Military Review

January 14 - Pipeline Forces Day

3
January 14, 1952 Minister of War of the USSR, Marshal of the Soviet Union A.M. Vasilevsky signed the directive No. 24646c on the creation of a separate battalion for the transfer of fuel through the pipeline (since 1953 - the 71st separate pipeline battalion). A high degree of mechanization of the armed forces, as well as the development of new types of weapons and equipment, made special demands on the supply of fuels and lubricants. Soon, the result of the first directive and subsequent orders was the formation of the pipeline troops responsible for the supply of fuel to army units and fleet.


It should be noted that work on optimizing the transportation of fuel began in the thirties. Then the first models of collapsible field pipelines were created, intended for use by parts of the logistics. The new equipment of the rear formations was tested both during the exercises and during the conflicts in the Far East.

January 14 - Pipeline Forces Day


By the beginning of World War II, the Red Army, as part of its rear units, had several pipeline parts, which immediately began to work. The task of the units was to create fuel supply lines in different parts of the front, as well as in the rear. Due to pipeline parts, by the end of 1941 of the year, two pipelines of 8 and 21 km in length were laid to besieged Leningrad, along which the city was supplied with fuel before the start of 1943.

After the end of the war, taking into account the accumulated experience, the command initiated the development of new technical means for pipeline parts. In addition, over time, it was decided to form full-fledged special troops responsible for the deployment and operation of main pipelines. The task of the new troops was to supply fuel and lubricants to parts of various types of troops, both at the bases and during exercises or combat operations. In addition, the delivery of fuel to the launch sites of rocket complexes has become a special task of the pipeline troops.

Pipeline troops in their current form for the first time took part in an armed conflict during the war in Afghanistan. At the beginning of 1980, they began the construction of highways to deliver fuel to units operating in Afghan territory. The first lines were commissioned as early as February 80. Due to the special risks for fuel trucks, pipelines have become the primary means of delivering fuel and lubricants: during the years of conflict, about 80% of fuel was delivered via pipes.

The ability to quickly deploy pipelines for the delivery of various liquids allowed pipeline troops to work not only in the interests of the armed forces. During its existence, these troops have repeatedly taken part in the aftermath of natural and man-made disasters. Several times the main pipelines were used to supply water to places of large forest fires. After the earthquake in Spitak, it was the pipeline troops who organized the supply of water for household and other needs. During the liquidation of the consequences of the accident at the Chernobyl nuclear power plant, the laid pipelines made it possible to deliver clean water to the work site without radioactive contamination.

In commemoration of the directive of the Minister of War, issued in 1952 year and which launched the formation of a new formation of the armed forces, on January 14 a professional holiday of pipeline troops is celebrated. The editors of the Military Review congratulate all the personnel and all veterans of the pipeline troops!
3 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Oldenburg
    Oldenburg 22 January 2017 18: 52
    +1
    Was there really no one to say warm words to the guys of the Pipeline Troops?
    Apparently special forces. Tankers, rocket launchers became proud.
  2. urman
    urman 9 March 2017 17: 39
    +2
    According to statistics, during the war in Afghanistan, the pipeline troops were the most awarded.
    In percentage terms, to the number of personnel.
  3. Santa Claus
    Santa Claus 27 June 2017 02: 19
    +1
    I saw them when I served in the army. They will give odds to anyone and special forces and rocketeers.

14 января – День трубопроводных войск

14 января 1952 года военный министр СССР маршал Советского Союза А.М. Василевский подписал директиву № 24646с о создании Отдельного батальона по перекачке горючего по трубопроводу (с 1953 года – 71-й отдельный трубопроводный батальон). Высокая степень механизации вооруженных сил, а также освоение новых видов вооружения и техники предъявляли особые требования к снабжению горюче-смазочными материалами. Вскоре результатом первой директивы и последующих приказов стало формирование трубопроводных войск, отвечающих за поставки горючего частям армии и флота.

Необходимо отметить, что работы по оптимизации транспортировки горючего начались еще в тридцатых годах. Тогда были созданы первые модели сборно-разборных полевых требопроводов, предназначенные для использования частями материально-технического обеспечения. Новое оборудование тыловых формирований проверялось как во время учений, так и в ходе конфликтов на Дальнем Востоке.

14 января – День трубопроводных войск



К началу Великой Отечественной войны Красная Армия в составе тыловых соединений имела несколько трубопроводных частей, которые сразу включились в работу. Задачей частей было создание магистралей подачи топлива на разных участках фронта, а также в тылах. Именно благодаря трубопроводным частям к концу 1941 года к осажденному Ленинграду были подведены два трубопровода длиной 8 и 21 км, по которым до начала 1943-го осуществлялось снабжение города топливом.

После окончания войны, учитывая накопленный опыт, командование инициировало разработку новых технических средств для трубопроводных частей. Кроме того, со временем было решено сформировать полноценные специальные войска, отвечающие за развертывание и эксплуатацию магистральных трубопроводов. Задачей новых войск было снабжение горюче-смазочными материалами частей различных родов войск, как на базах, так и во время учений или боевых действий. Кроме того, особой задачей трубопроводных войск стала доставка топлива на стартовые позиции ракетных комплексов.

Трубопроводные войска в их нынешнем виде впервые приняли участие в вооруженном конфликте во время войны в Афганистане. В начале 1980 года они начали строительство магистралей для доставки горючего в части, действующие на афганской территории. Первые линии были введены в эксплуатацию уже в феврале 80-го. В связи с особыми рисками для бензовозов трубопроводы стали основным средством доставки горюче-смазочных материалов: за годы конфликта по трубам было доставлено около 80% топлива.

Возможность быстрого развертывания трубопроводов для доставки различных жидкостей позволила трубопроводным войскам работать не только в интересах вооруженных сил. За время своего существования эти войска неоднократно принимали участие в ликвидации последствий природных и техногенных катастроф. Несколько раз магистральные трубопроводы использовались для подачи воды к местам крупных лесных пожаров. После землетрясения в Спитаке именно трубопроводные войска организовали подачу воды для хозяйственно-бытовых и иных нужд. Во время ликвидации последствий аварии на Чернобыльской АЭС проложенные трубопроводы позволили доставлять к месту работ чистую воду без радиоактивного загрязнения.

В память о директиве военного министра, изданной в 1952 году и давшей старт образованию нового формирования вооруженных сил, 14 января отмечается профессиональный праздник трубопроводных войск. Редакция «Военного обозрения» поздравляет весь личный состав и всех ветеранов трубопроводных войск!


Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также
Комментарии 3

Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти
  1. Oldenburg 22 января 2017 18:52
    Неужели не кому было сказать теплые слова парням Трубопроводных Войск?
    Видимо спецназ.танкисты,ракетчики загордились.
  2. урман 9 марта 2017 17:39
    По статистике , во время войны в Афганистане , трубопроводные войска были самые награждаемые.
    В процентном отношении, к кол-ву личного состава.
  3. дед мороз 27 июня 2017 02:19
    видел я их когда в армии служил.они ещё фору любым дадут и спецназу и ракетчикам.
Картина дня