Military Review

Arsenals for the radicals

11
Pakistan, which gained its statehood in the 1947 year, being populated predominantly by Muslims, almost immediately found itself in confrontation with India.


Between these countries there were two more "big" wars and smaller conflicts. The parties still have significant territorial claims against each other, primarily in Kashmir (in the north of both countries). This confrontation determines the military construction in Pakistan throughout its stories. In particular, it was to deter India that their own nuclear weapons were created. weapon and means of delivery.

For half a century, Islamabad has been a strategic ally of both Beijing and Washington. It was China and the United States, as well as France, that became the main suppliers of military equipment to Pakistan. This situation persists to this day, however, Islamabad is gradually leaning toward Beijing. According to Chinese projects and licenses in the country are produced Tanks and fighters, military boats are being built. An active participant in this cooperation is Ukraine, which supplies various components for joint equipment, in particular engines. Due to the secrecy of data on the production and procurement of new weapons and the pace of the withdrawal of old, the amount of equipment in the armed forces of Pakistan is known only approximately.

Islamabad has a very large influence on the situation in neighboring Afghanistan, largely controlling the Taliban movement.

The ground forces are organizationally divided into nine army corps, three corps-level commands and a group of SSOs.

The 1 th AK (headquarters in Mangla) includes the 6 th armored, 17 and 37 th infantry divisions, 11 th armored, infantry, artillery, air defense brigades.

2-th AK (Multan): 1-I armored, 14 and 40-I infantry divisions, armored, infantry, artillery, air defense brigades.

4-th AK (Lahore): 10 and 11-I infantry, 2-I artillery division, 3-I armored, 212-I infantry, artillery brigades.

5-th AK (Karachi): 25-I mechanized, 16 and 18-I infantry divisions, two armored, 31-I mechanized, artillery brigades.

10-th AK (Rawalpindi): 12, 19 and 23-I infantry divisions, 8-I armored, 111-I infantry, artillery brigades.

11-th AK (Peshawar): 7 and 9-I infantry divisions, armored brigade.

12-th AK (Quetta): 33 and 41-I infantry, artillery division, armored and infantry brigades.

30-th AK (Gujranwala): 8 and 15-I infantry divisions, 2-I armored, anti-tank, artillery brigades.

31 th AK (Bahawalpur): 26-I mechanized, 35-I infantry division, 13-I armored and 101-I infantry brigade.

Command of the Northern Territories (Gilgit): 61, 62, 63, 80, 150, 323-I infantry brigades.

Air Defense Command (Rawalpindi): 3 and 4-I Air Defense Division.

Command Strategic Forces (Rawalpindi): 21 and 22-I missile divisions.

MTR command: three brigades (11, 22, 33), anti-terrorist battalion.

At present, strategic commands are being formed on a geographical basis (Northern, Central, Southern, Western, Eastern), but their structure is not well-established. Apparently, the Northern Command will include 1 of the AK, Central - 2, 4 and 10, Western - 11, AK, Eastern - 30, South, 5, 12 and 31 y.

Arsenals for the radicalsIt is in the land forces - in the command of strategic forces is the entire nuclear missile arsenal of Pakistan. Its composition is known only very roughly. It has up to 40 BRSM “Ghori” (created on the basis of North Korean “Nodon-1”, flight range - 1300 km, weight of warheads - 700 – 1000 kg), up to 85 OTR “Gaznavi” (based on Chinese M-11, 290 –400 km, 700 kg), up to 16 OTR “Shakhin-1” (750 km, 700 kg), not less than 8 “Shahin-2” (1500 km), 105 TR “Hatf-1В” (70 – 100 km, CUs - 500 kg), no less than 6 "Nasr" (60 km, can carry up to 4 CUs), no less than 8 KRNB "Babur" (350 – 700 km, to 3 CUs). All missiles are capable of carrying nuclear warheads, their number is 140 – 160. Developed new missiles, ballistic and cruise.

The most modern tanks are the 320 Ukrainian T-80UD and 358 Al Khalid, which are built in Pakistan under a Chinese license and are the export version of the 96 Tour. There are at least 268 regarding the new Chinese 85II Tours, 250 older 69 Tours, to 1600 completely old 59 Tours (of which from 500 to 600 have been upgraded in Pakistan under the name Al-Zarrar), as well as 50 light Tours 63, 32 50 PT-76.

They are armed with 129 BRM (45 Italian LMV, 10 English Ferret and 74 Shoreland), 3172 American BTR M113 and Italian VCC-1 / 2, no less than 500 created on their basis in Pakistan itself BTRH and Talha Saad ", 20 American armored cars" cougar "and MahRro 22 to 169 Soviet BTR-70 (used in UN missions outside the country), to 100 German UR-416 and 10" Dingo-2 ", FROM Czech 6-64.

There are 50 old American ACS M7, 267 newer M109 (152 A2, 115 A5), 90 Chinese wheeled SAU SH-1, 40 American М110А2. Towed implements: up to 1000 English QF, 50 Italian M-56, up to 300 American М101А1, 143 Chinese 85 Tour (copy of the Soviet D-30), up to 400 Tour 54-1, to 200; their Soviet counterparts M-60, 260 old American M59, 1 M100, 46 M30, from 59 to 60 South Korean "Panther", 114 American M124. There are 198 self-propelled mortars M60 (on the M72 chassis), 26 French mortars AM-115 and M-232. All MLRS - Chinese production. These are 125 "Azar" (Tour 113, collected in Pakistan), 2350 KRL-50, 61 latest A-52, copied from the Russian "Smerch".

There are more than 3000 old German ATRAK Cobra and 1000 American Tou (including 24 self-propelled M901 and 232 on MXXUMX chassis), 113 Chinese VET Toure 200.

Troops air defense is armed with 2650 local Anza and 200 Chinese HN-5 (both copied from the Soviet Arrow-2), 50 of the latest Chinese FN-6, 350 American "Stinger", from 100 to 230 French, from XRUMX to 144, 70 from 248, from 002 to 005 French. , 310 Swedish RBS-55. Anti-aircraft guns: 65 Swiss GDF-50 / 60, 144 Chinese Type 59 / 200, 72 Swedish L / XNUMX, XNUMX Chinese Type XNUMX and XNUMX Type XNUMX.

Army aviation It has numerous light aircraft - up to 30 American O-1Es, 3 Cessna-208Vs, 1 Cessna-421, 1 Cessna-550, 1 Cessna-560, 1–2 Commander-690, 4 Chinese Y-12. Combat helicopters: 53 American AN-1 "Cobra" (33 F, 20 S), 3 latest Chinese Z-10. Multipurpose and transport helicopters: 6 European AW139, 19 French AS550, 6 AS350, up to 27 SA315B, up to 33 SA316, 36 SA330 and from 6 to 14 Romanian IAR-330, 45 Russian Mi-17 and up to 11 Soviet Mi-8, 26 American Bell-412, up to 20 UH-1, 6–8 Bell-205A, from 13 to 18 Bell-206V, up to 10 Hughes-300C.

The Air Force is organizationally divided into five commands - strategic (Islamabad), Northern (Peshawar), Central (Lahore), Southern (Karachi), air defense (Rawalpindi).

The most modern combat aircraft are 77 US F-16 (34 A, 25 B, 12 C, 6 D) and at least 48 Chinese JF-17, which are produced in Pakistan under license. There are more 300 old fighters - up to 162 Chinese J-7Р (including up to 50 PG, Chinese version of Soviet MiG-21) and up to 29 training-combat JJ-7, up to 167 French "Mirage-3" and "Mirage-5 », 8 airplanes Awarded (4 Chinese ZDK-03, 4 Swedish Saab-2000) and 2 DER (American" Falcon-20F "), 4 purchased in Ukraine by Soviet tanker Il-78.

Helicopters: 3 Russian Mi-17, 15 French SA316.

Surface VOP includes 1 battery (6 PU) Chinese SAM HQ-2 (copy Soviet C-75), 12 batteries (144 PU) French "Krotal" SAM short range and 10 batteries (up 80 PU) Italian SAM "Spada-2000» .

The Pakistani Navy has 5 French Agosta submarines (2 older Agosta-70 Hashmat, 3 newest Agosta 90B Khalid) and 3 Italian sabotage SMPL Kosmos MG110. With the submarine "Khalid" it is possible to launch the Babur-3 SLCMB.

The basis of the surface fleet make up 10 frigates: “Alamgir” (American “Oliver Perry”), 4 “Zulfikara” (Chinese project 053H3), 5 “Tariks” (English “Amazons”).

From 9, the newest Azmat type 2 missile boats were built in China, 3 Jalalat and 2 Jurrath in Pakistan according to Chinese projects, 2 MRTP-33 in Turkey. There are 8 patrol boats: 1 "Larkana", 1 "Rajshahi" (of the "Town" type), 2 MRTP-15, 4 "Barkata" (in coast guard). In the 3 minesweeper type minesif (French "Eridani"). The landing force consists of 4 English Griffin-type air cushion boats.

Naval aviation: X-NUMX – 5 US anti-submarine R-7, 3 Dutch patrol F-5 and up to 27 English BN-3, 2 English EW “Hoker-1XR”, 850 Italian ATR-2, X-NUMX Italian transport ATR-72, I have ON-ANI-ANIs, 12, 6 of Italian ATR-6, 9, 3, 2. Sea King ”, 4 Chinese Z-319C, another XNUMX English“ Links ”in storage), XNUMX – XNUMX French multipurpose helicopter SAXNUMXВ.

Given the possession of nuclear weapons and their means of delivery, as well as a sufficiently high level of combat and moral and psychological training of personnel of the armed forces of Pakistan can be considered the strongest in the Islamic world. Nevertheless, they are significantly inferior in their potential to the Armed Forces of India (“In a healthy Delhi, a healthy spirit”). To deter Delhi from attempting to defeat Islamabad its own nuclear arsenal and close alliance with Beijing help.

There is a chance, albeit small enough, for Islamic radicals to come to power in Pakistan, who in this case will have access to the country's nuclear missile arsenal, which will pose a threat to all of humanity.

Pakistan does not border with Russia and is generally quite far from it, nevertheless it is our long-time, tried and tested enemy from at least the time of the Afghan war. The most obvious threat from his side today is support for the Taliban, who, after the withdrawal of NATO members from Afghanistan, could create major problems for us in Central Asia, and in the worst case - on our own territory. The threat is almost as obvious - the aforementioned probability of Islamic radicals coming to power in Pakistan. Pakistani missiles do not reach Russia yet, but new samples with Chinese help are being developed very actively. Their next generation will already reach Siberia and the Urals. It should be understood that, unlike the current Iranian authorities, the Sunni radicals, they get access to nuclear missiles, are quite capable of taking steps of a frankly suicidal nature. Suicidal terrorism is a purely Sunni offspring, and if individual individuals are engaged in self-exploitation on a massive scale, no one said that the whole state cannot go for it.

However, even present-day Pakistan, in which the radicals have not yet come to power, almost does not hide its readiness to sell nuclear charges to Saudi Arabia for the Chinese Dongfeng-3 missiles available to Riyadh, which are already capable of reaching southern Russia. At the same time, in Saudi Arabia (“A kingdom without a king in the head”), the Wahhabi radicals are essentially in power now.

It is necessary to note one more point on which we decided to close our eyes. Since the time of our Afghan war, the informal axis of Beijing-Islamabad-Riyadh has emerged from the anti-Soviet coalition of that time, to which Ankara is now increasingly attached. Pakistan is the most important link here, both geographically and politically. In particular, Pakistan created nuclear weapons mainly on Chinese technology and almost exclusively on Saudi money. For several decades, this axis was not very noticeable. But for us it is fundamentally hostile, regardless of the current relations of the countries of this “quadruple alliance” with the United States. Unfortunately, not everyone understands this in Russia.
Author:
Originator:
http://vpk-news.ru/articles/34856
11 comments
Ad

Subscribe to our Telegram channel, regularly additional information about the special operation in Ukraine, a large amount of information, videos, something that does not fall on the site: https://t.me/topwar_official

Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Banishing liberoids
    Banishing liberoids 28 January 2017 07: 08
    +3
    The author is right, Pakistan is our enemy, but our authorities stubbornly do not want to understand this.
    1. Cat
      Cat 28 January 2017 10: 34
      +3
      Friend-enemy-pig tail !!!
      Business relations must be built with all countries from A to Z. Nobody is obliged to love us. In turn, we too! But business relationships, their benefits and interests must be watched !!!
    2. xetai9977
      xetai9977 28 January 2017 12: 46
      +2
      Pakistan is a large country with a population of nearly 200 million. Why quarrel, if there is an opportunity to cooperate. As for the army, sometimes my comrade in service is in this country. He says that the military is very respected there. In general, this is a separate caste, with all the privileges and morale, they are quite high.
    3. maxim947
      maxim947 30 January 2017 21: 00
      0
      the English bastards are still those, this is not news. But the fact that Russia is arming India, China - Pakistan, we are kind of friends - they are not, in short, the Bermuda triangle of modern political reality. Unprincipledness is now on horseback.
  2. Reptiloid
    Reptiloid 28 January 2017 09: 31
    +3
    It is interesting about this hostile axis: BEIJING-ISLAMABAD-ER-RIYAD. But wasn’t it a secret before everyone else? But could this be due to the spoiled relations between China and the USSR under Khrushchev. Can’t you create nuclear weapons instantly? Or forced? ++ Saudi oil $$$?
    Also, thoughts about suicidal terrorism ----- God forbid, of course, such a state, even if not bordering.
    I liked the article very much.
  3. captain
    captain 28 January 2017 10: 34
    +2
    We must pay tribute to the Anglo-Saxons, they were able to divide their colonies so that if they left their guardianship, blood flowed like water. They also had a hand in Russia (through Trotsky and his comrades) in creating the Union republics in this way.
    1. Reptiloid
      Reptiloid 28 January 2017 21: 44
      0
      Their dream was about our Central Asian republics and the Caucasus. But with the collapse of the Soviet Union, they try one way or another. There were some tvs about their archaeologists in the former allies. How could they be tolerated? After all, since ancient times they have been excavating in their favor.
  4. Moryarty
    Moryarty 28 January 2017 12: 49
    +4
    The fact that Pakistan has nuclear weapons is alarming, but Pakistan is under the control of the PRC, where it is not interested in the arrival of radicals. Therefore, it is hardly worth fearing a nuclear threat, since China is eyeing.
    1. Nyrobsky
      Nyrobsky 28 January 2017 21: 05
      +3
      Quote: Moryarty
      The fact that Pakistan has nuclear weapons is alarming, but Pakistan is under the control of the PRC, where it is not interested in the arrival of radicals. Therefore, it is hardly worth fearing a nuclear threat, since China is eyeing.

      I think that India is closely watching that the radicals do not take power in Pakistan. Given the presence of mutual territorial claims, Pakistani radicals, as a potential enemy, will still have priority in Russia, not just India.
  5. gorsten79
    gorsten79 30 January 2017 13: 38
    0
    "Army aviation has numerous light aircraft - up to 30 American O-1Es, 3 Cessna-208Vs, 1 Cessna-421, 1 Cessna-550, 1 Cessna-560, 1-2 Commander-690 ", 4 Chinese Y-12." - 42 aircraft .... Well, very numerous.
  6. Asadullah
    Asadullah 30 January 2017 17: 18
    0
    However, even present-day Pakistan, in which the radicals have not yet come to power, almost does not hide its readiness to sell nuclear charges to Saudi Arabia for the Chinese Dongfeng-3 missiles available to Riyadh, which are already capable of reaching southern Russia. At the same time, in Saudi Arabia (“A kingdom without a king in the head”), the Wahhabi radicals are essentially in power now.


    How? Can the author cite any facts? Or is Wiki’s slogan and my suspicions primary and do not require evidence?

Арсеналы для радикалов

Пакистан, обретший государственность в 1947 году, будучи населен преимущественно мусульманами, почти сразу оказался в конфронтации с Индией.

Между этими странами были еще две «большие» войны и более мелкие конфликты. Стороны до сих пор имеют друг к другу значительные территориальные претензии, в первую очередь в Кашмире (на севере обеих стран). Этим противостоянием определяется военное строительство в Пакистане на протяжении всей его истории. В частности, именно для сдерживания Индии были созданы собственное ядерное оружие и средства его доставки.

На протяжении полувека Исламабад является стратегическим союзником одновременно Пекина и Вашингтона. Именно Китай и США, а также Франция стали основными поставщиками боевой техники в Пакистан. Такое положение сохраняется до сего времени, однако постепенно Исламабад склоняется в сторону Пекина. По китайским проектам и лицензиям в стране производятся танки и истребители, строятся боевые катера. Активный участник этого сотрудничества – Украина, поставляющая для совместной техники различные комплектующие, в частности двигатели. Из-за засекречивания данных о производстве и закупках новых вооружений и темпах вывода старых количество техники в ВС Пакистана известно лишь приблизительно.


Исламабад оказывает очень большое влияние на ситуацию в соседнем Афганистане, в значительной степени контролируя движение «Талибан».

Сухопутные войска организационно делятся на девять армейских корпусов, три командования корпусного уровня и группу ССО.

1-й АК (штаб – в городе Мангла) включает 6-ю бронетанковую, 17 и 37-ю пехотные дивизии, 11-ю бронетанковую, пехотную, артиллерийскую, ПВО бригады.

2-й АК (Мултан): 1-я бронетанковая, 14 и 40-я пехотные дивизии, бронетанковая, пехотная, артиллерийская, ПВО бригады.

4-й АК (Лахор): 10 и 11-я пехотные, 2-я артиллерийская дивизии, 3-я бронетанковая, 212-я пехотная, артиллерийская бригады.

5-й АК (Карачи): 25-я механизированная, 16 и 18-я пехотные дивизии, две бронетанковые, 31-я механизированная, артиллерийская бригады.

10-й АК (Равалпинди): 12, 19 и 23-я пехотные дивизии, 8-я бронетанковая, 111-я пехотная, артиллерийская бригады.

11-й АК (Пешавар): 7 и 9-я пехотные дивизии, бронетанковая бригада.

12-й АК (Кветта): 33 и 41-я пехотные, артиллерийская дивизию, бронетанковая и пехотная бригады.

30-й АК (Гуджранвала): 8 и 15-я пехотные дивизии, 2-я бронетанковая, противотанковая, артиллерийская бригады.

31-й АК (Бахавалпур): 26-я механизированная, 35-я пехотная дивизии, 13-я бронетанковая и 101-ю пехотная бригады.

Командование северных территорий (Гилгит): 61, 62, 63, 80, 150, 323-я пехотные бригады.

Командование ПВО (Равалпинди): 3 и 4-я дивизии ПВО.

Командование стратегических сил (Равалпинди): 21 и 22-я ракетные дивизии.

Командование ССО: три бригады (11, 22, 33-я), антитеррористический батальон.

В настоящее время формируются стратегические командования по географическому принципу (Северное, Центральное, Южное, Западное, Восточное), но их структура не является устоявшейся. По-видимому, в Северное командование войдет 1-й АК, в Центральное – 2, 4 и 10-й, в Западное – 11-й АК, в Восточное – 30-й, в Южное – 5-й, 12 и 31-й.

Арсеналы для радикаловИменно в сухопутных войсках – в командовании стратегических сил находится весь ракетно-ядерный арсенал Пакистана. Его состав известен лишь весьма приблизительно. На вооружении имеется до 40 БРСД «Гхори» (создана на базе северокорейской «Нодон-1», дальность полета – 1300 км, масса БЧ – 700–1000 кг), до 85 ОТР «Газнави» (на базе китайской М-11, 290–400 км, 700 кг), до 16 ОТР «Шахин-1» (750 км, 700 кг), не менее 8 «Шахин-2» (1500 км), 105 ТР «Хатф-1В» (70–100 км, БЧ – 500 кг), не менее 6 «Наср» (60 км, могут нести до 4 БЧ), не менее 8 КРНБ «Бабур» (350–700 км, до 3 БЧ). Все ракеты способны нести ядерные БЧ, их количество – 140–160. Разрабатываются новые ракеты, баллистические и крылатые.

Наиболее современные танки – 320 украинских Т-80УД и 358 «Аль-Халид», которые строятся в Пакистане по китайской лицензии и представляют собой экспортную версию Туре 96. Имеются не менее 268 относительно новых китайских Туре 85II, 250 более старых Туре 69, до 1600 совсем старых Туре 59 (из которых от 500 до 600 модернизированы в Пакистане под названием «Аль-Заррар»), а также 50 легких Туре 63, 32-50 ПТ-76.

На вооружении состоят 129 БРМ (45 итальянских LMV, 10 английских «Феррет» и 74 «Шорланд»), 3172 американских БТР М113 и итальянских VCC-1/2, не менее 500 созданных на их основе в самом Пакистане БТР «Талха» и «Саад», 20 американских бронеавтомобилей «Кугар» и 22 МахРrо, до 169 советских БТР-70 (используются в миссиях ООН за пределами страны), до 100 немецких UR-416 и 10 «Динго-2», 6 чешских ОТ-64.

Имеется 50 старых американских САУ М7, 267 более новых М109 (152 А2, 115 A5), 90 китайских колесных САУ SH-1, 40 американских М110А2. Буксируемые орудия: до 1000 английских QF, 50 итальянских М-56, до 300 американских М101А1, 143 китайских Туре 85 (копия советских Д-30), до 400 Туре 54-1, до 200 Туре 60, 260 Туре 59-1 и 100 их советских аналогов М-46, 30 старых американских М59, 60 М114, 124 М198, от 60 до 72 южнокорейских «Пантер», 26 американских М115. Имеются 232 самоходных миномета М125 (на шасси М113), 2350 французских минометов АМ-50 и М-61. Все РСЗО – китайского производства. Это 52 «Азар» (Туре 83, собранные в Пакистане), 40 KRL-122, 48 новейших А-100, скопированных с российского «Смерча».

На вооружении находится более 3000 старых немецких ПТРК «Кобра» и 1000 американских «Тоу» (в том числе 24 самоходных М901 и 232 на шасси М113), 200 китайских ПТО Туре 56.

Войсковая ПВО имеет на вооружении до 2650 местных ПЗРК «Анза» и 200 китайских HN-5А (оба скопированы с советской «Стрелы-2»), 50 новейших китайских FN-6, 350 американских «Стингер», от 100 до 230 французских «Мистраль», 144 шведских RBS-70. Зенитные орудия: 248 швейцарских GDF-002/005, 310 китайских Type 55/65, 50 шведских L/60, 144 китайских Type 59 и 200 Type 72.

Армейская авиация располагает многочисленными легкими самолетами – до 30 американских О-1Е, 3 «Цессна-208В», 1 «Цессна-421», 1 «Цессна-550», 1 «Цессна-560», 1–2 «Коммандер-690», 4 китайских Y-12. Боевые вертолеты: 53 американских АН-1 «Кобра» (33 F, 20 S), 3 новейших китайских Z-10. Многоцелевые и транспортные вертолеты: 6 европейских AW139, 19 французских AS550, 6 AS350, до 27 SA315B, до 33 SA316, 36 SA330 и от 6 до 14 румынских IAR-330, 45 российских Ми-17 и до 11 советских Ми-8, 26 американских «Белл-412», до 20 UH-1, 6–8 «Белл-205А», от 13 до 18 «Белл-206В», до 10 «Хьюз-300С».

ВВС организационно делятся на пять командований – стратегическое (Исламабад), Северное (Пешавар), Центральное (Лахор), Южное (Карачи), ПВО (Равалпинди).

Наиболее современные боевые самолеты – 77 американских F-16 (34 А, 25 В, 12 С, 6 D) и не менее 48 китайских JF-17, которые производятся в Пакистане по лицензии. Имеется более 300 старых истребителей – до 162 китайских J-7Р (в том числе до 50 PG, китайский вариант советского МиГ-21) и до 29 учебно-боевых JJ-7, до 167 французских «Мираж-3» и «Мираж-5», 8 самолетов ДРЛО (4 китайских ZDK-03, 4 шведских «Сааб-2000») и 2 РЭР (американские «Фалкон-20F»), 4 купленных на Украине советских заправщика Ил-78.

Вертолеты: 3 российских Ми-17, 15 французских SA316.

Наземная ПВО включает 1 батарею (6 ПУ) китайского ЗРК HQ-2 (копия советского С-75), 12 батарей (144 ПУ) французских ЗРК малой дальности «Кроталь» и 10 батарей (до 80 ПУ) итальянского ЗРК «Спада-2000».

ВМС Пакистана насчитывают 5 французских ПЛ типа «Агоста» (2 более старых «Агоста-70» «Хашмат», 3 новейших «Агоста-90Б» «Халид») и 3 итальянских диверсионных СМПЛ «Космос» MG110. С ПЛ «Халид» возможен запуск КРМБ «Бабур-3».

Основу надводного флота составляют 10 фрегатов: «Аламгир» (американский «Оливер Перри»), 4 «Зульфикара» (китайский пр. 053Н3), 5 «Тариков» (английские «Амазоны»).

Из 9 ракетных катеров 2 новейших типа «Азмат» построены в КНР, 3 «Джалалата» и 2 «Джуррата» – в Пакистане по китайским проектам, 2 MRTP-33 – в Турции. Имеется 8 сторожевых катеров: 1 «Ларкана», 1 «Раджшахи» (типа «Таун»), 2 МRТР-15, 4 «Барката» (в береговой гвардии). В строю 3 тральщика типа «Мунсиф» (французские «Эриданы»). Десантные силы состоят из 4 английских катеров на воздушной подушке типа «Грифон».

Морская авиация: 5–7 американских противолодочных Р-3С, 5 голландских патрульных F-27 и до 3 английских BN-2, 1 английский самолет РЭБ «Хокер-850ХР», 2 итальянских транспортных ATR-72, 12 противолодочных вертолетов (6 американских «Си Кинг», 6 китайских Z-9С, еще 3 английских «Линкс» на хранении), 2–4 французских многоцелевых вертолета SA319В.

С учетом обладания ядерным оружием и средствами его доставки, а также достаточно высокого уровня боевой и морально-психологической подготовки личного состава ВС Пакистана можно считать сильнейшими в исламском мире. Тем не менее они существенно уступают по своему потенциалу ВС Индии («В здоровом Дели – здоровый дух»). Сдерживать Дели от попыток военного разгрома Исламабаду помогают его собственный ядерный арсенал и тесный союз с Пекином.

Существует, пусть и достаточно малая, вероятность прихода к власти в Пакистане исламских радикалов, которые в этом случае получат доступ к ракетно-ядерному арсеналу страны, что создаст угрозу для всего человечества.

С Россией Пакистан не граничит и вообще довольно далеко от нее, тем не менее это наш давний, проверенный и испытанный враг как минимум со времен афганской войны. Самая очевидная угроза с его стороны сегодня – поддержка талибов, которые после ухода натовцев из Афганистана могут создать нам большие проблемы в Центральной Азии, а в худшем варианте – и на нашей собственной территории. Угроза почти столь же очевидная – вышеупомянутая вероятность прихода к власти в Пакистане исламских радикалов. Пакистанские ракеты до России пока не долетают, но новые образцы с китайской помощью разрабатываются очень активно. Следующее их поколение уже будет достигать Сибири и Урала. При этом надо понимать, что в отличие от нынешних иранских властей суннитские радикалы, получи они доступ к ядерным ракетам, вполне способны пойти на шаги откровенно самоубийственного характера. Суицидальный терроризм – чисто суннитское порождение, а если в массовом порядке самоподрывами занимаются отдельные индивидуумы, никто не сказал, что на это не может пойти целое государство.

Впрочем, даже нынешний Пакистан, в котором радикалы к власти еще не пришли, почти не скрывает готовности продать Саудовской Аравии ядерные заряды для имеющихся у Эр-Рияда китайских ракет «Дунфэн-3», уже способных достать до юга России. При этом в Саудовской Аравии («Королевство без царя в голове») радикалы-ваххабиты по сути находятся у власти уже сейчас.

Необходимо отметить еще один момент, на который у нас принято закрывать глаза. Со времен нашей афганской войны из тогдашней антисоветской коалиции сложилась неформальная ось Пекин – Исламабад – Эр-Рияд, к которой сегодня все сильнее примыкает Анкара. Пакистан является здесь важнейшим связующим звеном, как географическим, так и политическим. В частности, ядерное оружие Пакистан создал в основном на китайских технологиях и почти исключительно на саудовские деньги. Несколько десятилетий эта ось была не очень заметна. Но для нас она принципиально враждебна независимо от текущих отношений стран этого «четверного союза» с США. К сожалению, в России это понимают далеко не все.
Автор: Александр Храмчихин
Первоисточник: http://vpk-news.ru/articles/34856


Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также
Комментарии 11

Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти
  1. Изгоняющий либероидов 28 января 2017 07:08
    Автор прав, Пакистан нам враг,но,наши власти упорно этого не желают понять.
    1. Котище 28 января 2017 10:34
      Друг-враг-поросячий хвостик!!!
      Деловые отношения необходимо выстривать со всеми странами от А до Я. Любить нас никто не обязан. В свою очередь, мы тоже! Но деловые отношения, свои выгоды и интересы надо бдить!!!
    2. xetai9977 28 января 2017 12:46
      Пакистан- большая страна,население без малого 200 миллионов. Зачем враждовать,если есть возможность сотрудничать. А что касается армии, то мой товарищ по делам службы иногда бывает в этой стране. Говорит,что военные там очень уважаемы. Вообще это отдельная каста,со всеми привилегиями и моральный дух у них достаточно высокий.
    3. maxim947 30 января 2017 21:00
      англичане сволочи еще те, это не новость. А вот то, что Россия вооружает Индию, Китай - Пакистан, мы вроде дружим - они нет, короче бермудский треугольник современной политической реальности. Беспринципность сейчас на коне.
  2. Reptiloid 28 января 2017 09:31
    Интересно про эту враждебную ось: ПЕКИН-ИСЛАМАБАД-ЭР-РИЯД. А не раньше ли она сложилась в тайне ото всех? А может ли это быть вследствие испорченных отношений Китая и СССР при Хрущёве.Ведь ядерное оружие мгновенно не создать? Или форсировали ?++ саудовские нефтяные $$$ ?
    Также размышления о суицидальном терроризме-----не дай Бог конечно такое государство, даже если не граничим.
    Статья очень понравилась.
  3. ротмистр 28 января 2017 10:34
    Надо отдать должное англо-саксам, умели делить свои колонии так, что в случае выхода из под их опеки , кровь лилась рекой . Они и в России приложили руку( через Троцкого и его товарищей) в создании таким образом Союзных республик.
    1. Reptiloid 28 января 2017 21:44
      Их мечта была насчёт наших Среднеазиатских республиик и Кавказа.Но с распадом СССР так или иначе стараются.Были какие-то тв насчёт их археологов в бывших союзных.Как могли их допускать?Ведь издревле они все раскопки в свою пользу делали.
  4. Moryarty 28 января 2017 12:49
    Тот факт, что у Пакистана есть ЯО настораживает, но Пакистан под контролем КНР, где не заинтересованы в приходе радикалов. Поэтому опасаться ядерной угрозы вряд ли стоит, так как Китай присматривает.
    1. Ныробский 28 января 2017 21:05
      Цитата: Moryarty
      Тот факт, что у Пакистана есть ЯО настораживает, но Пакистан под контролем КНР, где не заинтересованы в приходе радикалов. Поэтому опасаться ядерной угрозы вряд ли стоит, так как Китай присматривает.

      Я думаю, что и Индия пристально наблюдает за тем, что бы радикалы не взяли власть в Пакистане. Учитывая наличие взаимных территориальных претензий, у пакистанских радикалов, как потенциальный враг, в приоритете будет всё таки не Россия, а именно Индия.
  5. gorsten79 30 января 2017 13:38
    "Армейская авиация располагает многочисленными легкими самолетами – до 30 американских О-1Е, 3 «Цессна-208В», 1 «Цессна-421», 1 «Цессна-550», 1 «Цессна-560», 1–2 «Коммандер-690», 4 китайских Y-12."-42 самолета....Ну очень многочисленные.
  6. Асадулла 30 января 2017 17:18
    Впрочем, даже нынешний Пакистан, в котором радикалы к власти еще не пришли, почти не скрывает готовности продать Саудовской Аравии ядерные заряды для имеющихся у Эр-Рияда китайских ракет «Дунфэн-3», уже способных достать до юга России. При этом в Саудовской Аравии («Королевство без царя в голове») радикалы-ваххабиты по сути находятся у власти уже сейчас.


    Каким образом? Может автор приведет какие-либо факты? Или лозунг Вики и мои подозрения, первичны и не требуют доказательств?
Картина дня