Military Review

SIG Sauer P320 - New Pistol for American Army

29
The Pentagon has selected SIG Sauer P320 pistols for the US Army, which will replace Beretta M9 pistols, according to armyrecognition.com.


SIG Sauer P320 - New Pistol for American Army
SIG Sauer P320 automatic pistol

The Swiss association Lüke & Ortmeier Gruppe (owner of the German company SIG Sauer) won a tender announced by the Pentagon for such eminent companies as Glock, FN America and Beretta USA. The new pistol will be delivered in 9x19 Parabellum caliber. At the same time, the manufacturer notes that the SIG Sauer P320 is modular weapons, and can be easily converted for firing .357SIG and .40SGW cartridges.



Under the terms of the tender, the Pentagon will sign a contract with SIG Sauer for the supply of 280 thousand pistols to the troops in the amount of $ 580 million. That is, the price of a single gun with a set of accessories and warranty service will be about $ 2000 (civilian modification costs about $ 450).

The previous “pistol” competition, held in 1985 g, won Beretta with its M9, a modification of the Italian pistol Beretta 92F. Second place was then taken by SIG Sauer with the P226 model.

Photos used:
armyrecognition.com
29 comments
Ad

Subscribe to our Telegram channel, regularly additional information about the special operation in Ukraine, a large amount of information, videos, something that does not fall on the site: https://t.me/topwar_official

Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. himRa
    himRa 20 January 2017 16: 58
    +7
    Judging by the stated data, and even that I won against the Beretta is already a good trunk!
    1. xetai9977
      xetai9977 20 January 2017 17: 12
      +5
      Sauer is handsome! Great design and excellent performance characteristics!
      1. corporal
        corporal 20 January 2017 19: 22
        +1
        Quote: xetai9977
        wonderful performance characteristics!

        Something of these very performance characteristics I did not see. Why are they better than Beretta?
        A shock USM is generally PPC.
        1. acrshooter
          acrshooter 21 January 2017 07: 13
          +1
          Can we read English?
          In this article (en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Modular_Handgun_System) all open information about the competition ...
          1. corporal
            corporal 21 January 2017 10: 48
            0
            Quote: acrshooter
            Can we read English?

            No.
            1. acrshooter
              acrshooter 22 January 2017 00: 28
              +2
              Bad. For "how many languages ​​you know - how many times you are a man" ...
              In a nutshell, the warriors wanted a completely ambidextrous gun with adjustable arrow, body kit, quick-detachable silencer, with exclusive modifications not available to civilians, without reference to caliber.
              By striking ability: penetration of 14 inches (355,6 mm) into the ballistic gel on the dist. 50m
              Accuracy and accuracy - 90% of hits at a distance of 50 meters in a circle of Ø 4 inches (101,6 mm).
              Reliability - 2000+ shots before the delay, 10000+ before the breakdown, service life 35000+.
              Sincerely, Arthur
    2. Orionvit
      Orionvit 20 January 2017 19: 47
      +3
      Back in the 80s, when the states held a tender to replace the Colt1911, In addition to Beretta
      The second place was then taken by SIG Sauer with the model P226
      Beretta then drastically reduced the price of her 92F, and the price was decisive. I do not know. Maybe the Austrians changed their pricing policy during the crisis, maybe a new "modular design" like that of Glock played a decisive role, or most likely the good old Western tradition of cutting the military budget. I wonder how much the states will count the rearmament of the army with "new" personal small arms? It seems that they have nothing to do there.
  2. Holoy
    Holoy 20 January 2017 17: 00
    +1
    Great choice! But the Beretta M9 also served them well ....
  3. Xroft
    Xroft 20 January 2017 17: 05
    +7
    and when will ours get a normal gun?
    1. fa2998
      fa2998 20 January 2017 17: 27
      +12
      So you can follow the path of the USA. There, the arms industry is already developed (a huge domestic and foreign market) so attract foreign companies. They choose not from what is, but choose the BEST weapon that is in the world. Already 2 pistols are put into service with the army of foreign manufacturers. Production is mainly in the USA, they only buy a license. And somehow they are not jarred in patriotic agony. If Colt or Smith-Wesson lost, this is their problem! hi
      1. 23424636
        23424636 20 January 2017 18: 30
        +6
        no need to compare Western production and domestic and tenders temniks are not always the best at the finish line Yes, Russia bought licenses for the best weapons in Europe and the States, but the topic of pistols in the 20th century was resolved by the domestic design school either independently or even by borrowing. the weakness of the Russian soul for "gifts" is unacceptable
  4. Banishing liberoids
    Banishing liberoids 20 January 2017 17: 28
    +1
    I understand that this is a former parabellum which at one time pretty well established itself?
  5. Disorder
    Disorder 20 January 2017 17: 32
    0
    And why can’t they create their own pistol?
    1. APASUS
      APASUS 20 January 2017 18: 00
      +3
      Quote: Trouble
      And why can’t they create their own pistol?

      I will return once again to criticizing Kaloshnikov, not because I don’t like the machine itself - I don’t like managery!
      It is clear that the development of a new barrel is a year, two, three, and so much more to fine-tune, run-in, full shelling. So, in the best case, the barrel is obtained in 5-7 years. And the army is full of problems with weapons, so for investing money and brains. Now remote-controlled systems came in, we don’t produce weapons for such machines, in principle, but Kalashnikov goes a completely different way. He stupidly purchases non-core assets and we already see boats and UAVs under this brand ... another mega corporation is growing, clumsy and bureaucratic.
      Who will produce machine guns, sniper weapons, machine guns ???
      Honestly, I am very sorry for our famous brands, but there seems to be no other way to bankrupt them. And work on an open tender
  6. tracer
    tracer 20 January 2017 18: 10
    +1
    The new system of the striker striking mechanism ... This is the secret of putting into service. Well, modularity is rather a minus. Light weight is also a plus. There are no extra switches on the frame. I have a striker on the Smith and Wesson MP 9. Great just ... like it. When will the Koloshmatovites finish their pistol with a striker ....? Ergonomically it is very well made ..
    1. Oldenburg
      Oldenburg 20 January 2017 18: 43
      +2
      The perfected system with a short stroke of the barrel, and the trigger mechanism, fit well, and the automatic fire switch is not for beginners. For our guys, modularity is not suitable, it soon turns out that this or that is lost. We need a monolith .I think that buying a new gun instead of a beret because of its uncomfortable grip, pampering.
  7. Dmitry 2246
    Dmitry 2246 20 January 2017 19: 01
    +6
    In the Army, a gun is a stupid thing, and even a dangerous one.
    Not one combat mission with a pistol can not be completed and at the same time a constant problem with safety and storage.
    Another thing is for professionals from the police and the National Guard, as a last resort for intelligence (to shoot yourself).
    1. Barakuda
      Barakuda 20 January 2017 19: 56
      +4
      Do you think these ruffles are completely dumb? times they take pistols with them request
      1. The comment was deleted.
      2. CooL_SnipeR
        CooL_SnipeR 21 January 2017 04: 28
        +1
        Where are the shadows? the figures are simply superimposed on the picture ... also amstrongs to me
        1. AlexMark
          AlexMark 11 February 2018 22: 08
          +1
          But not from airsoft fields this photo? wink
    2. mr.redpartizan
      mr.redpartizan 21 January 2017 01: 02
      +1
      The gun is the weapon of last chance, therefore they have not given up on it yet. But there is one caveat - the weapon should be compact and penetrate bulletproof bulletproof vest at a distance of up to 100 m. It is worth taking a look at small-caliber cartridges, similar to the Belgian 5,7x28 mm. We obviously wouldn’t be disturbed by an ammunition of 5,5-6,5 mm caliber with a muzzle energy of 500-600 J, equipped with a pointed bullet with a tungsten carbide core. The use of a small-caliber bullet with a high initial speed would increase the muzzle energy while maintaining the recoil momentum at the cartridge level of 9x19 mm PAIR.
      1. acrshooter
        acrshooter 21 January 2017 08: 24
        +2
        Quote: mr.redpartizan
        But there is one caveat - the weapon should be compact and penetrate bulletproof bulletproof vest at a distance of up to 100 m.

        Often I read interviews in which commandos (including one of the instructors of the FSB FSN) mentioned that the gun was rarely used beyond 20 meters (with an aiming range of 50 m). More often closer, for example, in indoor conditions, i.e. actually point blank.

        Quote: mr.redpartizan
        It is worth taking a look at small-caliber cartridges, similar to the Belgian 5,7x28 mm. We obviously wouldn’t be disturbed by an ammunition of 5,5-6,5 mm caliber with a muzzle energy of 500-600 J, equipped with a pointed bullet with a tungsten carbide core.

        6.5 × 25mm CBJ fit?
        In fact, the 9 × 19mm Para sleeve was extended and squeezed to a smaller caliber, into which a 2-gram bullet of 4mm tungsten carbide with an asymmetric head (spoon tip) in a plastic tray (+ 0,5g) was crammed into it.
        730m / s and 533J from a 120mm long barrel.
        900 m / s and 810 J from a 300 mm barrel, at a distance of 300 m it pierces CRISAT (6 mm of titanium and 20 layers of Kevlar).
        When replacing the barrel can be used in any weapon under 9 × 19mm Para.
        8 types of ammunition, including 2 with "sub-calibers", 2 training, 1 with a destructible bullet.

        There are a couple of nuances - development is still at the prototype stage, the price of ammunition and politics (Swedish development).
        Sincerely, Arthur
        1. mr.redpartizan
          mr.redpartizan 21 January 2017 09: 49
          0
          For our developers, it will not be a particular problem to create a powerful small-caliber pistol cartridge based on a 9x19 or 9x21 mm cartridge case. For example, it would be possible to re-crimp a pistol sleeve for a bullet of a 5,45 mm 7N24 cartridge with a WC core. With an initial flight speed of 650 m / s, the bullet energy would be about 800 J with a recoil impulse at the level of the domestic cartridge 9x19 mm PBP (7N31). Yes, the cartridge would have turned out to be very "hot" due to the high pressure in the bore (under 300 MPa), but the resource of an automatic barrel of a similar caliber is about 10-15 thousand rounds, which is quite acceptable for the army.
          1. acrshooter
            acrshooter 21 January 2017 23: 01
            0
            It will not be, only there is no sense in this, because There will still be no 1,5-fold improvement in performance compared to 9 × 19mm Para.
  8. mr.redpartizan
    mr.redpartizan 21 January 2017 00: 22
    +1
    When will ours already replace the outdated PM and PY curve with something worthy? Is it really so difficult to create a high-quality combat pistol chambered for 9x19 mm or 9x21 mm cartridges? Now the pistol "Udav" is being developed, which is a development of "Gyurza", but it has few chances of launching into mass production. "Gyurza" is a good barrel, but it also has drawbacks: low quality of surface treatment, inconvenient automatic safety lock on the handle, insufficiently modern design.
  9. Razvedka_Boem
    Razvedka_Boem 21 January 2017 06: 09
    +2
    Purely subjective - Berrett was recognizable and elegant design. And these plastic stampings are all alike. Also, when submitting such news, there should be more complete information, such as the characteristics of the described weapon, as well as product data of other companies participating in the competition, summarized in a table with photos.
  10. Sergey Gorn
    Sergey Gorn 21 January 2017 14: 41
    +2
    As for the victory in the competition of a Swiss company, this is too loose an interpretation. In the USA, a subsidiary (branch) SIG SAUER Ltd has long existed, which independently develops and manufactures small arms.
  11. parkello
    parkello 22 January 2017 07: 53
    +2
    I don’t know, I’m not impressed by him even once. I do not respect guns without smoke. Another doll written from Glock 17. the only gun of a gunless type that I somehow liked was Lebedev. but just do my favorite pistols CHZ-75 and Walter P-38. I wouldn’t trade for anything ...
  12. Comrade Stalin
    Comrade Stalin 22 January 2017 08: 14
    0
    Wow! Here at the Pentagon they’re sawing a budget! Pistol for 2000 bucks a piece! Where to our Serdyukov and Vasiliev before them!

SIG Sauer P320 – новый пистолет для американской армии

Пентагон выбрал для армии США пистолеты SIG Sauer P320, которые придут на замену пистолетам Beretta M9, сообщает ресурс armyrecognition.com.

SIG Sauer P320 – новый пистолет для американской армии
Бескурковый пистолет SIG Sauer P320

Швейцарское объединение Lüke & Ortmeier Gruppe (владелец немецкой компании SIG Sauer) победило в объявленном Пентагоном тендере такие именитые компании, как Glock, FN America и Beretta USA. Новый пистолет будет поставляться в калибре 9х19 Parabellum. При этом производитель отмечает, что SIG Sauer P320 является модульным оружием, и может быть легко переоборудовано для стрельбы патронами .357SIG и .40SGW.

SIG Sauer P320 – новый пистолет для американской армии


По условиям тендера, Пентагон подпишет с компанией SIG Sauer контракт на поставку в войска 280 тыс. пистолетов на сумму $ 580 млн. То есть, цена одного пистолета с набором аксессуаров и гарантийного обслуживания составит около $ 2000 (гражданская модификация стоит около $ 450).

Предыдущий «пистолетный» конкурс, состоявшийся в 1985 г, выиграла Beretta со своим М9, являвшимся модификацией итальянского пистолета Beretta 92F. Второе место тогда заняла SIG Sauer с моделью P226.



Использованы фотографии: armyrecognition.com

Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также
Комментарии 28

Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти
  1. himRa 20 января 2017 16:58
    Судя по заявленным данным да и то что выиграл у беретты уже хороший ствол!
    1. xetai9977 20 января 2017 17:12
      Зауер красавчик! Великолепный дизайн и прекрасные ТТХ!
      1. капрал 20 января 2017 19:22
        Цитата: xetai9977
        прекрасные ТТХ!

        Что то этих самых ТТХ я не увидел. Чем они лучше Беретты?
        А ударниковый УСМ- это вообще ппц.
        1. acrshooter 21 января 2017 07:13
          По-английски читать умеем?
          В этой статье (en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Modular_Handgun_System) вся открытая информация о конкурсе...
          1. капрал 21 января 2017 10:48
            Цитата: acrshooter
            По-английски читать умеем?

            Нет.
            1. acrshooter 22 января 2017 00:28
              Плохо. Ибо "сколько языков ты знаешь - столько раз ты человек"...
              В двух словах, воякам захотелось полностью амбидекстральный пистолет с регулировкой под стрелка, возможностью обвеса, быстросъёмным глушителем, при наличии эксклюзивных модификаций не доступных гражданским, без привязки к калибру.
              По поражающей способности: проникновение на 14 дюймов (355,6мм) в баллистический гель на дист. 50м.
              Точность и кучность - 90% попаданий на дистанции 50 метров в круг Ø 4 дюйма (101,6мм).
              Надёжность - 2000+ выстрелов до задержки, 10000+ до поломки, срок службы 35000+.
              С Уважением, Артур
    2. Orionvit 20 января 2017 19:47
      Ещё в 80-х, когда в штатах проходил тендер на замену Colt1911, Помимо беретты
      Второе место тогда заняла SIG Sauer с моделью P226
      Беретта тогда сильно снизила цену на свою модель 92F, и решающее влияние оказала цена. Не знаю. Может Австрийцы то же в условиях кризиса поменяли ценовую политику, может решающее значение сыграла новая"модульная конструкция" как у Glock, а скорее всего, старая добрая западная традиция очередного распила военного бюджета. Интересно, во сколько в штатах посчитают перевооружение армии на "новое" личное стрелковое оружие? Такое ощущение, что им там нечем заняься.
  2. Холуай 20 января 2017 17:00
    Отличный выбор! Но и Beretta M9 хорошо им послужила....
  3. Xroft 20 января 2017 17:05
    а когда наши уже получат нормальный пистолет?
    1. фа2998 20 января 2017 17:27
      Так можно пойти по пути США.Там и так развита оружейная промышленность(огромный внутренний и зарубежный рынок) так привлекают иностранные компании.Выбираюют не из того,что есть-а выбирают ЛУЧШЕЕ оружие что есть в мире.Уже 2 пистолета ставятся на вооружении армии зарубежных производителей.Производство в основном в США,только покупают лицензию.И как то их не коробит в патриотических муках.Если "Кольт" или "Смит-Вессон" проиграли-это их проблема! hi
      1. 23424636 20 января 2017 18:30
        не надо сравнивать западное производство и отечественное и темники тендеров это не всегда лучшее на финише Да Россия покупала лицензии на лучшее оружие в Европе и Штатах но тема пистолетов в 20 веке разрешалась отечественной конструкторской школой или самостоятельно или даже путем заимствования., а платить деньги фрицам учитывая слабость русской души к "подаркам " недопустимо
  4. Изгоняющий либероидов 20 января 2017 17:28
    Я так понял что это бывший парабеллум который в свое время довольно таки хорошо себя зарекомендовал ?
  5. Trouble 20 января 2017 17:32
    А чего собственный пистолет уже не могут создать?
    1. APASUS 20 января 2017 18:00
      Цитата: Trouble
      А чего собственный пистолет уже не могут создать?

      Вернусь еще раз к критике Калошникова,не потому что мне не нравиться сам автомат - мне не нравиться манагеры!
      Понятно что разработка нового ствола это год ,два ,три и еще столько на доводку,обкатку,полный обстрел .Так в лучшем случае получается ствол через 5 -7 лет.И в армии полно проблем с вооружением , тем для вложения денег и мозгов.Сейчас пошли системы управляемые дистанционно ,оружие для таких машин мы не выпускаем в принципе,но Калашников идет совсем другим путем.Тупо закупает непрофильные активы и мы видим уже под этим брендом катера и БПЛА..разрастается еще одна мега корпорация ,неповоротливая и бюрократичная.
      Кто будет выпускать автоматы ,снайперское вооружение ,пулеметы???
      Честно говоря мне очень жаль наши прославленные марки ,но похоже не остается другого пути как их банкротить.И работать по открытому тендеру
  6. трассер 20 января 2017 18:10
    Новая сисиема ударного механизма " страйкер"... Вот в чеи секрет поинятия на вооружение. Ну а модульность скорее минус. Легкий вес тоже плюс. Нет никаких перключалок лишних на раме. У меня на Смит анд вессон МП 9 страйкер стоит. Отлично просто...нравится . Когда уж колошматовцы доделают свой пистолет со страйкером....? По эргономике он очень хорошо сделан..
    1. Oldenburg 20 января 2017 18:43
      Доведённая до совершенства система с коротким ходом ствола,и ударно-спусковой механизм,удачно вписался,а переключатель на автоматический огонь,это не для новичков.Для наших парней модульность не подходит,скоро окажется,что потерялось то то, то другое.Нашим нужен монолит.Думаю,что закупать новый пистолет,вместо беретты из за неудобного её хвата,баловство.
  7. Дмитрий 2246 20 января 2017 19:01
    В Армии пистолет вещь бестолковая и даже опасная.
    Не одно боевое задание с помощью пистолета не выполнить и в то же время постоянная проблема с безопасностью и хранением.
    Другое дело для профессионалов из полиции и нац гвардии, в крайнем случае для разведки (чтоб застрелиться).
    1. Баракуда 20 января 2017 19:56
      По Вашему эти рябята совсем тупые ? раз пистолеты с собой берут request
      1. Комментарий был удален.
      2. CooL_SnipeR 21 января 2017 04:28
        А тени где? фигурки просто наложены на фотку... тоже мне амстронги
    2. mr.redpartizan 21 января 2017 01:02
      Пистолет - оружие последнего шанса, поэтому от него еще не отказались. Но тут есть один нюанс - оружие должно быть компактным и пробивать на дистанции до 100 м противопульный бронежилет. Стоит присмотреться к патронам малого калибра, подобных бельгийскому 5,7х28 мм. Нам бы явно не помешал боеприпас калибром 5,5-6,5 мм с дульной энергией 500-600 Дж, снаряженный остроконечной пулей с сердечником из карбида вольфрама. Использование малокалиберной пули с высокой начальной скоростью позволило бы увеличить дульную энергию при сохранении импульса отдачи на уровне патрона 9х19 мм ПАРА.
      1. acrshooter 21 января 2017 08:24
        Цитата: mr.redpartizan
        Но тут есть один нюанс - оружие должно быть компактным и пробивать на дистанции до 100 м противопульный бронежилет.

        Часто читал интервью, в которых спецназовцы (в том числе один из инструкторов ЦСН ФСБ) упоминали что пистолет редко используют дальше 20-ти метров (при прицельной дальности в 50м). Чаще ещё ближе, например в условиях помещений, т.е. фактически в упор.

        Цитата: mr.redpartizan
        Стоит присмотреться к патронам малого калибра, подобных бельгийскому 5,7х28 мм. Нам бы явно не помешал боеприпас калибром 5,5-6,5 мм с дульной энергией 500-600 Дж, снаряженный остроконечной пулей с сердечником из карбида вольфрама.

        6.5×25мм CBJ подойдёт?
        По сути гильзу 9×19мм Para удлинили и переобжали под меньший калибр, куда запихали 2-х граммовую пулю из карбида вольфрама калибра 4мм с несимметричной головной частью (spoon tip) в пластиковом поддоне (+0,5гр).
        730м/с и 533Дж из ствола длинной 120мм.
        900м/с и 810Дж из 300мм ствола, на дистанции 300м пробивает CRISAT (6мм титана и 20 слоёв кевлара).
        При замене ствола может использоваться в любом оружии под 9×19мм Para.
        8 типов боеприпасов, в том числе 2 с "подкалиберами", 2 тренировочных, 1 с разрушаемой пулей.

        Есть пара нюансов — разработка всё ещё на стадии опытных образцов, цена боеприпасов и политика (разработка шведская).
        С Уважением, Артур
        1. mr.redpartizan 21 января 2017 09:49
          Для наших разработчиков не составит особой проблемы создать мощный малокалиберный пистолетный патрон на базе гильзы 9х19 или 9х21 мм. Например, можно было бы переобжать пистолетную гильзу под пулю патрона 5,45 мм 7Н24 с сердечником из WC. При начальной скорости полета 650 м/с энергия пули составила бы около 800 Дж при импульсе отдачи на уровне отечественного патрона 9х19 мм ПБП (7Н31). Да, патрон бы получился очень "горячий" из-за высокого давления в канале ствола (под 300 МПа), но ресурс автоматного ствола аналогичного калибра составляет примерно 10-15 тысяч выстрелов, что вполне приемлемо для армии.
          1. acrshooter 21 января 2017 23:01
            Не составит, только смысла в этом нету, т.к. 1,5-кратного улучшения характеристик по сравнению с 9×19мм Para всё равно не будет.
  8. mr.redpartizan 21 января 2017 00:22
    Когда же наши уже заменят устаревший ПМ и кривой ПЯ на что-нибудь достойное ? Неужели так сложно создать качественный боевой пистолет под патроны 9х19 мм или 9х21 мм ? Сейчас разрабатывается пистолет " Удав", который является развитием "Гюрзы", но шансов на запуск в массовое производство у него немного. "Гюрза" - хороший ствол, но и у него есть недостатки: невысокое качество обработки поверхности, неудобный автоматический предохранитель на рукоятке, недостаточно современный дизайн.
  9. Razvedka_Boem 21 января 2017 06:09
    Чисто субъективно - Беррета была узнаваемая и дизайн элегантней. А эти пластиковые штамповки все похожи друг на друга. Также при подаче таких новостей должна быть более полная информация, как то - характеристики описываемого оружия, а также данные изделий других фирм участвовавших в конкурсе, сведенных в таблицу с фото.
  10. Сергей Горн 21 января 2017 14:41
    Что касается победы в конкурсе швейцарского предприятия, то это слишком вольное толкование. В США уже давно существует дочернее предприятие (филиал) SIG SAUER Ltd, коотрое самостоятельно разрабатывает и производит стрелковое оружие.
  11. parkello 22 января 2017 07:53
    не знаю,не впечатлен им ни разу . не уважаю безкуркове пистолеты .очередная кукла писанная с Глок 17 . единственный пистолет безкуркового типа который мне еще как то понравился это Лебедева . а вобще мои любимые пистолеты ЧЗ-75 и Вальтер П-38 . ни на что не променял бы ...
  12. Товарищ_Сталин 22 января 2017 08:14
    Ого! Вот в Пентагоне пилят бюджет! Пистолетик за 2000 баксов штука! Куда нашим сердюковым и васильевым до них!
Картина дня