Military Review

The head of the CIA on the emergence of ISIS as a result of American action

35
Following the announcement by Donald Trump that the Obama administration's activities contributed to the formation and strengthening of the Islamic State terrorist group (banned in Russia), the CIA acting head John Brennan made a statement about the “growing legs” at ISIL.


According to the head of the American intelligence service, one of the factors that led to an increase in ISIL in Iraq was the withdrawal of the American military contingent from that country. Brennan said that "since the United States was no longer in Iraq, we were unable to assist the Iraqi authorities with the necessary advice."

And these are Brennan’s statements about the 2003 campaign in Iraq:
If at that moment we knew what we know today about the explosive growth of ISIS in Iraq, then in Syria, would we follow our course? I think not.


The head of the CIA on the emergence of ISIS as a result of American action


It turns out that this is another recognition of the actual involvement of the United States in the formation and development of a terrorist group. American intervention in the internal affairs of Iraq has destroyed state power and plunged the country into chaos with the generation of all sorts of terrorist cells. Then, the withdrawal of the main US contingent from Iraq untied the hands of the terrorists, who began the process of consolidation and distribution already outside Iraq.

Moreover, it is also a confirmation that either the US intelligence services are completely lacking in even the medium-term planning with an analysis of the consequences of American activity, or all these statements are a sly attempt to conceal that the purpose of the USA was the imposition of terrorism in the region with subsequent attempts to use it in its purposes.
Photos used:
The Washington Post
35 comments
Ad

Subscribe to our Telegram channel, regularly additional information about the special operation in Ukraine, a large amount of information, videos, something that does not fall on the site: https://t.me/topwar_official

Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Butters
    Butters 10 January 2017 06: 29
    +2
    Al-Qaeda, too, the Americans created. Well, who is the main terrorist in the world?
    1. 210ox
      210ox 10 January 2017 06: 38
      +3
      Something they’ve finally got is directly constipated by thoughts and diarrhea of ​​words ... If only we agreed to blow it in one pipe. And then, like fools, honestly ...
      Quote: Butters
      Al-Qaeda, too, the Americans created. Well, who is the main terrorist in the world?
      1. alexng
        alexng 10 January 2017 07: 47
        +2
        ISIS first appeared in the brains of the "exceptional", and then was implemented in practice. Now it is no longer possible to cover up their tracks, because they did not expect to lose in this game. It is for this reason that all the howl from the side of Shakaliya and Britozhopykh, because all the blame for this bloody batch falls on the West.
        1. bouncyhunter
          bouncyhunter 10 January 2017 09: 21
          +6
          Quote: 210ox
          And then like fools, honestly ...

          Why - "how" ???
          1. cniza
            cniza 10 January 2017 09: 43
            +4
            Hello Pasha, they would have to train on "cats", and not on people - make a mistake, answer in full and no apologies - put everything in its place, as it was.
            1. bouncyhunter
              bouncyhunter 10 January 2017 09: 51
              +5
              Good morning, Victor! hi The mattresses are exceptional! Exceptional D.B.
            2. max702
              max702 10 January 2017 17: 47
              +1
              Quote: cniza
              wrong answer in full and no apology

              And where did you get the idea that they were "wrong"? Nothing like this! For this purpose, ISIS was created to destroy the secular states in the BV sowing chaos and destruction, destroying any potential competitors to the world bourgeoisie, with the subsequent exit to Africa, Central Asia, and the Far East .. the fact that some deviated from the "general line of the party" then This is the specificity of local meat, and in principle, it also allows us to make the appearance of fighting them in a stream, thereby dissociating ourselves from these comrades, such as they are our enemies and we are not with them ..
      2. Pete mitchell
        Pete mitchell 10 January 2017 12: 12
        +7
        They are "fools" with selective memories and a complete lack of principles. And poor Saddam believed in the presence of brains to the last, he was mistaken ..
  2. ImPerts
    ImPerts 10 January 2017 06: 32
    +4
    Discovered America ...
    Still about Mujahideen, al-Qaeda and the Taliban secretly told.
    And he told about Bin Laden.
    Open secrets.
  3. Stanislav 1978
    Stanislav 1978 10 January 2017 06: 33
    +2
    ... the goal of the United States was the imposition of terrorism ...
    No one doubted this, they coped with the task well, but Russia's actions in the region confused all the cards and their upreaders are slowly coming to an end.
    1. Lelek
      Lelek 10 January 2017 08: 07
      0
      Quote: Stanislav 1978
      their upbringers are slowly coming to an end.


      Let's expand the scope. Not only "vykomysh" (or rather, not so much, since terrorism [IMHO] will not be completely eradicated in this century), but also its "parents", according to their own Bloomberg (a), are threatened with "decline":
  4. IGOR GORDEEV
    IGOR GORDEEV 10 January 2017 06: 34
    +2
    And these are Brennan’s statements about the 2003 campaign in Iraq:

    “If at that moment we knew what we know today about the explosive growth of IS in Iraq, then in Syria, would we conduct our course? I think not.


    How can you not believe in the "conspiracy theories" claiming that the chaos in the Middle East is a planned event of the top of the United States, after you hear indistinct muttering "if only, if only" from Brenan and other Kerries.
    1. fif21
      fif21 10 January 2017 08: 26
      0
      Quote: IGOR GORDEEV
      How can you not believe in the "conspiracy theories" claiming that the chaos in the Middle East is a planned event of the top of the United States, after you hear indistinct muttering "if only, if only" from Brenan and other Kerries.
      It seems we are overestimating their mental abilities. They first do, and then think. Cowboys in one word. hi
      1. IGOR GORDEEV
        IGOR GORDEEV 10 January 2017 13: 39
        +1
        Quote: fif21
        It seems we are overestimating their mental abilities. They first do, and then think. Cowboys in one word.

        It seems that the performers do first, then think. Well, the mental abilities of customers are not in doubt. Here you can recall who gained the benefits of 2 world wars and who won the Cold War.
  5. Basil50
    Basil50 10 January 2017 06: 37
    +6
    Today, the United States conducts * politics * just like professional racketeers, first creating a problem, and then * resolving * the created problem for its own benefit. Those who try to refuse * services * are destroyed, and the country is destroyed. By the way, the United States is the only country that OFFICIALLY conducted terrorist operations against the heads of other states and against the states themselves.
  6. volodya
    volodya 10 January 2017 06: 41
    +1
    We ourselves know this, but at least they are beginning to recognize something!
  7. kolkulon
    kolkulon 10 January 2017 06: 43
    +2
    As Putin said: "We know that and they know that we know."
    1. Nyrobsky
      Nyrobsky 10 January 2017 08: 24
      +1
      Quote: kolkulon
      As Putin said: "We know that and they know that we know."

      He, at the UN General Assembly, turned to the "partners" with the question: - "Do you at least understand what you have done?" ...
  8. knn54
    knn54 10 January 2017 06: 55
    +1
    -According to ... there was an EXIT from this country of the American military contingent.
    Not the conclusion, but the ENTER,
  9. Gwandalf
    Gwandalf 10 January 2017 07: 00
    +2
    We are not negotiating with terrorists, but we are talking with "partners" ... Strange)))
    There is nothing to talk to "s" at all if they "turn on stupid" or pretend.
  10. samarin1969
    samarin1969 10 January 2017 07: 09
    +5
    Old traditions to create "friends"
  11. rotmistr60
    rotmistr60 10 January 2017 07: 16
    +7
    Have you decided to reveal the "Punchinel's secret" a little? I would already honestly declare that it was not the withdrawal of troops from Iraq that played the main role, but an attempt to create "controlled chaos" in BV, sponsoring, arming various groups and releasing terrorists from their (American) prisons, who later became odious personalities and led all this rabble ... And then a manic desire to overthrow Assad.
    1. Knizhnik
      Knizhnik 10 January 2017 08: 24
      +4
      Trying to admit small to avoid full list charges. In the criminal world, this is often done. Trite, but sometimes it works.
  12. Masya masya
    Masya masya 10 January 2017 07: 47
    +6
    "Since the US was no longer in Iraq, we were not able to help the Iraqi authorities with the necessary consultations."

    This is strong !!!! Where without your consultations? Nowhere ... belay
  13. cap
    cap 10 January 2017 07: 51
    +5
    Not only that, it is also confirmation that either the US intelligence services completely lack even medium-term planning with an analysis of the consequences of American activity ..


    They have nothing missing, the intelligence services are working out the grandmothers. Where the oil is, there are problems. They will not choke on us with pleasure. They drove the tanks to their mongrels, again they are trying to play off with at least someone in order to kindle a war in Europe. I would not be surprised if they arrange a provocation with the seizure of launchers by migrants, and a subsequent volley. already crushed by trucks and they at least have henna. The circus does not need to go, you can get by with the news. The Americans gouged Libya together with their accomplices, of course, nothing to do with it. It was just a mistake.
  14. 100502
    100502 10 January 2017 07: 59
    +2
    Medicine will not help there, an exorcist is needed there.
  15. Ruswolf
    Ruswolf 10 January 2017 08: 16
    +1
    The CIA received this "secret" information from Russian hackers ..... who were able to obtain this information ....... by hacking the CIA websites
  16. fif21
    fif21 10 January 2017 08: 17
    +1
    Amer has big problems with planning and analysis. Their life teaches - Vietnam, Afghanistan, Iraq, Libya - and everywhere the declared goals were not achieved, and temporary victories turned into even bigger problems. Democracy on bayonets cannot be brought. But you can subjugate countries (especially with an authoritarian regime) in a simple way — find a common language with a ruler (dictator) or elite hi
    Conclusion - the US army is redundant to protect its country and its "allies" from external aggression, and useless for interventions against other countries, just as it is useless for participating in civil wars in other countries. hi
  17. Mwg
    Mwg 10 January 2017 08: 30
    +1
    "If at that moment we knew what we know today about the explosive growth of IS in Iraq, then in Syria, would we pursue our own course? I think not." - the story of Roman Rodionovich Borodach "to understand, forgive and let go"
  18. Vitalson
    Vitalson 10 January 2017 08: 37
    +3
    I remember one Mademoiselle (I would call it differently but use foul language here) on classmates under the nickname Oksana Ermakova, a whole little article started to worry that okaaaaazazvetsstsa world terrorism created, who you think, the Soviet Union in 1967. I read, wept. I climbed onto her page and there 15 thousand posts about what kind of Russians are bad. He said everything I think about her. Oh yes, she called herself a historian, though in reality she could not answer a single question from the course of school history for the 8th grade. Karoche is a graduate of the Yeltsin Center. In the end, she blocked her page.
  19. RuslanNN
    RuslanNN 10 January 2017 08: 55
    0
    D.B. (S. Lavrov). Until they appear before an international tribunal, they will not give a damn about laws and international law. Selling Arabs are to blame no less than the United States.
  20. Evil 55
    Evil 55 10 January 2017 09: 42
    +1

    Here it is, a stylized flag of international terrorism ..
  21. cannabis
    cannabis 10 January 2017 09: 43
    +1
    I look at the photo of the head of the CIA with a tag on his chest and with clear clarity I understand that America, which was born as a country of cattle breeders, has remained so to this day. Only if earlier they were stigmatizing bull-calves and heifers of two-year-olds, now they are stigmatizing everyone except presidents. And the most disgusting thing is that the crows have pecked at this habits and also go with tags. Ugh ..... trash.
  22. Sergey F
    Sergey F 10 January 2017 13: 05
    0
    Wait!
    And this is after spreading all his shit in Europe!
    They are strong in hindsight, gentlemen "shitcrats" !!!
    And who will clean up after themselves?
  23. 1536
    1536 11 January 2017 16: 47
    0
    Direct engineer of socio-economic relations and human souls! But simply, he stuffed his pocket, steal everything he could steal, and now he is hiding behind childish naivety. Americans involved in crimes against humanity must be judged by an international tribunal. How many people were killed, even the Nazis did not dream of it.

Глава ЦРУ о появлении ИГИЛ в результате американских действий

После заявления Дональда Трампа о том, что деятельность администрации Обамы способствовала формированию и усилению террористической группировки «Исламское государство» (запрещена в России), с заявление о «растущих ногах» у ИГИЛ выступил действующий глава ЦРУ Джон Бреннан.

По словам главы американской разведки, одним из факторов, ставших причиной усиления ИГИЛ в Ираке, стал вывод из этой страны американского военного контингента. Бреннан заявил, что «так как США в Ираке уже не было, мы не имели возможности помогать властям Ирака необходимыми консультациями».

А это заявления Бреннана об иракской кампании 2003 года:
Если бы мы в тот момент знали то, что нам известно сегодня о взрывном росте ИГ в Ираке, потом в Сирии, проводили бы мы свой курс? Считаю, что нет.


Глава ЦРУ о появлении ИГИЛ в результате американских действий


Получается, что это очередное признание фактической причастности США к становлению и развитию террористической группировки. Американское вмешательство во внутренние дела Ирака разрушило государственные власти и погрузило страну в хаос с порождением всевозможных террористических ячеек. Затем вывод основного контингента США из Ирака развязал руки террористам, которые начали процесс консолидации и распространения уже и за пределы Ирака.

Мало того, это ещё и подтверждение того, что либо у разведслужб США полностью отсутствует даже среднесрочное планирование с анализом последствий американской деятельности, либо все эти заявления – лукавая попытка скрыть, что целью США и было насаждение терроризма в регионе с последующими попытками его использования в своих целях.

Использованы фотографии: Washington Post

Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также
Комментарии 35

Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти
  1. Butters 10 января 2017 06:29
    Аль-Каиду тоже американцы создали. Ну и кто в мире главный террорист?
    1. 210окв 10 января 2017 06:38
      Что то у них напоследок прям запор мысли и понос слов...Хоть бы договорились в одну дуду дудеть.А то как дурачки,честное слово...
      Цитата: Butters
      Аль-Каиду тоже американцы создали. Ну и кто в мире главный террорист?
      1. alexneg 10 января 2017 07:47
        ИГИЛ вначале возник в мозгах "исключительных", а потом реализовали на практике. Теперь замести следы уже не удается, ведь они не рассчитывали на проигрыш в этой партии. Вот по этой причине и весь вой со стороны Шакалии и Бритожопых, ведь вся вина за этот кровавый замес ложится на Запад.
        1. bouncyhunter 10 января 2017 09:21
          Цитата: 210окв
          А то как дурачки,честное слово...

          Почему - "как" ???
          1. cniza 10 января 2017 09:43
            Паша привет , им бы на " кошках " потренироваться , а не на людях - ошиблись отвечайте по полной и никаких извинений - поставьте все на место , как было.
            1. bouncyhunter 10 января 2017 09:51
              Доброе утро , Витя ! hi Матрасы - исключительные ! Исключительные Д.Б.
            2. макс702 10 января 2017 17:47
              Цитата: cniza
              ошиблись отвечайте по полной и никаких извинений

              А с чего это вы взяли что они "ошиблись"? Ничего подобного! ИГИЛ именно для этого и создавался уничтожать светские гос-ва на БВ сея хаос и разрушения, уничтожая любых потенциальных конкурентов мировому буржуинству, с последующим выходом в Африку , среднюю Азию, и дальний восток.. то что некоторые отклонились от "генеральной линии партии" то это специфика местного мяса, да и в принципе тоже в струю позволяет делать видимость борьбы с ними тем самым отмежевываясь от данных товарищей типа они нам враги и мы не с ними..
      2. Pete Mitchell 10 января 2017 12:12
        Они "дурачки" с избирательной памятью и полным отсутствием принципов. А бедняга Саддам до последнего верил в наличие мозгов, ошибся..
  2. ИмПерц 10 января 2017 06:32
    Америку открыл...
    Ещё бы про моджахедов, Аль-Каиду и Талибан по секрету рассказал.
    И о Бен Ладене поведал.
    Секреты Полишинеля.
  3. Станислав 1978 10 января 2017 06:33
    ...целью США и было насаждение терроризма...
    В этом никто и не сомневался,с поставленной задачей они справились хорошо, но действия России в регионе спутали все карты и их выкормышам потихоньку приходит конец.
    1. Лелёк 10 января 2017 08:07
      Цитата: Станислав 1978
      их выкормышам потихоньку приходит конец.


      Расширим рамки. Не только "выкомышам" (вернее, не столько, поскольку терроризм [ИМХО] искоренить в этом столетии полностью не удастся), но и самим его "родителям" по мнению их же Bloomberg(а) грозит "закат":
  4. IGOR GORDEEV 10 января 2017 06:34
    А это заявления Бреннана об иракской кампании 2003 года:

    “Если бы мы в тот момент знали то, что нам известно сегодня о взрывном росте ИГ в Ираке, потом в Сирии, проводили бы мы свой курс? Считаю, что нет.


    Как тут не поверишь в "теории заговора", утверждающие что хаос на ближнем востоке это спланированное мероприятие верхушки США, после того, как слышишь невнятные бормотания "если бы да кабы" от Бренана и прочих Керри.
    1. fif21 10 января 2017 08:26
      Цитата: IGOR GORDEEV
      Как тут не поверишь в "теории заговора", утверждающие что хаос на ближнем востоке это спланированное мероприятие верхушки США, после того, как слышишь невнятные бормотания "если бы да кабы" от Бренана и прочих Керри.
      Похоже мы переоцениваем их умственные способности. Они сначала делают ,а потом думают. Ковбои одним словом. hi
      1. IGOR GORDEEV 10 января 2017 13:39
        Цитата: fif21
        Похоже мы переоцениваем их умственные способности. Они сначала делают ,а потом думают. Ковбои одним словом.

        Похоже что исполнители сначала делают, потом думают. Ну а умственные способности заказчиков сомнений не вызывают. Тут можно вспомнить о том кто получил выгоды от 2-х мировых войн и кто выиграл в холодной войне.
  5. василий50 10 января 2017 06:37
    Сегодня США ведут *политику* совсем как профессиональные рэкетиры, сначала создают проблему, а затем *разруливают* созданную проблему к собственной выгоде. Те кто пытается отказаться от *услуг* уничтожается, а страна разрушается. Кстати США единственная страна которая ОФИЦИАЛЬНО проводила террористические операции в отношении глав других государств и против самих государств.
  6. volodya 10 января 2017 06:41
    Это мы и сами знаем,но хоть немного начинают чего-то признавать!
  7. kolkulon 10 января 2017 06:43
    Как сказал Путин:"Мы это знаем и они знают,что мы знаем."
    1. Ныробский 10 января 2017 08:24
      Цитата: kolkulon
      Как сказал Путин:"Мы это знаем и они знают,что мы знаем."

      Он же, на ген.ассамблее ООН обратился к "партнёрам" с вопросом:- "Вы хоть понимаете, что вы натворили?"....
  8. knn54 10 января 2017 06:55
    -По словам ...стал ВЫВОД из этой страны американского военного контингента.
    Не вывод,а ВВОД,
  9. Gwendalf 10 января 2017 07:00
    С террористами переговоры не ведутся , а с "партнерами" разговариваем... Странно )))
    Нечего с "ами" вообще разговаривать, если они "тупого включают" или делают вид.
  10. samarin1969 10 января 2017 07:09
    Старые традиции создавать себе "друзей"
  11. rotmistr60 10 января 2017 07:16
    Решил немного приоткрыть "тайну Полишинеля"? Заявил бы уже честно, что не вывод войск из Ирака сыграл главную роль, а попытка создания "управляемого хаоса" на БВ, спонсирование, вооружение различных группировок и выпуск из своих (американских) тюрем террористов, которые впоследствии стали одиозными личностями и возглавили весь этот сброд. А в последствии маниакальное желание свергнуть Асада.
    1. Knizhnik 10 января 2017 08:24
      Пытаются признаться в малом, чтобы избежать обвинений по полному списку. В уголовном мире так часто делают. Банально, но иногда срабатывает.
  12. Masya Masya 10 января 2017 07:47
    «так как США в Ираке уже не было, мы не имели возможности помогать властям Ирака необходимыми консультациями».

    Вот это сильно!!!! Куда же без ваших консультаций? Никуда... belay
  13. кеп 10 января 2017 07:51
    Мало того, это ещё и подтверждение того, что либо у разведслужб США полностью отсутствует даже среднесрочное планирование с анализом последствий американской деятельности..


    Ничего у них не отсутствует,бабки отрабатывают разведслужбы.Где нефть там и проблемы.Они и нас с удовольствием съедят не подавятся. Танки своим шавкам подогнали,опять пытаются стравить ну хоть с кем нибудь,чтобы войну в Европе разжечь.Не удивлюсь если устроят провокацию с захватом мигрантами пусковых установок,и последующим залпом.И во всем виноваты мигранты, среди которых "случайно" оказался ракетчик.Европейцев уже грузовиками давят а им хоть бы хны.В цирк ходить не надо,можно обходится новостями.Американцы раздолбавшие Ливию вместе с сообщниками,конечно же не причем.Просто ошибочка вышла.А пробирка в ООН это вообще шедевр для деб...в.
  14. 100502 10 января 2017 07:59
    Медицина там непоможет , там необходим экзорцист.
  15. Ruswolf 10 января 2017 08:16
    ЦРУ получила эту "секретную" информацию от Русских хакеров..... Которые смогли получить эту информацию.......взломав сайты ЦРУ
  16. fif21 10 января 2017 08:17
    С планирование и анализом у амеров большие проблемы. Жизнь их учит -Вьетнам , Афганистан , Ирак , Ливия - и везде декларированные цели небыли достигнуты , а временные победы,превращались в еще большие проблемы. Демократию на штыках принести нельзя. А вот подчинять себе страны (особенно с авторитарным режимом ) можно простым способом -найти общий язык с правителем ( диктатором) или элитой hi
    Вывод- армия США для защиты своей страны и "союзников" от внешней агрессии - избыточна , а для интервенций против других стран - бесполезна , как бесполезна и для участия в гражданских войнах в других странах . hi
  17. МВГ 10 января 2017 08:30
    "Если бы мы в тот момент знали то, что нам известно сегодня о взрывном росте ИГ в Ираке, потом в Сирии, проводили бы мы свой курс? Считаю, что нет." - история Романа Родионовича Бородача "понять, простить и отпустить"
  18. Vitalson 10 января 2017 08:37
    Помниться одна мадемуазель (я бы её назвал по другому но материться здесь низзя) на одноклассниках под ником Оксана Ермакова целую статейку забабахала о том что окаааааазывеццца мировой терроризм создал, кто вы думаете, прально Советский Союз в 1967 году. Почитал, прослезился. Полез на её страницу а там 15 тыс. постов про то какие русские нехорошие. Сказал всё что о ней думаю. Ах да, она себя историком назвала, правда на поверку не смогла ответить ни на один вопрос из курса школьной истории за 8 класс. Кароче выпускница Ельцин-центра. В конечном итоге она свою страницу заблокировала.
  19. РусланНН 10 января 2017 08:55
    Д.Б. (С.Лавров). Пока они не предстанут перед международным трибуналом, так и будут плевать на законы и международное право. Продажные арабы виноваты не меньше, чем США.
  20. Злой 55 10 января 2017 09:42

    Вот он,стилизованный флаг международного терроризма..
  21. коноправ 10 января 2017 09:43
    Смотрю на фото главы ЦРУ с биркой на груди и с отчетливой ясностью понимаю, что америка , зародившаяся как страна скотоводов, таковой и осталась до сегодняшних дней. Только если раньше они клеймили бычков и телок двухлеток, то теперь клеймят всех подряд кроме президентов. И самое противное то, что русаки клюнули на эту повадку и тоже ходят с бирками. Тьфу.....погань.
  22. Сергей Ф 10 января 2017 13:05
    Дождались!
    И это после того, как размазали все своё дерьмо по Европе!
    Задним умом сильны, господа "дерьмократы"!!!
    А кто будет за собой убирать?
  23. 1536 11 января 2017 16:47
    Прямо инженер социально-экономических отношений и человеческих душ! А по простому, набил карман, стырил всё что мог стырить, а теперь прикрывается детской наивностью. Американцев, причастных к преступлениях против человечности, надо судить международным трибуналом. Сколько людей погубили, это даже фашистам не снилось.
Картина дня