Military Review

Than the Russian army is able to detect the enemy

9
December 15 annually in the Armed Forces of Russia celebrates the Day of the formation of radio engineering troops of the Aerospace Forces (VKS) of Russia. The date of the celebration was chosen in connection with the release of 15 on December 1951 of the decree of the Council of Ministers of the USSR "On the creation of an early warning service for aircraft of the enemy".


Than the Russian army is able to detect the enemy

Radar complex for detecting aerodynamic and ballistic objects at medium and high altitudes "Sky-M"


Mobile radar station decimeter wave range "Opponnik-GE"


Mobile radar of low altitudes of interspecific use "Podlet-K1"


Low-altitude radar station of the circular review "Caste"

Radio-technical troops (RTV) are intended for radar-based reconnaissance of an air enemy, issuing radar information about the air situation by the VKS control authorities, as well as other types and types of troops of the Russian Armed Forces. In peacetime, PTB are on alert for air defense and carry out tasks to protect the state border of the Russian Federation in airspace.

Organizationally, the troops consist of radio engineering regiments that are part of air force and air defense units and other units subordinate to the High Command VKS. Head of PTB - Major General Andrei Coban.

The troops are equipped with modern technical means capable of detecting airborne targets at altitudes from a few meters to tens of kilometers, including:

Radar complexes (RLK) of medium and high altitudes "Sky-M";

Radar medium and high altitude "Opponent-G1M", "Sopka-2";

Small elevation RLK "Podlet-K1" and "Podlet-M";

Low altitude radar "Caste-2-2".

Troops also receive a newest set of automated control tools, "Foundation-M", including in the mobile version.

In the autumn of 2016, the air force and air defense of the Western Military District received five Sky-U radar systems capable of detecting aircraft and cruise missiles at ranges up to 600 km. According to the information of the deputy head of the Russian Aerospace Forces, Lieutenant-General Viktor Gumenny, by April 2016, the share of modern weapons in the radio engineering troops was 45%. Since 2014, work has been carried out to deploy radio engineering units in the Russian part of the Arctic.

About stories troop

The predecessor of the radio engineering troops in the USSR was the Airborne Surveillance, Alert and Communications Service (VNOS), originally deployed in 1928 by civilian commissariats as part of the organization of the air defense system of the Soviet Union.

In 1932, the functions of the VNOS service were transferred to military units of VNOS created in the air defense forces, subordinated to the military districts commander of the Air Forces, and from 1938 to the head of the Red Army (RKKA) Air Defense Directorate.

July 11 The 1934 of the year near Leningrad (now St. Petersburg) was the first in the USSR to test the radio detection equipment of Rapid aircraft. This aerial reconnaissance station, capable of detecting aircraft at a distance of up to 3 km, became the prototype of more advanced systems that later entered into service with VNOS forces.

In the course of the Great Patriotic War 1941 – 1945, the SPT forces ensured the work of air defense weapons. The radar RUS-2 (Redut cipher), which was put into service in the 1940 year, was used to detect enemy planes and guide them to Soviet fighters. Radar stations P-1944 and P-3 ("automobile") were used from 3, capable of detecting targets at a distance of 35 km at an altitude of 1 thousand m and at a distance of about 100 km at an altitude of more than 8 thousand m.

15 on April 1946, the service of the head of VNOS of the USSR Air Defense Forces was created as part of the headquarters of the VNOS troops.

15 December 1951 of the Year The USSR Council of Ministers assigned to the military department the task of creating a reliable “warning and guidance detection service”, for which it was ordered to organize a single radar system throughout the country.

In 1952, work began on the creation of a border strip of detection and guidance along the state border of the USSR. Ground-based radar facilities in parts and formations of a fighter aviation were combined with the facilities of the airborne aerospace defense; on this basis the radio technical troops of the airborne aerospace defense were created. By the end of 1954, all VNOS visual observation posts along the Soviet state border were replaced by radar units.

In the second half of the 1950s, three kinds of troops were formed in the air defense forces: air defense aviation, anti-aircraft missile and radio engineering troops. RTV were provided with new radar, radionavigation and television means of conducting reconnaissance and support of hostilities. In 1960-x more than ten types of radar systems (radar) and ground altimeters were developed and adopted.

On May 1, RTV specialists detected the intersection of the Soviet air border southeast of Kirovabad (Tajik SSR, now Pyanj, Tajikistan) by the American reconnaissance aircraft Lockheed U-1960 (Lockheed U-2) pilot Francis Gary Powers and escorted him. up to the shooting down by air defense forces in the Sverdlovsk region (now Yekaterinburg).

From the beginning of the 1960, radio engineering troops have been involved in the landing of domestic spacecraft.
After the collapse of the Soviet Union and the formation of the RF Armed Forces in 1992, the radio engineering troops remained part of the air defense forces.

On January 14, 1994, by decree of the President of the Russian Federation, Boris Yeltsin, the Federal System for Intelligence and Control of Airspace was created. It combined the radar systems and means of the Air Defense Forces, the Department of Air Transport, the Air Force and the Naval fleet Of Russia. The system was entrusted to the Commander-in-Chief of the Air Defense Forces.

In 1998, air defense forces were incorporated into the Air Force. The Office of the Chief of the Federal Intelligence System, use and control of the airspace of the Air Force was established as part of the Office of the Air Force Commander-in-Chief (since 1999, the Office of the Chief of the Air Force Radio Engineering Forces).
1 August 2015, the Air Force became part of the Russian HQs.

According to the Ministry of Defense of the Russian Federation, the RTV military personnel performed international duty in China, North Korea, Vietnam, Egypt, Syria, Angola, Cuba, Afghanistan and a number of other countries.
Originator:
http://tass.ru/armiya-i-opk/3871433
9 comments
Ad

Subscribe to our Telegram channel, regularly additional information about the special operation in Ukraine, a large amount of information, videos, something that does not fall on the site: https://t.me/topwar_official

Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Spartanez300
    Spartanez300 17 December 2016 07: 00
    0
    Detect and delete is the main task of the radar.
  2. Banishing liberoids
    Banishing liberoids 17 December 2016 07: 36
    +2
    A good article, yes, a small one - I had to do a full review of all ground-based radars
  3. Vladimir Basov
    Vladimir Basov 17 December 2016 08: 01
    +2
    I will never forget about this "defense" and 30 goals per minute))
  4. Monarchist
    Monarchist 17 December 2016 11: 13
    0
    I don’t know about others, but I would prefer if they talked about how the domestic radars were first used. Then dry listing: "approach", "hill"
    , and if they said: what stations are for, what are the western analogs responsible for? I think there is no military secret.
  5. mr.redpartizan
    mr.redpartizan 17 December 2016 11: 49
    +1
    It would be nice to write an article about all types of radars in service in Russia. I understand that this topic is quite closed to outsiders, but interest prevails. Free access to information is enough, but it is extremely difficult for a non-specialist to understand the huge variety of radars and their features.
  6. Scharnhorst
    Scharnhorst 17 December 2016 13: 17
    +1
    The topic is not disclosed: which radars were found and led the U-2?
    1. Vita vko
      Vita vko 17 December 2016 15: 47
      0
      P-12 "Yenisei" and radio altimeter PRV-13. These radars were not only standard reconnaissance stations for the C-75 air defense system, but were also part of the RTV units.
  7. ydjin
    ydjin 17 December 2016 14: 45
    0
    He served in the radio engineering battalion in 1990-91 in Germany, Eberswalde-Finow. Eh, the "Maneuver" complex was a good idea ... But the experience is a son of mistakes, and the genius of paradoxes is different ... Then the Soviet Army laid the foundations for the methods of Automated Troop Control Systems (ACCS), the prototype of modern network-centric methods of military operations!
  8. 3vs
    3vs 23 December 2016 08: 16
    0
    Yes, the 21 century is the age of technology!
    All this equipment is tied into one, a complex for tracking the perimeter and small space over Russia
    and that's great!
    And their "Elbrus", even if produced in Taiwan, but conceived at home in this great help!

Чем российская армия способна засечь противника

15 декабря ежегодно в Вооруженных силах России отмечается День образования радиотехнических войск Воздушно-космических сил (ВКС) России. Дата празднования выбрана в связи с выходом 15 декабря 1951 года постановления Совета министров СССР "О создании службы раннего обнаружения самолетов воздушного противника".

Чем российская армия способна засечь противника

Радиолокационный комплекс обнаружения аэродинамических и баллистических объектов на средних и больших высотах "Небо-М"



Мобильная радиолокационная станция дециметрового диапазона волн "Противник-ГЕ"


Мобильная РЛС малых высот межвидового применения "Подлет-К1"


Маловысотная радиолокационная станция кругового обзора "Каста"

Радиотехнические войска (РТВ) предназначены для радиолокационной разведки воздушного противника, выдачи радиолокационной информации о воздушной обстановке органами управления ВКС, а также других видов и родов войск ВС России. В мирное время РТВ несут боевое дежурство по противовоздушной обороне и выполняют задачи по охране государственной границы РФ в воздушном пространстве.

Организационно войска состоят из радиотехнических полков, входящих в состав объединений ВВС и ПВО и других частей, подчиненных Главному командованию ВКС. Начальник РТВ — генерал-майор Андрей Кобан.

Войска оснащены современными техническими средствами, способными обнаруживать воздушные цели на высотах от нескольких метров до десятков километров, в их числе:

радиолокационные комплексы (РЛК) средних и больших высот "Небо-М";

РЛС средних и больших высот "Противник-Г1М", "Сопка-2";

РЛК малых высот "Подлет-К1" и "Подлет-М";

РЛС малых высот "Каста-2-2".

Также войска получают новейший комплекс автоматизированных средств управления "Фундамент-М", в том числе и в мобильном варианте исполнения.

Осенью 2016 года объединение ВВС и ПВО Западного военного округа получило пять РЛС "Небо-У", способных обнаруживать самолеты и крылатые ракеты на дальностях до 600 км. По информации замглавкома ВКС РФ генерал-лейтенанта Виктора Гуменного, к апрелю 2016-го доля современных вооружений в радиотехнических войсках составила 45%. С 2014 года ведется работа по развертыванию радиотехнических подразделений в российской части Арктики.

Об истории войск

Предшественницей радиотехнических войск в СССР была Служба воздушного наблюдения, оповещения и связи (ВНОС), первоначально развернутая в 1928 году по линии гражданских наркоматов в рамках организации системы противовоздушной обороны (ПВО) Советского Союза.

В 1932 году функции службы ВНОС были переданы созданным в войсках ПВО воинским частям ВНОС, подчинявшимся командующим Военно-воздушных сил (ВВС) военных округов, а с 1938 года — начальнику Управления ПВО Рабоче-крестьянской Красной армии (РККА).

11 июля 1934 года под Ленинградом (ныне — Санкт-Петербург) были проведены первые в СССР испытания аппаратуры радиообнаружения самолетов "Рапид". Эта станция воздушной разведки, способная засекать воздушные суда на расстоянии до 3 км, стала прототипом более продвинутых систем, в дальнейшем поступивших на вооружение войск ВНОС.

В ходе Великой Отечественной войны 1941–1945 годов войска ВНОС обеспечивали работу огневых средств ПВО. Для обнаружения самолетов противника и наведения на них советских истребителей использовался радиолокатор РУС-2 (шифр "Редут"), принятый на вооружение в 1940 году. С 1944-го применялись радиолокационные станции П-3 и П-3а ("автомобильная"), способные обнаруживать цели на удалении 35 км на высоте 1 тыс. м и на удалении около 100 км на высоте более 8 тыс. м.

15 апреля 1946 года в составе штаба войск ВНОС была создана служба начальника ВНОС войск ПВО СССР.

15 декабря 1951 года Совмин СССР поставил перед военным ведомством задачу создать надежную "службу обнаружения оповещения и наведения", для чего предписывалось организовать единую радиолокационную систему в масштабах страны.

В 1952 году началась работа по созданию приграничной полосы обнаружения и наведения вдоль государственной границы СССР. Наземные радиолокационные средства в частях и соединениях истребительной авиации были объединены со средствами службы ВНОС, на этой базе созданы радиотехнические войска ВНОС. К концу 1954-го все посты визуального наблюдения ВНОС вдоль советской государственной границы были заменены радиолокационными подразделениями.

Во второй половине 1950-х в войсках ПВО были сформированы три рода войск: авиация ПВО, зенитные ракетные и радиотехнические войска. РТВ были обеспечены новыми радиолокационными, радионавигационными и телевизионными средствами ведения разведки и обеспечения боевых действий. В 1960-х было разработано и принято на вооружение более десяти типов радиолокационных систем (РЛС) и наземных высотомеров.

1 мая 1960 года специалисты РТВ засекли пересечение советской воздушной границы юго-восточнее Кировабада (Таджикская ССР, ныне — Пяндж, Таджикистан) американским разведывательным самолетом Lockheed U-2 ("Локхид Ю-2") пилота Фрэнсиса Гэри Пауэрса и сопровождали его над территорией СССР вплоть до сбития силами ПВО в районе Свердловска (ныне — Екатеринбург).

С начала 1960-х радиотехнические войска принимают участие в обеспечении приземления отечественных космических аппаратов.
После распада Советского Союза и формирования в 1992 году ВС РФ радиотехнические войска остались в составе войск ПВО.

14 января 1994 года указом президента РФ Бориса Ельцина была создана Федеральная система разведки и контроля воздушного пространства. Она объединила радиолокационные системы и средства войск ПВО, Департамента воздушного транспорта, Военно-воздушных сил (ВВС) и Военно-морского флота России. Руководство системой было возложено на главнокомандующего войсками ПВО.

В 1998 году войска ПВО были включены в состав ВВС. В составе Управления главнокомандующего ВВС было создано Управление начальника Федеральной системы разведки, использования и контроля воздушного пространства ВВС (с 1999 года — Управление начальника радиотехнических войск ВВС).
1 августа 2015 года ВВС вошли в состав ВКС России.

По данным Минобороны РФ, военнослужащие РТВ выполняли интернациональный долг в Китае, Северной Корее, Вьетнаме, Египте, Сирии, Анголе, на Кубе, в Афганистане и ряде других стран.
Первоисточник: http://tass.ru/armiya-i-opk/3871433


Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также
Комментарии 9

Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти
  1. Spartanez300 17 декабря 2016 07:00
    Засечь и удалить вот главная задача РЛС.
  2. Изгоняющий либероидов 17 декабря 2016 07:36
    Хорошая статья да маленькая-надо было полный обзор всех наземных РЛС сделать
  3. Владимир Басов 17 декабря 2016 08:01
    Я никогда не забуду оэту"оборону" и 30 целей в минуту))
  4. Монархист 17 декабря 2016 11:13
    Не знаю как другим,но я бы предпочел,чтоб рассказали о:как в первые применили отечественных РЛС. Потом сухое перечисление:"подлет","сопка"
    ,а если бы сказали: какие станции за,что отвечают и аналоги западные. Думаю тут нет военной тайны.
  5. mr.redpartizan 17 декабря 2016 11:49
    Хорошо бы написать статью о всех типах РЛС, находящихся на вооружении в России. Я понимаю, что эта тема довольно закрыта для посторонних, но интерес берет верх. В свободном доступе информации достаточно, но неспециалисту крайне тяжело разобраться в огромном разнообразии РЛС, их особенностях.
  6. Шарнхорст 17 декабря 2016 13:17
    Тема не раскрыта: какие РЛС обнаружили и вели U-2?
    1. Vita VKO 17 декабря 2016 15:47
      П-12 "Енисей" и радиовысотомер ПРВ-13. Эти РЛС были не только штатными станциями разведки ЗРК C-75, но и входили в состав подразделений РТВ.
  7. ydjin 17 декабря 2016 14:45
    Служил в радиотехническом батальоне в 1990-91 гг в Германии, г. Эберсвальде-Финов. Эх, комплекс "Манёвр" хорошая была задумка... Но опыт сын ошибок трудный, и гений парадоксов друг... Тогда Советская Армия заложила основы методов Автоматизированых Систем Управления Войсками (АСУВ), прообраз современых сетецентрических методов военых действий!
  8. 3vs 23 декабря 2016 08:16
    Да, 21-й век - век технологий!
    Вся эта техника завязывается в одно целое, комплекс по отслеживанию периметра и малого космоса над Россией
    и это здорово!
    И свои "эльбрусы", пусть выпускаемые пока на Тайване, но задуманные у себя дома в этом подспорье большое!
    3vs
Картина дня