Military Review

"Often and from the Ukrainian side intercept our devices"

7
"Often and from the Ukrainian side intercept our devices"“We have absolutely symmetrical working methods. The difference is that the United States, Israel and some countries of Eastern Europe help the Ukrainians in this, ”a representative of the Unmanned Center told the newspaper VZGLYAD aviation DNR Alexander Zhuchkovsky, commenting on the complaints of the Ukrainian General Staff about the poor performance of US-made UAVs used by the APU.


The command of the Ukrainian Air Force on Thursday acknowledged that the Raven RQ-11B Analog drone supplied by the United States for use in the Donbas has a big drawback: they can be hacked and intercepted, and their signals can easily be muffled. US officials on condition of anonymity also acknowledged that the conflict conditions in the Donbass proved to be much more complicated than they expected. The US Army still uses these drones, but upgraded to the digital version.

The military adviser to the head of the General Staff of the Armed Forces of Ukraine, Nathan Khazin, stated that he was disappointed with the drones set and would have returned them as soon as possible. "From the very beginning, the decision to purchase drones for use in the conflict was wrong," Reuters quotes Khazin. In July, the United States handed over a batch of 72 mini-UAVs to 9 million dollars to Ukraine. In October, the people's police LNR intercepted one of them.
The representative of the center of unmanned aviation self-proclaimed DNR, militia, volunteer Alexander Zhuchkovsky told the newspaper VIEW why the Ukrainian military could suddenly make claims to overseas drones.

VIEW: Alexander, is it true that the militia often intercepts Ukrainian UAVs?

Alexander Zhuchkovsky: It really happens, but rarely. The UAV used by the Ukrainian Armed Forces has a good protection system; it’s not easy to land them. In general, there is a competition between our and Ukrainian specialists. On some sectors of the front, the situation with drones is better for them, for others - for us. Often and from the Ukrainian side intercept our vehicles.

LOOK: Looking from your side of the front, are American drones bad?

A. J .: Strange things said this military adviser. In our opinion, with the unmanned aircraft from the APU in general, now everything is in order. They got good devices that are refined to fit their needs. Mostly used not only American, but also Israeli. In addition, along with the drones come foreign experts who either work on the front line themselves or train personnel of the Ukrainian Armed Forces.

VIEW: And what is the revision?

A. J .: By the way, traces of refinement are visible on intercepted drones. For example, artisanal attempts to make so-called combat drones equipped with explosives from a UAV. Such a refinement leads to an overload of the device, which is why it eventually falls.

VIEW: What is easier - to intercept or knock down?

A. J .: Of course, to intercept. If it rises to a height of 500 meters, it is simply not visible. Much depends on the weather. To knock down such a device from anti-aircraft guns or even more from small weapons extremely difficult. There were only isolated cases, and this is not because someone consciously set himself such a goal. Just fired at random.

VIEW: UAV used only for reconnaissance?

A. J .: Task number one is intelligence of the first echelon of the enemy defense. Good, modified vehicles can fly to the second and third echelons. But in this form it is pure intelligence, without any accompanying tasks. Another drones perform tasks on the adjustment of artillery fire. If we are talking about direct hostilities, the device simultaneously transmits the coordinates and reconnaissance and artillery calculations.

If we talk about the status of the truce, the UAVs investigate the position of the enemy, the accumulation of armored vehicles. All this is plotted on the map, and in the case of the intensification of battles, the artillery is working on the applied coordinates.

In principle, we have absolutely symmetrical methods of work. The difference is that the Ukrainians are helped by the States, Israel and some countries of Eastern Europe, their work is set at the state level. But we are mainly assisted by individuals, and not by the state as a whole.
At the beginning of the war, we were supplied with quadrocopters worth only 80 – 100 thousand rubles. Over time, increased experience, accumulated technical base. If the conflict drags on, we will have more experience and a better technical base.

Now we can say that there is full-fledged unmanned aircraft in the Donbass. In Donetsk, our center of unmanned aircraft has been operating for two years. We are building a UAV thanks to the national money we collect. There are drones in separate divisions, regiments and battalions, which the fighters either assemble on the spot or receive from well-wishers from the “mainland”, from Russia. Progress has been substantial.

VIEW: You say that the APU as a whole is equipped with good drone. Why then did Khazin make this statement?

A. J .: It seems to me that this is just a separate episode within the Ukrainian political stories. Maybe Khazin, through public recriminations, is simply bargaining with someone in the United States. Ukrainians, on the contrary, usually appreciate Western military assistance. Maybe this is somehow connected with changes in the American administration and fears that the US will slow down military support.
Author:
Originator:
http://www.vz.ru/world/2016/12/22/850803.html
7 comments
Ad

Subscribe to our Telegram channel, regularly additional information about the special operation in Ukraine, a large amount of information, videos, something that does not fall on the site: https://t.me/topwar_official

Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. ksv36
    ksv36 24 December 2016 15: 14
    +2
    US officials, on condition of anonymity, also admitted that the conditions of the conflict in the Donbass were much more complicated than they expected.

    Oops !!! The drones sent to the wrong country. This is not some banana republic. This is RUSSIA kids.
  2. Monarchist
    Monarchist 24 December 2016 15: 41
    +2
    Or maybe this general went over a little and let's grind with his tongue?
  3. Egoza
    Egoza 24 December 2016 16: 05
    +3
    For example, artisanal attempts to make so-called combat drones equipped with explosives from UAVs. Such a refinement leads to an overload of the device, which is why it eventually falls.

    The craftsmen were transferred. All the standing specialists left for Russia. Or did you think that by buying it at a cheaper price they can convert it to those that are more expensive? Will not work. This foreign technique understands only "inside and out"
  4. Vasiliev Yu
    Vasiliev Yu 24 December 2016 17: 02
    +1
    He just would rather get cash. The problems are now with selling them, there are too many intermediaries, everyone wants to snatch, and so he would have got everything to his native. There is something to be offended.
  5. KRIG55
    KRIG55 24 December 2016 17: 47
    +2
    Or maybe - the technique in the hands of a savage turns into a pile of lifeless metal ???
    1. dima9990
      dima9990 24 December 2016 19: 01
      +6
      You shouldn’t be so. We are one people. Design and engineering with us from the same desk. And I strongly hope that I will live to see the reunification ... Language does not turn ... Our countries.
  6. Mavrikiy
    Mavrikiy 24 December 2016 20: 44
    0
    Come on, "brothers-democrats" (as the song was sung, who does not know), we will return everything a hundredfold.
    1. According to the law of nature.
    2. According to our law, pay good for good.
    3. (I do not want to sadden, but take a look somewhere, what this horror means "a hundredfold").

Рубрика "Мнения" : Здесь выкладываются абсолютно различные мнения-статьи посетителей сайта, а также статьи с других сайтов для обсуждения. Администрация сайта по поводу этих новостей может иметь мнение, отличное от мнения авторов материалов.

«Часто и с украинской стороны перехватывают наши аппараты»

«Часто и с украинской стороны перехватывают наши аппараты»«У нас абсолютно симметричные методы работы. Разница в том, что украинцам помогают в этом Штаты, Израиль и некоторые страны Восточной Европы», – рассказал газете ВЗГЛЯД представитель Центра беспилотной авиации ДНР Александр Жучковский, комментируя жалобы украинского генштаба на плохую работу применяемых ВСУ беспилотников американского производства.

Командование ВВС Украины в четверг признало, что у поставленных США для применения в Донбассе дронов Raven RQ-11B Analog есть большой недостаток: они могут быть взломаны и перехвачены, а их сигналы легко можно заглушить. Официальные лица США на условиях анонимности также признали, что условия конфликта в Донбассе оказались намного сложнее, чем они ожидали. Армия США до сих пор использует эти беспилотники, но модернизированные до цифровой версии.

Военный советник главы Генштаба ВСУ Натан Хазин заявил, что разочарован поставленными дронами и вернул бы их назад при первой возможности. «С самого начала решение о закупке беспилотников для использования в конфликте было неверным», – цитирует Хазина Reuters. В июле США передали Украине партию из 72 мини-беспилотников на 9 млн долларов. В октябре народная милиция ЛНР перехватила один из них.
Представитель Центра беспилотной авиации самопровозглашенной ДНР, ополченец, волонтер Александр Жучковский рассказал газете ВЗГЛЯД, почему украинские военные могли вдруг предъявить претензии к заокеанским беспилотникам.

ВЗГЛЯД: Александр, правда ли, что ополчение часто перехватывает украинские БПЛА?

Александр Жучковский: Это действительно случается, но редко. На БПЛА, используемых ВСУ, стоит хорошая система защиты, «приземлить» их не так-то просто. В целом идет соревнование наших и украинских специалистов. На каких-то участках фронта ситуация с беспилотниками лучше у них, на каких-то – у нас. Часто и с украинской стороны перехватывают наши аппараты.

ВЗГЛЯД: Глядя с вашей стороны фронта, так ли плохи американские беспилотники?

А. Ж.: Странные вещи заявил этот военный советник. На наш взгляд, с беспилотной авиацией у ВСУ сейчас в целом все в порядке. Они получали неплохие аппараты, которые дорабатывают под свои нужды. В основном используются не только американские, но и израильские. Кроме того, вместе с беспилотниками приезжают иностранные специалисты, которые либо сами работают на линии фронта, либо обучают кадры ВСУ.

ВЗГЛЯД: А в чем заключается доработка?

А. Ж.: Кстати, на перехваченных беспилотниках как раз видны следы доработки. Например, кустарные попытки делать из БПЛА так называемые боевые дроны, оснащенные взрывчаткой. Такая доработка приводит к перегрузу аппарата, отчего он в итоге падает.

ВЗГЛЯД: Что проще – перехватить или сбить?

А. Ж.: Конечно, перехватить. Если он поднимается до высоты 500 метров, его просто не видно. Многое зависит еще и от погоды. Сбить такой аппарат из зенитки или тем более из стрелкового оружия крайне сложно. Были только единичные случаи, и то не потому, что кто-то осознанно ставил себе такую цель. Просто пальнули наудачу.

ВЗГЛЯД: БПЛА используются только для разведки?

А. Ж.: Задача номер один – это разведка первого эшелона обороны противника. Хорошие, доработанные аппараты могут долететь и до второго-третьего эшелонов. Но в таком виде это уже чистая разведка, без каких-либо сопутствующих задач. Еще дроны выполняют задачи по корректировке огня артиллерии. Если идет речь о непосредственно боевых действиях, аппарат одновременно передает координаты и разведке, и артиллерийским расчетам.

Если же говорить о состоянии перемирия, то БПЛА исследуют позиции противника, скопление бронетехники. Все это наносится на карту, и в случае активизации боев артиллерия отрабатывает по нанесенным координатам.

В принципе, у нас абсолютно симметричные методы работы. Разница в том, что украинцам помогают в этом Штаты, Израиль и некоторые страны Восточной Европы, у них работа поставлена на государственном уровне. А нам же в основном помогают отдельные люди, а не государство в целом.
В начале войны нам поставляли квадрокоптеры стоимостью всего-навсего в 80–100 тысяч рублей. Со временем увеличивался опыт, наработана техническая база. Если конфликт затянется, у нас будет еще больше опыта и еще лучше техническая база.

Сейчас можно говорить о том, что в Донбассе есть полноценная беспилотная авиация. В Донецке уже два года работает наш Центр беспилотной авиации. Мы занимаемся сборкой БПЛА благодаря народным деньгам, которые мы собираем. Есть беспилотники в отдельных подразделениях, полках и батальонах, которые бойцы либо собирают на месте, либо получают от доброжелателей с «большой земли», из России. Прогресс достигнут существенный.

ВЗГЛЯД: Вы говорите, что ВСУ в целом оснащены хорошими беспилотниками. Для чего тогда Хазин сделал это заявление?

А. Ж.: Мне кажется, это просто какой-то отдельный эпизод внутри украинской политической истории. Может, Хазин с помощью публичных упреков просто торгуется с кем-то в США. Украинцы, наоборот, обычно ценят западную военную помощь. Может, это как-то связано с переменами в американской администрации и опасениями, что США притормозят военную поддержку.
Автор: Никита Голобоков
Первоисточник: http://www.vz.ru/world/2016/12/22/850803.html


Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также
Комментарии 7

Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти
  1. ksv36 24 декабря 2016 15:14
    Официальные лица США на условиях анонимности также признали, что условия конфликта в Донбассе оказались намного сложнее, чем они ожидали.

    Упс!!! Не в ту страну безпилотники отправили. Это вам не какая-то банановая республика. Это РОССИЯ детки.
  2. Монархист 24 декабря 2016 15:41
    А может этот генерал малость перебрал и давай языком молоть?
  3. Егоза 24 декабря 2016 16:05
    Например, кустарные попытки делать из БПЛА так называемые боевые дроны, оснащенные взрывчаткой. Такая доработка приводит к перегрузу аппарата, отчего он в итоге падает.

    Перевелись умельцы. Все стоящие спецы в Россию уехали. Или думали, что купив подешевле смогут переделать на те, что подороже? Не получится. Эта зарубежная техника понимает только "от и до"
  4. васильев ю 24 декабря 2016 17:02
    Просто он предпочёл бы получить налом. Проблемы теперь с продажей их, слишком много посредников, все хотят урвать, а так ему бы родному одному бы всё досталось. Есть на что обидеться.
  5. KRIG55 24 декабря 2016 17:47
    А может - техника в руках дикаря превращается в груду безжизненного металла ???
    1. dima9990 24 декабря 2016 19:01
      Зря Вы так. Мы один народ. Конструкторская и инженерная мысль у нас с ними с одной парты. И я сильно надеюсь, что доживу до воссоединения ... Язык не поворачивается ... Наших стран.
  6. Mavrikiy 24 декабря 2016 20:44
    Да ладно "братья-демократы" (так песенке пелось, кто не в курсе), все вернем сторицей.
    1. По закону природы.
    2. По нашему закону платить добром за добро.
    3. ( не хочу печалить, но гляньте где-нибудь,что значит эта жуть "сторицей").
Картина дня