2. Nyrobsky
        Nyrobsky 16 December 2016 09: 37
        0
        Quote: Sergey-8848
        And in their thoughts they do not admit defeat, so the headline is too optimistic and cheerful.

        In my thoughts there is no recognition, but I have to))) As they say - "get it, sign it" ..
  3. OlegYOla
    OlegYOla 16 December 2016 08: 34
    +1
    I wonder if these barmaley are armed repeat and they will trample, on a narrow section, urban development, but a crowd, for example, in the same 1070 will break through the front - an epic will begin with western Aleppo am ?
  4. antivirus
    antivirus 16 December 2016 08: 41
    +1
    The West does not admit defeat, but only took into account that its interests are not in the first place, the second is also a prize.
    Will China (2nd place) and India (3rd place) pull up?
    Will the pedestal be occupied and the West calm down?
  5. rotmistr60
    rotmistr60 16 December 2016 09: 51
    0
    West admits defeat

    The West will admit defeat when it starts to fall apart completely. But this is still a long way off. But the information war and the onslaught on our economy will only intensify, tk. they are really "hurt" to the point of a stomach ache that so much effort and means has been thrown into the wind.
  6. 1536
    1536 16 December 2016 10: 52
    +2
    Yes, so, in my opinion, the Russian troops have not yet fought. Imagine how in the battle of Berezin M.I. Kutuzov equips the carts and takes the French to the territory they control under the protection of the Cossacks of Ataman Platov.
    Now in Syria it's time to organize the elections. And to carry terrorists on buses to polling stations, vote for Assad.
    Well, if you arrange a theater of the absurd, then until the very last act.
  7. Hariton laptev
    Hariton laptev 16 December 2016 13: 33
    0
    Quote: 1536
    Yes, so, in my opinion, the Russian troops have not yet fought. Imagine how in the battle of Berezin M.I. Kutuzov equips the carts and takes the French to the territory they control under the protection of the Cossacks of Ataman Platov.


    To the camps for a special check of everyone until the end of the war
  8. 16112014nk
    16112014nk 16 December 2016 18: 49
    0
    Quote: Hariton Laptev
    To the camps for a special check of everyone until the end of the war

    And at whose expense is the feeding of all this riffraff? Isn't it easier - "when trying to escape?"
    1. Niccola Mack
      Niccola Mack 18 December 2016 10: 29
      0
      Organize under guard "workers' battalions" - and to dismantle the rubble in Aleppo!
      If he does not want to work - in the same place "when trying to escape".
      And also demand that they be fed by the Saudis with the Yusovites - as usual, only now humanitarian aid without quotation marks.
  9. Niccola Mack
    Niccola Mack 18 December 2016 10: 23
    0
    It should be said that the approaches of some Western partners to the settlement of the Syrian conflict sometimes cause genuine surprise.

    Who is it that they continue to surprise - the mentally limited or the journalists in the "duty" articles?

Рубрика "Мнения" : Здесь выкладываются абсолютно различные мнения-статьи посетителей сайта, а также статьи с других сайтов для обсуждения. Администрация сайта по поводу этих новостей может иметь мнение, отличное от мнения авторов материалов.

Запад признаёт поражение

Запад признаёт поражение


Считанные часы остаются до окончательного освобождения сирийского Алеппо от боевиков террористических организаций. Общая площадь кварталов города, где остаются экстремисты, не превышает трех квадратных километров, а это означает, что правительственные войска контролируют 98 процентов его территории.

Примечательно, что, помимо армии САР, к финальному рывку приготовились дипломаты стран Запада, которые до последнего рассчитывают оказать своим подопечным из числа боевиков умеренной и, как показывает практика, не очень умеренной оппозиции посильную помощь с высоких международных трибун. Методы, впрочем, выбраны банальные, а потому надежды головорезов на спасение угасают по мере продвижения сирийских военных навстречу благодарным жителям.


Так, сегодня глава МИД Франции Жан-Марк Эйро призвал ООН «незамедлительно использовать все механизмы, чтобы пролить свет на происходящее в Алеппо», а накануне официальный представитель госдепартамента США Джон Кирби заявил о разочаровании американского руководства позицией России, отказавшейся от плана по установлению перемирия в восточных кварталах города.

Стоит сказать, что подходы некоторых западных партнеров к урегулированию сирийского конфликта порой вызывают искреннее удивление. Если собрать последние высказывания высшего военно-политического руководства стран, входящих в антитеррористическую коалицию воедино, то получится примерно следующее: «Кровавый Дамаск и Москва, мы признаем, что поддерживаемые нами боевики, несмотря на неоднократные попытки отстоять их интересы на самом высоком уровне, потерпели поражение; также вынуждены констатировать, что наши попытки хоть как-то отделить умеренную оппозицию от откровенных террористов не увенчались успехом. Пока тиран Асад совместно с российскими военными уничтожал мирных жителей доставкой гуманитарных грузов, мы продолжали оказывать своим подопечным посильную помощь, о чем свидетельствует обнаруженный накануне склад боеприпасов и ракет, произведенных в одной из стран НАТО. В то же время мы осознаем стратегическую значимость битвы за Алеппо и ее влияние на дальнейший исход войны, а потому требуем заключить перемирие с недобитыми исламскими радикалами, контролирующими, ни много ни мало, три квадратных километра города».

Подписать подобное обращение, очевидно, должен был не кто иной, как лауреат Нобелевской премии мира и по совместительству президент США Барак Обама, в конце прошлой недели снявший запрет на поставку вооружения сирийским повстанцам. По случайному стечению обстоятельств (а может быть, и не случайному), этот шаг совпал по времени с началом контрнаступления боевиков «Исламского государства» (деятельность организации запрещена в России) на Пальмиру, в марте этого года освобожденную армией САР при поддержке российских ВКС от террористов. Если учесть, что так называемая оппозиция воюет против президента Сирии Башара Асада, в то время как с террористическими группировками многие отряды борцов с режимом тесно связаны, можно предположить, что уходящая администрация Белого дома всего лишь подготавливает очередной очаг напряженности, чтобы новому главе Овального кабинета было чем заняться на досуге.
Автор: Андрей Орлов


Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также
Комментарии 18

Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти
  1. svp67 16 декабря 2016 06:08
    Считанные часы остаются до окончательного освобождения сирийского Алеппо от боевиков террористических организаций.
    Через пару дней останутся "считанные минуты", еще через пару "считанные секунды". Но это не главное, так как понятно что САА одержала победу. Наступать они худо-бедно научились. Ну а теперь возникает вопрос, а сможет ли она его удержать? Ведь на Алеппо "разевает рот" в первую очередь Турция и она готова к его захвату, так как считает, что это её территория, неправомерно отданная западными странами Сирии. Так, что все еще самое интересное впереди.
    1. андрей юрьевич 16 декабря 2016 06:13
      Запад признаёт поражение
      -оптимистичненько... я вот ,не вижу даже намёка на наведение порядка в Сирии... посмотреть со стороны(что и делаю) так просто кошмар и сюрреализм,а не война...
      1. svp67 16 декабря 2016 06:16
        Цитата: андрей юрьевич
        посмотреть со стороны(что и делаю) так просто кошмар и сюрреализм,а не война...

        hi

        Даже ОЧЕНЬ тонкое
    2. сибиралт 16 декабря 2016 06:15
      Судя по вчерашнему обзору боевых действий в Сирии, выпущенные из Алеппо террористы предприняли попытку прорваться к оставшимся из вне. Отбиваться от них пришлось иранцам.
      1. андрей юрьевич 16 декабря 2016 06:19
        Цитата: сибиралт
        Судя по вчерашнему обзору боевых действий в Сирии, выпущенные из Алеппо террористы предприняли попытку прорваться к оставшимся из вне. Отбиваться от них пришлось иранцам.

        а судя по сегодняшнему-бевики сели в автобусы,и провожаемые прощальными взмахами рук,уехали в Идлиб,перекусить подлечиться,затариться оружием,и снова вернуться...
        1. Reptiloid 16 декабря 2016 09:16
          И этот от'езд им подготовили и обеспечили, наблюдатели наблюдали.Да ведь они с семьями----тоже о семьях забота.Смотреть противно было! Не побоялись сволочи перед от'ездом столько людей в подземных тюрьмах замочить!!!!!!!!!!!А их выпускают----права у них!Ну выпустили бы 1 автобус ихватит!Мочили бы всех!!!!!!!!!!!
  2. Леонид Хар 16 декабря 2016 06:53
    "Запад признаёт поражение"

    То - то же.
    1. Сергей-8848 16 декабря 2016 08:11
      И в мыслях у них нет поражение признавать, так что заголовок - уж слишком оптимистичный и жизнерадостный.
      1. Станислав 1978 16 декабря 2016 08:25
        Сергей-8848 Сегодня, 08:11
        "так что заголовок - уж слишком оптимистичный и жизнерадостный."

        У меня возникло такое же ощущение. То же самое что сказать "Россия признала поражение потеряв Пальмиру". Россия и Сирийская армия ещё вернутся в Пальмиру, а у боевиков, если судить по ходу последних событий, есть все шансы вернуться в Аллепо.
      2. Ныробский 16 декабря 2016 09:37
        Цитата: Сергей-8848
        И в мыслях у них нет поражение признавать, так что заголовок - уж слишком оптимистичный и жизнерадостный.

        В мыслях нет признавать, а придётся))) Как говорится -"получите, распишитесь"..
  3. OlegYOla 16 декабря 2016 08:34
    Интересно если этих бармалеев вооружат feel и они попрут, на узком участке, городской застройки, да толпой к примеру в тот же 1070 прорвут фронт- начнется эпопея с западным Алеппо am ?
  4. антивирус 16 декабря 2016 08:41
    Запад не признает поражение, а лишь принял к сведению , что его интересы не на первом месте, Второе -тоже призовое.
    Придется и Китай(2 место) и ?Индию(3 место) подтянуть?
    Пьедестал будет занят и Запад успокоится?
  5. rotmistr60 16 декабря 2016 09:51
    Запад признаёт поражение

    Запад признает свое поражение когда сам полностью начнет разваливаться. Но до этого еще далековато. А вот информационная война и натиски на нашу экономику только усилятся, т.к. им действительно до рези в животе "обидно", что столько сил и средств выброшено на ветер.
  6. 1536 16 декабря 2016 10:52
    Да, так, по-моему, российские войска еще не воевали. Представляю, как в битве при Березине М.И. Кутузов снаряжает телеги и вывозит французов на подконтрольную им территорию под охраной казаков атамана Платова.
    Сейчас в Сирии самое время выборы организовать. И террористов на автобусах возить на избирательные участки, голосовать за Асада.
    Уж если устраивать театр абсурда, то до самого последнего акта.
  7. Hariton Laptev 16 декабря 2016 13:33
    Цитата: 1536
    Да, так, по-моему, российские войска еще не воевали. Представляю, как в битве при Березине М.И. Кутузов снаряжает телеги и вывозит французов на подконтрольную им территорию под охраной казаков атамана Платова.


    В лагеря на спец проверку всех до окончания войны
  8. 16112014nk 16 декабря 2016 18:49
    Цитата: Hariton Laptev
    В лагеря на спец проверку всех до окончания войны

    А кормёжка всей этой шушеры за чей счёт? Не проще ли - "при попытке к бегству?"
    1. Никкола Мак 18 декабря 2016 10:29
      Организовать под охраной "рабочие батальоны" - и на разбор завалов в Алеппо!
      Если не хочет работать - там же "при попытке к бегству".
      И ещё потребовать, чтобы их кормили саудовцами с юсовцами - как обычно, только сейчас гуманитарная помощь без кавычек.
  9. Никкола Мак 18 декабря 2016 10:23
    Стоит сказать, что подходы некоторых западных партнеров к урегулированию сирийского конфликта порой вызывают искреннее удивление.

    У кого это они продолжают вызывать удивление - у умственно ограниченных или у журналистов в "дежурных" статьях?
Картина дня