Military Review

The troops received another batch of Mi-8MTV-5-1

6
The Russian Helicopters association delivered to the Ministry of Defense of the Russian Federation a new batch of military transport helicopters Mi-8MTV-5-1, the press service of the holding said.




“The Ministry of Defense of the Russian Federation has received a new batch of military transport helicopters Mi-8MTV-5-1 produced by the Kazan Helicopter Plant of the Russian Helicopters holding,” the release said.

Technique has passed all kinds of tests. “The military office carried out quality control and testing of helicopter components in the aggregate-mechanical and assembly production of the plant, as well as inspected the assembled vehicles in the required configuration in the final assembly shop with testing the operation of all systems and crew rescue equipment. In addition, the helicopters were tested on the flight test complex and are currently handed over to the operating organization, ”the press service told.

It is reported that the helicopter Mi-8MTV-5-1, supplied to power structures, "belongs to the family Mi-8 / 17 and is intended for transporting cargo and equipment weighing up to 4 tons", as well as "conducting search and rescue operations and performing various special tasks.

"The cockpit is equipped with lighting equipment, adapted to use night-vision goggles, which allows you to fly in the dark at low and extremely low altitudes, as well as take off and land on unmarked sites," - said in a statement.

The machine is equipped with modern communication systems. For many years of operation, she proved that she successfully copes with tasks in any climatic conditions and is rightfully one of the best in the world in her class.
Photos used:
http://sdelanounas.ru
6 comments
Ad

Subscribe to our Telegram channel, regularly additional information about the special operation in Ukraine, a large amount of information, videos, something that does not fall on the site: https://t.me/topwar_official

Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. 210ox
    210ox 25 January 2017 11: 08
    +7
    Old, kind and reliable MI8 .. Yes, it’s good that they modernize, put in a new avionics .. Well, is Milevts completely new in terms of transport? After all, this helicopter has been operational for half a century ...
    1. bouncyhunter
      bouncyhunter 25 January 2017 11: 15
      +11
      Maybe there is, but they are silent about it. The Mi-8 is a good helicopter, but the fact that it has been in service for half a century is not scary. "Old" doesn't mean "bad." good
      1. kapitan92
        kapitan92 25 January 2017 11: 26
        +7
        Quote: bouncyhunter
        Maybe there is, but they are silent about it. The Mi-8 is a good helicopter, but the fact that it has been in service for half a century is not scary. "Old" doesn't mean "bad." good

        According to the report of the Flight International Analytical Center (dedicated to the prospects for the development of the air forces of the world - approx. TASS), as of the end of 2015, there are 2 Mi-555/8 family helicopters in the world. They make up 13% of the world fleet of helicopter technology.
        Domestic rotorcraft in popularity are slightly inferior only to S-70 / SH-60 / UH-60 helicopters manufactured by the American company Sikorsky Aircraft, of which there are 3 units in the world (18%).
        More than 130 modifications of the Mi-8 have been developed, including significantly upgraded versions - Mi-8MT, Mi-17, Mi-171 - for civilian and military operators. good
    2. St Petrov
      St Petrov 25 January 2017 11: 16
      +2
      Well, something completely new


      Mi-26 T2 like new. But a brand new xs - the same blades, the same scheme) A new cabin (in terms of avionics) may the engine

      I personally like the killer whale from Kamov. faster would have finished it and sent to the series

  2. Alexey-74
    Alexey-74 25 January 2017 11: 14
    +4
    The modernized solid Mi-8 will serve the troops (and not only) for a long time ... the main transporter in a word
  3. vasilev
    vasilev 25 January 2017 19: 49
    0
    Dedicated to Mi 8 ...

В войска поступила очередная партия Ми-8МТВ-5-1

Объединение «Вертолёты России» поставило Минобороны РФ новую партию военно-транспортных вертолетов Ми-8МТВ-5-1, сообщили в пресс-службе холдинга.



«Министерство обороны РФ получило новую партию военно-транспортных вертолетов Ми-8МТВ-5-1 производства Казанского вертолетного завода холдинга "Вертолеты России"», – говорится в релизе.


Техника прошла все виды испытаний. «Военное представительство провело контроль качества и отработки составных частей вертолетов в агрегатно-механическом и сборочном производстве завода, а также осмотрело собранные машины в требуемой комплектации в цехе окончательной сборки с проверкой работоспособности всех систем, а также средств спасения экипажа. Кроме того, вертолеты прошли испытания на летно-испытательном комплексе и в настоящее время переданы эксплуатирующей организации», – рассказали в пресс-службе.

Сообщается, что вертолет Ми-8МТВ-5-1, поставляющийся силовым структурам, «относится к семейству Ми-8/17 и предназначен для транспортировки грузов и техники массой до 4 тонн», а также для «проведения поисково-спасательных операций и выполнения различных специальных задач».

«Кабина пилотов оснащена светотехническим оборудованием, адаптированным для использования очков ночного видения, что позволяет выполнять полеты в темное время суток на малых и предельно-малых высотах, а также совершать взлеты и посадки на необозначенные площадки», – говорится в сообщении.

Машина оборудована современными комплексами связи. За многолетнюю эксплуатацию она доказала, что успешно справляется с задачами в любых климатических условиях и по праву является одной из лучших в мире в своем классе.

Использованы фотографии: http://sdelanounas.ru

Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также
Комментарии 6

Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти
  1. 210окв 25 января 2017 11:08
    Старый,добрый и надежный МИ8..Да,это хорошо что модернизируют,ставят новую авионику..Ну а что то новенькое совершенно есть у милевцев в плане транспортника?Ведь этот вертолет уже полвека в строю...
    1. bouncyhunter 25 января 2017 11:15
      Может и есть , но об этом молчат . Ми-8 - хороший вертолёт , а то что полвека в строю не страшно . "Старое" не значит "плохое" . good
      1. kapitan92 25 января 2017 11:26
        Цитата: bouncyhunter
        Может и есть , но об этом молчат . Ми-8 - хороший вертолёт , а то что полвека в строю не страшно . "Старое" не значит "плохое" . good

        Согласно докладу аналитического центра Flight International (посвященного перспективам развития военно-воздушных сил стран мира - прим. ТАСС), по состоянию на конец 2015 года в мире насчитывается 2 555 вертолетов семейства Ми-8/17. Они составляют 13% от мирового парка вертолетной техники.
        Отечественные винтокрылые машины по популярности незначительно уступают только вертолетам S-70/SH-60/UH-60 производства американской компании Sikorsky Aircraft, которых в мире насчитывается 3 582 единицы (18%).
        Разработано более 130 модификаций Ми-8, включая значительно модернизированные варианты – Ми-8МТ, Ми-17, Ми-171 – для гражданских и военных эксплуатантов. good
    2. с-т Petrov 25 января 2017 11:16
      Ну а что то новенькое совершенно


      Ми-26 Т2 вроде новье. Но совершенно новенькое хз - те же лопасти, та же схема) Новая кабина (в плане авионика) да может двигатель

      Вот лично мне нравится касатка от Камова. быстрее бы ее уже допили и отправили на серию

  2. Alexey-74 25 января 2017 11:14
    Модернизированный добротный Ми-8 еще долго служить будет войскам (и не только)...основной транспортник одним словом
  3. vasilev 25 января 2017 19:49
    Посвящается Ми 8...
Картина дня