Military Review

PR General

28
The US Congress approved the candidacy of the ex-head of the Central Command of the Armed Forces (CENTCOM), General James Mattis, for the post of Secretary of Defense. It is noteworthy that a special procedure was launched to appoint the future Pentagon chief.


Under US law, a retired military may be the Secretary of Defense only if it has been at least seven years since his dismissal. And Mattis resigned on 2013. Therefore, his appointment required additional coordination with the Congress and the Senate, as well as separate hearings in the Armed Forces Committee.

Judging by the statements of analysts and experts, the nomination of the ex-general who served 41 was a simple present for the military. There is an opinion that the civilian elite of the Pentagon, in particular the outgoing head of department Ashton Carter, opposed the appointment of Mattis. Reports about the conflict of civilian defense ministers, who little understand in military affairs and approach the armed forces as corporations, have been repeatedly published in the American media. Therefore, the honored general at the head of the Pentagon is regarded as a definite victory for the "military lobby."

Meanwhile, the appointment of James Mattis promises big problems. In fact, the General Marines - an ambiguous personality. Not only abstract “civilian leaders” opposed his candidacies, but quite specific generals in the US Army and the command of special operations forces. The very future head of the Pentagon during the operation in Afghanistan and Iraq earned unflattering nicknames - Poser, The inept public relations man.

Afghan reinsurer syndrome

In November, the 2001 US Special Forces Branch 574 (ODA 574) was abandoned in Afghanistan. The task for the Green Berets was quite complicated: to assist in the preparation of an offensive on Kandahar for the forces of the future President of Afghanistan, Hamid Karzai. It is noteworthy that the adviser went to the rear of the Taliban, along with ODA 574 and instructors from the CIA.

PR GeneralAt that time, there were no regular units or units of the US Armed Forces in the country with the exception of the 15 expeditionary detachment of the marines at the Reno facility, an abandoned airfield 190 kilometers from Kandahar. The detachment was commanded by Brigadier General James Mattis.

December 5 as a result of an aircraft carrier error bomb dropped B-52, hit the ODA 574, killing and wounding several soldiers. The command of the special purpose 5 group turned to Mattis with a request for evacuation. But it was refused: they say, the general does not have information about what is happening in that area and does not intend to risk helicopters.

Despite the fact that the headquarters of the special purpose battalion and the Delta squadron, which guaranteed the cover of helicopters from the shelling from the ground, were already operating in the area, Mattis remained adamant. His decision did not change even after he was informed that several wounded needed an urgent operation, otherwise they would die.

For their evacuation, MN-53 helicopters from Uzbekistan had to be used. Two Hercules flew to the Rino object with special medical modules in the cargo cabins and medical teams. Helicopter time on time. However, due to the lack of fuel, the crews were forced to refuel in the air over Kandahar at a height of several hundred meters under the shelling of the Taliban. Well, no MH-53 was hurt.

But Mattis did not want the presence of guests at Rino and banned the landing of C-130 with the doctors. Planes circled for several hours in the air. At some point, the crews decided to sit on their own. Here General Tommy Franks, the head of CENTCOM and the commander of Operation Enduring Freedom, intervened. He made Mattis allow the landing and ensure reception of the MH-53 with the wounded.

But even despite the personal intervention of Franks, as the “green berets” later wrote, Mattis engaged in small dirty tricks. During the medical operation, the AN-1 helicopters of the marines began to warm up the engines, and then fly. This caused the shaking of the medical C-130 and prevented the surgeons from working.

The United Command of the Special Operations Forces (OKSSO) of the US Armed Forces demanded an investigation into the behavior of James Mattis at the Reno site. Some time later, the trial was closed, but Mattis acquired his enemies at OKSSO.

Doubtful triumph

It is believed that the nickname Mad Dog, the reputation of a harsh and brilliant warrior Mattis earned during the invasion of Iraq in 2003 year. But the merits of the general are quite controversial.

Mad dog stuck to him after the publication of the book "Generation of the murderers" (chronicle of the actions of the reconnaissance battalion of marines in Iraq) and the release of the same series. In several fragments, the general is shown as a charismatic leader, not afraid of the danger. Suffice it to recall how Mattis chastised the commander of the regimental group of the expeditionary division right on the bridge under shelling of the Iraqi military.

True, in the memoirs of one of the actors in those events - Lieutenant Nathaniel Fick, these episodes, to put it mildly, are less unambiguous. The general doesn't look like the father of the marines. But the book and the film have played their part - now the successful actions of the Marine Corps in Iraq are attributed to Mattis. Later, the PR effect was anchored in a published quotes collection of the general.

Although the official historiography of the Marine Corps published at the end of 2000 showed that the authorship of the most crucial decisions and the most difficult actions during the invasion of Iraq in 2003 was held by Lieutenant General James Conway, then the commander of the KMP expeditionary forces in Iraq. It was to him that Mattis (at that time the commander of the 1 Division of the Marine Corps) was subordinate, and not vice versa, as indicated in some publications.

No less controversial is the decision of James Mattis during the fighting in Fallujah. Traditionally, the team of the 82 airborne division reportedly failed to pacify the city. To prevent unrest, the Pentagon urgently sent a division of marines led by Mattis to Fallujah, and he completed the task.

After the publication of several papers on Delta operations in Iraq, the situation again looks different. Despite Mattis’s best efforts, fighting began in Fallujah. The Delta special forces officers, then operating in the city, argued that the general was late everywhere. There have already built barricades and imported weapon, and the marines removed part of the posts, so that, as indicated in the order for the division of Mattis, to normalize life. When clashes were to start from minute to minute, the general ordered to patrol without helmets and body armor in order not to provoke civilians and not to show American marines as occupiers.

This decision was widely replicated in the media, as was Mattis’s daily briefing, where he often used his famous “military wisdom”. True, the marines themselves were somewhat disappointed in the komdiv. When fighting in the city broke out in full force, the division of the marines was not ready for this.

It is noteworthy that James Mattis is one of the few lieutenant generals (the highest military rank in the ILC), who did not become the commander of the Marine Corps or at least the castle.

Since 2005, Mattis didn’t actually lead combat units. In 2006, he headed the joint development command, responsible for the introduction of new weapons systems, and then the combined command of forces and assets - in fact, the combat training department.

And if during the administration of George Bush the career of the general faded, then under Barack Obama flourished. True, the attempt to appoint Mattis as commander of the USCI failed due to the tacit resistance of potential subordinates. The ILC is one of the few in the US Armed Forces, where the president appoints commanders, but only in coordination with the corps itself. But with CENTCOM, from whose command General Petraeus had fallen into disgrace, had been removed, everything turned out well.

James Mattis is a general with a rather controversial reputation. In many ways, his achievements are not military merit, but rather a PR action. And with colleagues he has a rather complicated relationship. Mattis frankly does not like the US Armed Forces, the joint command of the forces of special operations and the command of special operations. Moreover, the leadership of the latter (it consists of "Delta" and DEVGRU) is considered "gray cardinals" not only in the Pentagon, but in general in the system of national security.
Author:
Originator:
http://vpk-news.ru/articles/34739
28 comments
Ad

Subscribe to our Telegram channel, regularly additional information about the special operation in Ukraine, a large amount of information, videos, something that does not fall on the site: https://t.me/topwar_official

Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Mavrikiy
    Mavrikiy 18 January 2017 05: 29
    +4
    The enemy needs to know in person, and then the dog face.
    1. jovanni
      jovanni 18 January 2017 09: 53
      +1
      Quote: Mavrikiy
      The enemy needs to know in person, and then the dog face.


      Nothing, dog handlers are already working. Probably...
  2. Mavrikiy
    Mavrikiy 18 January 2017 05: 57
    +2
    And on the other hand, it’s better to be engaged in public relations rather than military construction.
    1. Evdokim
      Evdokim 18 January 2017 13: 52
      0
      It sometimes seems to me that the top leadership of America, and not only the top one, is a troupe of actors from Hollywood. They are drawn on TV, they hang them on each other, they boast about the whole world, but in fact hell knows if he is an expert in his field, or so Khlestakov. hi
  3. Thunderbolt
    Thunderbolt 18 January 2017 06: 33
    +1
    Here is a characteristic photograph ... did he really set foot on Afghan soil in this outfit, or is it a production? not so easy as presented, because he still has 2 nicknames: Monk Warrior and Chaos ...
    1. Vladimirets
      Vladimirets 18 January 2017 06: 51
      +1
      Quote: Thunderbolt
      because he still has 2 nicknames: Monk Warrior and Chaos ..

      If you add Poser and the Mad Dog, you’ll surely understand who the hell Mattis really is. smile
      1. Thunderbolt
        Thunderbolt 18 January 2017 07: 14
        +1
        Now, if we knew what his wife calls him in the bedroom ... winked But this is known only to the two of them, may it be our GRU, which means that the rest of the world's population will never know about it.
        Then I propose to give Matt another nickname: Tourist and continue to update scarecrows from rabid dogs with multiple warheads.
        1. Vladimirets
          Vladimirets 18 January 2017 08: 14
          +2
          Quote: Thunderbolt
          if we knew what his wife calls in the bedroom

          Raging pose. smile
        2. Parsec
          Parsec 18 January 2017 09: 33
          +2
          Quote: Thunderbolt
          Now, if we knew what his wife calls him in the bedroom ...

          No way. He is single and has never been married.
          1. Thunderbolt
            Thunderbolt 18 January 2017 09: 50
            0
            Quote: Parsec
            He is single and has never been married.

            Here are those turns ... Virgin or what I thought? Then wait for trouble, the house disappeared, as Philip Filipovich said. laughing
    2. cannabis
      cannabis 18 January 2017 08: 38
      +2
      Quote: Thunderbolt
      Monk Warrior and Chaos ...

      "Shuttleman" And where are the bags with Turkish jeans?
      1. Thunderbolt
        Thunderbolt 18 January 2017 08: 47
        0
        Or maybe he takes a photo saying goodbye to Afghanistan and the scalps of enemies lie in his cider belay Mad ... wassat
        1. cannabis
          cannabis 18 January 2017 08: 57
          +4
          Quote: Thunderbolt
          Raging same ..

          Ernest Hemingway. Beyond the river in the shade of trees. "In our army," he said to the girl, "not a single general, in fact, has ever fought. For them, this occupation is unusual, therefore, those who fought are not liked at the top." From my personal observations - from among my friends and acquaintances who fought in Angola, Ethiopia, Afghanistan, Iraq, no one became a general. This means that the words of old Ham are valid not only for American soldiers, but also for us.
          1. Thunderbolt
            Thunderbolt 18 January 2017 09: 02
            0
            In Iraq, when ours had time to be noted, if only intelligence.
            1. cannabis
              cannabis 18 January 2017 09: 07
              +3
              Quote: Thunderbolt
              In Iraq, when ours had time to be noted, if only intelligence.

              When Iraq fought with Kuwait.
              1. Thunderbolt
                Thunderbolt 18 January 2017 09: 53
                +1
                Thank _____________________________
    3. jovanni
      jovanni 18 January 2017 09: 56
      +1
      Probably they took a picture of it not when he stepped, but when he dumped. The bag of the plan among the peaceful Afghans probably shocked. There is one dispossessed tossing behind, - he hopes he can give ...
      1. Thunderbolt
        Thunderbolt 18 January 2017 10: 08
        0
        And for me, there’s a kind of person sitting there (knees even stick out).
        I suspect that he personally captivated Bin Laden and takes him to America as a trophy.
        And the special operation of "seals" in Pakistan was just a cover operation for Mad Dog. bully
    4. Ded_Mazay
      Ded_Mazay 18 January 2017 17: 59
      0
      Chaos in translation into Russian is a mess.
  4. Knizhnik
    Knizhnik 18 January 2017 10: 40
    0
    At the post of Minister of Defense, he will be just the advertised, heroic person of the army, and is no longer required, since others will fight
  5. Alexey RA
    Alexey RA 18 January 2017 10: 48
    +1
    He-he-he ... but in the history of the United States there was once a "charismatic commander" who was very fond of publicity, interviews and loud statements, but whose military biography was extremely ... ambiguous. This commander was PR on everything, even on the infantry-cavalry-tank operation against the American veterans of the First World War, who came to Washington for the money he had promised. And he also actively interfered with military and political affairs, pushing through one landing operation he needed only with the help of threats to oppose the incumbent president in future elections. As a result, it was possible to knock him off only after he completely lost his mind and began to demand a massive nuclear strike on the enemy in order to cover up his own mistakes.
    1. Mikado
      Mikado 19 January 2017 11: 51
      +1
      I venture to suggest this is Douglas MacArthur?
  6. rotmistr60
    rotmistr60 18 January 2017 10: 52
    0
    Whoever was appointed head of the Pentagon from this military strategy of the United States will not change. Therefore, do not wait for something good, and even more so for changes in the military doctrine of the United States. We are for them enemy # 1, however, and how they are for us.
    1. cannabis
      cannabis 18 January 2017 17: 52
      +1
      Quote: rotmistr60
      We are for them enemy number 1,

      Oh, I don’t know, I don’t know .... sometimes it seems that we are two contacts of the same battery. plus or minus.
  7. Prometheus
    Prometheus 18 January 2017 13: 40
    +1
    MacArthur recalled something.
    1. Alexey RA
      Alexey RA 18 January 2017 14: 27
      +1
      Quote: Prometheus
      MacArthur recalled something.

      God forbid. But if this is so, then one can only hope that Trump will be able to do what Truman did in his time.
  8. Ded_Mazay
    Ded_Mazay 18 January 2017 18: 09
    +1
    It seems to me that the military did not give him a "mad dog" klikuhu, but something like "mad dog" after some regular scuffle, when this "hero" pushed his shoals onto his subordinates.
    Is it just that he is the only lieutenant general of the KMP who was neither his commander nor deputy. the commander.
  9. Sedoy
    Sedoy 20 January 2017 13: 57
    0
    The US Congress approved the candidacy of a killer ... :)

Рубрика "Мнения" : Здесь выкладываются абсолютно различные мнения-статьи посетителей сайта, а также статьи с других сайтов для обсуждения. Администрация сайта по поводу этих новостей может иметь мнение, отличное от мнения авторов материалов.

Генерал от пиара

Конгресс США одобрил кандидатуру экс-главы Центрального командования вооруженных сил (ЦЕНТКОМ) генерала Джеймса Мэттиса на должность министра обороны. Примечательно, что для назначения будущего руководителя Пентагона запустили специальную процедуру.

По законодательству США, отставной военный может быть министром обороны только в том случае, если с момента его увольнения прошло не менее семи лет. А Мэттис ушел в отставку в 2013-м. Поэтому его назначение потребовало дополнительного согласования с конгрессом и сенатом, а также отдельных слушаний в комитете по вооруженным силам.

Судя по высказываниям аналитиков и экспертов, выдвижение прослужившего 41 год экс-генерала стало для простых военных подарком. Бытует мнение, будто назначению Мэттиса противодействовала гражданская верхушка Пентагона, в частности уходящий в отставку глава ведомства Эштон Картер. Сообщения о конфликте гражданских руководителей Минобороны, которые мало понимают в военном деле и подходят к вооруженным силам как к корпорации, неоднократно публиковались в американских СМИ. Поэтому заслуженный генерал во главе Пентагона рассматривается как определенная победа «военного лобби».

Между тем назначение Джеймса Мэттиса сулит большие проблемы. На поверку генерал-морпех – личность неоднозначная. Против его кандидатуры выступали не только абстрактные «гражданские руководители», а вполне конкретные генералы в армии США и командовании сил специальных операций. Сам же будущий глава Пентагона во время операции в Афганистане и Ираке заработал нелестные прозвища – Позер, Неумелый пиарщик.

Афганский синдром перестраховщика

В ноябре 2001 года в Афганистан было заброшено отделение сил специального назначения ВС США 574 (ODA 574). Задача перед «зеленными беретами» стояла достаточно сложная: оказать помощь в подготовке наступления на Кандагар силам будущего президента Афганистана Хамида Карзая. Примечательно, что тот с советниками отправился в тыл Талибана вместе с ODA 574 и инструкторами из ЦРУ.

Генерал от пиараНа тот момент на территории страны регулярных частей и подразделений ВС США не было за исключением 15-го экспедиционного отряда морской пехоты на объекте «Рино» – заброшенного аэродрома в 190 километрах от Кандагара. Командовал отрядом бригадный генерал Джеймс Мэттис.

5 декабря в результате ошибки авианаводчика бомба, сброшенная В-52, попала в ODA 574, убив и ранив несколько военнослужащих. Командование 5-й группы специального назначения обратилось к Мэттису с запросом на эвакуацию. Но получило отказ: дескать, генерал не имеет информации, что происходит в том районе, и рисковать вертолетами не намерен.

Несмотря на то, что в районе уже действовали штаб батальона спецназначения и эскадрон «Дельты», которые гарантировали прикрытие вертолетов от обстрела с земли, Мэттис остался непреклонен. Не изменилось его решение и после того, как ему сообщили, что нескольким раненым требуется срочная операция, иначе погибнут.

Для их эвакуации пришлось задействовать вертолеты МН-53 из Узбекистана. На объект «Рино» вылетели два «Геркулеса» со специальными медицинскими модулями в грузовых кабинах и командами врачей. Вертолетчики успели вовремя. Правда, из-за нехватки топлива экипажи были вынуждены провести дозаправку в воздухе над Кандагаром на высоте несколько сотен метров под обстрелом талибов. Хорошо, ни один МН-53 не пострадал.

Но Мэттис не желал присутствия гостей в «Рино» и запретил посадку С-130 с медиками. Самолеты несколько часов кружили в воздухе. В какой-то момент экипажи решили садиться самостоятельно. Тут в ситуацию вмешался генерал Томми Фрэнкс – глава ЦЕНТКОМа и командующий операцией «Несокрушимая свобода». Он заставил Мэттиса разрешить посадку и обеспечить прием МН-53 с ранеными.

Но даже несмотря на личное вмешательство Фрэнкса, как позже написали «зеленые береты», Мэттис занялся мелкими пакостями. Во время медицинской операции вертолеты АН-1 морских пехотинцев начали прогревать двигатели, а потом выполнять полеты. Это вызвало тряску медицинских С-130 и мешало работать хирургам.

Объединенное командование сил специальных операций (ОКССО) ВС США потребовало проведения расследования поведения Джеймса Мэттиса на объекте «Рино». Спустя некоторое время разбирательство закрыли, но врагов в ОКССО Мэттис приобрел.

Сомнительный триумф

Считается, что прозвище Бешеный пес, репутацию сурового и блистательного вояки Мэттис заработал при вторжении в Ирак в 2003 году. Но заслуги генерала достаточно спорны.

Бешеный пес приклеился к нему после публикации книги «Поколение убийц» (хроника действий разведывательного батальона морской пехоты в Ираке) и выхода одноименного сериала. В нескольких фрагментах генерал показан харизматичным лидером, не пугающимся опасности. Достаточно вспомнить, как Мэттис отчитывает командира полковой группы экспедиционной дивизии прямо на мосту под обстрелом иракских военных.

Правда, в мемуарах одного из действующих лиц тех событий – лейтенанта Натаниэля Фика эпизоды эти, мягко говоря, уже менее однозначны. Генерал не выглядит «отцом морпехов». Но книга и фильм сыграли свою роль – сейчас успешные действия корпуса морской пехоты в Ираке приписываются Мэттису. Позже пиар-эффект был закреплен вышедшим в печать сборником цитат генерала.

Хотя опубликованная в конце 2000-х официальная историография корпуса морской пехоты показала, что авторство самых ответственных решений и наиболее сложных действий при вторжении в Ирак в 2003 году принадлежит генерал-лейтенанту Джеймсу Конвею, бывшему тогда командиром экспедиционных сил КМП в Ираке. Именно ему подчинялся Мэттис (на тот момент командир 1-й дивизии морской пехоты), а не наоборот, как указывается в некоторых изданиях.

Не менее спорны решения Джеймса Мэттиса во время боев в Фаллудже. Традиционно сообщается, что бригада 82-й воздушно-десантной дивизии с умиротворением города не справилась. Чтобы предотвратить беспорядки, Пентагон срочно отправил в Фаллуджу дивизию морпехов во главе с Мэттисом, и он выполнил задачу.

После опубликования нескольких работ, посвященных операциям «Дельты» в Ираке, ситуация опять же выглядит иначе. Несмотря на все усилия Мэттиса, в Фаллудже начались бои. Офицеры-спецназовцы «Дельты», действовавшие тогда в городе, утверждали, что генерал везде опаздывал. Там уже строили баррикады и завозили оружие, а морпехи сняли часть постов, чтобы, как указал в приказе по дивизии Мэттис, нормализовать жизнь. Когда с минуты на минуту должны были начаться столкновения, генерал приказал вести патрулирование без касок и бронежилетов, дабы не провоцировать мирных жителей и не показывать американских морпехов оккупантами.

Это решение широко тиражировалось в СМИ, как и ежедневные брифинги Мэттиса, где он часто употреблял свои знаменитые «военные мудрости». Правда, сами морпехи несколько разочаровались в комдиве. Когда бои в городе вспыхнули в полную силу, дивизия морской пехоты оказалась не готова к этому.

Примечательно, что Джеймс Мэттис – один из немногих генерал-лейтенантов (высшее воинское звание в КМП), не ставший командующим корпусом морской пехоты или хотя бы замкомом.

С 2005 года Мэттис фактически не руководил боевыми соединениями. В 2006-м он возглавил объединенное командование разработок, отвечающее за внедрение новых систем вооружения, а потом и объединенное командование сил и средств – фактически управление боевой подготовки.

И если при администрации Джорджа Буша карьера генерала затухала, то при Бараке Обаме расцвела. Правда, попытка назначить Мэттиса командующим КМП США не удалась из-за негласного сопротивления потенциальных подчиненных. КМП – одно из немногих в ВС США, где командующих назначает президент, но только по согласованию с самим корпусом. Зато с ЦЕНТКОМом, с командования которым до этого был снят попавший в немилость генерал Петреус, все получилось.

Джеймс Мэттис – генерал с достаточно спорной репутацией. Во многом его достижения не боевые заслуги, а скорее пиар-акции. И с коллегами у него довольно сложные отношения. Мэттиса откровенно не любят в ВС США, объединенном командовании сил спецопераций и командовании специальных операций. Причем руководство последнего (в его состав входят «Дельта» и DEVGRU) считается «серыми кардиналами» не только в Пентагоне, но и вообще в системе национальной безопасности.
Автор: Павел Иванов
Первоисточник: http://vpk-news.ru/articles/34739


Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также
Комментарии 28

Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти
  1. Mavrikiy 18 января 2017 05:29
    Противника нужно знать в лицо, а тут собачья морда.
    1. Jovanni 18 января 2017 09:53
      Цитата: Mavrikiy
      Противника нужно знать в лицо, а тут собачья морда.


      Да ничего, кинологи уже работают. Наверное...
  2. Mavrikiy 18 января 2017 05:57
    А с другой стороны, пусть лучше своим пиаром занимается, чем военным строительством.
    1. Евдоким 18 января 2017 13:52
      Мне иногда кажется, что высшее руководство Америки, и не только высшее, это труппа актёров из Голливуда. Рисуются в телевизоре, погоняла на друг друга вешают, кичатся на весь мир, а на поверку хрен его знает специалист-ли он в своём деле, или так Хлестаков. hi
  3. Громобой 18 января 2017 06:33
    Вот характерная фотография...он дейвствительно в таком прикиде ступил на афганскую землю или это постановка?Чем то дурашливое фото нашего Николая2 в солдатской форме и с мосинкой напоминает.А может и правда как Суворов всегда накрывается солдатским одеялом и прост в еде?Тогда всё не так просто как представлено,ведь у него ещё 2 клички есть:Воин-монах и Хаос...
    1. Владимирец 18 января 2017 06:51
      Цитата: Громобой
      ведь у него ещё 2 клички есть:Воин-монах и Хаос..

      Если добавить Позера и Бешеного пса, то точно хрен разберешь кто такой Мэттис на самом деле. smile
      1. Громобой 18 января 2017 07:14
        Вот если бы мы знали как называет его супруга в спальне... winked Но это известно только им двоим,да может быть нашему ГРУ,а значит остальное население земли об этом никогда не узнает.
        Тогда предлагаю дать Мэту ещё одно прозвище: Турист и продолжать обновлять отпугиватели от бешеных собак с разделяющимися боеголовками.
        1. Владимирец 18 января 2017 08:14
          Цитата: Громобой
          если бы мы знали как называет его супруга в спальне

          Бешеный позер. smile
        2. Parsec 18 января 2017 09:33
          Цитата: Громобой
          Вот если бы мы знали как называет его супруга в спальне...

          Никак. Он не женат и никогда не был женат.
          1. Громобой 18 января 2017 09:50
            Цитата: Parsec
            Он не женат и никогда не был женат.

            Вот те поворот...Девственник или то что я подумал?Тогда жди беды,пропал дом,как говорил Филипп Филипович. laughing
    2. коноправ 18 января 2017 08:38
      Цитата: Громобой
      Воин-монах и Хаос...

      " Челночник" А хде сумки с турецкими джинсами?
      1. Громобой 18 января 2017 08:47
        А может это он фоткается прощаясь с Афганистаном и в его сидорке лежат скальпы врагов belay Бешеный же... wassat
        1. коноправ 18 января 2017 08:57
          Цитата: Громобой
          Бешеный же..

          Эрнест Хемингуэй. За рекой в тени деревьев. " -В нашей армии, - сказал он девушке, - ни один генерал , в сущности , никогда не воевал. Для них это занятие непривычное, поэтому наверху у нас не любят тех, кто воевал." Из своих личных наблюдений - из числа моих друзей и приятелей, воевавших в Анголе, Эфиопии, Афганистане, Ираке, никто не стал генералом. Значит слова старины Хэма действительны не только для американских вояк, но и для нас.
          1. Громобой 18 января 2017 09:02
            В Ираке то наши когда успели отметится,если только разведка.
            1. коноправ 18 января 2017 09:07
              Цитата: Громобой
              В Ираке то наши когда успели отметится,если только разведка.

              Когда Ирак с Кувейтом воевал.
              1. Громобой 18 января 2017 09:53
                Спасибо _____________________________
    3. Jovanni 18 января 2017 09:56
      Наверное это сфоткали не когда он ступил, а когда сваливал. Мешок плана у мирных афганцев шокнул небось. Вон сзади один раскулаченный мается, - надеется может отдаст...
      1. Громобой 18 января 2017 10:08
        А по мне так там человек какой-то сидит(коленки даже торчат).
        Подозреваю,что он самолично Бен Ладена пленил и увозит в Америку в качестве трофея.
        А спецоперация "котиков" в Пакистане была лишь операцией по прикрытию Бешеного пса bully
    4. Ded_Mazay 18 января 2017 17:59
      Хаос в переводе на русский - бардак.
  4. Knizhnik 18 января 2017 10:40
    На посту министра обороны он будет как раз - разрекламированное, херойское лицо армии, а больше и не требуется, так как воевать будут другие
  5. Alexey RA 18 января 2017 10:48
    Хе-хе-хе... а ведь в истории США однажды был уже "харизматичный командующий", очень любивший публичность, интервью и громкие заявления, но военная биография которого была крайне... неоднозначной. Этот командующий пиарился на всём, даже на пехотно-кавалерийско-танковой операции против американских ветеранов Первой Мировой, пришедших в Вашингтон за обещанными им деньгами. А ещё он активно мешал военные дела и политические, продавив одну нужную только ему десантную операцию с помощью угроз выступить против действующего президента на будущих выборах. В результате, сковырнуть его удалось только после того, как он совсем съехал с катушек и начал требовать нанести массированный ядерный удар по противнику, чтобы прикрыть собственные промахи.
    1. Микадо 19 января 2017 11:51
      рискну предположить, это Дуглас Макартур?
  6. rotmistr60 18 января 2017 10:52
    Кто бы не был назначен главой Пентагона от этого военная стратегия Сша не изменится. Поэтому не стоит ждать чего-то хорошего, а уж тем более изменений в военной доктрине Сша. Мы для них - враг №1, впрочем и как они для нас.
    1. коноправ 18 января 2017 17:52
      Цитата: rotmistr60
      Мы для них - враг №1,

      Ох, не знаю, не знаю.... иногда кажется что мы с ними два контакта одной батарейки. плюс-минус.
  7. Прометей 18 января 2017 13:40
    Макартура напомнил чем-то.
    1. Alexey RA 18 января 2017 14:27
      Цитата: Прометей
      Макартура напомнил чем-то.

      Не дай Бог. Но если это так, то остаётся надеяться, что Трамп сможет сделать то же, что в своё время сделал Трумэн.
  8. Ded_Mazay 18 января 2017 18:09
    Думается мне что военные то ему не "бешеный пес" кликуху дали, а что то на вроде "собака бешеная" после какого нибудь очередного разноса, когда этот "герой" спихнул свои косяки на подчиненных.
    Просто так что ли он единственный генерал-лейтенант КМП который не был ни его командиром ни зам. командира.
  9. Sedoy 20 января 2017 13:57
    Конгресс США одобрил кандидатуру киллера... :)

Картина дня