Military Review

Subtleties of Lithuanian diplomacy

25



Linas Linkevicius, Minister of Foreign Affairs of the Republic of Lithuania, commented on the statement of Russian Ambassador Alexander Udaltsov that the establishment of relations between the two countries should be based on contacts between deputies. According to Linkiavicius, such a dialogue should be “principled”.

Earlier, the Russian ambassador announced the creation of a commission on inter-parliamentary relations with Lithuania in the State Duma, the purpose of which would be to establish the necessary conditions for creating a favorable atmosphere in the interests of mutual cooperation.

Udaltsov noted that at present Russian-Lithuanian relations are not in the best condition, and that it is the legislative bodies of the two countries that could reverse the current negative trend. According to him, Moscow is interested in Vilnius as a stable and reliable partner.

In this regard, the reaction of the Lithuanian side is of particular interest as a model of oratory of diplomats. Linas Linkyavichyus outwardly positively assessed the prospects for communication among parliamentarians, especially since a similar group on relations with Russia has already been established in the Lithuanian Sejm. He also noted that any dialogue between the two countries should be “principled”, which implies negotiating not from “defense positions”.

It is difficult to unambiguously answer the question of what exactly is behind these words. It would seem that the practice of international relations shows that the constructive proposal of one side is followed by discussion, exchange of views, agreement and the achievement of consensus. Accordingly, in this case, if the political leadership of Lithuania is really interested in establishing good-neighborly relations, it would be logical for him to go forward and independently initiate a meeting of representatives of the parliaments of the two states.

However, so far the Lithuanian authorities have not noted any real steps aimed at building confidence with the eastern neighbor. On the contrary, instead of trying to become a bridge between Brussels and Moscow and pursue a balanced policy towards all neighbors, local leaders clearly and unequivocally emphasize their commitment to the values ​​of transatlantism, despite the damage that this one-sidedness has already caused the country's economy.

Thus, the Lithuanian Prime Minister Saulius Skvernyalis announced the introduction of universal conscription into the armed forces as the goal of the current government. Of course, the Ministry of Defense should take appropriate preparations for the creation of the necessary infrastructure and support system. Military construction in a country that is not as advanced as it is in social and economic development will inevitably lead to an increase in the burden on the budget and, as a result, new expenditures will fall on the taxpayers.

It remains to hope that the initiatives of parliamentarians will be able to be implemented despite the current tense situation, and economic calculations will prevail over the desire of the leadership of the Republic of Lithuania to show with all its might that solidarity with the West is more important for it than the welfare of its own state.
Author:
25 comments
Ad

Subscribe to our Telegram channel, regularly additional information about the special operation in Ukraine, a large amount of information, videos, something that does not fall on the site: https://t.me/topwar_official

Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Mavrikiy
    Mavrikiy 12 January 2017 06: 01
    +2
    On the contrary, instead of trying to become a bridge between Brussels and Moscow
    Verbiage. We have such bridges .... Deputies are contacts, we need not contacts, but will.
    1. Uncle Murzik
      Uncle Murzik 12 January 2017 06: 52
      +6
      I don’t understand our leadership, where did their desire to fawn in front of some Baltic states, in front of Brussels! wassat
      1. your1970
        your1970 12 January 2017 07: 57
        +2
        To be able to live with normal neighbors, it is not at all necessary to beat their faces in a systematic way. Moreover, despite their faces, sometimes you have to negotiate with them. In response to their swoops, we smile and say: we offered to be friends and coexist peacefully. now you yourself are to blame ...
        Or do you think we don’t need trade? And if you go along your line, who will trade with the inadequate?
        1. Uncle Murzik
          Uncle Murzik 12 January 2017 08: 06
          +3
          sv1970 and what can the Baltic states offer which is not in Russia? belay and where did you see normal neighbors? anti-Russian foreign policy from the first day of independence of the Baltic states, infringement of the rights of the Russian-speaking population! In Ukraine, too, they smiled, this is no longer a smile but a grimace! hiHow can I agree with a neighbor who is crap at your door?
        2. captain
          captain 12 January 2017 08: 08
          +7
          Quote svoy1970; ".. To be able to live with normal neighbors - it is not at all necessary to beat their muzzles systematically ..."
          You are absolutely right, but there is one nuance, you yourself did not notice, but indicated: "... with normal neighbors ...". And the abnormal should be hit in the face, otherwise they will become insolent and then no police will help.
          1. your1970
            your1970 12 January 2017 13: 55
            0
            And then they will completely fall under NATO and deploy nuclear weapons on their territory. And this is not 3 battalions / 5 tanks, this is a scanty flying time to Peter ...
            And then what? Bite your elbows that scared them to death or immediately "Bang !!"
      2. midivan
        midivan 12 January 2017 08: 12
        +2
        Quote: Uncle Murzik
        I don’t understand our leadership, where did their desire to fawn in front of some Baltic states, in front of Brussels! wassat

        That is, in your opinion, establishing contacts is fawning? I really don’t quite understand what Lithuania’s benefit or benefit is for us, but good and good relations are nevertheless better than sticking wheels in each other’s wheels. And if ours take the first steps towards a meeting, it only means that we are wiser and a little smarter smile
        1. novel66
          novel66 12 January 2017 09: 05
          +7
          and what to discuss with that brussels? next anti-Russian sanctions? they all went ... somewhere and they’ll grab their Lithuania with their crap. and if the deputies are not interested in establishing any contacts there, then it is better to take care of their economy. tired of this europe worse than the bitter radish !!!
        2. Lelek
          Lelek 12 January 2017 09: 08
          +1
          Quote: midivan
          That is, in your opinion, establishing contacts is fawning?


          To establish contacts, the Balts need to learn only one fundamental truth: Poland, Lithuania, Latvia and Estonia, Russia is needed only as neighbors, not vassals and (God forbid) members of the Russian Empire. They will understand this, and everything will become a bundle. yes
          1. midivan
            midivan 12 January 2017 09: 21
            +1
            Quote: Lelek
            To establish contacts, the Balts need to learn only one fundamental truth

            Ehh how would they drive this truth into their heads and with what? And so yes, I completely agree.
            1. novel66
              novel66 12 January 2017 11: 25
              +6
              tarpaulin boot, what else? request
              1. midivan
                midivan 12 January 2017 23: 06
                +1
                Quote: novel xnumx
                tarpaulin boot, what else? request

                Again the invaders? And as practice shows, a stool can fly on a tarpaulin boot yes But with the help of the brain it would be prettier, by and large, we do not need a visa-free visa, so there’s no need for a boot request
                1. novel66
                  novel66 13 January 2017 08: 33
                  +2
                  well, their fate is such, from independence only a rash on the body, until they fall under someone’s hell will calm down
            2. Lelek
              Lelek 12 January 2017 16: 23
              0
              Quote: midivan
              midivan


              Thanks for agreeing.
              1. midivan
                midivan 12 January 2017 23: 08
                +1
                Quote: Lelek
                Thanks for agreeing.

                laughing No comments yes
          2. Awaz
            Awaz 14 January 2017 20: 59
            0
            and who is trying to make them a vassal? It seems to me that they themselves are trying to sell themselves to someone at a higher price. Right now, they didn’t even fall under the EU, namely, under the USA. The conjuncture will change, as it was at 40, they will fall under the Russian Federation. V. And Lenin very accurately noticed such people: forgive the political tutki.
            With all these misunderstandings, Russia is always trying the good, but they do not understand the good, they think the good is with them because of weakness. So they behave like gop nicknames.
  2. Parsec
    Parsec 12 January 2017 06: 10
    +3
    "On the contrary, instead of trying to become a bridge between Brussels and Moscow and pursue a balanced policy ..."
    Why such a stupid mediator to the two forces? Farmers touched on the secrets of diplomacy?
    At the maximum, they can stand between Moscow and Brussels.
    Otherwise, they are insignificant and do not need anyone.
  3. cap
    cap 12 January 2017 06: 33
    0
    It’s important to overlay on the map of Russia the same Lithuania, but what about Lithuania the entire Baltic States on the territory of the Khabarovsk Territory and the Magadan Region ..... continue to continue? I think it doesn’t matter.
  4. midivan
    midivan 12 January 2017 08: 18
    +1
    [/ quote] and economic calculations will prevail over the desire of the leadership of the Republic of Lithuania to show by all means that solidarity with the West is more important for it than the welfare of its own state.
    We must wait a couple of years, then they will be more accommodating yes
    According to the latest Eurostat report, compiled on the basis of data from 2000 to 2014, Lithuania was and remains the leader of the Baltic countries in the largest annual subsidies from the EU budget, which is significantly ahead of Latvia and Estonia in this regard. At the same time, the amount of membership payments of the Baltic states themselves remains almost unchanged .------ will be in very unfavorable conditions with a complete or even partial reduction in the amount of financial support. According to the relevant decisions of the European Commission, the next period of subsidies should end in 2020.
    more detailed and with numbers [quote]
    http://www.grani.lv/latvia/66718-infografika-skol
    ko-deneg-poluchayut-strany-baltii-ot-es.html
  5. svp67
    svp67 12 January 2017 09: 55
    0
    Military construction in a country that is already not the forefront in the field of socio-economic development will inevitably lead to an increase in the burden on the budget and, as a result, new costs will fall on the shoulders of taxpayers.
    I don’t understand something at all, what did they like to live in peace?
  6. Brigadier
    Brigadier 12 January 2017 11: 44
    +1
    Quote: Uncle Murzik
    I don’t understand our leadership, where did their desire to fawn in front of some Baltic states, in front of Brussels!

    And if they don’t seek out, then who will let them into the European Union?
    Blacklisted and goodbye to the steps of Montmartre, goodbye Unter den Linden in Berlin, goodbye to your house in Nice, accounts in foreign banks and other, other, other ...
    They have their own shirt much closer to the body than the interests of Russia!
    So they are fawning, CREATIVES !!!
  7. mostov70
    mostov70 12 January 2017 16: 56
    +1
    What kind of diplomacy in FIG can be with the supporters of fascism?
  8. Igor V
    Igor V 12 January 2017 19: 40
    0
    Contacts between MPs are based on the principle that the host pays for everything. Therefore, so many different parliamentary delegations from Europe come, for example, to Kaliningrad. Between evening drunkenness and morning drunkenness, deputies of all ranks have little time for a "principled dialogue".
  9. ARES623
    ARES623 13 January 2017 08: 36
    0
    All the bridges that the deputies will bring will break Dahl. Negotiations must, of course, be conducted without accelerating very much. Five years later, there will be one village council, then everything will be resolved.
  10. iouris
    iouris 16 January 2017 15: 09
    0
    As far as I remember, Lithuania has always been a part of something. And for a long time Lithuania had its own diplomacy, what would be something to discuss?

Тонкости литовской дипломатии



Министр иностранных дел Литовской республики Линас Линкявичюс прокомментировал заявление посла России Александра Удальцова о том, что налаживание отношений двух стран должно происходить на основе контактов между депутатами. По мнению Линкявичюса, такой диалог должен быть «принципиальным».

Ранее российский посол анонсировал создание в Государственной Думе комиссии по межпарламентским связям с Литвой, целью которой будет установление необходимых условий для создания благоприятной атмосферы в интересах взаимного сотрудничества.


Удальцов отметил, что в настоящее время российско-литовские отношения находятся не в лучшем состоянии, и что именно законодательные органы двух стран могли бы переломить сложившуюся негативную тенденцию. По его словам, Москва заинтересована в Вильнюсе как в стабильном и надежном партнере.

В связи с этим реакция литовской стороны представляет особый интерес как образец ораторского искусства дипломатов. Линас Линкявичюс внешне положительно оценил перспективы общения парламентариев, тем более, что аналогичная группа по взаимоотношениям с Россией уже создана в литовском Сейме. Он также отметил, что любой диалог двух стран должен быть «принципиальным», что подразумевает ведение переговоров не с «оборонных позиций».

Сложно однозначно ответить на вопрос, что конкретно стоит за этими словами. Казалось бы, практика международных отношений показывает, что за конструктивным предложением одной стороны следует обсуждение, обмен мнениями, согласование и достижение консенсуса. Соответственно, в данном случае, если политическое руководство Литвы действительно заинтересовано в установлении добрососедских отношений, логично с его стороны было бы пойти навстречу и самостоятельно инициировать встречу представителей парламентов двух государств.

Однако пока литовские власти не отметились какими-либо реальными шагами, направленными на укрепление доверия с восточным соседом. Наоборот, вместо того, чтобы попытаться стать мостом между Брюсселем и Москвой и проводить сбалансированную политику в отношении всех соседей, местные лидеры явно и однозначно подчеркивают свою приверженность ценностям трансатлантизма, невзирая на тот ущерб, какой эта однобокость уже нанесла экономике страны.

Так, литовский премьер-министр Саулюс Сквернялис объявил введение всеобщего призыва в вооруженные силы целью действующего правительства. Разумеется, министерством обороны должны быть проведены соответствующие подготовительные мероприятия, связанные с созданием необходимой инфраструктуры и системы обеспечения. Военное строительство в стране, и так не являющейся передовой в сфере социально-экономического развития, неизбежно приведет к увеличению нагрузки на бюджет и, как следствие, новые расходы лягут на плечи налогоплательщиков.

Остается надеяться, что инициативы парламентариев смогут быть реализованы вопреки сложившейся напряженной обстановке, а экономические расчеты возьмут верх над стремлением руководства Литовской республики всеми силами показать, что солидарность с Западом для него важнее благосостояния собственного государства.
Автор:
Аркадий Нойман
Ctrl Enter

Заметив ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

25 комментариев
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. Mavrikiy Офлайн
    Mavrikiy 12 января 2017 06:01
    +2
    Наоборот, вместо того, чтобы попытаться стать мостом между Брюсселем и Москвой
    Словоблудие. У нас таких мостов....Депутаты это контакты, нужны не контакты, а воля.
    1. дядя Мурзик Офлайн
      дядя Мурзик 12 января 2017 06:52
      +6
      не пойму наше руководство,откуда у них желания заискивать перед какой то Прибалтикой,перед Брюсселем! wassat
      1. свой1970 Офлайн
        свой1970 12 января 2017 07:57
        +2
        Чтоб иметь возможность жить с нормальными соседями - совсем не обязательно бить им морды систематически.Более того,невзирая на их рожи- иногда с ними приходится договариваться.В ответ на их наскоки- мы улыбаемся и говорим: а мы предлагали дружить и мирно сосуществовать.А теперь вы сами виноваты...
        Или по вашему нам торговля не нужна?А если идти по вашей линии - кто будет торговать с неадекватными?
        1. дядя Мурзик Офлайн
          дядя Мурзик 12 января 2017 08:06
          +3
          свой1970 а что может предложить Прибалтика чего нет в России? belay а где вы увидели нормальных соседей?антирусская внешняя политика с первого дня независимости прибалтики,ущемления прав русскоязычного населения!на украине тоже улыбались,это уже не улыбки а ужимки! hiкак можно договорится с соседом который гадит тебе под двери?
        2. ротмистр Офлайн
          ротмистр 12 января 2017 08:08
          +7
          Цитата свой1970 ;"..Чтоб иметь возможность жить с нормальными соседями - совсем не обязательно бить им морды систематически..."
          Вы абсолютно правы, но есть один нюанс, Вы сами не заметили, но указали :" ...с нормальными соседями...". А ненормальным надо бить морду, иначе обнаглеют и потом ни какая полиция не поможет.
          1. свой1970 Офлайн
            свой1970 12 января 2017 13:55
            0
            А они тогда совсем лягут под НАТО и разместят ЯО на своей территории.А это уже не 3 батальона/5 танков,это уже мизерное подлетьное время до Питера...
            И чего тогда? Кусать себя за локти что запугали их до смерти или сразу"Бахнем!!"
      2. midivan Офлайн
        midivan 12 января 2017 08:12
        +2
        Цитата: дядя Мурзик
        не пойму наше руководство,откуда у них желания заискивать перед какой то Прибалтикой,перед Брюсселем! wassat

        То-есть по вашему налаживание контактов это заискивание? Я правда не совсем понимаю какая нам польза от Литвы или выгода но тем не-менее лучше хорошие и добрые отношения, чем тыкать палки в колеса друг другу. А если наши делают первыми шаги на встречу, это говорит лишь о том что мы мудрее и немного умнее smile
        1. роман66 Офлайн
          роман66 12 января 2017 09:05
          +7
          а что обсуждать с тем брюсселем? очередные антироссийские санкции? пошли они все ... куда-нибудь и литву свою хренячью с собой прихватят. а если депутатам неймется налаживать какие-то там контакты, то пусть лучше своей экономикой займется. надоела эта европа хуже горькой редьки!!!
        2. Лелёк Офлайн
          Лелёк 12 января 2017 09:08
          +1
          Цитата: midivan
          То-есть по вашему налаживание контактов это заискивание?


          Для налаживания контактов прибалтам нужно усвоить только одну основополагающую истину: Польша, Литва, Латвия и Эстония России нужны только в качестве соседей, а не вассалов и не (упаси Господи) членов Российской Империи. Поймут это, и всё станет пучком. yes
          1. midivan Офлайн
            midivan 12 января 2017 09:21
            +1
            Цитата: Лелёк
            Для налаживания контактов прибалтам нужно усвоить только одну основополагающую истину

            Эхх как бы им вбить в голову эту истину и чем? А так то да, полностью согласен.
            1. роман66 Офлайн
              роман66 12 января 2017 11:25
              +6
              кирзовым сапогом, чем же еще? request
              1. midivan Офлайн
                midivan 12 января 2017 23:06
                +1
                Цитата: роман66
                кирзовым сапогом, чем же еще? request

                Опять оккупанты? Да и как показывает практика, на кирзовый сапог может прилететь табуретка yes А вот с помощью мозга было бы красивей, нам по большому счету и безвиз на пень не нужен, так что сапог ни к чему request
                1. роман66 Офлайн
                  роман66 13 января 2017 08:33
                  +2
                  ну судьба у них такая, от независимости только сыпь по телу, пока не подлягут под кого-нибудь хрен успокоятся
            2. Лелёк Офлайн
              Лелёк 12 января 2017 16:23
              0
              Цитата: midivan
              midivan


              Спасибо за согласие.
              1. midivan Офлайн
                midivan 12 января 2017 23:08
                +1
                Цитата: Лелёк
                Спасибо за согласие.

                laughing Без комментариев yes
          2. AwaZ Офлайн
            AwaZ 14 января 2017 20:59
            0
            а кто их пытается сделать вассалом ? Мне кажется что они сами пытаются кому то себя продать по дороже . Щас легли даже не под ЕС а именно под США . Коньюктура поменяется , как это было в 40 , они и под РФ лягут . В И Ленин очень точно про таких подметил : политические прости тутки.
            Россия все время с этими недоразумениями пытается по хорошему , а они по хорошему не понимают , думают что по хорошему с ними из за слабости . Вот и ведут себя как гоп ники.
  2. Parsec Офлайн
    Parsec 12 января 2017 06:10
    +3
    "Наоборот, вместо того, чтобы попытаться стать мостом между Брюсселем и Москвой и проводить сбалансированную политику..."
    Зачем такой тупой посредник двум силам? Хуторяне коснулись тайн дипломатии?
    На мостик, максимум, они могут встать между Москвой и Брюсселем.
    В остальном ничтожны и никому не нужны.
  3. кеп Офлайн
    кеп 12 января 2017 06:33
    0
    Принципиально наложить на карте России,ту же Литву,да что Литву всю Прибалтику на территорию Хабаровского края и Магаданской области.....дальше продолжать? Думаю не принципиально.
  4. midivan Офлайн
    midivan 12 января 2017 08:18
    +1
    [/quote]а экономические расчеты возьмут верх над стремлением руководства Литовской республики всеми силами показать, что солидарность с Западом для него важнее благосостояния собственного государства.
    Надо подождать пару годиков, тогда сговорчивее будут yes
    Согласно последнему отчету Eurostat, составленному на основании данных с 2000 по 2014 год, лидером стран Балтии по самым крупным ежегодным дотациям из бюджета ЕС была и остается Литва, которая в этом отношении значительно опережает Латвию и Эстонию. При этом суммы членских выплат самих балтийских государств остаются почти неизменными.------окажутся в весьма неблагоприятных условиях при полном или даже частичном сокращении объема финансовой поддержки. Согласно актуальным постановлениям Еврокомиссии, очередной период дотаций должен закончиться в 2020 году.
    подробней и с цифрами [quote]
    http://www.grani.lv/latvia/66718-infografika-skol
    ko-deneg-poluchayut-strany-baltii-ot-es.html
  5. svp67 Офлайн
    svp67 12 января 2017 09:55
    0
    Военное строительство в стране, и так не являющейся передовой в сфере социально-экономического развития, неизбежно приведет к увеличению нагрузки на бюджет и, как следствие, новые расходы лягут на плечи налогоплательщиков.
    Я что то вообще не пойму, им что разонравилось спокойно жить?
  6. Бригадир Офлайн
    Бригадир 12 января 2017 11:44
    +1
    Цитата: дядя Мурзик
    не пойму наше руководство,откуда у них желания заискивать перед какой то Прибалтикой,перед Брюсселем!

    А если они не будут заискивать, то кто-же их тогда пустит в Евросоюз?
    Занесут в черный список и прощайте ступени Монмартра, прощай Унтер ден Линден в Берлине, прощай свой домик в Ницце, счета в забугорных банках и прочая , прочая, прочая...
    У них своя рубашка гораздо ближе к телу, чем интересы России!
    Вот и заискивают, ТВАРИ !!!
  7. mostov70 Офлайн
    mostov70 12 января 2017 16:56
    +1
    Какая на фиг дипломатия может быть со сторонниками фашизма?
  8. Игорь В Офлайн
    Игорь В 12 января 2017 19:40
    0
    Контакты между депутатами основаны на принципе, что принимающая сторона за всё платит. Поэтому так много различных депутатских делегаций из Европы приезжает, например, в Калининград. Между вечерней пьянкой и утренним опохмелением у депутатов всех рангов мало времени на "принципиальный диалог".
  9. ARES623 Онлайн
    ARES623 13 января 2017 08:36
    0
    Все мосты, которые наведут депутаты сломает Даля. Переговоры надо, конечно, вести, не особо ускоряясь. Лет через пять там останется один поселковый совет, вот тогда все и разрешится.
  10. iouris Офлайн
    iouris 16 января 2017 15:09
    0
    Насколько я помню, Литва всегда была частью чего-то. И давно у Литвы появилась собственная дипломатия, что бы было что обсуждать?