Military Review

Winged man

5
The fates of two famous Nizhniy Novgorod residents - inventor Ivan Petrovich Kulibin and the designer of flying ships Rostislav Evgenievich Alekseev are in many ways similar. Navigable vessel Kulibina, which used the energy of water, was much ahead of its time. In the department of water communications under Alexander I, the idea was not appreciated and funding was closed. Navigation on the Volga did not appear. None of the projects of the great Russian mechanic was not widespread.


Winged manThe fate of inventions designer Alekseev on the rise of his career evolved more successfully.

From studying at the Gorky Industrial Institute at the shipbuilding department, Alekseev thought about how to increase the speed of movement on water. So the idea was born, and the student Alekseev defended his diploma on the subject “The hydrofoil speed boat” closed to the public in 1941. The development of the design of such a boat for the Navy was highly appreciated; a young engineer was sent to the Krasnoye Sormovo plant to bring the idea of ​​a ship on lightly submerged hydrofoils to embodiment in metal. Until the end of the war, Alekseev and his group did not have time to create a high-speed combat boat, but the results of the work were so impressive that the designer and his three colleagues in 1950 were rated with a Stalin prize of the second degree. At the laureate Alekseev bought "Victory", which faithfully served him until 1962, when the designer, having received the Lenin Prize, changed the old car to "Volga".

Military developments became the basis for the creation of a passenger vessel, which had no analogues before. In the summer of 1957, delegates and guests of the Moscow International Festival of Youth and Students were able to appreciate the novelty - there was no end to those who wanted to take a ride on the high-speed “Rocket”. A walk with a breeze through the Khimki Reservoir on a unique ship of Nikita Khrushchev, the First Secretary of the Central Committee of the CPSU, and his enthusiastic reviews became a security certificate for Alekseev - they did not approve of a new vehicle at the profile institute.

On its first flight, “Rocket” with thirty passengers aboard, left August 25. The distance 420 kilometers from Gorky to Kazan, she walked for seven hours. The serial production of ships of projects 340, 340Е, 340МЕ was established at the Feodosia plant “More”. From 1959 to 1976, the year was built 389 "Rocket", 32 - for export. High-speed diesel engines supplied Leningrad plant "Star".

The designer received full support, and under his leadership a team of two thousand people annually designed and tested ship models on the 15 – 20. “Rocket” was followed by “Volga”, “Meteor”, “Comet”, “Sputnik”, “Burevestnik”, “Sunrise”. The idea of ​​high-speed hydrofoil vessels was fully implemented on these projects. And Alekseev has a new one - ekranoplans. Devices that used the water surface or another flat surface for launch, flight and landing. The CM-1 experimental ekranoplan made a good impression on the Chairman of the USSR Council of Ministers Committee on Military-Industrial Issues, and subsequently the USSR Minister of Defense Dmitry Ustinov. He was able to appreciate the importance of the idea of ​​Alekseev and fully supported the designer. KM-1 was tested on the Caspian Sea, where a hundred-meter machine with ten turbojets and wingspan more than 37 meters, which developed the giant speed 450 kilometers over an hour over the sea, was seen by the space reconnaissance of Americans. Abroad, this development Alekseeva is still called the "Caspian monster." Piloted it for the first time on October 18 1966 of the year. One of the two pilots was Rostislav Alekseev. In the right seat sat tester Vladimir Loginov. On the tests worked out the theory of the design and construction of WIG.

This car became the first, freely feeling both on water, and in air. And this affected the fate of the ekranoplanes. Sailors believed them to be airplanes, aviators - ships. Alekseev’s developments at the junction of the media could turn over the development of several industries at once - shipbuilding, aviationdefense. However, officials did not dare to take responsibility. Well, no one has yet denied the importance of a new type of ship.

By the beginning of the seventies, CDB had developed several ekranoplan projects that still seem fantastic: an aircraft carrier weighing five thousand tons with two nuclear engines on 12 airplanes, a carrier of Gulliver submarine weighing 50 000 tons and a transport for the space shuttle Buran. The Commander-in-Chief of the USSR Navy, Admiral Gorshkov, chose the option of an amphibious landing vehicle, and in the 1968 Central Design Bureau Alekseev received a tactical and technical task to create the 904 Orlyonok project. This transport assault ship could take off and land in a five-point storm.

In a year and a half, Alekseev and his team developed a technical project and working drawings of the airframe, and at the pilot plant of the Central Design Bureau they began construction. In 1974-m ekranoplan was ready. Moscow officials forced Alekseeva to start sea trials, without waiting for the results of a static body test. The "Eaglet" went out to sea, scattered, and at the time of separation from the water the tail part with the tail and engine was torn off. Alekseev was able to lead a crippled car to the bay of the Dagdizel plant on working nose engines. The commission created the cause of the accident called the use of materials not designed for high loads in the hull construction. None of those on board was injured, but on the chief designer, the envious players won back to the fullest. He was removed from work, transferred to the post of leading specialist, then - the head of the department of advanced design. With the construction of the new “Eaglet” in 1977 with the body reinforced after the accident, the tests were carried out by a new chief designer. Alekseev was forbidden to participate in them, but he still happened to be in Kaspiysk - the pilot Alexei Mitusov, in spite of everything, took him on board the aircraft.

November 3, 1979 the world's first landing craft-ekranoplan "Eaglet" was adopted by the Naval fleet.

According to the memoirs of the daughter of designer Tatiana, 70-e issued for Aleksev especially heavy. He was “lowered and lowered ... and he behaved as if nothing was happening. Many were irritated by the virtue with which he held on. Some stopped to greet him, and yesterday's "friends" said: "Well, now that Alexeev will not be, we will design it!". But as time went on, no one gushed forth with brilliant ideas. And then the same began to sing something else: “What do you want from us? Alekseev is a genius, and who are we? Mere mortals..."

In January, the Alekseev 1980 th in Chkalovsk when testing the second-generation passenger model of an ekranoplan. His assistants cleared the ice tracks and said that the model can be released. What happened there is not known for certain, but Rostislav Evgenievich somehow assumed the entire ton of weight. After the tests I went to the Central Clinical Hospital, I worked all day, and in the evening I complained about the pain in my side. Put in the hospital ... But February 9 designer was not.

After the funeral at an apartment in Kaspiysk, where Alekseev lived, relatives found Rostislav Evgenievich’s drawings and records torn to shreds. Unknown people were rummaging and in his office in the TsKB - from there the drawings disappeared ...

The fate of two brilliant Nizhny Novgorod - self-taught mechanics Ivan Kulibin and the designer of the flying ships Rostislav Alekseev have a common thing: they did not realize all their plans to the end.

The Lun impact airplane, which the designer was working on, was launched in the summer of 1986. In 1991, the Caspian Flotilla was officially adopted. He is the only impact wig Navy first USSR and then Russia. In 1984, the Ministry of Defense turned down the program for building military EKP planes, finding them unpromising. And with the collapse of the USSR, the revolutionary ideas of Rostislav Alekseev were completely forgotten.

Since 2007, there is no such equipment in the Russian Navy. However, the discussion about whether they are needed no longer makes sense. The fleets of the PRC and Iran are armed with small-sized small-sized ground-wing wig. The Chinese military plans to present a model designed for 200 marines.

Rostislav Alekseev for his short life twice turned world shipbuilding. But his last words were: "I could not achieve what I wanted."
Author:
Originator:
http://vpk-news.ru/articles/34370
5 comments
Ad

Subscribe to our Telegram channel, regularly additional information about the special operation in Ukraine, a large amount of information, videos, something that does not fall on the site: https://t.me/topwar_official

Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Kostya Andreev
    Kostya Andreev 25 December 2016 15: 37
    +6
    As I understand it, it's like a joke, to print the same thing. under different authors. here at first about Kulibin, and then bam again about Alekseev.
    Well, I will also comment on my own, copy and paste:

    I have a feeling that the articles are being reprinted from each other, with minor changes. there was an article about Alekseev and his technique at VO, by the way, maybe a month or two ago. And mine was all the same.
    And about the ekranoplanes every week, about their necessity and uselessness.
    Same. Creative crisis? dear edition, you need to do something, otherwise the site is gradually turning into a collection of monotonous articles that do not differ from each other.
    1. Cat
      Cat 25 December 2016 16: 19
      +1
      Who invented the radio! Popov or Macaroni? I dare to suggest that two editors received two articles and found it acceptable to publish them! Well, even if we read, add, the only comments to post are uncomfortable!
      Laugh, break through !!!
  2. demiurg
    demiurg 25 December 2016 18: 07
    +2
    Is it possible to describe the military ekranoplanes of Iran and China?
    And about the ekranoplan for "200 Marines" to read.
  3. igorka357
    igorka357 26 December 2016 13: 30
    0
    Already what in a row?
  4. eaglet
    eaglet 31 December 2016 19: 21
    0
    Is it possible to describe the military ekranoplanes of Iran and China?
    And about the ekranoplan for "200 Marines" to read.

    The ekranoplanes of Iran and China, most likely some kind of our development (if they have them), on their own, they have not enough mind yet ..... but the ekranoplan for 200 marines already existed, it is pr.904 (Eaglet)

Окрыленный человек

Судьбы двух знаменитых нижегородцев – изобретателя Ивана Петровича Кулибина и конструктора летучих кораблей Ростислава Евгеньевича Алексеева во многом схожи. Водоходное судно Кулибина, использовавшее энергию воды, намного опередило свое время. В департаменте водных коммуникаций при Александре I идею не оценили по достоинству и закрыли финансирование. Водоходы на Волге так и не появились. Ни один из проектов великого русского механика не получил распространения.

Окрыленный человек Судьбы изобретений конструктора Алексеева на взлете его карьеры складывались более удачно.

С учебы в Горьковском индустриальном институте на кораблестроительном факультете Алексеев задумывался над тем, как увеличить скорость движения по воде. Так родилась идея, а диплом по закрытой для публики теме «Скоростной катер на подводных крыльях» студент Алексеев защитил в 1941-м. Разработка проекта такого катера для ВМФ получила высокую оценку, молодого инженера направили на завод «Красное Сормово» доводить идею судна на малопогруженных подводных крыльях до воплощения в металле. До конца войны Алексеев и его группа создать скоростной боевой катер не успели, однако результаты работы оказались столь впечатляющими, что конструктора и трех его коллег в 1950 году оценили Сталинской премией второй степени. На лауреатские Алексеев купил «Победу», которая верой и правдой служила ему до 1962-го, когда конструктор, получив Ленинскую премию, сменил старую машину на «Волгу».

Военные разработки стали основой для создания пассажирского судна, аналогов которому доселе не существовало. Летом 1957-го делегаты и гости Московского международного фестиваля молодежи и студентов смогли оценить новинку – от желающих проехаться по воде на скоростной «Ракете» не было отбоя. Прогулка с ветерком по Химкинскому водохранилищу на уникальном корабле первого секретаря ЦК КПСС Никиты Хрущева и его восторженные отзывы стали охранной грамотой для Алексеева – в профильном институте новое транспортное средство не одобряли.

В свой первый рейс «Ракета» с тридцатью пассажирами на борту ушла 25 августа. Расстояние 420 километров от Горького до Казани она прошла за семь часов. Серийный выпуск судов проектов 340, 340Э, 340МЕ наладили на феодосийском заводе «Море». С 1959 по 1976 год было построено 389 «Ракет», 32 – на экспорт. Высокооборотные дизельные двигатели поставлял Лениградский завод «Звезда».

Конструктор получил полную поддержку, и под его руководством коллектив в две тысячи человек ежегодно проектировал и испытывал по 15–20 моделей кораблей. За «Ракетой» последовали «Волга», «Метеор», «Комета», «Спутник», «Буревестник», «Восход». На этих проектах в полной мере была реализована идея скоростных судов на подводных крыльях. А у Алексеева появилась новая – экранопланы. Аппараты, использовавшие водную гладь или другую ровную поверхность для старта, полета и посадки. Экспериментальный экраноплан СМ-1 произвел хорошее впечатление на председателя Комитета Совмина СССР по военно-промышленным вопросам, а впоследствии министра обороны СССР Дмитрия Устинова. Он сумел оценить важность идеи Алексеева и всемерно поддерживал конструктора. КМ-1 испытывали на Каспийском море, где стометровую машину с десятью турбореактивными двигателями и размахом крыльев больше 37 метров, развивавшую над морем гигантскую скорость 450 километров в час, разглядела космическая разведка американцев. За рубежом эту разработку Алексеева до сих пор называют «Каспийским монстром». Пилотировали его впервые 18 октября 1966 года. Одним из двух летчиков был Ростислав Алексеев. В правом кресле сидел испытатель Владимир Логинов. На испытаниях отрабатывали теорию проектирования и постройки экранопланов.

Эта машина стала первой, свободно чувствующей себя и на воде, и в воздухе. И это сказалось на судьбе экранопланов. Моряки полагали их самолетами, авиаторы – кораблями. Разработки Алексеева на стыке сред могли перевернуть развитие сразу нескольких отраслей – судостроительной, авиационной, оборонной. Однако чиновники не отважились взять на себя ответственность. Хорошо, никто пока не отрицал важность нового типа судов.

К началу семидесятых в ЦКБ разработали несколько проектов экранопланов, которые и сегодня кажутся фантастическими: авианосца массой пять тысяч тонн с двумя ядерными двигателями на 12 самолетов, носителя субмарины «Гулливер» массой 50 000 тонн и транспортника для космических челноков «Буран». Главком ВМФ СССР адмирал Горшков выбрал вариант десантного экраноплана, и в 1968-м ЦКБ Алексеева получило тактико-техническое задание на создание проекта 904 «Орленок». Этот транспортно-десантный корабль мог взлетать и садиться в пятибалльный шторм.

За полтора года Алексеев и его команда разработали техпроект и рабочие чертежи планера, на опытном заводе ЦКБ приступили к постройке. В 1974-м экраноплан был готов. Московские чиновники заставили Алексеева начать ходовые испытания, не дожидаясь результатов статической проверки корпуса. «Орленок» вышел в море, разбежался и в момент отделения от воды хвостовая часть с оперением и двигателем оторвалась. Алексеев сумел на работающих носовых двигателях привести покалеченную машину в бухту завода «Дагдизель». Созданная комиссия причиной аварии назвала применение в конструкции корпуса материалов, не рассчитанных на высокие нагрузки. Никто из находившихся на борту не пострадал, но на главном конструкторе завистники отыгрались по полной. Его отстранили от работы, перевели на должность ведущего специалиста, потом – начальника отдела перспективного проектирования. При постройке в 1977 году нового «Орленка» с усиленным после аварии корпусом испытания проводил новый главный конструктор. Алексееву запретили участвовать в них, но он все равно бывал в Каспийске – летчик Алексей Митусов, несмотря ни на что, брал его на борт самолета.

3 ноября 1979 года первый в мире десантный корабль-экраноплан «Орленок» приняли на вооружение Военно-морского флота.

По воспоминаниям дочери конструктора Татьяны, 70-е выдались для Алексева особенно тяжелыми. Его «понижали и понижали... а он вел себя так, будто ничего не происходит. Многих раздражало то достоинство, с каким он держался. Некоторые перестали с ним здороваться, а вчерашние «друзья» говорили: «Ну теперь, когда не будет Алексеева, мы такое спроектируем!». Но время шло, а гениальными идеями никто не фонтанировал. И тогда те же запели другое: «А что вы от нас хотите? Алексеев гений, а мы кто? Простые смертные...»

В январе 1980-го в Чкаловске при испытании пассажирской модели экраноплана второго поколения Алексеев надорвался. Его помощники расчистили лед трассы и сказали, что модель можно отпускать. Что там случилось, доподлинно неизвестно, но Ростислав Евгеньевич как-то принял на себя всю тонну веса. После испытаний поехал в ЦКБ, целый день отработал, а вечером пожаловался на боль в боку. Положили в больницу... Но 9 февраля конструктора не стало.

После похорон на квартире в Каспийске, где жил Алексеев, родственники обнаружили разорванные в клочья чертежи и записи Ростислава Евгеньевича. Рылись неизвестные и в его кабинете в ЦКБ – оттуда пропали чертежи…

В судьбах двух гениальных нижегородцев – механика-самоучки Ивана Кулибина и конструктора летающих кораблей Ростислава Алексеева есть общее: они не реализовали до конца все свои замыслы.

Ударный экраноплан «Лунь», над замыслом которого работал конструктор, был спущен на воду летом 1986 года. В 1991-м официально принят на вооружение Каспийской флотилии. Он единственный ударный экраноплан ВМФ сначала СССР, а затем России. В 1984-м Минобороны свернуло программу строительства военных экранопланов, посчитав их неперспективными. А с распадом СССР революционные идеи Ростислава Алексеева были и вовсе забыты.

С 2007 года такой техники в составе ВМФ РФ нет. Однако дискуссия о том, нужны ли они, уже не имеет смысла. На вооружении флотов КНР и Ирана стоят боевые малогабаритные экранопланы. Китайские военные планируют представить модель, рассчитанную на 200 морпехов.

Ростислав Алексеев за свою короткую жизнь дважды перевернул мировое судостроение. Но его последние слова были: «Я так и не смог добиться того, чего хотел».
Автор: Иван Драгомиров
Первоисточник: http://vpk-news.ru/articles/34370


Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также
Комментарии 5

Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти
  1. костя андреев 25 декабря 2016 15:37
    Я так понял, это типа прикола, печатать одно и тоже. под разными авторами. здесь вначале про Кулибина, а потом бац опять про Алексеева.
    Ну а я тоже комменты свои буду, копировать и вставлять:

    У меня такое чувство, что статьи перепечатывают друг у друга, с небольшими изменениями. была статья про Алексеева и его технику на ВО, кстати может месяца с два назад.и помоему было все тоже самое.
    А уж про экранопланы каждую неделю, про их нужность и ненужность.
    Одно и тоже. Творческий кризис? дорогая редакция, нужно что то делать, а то сайт постепенно превращается в собрание однообразных статей, которые не отличаются друг от друга.
    1. Котище 25 декабря 2016 16:19
      Кто придумал радио! Попов или Макарони? Осмелюсь предположить, что два редактора получили две статьи и нашли приемлимым их опубликовать! Ну и пускай мы прочитаем, сложим, единственно комментарии выкладывать неудобно!
      Смеюсь, прорвемся!!!
  2. demiurg 25 декабря 2016 18:07
    А можно описание военных экранопланов Ирана и Китая?
    И про экраноплан на "200 морпехов" бы почитать.
  3. игорка357 26 декабря 2016 13:30
    Уже какая по счёту?
  4. орленок 31 декабря 2016 19:21
    А можно описание военных экранопланов Ирана и Китая?
    И про экраноплан на "200 морпехов" бы почитать.

    Экранопланы Ирана и Китая, скорее всего какая то наша разработка (если они у них есть), на свои, у них пока ума не хватит.....а экраноплан на 200 морпехов - уже был, это пр.904 (Орленок)
Картина дня