Military Review

The World Ocean attracts Admirals of the Middle Kingdom

7
The World Ocean attracts Admirals of the Middle KingdomThe surface forces of the Navy of the People's Liberation Army of China (PLA) are a kind of force designed to search for and destroy submarines; destruction of enemy surface ships, ensuring the combat stability of strategic submarine missile carriers (SSBNs), own naval force cover groups fleet, naval bases, ports, coastal infrastructure, ground forces (forces) in the coastal zone from attacks by enemy air attacks. In addition, they are intended to provide fire and other support for the combat operations of these forces in coastal directions, to solve tasks related to their rear support, the setting of minefields, mine action, the provision of sea transport, the transportation and landing of naval landing.


REQUIRED MORE SHIPS

As part of the implementation of the PLA Navy modernization program, the task is to significantly increase the number of ships of the far sea zone — destroyers and frigates — and to significantly increase the range of combat missions they solve. Realizing that without aircraft carriers, the PLA Navy will limit its operations only to areas where it can be supported aviation ground-based, the Chinese military leadership has developed and approved the program for the construction of aircraft carriers.

With the growing influence of the PRC in the world, its increasing role in solving regional and global problems, international functions are becoming increasingly important in the spectrum of the Navy’s functions, which are related to the implementation of bilateral or multilateral agreements relating to ensuring and expanding confidence-building measures UN and regional international organizations in conducting peacekeeping and rescue operations, participation in anti-piracy actions.

With regard to the demonstration of force, aircraft carriers and the combat ships that provide them with actions that make up the carrier strike group (AUG) are considered to be one of the most effective tools in the ocean spaces. In addition to solving specific operational tasks, China’s desire to have aircraft carriers in the PLA Navy’s combat operations is related to the fact that ships of this class are considered to be among the attributes of a great power and are most suitable for performing demonstration of power.

The basis of the surface forces of the PLA Navy are squadrons of destroyers and frigates of various types, including those equipped with assault guided missile weapons (URO) and ships of coastal defense: patrol ships and rocket boats (RCA). During the modernization of the Navy, the main focus is on the development and construction of multifunctional warships with powerful weapons of various purposes: anti-ship cruise and ballistic missiles, anti-submarine weapons and air defense weapons. Destroyers and frigates provide anti-submarine helicopter bases.

FROM “MODERN” TO “LYUZHOU”

The most modern among the PLA Navy surface ships are the destroyers of the UR type of “Modern” acquired in Russia (according to the Chinese classification of “Hangzhou”) and the destroyers of their own Chinese development of the type “Luoyang” and “Liuzhou”, which are the 3 ++ generation warships.

Destroyers of the URO of the “Modern” type were designed in the USSR in the 1980s. For strikes on surface targets, ships of this type are equipped with two quadruple launchers of supersonic anti-ship cruise missiles (PKKR) "Mosquito" with a range of 240 km with the NATO designation Sunburn. For solving air defense tasks there are two sea-based anti-aircraft missile complexes (SAM) of the SA-N-7 type (Russian designation - “Hurricane”).

Destroyers of the URO-type "Luoyang", "Luoyang II" and "Liuzhou" belong to the ships of a similar class, but have even higher combat capabilities. They have a gas turbine power plant and powerful armament (two quadruple PKKR YJ-83 launchers (C-803)) and are equipped with more efficient air defense systems - 3РК SA-N-20 Gramble, allowing to solve the tasks of providing air defense in the combat area. The specified types of destroyers of URO were built using stealth technology, which reduces radar visibility.

The destroyers of the LYUD I, LYUD II, Hangzhou, Luoyang and LUIZHO URO, as well as all the latest frigates of the last projects, except Jiangha type I, have a helicopter landing deck and an internal hangar.

It should be pointed out that in combat capabilities of means of fighting surface ships, combat destroyers of Russian-built NLM destroyers of the PLA Navy and ships of this class of recent own-designed projects are comparable, and in some parameters, including firepower, are superior to modern American and Japanese destroyers. . Nevertheless, they are significantly inferior to the latter in anti-aircraft and especially anti-submarine weapons. Especially noticeable lag is observed in the field of intelligence systems and weapons control. However, the Chinese industry is creating new types of warships - with more modern weapons and technical equipment.

In addition to several dozen ships of the far and middle sea zone, including one aircraft carrier, the PLA Navy has more than 250 combat ships in the near sea zone. They also include the recently deployed Hubei-type 80 speedboats, each carrying 8 anti-ship missiles.
Author:
Originator:
http://nvo.ng.ru/forces/2017-01-13/9_932_okean.html
7 comments
Ad

Subscribe to our Telegram channel, regularly additional information about the special operation in Ukraine, a large amount of information, videos, something that does not fall on the site: https://t.me/topwar_official

Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. polkovnik manuch
    polkovnik manuch 15 January 2017 07: 31
    +8
    Our Far Eastern neighbors are overtaking us both in quality and in the number of surface ships, "effective managers" have done a good job "in the defense industry complex. And no one answered for anything.
    1. Nevsky_ZU
      Nevsky_ZU 15 January 2017 07: 54
      +6
      I agree. We do not even know the policy of our Navy in relation to aircraft carriers - are they needed or not? If necessary, then they are definitely not to be kept in the Northern Fleet. What is the priority in general? Plus a story with gas turbine engines from Ukraine. We stamp some Buyany-M, but it's nice that with "Calibers" on board, but this is so shallow against the background of the past of the same USSR or today's China .. Yes, Russia, this is not the USSR, but we finally dump into the coastal zone.
      1. cap
        cap 15 January 2017 10: 15
        +1
        Quote: Nevsky_ZU
        We stamp some Buyany-M, but it's nice that with "Calibers" on board, but this is so shallow against the background of the past of the same USSR or today's China .. Yes, Russia, this is not the USSR, but we finally dump into the coastal zone.


        Sadly, of course, but the immensity cannot be grasped. The main thing for the strategists has been updated.
    2. demiurg
      demiurg 15 January 2017 08: 42
      +2
      See our annual defense budgets for China and us. 30 percent is SNF. What remains with us and what is in China.
    3. Talgat
      Talgat 16 January 2017 17: 41
      0
      Quote: polkovnik manuch
      Our Far Eastern neighbors are overtaking us both in quality and in the number of surface ships, "effective managers" have done a good job "in the defense industry complex. And no one answered for anything.


      But you must admit that the root in the collapse of the USSR is the first reason - thousands of enterprises died and the economy was almost destroyed - therefore, now the United States, the West and the same China are just tens of times more economically

      Well. and the "effective managers" also tried later - they weakened Russia as much as they could - in general, a little to collapse and did not bring it.

      If the Russian leadership continues the course towards strengthening the state and sovereignty, I hope that they will strengthen the state sector in the Russian Federation, including the defense sector, and continue the course towards integration with the post-Soviet republics
  2. donavi49
    donavi49 15 January 2017 10: 07
    +6
    The article about destroyers is somehow off topic at all.
    The most modern among surface ships of the PLA Navy are destroyers of the URO type Modern acquired in Russia


    But this is the thing - the first couple will be modernized overhaul. The main complex is changing - the Mosquitoes for scrap, the new Chinese two-step system is replacing them, the air defense system complex is changing - the beams for the scrap are now 2 of the Calm 1 block, the near loop based on the Chinese analog of RIM-116 is added, the MZA is changed to Chinese, the Frigate radar is replaced with a better version , the combat information system is changing.


    And the most perfect one for them for a year and a half as 052D - Kunming. It has new radar blades and 64 universal launchers for heavy missiles - their versions are S-300F, RCC, and KR. And for these a year and a half they introduced the 4 destroyer into the fleet of this type - 5 will be introduced before the end of January (he has already completed the tests).
  3. fa2998
    fa2998 15 January 2017 11: 38
    +1
    Quote: polkovnik manuch
    Far Eastern neighbors are ahead of us in terms of both quality and number of surface ships.

    We perceive today's China, they say it is developing, overtaking! Yes, China is an ancient empire. And admirals appeared in China. They equipped fleets of 1000 ships! And on the horizon there were no "sea" powers of England, Spain and the USA. And before Peter the Great with his boat there were still several centuries. God himself ordered China to build a fleet of human and economic resources. And no one would catch up with him. At one time the United States overtook England at sea, I think soon (in 30-40 years) and China will establish parity with the United States, and possibly overtake. hi

Мировой океан манит адмиралов Поднебесной

Мировой океан манит адмиралов ПоднебеснойНадводные силы ВМС Народно-освободительной армии Китая (НОАК) представляют собой род сил, предназначенный для поиска и уничтожения подводных лодок; поражения надводных кораблей противника, обеспечения боевой устойчивости стратегических подводных ракетоносцев (ПЛАРБ), собственных корабельных группировок прикрытия сил флота, военно-морских баз, портов, объектов береговой инфраструктуры, сухопутных группировок войск (сил) в прибрежной зоне от ударов средств воздушного нападения противника. Кроме того, они предназначены для оказания огневой и другой поддержки боевых действий этих сил на прибрежных направлениях, решения задач по их тыловому обеспечению, постановке минных заграждений, противоминной борьбе, обеспечению морских перевозок, транспортировке и высадке морского десанта.

ТРЕБУЕТСЯ БОЛЬШЕ КОРАБЛЕЙ

В рамках реализации программы модернизации ВМС НОАК ставится задача значительного наращивания в их боевом составе кораблей дальней морской зоны – эсминцев и фрегатов, а также заметного увеличения спектра решаемых ими боевых задач. Осознавая, что без авианесущих кораблей ВМС НОАК будут ограничивать свои операции лишь районами, где им может оказывать поддержку авиация наземного базирования, китайское военное руководство разработало и утвердило Программу строительства авианесущих кораблей.

По мере роста влияния КНР в мире, повышения ее роли в решении региональных и глобальных проблем все большее значение в спектре выполняемых ВМС функций приобретают международные, которые связаны с реализацией двусторонних или многосторонних соглашений, касающихся обеспечения и расширения мер доверия, предотвращения инцидентов на море, содействия ООН и региональным международным организациям в проведении миротворческих и спасательных операций, участия в противопиратских действиях.

Что касается демонстрации силы, то одним из самых эффективных ее инструментов на океанских пространствах считаются авианосцы и обеспечивающие их действия боевые корабли, составляющие авианосную ударную группу (АУГ). Стремление Китая иметь в боевом составе ВМС НОАК авианосные соединения помимо решения специфических оперативных задач связано с тем, что корабли этого класса считаются одними из атрибутов великой державы и в наибольшей степени подходят для выполнения функций демонстрации силы.

Основу надводных сил ВМС НОАК составляют эскадренные миноносцы и фрегаты различных типов, в том числе оснащенные ударным управляемым ракетным оружием (УРО) и корабли береговой обороны: патрульные корабли и ракетные катера (РКА). В ходе модернизации ВМС основной упор делается на разработку и строительство многофункциональных боевых кораблей, имеющих мощное вооружение различного предназначения: противокорабельные крылатые и баллистические ракеты, противолодочные средства и средства ПВО. Эсминцы и фрегаты обеспечивают базирование противолодочных вертолетов.

ОТ «СОВРЕМЕННОГО» ДО «ЛЮЙЧЖОУ»

Наиболее современными среди надводных кораблей ВМС НОАК являются приобретенные в России эсминцы УРО типа «Современный» (по китайской классификации «Ханчжоу») и эсминцы собственной китайской разработки типа «Лоян» и «Люйчжоу», представляющие собой боевые корабли поколения 3++.

Эсминцы УРО типа «Современный» были спроектированы в СССР в 1980-х годах. Для нанесения ударов по надводным целям корабли этого типа оснащены двумя счетверенными пусковыми установками сверхзвуковых противокорабельных крылатых ракет (ПККР) «Москит» с дальностью полета 240 км, имеющих натовское обозначение Sunburn. Для решения задач ПВО имеется два зенитных ракетных комплекса (ЗРК) морского базирования типа SA-N-7 (российское обозначение – «Ураган»).

Эсминцы УРО типа «Лоян», «Лоян II» и «Люйчжоу» относятся к кораблям аналогичного класса, но обладают еще более высокими боевыми возможностями. Они имеют газотурбинную силовую установку и мощное вооружение (две счетверенные пусковые установки ПККР YJ-83 (С-803)) и оснащены более эффективными средствами ПВО – 3РК SA-N-20 Gramble, позволяющими решать задачи обеспечения ПВО района боевых действий. Указанные типы эсминцев УРО построены с применением технологии «стелс», снижающей радиолокационную заметность.

Эсминцы УРО типа «Люйда I», «Люйда II», «Ханчжоу», «Лоян» и «Люйчжоу», а также все фрегаты последних проектов, кроме «Цзянху» тип I, имеют взлетно-посадочную палубу для вертолетов и внутренний ангар.

Следует указать, что по боевым возможностям средств борьбы с надводными кораблями находящиеся в боевом составе ВМС НОАК эсминцы УРО российской постройки и корабли этого класса последних проектов собственной разработки сопоставимы, а по отдельным параметрам, включая огневую мощь, превосходят современные американские и японские эсминцы и фрегаты УРО. Тем не менее по противовоздушному и особенно противолодочному вооружению они существенно уступают последним. Особенно заметное отставание наблюдается в области систем разведки и управления вооружением. Впрочем, китайская промышленность ведет создание новых типов боевых кораблей – c более современными вооружением и техсредствами.

Помимо нескольких десятков кораблей дальней и средней морской зоны, включая один авианосец, в боевом составе ВМС НОАК имеется более 250 боевых кораблей ближней морской зоны. В их число входят и развернутые в последнее время около 80 быстроходных катеров типа «Хубэй», каждый из которых несет по 8 противокорабельных ракет.
Автор: Александр Шлындов
Первоисточник: http://nvo.ng.ru/forces/2017-01-13/9_932_okean.html


Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также
Комментарии 7

Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти
  1. polkovnik manuch 15 января 2017 07:31
    Обгоняют нас дальневосточные соседи и по качеству и по количеству надводных кораблей ,"эффективные менеджеры " славно "потрудились " в ОПК . И никто, ни за что, не ответил .
    1. Невский_ЗУ 15 января 2017 07:54
      Согласен. Мы даже не знаем политику нашего ВМФ в отношении авианосцев, - нужны или не нужны? Если нужны, то их точно не на Северном Флоте содержать. Что приоритетно вообще? Плюс история с газотурбинными движками от Украины. Одни Буяны-М штампуем, да приятно, что с "Калибрами" на борту, но это так мелко на фоне прошлого того же СССР или сегодняшнего Китая.. Да, РФ, это не СССР, но окончательно сваливаемся в прибрежную зону.
      1. кеп 15 января 2017 10:15
        Цитата: Невский_ЗУ
        Одни Буяны-М штампуем, да приятно, что с "Калибрами" на борту, но это так мелко на фоне прошлого того же СССР или сегодняшнего Китая.. Да, РФ, это не СССР, но окончательно сваливаемся в прибрежную зону.


        Печально конечно,но нельзя объять необъятное.Главное стратегов обновили.
    2. demiurg 15 января 2017 08:42
      Годовые бюджеты на оборону посмотрите у нас и Китая. Процентов 30 это СЯС. Что остается у нас и что у Китая.
    3. Талгат 16 января 2017 17:41
      Цитата: polkovnik manuch
      Обгоняют нас дальневосточные соседи и по качеству и по количеству надводных кораблей ,"эффективные менеджеры " славно "потрудились " в ОПК . И никто, ни за что, не ответил .


      Но согласитесь, что корень в развале СССР - это первая причина - погибли тысячи предприятии и экономика была практически уничтожена - поэтому теперь США Запад и тот же Китай просто больше экономически в десятки раз

      Ну. и "эффективные менеджеры" тоже потом постарались - ослабили Россию насколько смогли - вообще чуть до развала и ее не довели.

      Если руководство России продолжит курс на укрепление государства и суверенитета то надеюсь будут укреплять гос сектор в РФ включая оборонку и продолжать курс на интеграцию с постсоветскими республиками
  2. donavi49 15 января 2017 10:07
    Статья про эсминцы как-то вообще не в тему.
    Наиболее современными среди надводных кораблей ВМС НОАК являются приобретенные в России эсминцы УРО типа «Современный»


    Только вот ведь штука - первую пару будут модернизировать капитально. Меняется главный комплекс - Москиты в утиль, на их место новая китайская двухступка, меняется комплекс ЗРК - балки в утиль теперь 2 блока Штиль1, добавляется ближний контур на базе китайского аналога РИМ-116, меняется МЗА на китайскую, меняется РЛС Фрегат на более совершенную версию, меняется боевая информационная система.


    И самый совершенный у них уже полтора года как 052D - Куньмин. Он имеет новые полотна РЛС и 64 универсальные пусковые установки для тяжелых ракет - их варианта С-300Ф, ПКР, КР. И за эти полтора года они ввели в состав флота уже 4 эсминца этого типа - 5 до конца января введут (он уже закончил испытания).
  3. фа2998 15 января 2017 11:38
    Цитата: polkovnik manuch
    Обгоняют нас дальневосточные соседи и по качеству и по количеству надводных кораблей

    Мы воспринимаем Китай сегодняшний,вон мол развивается,обгоняет!Да Китай-древнейшая империя.И адмиралы появились именно в Китае.Они флоты оснащали в 1000 кораблей!И на горизонте не было"морских"держав Англии,Испании и США.И до Петра Великого с его ботиком было еще несколько веков.Людские и экономические ресурсы сам бог велел Китаю строить флот.И никто его не догонит.В свое время США обогнали Англию на море,думаю скоро(лет через 30-40)и Китай установит паритет с США,и возможно обгонит. hi
Картина дня