Military Review

The new "Phobos-Grunt" will be half the price of its predecessor.

15
The new "Phobos-Grunt" will be half the price of its predecessor.The new spacecraft, called the Phobos-Grunt-2, and similar to the crash victim in November 2011, is expected to be sent to the satellite of Mars in 2018. This was announced at a press conference by Academician Lev Zeleny, Director of the Space Research Institute (IKI) of the Russian Academy of Sciences (RAS).


According to Green, the academy put forward a proposal to purchase this unit in 2018 for several reasons. First, this year there will be a “good opposition of Mars and the Earth” (the planets will be at a minimum distance), and, by that time, experts believe that the capabilities of the Russian industry will significantly improve. The mission to Phobos - the natural satellite of Mars - is supposed to be simplified.

According to Green, the simplification will be expressed in the fact that “they will retain the control system of the upper stage“ Frigate ”, which has proved itself from the best side (in the first device, installed the control system on the device). In addition, the spacecraft will be installed on the spacecraft, which are used to study the moon. By the time of launch, they will work out on research projects of the natural satellite of the Earth. Some instruments for Mars exploration, previously installed on the first Phobos-Grunt, according to Green, can be placed on the vehicles of the European Space Agency. It will also reduce the cost and simplify the second mission to Phobos.

The cost of the second unit, according to Green, will be “a little more than half of the previous costs,” since the infrastructure has already been created for the first mission. However, the academician did not name the exact cost. “I am not an economist, and then a billion rubles today will not be a billion rubles tomorrow,” said the academician.

According to experts, the first mission was spent 5 billion rubles.

“We felt that the Phobos-Grunt apparatus in 2011 was not ready for flight, but it was simply impossible to raise the question of transfer,” admitted Green. “The next window in 2013, the unit could not fly to Mars, and all systems by the 2016 year (the third window) will become obsolete.”

Green also told why the second mission to Phobos will be carried out no earlier than 2018. The next “window” for launch will be opened in 2013, but it is very bad (there is a long distance between Mars and Earth and the device may simply not fly). In addition, two years - “not enough time to repeat such a project.” A good “window” will be in 2016, but lunar projects are planned for this time, so industry and the state will not have the strength and resources to simultaneously carry out several large missions, says Green.

The Phobos-Grunt automatic interplanetary station launched 9 on November 2011 into a low near-earth orbit. In Mars orbit, the station was to remotely investigate the planet and land the landing module on Phobos. At the end of the mission with the breakdown of the soil, it was supposed to go back. However, after the launch, due to the failure of the main engine, the station could not reach the flight path and remained in near-earth orbit.

The wreckage of January 15 station fell to Earth. According to the Ministry of Defense of Russia, the fall of the unburned fragments of the interplanetary station “Phobos-Grunt” occurred in 1250 kilometers west of the Chilean island of Wellington in the Pacific Ocean.

Vladimir Popovkin, head of the Federal Space Agency 31 in January, said that the accident occurred as a result of the impact of heavy charged substances from space on the station's likely counterfeit chips.
15 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

  1. Igaryok
    Igaryok 2 February 2012 08: 28
    +4
    "Phobos-Grunt-2"
    Remove the word soil from the name, otherwise it will return to Earth again.
    1. recitatorus
      recitatorus 2 February 2012 13: 59
      +2
      Was Phobos? Or did they just launch a barrel of old TVs ??? Have you already received the insurance! tongue tongue tongue
      1. Igaryok
        Igaryok 2 February 2012 14: 04
        +1
        I don't know if Phobos was there, but something has definitely fallen into the ocean.
  2. Commoner
    Commoner 2 February 2012 08: 36
    +2
    “We felt that the Phobos-Grunt apparatus in 2011 was not ready for flight, but it was simply impossible to raise the question of transfer,” admitted Green. “The next window in 2013, the unit could not fly to Mars, and all systems by the 2016 year (the third window) will become obsolete.”
    .
    How familiar it all is. Not ready, but needed yesterday, and tomorrow everything will be out of date. As a result - wonderful words "about a high start" and real debris of high-tech technology. They dispersed the engineers to the shops, now they think it is only necessary to wave greenery and all the highly qualified will run back and remember their "craft". It's sad. It remains to be hoped that among the "money-givers" there will nevertheless be people who organize long-term investments in education (which first needs to stop destroying), science and engineering, this is the only way Russia will be able to survive in a complex and aggressive modern world.
  3. Sergh
    Sergh 2 February 2012 08: 36
    +2
    Well, everything has been clear with Popovkin for a long time, but now that Green is in no hurry, this is already encouraging. It’s not bad to burn public money in vain, calculate everything ten times, at other stations check it and go. Confidence and reliability is the trump card, it’s not on Earth, where you can immediately fix it, like on a tank, you flew into space, you won’t get it!
    1. Artyom from Orel
      Artyom from Orel 2 February 2012 12: 28
      +1
      By the way, about state money, all losses, as far as I know, were covered by insurance.
      1. NSG42
        NSG42 7 January 2013 15: 13
        0
        Artyom from Orel,
        Interesting, but the insurance is probably paid by God
  4. alexng
    alexng 2 February 2012 08: 45
    +2
    I remembered the saying "Hurry to make people laugh". It would be better to be sent later than to try at all costs to launch a crude project. Okay, he doesn't make mistakes, only the one who doesn't do anything.
    1. skalozub52
      skalozub52 2 February 2012 10: 51
      +1
      You would google how many times the flight of Phobos was postponed, or when he was supposed to fly for the first time ... Hence the suspicion
  5. Deniska
    Deniska 2 February 2012 09: 34
    +2
    ..... in 2013 it may not reach… in 2016 it’s far to Mars .... but in 2011 it flew far away and it’s not outdated .... I’d like to see live 5 BILLION rubles from the sky. ..

    Cheaper production ... it’s clear the old thing is 2 times cheaper ...
  6. alatau_09
    alatau_09 2 February 2012 11: 14
    +1
    Now we all know how much the apparatus was actually spent and how much was "cut" taking into account inflation ...
  7. Kyrgyz
    Kyrgyz 2 February 2012 12: 28
    +1
    Could have done for free, from past kickbacks as compensation for guilt
  8. dred
    dred 2 February 2012 12: 57
    0
    That's right. Cheap doesn’t mean bad.
  9. suharev - 52
    suharev - 52 2 February 2012 14: 25
    +1
    The insurance only covered a third of the damage caused. Nobody has been held accountable. There is also no confidence that the allocated funds will not be "mastered" by Popovkin and his team.
    1. Kyrgyz
      Kyrgyz 2 February 2012 14: 39
      0
      What could be the responsibility without proof of guilt? Failure to consider this is not fault or intent, it is stupidity.
  10. ab
    ab 2 February 2012 14: 43
    0
    Quote: suharev - 52
    The insurance only covered a third of the damage caused. Nobody has been held accountable. There is also no confidence that the allocated funds will not be "mastered" by Popovkin and his team

    As far as I know, Russian launches no longer insure. Great risk. So phobos was not. If I’m mistaken, please link
  11. Nechai
    Nechai 2 February 2012 15: 04
    +1
    Quote: suharev - 52
    Popovkin

    On 31.01 at the meeting the MAIN reason for "bams" "Phobos-Grunt-Raz" he announced - COUNTERFEIT IMPORTED COMPONENTS of electronic "hardware" NOT INTENDED FOR robots in space at all. Have arrived. There is no question of the indisputable condition of domestic production of components (not produced in Russia. And why?). So, in general, they were stunned in impunity and permissiveness to the point that they spend on the remaining crumbs of the project budget. In the hated, for the current reorganizers of Russia, eSSeSeRe, the observance of design and production discipline, among other things, was under the vigilant eye of the KGB territories. Yes, there were also failures. / epic with a "bug" hitting the contacts of microcircuits with a printed circuit board. So zealous innovators were concerned about saving state funds. And they secured the sanctions of the respective bosses. Regardless of faces and merits. In the shortest possible time, the working capacity of the ICBM was restored / Before the "rampant openness and democracy", the system coped with its responsibilities. And now, I hesitate to ask, what will you do? In FSB, FAPSI, FSO what are the most popular "tools" - circular, Husqvarna or good old hacksaws? Maybe there is at least a drop of conscience left and modestly with files, respectively, the position held, or even with files, HANDLING THE BUDGET?

Новый «Фобос-Грунт» будет вдвое дешевле своего предшественника

Новый «Фобос-Грунт» будет вдвое дешевле своего предшественникаНовый космический аппарат, носящий условное название «Фобос-Грунт-2» и аналогичный потерпевшему в ноябре 2011 года аварию, предполагается отправить в 2018 году к спутнику Марса. Об этом на пресс-конференции сообщил академик Лев Зеленый директор Института космических исследований (ИКИ) Российской академии наук (РАН).

По словам Зеленого, академия выдвинула предложение приобрести данный аппарат именно в 2018 г. по ряду причин. Во-первых, в этом году будет наблюдаться «хорошее противостояние Марса и Земли» (планеты будут находиться на минимальном расстоянии), также, к тому времени, как считают специалисты, значительно улучшатся возможности российской промышленности. Миссию к Фобосу – естественному спутнику Марса — предполагается упростить.

По словам Зеленого, упрощение выразится в том, что «сохранят систему управления разгонного блока “Фрегат”, которая зарекомендовала себя с лучшей стороны (в первом аппарате систему управления установила на аппарате). Кроме того, на космический аппарат установят посадочные аппараты которые используются для исследования Луны. К времени пуска их отработают на проектах исследования естественного спутника Земли. Некоторые приборы для исследования Марса, ранее установленные на первом “Фобос-Грунт”, по мнению Зеленого, могут быть размещены на аппаратах Европейского космического агентства. Это также удешевит и упростит вторую миссию к Фобосу.


Стоимость второго аппарата, по мнению Зеленого, составит “чуть более половины от предыдущих затрат”, так как инфраструктура уже была создана для первой миссии. Однако точной стоимости академик не назвал. “Я не являюсь экономистом, и потом миллиард рублей сегодня — не будет миллиардом рублей завтра”, — пояснил академик.

По оценке специалистов, на первую миссию потратили 5 миллиардов рублей.

“Мы чувствовали, что аппарат „Фобос-Грунт“ в 2011 году к полету не готов, однако ставить вопрос о переносе было попросту невозможно, — признал Зеленый. — В следующее окно в 2013 году аппарат долететь до Марса не мог, а все системы к 2016 году (третье окно) устареют”.

Также Зеленый рассказал, почему вторая миссия к Фобосу будет осуществлена не ранее 2018 г. Следующее “окно” для старта будет открыто в 2013 г., однако оно очень плохое (между Марсом и Землей большое расстояние и аппарат может попросту не долететь). Кроме того два года — “недостаточный срок, для повторения такого проекта”. Хорошее “окно” будет в 2016 году, но на это время запланированы лунные проекты, поэтому у промышленности и государства не хватит сил и средств для одновременной реализации нескольких больших миссий, считает Зеленый.

Автоматическую межпланетную станцию “Фобос-Грунт” запустили 9 ноября 2011 г. на низкую околоземную орбиту. На орбите Марса станция должна была дистанционно исследовать планету и высадить посадочный модуль на Фобос. По окончании миссии с пробой грунта она должна была возвратиться назад. Однако после запуска из-за отказа маршевого двигателя станция не смогла выйти на траекторию перелета и осталась на околоземной орбите.

Обломки станции 15 января упали на Землю. По данным Министерства обороны России, падение несгоревших фрагментов межпланетной станции “Фобос-Грунт” произошло, в 1250 километрах западнее чилийского острова Веллингтон в Тихом океане.

Владимир Поповкин, глава Федерального космического агентства 31 января заявил, что авария произошла в результате воздействия тяжелых заряженных веществ космоса на, вероятно, контрафактные микросхемы станции.


Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также
Комментарии 15
  1. Игарёк 2 февраля 2012 08:28
    «Фобос-Грунт-2»
    Из названия убрать слово грунт,а то он опять вернется на Землю.
    Игарёк
    1. recitatorus 2 февраля 2012 13:59
      А был ли Фобос?Или просто бочку со старыми телевизорами запустили???Страховочку-то уже получили! tongue tongue tongue
      recitatorus
      1. Игарёк 2 февраля 2012 14:04
        Не знаю был ли "Фобос",но в океан точно что-то упало.
        Игарёк
  2. Простолюдин 2 февраля 2012 08:36
    “Мы чувствовали, что аппарат „Фобос-Грунт“ в 2011 году к полету не готов, однако ставить вопрос о переносе было попросту невозможно, — признал Зеленый. — В следующее окно в 2013 году аппарат долететь до Марса не мог, а все системы к 2016 году (третье окно) устареют”.
    ...
    Как это всё знакомо. Не готово, но нужно ещё вчера, а завтра всё уже устареет. В результате - прекрасные слова "о высоком старте" и реальные обломки высокотехнологичной техники. Разогнали ИТР по лавкам, теперь думают нужно только "зеленью" помахать и все высококвалифицированные назад сбегутся и вспомнят своё "ремесло". Печально. Остаётся надеяться, что среди "разводящих деньги" всё-таки найдутся люди организующие долгосрочные вложения в образование (которое для начала нужно перестать разрушать), науку и инженерную мысль, только так Россия сможет выстоять в сложном и агрессивном современном мире.
    Простолюдин
  3. Sergh 2 февраля 2012 08:36
    Ну с Поповкиным давно всё ясно, а вот что Зелёный теперь не торопится, это уже обнадёживает. Нехрен палить зря государственные деньги, просчитай всё на десять раз, на других станциях проверь и в путь. Уверенность и надёжность здесь главный козырь, это не на Земле, где можно сразу исправить, типа на танке, в Космос улетел, не достанешь!
    Sergh
    1. Артём из Орла 2 февраля 2012 12:28
      Кстати насчёт государственных денег, все убытки, насколько я знаю, покрыла страховка.
      Артём из Орла
      1. NSG42 7 января 2013 15:13
        Артём из Орла,
        Интересно , а страховку выплачивает наверное господь Бог
  4. alexneg 2 февраля 2012 08:45
    Вспомнил поговорку "Поспешишь людей насмешишь". Лучше бы позже отправили, чем делать попытки во что бы то ни стало запустить сырой проект. Ладно, не делает ошибок, только тот, кто ни чего не делает.
    1. skalozub52 2 февраля 2012 10:51
      Ты бы прогуглил,сколько раз откладывался полет Фобоса,или когда он должен был полететь первый раз...Отсюда и подозрения
      skalozub52
  5. Deniska 2 февраля 2012 09:34
    .....в 2013 может не долететь.... в 2016 далеко до марса.... зато в 2011 улетел далеко и и не устарел.... Хотел бы я в живую посмотреть как с неба падают 5 МИЛЛИАРДОВ рублей...

    Удешевление производства... понятно дело все старое в 2 раза дешевле...
  6. alatau_09 2 февраля 2012 11:14
    Теперь мы все знаем сколько потрачено на самом деле стоил аппарат и сколько "распилено" с учетом инфляции...
    alatau_09
  7. киргиз 2 февраля 2012 12:28
    Могли бы и бесплатно сделать, из прошлых откатов в качестве возмещения вины
  8. dred 2 февраля 2012 12:57
    Вот так и нужно.дёшёво это не значит плохо.
    dred
  9. suharev - 52 2 февраля 2012 14:25
    Страховка покрыла только треть нанесённого ущерба. К ответственности никто не привлечён. Так же нет уверенности в том , что выделяемые средства не "освоит" Поповкин и его команда.
    suharev - 52
    1. киргиз 2 февраля 2012 14:39
      Какая может быть ответственность без доказательства вины? Неумение считать это не вина или умысел, это бестолковость.
  10. ab 2 февраля 2012 14:43
    Цитата: suharev - 52
    Страховка покрыла только треть нанесённого ущерба. К ответственности никто не привлечён. Так же нет уверенности в том , что выделяемые средства не "освоит" Поповкин и его команда

    На сколько я знаю Российские пуски уже не страхуют. Сильно большой риск . Вот и фобос не был . Если ошибаюсь ссылку пожалуйста
    ab
  11. Nechai 2 февраля 2012 15:04
    Цитата: suharev - 52
    Поповкин

    31.01 на совещании ОСНОВНОЙ причиной "бамса" «Фобос-Грунт- Раз» он озвучил - КОНТРАФАКТНЫЕ ИМПОРТНЫЕ КОМПЛЕКТУЮЩИЕ электронного "железа" ВООБЩЕ НЕ ПРЕДНАЗНАЧЕННЫЕ для роботы в условиях космоса. Приехали. О неприрекаемом условии отечественного производства комплектующих уж и речи нет (не производится в России. А почему?). Так вообще обалдели в безнаказанности и вседозволенности до того, что на "горбушке" отавариваются, на оставшиеся крохи от бюджета проэкта. В ненавистном, для нынешних переустройщиков России, эССэСэРэ соблюдение проэктно-производственной дисциплины кроме всего прочего находилось под неусыпным оком территориалов КГБ. Да были и провалы. /эпопея с "черепашкой" поразившей контакты микросхем с печатной платой. Так ретивые рационализаторы, пеклись об экономии гос.средств. И заручились санкциями соответсвующих начальников.По шапке надовали тогда всем изрядно. Невзираю на лица и заслуги. В кротчайшие сроки работаспособность МБР была восстановлена/ До "разгула гласности и демократии" система со своими обязанностями справлялась. А ныне, стесьняюсь спросить, чем займается? В ФСБ, ФАПСИ, ФСО какие наиболее востребованные "инструменты" - циркулярка, Husqvarna или старые добрые ножовки? Может осталась хоть капля совести и скромненько напильниками, соответсвенно занимаемой должности, а то и надфилями ОБТАЧИВАЮТ БЮДЖЕТЕЦ?
    Nechai

Информация

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гости, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Картина дня