Dangerous trade union: the deadly struggle of the Odessa sailors

7
In Russian literary and cinematographic works about the revolution and the Civil War, anarchists are often portrayed as radically-minded sailors. Indeed, in 1917-1918. anarchist ideology had a great influence on some of the sailors of the Baltic and Black Sea fleets. However, ten to twelve years earlier, during the years of the First Russian Revolution of 1905-1907, anarchist groups did not yet have serious positions among sailors. Most of the groups of communist anarchists at the beginning of the twentieth century acted in cities and towns of the western part of the Russian Empire, where sailors simply had nowhere to come from. The exception was Odessa. It was here that almost the first revolutionary union of the merchant seamen was formed in the Russian Empire fleet, which soon came under the ideological influence of the anarchists.

The uprising on the battleship Potemkin was a serious impetus not only for the military, but also for civilian sailors. So, in the summer of 1905, the situation in Odessa seriously worsened. The seamen of the Russian society of shipping and trade (ROPiT) were dissatisfied with the working conditions and wages. To keep seafarers under control, the leadership of this organization created a “pocket” trade union called “Registration of ship crews of the Black Sea Merchant Marine”. But to achieve a decrease in protest activity of seamen with the help of the trade union controlled by the leadership of ROPiT failed. Then the administration stopped the activities of the trade union and tried to influence the seamen with harsh methods, reducing wages and tightening discipline on the company's steamers.





At the beginning of May 1906, in the Odessa seaside district of Langeron, a trade union activists and seamen meeting took place, at which it was decided to elect a strike committee. The committee was headed by Mikhail Adamovich - a highly reputable man among the sailors and revolutionaries of Odessa, who has joined anarchists since 1903, but also closely cooperated with the Social Democrats.

His closest ally was Mahar Botsoyev - a sailor, an Ossetian by nationality. 12 May 1906, Odessa sailors from ROPiT announced the start of the strike. It lasted for almost a month and a half - over the 42 days, the sailors went on strike, meeting with universal approval from representatives of other professions - porters, port workers, employees. It is known that even in the military units of the Odessa garrison, some soldiers raised funds in support of the striking sailors. In the end, the police intervened in the trade union struggle. Several members of the strike committee were arrested, but the shipping company continued to suffer enormous losses. In the end, 24 June 1906 ROPiT made concessions to the sailors and satisfied part of their demands. But Mahar Botsoyev, who was detained among other strike committee activists, continued to remain under arrest — the police categorically refused to release the “dangerous troublemaker”. Soon he was convicted, sentenced to exile, but the brave Botsoyev managed to escape.



Mikhail Adamovich and trade union secretary Alexander Yakovlev went to St. Petersburg to participate in the drafting of a regulation on merchant shipping developed by a special commission of Senator Karnitsky. In the meantime, while authoritative trade union leaders were in the capital, ROPiT leadership again decided to strike at the sailors. For this, it enlisted the support of the Odessa Union of the Russian people. It was supposed to organize a lockout, as a result of which the sailors sympathizing with the revolutionary movement would be dismissed. The vacated places in the teams were to be staffed with members of the Union of the Russian people, ideologically reliable. Mikhail Adamovich, who returned from Petersburg, was immediately arrested. But on November 20. 1906. ROPiT seamen launched a new strike. This time more than 5 thousands of seamen refused to work. However, thanks to the support of the Union of the Russian People, the leadership of ROPiT managed to staff some shipping teams with members and sympathizers of the NRC, therefore the losses of the company were far less than during the May strike.
However, the union of seafarers soon found active and efficient allies, whose participation in the struggle of workers ROPiT had a major impact on the subsequent course of events.

The South-Russian group of anarchists and syndicalists “New World” (YRGAS) spoke out in defense of the mariners of the shipping company. This organization appeared in the autumn of 1906, and quickly gained fame and influence among the Odessa proletariat. 40-50 people were members of YURGAS, including 35 people in combat squads. The bulk of the militants of YURGAS consisted of sailors, porters and repairmen of the port of Odessa. However, the general leadership of the anarchist-syndicalist group was provided by Daniel Novomirsky, a professional anarchist revolutionary. In fact, his name was Jacob Isaakovich Kirillovsky. He was born in 1882 in the Podolsk Governorate, was educated at the Odessa Commercial College, and then studied at the University of Paris. In the 18 years, in the 1900 year, he joined the revolutionary movement, participated in the activities of the social democratic organizations in Odessa and Uman, was subjected to police repression and, eventually, went abroad. In Paris, Kirillovsky published the newspaper Novy Mir, in whose honor he took the pseudonym Novomirsky, under which he became known. Abroad Novomirsky moved from social democratic to anarcho-syndicalist positions. In September, 1906, he returned to Odessa. For the Odessa secret police, the return of a revolutionary of this level was a bad signal.

Novomirsky criticized the non-motivated terror that radical groups of Black Banner and Beznachal people preached. He considered a syndicalist, that is, the main way to achieve the victory of anarchist ideology. trade union struggle. At the same time, like most Russian anarchists of the time, Novomirsky did not deny the possibility of armed action, including individual terror against specific representatives of the government and the bourgeoisie. Therefore, YURGAS, having joined the fight of the seamen of ROPiT, immediately proposed tactics of economic terror, which consisted in putting pressure on the owners and administration of the shipping company through armed actions. Thus began the campaign of anarchists against ROPiT. 5 December 1906 of the year sailor Alexander Lavrushin detonated a bomb on the ship Emperor Nicholas II. An explosion thundered on the steamer "Ayu-Dag."

18 December 1906, a detachment of 12 anarchists under the command of Porfiry Sulejmsky, made an armed attack on the steamers Gregory Merk and Queen Olga. In January, an explosion on the Grigory Merk liner thundered on 1907, which was considered to be the pride of ROPiT and prepared for the Odessa-New York route. Anarchist Hilarion Larionov detonated a bomb in the engine room of the liner. An impressive explosion was observed in almost all of Odessa. The South-Russian group of anarchist syndicalists did not stop there. 15 January 1907 of the year Porfiry Sulejmsky shot the captain of the steamer Tsesarevich M. Senkevich, who was just leaving the house of the Odessa mayor. The captain was killed.

Dangerous trade union: the deadly struggle of the Odessa sailors


The loud murder forced the captains of the steamboats ROPiT to stop the recruitment of new sailors who were ready to sail as strikebreakers. But YURGAS continued to struggle. In Odessa, there were several attacks on police patrols and posts, which contributed to the emergence of panic in the city. In February, 1907 of the year, another captain of the shipping company was killed - N. Zolotarev, who refused to take sailors who participated in the strikes on the steamer. After his assassination, the other captains were forced, fearing for their lives, yet to meet the demands of the strikers and to allow the revolutionary-minded sailors to continue serving on the ships of the RAPT.

It is noteworthy that the struggle of YURGAS has spread beyond the borders of not only Odessa, but also the Russian Empire. Mahar Botsoyev, who fled from arrest, showed up in Egypt. At that time, in Alexandria, where Russian ships often visited, a rather impressive “diaspora” of Russian revolutionaries was formed. Among them were the Social Democrats, the Social Revolutionaries and the anarchists. There was even a so-called. "Club of the Ottoman Anarchists." Mahar Botsoyev created a small anarchist group in Alexandria, which also included the bookbinder Wolf Carpenter and plasterer Pick Buntman. The strange Caucasian Botsoyev was soon noticed by both the Russian consulate and the Alexandrian police.

Russian envoy A.A. Smirnov reported to St. Petersburg that there was a sharp deterioration in discipline on ROPiT ships arriving in Alexandria, which may be due to the harmful influence of the agitators operating in Alexandria. The head of the Alexandrian counterintelligence, Khedai Bey, introduced into the anarchist group a certain David Markovich, a former anarchist who now worked for the police. Together with Botsoyev, Markovich began to meet Russian steamships, which enabled him to keep abreast of all anarchist affairs. Having shown himself to be an executive partner, Markovich began to hold a meeting of revolutionaries at his apartment. During one of the meetings that took place on 6 on January 1907, with the participation of 12 revolutionaries, the anarchists decided to organize an explosion on one of the Russian ships that arrived in Alexandria. David Markovich reported on plans to commit a terrorist act in the Russian consulate. Diplomats appealed to the authorities of Alexandria demanding the arrest of Mahar Botsoyev, Wulf Plotnik and Pick Buntman. 13 January 1907, they were all detained by Alexandria police.



Then in Alexandria really interesting events unfolded. First published in the liberal newspaper La Reform, which presented Botsoeva, Carpenter and Buntman as political émigrés, persecuted by the authorities of the Russian Empire for their convictions. Since La Reform was a readable newspaper, the publication had its effect. A rally gathered near the stock exchange, which was attended mainly by Italians, Greeks, British, and other Europeans who lived in Alexandria. A large group of demonstrators headed for the British Consulate building, demanding that Lord Cromer intervene and protect the persecuted political emigrants.

Since the emigrants were not released, the demonstrators broke into one of the ROPiT ships, moored in the port, and staged a uniform pogrom there. After that, an angry mob laid siege to the Russian consulate. The next day, similar events occurred in Cairo. Here, the local Italian typesetters came out for the release of Botsoyev and his comrades. They were supported by Cairo Jews, after which a huge demonstration gathered in front of the Russian diplomatic agency, and then in front of the vice consulate. Unrest in Alexandria and Cairo continued for several more days, so it was decided to send the detainees to Russia. Botsoeva, Plotnik and Buntman were convoyed to Port Said, from where they were sent to Russia by the Kornilov steamer. By the way, for participating in the arrest of Russian revolutionaries received state awards of the Russian Empire, namely, the Order of St. Anne, - several senior officers - the British. They were the chief of the police of Alexandria, General Henry Hopkinson, the head of the Al-Khadr prison, Lieutenant Colonel Alexander Pop, and the inspector of the secret police, Major Gordon Ingram.

In 1907, the actions of the Russian authorities against the South Russian anarchist syndicalist group in Odessa were intensified. October 22 1907 was arrested by Daniel Novomirsky himself. Along with him, Alexander Lavrushin was also arrested. Porfiry Sulejmsky and Illarion Larionov were sentenced to death and executed for committing terrorist acts. Alexander Lavrushin, to whom evidence sufficient for serious punishment was not collected, was sentenced to a three-year exile in the Turukhansk region, as a member of the anarchist battle group. Daniil Novomirsky himself received eight years of hard labor. In 1908, another anarchist was arrested in the port of Odessa - Vladimir Chernyavsky, who was engaged in the transport of revolutionary literature. He was also exiled to Siberia. Mikhail Adamovich, who did not participate in the terrorist attacks, was sent to Vologda Gubernia, but he escaped from exile and moved to Yekaterinodar (Krasnodar), where he participated in the activities of a local group of anarchist communists, and then emigrated to Germany.

Thus, by the end of 1907 - the beginning of 1908. The activity of the South-Russian group of anarchist syndicalists was effectively stopped as a result of police repression. Its leading activists were executed or exiled to Siberia. After such a serious blow, the anarchist movement in Odessa began to decline. The socialist revolutionaries and social democrats intercepted the "palm" in a revolutionary environment. However, several anarchists, who were fortunate enough to avoid arrest and hard labor, continued their activities in exile, primarily in Alexandria and Constantinople.

The activities of the South-Russian group of anarchist syndicalists became one of the classic examples of purely economic terror in stories Russian anarchist movement of the twentieth century. Subsequently, some of the participants in those events, such as Alexander Lavrushin and Vladimir Chernyavsky, played an important role in the strike of the seamen of 1911, which was being prepared in Odessa, Alexandria and Constantinople. Later they created the Union of the Black Sea sailors, about which we will tell another time. Incidentally, Mikhail Adamovich took part in his activities.

Those of the anarchists of the early twentieth century who remained in the ranks of the movement and were able to survive, ten years later took part in the October Revolution 1917 and the Civil War. So, Mikhail Adamovich was the commissar of the port of Odessa, Vladimir Chernyavsky - the chairman of the Union of Sailors in the Odessa Soviet Republic, Mahar Botsoyev - his assistant. Alexander Lavrushin commanded a detachment of revolutionary sailors - anarchists ROPiT during the January 1918 uprising. Daniil Novomirsky, after serving hard labor in 1915, was sent to settle in the Irkutsk Governorate, from where he fled and moved to the United States. After the February Revolution, he returned to Russia, where he worked in 1918-1922. in the Voice of Labor anarcho-syndicalist publishing house. Then he supported the Bolsheviks, which did not save the veteran of the anarchist movement from persecution. The first arrest followed in the 1929 year - Novomirsky was sentenced to three years of Siberian exile. In 1932, he returned from exile, but in 1936, he was again arrested and convicted - this time for ten years in the camps. In 1937, information about Novomirsky is lost, so most researchers believe that he died or died in the camp.
Our news channels

Subscribe and stay up to date with the latest news and the most important events of the day.

7 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. +1
    January 27 2017
    Anarchy is the mother of order ... negative mother, mother, mother, mother! am
  2. +4
    January 27 2017
    Those of the anarchists of the early twentieth century who remained in the ranks of the movement and were able to survive, ten years later took part in the October Revolution of 1917 and the Civil War. So, Mikhail Adamovich was the commissar of the Odessa port, Vladimir Chernyavsky - chairman of the Union of Sailors in the Odessa Soviet Republic, Mahar Botsoev - his assistant. Alexander Lavrushin commanded a detachment of revolutionary sailors - anarchists of the ROPiT during the uprising in January 1918


    Killers of innocent people, crazy terrorists had to be destroyed. The fact that they survived is an unforgivable mistake and criminal leniency of the authorities, which led to even greater tragedies.
  3. +2
    January 27 2017
    After the revolution, they finished off the anarchists, Stalin well understood the nature of such people (possessed), nevertheless he studied at the seminary, although he did not finish it.
    It is unfortunate that Sovereign Nicholas II was an overly gentle man.
    1. 0
      January 27 2017
      Hauptmann Beaver, eIV Nikolay 2, was weak-willed, and as a result, RI died.
      I will allow myself such an anology: harrowed horses were harnessed to the cart, and the coachman put the reins on and shouted at the horses, the result would be sad
    2. 0
      January 28 2017
      Stalin himself was a terrorist fighter ("ex" - that is, an expropriator) in the Bolshevik party. The work was considered very important.
      Robbed banks, collectors (with the murders of employees and security guards). He had all-Russian fame. The money went to Europe - Lenin and his whole company lived in Switzerland and Austria.
  4. +2
    January 27 2017
    It reminded me of taking control of the American trade unions, the mafia.

  5. +4
    January 27 2017
    By the way, the struggle of Odessa sailors for their rights was reflected in the stories and stories of B. Zhitkov

"Right Sector" (banned in Russia), "Ukrainian Insurgent Army" (UPA) (banned in Russia), ISIS (banned in Russia), "Jabhat Fatah al-Sham" formerly "Jabhat al-Nusra" (banned in Russia) , Taliban (banned in Russia), Al-Qaeda (banned in Russia), Anti-Corruption Foundation (banned in Russia), Navalny Headquarters (banned in Russia), Facebook (banned in Russia), Instagram (banned in Russia), Meta (banned in Russia), Misanthropic Division (banned in Russia), Azov (banned in Russia), Muslim Brotherhood (banned in Russia), Aum Shinrikyo (banned in Russia), AUE (banned in Russia), UNA-UNSO (banned in Russia), Mejlis of the Crimean Tatar People (banned in Russia), Legion “Freedom of Russia” (armed formation, recognized as terrorist in the Russian Federation and banned)

“Non-profit organizations, unregistered public associations or individuals performing the functions of a foreign agent,” as well as media outlets performing the functions of a foreign agent: “Medusa”; "Voice of America"; "Realities"; "Present time"; "Radio Freedom"; Ponomarev; Savitskaya; Markelov; Kamalyagin; Apakhonchich; Makarevich; Dud; Gordon; Zhdanov; Medvedev; Fedorov; "Owl"; "Alliance of Doctors"; "RKK" "Levada Center"; "Memorial"; "Voice"; "Person and law"; "Rain"; "Mediazone"; "Deutsche Welle"; QMS "Caucasian Knot"; "Insider"; "New Newspaper"

Опасный профсоюз: смертоносная борьба одесских моряков

В российских литературных и кинематографических произведениях о революции и Гражданской войне анархисты часто изображаются радикально настроенными матросами. Действительно, в 1917-1918 гг. анархистская идеология имела большое влияние на часть моряков Балтийского и Черноморского флотов. Однако, десятью — двенадцатью годами ранее, в годы Первой Русской революции 1905-1907 гг., анархистские группы еще не имели серьезных позиций среди моряков. Большинство групп анархистов-коммунистов в начале ХХ века действовали в городах и местечках западной части Российской империи, где морякам просто неоткуда было взяться. Исключением была Одесса. Именно здесь сформировался едва ли не первый в Российской империи революционный профсоюз моряков торгового флота, который вскоре попал под идеологическое влияние анархистов.

Восстание на броненосце «Потемкин» стало серьезнейшим толчком не только для военных, но и для гражданских моряков. Так, летом 1905 года серьезно обострилась ситуация в Одессе. Моряки Русского общества пароходства и торговли (РОПиТ) были недовольны условиями труда и заработной платой. Чтобы держать моряков под контролем, руководство этой организации создало «карманный» профсоюз под названием «Регистрация судовых команд Черноморского торгового флота». Но добиться снижения протестной активности моряков с помощью подконтрольного профсоюза у руководства РОПиТа не получилось. Тогда администрация прекратила деятельность профсоюза и попыталась воздействовать на моряков жесткими методами, снижая зарплату и ужесточая дисциплину на пароходах компании.




В начале мая 1906 года в одесском приморском районе Ланжерон состоялась маёвка профсоюзных активистов и моряков, на которой было принято решение избрать стачечный комитет. Во главе комитета встал Михаил Адамович — весьма авторитетный среди моряков и революционеров Одессы человек, с 1903 года примыкавший к анархистам, но тесно сотрудничавший и с социал-демократами.

Его ближайшим соратником был Махар Боцоев — моряк, осетин по национальности. 12 мая 1906 года одесские моряки из РОПиТ объявили о начале стачки. Она продолжалась почти полтора месяца — на протяжении 42 дней моряки бастовали, встречая всеобщее одобрение со стороны представителей других профессий — грузчиков, портовых рабочих, служащих. Известно, что даже в воинских частях Одесского гарнизона некоторые солдаты собирали средства в поддержку бастующих моряков. В конце концов, в профсоюзную борьбу вмешалась полиция. Несколько членов стачечного комитета были арестованы, но пароходство продолжало терпеть колоссальные убытки. В конце концов, 24 июня 1906 г. РОПиТ пошел на уступки морякам и удовлетворил часть их требований. Но Махар Боцоев, задержанный в числе прочих активистов стачкома, продолжал оставаться под арестом — полиция категорически отказывалась освобождать «опасного смутьяна». Вскоре его осудили, приговорив к ссылке, но отважному Боцоеву удалось бежать.



Михаил Адамович и секретарь профсоюза Александр Яковлев отправились в Санкт-Петербург — участвовать в разработке положения о торговом мореплавании, которое разрабатывала специальная комиссия сенатора Карницкого. Тем временем, пока авторитетные лидеры профсоюза находились в столице, руководство РОПиТ вновь решило нанести удар по морякам. Для этого оно заручилось поддержкой одесского Союза русского народа. Предполагалось организовать локаут, в результате которого сочувствующие революционному движению моряки были бы уволены. Освободившиеся места в командах должны были укомплектовать членами Союза русского народа, надежными в идеологическом отношении. Вернувшийся из Петербурга Михаил Адамович был сразу же арестован. Но 20 ноября 1906 г. моряки РОПиТ начали новую забастовку. В этот раз отказались работать более 5 тысяч моряков. Однако, благодаря поддержке Союза русского народа, руководству РОПиТ удалось укомплектовать часть пароходных команд членами и сочувствующими СРН, поэтому убытки компании были куда меньше, чем во время майской стачки.
Однако, профсоюз моряков вскоре нашел активных и боеспособных союзников, участие которых в борьбе работников РОПиТ оказало серьезнейшее влияние на последующий ход событий.

В защиту моряков пароходства выступила Южно-русская группа анархистов-синдикалистов «Новый мир» (ЮРГАС). Эта организация появилась осенью 1906 года и быстро получила известность и влияние среди одесского пролетариата. В состав ЮРГАС входили 40-50 человек, в том числе 35 человек состояли в боевой дружине. Основную массу боевиков ЮРГАС составляли моряки, грузчики и ремонтники Одесского порта. Однако общее руководство деятельностью группы анархистов-синдикалистов осуществлял Даниил Новомирский — профессиональный революционер-анархист. На самом деле его звали Яков Исаакович Кирилловский. Он родился в 1882 году в Подольской губернии, получил образование в Одесском коммерческом училище, а затем учился в Парижском университете. В 18 лет, в 1900 году, он примкнул к революционному движению, участвовал в деятельности социал-демократических организаций в Одессе и Умани, подвергался полицейским репрессиям и, в конце концов, уехал за границу. В Париже Кирилловский издавал газету «Новый мир», в честь которой и взял псевдоним — Новомирский, под которым и стал известен. За рубежом Новомирский перешел с социал-демократических на анархо-синдикалистские позиции. В сентябре 1906 года он вернулся в Одессу. Для одесской охранки возвращение революционера такого уровня было плохим сигналом.

Новомирский выступал с критикой безмотивного террора, который проповедовали радикальные группы чернознаменцев и безначальцев. Главным способом добиться победы анархистской идеологии он считал синдикалистскую, т.е. профсоюзную борьбу. В то же время, как и большинство российских анархистов того времени, Новомирский не отрицал возможность вооруженных действий, в том числе и индивидуального террора против конкретных представителей власти и буржуазии. Поэтому ЮРГАС, включившись в борьбу моряков РОПиТ, сразу же предложила тактику экономического террора, которая заключалась в давлении на собственников и администрацию пароходства с помощью вооруженных действий. Так началась кампания анархистов против РОПиТ. 5 декабря 1906 года матрос Александр Лаврушин взорвал бомбу на лайнере «Император Николай II». Прогремел взрыв и на пароходе «Аю-Даг».

18 декабря 1906 года отряд из 12 анархистов под командованием Порфирия Сулеймовского совершил вооруженное нападение на пароходы «Григорий Мерк» и «Королева Ольга». В январе 1907 года прогремел взрыв на лайнере «Григорий Мерк», считавшемся гордостью РОПиТ и готовившемся к маршруту «Одесса — Нью-Йорк». Анархист Илларион Ларионов взорвал бомбу в машинном отделении лайнера. Впечатляющий взрыв наблюдала практически вся Одесса. На этом Южно-русская группа анархистов-синдикалистов не остановилась. 15 января 1907 года Порфирий Сулеймовский расстрелял капитана парохода «Цесаревич» М. Сенкевича, который как раз выходил из дома одесского градоначальника. Капитан был убит.

Опасный профсоюз: смертоносная борьба одесских моряков


Громкое убийство заставило капитанов пароходов РОПиТ прекратить набор новых матросов, готовых плавать в качестве штрейкбрейхеров. Но ЮРГАС продолжала борьбу. В Одессе произошло несколько нападений на полицейские патрули и посты, что способствовало возникновению в городе панических настроений. В феврале 1907 года был убит еще один капитан пароходства — Н. Золотарев, который отказывался принимать на пароход матросов, участвовавших в забастовках. После его убийства другие капитаны были вынуждены, опасаясь за свои жизни, все же пойти на удовлетворение требований забастовщиков и разрешить революционно настроенным матросам продолжить службу на судах РОПиТ.

Примечательно, что борьба ЮРГАС распространилась за пределы не только Одессы, но и Российской империи. Бежавший из-под ареста Махар Боцоев объявился в Египте. В то время в Александрии, куда часто заходили российские суда, сформировалась достаточно внушительная «диаспора» российских революционеров. Среди них были социал-демократы, эсеры и анархисты. Здесь существовал даже т.н. «Клуб оттоманских анархистов». Махар Боцоев создал в Александрии небольшую анархистскую группу, в которую также входили переплетчик Вульф Плотник и штукатур Пика Бунтман. На странного кавказца Боцоева вскоре обратили внимание и российское консульство, и александрийская полиция.

Российский посланник А.А. Смирнов сообщал в Санкт-Петербург, что на пароходах РОПиТ, прибывающих в Александрию, наблюдается резкое ухудшение дисциплины, что может быть связано с вредным влиянием действующих в Александрии агитаторов. Начальник александрийской контрразведки Хедай-бей внедрил в анархистскую группу некоего Давида Марковича — бывшего анархиста, ныне работавшего на полицию. Вместе с Боцоевым Маркович стал встречать российские пароходы, что позволило ему быть в курсе всех дел анархистов. Показав себя исполнительным товарищем, Маркович стал проводить на своей квартире собрания революционеров. Во время одного из собраний, проходившего 6 января 1907 года при участии 12 революционеров, анархисты приняли решение организовать взрыв на одном из российских пароходов, прибывших в Александрию. Давид Маркович доложил о планах совершения террористического акта в российское консульство. Дипломаты обратились к властям Александрии с требованием арестовать Махара Боцоева, Вульфа Плотника и Пику Бунтмана. 13 января 1907 года все они были задержаны александрийской полицией.



Далее в Александрии развернулись действительно интересные события. Сначала вышла публикация в либеральной газете «Ла Реформ», которая представила Боцоева, Плотника и Бунтмана как политических эмигрантов, преследуемых властями Российской империи за их убеждения. Поскольку «Ла Реформ» была газетой читаемой, публикация возымела свое действие. У здания биржи собрался целый митинг, в котором участвовали преимущественно проживавшие в Александрии итальянцы, греки, англичане и другие европейцы. Большая группа демонстрантов направилась к зданию консульства Британии, потребовав от лорда Кромера вмешаться в ситуацию и защитить преследуемых политических эмигрантов.

Поскольку эмигрантов не отпустили, демонстранты ворвались на один из пароходов РОПиТ, пришвартованный в порту, и устроили там форменный погром. После этого возмущенная толпа осадила российское консульство. На следующий день аналогичные события произошли в Каире. Здесь за освобождение Боцоева и товарищей выступили местные итальянские наборщики. Их поддержали каирские евреи, после чего огромная демонстрация собралась перед зданием российского дипломатического агентства, а затем — перед вице-консульством. Волнения в Александрии и Каире продолжались еще несколько дней, поэтому было принято решение отправить задержанных в Россию. Боцоева, Плотника и Бунтмана этапировали в Порт-Саид, откуда отправили в Россию пароходом «Корнилов». Кстати, за участие в аресте российских революционеров получили государственные награды Российской империи, а именно — ордена Св. Анны, — несколько старших офицеров — англичан. Это были начальник полиции Александрии генерал Генри Гопкинсон, начальник тюрьмы «Аль-Хадра» подполковник Александр Поп и инспектор тайной полиции майор Гордон Инграм.

В 1907 году активизировались и действия российских властей против Южно-русской группы анархистов-синдикалистов в Одессе. 22 октября 1907 года был арестован сам Даниил Новомирский. Вместе с ним арестовали и Александра Лаврушина. Порфирий Сулеймовский и Илларион Ларионов за совершение террористических актов были приговорены к смертной казни и казнены. Александра Лаврушина, на которого не были собраны достаточные для серьезного наказания доказательства, приговорили к трехгодичной ссылке в Туруханский край — как члена боевой группы анархистов. Сам Даниил Новомирский получил восемь лет каторжных работ. В 1908 году в Одесском порту был арестован еще один анархист — Владимир Чернявский, который занимался провозом революционной литературы. Его также сослали в Сибирь. Михаила Адамовича, в терактах не участвовавшего, сослали в Вологодскую губернию, однако из ссылки он бежал и перебрался в Екатеринодар (Краснодар), где участвовал в деятельности местной группы анархистов-коммунистов, а затем эмигрировал в Германию.

Таким образом, к концу 1907 — началу 1908 гг. деятельность Южно-русской группы анархистов-синдикалистов была фактически прекращена в результате полицейских репрессий. Ее ведущие активисты были казнены или высланы в Сибирь. После такого серьезного удара анархистское движение в Одессе пошло на спад. «Пальму первенства» в революционной среде перехватили социалисты-революционеры и социал-демократы. Впрочем, несколько анархистов, которым посчастливилось избежать ареста и каторги, продолжили деятельность в эмиграции, в первую очередь — в Александрии и Константинополе.

Деятельность Южно-русской группы анархистов-синдикалистов стала одним из классических примеров чисто экономического террора в истории российского анархистского движения ХХ века. Впоследствии некоторые из участников тех событий, например — Александр Лаврушин и Владимир Чернявский — сыграли важную роль в забастовке моряков 1911 г., которая готовилась в Одессе, Александрии и Константинополе. Позже ими был создан Союз черноморских моряков, о котором мы расскажем в другой раз. В его деятельности, кстати, принимал участие и Михаил Адамович.

Те из анархистов начала ХХ века, которые остались в рядах движения и смогли уцелеть, через десять лет принимали участие и в Октябрьской революции 1917 г. и Гражданской войне. Так, Михаил Адамович был комиссаром Одесского порта, Владимир Чернявский — председателем Союза моряков в Одесской советской республике, Махар Боцоев — его помощником. Александр Лаврушин командовал отрядом революционных моряков — анархистов РОПиТ во время восстания в январе 1918 года. Даниил Новомирский после отбытия каторги в 1915 году был направлен на поселение в Иркутскую губернию, откуда бежал и перебрался в США. После Февральской революции он вернулся в Россию, где работал в 1918-1922 гг. в анархо-синдикалистском издательстве «Голос труда». Затем он поддержал большевиков, что не спасло ветерана анархистского движения от преследований. Первый арест последовал в 1929 году — Новомирского осудили на три года сибирской ссылки. В 1932 году он вернулся из ссылки, но в 1936 году был вновь арестован и осужден — на этот раз на десять лет лагерей. В 1937 году сведения о Новомирском теряются, поэтому большинство исследователей считают, что он погиб или умер в лагере.
Автор: Илья Полонский


Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также
Комментарии 7

Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти
  1. V.ic 27 января 2017 06:50
    Анархия - мать порядка... negative мать, мать, мать, мать! am
  2. Ольгович 27 января 2017 07:39
    Те из анархистов начала ХХ века, которые остались в рядах движения и смогли уцелеть, через десять лет принимали участие и в Октябрьской революции 1917 г. и Гражданской войне. Так, Михаил Адамович был комиссаром Одесского порта, Владимир Чернявский — председателем Союза моряков в Одесской советской республике, Махар Боцоев — его помощником. Александр Лаврушин командовал отрядом революционных моряков — анархистов РОПиТ во время восстания в январе 1918 года


    Убийцы невинных людей, сумасшедшие террористы должны были быть уничтожены. То, что они уцелели-непростительная ошибка и преступная мягкотелость властей, приведшие к еще большим трагедиям.
  3. bober1982 27 января 2017 07:41
    Анархистов после революции всех добили,Сталин хорошо понимал природу таких людей (бесноватых),всё-таки учился в духовной семинарии,хоть и не закончил.
    Очень жаль,что Государь НиколайII был чересчур мягким человеком.
    1. Монархист 27 января 2017 18:27
      Гауптман Бобер,еИВ Николай 2,был слабовольным,а как результат РИ погибла.
      Позволю себе такую анологию: в телегу впрягли норовистых лошадей,а Кучер вожжи положил и кричит на лошадей-резултат будет печальный
    2. voyaka uh 28 января 2017 14:09
      Сталин сам был боевиком-террористом ("эксом" - т.е. экпроприатором) в партии большевиков. Работа считалась очень важной.
      Грабил банки , инкассаторов (с убийствами служащих и охранников). У него была всероссийская слава. Деньги шли в Европу - на них жили Ленин и вся его компания в Швейцарии, Австрии.
  4. igordok 27 января 2017 08:19
    Мне это напомнило взятие под контроль профсоюзов Америки, мафией.

  5. parusnik 27 января 2017 15:13
    Кстати, борьба одесских моряков за свои права нашла свое отражение в повестях и рассказах Б.Житкова
Картина дня