Military Review

Not a partner, not a rival

16
London cannot treat Moscow as an equal partner, as the Russians are a strategic opponent of the West. This was told to British newspapermen by the Minister of Defense of the United Kingdom, Michael Fallon. At the same time, he expressed his willingness to work with the previously appointed D. Trump to the post of US Secretary of Defense James Mattis, nicknamed "The Mad Dog."


Not a partner, not a rival
British Secretary of State for Defense Michael Fallon


British agency Reuters published some of the statements by the Minister of Defense of the United Kingdom, Michael Fallon. The chief military official of Foggy Albion said that London cannot treat Moscow as an equal partner: after all, Russia is a strategic rival of the West.

First of all, the British secretary of defense declared that he was ready to work with his new colleague from the USA.

"I am ready to work with the new Minister of Defense Jim Mattis ... to show strength in resisting Russian aggression against NATO, as well as contribute to the de-escalation of tensions in relations with Moscow and, as I said, continue to work with Russia in what we find ways to resolve the situation in Syria, ”said Michael Fallon in an interview with the BBC.

The note indicates that Mr. Mattis had previously proposed that the elected President of the United States, Donald Trump, be appointed Minister of Defense. According to Trump, his future administration could have warmer relations with Putin’s Russia.

Michael Fallon strongly disagrees.

“You cannot treat Russia as an equal partner,” he said. “Russia is for us, for the West, a strategic rival, and we must understand this.”

Fallon stressed that the UK will support Saudi Arabia. He said this after Foreign Minister Boris Johnson told that Saudi Arabia, Iran and other countries in the region are “puppeteers” and play in hybrid wars waged by proxy. However, it seems that Mr. Johnson (known, we add, the tendency to alcoholism) in the British government is not very heed. A spokesman for Prime Minister Theresa May explained this week that the views of Mr. Johnson do not reflect the government’s position on Saudi Arabia and its role in the region. Teresa herself, it seems, did not even condescend to comment.

The article also states that Mr. Trump intends to appoint the executive director of Exxon Mobil Corp. as Secretary of State. The upcoming appointment was reported by Reuters source on Saturday. A very interesting appointment: after all, the announced candidacy, notes Reuters, has “close ties with the Russian government.”

The latter is not propaganda.

The head of ExxonMobil Corporation, Rex Tillerson, nominated by Trump for the post of US Secretary of State, believes that sanctions against Russia are ineffective. This was announced on the TV channel MSNBC by the head of the National Committee of the Republican Party, Raines Pribes, reports TASS.

However, Tillerson had in mind not quite what could be thought of. Or not at all. “He said that they [the sanctions] were ineffective, but the reason for this was that they did not insist on their implementation,” commented Prybes. “His point was that unless you insist on the implementation of sanctions, they will not be effective.” In general, Mr. Tillerson considers sanctions "an important element of international strategy and diplomacy," and it is not necessary that this be about Russia.

As for Russia in particular, Pribes is not “ready to delineate ... foreign policy” of the United States.

In June 2013 of the year, reminds TASS, Russian President Vladimir Putin at the St. Petersburg International Economic Forum awarded Mr. Tillerson with the Order of Friendship for "a significant contribution to strengthening cooperation in the fuel and energy sector."

That is why Reuters insists on Tillerson’s “close ties” with the Russian government.

Such things can not fail to disturb Britain, which has long and firmly stood on anti-Russian positions. In addition, in London, former supporters of the preservation of Britain in the EU, whose hopes were destroyed by Brexit, see in the success of the referendum on the separation of Britain from the EU “Putin’s hand”. By the way, B. Johnson, who likes to drink whiskey in the mornings and become like Churchill in this way, is also impossible to call Putin’s friend, despite the fact that Johnson, unlike Cameron, was an ardent supporter of the EU’s exit on the eve of voting. However, according to unconfirmed rumors, he campaigned for getting drunk. Now in the British media they write that he said one thing, but meant another. There is even a virtuoso opinion, according to which Boris Johnson, speaking for the exit of Britain from the European Union, is in fact I did not want to leave. In short, no bottle to figure out. One thing is clear: neither Johnson, Fallon, nor other representatives of the English establishment like Russia. They do not like, regardless of whether Britain is in the EU, or not. With the release of the union, a rather aggressive stance towards Russia in Albion will not change. There is no reason for this. Even if a white-haired alcoholic is expelled from the Ministry of Foreign Affairs, another russophobe will immediately take his place.

Now, British politicians of the upper echelon are trying to throw fishing rods through the press, checking the reaction of Donald Trump and the alleged members of his future administration. In London, they cannot believe that Trump intends to get close to Russia in foreign policy. A month left before the inauguration. Therefore, it is easy to explain a slight panic in the British defense department: if agreement with Barack Obama was reached (or rather, unanimity) regarding the West towards Russia, then Trump will probably have to build a different, more tortuous line. Especially if Trump decides to smash terrorists in Syria with the Russians. It will not get out of it: London cannot say that it will not support the fight against terrorists. Is that Johnson will blurt out in a drunken stupor, but then he will be fired.

Doctor of Political Sciences Mikhail Alexandrov, a leading expert at the Center for Military-Political Studies of MGIMO, is confident that the foreign policy consensus of the West, which has been maintained for the past twenty years, will not continue now.

"The consensus, I believe, will not be maintained anyway, and it can only be a question of how serious the changes will be ...” he said in an interview "Free Press". - This is what, in my opinion, is the fact that Trump disowned the “one-China” policy. This is a very serious step that breaks the American strategy in relation to the Middle Kingdom, which existed since 1969 year. According to Trump, the Chinese used the US great, and due to this they became a superpower. From this point of view, the preservation of the previous consensus of the West with China means the economic death of America. ” That is why the expert believes that Donald Trump will start breaking the consensus, no matter how Europe tries to influence the new US president.

The expert believes that the strategic focus of the United States will soon shift to China and Iran, and actions against Russia under some conditions will be temporarily stopped. “But we must understand: this is a temporary respite. As soon as the United States is done with Tehran and Beijing, they will take on us again, ”the expert notes.

Now, we will add, B. Assad’s army with the assistance of the Russian Aerospace Forces won the biggest victory in Syria, regaining control over Aleppo. Undoubtedly, it will soon be about the return of Palmyra again captured by the Islamists. Victories in Syria will be the factor that Trump and his advisers will have to take into account when shaping their policies towards Russia.

They are already taken into account: it seems that the arrogant Russophobe Mitt Romney, who, in 2012, declared Russia the “number one” enemy of America, does not shine. Rex Tillerson is a much more “suitable” candidate for Moscow. Trump cannot, in fact, assign people to key posts who will take opposing approaches to politics.

Observed and commented on Oleg Chuvakin
- especially for topwar.ru
Photos used:
http://uk.reuters.com
16 comments
Ad

Subscribe to our Telegram channel, regularly additional information about the special operation in Ukraine, a large amount of information, videos, something that does not fall on the site: https://t.me/topwar_official

Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. kouldoom
    kouldoom 15 December 2016 05: 58
    +2
    that is, we will always be enemies, since on our side the truth
  2. Mavrikiy
    Mavrikiy 15 December 2016 06: 12
    +2
    since the Russians are the strategic adversary of the West. I was always surprised at the illiteracy of these politicians. We are not opponents, but rival friends. When they have a fire - we help to extinguish, when with us - they throw firewood.
    1. Andrey Yuryevich
      Andrey Yuryevich 15 December 2016 06: 41
      +2
      "Englishwoman crap ..." everything is as usual, that is, nothing new ...
  3. aszzz888
    aszzz888 15 December 2016 07: 39
    0
    Mr. Trump Intends to Appoint Exxon Mobil Corp. Executive Director Secretary of State.
    Head of ExxonMobil Rex Tillerson


    Yes, already assigned. And let this fallon strangle in anger! angry
  4. velikoros-xnumx
    velikoros-xnumx 15 December 2016 08: 55
    +1
    London cannot treat Moscow as an equal partner

    Absolutely right. Small Britain and others like them are no match for us, Misha Felonov correctly noted.
  5. NordUral
    NordUral 15 December 2016 09: 16
    +1
    "I am ready to work with the new Minister of Defense Jim Mattis ... to show strength in resisting Russian aggression against NATO, as well as contribute to the de-escalation of tensions in relations with Moscow and, as I said, continue to work with Russia in what we find ways to resolve the situation in Syria, ”said Michael Fallon in an interview with the BBC.


    And you will not smile at your lie.
  6. rotmistr60
    rotmistr60 15 December 2016 09: 28
    0
    It seems that yesterday they thoroughly discussed this statement of Anglo-Saxon. Therefore, I will not repeat myself.
  7. iouris
    iouris 15 December 2016 11: 51
    0
    What is the Russian Federation - a partner, an adversary or a raw material colony? It is not clear yet. Let's figure it out.
  8. cannabis
    cannabis 15 December 2016 12: 12
    0
    With the fall of monarchies in the 20th century, criminal authorities everywhere came to power. But this young shoot cannot communicate on equal terms with the main criminal state - the United States. All 20th century politics and modern politics is a poker game, the favorite game of American cowboys. Insolence, lies, treachery, cheating in the big and small. The best way to protect yourself from losing is by not participating in the game. But if you really need to play, then let a young gunfighter play for you.
  9. Volzhanin
    Volzhanin 15 December 2016 15: 11
    +1
    All Russian people clearly know that English women are the No. 1 enemy of Russia.
    Only the corrupt mucus that filled the power structures of Russia is not aware of this axiom. Or they are the same enemies of the Russian people and Russian statehood, like the arrogant Saxons.
    Not a single resident of a filthy islet is worth a fingernail of the last Russian homeless. Small-britards should clearly be made clear that we will kill them, if anything, with the same emotions as rodents poison. For Russian people, killing anlichashki is not considered a sin.
  10. uskrabut
    uskrabut 15 December 2016 16: 51
    +2
    "London cannot treat Moscow as an equal partner: after all, Russia is a strategic rival of the West."
    Hence, Russia cannot treat London as an equal partner, since London is just the "six" of the United States (cheap fraer) This is the way to prioritize the campaign in modern politics.
  11. Ulan
    Ulan 16 December 2016 13: 10
    +1
    Of course we are not equal partners. England lost its historical chance and slipped into the category of secondary powers; it is not a match for Russia.
  12. prior
    prior 16 December 2016 16: 45
    0
    "Only for a moment you are at the top and you are rapidly rolling down ..."

    This is about you colonial, "high society" England.

    The time will come your oligarchs will seek political asylum in Russia.
  13. rruvim
    rruvim 17 December 2016 11: 11
    0
    Yes, if we listened to the statements of the Anglo-Saxons (the lost tribe of Israel) we would not have had the Crimean War, there would have been no World War I and the Second also, and Constantinople would have been Constantinople. Simply put: the Anglo-Saxon island is a strategic adversary of Russia!
  14. vladimirvn
    vladimirvn 17 December 2016 11: 28
    +1
    Enemies! And the point! Reliance of the entire enemy system. If you beat, then first of all there. In the most viper.
  15. fif21
    fif21 17 December 2016 21: 14
    0
    They are nobody! In the sense, absolutely. hi

Не то партнёр, не то соперник

Лондон не может относиться к Москве как к равному партнёру, поскольку русские являются стратегическим противником Запада. Об этом поведал английским газетчикам министр обороны Великобритании Майкл Фэллон. Заодно он выразил готовность работать с предварительно назначенным Д. Трампом на пост министра обороны США Джеймсом Мэттисом по прозвищу «Бешеный пёс».

Не то партнёр, не то соперник
Британский госсекретарь по вопросам обороны Майкл Фэллон


Британская редакция агентства «Рейтер» опубликовала некоторые заявления министра обороны Великобритании Майкла Фэллона. Главный военный чиновник Туманного Альбиона рассказал, что Лондон не может относиться к Москве как к равному партнёру: ведь Россия — стратегический соперник Запада.


Британский министр обороны первым делом заявил, что он готов к работе со своим новым коллегой из США.

«Я готов работать с новым министром обороны Джимом Мэттисом… выказать силу в противостоянии российской агрессии по отношению к НАТО, а также способствовать деэскалации напряжённости в отношениях с Москвой и, как я уже говорил, продолжить работать с Россией в том, что мы находим путями урегулирования ситуации в Сирии», — сказал Майкл Фэллон в интервью «Би-би-си».

В заметке указывается, что мистера Мэттиса ранее предложил назначить министром обороны избранный президент США Дональд Трамп. По мнению Трампа, его будущая администрация могла бы поддерживать более тёплые отношения с путинской Россией.

Майкл Фэллон с этим категорически не согласен.

«Нельзя относиться к России как к равному партнёру, — заявил он. — Россия является для нас, для Запада, стратегическим соперником, и мы должны это понимать».

Фэллон подчеркнул, что Великобритания будет оказывать поддержку Саудовской Аравии. Он сказал об этом после того, как министр иностранных дел Борис Джонсон поведал, что Саудовская Аравия, Иран и другие государства региона являются «кукловодами» и играют в гибридные войны, ведущиеся чужими руками. Впрочем, похоже, к мистеру Джонсону (известному, добавим, склонностью к алкоголизму) в правительстве Британии не очень-то прислушиваются. Пресс-секретарь премьер-министра Терезы Мэй пояснил на этой неделе, что взгляды мистера Джонсона отнюдь не отражают позицию правительства по Саудовской Аравии и её роли в регионе. Сама Тереза, похоже, даже не снизошла до комментария.

Также в статье указывается, что мистер Трамп намерен назначить исполнительного директора «Exxon Mobil Corp.» государственным секретарём. О грядущем назначении сообщил источник «Рейтер» в минувшую субботу. Очень интересное назначение: ведь объявленная кандидатура, отмечает «Рейтер», имеет «тесные связи с российским правительством».

Последнее вовсе не пропаганда.

Глава корпорации «ExxonMobil» Рекс Тиллерсон, выдвинутый Трампом на пост госсекретаря США, полагает, что санкции против России неэффективны. Об этом заявил в эфире телеканала MSNBC руководитель Национального комитета Республиканской партии Райнс Прибэс, передаёт ТАСС.

Вместе с тем Тиллерсон имел в виду не совсем то, о чём можно было подумать. Или совсем не то. «Он говорил, что они [санкции] неэффективны, но причина этого была в том, что на их выполнении не настаивали, — прокомментировал эти слова Прибэс. — Его точка зрения заключалась в том, что, пока вы не будете настаивать на выполнении санкций, они не будут эффективными». В целом мистер Тиллерсон считает санкции «важным элементом международной стратегии и дипломатии», и не обязательно, чтобы речь шла о России.

Что касается конкретно России, то Прибэс пока «не готов очертить… внешнюю политику» США.

В июне 2013 года, напоминает ТАСС, президент России Владимир Путин на Петербургском международном экономическом форуме наградил мистера Тиллерсона орденом Дружбы за «значительный вклад в укрепление сотрудничества в топливно-энергетическом секторе».

Вот почему «Рейтер» настаивает на «тесных связях» Тиллерсона с российским правительством.

Такие вещи не могут не беспокоить Британию, давно и прочно стоящую на антироссийских позициях. К тому же в Лондоне былые сторонники сохранения Великобритании в ЕС, чьи надежды разрушил Brexit, видят в успехе референдума по отделению Британии от ЕС «руку Путина». Кстати, Б. Джонсона, любителя пить виски по утрам и уподобляться таким образом Черчиллю, другом Путина назвать тоже невозможно, несмотря на то, что Джонсон, в отличие от Кэмерона, был накануне голосования ярым сторонником выхода государства из ЕС. Впрочем, по непроверенным слухам, он агитировал за выход спьяну. Теперь в британских СМИ пишут, что говорил он одно, а подразумевал другое. Есть даже виртуозное мнение, согласно которому Борис Джонсон, выступая за выход Британии из Евросоюза, на самом деле выхода не хотел. Короче говоря, без бутылки не разобраться. Ясно одно: Россию не любят ни Джонсон, ни Фэллон, ни прочие представители английского истеблишмента. Не любят вне зависимости от того, состоит Британия в ЕС, или не состоит. С выходом из союза довольно агрессивная позиция по отношению к России в Туманном Альбионе не переменится. К тому нет никаких оснований. Даже если беловолосого алкоголика выгонят из Министерства иностранных дел, на его место тотчас сядет другой русофоб.

Сейчас британские политики верхнего эшелона пробуют закидывать удочки через прессу, проверяя реакцию Дональда Трампа и предполагаемых членов его будущей администрации. В Лондоне поверить не могут в то, что Трамп намерен во внешней политике сблизиться с Россией. А до инаугурации остался месяц. Поэтому лёгкую панику в оборонном ведомстве Британии объяснить легко: если с Бараком Обамой давно было достигнуто согласие (точнее, единогласие) в отношении Запада к России, то с Трампом, по-видимому, придётся выстраивать иную линию, более извилистую. Особенно если Трамп надумает совместно с русскими громить террористов в Сирии. Тут уж будет не отвертеться: не может же Лондон заявить, что не станет поддерживать борьбу против террористов. Разве что Джонсон такое ляпнет в пьяном угаре, но тут-то его и уволят.

Доктор политических наук Михаил Александров, ведущий эксперт Центра военно-политических исследований МГИМО, уверен, что внешнеполитический консенсус Запада, сохранявшийся на протяжении последних двадцати лет, теперь не сохранится.

«Консенсус, я считаю, не сохранится в любом случае, и речь может идти только о том, насколько серьёзными будут изменения… — сказал он в интервью «Свободной прессе». — Об этом говорит, на мой взгляд, как раз факт, что Трамп открестился от политики «одного Китая». Это очень серьёзный шаг, который ломает американскую стратегию в отношении Поднебесной, которая существовала с 1969 года. По мнению Трампа, китайцы здорово использовали США, и за счёт этого стали сверхдержавой. С этой точки зрения сохранение прежнего консенсуса Запада с Китаем означает экономическую гибель Америки». Именно поэтому эксперт полагает, что Дональд Трамп начнёт ломать консенсус, как бы Европа ни пыталась на нового президента США воздействовать.

Эксперт считает, что скоро стратегический фокус США сместится на Китай и Иран, а действия против России на каких-то условиях будут временно прекращены. «Но мы должны понимать: это временная передышка. Как только США разделаются с Тегераном и Пекином, они снова возьмутся за нас», — отмечает эксперт.

Сейчас, добавим, армия Б. Асада при содействии ВКС РФ одержала крупнейшую победу в Сирии, вернув себе контроль над Алеппо. Несомненно, скоро речь зайдёт и о возвращении вновь захваченной исламистами Пальмиры. Победы в Сирии станут тем фактором, который придётся учитывать Трампу и его советникам, формирующим политику в отношении России.

Они уже учитываются: похоже, ярому русофобу Митту Ромни, ещё в 2012 году объявившему Россию врагом Америки «номер один», кресло госсекретаря не светит. Рекс Тиллерсон — куда более «подходящий» кандидат для Москвы. Не может же, в самом деле, Трамп назначать на ключевые посты людей, которые будут придерживаться противоположных подходов к политике.

Обозревал и комментировал Олег Чувакин
— специально для topwar.ru

Использованы фотографии: http://uk.reuters.com

Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также
Комментарии 16

Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти
  1. kouldoom 15 декабря 2016 05:58
    так и есть мы всегда будем врагами так как на нашей стороне правда
  2. Mavrikiy 15 декабря 2016 06:12
    поскольку русские являются стратегическим противником Запада. Всегда удивлялся безграмотности этих политиков Мы не противники, а друзья-соперники. Когда у них пожар - мы помогаем тушить, когда у нас- они дровишек подкидывают.
    1. андрей юрьевич 15 декабря 2016 06:41
      "англичанка гадит..." всё как всегда,то есть,ничего нового...
  3. a.s.zzz888 15 декабря 2016 07:39
    мистер Трамп намерен назначить исполнительного директора «Exxon Mobil Corp.» государственным секретарём.
    Глава корпорации «ExxonMobil» Рекс Тиллерсон


    Да, уже назначил. И пусть этот фэллон, задушится в злобе! angry
  4. velikoros-88 15 декабря 2016 08:55
    Лондон не может относиться к Москве как к равному партнёру

    Абсолютно верно. Мелкобритания и иже с ними нам точно не ровня, верно подметил Миша Фелонов.
  5. NordUral 15 декабря 2016 09:16
    «Я готов работать с новым министром обороны Джимом Мэттисом… выказать силу в противостоянии российской агрессии по отношению к НАТО, а также способствовать деэскалации напряжённости в отношениях с Москвой и, как я уже говорил, продолжить работать с Россией в том, что мы находим путями урегулирования ситуации в Сирии», — сказал Майкл Фэллон в интервью «Би-би-си».


    И ведь не улыбнется своей лжи.
  6. rotmistr60 15 декабря 2016 09:28
    Вроде вчера досконально обсуждали это заявление англосакса. Поэтому и повторяться не буду.
  7. iouris 15 декабря 2016 11:51
    Что такое РФ - партнёр, противник или сырьевая колония? Пока непонятно. Разберёмся.
  8. коноправ 15 декабря 2016 12:12
    С падением монархий в 20 веке к власти повсеместно пришли криминальные авторитеты. Но эта молодая поросль не может на равных общаться с главным криминальным государством - США. Вся политика 20 века и современная политика это игра в покер, любимую игру американских ковбоев. Наглость, ложь, вероломство, шулерство в большом и малом. Лучшим способом защиты от проигрыша является неучастие в игре. Но если уж необходимо сыграть, то пусть за тебя играет молоденький ганфайтер.
  9. Волжанин 15 декабря 2016 15:11
    Весь русский народ отчётливо знает, что англичашки враг №1 у России.
    Только продажная слизь, заполнившая властные структуры России не в курсе этой аксиомы. Или они такие же враги русского народа и русской государственности, как и наглосаксы.
    Ни один житель поганого островка не стоит и ногтя последнего русского бомжа. Мелкобритам четко надо дать понять, что убивать мы их будем, если что, с такими же эмоциями, как травят грызунов. У русских людей убийство анличашки грехом не считается.
  10. uskrabut 15 декабря 2016 16:51
    "Лондон не может относиться к Москве как к равному партнёру: ведь Россия — стратегический соперник Запада"
    Отсюда следует, что Россия не может относиться к Лондону, как равному партнеру, т.к. Лондон всего лишь "шестерка" США (дешевый фраер) Походу так надо расставлять приоритеты в современной политике.
  11. Улан 16 декабря 2016 13:10
    Конечно мы не равные партнеры. Англия свой исторический шанс потеряла и скатилась в разряд второстепенных держав, она не ровня России.
  12. prior 16 декабря 2016 16:45
    "Лишь мгновение ты наверху и стремительно катишься вниз..."

    Это про тебя колонизаторская, "высокосветская" Англия.

    Придёт время твои олигархи будут искать в России политического убежища.
  13. rruvim 17 декабря 2016 11:11
    Да если бы мы прислушивались к заявлениям англосаксов (к потерянному колену Израильеву) у нас не было бы Крымской войны, не было бы Первой мировой и Второй также, да и Константинополь был бы Константинополем. Проще сказать: англо-саксонский остров является стратегическим противником России !
  14. vladimirvn 17 декабря 2016 11:28
    Враги! И точка! Опора всей вражеской системы. Если и бить, то в первую очередь туда. В самый гадюшник.
  15. fif21 17 декабря 2016 21:14
    Они никто! В смысле- совсем. hi
Картина дня