Military Review

New coastal defense divisions

24
The Russian Ministry of Defense is planning to create coastal defense units of the divisional level along the Northern Sea Route (NSR) - on the Kola Peninsula and Chukotka, designed to ensure traffic safety along this waterway. The decision on their deployment has already been made, their organizational structure is being worked out in accordance with the tasks assigned to the formations (anti-amphibious, anti-sabotage, anti-air defense of subarctic regions). The SMP runs throughout the 5600 km and covering it from the western (Kola Peninsula) and eastern (Chukotka) directions will allow full control over its movement.


New coastal defense divisions


“This is part of the important work on the integrated development of the Arctic zone along the Northern Sea Route, which today includes more than 70 major points and ports in the territory of the Russian Federation,” said a military official.

At the moment, the only military unit of the coastal defense is the 126 I brigade located in Perevalnoye, Crimea. It was created on the basis of the 36-th brigade of the coastal forces of the Ukrainian Navy.
24 comments
Ad

Subscribe to our Telegram channel, regularly additional information about the special operation in Ukraine, a large amount of information, videos, something that does not fall on the site: https://t.me/topwar_official

Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Uncle lee
    Uncle lee 16 January 2017 07: 01
    +5
    Yeah, task, control and protect 5600 km! That's cool !
    1. rasputin17
      rasputin17 16 January 2017 07: 12
      +12
      In Soviet times, this territory was under good control and missile systems and there was coastal artillery and everything was patrolled from the air!
    2. Niccola Mack
      Niccola Mack 16 January 2017 07: 59
      +12
      There was such a Soviet project - a transpolar highway. In the "strongest" version right up to Chukotka from Salekhard. And the road to Igarka was practically built (unfinished and abandoned).
      This would be a concrete solution to the problem of protecting our North.
      1. bouncyhunter
        bouncyhunter 16 January 2017 09: 57
        +8
        Quote: Niccola Mack
        There was such a Soviet project - a transpolar highway. In the "strongest" version right up to Chukotka from Salekhard. And the road to Igarka was practically built (unfinished and abandoned).
        This would be a concrete solution to the problem of protecting our North.

        This is yes! Mattresses and so the concept of "Russian Arctic" and "Russian North" as dumbbells on the head. good
  2. rasputin17
    rasputin17 16 January 2017 07: 03
    +9
    The Northern Sea Route is like a bone in the throat for many "partners" and the creation of its defensive infrastructure will drive them into a rage !!! tongue
  3. Mar.Tirah
    Mar.Tirah 16 January 2017 07: 18
    +4
    Quote: rasputin17
    In Soviet times, this territory was under good control and missile systems and there was coastal artillery and everything was patrolled from the air!

    And not only that! There were PGRK SRD 10 "PIONEER", according to NATO classification "SABER" -saber .. They will become impudent, they can be placed again. And already more powerful. I would not say about a strong defense. We had problems. But there are disadvantages in fighters, we were not given new ones after Belenko's betrayal, were compensated by strong air defense missiles.
  4. knn54
    knn54 16 January 2017 07: 24
    +19
    Shipping safety costs should be included in the ship's fare.
    1. rotmistr60
      rotmistr60 16 January 2017 07: 33
      +3
      Correct thought. I fully support this proposal. There is no extra money, and it will be easier for "partners" to pay extra than to swim (walk) by roundabout routes.
    2. Uncle lee
      Uncle lee 16 January 2017 07: 35
      +7
      Quote: knn54
      Costs

      And let the ticket be validated in the Bering Strait! yes yes
  5. Mar.Tirah
    Mar.Tirah 16 January 2017 07: 38
    +2
    Quote: knn54
    Shipping safety costs should be included in the ship's fare.

    This is the right idea. The more willing there is a lot of people. The Chinese, as always, come first.
    1. rasputin17
      rasputin17 16 January 2017 08: 12
      +1
      But what without them in business where a lot of money will be spinning ?? They will be the first to climb into the stake and use this transport route to deliver their goods and goods to the European market!
  6. Mar.Tirah
    Mar.Tirah 16 January 2017 08: 14
    0
    Quote: rasputin17
    But what without them in business where a lot of money will be spinning ?? They will be the first to climb into the stake and use this transport route to deliver their goods and goods to the European market!

    Moreover, here it is much closer and safer. There are no pirates, and their sworn "friends".
    1. Paranoid50
      Paranoid50 16 January 2017 08: 33
      +4
      Quote: Mar. Tira
      . There are no pirates, and their sworn "friends".

      Eh, in vain you are ... They ("friends"), as it turned out, really get information from the Runet, and not just get it, but also use it, incl. and as a guide to action. Just look, in those latitudes there will be "flying squads" of Samoyeds on dog sleds and snowmobiles (ships are not stupidly needed) - these will become ... yes
  7. commbatant
    commbatant 16 January 2017 08: 16
    +2
    I always suspected that we would not manage with the Arctic brigades alone (it was assumed, according to the media - 3), but coastal defense divisions are too much, with the alliance they were created in the 80s "hidden" under their guise conventional MSD, as a result of the signing of the weapons (the reduction concerned units of the ground forces) ...
    In Crimea, for example, the coastal defense division was also ....
  8. Taygerus
    Taygerus 16 January 2017 08: 31
    0
    good news, the north needs to be defended, otherwise there have been a lot of people who want to go to our north with the barzometer turned on, and so the ardor will diminish among some exceptional and other "great northern powers"
  9. Mar.Tirah
    Mar.Tirah 16 January 2017 08: 46
    +1
    Quote: Paranoid50
    Quote: Mar. Tira
    . There are no pirates, and their sworn "friends".

    Eh, in vain you are ... They ("friends"), as it turned out, really get information from the Runet, and not just get it, but also use it, incl. and as a guide to action. Just look, in those latitudes there will be "flying squads" of Samoyeds on dog sleds and snowmobiles (ships are not stupidly needed) - these will become ... yes

    They don’t have neutrality. In my time, the Chukchi traveled to Alaska and the Aleuts to Chukotka on the ice of the Bering Sea. We knew this at the border, but by agreement with the Americans let them through. This is not a joke, it really was.
    1. Paranoid50
      Paranoid50 16 January 2017 09: 22
      +2
      Quote: Mar. Tira
      This is not a joke, it really was.

      Yes, I know. So, in principle, in many border regions - and this is normal practice. At least for locals on both sides of the border, they are not to blame for the fact that they live in the border zone. But by the way - bye.
  10. AllXVahhaB
    AllXVahhaB 16 January 2017 10: 54
    0
    I am not an economist and I can not compare the cost of shipping ships along the Northern Sea Route considering the cost of operating icebreakers, ensuring safety, etc. from the traditional way through the Indian Ocean and Suez ... No wonder the Chinese gathered the Thai channel to dig. And they just don’t let the money go ... Therefore, I would like to see the economic feasibility of the project ...
  11. Monarchist
    Monarchist 16 January 2017 13: 47
    0
    Quote: rasputin17
    The Northern Sea Route is like a bone in the throat for many "partners" and the creation of its defensive infrastructure will drive them into a rage !!! tongue

    And I wanted to ** be on the fury of "partners". At home, what I want is what I do
  12. Whisper
    Whisper 16 January 2017 15: 40
    0
    And from whom is it necessary to protect the NSR? Are ships drowned or captured there, or can someone come from the north?
    1. Vladimir Postnikov
      Vladimir Postnikov 16 January 2017 20: 42
      0
      Do not ask. And if you ask, then in a whisper. Your comment is the very last one, but it contains the only reasonable simple question. Do not ask him, otherwise he will make the brain out of the guys.
      So, only in a whisper: the king is naked.
      1. Whisper
        Whisper 16 January 2017 21: 38
        +1
        The answer is:
        The goal of the United States is to create a military threat to Russia from the North — this is the minimum program. The Pentagon plans to launch dozens of cruisers and destroyers carrying Tomahawk cruise missiles and Aegis missile defense systems on the Northern Sea Route. Onboard each are 90 universal vertical start installations. The type of missiles varies from the tasks assigned to the ship. The Aegis missile defense system can shoot down Russian ICBMs launched from mine launchers and nuclear submarines on ascending trajectories. Tomahawk cruise missiles have a range of 2200 km and from the Northern Sea Route can hit almost the entire territory of Russia, including Moscow, Volgograd, Chelyabinsk, Novosibirsk, Petropavlovsk-Kamchatsky, etc.
        Well, the maximum program is a rejection of Siberia from Russia, followed by the collapse of the whole of Russia. Our media outlets write about the SMP mainly as a transit route from Murmansk to Vladivostok. But the overwhelming number of vessels on the highway do not make through flights, but carry cargo to Siberia and back.

        And this is serious!
        1. Vladimir Postnikov
          Vladimir Postnikov 17 January 2017 00: 03
          0
          What passions did you tell before going to bed. What a minimum program, what a maximum program is atomic warfare. Now I won’t fall asleep. Cruise missiles from the Northern Sea Route in Moscow and even along Volgograd. Aegis missile defense systems that shoot down our missiles. Apocalypse, however.
          And I already decided. Sorry, wrong.
  13. the same doctor
    the same doctor 17 January 2017 13: 24
    0
    The best way to prepare for coastal defense would be to maintain the life of coastal villages, moorings and airfields with them. The population catches fish, the Northern Sea Route serves, fossils, if any, it produces. From purely military preparations, deploy communications and surveillance nodes, and prepare the infrastructure for the reception of weapons and people. In short, there is no burden on the military budget. If necessary, transfer troops and place them in warm apartments, and take civilians out on return flights. And keeping divisions on the coast of the Arctic Ocean in peacetime is stupid.

Новые дивизии береговой обороны

Министерство обороны России планирует создание соединений береговой обороны дивизионного звена на протяжении Северного морского пути (СМП) – на Кольском полуострове и Чукотке, предназначенных для обеспечения безопасности движения по данной водной артерии. Решение об их развертывании уже принято, прорабатывается их организационно-штатная структура сообразно поставленным перед соединениями задачами (противодесантная, противодиверсионная, противовоздушная оборона приарктических районов). СМП проходит на протяжении 5600 км и прикрытие его с западного (Кольский полуостров) и восточного (Чукотка) направлений позволит полностью контролировать передвижение по нему.

Новые дивизии береговой обороны


— Это часть важной работы по комплексному развитию Арктической зоны вдоль Северного морского пути, который сегодня включает более 70 крупных пунктов и портов на территории РФ, — отметил представитель военного ведомства.


На данный момент единственной воинской частью береговой обороны является 126-я бригада, размещенная в Перевальном, Крым. Она была создана на базе 36-й бригады береговых войск ВМС Украины.


Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также
Комментарии 24

Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти
  1. Uncle Lee 16 января 2017 07:01
    Дааааа, задачка, контролировать и защищать 5600 км! Это круто !
    1. rasputin17 16 января 2017 07:12
      В советское время эта территория была под хорошим контролем стояли и ракетные комплексы и была береговая артилерия и с воздуха все патрулировалось!
    2. Никкола Мак 16 января 2017 07:59
      Был такой советский проект - трансполярная магистраль. В самом "сильном" варианте аж до Чукотки с Салехарда. И была практически построена дорога до Игарки (незакончена и брошена).
      Вот это было бы конкретное решение проблемы защиты нашего Севера.
      1. bouncyhunter 16 января 2017 09:57
        Цитата: Никкола Мак
        Был такой советский проект - трансполярная магистраль. В самом "сильном" варианте аж до Чукотки с Салехарда. И была практически построена дорога до Игарки (незакончена и брошена).
        Вот это было бы конкретное решение проблемы защиты нашего Севера.

        Это да ! Матрасам и так понятия "российская Арктика" и "российский Север" как гантелей по голове . good
  2. rasputin17 16 января 2017 07:03
    Северный морской путь и так у многих "партнеров" как кость в горле а создание оборонительной инфраструктуры ее вообще приведут их в бешенство!!! tongue
  3. Мар.Тира 16 января 2017 07:18
    Цитата: rasputin17
    В советское время эта территория была под хорошим контролем стояли и ракетные комплексы и была береговая артилерия и с воздуха все патрулировалось!

    И не только это!Там стояли ПГРК СРД 10" ПИОНЕР",по классификации НАТО "SABER"-сабля..Будут наглеть,снова можно разместить.И уже по мощнее.Насчёт сильной обороны не сказал бы.Были у нас проблемы.Но недостатки в истребителях,нам не давали новые после предательства Беленко ,компенсировались сильными ракетами ПВО.
  4. knn54 16 января 2017 07:24
    Расходы на безопасность судоходства включить в тариф прохождения судов.
    1. rotmistr60 16 января 2017 07:33
      Правильная мысль. Полностью поддерживаю такое предложение. Лишних денег не бывает, а "партнерам" будет проще доплатить, чем плавать (ходить) окольными маршрутами.
    2. Uncle Lee 16 января 2017 07:35
      Цитата: knn54
      Расходы

      И пусть билетик прокомпостируют в Беринговом проливе ! yes yes
  5. Мар.Тира 16 января 2017 07:38
    Цитата: knn54
    Расходы на безопасность судоходства включить в тариф прохождения судов.

    Вот это правильная мысль.Тем более желающих там набирается уйма.Китайцы как всегда на первом месте.
    1. rasputin17 16 января 2017 08:12
      А как же без них в деле где будут крутиться большие деньги?? Они будут первыми лезть в долю и пользоваться этим транспортным путем для доставки своих грузов и товаров на европейский рынок!
  6. Мар.Тира 16 января 2017 08:14
    Цитата: rasputin17
    А как же без них в деле где будут крутиться большие деньги?? Они будут первыми лезть в долю и пользоваться этим транспортным путем для доставки своих грузов и товаров на европейский рынок!

    Тем более здесь намного ближе,и безопасней.Нет пиратов,и их заклятых "друзей".
    1. Paranoid50 16 января 2017 08:33
      Цитата: Мар.Тира
      .Нет пиратов,и их заклятых "друзей".

      Эх,зря Вы это... Они же("друзья"),как выяснилось,реально получают инфу из Рунета, и не просто получают, а ещё и используют,в т.ч. и как руководство к действию. Того и гляди, в тех широтах появятся "летучие отряды" самоедов на собачьих упряжках и аэросанях(корабли тупо не нужны) - с этих станется... yes
  7. commbatant 16 января 2017 08:16
    Я всегда подозревал, что одними арктическими бригадами (предполагалось согласно СМИ - 3) мы не обойдемся, но дивизии береговой обороны это слишком, при союзе их создавали в 80-х "прятая" под их видом обычные МСД, в результате подписания Договора о сокрашении обычных вооружений (сокрашение касалось частей СВ)....
    В Крыму например дивизия береговой обороны была тоже....
  8. Taygerus 16 января 2017 08:31
    новость хорошая, север защищать надо, а то желающих с включенным барзометром до нашего севера последнее время много стало, а так пыл поубавится у некоторых исключительных и прочих "великих северных держав"
  9. Мар.Тира 16 января 2017 08:46
    Цитата: Paranoid50
    Цитата: Мар.Тира
    .Нет пиратов,и их заклятых "друзей".

    Эх,зря Вы это... Они же("друзья"),как выяснилось,реально получают инфу из Рунета, и не просто получают, а ещё и используют,в т.ч. и как руководство к действию. Того и гляди, в тех широтах появятся "летучие отряды" самоедов на собачьих упряжках и аэросанях(корабли тупо не нужны) - с этих станется... yes

    Не у них нейтралитет.В моё время чукчи ездили на Аляску,и алеуты на Чукотку по льду Берингово моря.Мы на границе это знали,но по договорённости с американцами их пропускали.Это не шутка,так было на самом деле.
    1. Paranoid50 16 января 2017 09:22
      Цитата: Мар.Тира
      Это не шутка,так было на самом деле.

      Да я в курсе. Так,в принципе, во многих приграничных регионах - и это нормальная практика. По крайней мере,для местных по обе стороны границы,- они же не виноваты,что в погранзоне живут. Ну а прочим - до свидания.
  10. AllXVahhaB 16 января 2017 10:54
    Я не экономист и не могу сравнить стоимость провода судов по севморпути учитывая стоимость эксплуатации ледоколов, обеспечение безопасности и т.д. от традиционного пути через Индийский океан и Суэц... Не зря же китайцы тайский канал рыть собрались. А они просто так деньги на ветер не пускают... Поэтому хотелось бы увидеть экономическое обоснование проекта...
  11. Монархист 16 января 2017 13:47
    Цитата: rasputin17
    Северный морской путь и так у многих "партнеров" как кость в горле а создание оборонительной инфраструктуры ее вообще приведут их в бешенство!!! tongue

    А мне хотелось **ть на бешенство"партнеров". У себя дома,что хочу то и делаю
  12. Шептун 16 января 2017 15:40
    А от кого СМП защищать надо? Там корабли топят или захватывают, или кто-то с севера придти может?
    1. Владимир Постников 16 января 2017 20:42
      Не спрашивайте. А если спрашиваете, то шепотом. Ваш комментарий - самый последний, он же - содержит единственный разумный простой вопрос. Не задавайте его, а то он у ребят мозг вынесет.
      Итак, только шепотом: король - голый.
      1. Шептун 16 января 2017 21:38
        Ответ такой:
        Цель США – создать военную угрозу России с Севера – это программа-минимум. Пентагон планирует ввести на Севморпуть десятки крейсеров и эсминцев – носителей крылатых ракет «Томагавк» и системы ПРО «Иджис». На борту каждого находятся 90 универсальных установок вертикального пуска. Тип ракет варьируется от задач, поставленных кораблю. Система ПРО «Иджис» может сбивать на восходящих траекториях российские МБР, запущенные из шахтных пусковых установок и атомных подводных лодок. Крылатые ракеты «Томагавк» имеют дальность 2200 км и с трассы Севморпути могут поражать почти всю территорию России, включая Москву, Волгоград, Челябинск, Новосибирск, Петропавловск-Камчатский и т.д.
        Ну а программа-максимум – это отторжение от России Сибири, за чем последует развал всей России. Наши СМИ пишут о СМП в основном как о транзитном пути из Мурманска во Владивосток. Но подавляющее число судов на трассе не совершают сквозных рейсов, а везут грузы в Сибирь и обратно.

        А это уже серьезно!
        1. Владимир Постников 17 января 2017 00:03
          Какие страсти Вы рассказали перед сном. Что программа минимум, что программа максимум - атомная война. Теперь не усну. Крылатые ракеты с Севморпути по Москве и даже по Волгограду. Системы ПРО Иджис, сбивающие наши ракеты. Апокалипсис, однако.
          А я уж было решил. Простите, ошибся.
  13. тоже-врач 17 января 2017 13:24
    Лучшим способом подготовки к береговой обороне было бы поддержание жизнедеятельности прибрежных посёлков, причалов и аэродромов при них. Население рыбу ловит, Севморпуть обслуживает, ископаемые, если есть, добывает. Из чисто военных приготовлений развёртывать узлы связи и наблюдения, да готовить инфраструктуру для приёма вооружений и людей. Короче, нагрузки на военный бюджет нет. В случае нужды перебросить войска и разместить их в тёплых квартирах, а гражданских вывезти обратными рейсами. А держать дивизии на побережье ледовитого океана в мирное время - глупо.
Картина дня