Military Review

The Pentagon is considering the possibility of arming "Abrams" ground drones

26
Resource Scout Warrior announced the development of a project in the Pentagon to create prototypes tank Abrams, whose crew will be able to remotely control robotic systems capable of reconnaissance, open fire on the enemy and deliver ammunition.


The Pentagon is considering the possibility of arming "Abrams" ground drones


"The project, which is still in the early stages of discussion and work on the concept, is being carried out by army researchers and the General Dynamics division for the development of ground-based weapons systems," the material says.

It is noted that "the idea of ​​the integrated use of unmanned and manned vehicles is becoming increasingly popular in the US Army and is seen as a breakthrough step that can change the nature of the conduct of ground combat operations."

“When I look to the future and think about technological breakthroughs, I understand that the concept of using manned and unmanned vehicles" in the team "has great prospects. Such an approach can be truly revolutionary, ”the program director, General David Bassett, told the publication.

According to him, “the use of autonomous and semi-autonomous platforms in combat operations will significantly expand the range of combat capabilities of tank units: increasing firepower, transportation and delivery of additional cargoes needed on the battlefield, remote target designation, demining.”

Most importantly, the crew of the tank will be able to coordinate the actions of the robotic complexes, being at a safer distance from the enemy.

“Drones do not need powerful armor, so they will be much lighter and more mobile than their inhabited“ colleagues. ” They can be equipped with sensors and used to "check" the defense, determine the firing positions and location of the enemy, the movements of enemy convoys and even UAVs, ”writes the resource.

Therefore, the crews of combat vehicles and the advancing troops in general will be able to make decisions based on this information and not being exposed to unnecessary risk, the article says.
Photos used:
https://www.youtube.com
26 comments
Ad

Subscribe to our Telegram channel, regularly additional information about the special operation in Ukraine, a large amount of information, videos, something that does not fall on the site: https://t.me/topwar_official

Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. 210ox
    210ox 30 December 2016 12: 07
    +10
    They probably decided to play catch-up after the announcement of the deployment of drones at the base "Armat tongue a"
    1. bouncyhunter
      bouncyhunter 30 December 2016 12: 09
      +11
      Quote: 210ox
      They probably decided to play catch-up after the announcement of the deployment of drones at the base "Armat tongue a"

      Well, of course ! Like: "Russians can, but we are bald" lol
      If ours hadn’t prompted, they would have conceived the hell!
      1. cniza
        cniza 30 December 2016 12: 37
        +5
        The next stage is the fight against tank drones and so on to infinity.
      2. Letun
        Letun 30 December 2016 13: 53
        +3
        Quote: bouncyhunter
        Well, of course ! Like: "Russians can, but we are bald" lol
        If ours hadn’t prompted, they would have conceived the hell!

        Damn, we had to throw our desu, they say, we plan to equip each Armata with a personal submarine and a reconnaissance satellite wassat
      3. _Slavs
        _Slavs 30 December 2016 21: 13
        0
        No, now they need drones, but there will never be a new tank. Our distraction maneuver is good - spend denyushki, spend ... But a new generation will not be enough for a full-fledged tank! There’s also a drone on the cable ... but with the old-fashioned mechanical drive in the strange position of the mouse in the hole, between the floor and the armor above it is less than 1 m! On the abrash, you need another 20 tons of armor from defeat from above and from the sides (what about the bottom?) Well, since such a booze and power, I’ll move another 500-1000l.s. Now he has about 400 km of fuel, then we need a ROBOT trailer with a 10-ton barrel with a kaz and a combat module to protect against rpgeshnikov. Well here, God himself ordered a helping gun. Negro-loaders grow even more powerful on steroids or on extremes in exoskeletons. He will turn out to be a pretty train, at a price like the F-35 and almost with the Maus-Tank. Bravo - 21st Century USA Greatness! One sadness is to transport something to the front of it. And the Saudis will certainly buy 500pcs. - Yemeni attacks scare off their appearance, otherwise they are not at all afraid of the formidable chariots of Hegemon.
    2. Maz
      Maz 30 December 2016 14: 50
      +2
      Let them catch up, they have good cameras there, and then we will catch up with them.
  2. Banishing liberoids
    Banishing liberoids 30 December 2016 12: 10
    +5
    That's what our site is doing - we read it, and immediately plagiarize !!! lol so they turn all our ideas over, well, at least don’t post anything on the site lol
  3. jovanni
    jovanni 30 December 2016 12: 16
    +2
    Well, EW in response to them ...
  4. Kaliostro
    Kaliostro 30 December 2016 12: 56
    0
    Dron, don, don, don, don !!!
  5. Altona
    Altona 30 December 2016 13: 15
    0
    At the beginning, the headline caught the eye as "The Pentagon is considering the possibility of" n "hitting the Abrams with ground drones" ... laughing
  6. gg.na
    gg.na 30 December 2016 13: 27
    0
    So we have long developed for these drones REBs and very decent good I’ll tell you in terms of effectiveness !!! So let them go on farther their towns hee hee hee lol !!!
  7. voyaka uh
    voyaka uh 30 December 2016 13: 29
    +3
    Not to "arm the Abrams", but simply to create an unmanned tankette for reconnaissance in force.
    It can be controlled from the tank, from the BMP, where the control panel is.
    Russia has created one. In my opinion, too large. I would start with a machine gun wedge.
    1. Maz
      Maz 30 December 2016 14: 48
      +3
      An article about a drone, which wedge heel? Shaw, have you already begun celebrating Russians before? Respect!
  8. Dekabrist
    Dekabrist 30 December 2016 13: 51
    +4
    Today, not everyone can look to the future. Rather, not only everyone can watch, few can do it.
  9. san4es
    san4es 30 December 2016 14: 34
    +10
    The crew will have their brains torn apart, and the drones will kill the tank too wassat
  10. Aleksey_K
    Aleksey_K 30 December 2016 15: 23
    0
    Quote: Expelling Liberoids
    That's what our site is doing - we read it, and immediately plagiarize !!! lol so they turn all our ideas over, well, at least don’t post anything on the site lol

    The website "Voennoye Obozreniye" has nothing to do with this "theft".
    Television and Radio Company of the Armed Forces of the Russian Federation "STAR"
    18 November 2016, 10: 12
    Armata will receive flexible combat drone
    The latest Russian tank, Armata, will be equipped with reconnaissance drones that can scan the battlefield for several kilometers around it. About this on Friday the newspaper Izvestia.
    According to the publication, the drone was developed by the Moscow Aviation Institute. It will be connected to the tank with a flexible cable, it will be able to stay in the air for an unlimited time and aim the gun and “Almaty” missiles at the target. The drone is called "Pterodactyl" - a lightweight device with a lining of composite materials. The radius of the UAV is 50 – 100 meters, and the maximum height is several tens of meters. Pterodactyl will receive a radar and a thermal imager.
    “In a year, we will transfer the product to the Ministry of Defense,” Vitaliy Polyansky told Izvestia.
    1. jonhr
      jonhr 30 December 2016 18: 46
      0
      Americans painted it all in the combat systems of the future 10 years ago. now I got it. they have a time machine lol
      I don’t know about myelafon
  11. Aleksey_K
    Aleksey_K 30 December 2016 15: 37
    0
    Quote: Expelling Liberoids
    That's what our site is doing - we read it, and immediately plagiarize !!! lol so they turn all our ideas over, well, at least don’t post anything on the site lol

    In fact, the Americans were the first to start using "drones" and UAVs on the battlefields, when Russia still did not have a single reconnaissance or assault "drone". So do not invent who is the first in these matters. Most likely, Russia distorted this idea from the Americans. Don't consider them idiots. In addition, their drones transmit information to all warring units, not just tanks. And so it turns out that the gunners have their own drones, the tankers have their own, let's divide it by platoons, companies, battalions and regiments and wait until this whole flock starts to shoot down each other, not recognizing because of the departmental affiliation.
    We need combined-arms reconnaissance and assault drones, transmitting information to all military units on the battlefield.
    1. Oden280
      Oden280 30 December 2016 18: 02
      0
      Actually, the British were the first to use UAVs, in 1933 a Queen Bee radio-controlled target was created, which the USA also used later.
      As for the UAV for the battlefield, the first reconnaissance drones were created in the Tupolev Design Bureau, Tu-123 “Hawk”, Tu-143 “Flight” and Tu-141 “Swift”. in the 70-80 years, our country was a leader in the production and use of UAVs.
  12. Aleksey_K
    Aleksey_K 30 December 2016 15: 55
    0
    Quote: Maz
    An article about a drone, which wedge heel? Shaw, have you already begun celebrating Russians before? Respect!

    If you were not too lazy to read the title of this article, then you would not argue "Warrior Uh". Article title: "The Pentagon is considering the possibility of arming" Abrams " ground drones. "
    If it’s not difficult for you to get on the Warrior website, then read for yourself that we are talking about ground-based robotic vehicles controlled from a tank. Learn the language of the future enemy on the battlefield.
  13. APASUS
    APASUS 30 December 2016 17: 30
    0
    Everything goes to the point that tanks will gain additional properties thanks to drones, they themselves will carry out reconnaissance, guidance, solve complex communication problems, learn to attack beyond line of sight.
  14. afrikanez
    afrikanez 30 December 2016 19: 16
    0
    Such an impression. that the states are going to play "tanks"? fool Trash and do it. something is necessary and not "the grandmother to cut". Although, there are already so many serious doubts about the capabilities of the states, with all the money put into the army.
  15. Thunderbolt
    Thunderbolt 30 December 2016 19: 52
    +1
    If things go well, the turret will be removed from the Abrams, and the released weight will be used for additional armor. This will give the control center of the front edge. Remotely controlled and robotic technology has great prospects. The program of combat vehicles of the future failed, as it was based on ideas about wars. century, but information technology and robotization are developing rapidly, so the concept has changed a lot. The most promising developments are classified --- The Pentagon works closely with large firms and technological universities on this issue. And I would not laugh and beat the enemy in advance with our invincible and the legendary "electronic warfare", because. none of the members of the forum seriously imagines how the enemy will oppose him, and besides, for example, an object can position itself not only via a satellite and it is not possible to exchange information in a constant communication mode, and the intellectual capabilities of unmanned vehicles are constantly being improved --- they are trying to move on a conventional battlefield, it is autonomous and independently identifies the enemy.
  16. CYBERNINJA
    CYBERNINJA 30 December 2016 21: 55
    0
    And according to James Cameron's films, the terminators should already be at war ...
  17. Leonid Har
    Leonid Har 31 December 2016 03: 57
    0
    Let’s already tanks controlled by robots associated with reconnaissance drone. And already this complex and other similar robotic platoons, companies and battalions should be remotely controlled by the operator.
  18. Aleksey_K
    Aleksey_K 31 December 2016 14: 24
    0
    Quote: Oden280
    Actually, the British were the first to use UAVs, in 1933 a Queen Bee radio-controlled target was created, which the USA also used later.
    As for the UAV for the battlefield, the first reconnaissance drones were created in the Tupolev Design Bureau, Tu-123 “Hawk”, Tu-143 “Flight” and Tu-141 “Swift”. in the 70-80 years, our country was a leader in the production and use of UAVs.

    You also take satellites to drones. These your Tupolev drones had strategic or operational-tactical tasks and do not hang or circle over a specific battlefield. Their task is to identify enemy groups and the presence of nuclear weapons. Currently, they are only shown in museums and are not released in view of their futility.
    I wrote about UAV for the battlefield, the USSR and Russia did not have them when the Americans already used them. And as for the superiority of the UAV, as a design, I did not even stutter. I am not interested in who was the first to create a reconnaissance unmanned vehicle for the battlefield in the 30's. We live in the present and the backlog from the West is AVAILABLE. And to be proud of the strategic UAVs that were discontinued and which also do not exist in the army - it makes no sense.

Пентагон рассматривает возможность вооружить «Абрамсы» наземными дронами

Ресурс Scout Warrior сообщил о разработке в Пентагоне проекта по созданию прототипов танка «Абрамс», экипаж которого получит возможность дистанционно управлять роботизированными комплексами, способными вести разведку, открывать огонь по противнику и подвозить боеприпасы.

Пентагон рассматривает возможность вооружить «Абрамсы» наземными дронами


«Проектом, который пока находится на ранних стадиях обсуждения и работы над концепцией, занимаются армейские исследователи и подразделение General Dynamics по разработке наземных систем вооружения», – говорится в материале.


Отмечается, что «идея комплексного использования беспилотных и пилотируемых машин получает все большую популярность в армии США и рассматривается как прорывной шаг, способный изменить характер ведения наземных боевых действий».

«Когда я смотрю в будущее и думаю о технологических прорывах, то понимаю, что у концепции применения обитаемых и беспилотных машин "в команде" большие перспективы. Такой подход может стать действительно революционным», – сказал изданию директор программы генерал Дэвид Бассетт.

По его словам, «использование в боевых действиях автономных и полуавтономных платформ позволит существенно расширить спектр боевых возможностей танковых подразделений: увеличение огневой мощи, перевозка и доставка дополнительных грузов, необходимых на поле боя, дистанционное целеуказание, разминирование».

Самое главное, экипаж танка сможет координировать действия роботизированных комплексов, находясь на более безопасном расстоянии от противника.

«Беспилотникам не нужна мощная броня, поэтому они будут намного легче и подвижнее своих обитаемых "коллег". Их можно оборудовать сенсорами и задействовать для «проверок» обороны, определения огневых позиций и местоположения противника, передвижений вражеских автоколонн и даже БЛА», – пишет ресурс.

Поэтому экипажи боевых машин и наступающие войска в целом смогут принимать решения, опираясь на эту информацию и не подвергаясь излишнему риску, говорится в статье.

Использованы фотографии: https://www.youtube.com

Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также
Комментарии 26

Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти
  1. 210окв 30 декабря 2016 12:07
    Это они наверное решили поиграть в догонялки после сообщения о размещении дронов на базе "Армат tongue а"
    1. bouncyhunter 30 декабря 2016 12:09
      Цитата: 210окв
      Это они наверное решили поиграть в догонялки после сообщения о размещении дронов на базе "Армат tongue а"

      Ну конечно ! Типа : "Русские могут , а мы чо - лысые" lol
      Если б наши не подсказали - хрен бы они сами домыслили !
      1. cniza 30 декабря 2016 12:37
        Следующий этап - борьба с танковыми дронами и так до бесконечности.
      2. Летунъ 30 декабря 2016 13:53
        Цитата: bouncyhunter
        Ну конечно ! Типа : "Русские могут , а мы чо - лысые" lol
        Если б наши не подсказали - хрен бы они сами домыслили !

        Блин, надо было нашим закинуть дезу, мол, каждую Армату планируем оснастить персональной подлодкой и спутником разведки wassat
      3. _Slavs 30 декабря 2016 21:13
        Нет теперь им нужны дроны, а танка нового как нет, так и не будет. Хорошь наш отвлекающий манёвр - тратьте денюшки, тратьте... А на полноценный танк нового покаления не хватит! Ещё и дрон на кабеле... но с мехводом по старинке в странном положении мышки в норке, между полом и бронёй сверху меньше 1м! На абрашу нужно ещё 20т брони от поражения сверху и с боков (а как быть с низом?) ну а раз такая пьянка и мощи двигуну ещё 500-1000л.с. Сейчас горючки около 400км у него, тогда нужен прицепчик-РОБОТ с бочкой тон на 10 с казом и модулем боевым для защиты от рпгешников. Ну тут и пушку помогучей сам бог велел. Негров-заряжающих вырастиь ещё более мощьных на стероидах или на крайняк в экзоскелетах. Нехилый получится паровозик, по цене как F-35 и почти с МАУС-танчик. Браво - 21век США Величие! Одна печалька - перевозить то как к фронту это. И саудиты непременно купят 500шт. - атаки еменцев отпугивать своим внешним видом, а то совсем не боятся грозных колесниц Гегемона.
    2. Маз 30 декабря 2016 14:50
      Пусть догоняют, у них там камеры хорошие, а мы догоним потом у них.
  2. Изгоняющий либероидов 30 декабря 2016 12:10
    Вот что сайт наш делает -сша прочли,и сразу же плагиат!!! lol так они все наши идеи переворуют, ну прям хоть ничего не выкладывай на сайте lol
  3. Jovanni 30 декабря 2016 12:16
    Ну что, РЭБ им в ответ...
  4. Kaliostro 30 декабря 2016 12:56
    Дрон,дон,дон,дон,дон !!!
  5. Altona 30 декабря 2016 13:15
    Вначале заголовок бросился в глаза как "Пентагон рассматривает возможность задро"н"ить «Абрамсы» наземными дронами"... laughing
  6. gg.na 30 декабря 2016 13:27
    Так у нас уже давно разработаны для этих беспилотников РЭБы и очень даже приличные good по своей эффективности скажу я вам!!! Так что пущай городят дальше свои городки хи-хи-хи lol !!!
  7. voyaka uh 30 декабря 2016 13:29
    Не "вооружить Абрамс", а просто создать беспилотную танкетку для разведки боем.
    Ею можно будеть управлять, что из танка, что из БМП, там где пульт управления.
    Россия создала такую. На мой взгляд, слишком крупную. Я бы начал с пулеметной танкетки.
    1. Маз 30 декабря 2016 14:48
      Статья про дрон, какая танкетка? Вы шо, раньше русских уже начали отмечать? Респект!
  8. Dekabrist 30 декабря 2016 13:51
    Сегодня в будущее не все могут смотреть. Вернее смотреть могут не только лишь все, мало кто может это делать.
  9. san4es 30 декабря 2016 14:34
    У экипажа мозги разорвёт.Танк убьют и дроны тоже wassat
  10. Алексей_К 30 декабря 2016 15:23
    Цитата: Изгоняющий либероидов
    Вот что сайт наш делает -сша прочли,и сразу же плагиат!!! lol так они все наши идеи переворуют, ну прям хоть ничего не выкладывай на сайте lol

    Сайт "Военное обозрение" к этому "воровству" никакого отношения не имеет.
    Телерадиокомпания Вооружённых сил Российской Федерации «ЗВЕЗДА»
    18 ноября 2016, 10:12
    «Армата» получит боевой дрон на гибком кабеле
    Новейший российский танк «Армата» будет оснащен разведывательными беспилотниками, которые смогут сканировать поле боя на несколько километров вокруг себя. Об этом в пятницу пишет газета «Известия».
    По данным издания, дрон разработан Московским авиационным институтом. Он будет соединен с танком гибким кабелем, сможет находиться в воздухе неограниченное время и наводить пушку и ракеты «Арматы» на цели. Беспилотник получил название «Птеродактиль» – это легкий аппарат с обшивкой из композиционных материалов. Радиус действия беспилотника – 50–100 метров, максимальная высота – несколько десятков метров. «Птеродактиль» получит радар и тепловизор.
    «Через год мы передадим изделие Министерству обороны», – рассказал «Известиям» Виталий Полянский.
    1. jonhr 30 декабря 2016 18:46
      американцы это всё нарисовали в боевых системах будущего лет 10 назад. теперь я понимаю. у них есть машина времени lol
      насчёт мьелафона не знаю
  11. Алексей_К 30 декабря 2016 15:37
    Цитата: Изгоняющий либероидов
    Вот что сайт наш делает -сша прочли,и сразу же плагиат!!! lol так они все наши идеи переворуют, ну прям хоть ничего не выкладывай на сайте lol

    Вообще-то американцы первыми начали "дроны" и БПЛА использовать на полях сражений, когда у России ещё ни одного разведывательного или штурмового "дрона" не было. Так что не выдумывайте, кто в этих делах первый. Скорее всего Россия передрала эту идею у американцев. Не считайте их за идиотов. Кроме того их дроны передают информацию всем воюющим подразделениям, а не только танкам. А так получится, что у артиллеристов свои дроны, у танкистов - свои, давайте поделим ещё по взводам, ротам, батальонам и полкам и подождём, когда вся эта стая начнёт сбивать друг-друга, не узнавая из-за ведомственной принадлежности.
    Нужны общевойсковые разведывательные и штурмовые дроны, передающие информацию всем войсковым подразделениям на поле боя.
    1. Oden280 30 декабря 2016 18:02
      Вообще то первыми начали использовать БПЛА британцы, в 1933 г. была создана радиоуправляемая мишень Queen Bee, которую потом же использовали и США.
      Что касается БПЛА для поля боя, то первый разведывательный беспилотник создали в КБ Туполева, Ту-123 «Ястреб», Ту-143 «Рейс» и Ту-141 «Стриж». в 70е-80е годы наша страна была лидером по выпуску и применению БПЛА.
  12. Алексей_К 30 декабря 2016 15:55
    Цитата: Маз
    Статья про дрон, какая танкетка? Вы шо, раньше русских уже начали отмечать? Респект!

    Если бы Вы не поленились прочитать название этой статьи, то и не стали бы спорить "Воякой Ух". Название статьи: "Пентагон рассматривает возможность вооружить «Абрамсы» наземными дронами".
    Если Вам не трудно слазить на сайт Warrior то своими глазами прочитаете, что речь идет о наземных роботизированных средствах, управляемых из танка. Учите язык будущего противника на поле боя.
  13. APASUS 30 декабря 2016 17:30
    Все идет к тому что танки приобретут дополнительные свойства благодаря дронам,сами себе будут производить разведку ,наведение ,решать комплексные проблемы со связью,научатся атаковать за пределы прямой видимости.
  14. afrikanez 30 декабря 2016 19:16
    Такое впечатление. что штаты в "танчики" играть собрались? fool Хлам долой и делать. что то нужно а не "бабки пилить". Хотя, уже на столько серьёзные сомнения по поводу возможностей штатов, при всех деньгах заложенных в армию.
  15. Громобой 30 декабря 2016 19:52
    Если дело пойдёт,то с "Абрамсов" снимут башню,а высвобождаемый вес пойдёт на дополнительное бронирование.Вот и получится пункт управления переднего края.Телеуправляемая и роботизированная техника имеет большие перспективы.Программа боевых машин будущего провалилась,так как опиралась на представления о войнах 20-ого века,но информационные технологии и роботизация развиваются стремительно,поэтому концепция очень сильно поменялась.Наиболее перспективные разработки засекречены---Пентагон плотно работает с крупными фирмами и технологическими универами по этому вопросу.И я бы не стал смеяться и заранее побивать противника нашим непобедимым и легендарным "РЭБ",т.к. никто из форумчан серьёзно не представляет как противник будет ему противоборствовать,а кроме того ,например,позиционировать себя объект может не только через спутник и обмениваться информацией можно не в постоянном режиме связи,да и интеллектуальные возможности беспилотных машин постоянно совершенствуются---они пытаются передвигаться по условному полю боя автономна и самостоятельно опознавать противника.
  16. КИБЕРНИНДЗЯ 30 декабря 2016 21:55
    А по фильмам Джеймса Кэмерона-уже должны воевать терминаторы...
  17. Леонид Хар 31 декабря 2016 03:57
    Давайте уже танки управляемые роботами связанным с разведдроном. А уже этим комплексом и другими такими же роботизированными взводами, ротами и батальонами, дистанционно должен управлять оператор.
  18. Алексей_К 31 декабря 2016 14:24
    Цитата: Oden280
    Вообще то первыми начали использовать БПЛА британцы, в 1933 г. была создана радиоуправляемая мишень Queen Bee, которую потом же использовали и США.
    Что касается БПЛА для поля боя, то первый разведывательный беспилотник создали в КБ Туполева, Ту-123 «Ястреб», Ту-143 «Рейс» и Ту-141 «Стриж». в 70е-80е годы наша страна была лидером по выпуску и применению БПЛА.

    Вы ещё и спутники к беспилотникам отнесите. Эти Ваши туполевские беспилотники имели стратегические или оперативно-тактические задачи и над конкретным полем боя не зависают и не кружат. Их задача выявление группировок противника и наличие ядерных вооружений. В настоящее время они только в музеях демонстрируются и не выпускаются в виду их бесперспективности.
    Я же писал о БПЛА для поля боя, их у СССР и у России не было, когда американцы их уже использовали. А насчёт первенства БПЛА, как конструкции, я и не заикался даже. Меня не интересует, кто в 30-х годах первым создал разведывательный беспилотный аппарат для поля боя. Мы живём в настоящее время и отставание от Запада - НАЛИЦО. И гордиться, снятыми с производства стратегическими БПЛА и которых также нет в армии - бессмысленно.
Картина дня