Military Review

Russian submarines chose the Kurils

19
Whatever tricks or resort to Tokyo in the calculation of chopping off the Kuril Islands from Russia, these plans are not destined to come true. Further economic cooperation, which was proposed by Japan, will not work. Too much value is a chain of islands for Russia itself.


Russian submarines chose the Kurils


East bridgehead

As Anatoly Tsyganok, a corresponding member of the Academy of Military Sciences, said in an interview with Utru, there is a depression between the two islands, which is ideal for deploying nuclear submarines. Moreover, the expert did not specify where exactly the place is so convenient for submarines.
The fact that Russia is building a new naval base on the Kuriles once again confirms that it will not leave here.

“Given that the Japanese have only recently strengthened military cooperation with the United States, the transfer of the islands is simply not possible,” the expert added, himself serving in the Far Eastern Military District.

An illustration of a "strong" friendship is, for example, Tokyo’s refusal from the requirement for the Americans to free the military base in Okinawa. Even mass protests of the local population could not influence this decision. True, the USA made some concessions - they freed part of the territory previously occupied in the north of the island, but instead they obtained permission to build six landing sites for helicopters and access roads to them. It is no secret that from Okinawa it is easy for Americans to keep under the gun not only the Korean Peninsula and China. But, for example, Sakhalin and Kamchatka.

And recently, the United States, South Korea and Japan conducted exercises to repel a nuclear strike by the DPRK. Serious forces took part in them; three ships are equipped with Aegis multipurpose early detection systems - the American Curtis Wilbur, the South Korean Sajon Tevan and the Japanese Kirisima. As the media wrote, the goal was to work out the interception of North Korean ballistic missiles. In addition, Seoul and Washington are actively negotiating the deployment of an American missile defense system in South Korea. This is a direct threat not only to Pyongyang, but also to Moscow.

Naturally, Russia could not react to the emergence of new “annoying” factors. In the summer it became known about the construction of a number of objects on the Iturup and Kunashir contested by Japan. Including training grounds and ammunition depots and equipment. Total 392 buildings and facilities.



But most importantly, on the island of Matua in the center of the Kuril ridge, Russia intends to create a new naval base of the Pacific fleet. Now the island is being explored in detail by scientists and military experts. Indeed, during the Second World War, he was literally crammed with Japanese weapons and technology. Then the samurai's place was taken by Soviet border guards, until the base was mothballed in 2001.

In the future, submarines of the Pacific Fleet will also be able to enter Matua. For example, the "Vladimir Monomakh" project "Borey" with missiles "Bulava".
Russian Defense Minister Sergei Shoigu also announced the deployment of the Ball and Bastion anti-ship missile systems on the islands and the equipping of military units deployed there with drones of a new generation.

Golden rhenium

The future naval base with submarines is not the only "trump card" Smoked strategic importance. On Iturup (one of the islands claimed by Japan), mining of rhenium begins - one of the rarest and most valuable metals used in rocket production and engine production.



Thanks to the Kudryavy volcano deposit, Russia is able to rank third in the world in terms of its mining after Chile and the United States. Theoretically, rhenium deposits can be found on the other islands of the Kuril chain - there are many volcanoes here, and on the Kudryavy it was found right in the crater.

This expensive metal is used in alloys for rocketry and supersonic. aviation. Whether it be a combustion chamber of spacecraft engines or turbine blades of exhaust nozzles of a fighter-interceptor engine, rhenium cannot be dispensed with. So it turns out that metal, like the whole island, has strategic importance for the country and the military-industrial complex.

It is also worth noting that rhenium is also used in oil refining to produce high-quality gasoline. And also in electronics: rhenium contacts themselves are cleaned of oxide, therefore they are indispensable in instrument making.


Rhenium.

The importance of the island of Iturup for Russia in Moscow is well understood. No wonder they want to build an international airport. And make the island a kind of center of the Kuriles.

Tourist Kunashir

The second major island claimed by Tokyo is Kunashir. It is only 15 kilometers from the Japanese island of Hokkaido. An insignificant distance for powerful artillery and especially missile forces. It is no coincidence that Dmitry Medvedev in 2010 completed his historical the trip was to Kunashir, after which the Japanese leadership literally "got mad" and recalled its ambassador from Moscow. Moreover, the island is not only of strategic importance in terms of security, but also very promising for the development of a completely peaceful business - tourism. It has a relatively warm climate, and in addition, Kunashir is a unique nature, balneology, historical sites (the remains of the Japanese base on the islands), and it is just a paradise for gourmets - lovers and connoisseurs of fish and seafood.


Coast island Kunashir.

"Foul" last hope

However, in Japan they understand that Russia will never give up these two islands. Next to the Japanese coast is a small Shikotan and a group of islands Habomai. In the Land of the Rising Sun, they counted on them for a long time. Indeed, in 1956, the USSR proposed to transfer them to Tokyo in exchange for signing the Moscow Declaration. But the Japanese refused. First, because of the threats of Americans not to give Okinawa to Japan. And secondly, Tokyo counted on the other islands, not wanting to take a “handout.” At the beginning of the two thousandth negotiations resumed, but in the end, all the same stalled in place. As President Vladimir Putin said in December, "the Soviet-Japanese declaration does not specify the conditions under which we must transfer the islands of Shikotan and Habomai."

What remains to the Japanese?

Thus, the negotiations on the Kuril Islands are not too advanced. Then what kind of joint economic activity did Japanese Prime Minister Shinzo Abe say after negotiations with Vladimir Putin?

According to Anatoly Tsyganok, countries are likely to extract minerals and develop joint ventures. Indeed, in the Kuril Islands, in addition to rhenium, rich deposits of sulfur. As well as magnetite, ilmenite and vanadium. Mining on the Kuriles and building stone (basalt and andesite-basalt). In general, the bio-resources of the Kuril Islands with the adjacent territorial waters are estimated at $ 2,5 trillion, and the annual renewable stock - at $ 4,2 billion.

And, of course, one should not forget about the fishing zone adjacent to the islands of the 200-mile zone with an annual catch of about 3 million tons - the Japanese have not just shown interest in it for a long time, but they also regularly throw their nets around it.

According to Gypsy, “Russians and Japanese can share revenues, respectively 51% and 49%. Both locals and businessmen will benefit,” the expert notes, and Japan’s presence in the Kuril Islands will become “more loyal.” After all, it is no secret that on the islands there is a strict pass control. And the Japanese mostly travel only to the graves of relatives. Now, residents of the Land of the Rising Sun can simplify entry to the islands. Or maybe allow excursions.

However, as a Japanese home, they will not travel to the Kuriles, obviously, for many more years. Until now, the signing of the peace treaty itself between the two countries, which Moscow, in general, is not very necessary, is still in question. If Tokyo acts more or less independently of Washington, the restoration of normal economic relations between our countries is possible.

“How events around Kurils will develop depends largely on what kind of policy Trump will follow,” Anatoly Tsyganok stresses. “If he meets the expectations and at least considers China as the number one enemy, not Russia, we can get along.”
Author:
Originator:
https://utro.ru/articles/2017/01/24/1313744.shtml
19 comments
Ad

Subscribe to our Telegram channel, regularly additional information about the special operation in Ukraine, a large amount of information, videos, something that does not fall on the site: https://t.me/topwar_official

Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Oriental express
    Oriental express 26 January 2017 17: 24
    +4
    May God grant that the Russian Federation does not leave the Kuril Islands, and that a military base should also be placed on the island of Shikotan. An island with a good climate.
  2. Talgat
    Talgat 26 January 2017 17: 32
    +9
    The Japanese will never return the Kuril Islands for several reasons

    1) Russia will no longer fall apart like under the hunchback of Yeltsin - and the GDP and his team are clearly not going to give something away just like that

    2) China will not allow it - it’s directly dependent on its security - both N. Starikov and others wrote about it. If you give the Kuril Islands, then the whole distribution of forces on TO will change in favor of the Yapov and the USA. That’s why China opened a joint production of sea cucumbers with Russia on the Kuril Islands - as there is nowhere for China to grow sea cucumbers

    3) The memory of all our people will not allow either - it’s not for nothing that our grandfathers died in battles with the Japanese militarists! Russia is in the future, as it were, our territory - t to the Eurasian Union, etc. Let the islands remain with Russia. Maybe we’ll go somehow - as to our home
    1. Igor V
      Igor V 26 January 2017 21: 51
      +1
      Golden words, Talgat!
  3. Lelek
    Lelek 26 January 2017 17: 38
    +1
    Active human activity in the Kuril Islands is not good. This is a unique nature reserve and it would be necessary to conduct scientific and educational-tourist activities there, and not to set submarines. By the way, an alliance with Japanese scientists is possible here (certainly leaving the protectorate and quotas for Russia). And with the technique and the roar of the landfills, we break the fragile natural balance of these places. yes
    1. Evgeniy667b
      Evgeniy667b 26 January 2017 18: 36
      +3
      Are you, dear ?? What the hell are Japanese scientists ??? Nothing to do there! Let the submarines, and so that there are more! Plus surface fleet OVRa.
      1. Lelek
        Lelek 26 January 2017 18: 48
        0
        Quote: Evgeniy667b
        Are you, dear ?? What the hell are Japanese scientists ??? Nothing to do there!


        Despite your ardor and passion, I remain in my opinion. hi
    2. bk316
      bk316 26 January 2017 20: 03
      +2
      Tourism activity harms nature no less than submarines.
      1. Lelek
        Lelek 27 January 2017 07: 35
        0
        Quote: bk316
        Tourism activity harms nature no less than submarines.


        I am talking about scientific and tourist activities, as it is organized in Kamchatka (trails, observation towers and caches, posters on keeping cleanliness and silence, etc.)
  4. Wolka
    Wolka 26 January 2017 17: 55
    +3
    Russia will protect its territories, that’s all ...
  5. Alexey RA
    Alexey RA 26 January 2017 18: 37
    0
    But most importantly, on the island of Matua in the center of the Kuril ridge, Russia intends to create a new naval base for the Pacific Fleet.

    It would be better on Iturup, in Hitokappu Bay. True, 6 aircraft carriers are needed for that base. laughing
    1. g1v2
      g1v2 26 January 2017 19: 26
      0
      It’s dangerous to set the Pacific Fleet base on Iturup. Too close. In case of aggravation, the Pacific Fleet base on Iturup will be immediately blocked, or even destroyed. But Matua - just right.
      1. Alexey RA
        Alexey RA 27 January 2017 10: 45
        0
        Quote: g1v2
        It’s dangerous to set the Pacific Fleet base on Iturup. Too close.

        I know. It's just that the place is very significant ... for some. smile
  6. andrewkor
    andrewkor 26 January 2017 19: 17
    +1
    Don’t let Japov go to the islands at all, let him look through binoculars and drool!
    1. Niccola Mack
      Niccola Mack 28 January 2017 08: 06
      0
      No, let them come, build, work (and pay taxes), have a rest - but 2 times a day, every Japanese look should rest on the Andreev flag.
      For the prevention of unwanted emotions.
  7. midshipman
    midshipman 26 January 2017 19: 37
    +7
    What is the cooperation on the Kuril Islands? Japan delivered tanks to Ukraine, gives money, it’s not clear what. I have the honor.
    1. Usher
      Usher 26 January 2017 23: 56
      0
      What are you carrying? Japan doesn’t even have the right to sell rifles other than tanks.
  8. demiurg
    demiurg 27 January 2017 09: 16
    +1
    Can Russia also begin to claim the previously lost territories?
    Poland for example. It seems that Nafik is not needed, but for the sake of principle.
  9. Niccola Mack
    Niccola Mack 28 January 2017 08: 17
    0
    An illustration of the "strengthened" friendship is, for example, Tokyo's refusal to demand that the Americans vacate a military base in Okinawa.

    Does anyone seriously in Japan think that the US will help them chop off the Kuril Islands? Russia has the wrong caliber.
    However, in Japan they already understand that Russia will not give up these two islands for anything.

    That is, in the long term they twitch, buzz at rallies and come to normal attempts to jointly develop the Kuril Islands - resigned to the inevitable. Even without a peace treaty - which, frankly speaking, is absolutely impossible for us. The economy will probably settle everything, ambition with ambition - and you always want to eat.
    But the mind to skip this phase is still not enough.
  10. Berber
    Berber 1 February 2017 16: 34
    0
    Mutually beneficial economic interaction with such a large economy as Japan will not only hinder us, but will even help us. Only objectively you need to understand your interests and not expect from this manna from heaven.

Рубрика "Мнения" : Здесь выкладываются абсолютно различные мнения-статьи посетителей сайта, а также статьи с других сайтов для обсуждения. Администрация сайта по поводу этих новостей может иметь мнение, отличное от мнения авторов материалов.

Российские подлодки облюбовали Курилы

К каким бы ухищрениям ни прибегал Токио в расчете оттяпать у России Курилы, планам этим сбыться не суждено. Далее экономического сотрудничества, которое было предложено Японии, дело не пойдет. Уж слишком большую ценность представляет цепочка островов для самой России.

Российские подлодки облюбовали Курилы


Восточный плацдарм


Как заявил в интервью "Утру" член-корреспондент Академии военных наук Анатолий Цыганок, между двумя островами есть впадина, которая идеально подходит для дислокации атомных подводных лодок. При этом где конкретно находится место, столь удобное для субмарин, эксперт уточнять не стал.
То, что Россия строит на Курилах новую военно-морскую базу, лишний раз подтверждает - она отсюда никуда не уйдет.

"Учитывая то, что японцы в последнее время только укрепили военное сотрудничество с США, передача островов просто не представляется возможной," - добавил эксперт, сам служивший в Дальневосточном военном округе.

Иллюстрацией "окрепшей" дружбы служит, например, отказ Токио от требования к американцам освободить военную базу на Окинаве. На это решение не смогли повлиять даже массовые протесты местного населения. Правда, на некоторые уступки Штаты пошли - они освободили часть занимаемой ранее территории на севере острова, но взамен выторговали разрешение на строительство шести посадочных площадок для вертолетов и подъездных дорог к ним. Не секрет, что с Окинавы американцам легко держать под прицелом не только Корейский полуостров и Китай. Но и, к примеру, Сахалин с Камчаткой.

А недавно США, Южная Корея и Япония провели учения по отражению ядерного удара КНДР. Cилы в них участвовали нешуточные, три корабля оснащены многоцелевыми системами раннего обнаружения "Иджис" (Aegis) - американский "Кертис Уилбур", южнокорейский "Сэджон тэван" и японский "Кирисима". Как писали СМИ, целью была отработка перехвата северокорейских баллистических ракет. Кроме того, Сеул и Вашингтон ведут активные переговоры по размещению на территории Южной Кореи американской системы ПРО. Это прямая угроза не только Пхеньяну, но и Москве.

Естественно, Россия не реагировать на появление новых "раздражающих" факторов не могла. Еще летом стало известно о строительстве на оспариваемых Японией Итурупе и Кунашире целого ряда объектов. В том числе учебных полигонов и складов боеприпасов и техники. Всего 392 здания и сооружения.



Но главное, на острове Матуа в центре Курильской гряды Россия намерена создать новую военно-морскую базу Тихоокеанского флота. Сейчас остров детально исследуют ученые и военные специалисты. Ведь в годы Второй мировой войны он был буквально напичкан японским оружием и техникой. Затем место самураев заняли советские пограничники, пока в 2001 г. базу не законсервировали.

В будущем на Матуа смогут заходить и подлодки Тихоокеанского флота. Например, "Владимир Мономах" проекта "Борей" с ракетами "Булава".
Министр обороны РФ Сергей Шойгу также анонсировал размещение на островах противокорабельных ракетных комплексов "Бал" и "Бастион" и оснащение развернутых там воинских подразделений беспилотниками нового поколения.

"Золотой" рений

Будущая военно-морская база с подлодками не единственный "козырь" Курил стратегического значения. На Итурупе (один из островов, на которые претендует Япония) начинается добыча рения - одного из самых редких и ценных металлов, который используется в ракетостроении и производстве двигателей.



Благодаря месторождению на вулкане Кудрявый Россия способна занять третье место в мире по его добыче после Чили и США. Теоретически залежи рения могут найти и на других островах Курильской гряды - вулканов здесь много, а на Кудрявом его нашли прямо в кратере.

Этот дорогой металл используется в сплавах для ракетной техники и сверхзвуковой авиации. Будь то камера сгорания двигателей космических кораблей или лопатки турбин выхлопных сопел двигателя истребителя-перехватчика - без рения не обойтись. Вот и получается, что металл, как и весь остров, обладает для страны и ВПК стратегическим значением.

Стоит еще отметить, что рений используют и в нефтепереработке - для получения высококачественного бензина. А также в электронике: рениевые контакты сами очищаются от окиси, поэтому незаменимы в приборостроении.


Рений.

Важность острова Итуруп для России в Москве хорошо понимают. Недаром на нем хотят построить международный аэропорт. И сделать остров своеобразным центром Курил.

Туристический Кунашир

Второй крупный остров, на который претендует Токио, это Кунашир. До японского острова Хоккайдо от него всего 15 километров. Ничтожное расстояние для мощной артиллерии и тем более ракетных войск. Неслучайно Дмитрий Медведев в 2010 г. совершил свою историческую поездку именно на Кунашир, после чего руководство Японии буквально "взбесилось" и отозвало своего посла из Москвы. При этом остров не только имеет стратегическое значение с точки зрения безопасности, но и весьма перспективен для развития бизнеса совершенно мирного - туризма. Здесь относительно теплый климат, а кроме того, Кунашир - это и уникальная природа, бальнеология, исторические объекты (останки базирования японцев на островах), и это просто рай для гурманов - любителей и ценителей рыбы и морепродуктов.


Берег острова Кунашир.

"Фол" последней надежды

Впрочем, в Японии и так понимают, что Россия эти два острова ни за что не отдаст. Рядом с японскими берегами находится небольшой Шикотан и группа островов Хабомаи. В Стране восходящего солнца долгое время рассчитывали хотя бы на них. Ведь в 1956 г. СССР предлагал передать их Токио в обмен на подписание Московской декларации. Но японцы отказались. Во-первых, из-за угроз американцев не отдать Японии Окинаву. А во-вторых, Токио рассчитывал и на остальные острова, не захотев принимать "подачку". В начале двухтысячных переговоры возобновились, но в итоге все равно забуксовали на месте. Как заявил президент Владимир Путин в декабре, "в Советско-японской декларации не указано, на каких условиях мы должны передать острова Шикотан и Хабомаи".

Что остается японцам?

Таким образом, переговоры по Курилам не слишком продвигаются. Тогда о какой совместной экономической деятельности заявил премьер Японии Синдзо Абэ после переговоров с Владимиром Путиным?

Как считает Анатолий Цыганок, страны, скорее всего, будут добывать полезные ископаемые и развивать совместные предприятия. Ведь на Курилах, помимо рения, богатые залежи серы. А также магнетита, ильменита и ванадия. Добывают на Курилах и строительный камень (базальт и андезито-базальт). В общем запас биоресурсов Курильских островов с прилегающими территориальными водами оценивается в $2,5 трлн, а ежегодный возобновляемый запас - в $4,2 миллиарда.

Ну и, конечно, не надо забывать о примыкающей к островам 200-мильной рыболовной зоне с годовым уловом около 3 млн т - японцы давно не просто проявляют к ней интерес, но и регулярно закидывают в ней свои сети в обход законов.

По мнению Цыганка, "русские и японцы могут делить выручку, соответственно 51% и 49%. В выигрыше окажутся и местные жители, и бизнесмены", - отмечает эксперт, а присутствие Японии на Курилах станет "более лояльным". Ведь не секрет, что на островах действует строгий пропускной контроль. И японцы в основном ездят лишь на могилы родственников. Теперь жителям Страны восходящего солнца могут упростить въезд на острова. А может, и разрешить экскурсии.

Впрочем, как к себе домой японцы ездить на Курилы не будут, очевидно, еще долгие годы. До сих пор под вопросом и подписание самого мирного договора между двумя странами, который Москве, в общем-то, и не очень нужен. Если Токио будет действовать более-менее независимо от Вашингтона, между двумя нашими странами возможно восстановление нормальных экономических отношений.

"Как будут развиваться события вокруг Курил, во многом зависит от того, какой политики будет придерживаться Трамп, - подчеркивает Анатолий Цыганок. - Если он оправдает ожидания и хотя бы будет считать врагом номер один Китай, а не Россию, мы можем поладить".
Автор: Андрей ШЕРЫХАНОВ
Первоисточник: https://utro.ru/articles/2017/01/24/1313744.shtml


Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также
Комментарии 19

Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти
  1. Oriental Express 26 января 2017 17:24
    Дай то Бог,чтобы РФ не уходила с Курил,а военную базу нужно разместить и на острове Шикотан. Остров с хорошим климатом.
  2. Талгат 26 января 2017 17:32
    Японцы никогда не вернут Курилы по нескольким причинам

    1) Россия больше не распадется как при горбаче ельцине - и ВВП и его команда явно не собиратются что то отдавать просто так

    2) Китай не допустит - т к его безопасность напрямую зависит - об писал и Н Стариков и другие - Если отдать Курилы то вся раскладка сил на ТО изменится в пользу Япов и США. Поэтому Китай и открыл на Курилах совместное производство морских огурцов с Россией - как будте Китаю негде морские огурцы выращивать

    3) Память всех наших людей тоже не допустит - не зря же наши деды умирали в боях с японскими милитаристами! Россия это в будущем как бы наша территория - т к Евразийский Союз и т д. Пусть острова останутся у России. Может и съездим как нибудь - как к себе домой
    1. Игорь В 26 января 2017 21:51
      Золотые слова, Талгат!
  3. Лелёк 26 января 2017 17:38
    Активная деятельность человека на Курилах не есть хорошо. Это уникальный заповедник природы и надо бы вести там научную и учебно-туристическую деятельность, а не субмарины ставить. Кстати, здесь возможен альянс с учёными Японии (безусловно оставляя протекторат и квотирование за Россией). А техникой и грохотом полигонов нарушим хрупкое природное равновесие этих мест. yes
    1. Evgeniy667b 26 января 2017 18:36
      Вы что, уважаемый?? Какие к черту японские ученые??? Нечего им там делать! Пусть уж подлодки, и чтобы их побольше! Плюс надводный флот ОВРа.
      1. Лелёк 26 января 2017 18:48
        Цитата: Evgeniy667b
        Вы что, уважаемый?? Какие к черту японские ученые??? Нечего им там делать!


        Не смотря на Ваши пыл и страсть, остаюсь при своём мнении. hi
    2. bk316 26 января 2017 20:03
      Туристическая деятельность вредит природе ничуть не меньше субмарин.
      1. Лелёк 27 января 2017 07:35
        Цитата: bk316
        Туристическая деятельность вредит природе ничуть не меньше субмарин.


        Я говорю о научно-туристической деятельности, как это организовано на Камчатке (тропы, наблюдательные вышки и схроны, плакаты о соблюдении чистоты и тишины и т.д.)
  4. Волька 26 января 2017 17:55
    Россия будет защищать свои территории, в этом все...
  5. Alexey RA 26 января 2017 18:37
    Но главное, на острове Матуа в центре Курильской гряды Россия намерена создать новую военно-морскую базу Тихоокеанского флота.

    Лучше бы на Итурупе, в заливе Хитокаппу. Правда, для той базы нужны 6 авианосцев. laughing
    1. g1v2 26 января 2017 19:26
      Опасно на Итурупе базу ТОФ ставить. Слишком близко. В случае обострения базу ТОФ на Итурупе сразу заблокируют, а то и уничтожат . А вот Матуа - в самый раз .
      1. Alexey RA 27 января 2017 10:45
        Цитата: g1v2
        Опасно на Итурупе базу ТОФ ставить. Слишком близко.

        Знаю. Просто место уж очень знаковое... кое для кого. smile
  6. andrewkor 26 января 2017 19:17
    Не х--р джапов вообще пускать на острова,пущай в бинокли глядят и слюнки пускают!!
    1. Никкола Мак 28 января 2017 08:06
      Да нет - пусть приезжают, строят, работают (и платят налоги), отдыхают - но 2 раза раза в день взгляд каждого японца должен упираться в андреевский флаг.
      Для профилактики нежелательных эмоций.
  7. мичман 26 января 2017 19:37
    Какое сотрудничество по Курилам? Япония поставила на Украину танки, дает деньги не понятно под что. Честь имею.
    1. Usher 26 января 2017 23:56
      Что вы несете? Япония даже винтовки не имеет право продать не то что танки.
  8. demiurg 27 января 2017 09:16
    Может России тоже начать претендовать на ранее утерянные территории?
    Польша например. Вроде и нафик не нужна, но ради принципа.
  9. Никкола Мак 28 января 2017 08:17
    Иллюстрацией "окрепшей" дружбы служит, например, отказ Токио от требования к американцам освободить военную базу на Окинаве.

    Неужели кто-то всерьёз в Японии думает, что США помогут им оттяпать Курилы? У России не тот калибр.
    Впрочем, в Японии и так понимают, что Россия эти два острова ни за что не отдаст.

    То есть в перспективе подёргаются, погудят на митингах и придут к нормальным попыткам совместного освоения Курил – смирившись с неизбежным . Даже без мирного договора – который нам честно говоря вот совсем никак. Экономика наверняка всё урегулирует, амбиции амбициями – а кушать хочется всегда.
    Но ума проскочить эту фазу пока не хватает.
  10. BerBer 1 февраля 2017 16:34
    Экономическое взаимовыгодное взаимодействие с такой крупной экономикой как Япония, нам не то что не помешает, а очень даже поможет. Только объективно нужно понимать свои интересы и не ждать от этого манны небесной.
Картина дня