Military Review

Lockheed Martin received $ 921 $ 1 million contract for PAC-3 air defense missiles

3



January 31, 2012 DALLAS | Lockheed Martin has contracted for a total of $ 921 million with the Army Command aviation and missile systems of the US Army. The contract includes the supply of equipment and the provision of services related to the battle-tested missiles Patriot Advanced Capability-3 (PAC-3) Missile Segment.

The contract provides for the production of missiles and control systems for the US Army in the 2012 fiscal year and the subsequent sale of PAC-3 Missile Segment to Taiwan. In 2009, Taiwan became the fifth international customer for the PAC-3 Missile Segment.

The contract includes the production of PAC-3 missiles, launcher modification kits, spare parts and other equipment, as well as project management and service provision. Production of all equipment will take place at Lockheed Martin's production facilities in Dallas and Lufkin, Texas; Chelmsford, Massachusetts; Ocala, Fla., Also in Camden, Arkansas. Deliveries will begin in the first half of 2013.

"The demand for PAC-3 proven missiles remains high on the part of the United States and our global partners," said Mike Trotsky, vice president of air defense and missile defense programs at Lockheed Martin. “In today's uncertainty, Lockheed Martin’s efforts are focused on delivering these important opportunities to our customers on time and on budget.”



Lockheed Martin is the main air defense contractor for the Patriot PAC-3 Missile Segment. Upgrading the PAC-3 Missile Segment includes the PAC-3 missiles (capable of destroying the target with a direct hit), the PAC-3 missile containers (four missiles per container and four containers on the launcher), a fire control computer, an advanced electronic launcher system and auxiliary equipment.
Originator:
http://www.defpro.com
3 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

  1. tronin.maxim
    tronin.maxim 3 February 2012 08: 04
    0
    And our systems are better!
    1. Kyrgyz
      Kyrgyz 3 February 2012 08: 30
      +2
      They have a key phrase tested in battle, it costs a lot, ours are only in theory so far
      1. esaul
        esaul 3 February 2012 09: 30
        -1
        Quote: Kyrgyz
        They have a key phrase tested in battle, it costs a lot, ours are only in theory so far








        Fireworks, fellow countryman! So what? If in your phrase-answer you mean our "Tornado" - this is a modernized version of the "Tornado", which was, the same, tested in combat operations, but has much more advanced performance characteristics! So, that - maxim - is right, I think! Best regards, Esaul! drinks
        1. mox
          mox 3 February 2012 22: 54
          0
          Do not confuse soft and round.
          Air defense complex and MLRS.

Lockheed Martin получила $ 921-миллионный контракт на ракеты ПВО PAC-3



31 января 2012 DALLAS | Lockheed Martin заключила контракт на общую сумму в 921 миллионов долларов с Командованием армейской авиации и ракетных систем армии США. Контракт подразумевает поставку оборудования и оказание услуг, связанных с проверенными в бою ракетами Patriot Advanced Capability-3 (PAC-3) Missile Segment.


Контракт предусматривает производство ракет и систем управления для американской армии в 2012-ом финансовом году и последующую продажу PAC-3 Missile Segment Тайваню. В 2009 году Тайвань стал пятым международным заказчиком PAC-3 Missile Segment.

Контракт включает производство ракет PAC-3, модификационных комплектов пусковой установки, запасных частей и другого оборудования, а также управление проектом и оказание услуг. Производство всего оборудования будет проходить на производственных мощностях Lockheed Martin в Dallas и Lufkin, штат Техас; Chelmsford, штат Массачусетс; Ocala, штат Флорида, а также в городе Camden, штат Арканзас. Поставки начнутся в первой половине 2013 года.

"Спрос на проверенные в бою ракеты PAC-3 остается высоким со стороны США и наших глобальных партнеров," - сказал Mike Trotsky, вице-президент по программам воздушной и противоракетной обороны Lockheed Martin. "В условиях сегодняшней неопределенности, усилия Lockheed Martin направлены на обеспечение этих важных возможностей для наших клиентов точно в срок и в рамках бюджета."



Lockheed Martin является главным подрядчиком по модернизации системы противовоздушной обороны Patriot PAC-3 Missile Segment. Модернизация PAC-3 Missile Segment включает в себя ракеты PAC-3, (способные уничтожить цель прямым попаданием), ракетные контейнеры PAC-3 (по четыре ракеты в контейнере и четыре контейнера на пусковой установке), компьютер управления огнем, усовершенствованную электронную систему пусковой установки и вспомогательное оборудование.
Первоисточник:
http://www.defpro.com
Перевод:
профессор
Ctrl Enter

Заметив ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

3 комментария
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти