Military Review

US relocated radar SBX installation to monitor the rocket launches of the DPRK

10
The US military command ordered a relocation of the SBX (Sea-Based X-band radar) radar unit closer to Alaska. Such an order was associated with statements by the official representative of the DPRK regarding the "likelihood of a nuclear war on the Korean Peninsula."
Recall that the DPRK deputy envoy to the UN urged the international community to pay attention to the escalation of tensions that Washington and Seoul are carrying out, resuming flights of strategic bombers along the line of demarcation, as well as increasing the number of military exercises near the DPRK borders. A North Korean diplomat said that Pyongyang in the current situation has no choice but to improve its nuclear forces.


Instead of trying to follow the path of de-escalating the conflict, the American side, as usual, is agitating the situation, interfering in the relations between Seoul and Pyongyang. It is reported that the redeployment of a sea-based radar is associated with nuclear tests being prepared in the DPRK.

The radar, which is redeployed to the north, will allow the United States to track the likely missile launches by Pyongyang and notify about a possible rocket attack from the DPRK. This is the statement published by the American media with reference to military sources.

It is worth recalling that the UN Security Council resolution prohibits the DPRK to conduct nuclear tests. The official Pyongyang does not recognize the validity of the resolution, as it believes that under the conditions of external military pressure weapons are a guarantee of national security.

The SBX radar is operated by the United States as part of its missile defense program. Its length is 116 m, displacement 50 thousand tons, the team - about 80 people. Detection range - to 5 thousand. Km.



Interestingly, the USA uses the semi-submersible oil platform built in 2002 in Vyborg as a holding base for a floating radar. This platform was built for the Norwegian company, but then it was bought by the American firm "Boeing". The platform is assigned to the port of Adak (Alaska, USA).
Photos used:
Pegasus Research Consortium
10 comments
Ad

Subscribe to our Telegram channel, regularly additional information about the special operation in Ukraine, a large amount of information, videos, something that does not fall on the site: https://t.me/topwar_official

Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Teberii
    Teberii 12 January 2017 14: 39
    +5
    They were so frightened of comrade UN that they moved closer to our territory.
    1. cniza
      cniza 12 January 2017 14: 41
      +9
      Quote: Teberii
      They were so frightened of comrade UN that they moved closer to our territory.


      Yeah, and up to the Urals they will keep track of everything.
      1. DIVAN SOLDIER
        DIVAN SOLDIER 12 January 2017 15: 09
        +1
        One hope for Kim Jong-un, the rest are afraid of the United States to object.
        1. bouncyhunter
          bouncyhunter 12 January 2017 15: 48
          +7
          Again, eagles (in the sense of-understand) cattle ...
    2. OLD FART
      OLD FART 12 January 2017 17: 25
      +3
      Quote: Teberii
      They were so frightened of comrade UN that they moved closer to our territory.

      After all, the United States itself is provoking the DPRK constantly ... And then here some of the DPRK are building a monster directly, which only wants to attack everyone and bomb it with YaB ..
      And you are right, all this Western and our liberal hysteria about the threat from the DPRK is nothing more than the preparation of "public opinion" for mass slaughter near the borders of Russia and China .. It remains to throw a match and away we go ..!
  2. Vlad5307
    Vlad5307 12 January 2017 14: 44
    +12
    North Korea's accusations are just a pretext. Actually, this is for tracking us in the Arctic. The DPRK and its nuclear program are secondary to the SGA, because they are quite guaranteed to track the launches of their missiles even without this radar. Yes, and their "invisible" F-35s are being transferred to the Far East not to stop the DPRK, but to build up the breakthrough forces of our D.V. Air defense1 soldier
  3. Tusv
    Tusv 12 January 2017 14: 45
    +2
    I am also afraid of North Korean missiles, but for some reason there is no Voronezh in Chukotka, Kamchatka and the Kuril Islands
  4. silberwolf88
    silberwolf88 12 January 2017 15: 01
    +2
    I don’t know how it will monitor the DPRK there ... but we will be monitored 24 hours a day for 7 365 days a year ... after all, we have areas of drop in warheads during test launches in Kamchatka and a little further in neutral waters ... but next to this platform it will float (this is for sailors ... it’s swim) ...
  5. Old26
    Old26 12 January 2017 15: 54
    0
    Quote: silberwolf88
    I don’t know how it will monitor the DPRK there ... but we will be monitored 24 hours a day for 7 365 days a year ... after all, we have areas of drop in warheads during test launches in Kamchatka and a little further in neutral waters ... but next to this platform it will float (this is for sailors ... it’s swim) ...

    And for the last 12 years she hasn’t followed us? Moreover, to bring the radar to a state of readiness will require several tens of millions of dollars for modernization and years.
  6. Barakuda
    Barakuda 12 January 2017 20: 07
    +5
    Unfinished there however phased antenna costs recourse

США перебазировали радарную установку SBX для слежения за ракетными пусками КНДР

Американское военное командование распорядилось передислоцировать радарную установку SBX (Sea-Based X-band radar) ближе к Аляске. Такое распоряжение связали с заявлениями официального представителя КНДР относительно «вероятности ядерной войны на Корейском полуострове».
Напомним, что заместитель постпреда КНДР в ООН призвал международное сообщество обратить внимание на эскалацию напряжённости, которую проводят Вашингтон и Сеул, возобновляя полёты стратегических бомбардировщиков вдоль линии разграничения, а также увеличивая число военных учений у границ КНДР. Северокорейский дипломат заявил, что у Пхеньяна в сложившейся ситуации нет иного выбора, кроме совершенствования своих ядерных сил.

Вместо того, чтобы попытаться пойти по пути деэскалации конфликта, американская сторона привычно для себя нагнетает обстановку, вмешиваясь в отношения между Сеулом и Пхеньяном. Сообщается, что передислокация радара морского базирования связана с готовящимися в КНДР ядерными испытаниями.

Радар, который переброшен севернее, позволит США отслеживать вероятные пуски ракет Пхеньяном и извещать о возможном ракетном нападении со стороны КНДР. Именно такое заявление опубликовано американскими СМИ со ссылкой на военные источники.


Стоит напомнить, что резолюция Совета безопасности ООН запрещает КНДР проводить ядерные испытания. Официальный Пхеньян не признаёт действие резолюции, так как считает, что в условиях внешнего военного давления испытания ракетного оружия являются гарантией безопасности страны.

Радар SBX эксплуатируется США в рамках программы ПРО. Длина его составляет 116 м, водоизмещение 50 тыс. тонн, команда – около 80 человек. Дальность обнаружения – до 5 тыс. км.



Интересно то, что США в качестве удерживающей основы для плавучего радара используются построенную в 2002 году в Выборге полупогружную нефтяную платформу. Эта платформа строилась для норвежской компании, но потом её выкупила американская фирма «Боинг». Платформа приписана к порту Адак (штат Аляска, США).

Использованы фотографии: Pegasus Research Consortium

Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также
Комментарии 10

Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти
  1. Teberii 12 января 2017 14:39
    Так испугались товарища ЫНа , что передвинули поближе к нашей территории.
    1. cniza 12 января 2017 14:41
      Цитата: Teberii
      Так испугались товарища ЫНа , что передвинули поближе к нашей территории.


      Угу и до Урала будут все отслеживать.
      1. DIVAN SOLDIER 12 января 2017 15:09
        Одна надежда на Ким Чен Ына, остальные боятся сша возразить.
        1. bouncyhunter 12 января 2017 15:48
          Опять орлы (в смысле -поняли) скотинят ...
    2. СТАРПЕР 12 января 2017 17:25
      Цитата: Teberii
      Так испугались товарища ЫНа , что передвинули поближе к нашей территории.

      Ведь сша сами провоцируют КНДР постоянно...А то тут некоторые из КНДР прям монстра строят ,который только и мечтает на всех напасть и забросать бомбами с ЯБ..
      И вы правы, вся эта западная и наша либерастная истерия об угрозе от КНДР, не что иное как подготовка "общественного мнения" к массовой бойни возле границ России и Китая..Осталось спичку кинуть и понеслось..!
  2. Влад5307 12 января 2017 14:44
    Обвинения Сев.Кореи это только повод. На самом деле это для слежения за нами в Арктике. КНДР и ее ядерная программа вторичны для СГА, ибо пуски их ракет они вполне гарантировано отслеживают и без этого радара. Да и свои "невидимки" Ф-35 перебрасывают на Дальний Восток не для купирования КНДР, а для наращивания сил прорыва нашего Д.В. ПВО1 soldier
  3. Tusv 12 января 2017 14:45
    Я тоже северокорейских ракет боюсь, а Воронежей на Чукотке, Камчатке и Курилах почемута нету
  4. silberwolf88 12 января 2017 15:01
    Не знаю как там оно будет следить за КНДР ... а вот за нами будет следить в режиме 24 на 7 365 дней в году ... у нас ведь районы падения ГЧ при испытательных пусках на Камчатке и чуть дальше в нейтральных водах ... а вот рядом эта платформа и будет плавать (это для моряков ... именно плавать) ...
  5. Старый26 12 января 2017 15:54
    Цитата: silberwolf88
    Не знаю как там оно будет следить за КНДР ... а вот за нами будет следить в режиме 24 на 7 365 дней в году ... у нас ведь районы падения ГЧ при испытательных пусках на Камчатке и чуть дальше в нейтральных водах ... а вот рядом эта платформа и будет плавать (это для моряков ... именно плавать) ...

    А последние 12 лет она что, за нами не следила? Тем более, чтобы довести радар до боеготового состояния потребуется несколько десятков миллионов долларов на модернизацию и годы.
  6. Баракуда 12 января 2017 20:07
    Нехилая там однако фазированная антеннка стоит recourse
Картина дня