Military Review

Sanctions clouding of the Estonian mind

29

February 6 at a meeting of the European Union, the representative of Estonia called for tougher anti-Russian sanctions in connection with the "escalation of the armed conflict in the Donbas."


This statement by the Estonian delegates was quite predictable. Recall that on January 23, President of Ukraine Petro Poroshenko paid an official visit to the Republic of Estonia. During the trip, he held talks with the head of the republic, Kersti Kaljulaid, Prime Minister Jüri Ratas and Parliament Speaker Eiki Nestor.

On the same day, economic expert Vsevolod Stepanyuk announced on the Ukrainian radio station “Voice of the Capital” that this trip was entirely political in nature, since there was no need to speak about any promising economic ties between Kiev and Tallinn. And he was right.

Following the January meeting, Mr. Nestor said that “Estonia is undoubtedly one of the states that consider stable international support to Ukraine, which is following the path of democratic reforms, important. Part of this is the cessation of Russian aggression in eastern Ukraine and the observance of the Minsk agreements. Until this, it is impossible to discuss the easing or lifting of sanctions. Kiev should be able to regain control of its territory. ”

The President of Estonia, Mrs. Kaljulaid, adhered to a similar position, saying at a press conference following the talks on “maintaining a tough foreign policy towards Moscow”.

Now, after the end of the EU meeting, we are witnessing the first stage of the very political support that Stepanyuk spoke about, and which Poroshenko promised the Estonian establishment. The position of the Baltic republic sounded like this: “If the military escalation in Ukraine and the violation of the“ Minsk agreements ”continue, then an adequate response to this is to revise the imposed sanctions and toughen them”.

This statement could be attributed to the already familiar Russophobic rhetoric of the former Soviet republics, if not for one “but”. From the second half of 2017, Estonia will chair the Council of the European Union. Against this background, such statements by the Estonian delegates at the EU meeting should be regarded as the first step in implementing the conceived strategy to destabilize the economic situation in Russia. The subsequent stages, apparently, will be undertaken immediately after the republic’s entry into such a high and responsible position.

However, recall that the anti-Russian sanctions, following the results of the three-year period, rather turned into anti-European, because the economies of the countries of the Old World suffered from them much more strongly than the Russian one. Accordingly, in the event of their tightening, it will be Europe that is hardest.

It remains to hope that in the corridors of the European Union there will be farsighted politicians who will not allow the Russophobic sentiments of the Estonian leadership to prevail over common economic sense. Otherwise, in the course of this “investigation”, Europe can once again reach out on itself.
Author:
29 comments
Ad

Subscribe to our Telegram channel, regularly additional information about the special operation in Ukraine, a large amount of information, videos, something that does not fall on the site: https://t.me/topwar_official

Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Thunderbolt
    Thunderbolt 8 February 2017 05: 49
    +2
    And who decided that the blame for the escalation in the Donbass lies entirely with Russia? Estonian delegates? Let them make some noise, and they will take the decision into account the opinions of such truly European bison as Germany or France. don’t pull, so ... a tainted atmosphere, not delegates.
    1. Finches
      Finches 8 February 2017 06: 01
      +3
      The European Union is no longer an authoritative organization, all the more so if delegates can command it from the sewer cesspool into which the once flourishing Estonia has turned! However, when r .... climbs, the brain does not resist! laughing
    2. siberalt
      siberalt 8 February 2017 06: 40
      +2
      Well. Now Estonia is over a mustache. laughing With such a “move” soon only wild boars will remain in Tallinn.
  2. Wolka
    Wolka 8 February 2017 05: 52
    +2
    no longer interesting ...
    1. Pete mitchell
      Pete mitchell 8 February 2017 23: 15
      +6
      I agree with you who are interested in the opinion of gallops - but no one. “Pavlov’s Dogs” - the command was given - yapping.
  3. Basil50
    Basil50 8 February 2017 06: 54
    +1
    Against the background of the Russophobia that the Estonians showed in the twenties of the last century, today's Russophobia is somehow kind of * tiligent *. Do not put in concentration camps RUSSIAN and Russian-speaking and do not even rob.
  4. Gormenghast
    Gormenghast 8 February 2017 07: 30
    +1
    The European Union is a federation of Russophobes, Sordomites, Juveniles, egoists, hedonists, drug addicts and Satanists. Only crazy uk-ry can desire entry into such an alliance. am
  5. aszzz888
    aszzz888 8 February 2017 07: 33
    +1
    according to the results of the three-year period, they rather turned into anti-European, because the economies of the countries of the Old World suffered from them much more than the Russian one.


    Well, let the geyropa "flourish" further, soon they themselves will be thrown away by those who arrived "by relocation"! wassat
  6. Masya masya
    Masya masya 8 February 2017 08: 10
    +12
    "If the military escalation in Ukraine and the violation of the Minsk Agreements continue, then an adequate reaction to this is to revise the sanctions and tighten them."

  7. Sergey-8848
    Sergey-8848 8 February 2017 08: 14
    +1
    Visit of the President of Ukraine to visit the President of Estonia ... So they ride their small kagal to visit each other, because in normal countries these types are not very happy to see, but they can easily land somewhere.
  8. sergei1975
    sergei1975 8 February 2017 08: 51
    0
    To spite the enemies, I will sell the cow, to spite the enemy, I will sell the goat!
  9. Niccola Mack
    Niccola Mack 8 February 2017 09: 12
    0
    Well, everything, with powerful Estonian support, “independent” will definitely tear everyone !!!
    Soon in Kiev, Poroshenko and Kalyulayd will take the victory parade.
  10. Volzhanin
    Volzhanin 8 February 2017 09: 24
    0
    Well, when already our Kremlin terpils and omissions shut up the mouth of the mongrel under the fence? For a long time the Power will be disgraced by our rulers-Western litter?
  11. Tolstoevsky
    Tolstoevsky 8 February 2017 11: 11
    +1
    it seems to me that the title of the article is an explicit oxymoron
  12. CYBERNINJA
    CYBERNINJA 8 February 2017 11: 59
    +1
    He survived during the USSR and I will survive under the sanctions ... So this Estonia went with its estoyans to hell ...
  13. Proton
    Proton 8 February 2017 12: 07
    +1
    I remember the old tale “for slowness, Latvians laugh at Lithuanians, Lithuanians also laugh at Latvians, Finns laugh at Estonians ... and there is no one to laugh at Estonians” laughing
    1. pussamussa
      pussamussa 9 February 2017 11: 01
      0
      Quote: Proton
      Estonians have no one to laugh at


      Let them come to the mirror and laugh at themselves beloved.
  14. polev66
    polev66 8 February 2017 12: 18
    0
    Pete would live to see the moment when Estonians' friends preside over the EU Council
  15. Rostislav
    Rostislav 8 February 2017 12: 29
    0
    It remains to hope that in the corridors of the European Union there will be farsighted politicians who will not allow the Russophobic sentiments of the Estonian leadership to prevail over common economic sense. Otherwise, in the course of this “investigation”, Europe can once again reach out on itself.

    And why are you so worried about Europe?
    You need to think more about your country. So far, the sanctions have brought more benefit to Russia than harm - at least somehow the industry began to develop, and the farmers took heart.
    Or did you think about your country when you were worried about the losses of Europe?
  16. Akuzenka
    Akuzenka 8 February 2017 13: 19
    +2
    The controversial claim that the EU’s losses from sanctions are greater than Russia's economic losses. I’ll draw the attention of the author - EU sanctions work so effectively that you can’t throw any hats on, just look at the provision of communication services by "our" big three operators. The Russian operator (?) Because of EU sanctions, is afraid to provide communication services in Russia. Either the operator is not Russian or they do not consider the territory of Crimea as Russian. As for the Limitrophs, let Moska bark, she has such a job. She will wait for the kick of the life-giving.
  17. Charond
    Charond 8 February 2017 14: 01
    +3
    It is time for Russia to impose the most severe sanctions against Lithuania, Latvia, Estonia and introduce a complete embargo on trade with them.
    1. michajlo
      michajlo 9 February 2017 01: 47
      +4
      Charonda Today, 14:01
      It is time for Russia to impose the most severe sanctions against Lithuania, Latvia, Estonia and introduce a complete embargo on trade with them.

      #
      Dear Charonda, I will not allow myself to agree with you on everything!

      This is the USSR of the times of Stalin, which could, and even then not immediately, “shut off the faucet for 6-12 months,” but the current Russia of the times of Putin may only "finger threaten" Baltic States or the whole West!
      Russia then receives the currency (currency) for the sale of RAW OIL, GAS, minerals abroad !!!
      An example of the RD-180 space engines, alas, is very rare, and then this is the PRODUCT of the USSR, Russia only produces them according to Soviet drawings and sells them! And what’s new was created by the OLIGARCHS of Russia for 26 years?
      Ask yourself if you don’t believe me, what are the names of ALL FIRMs engaged in the development of gold, precious metals, diamonds and other FOSSAL RICHES of Russia, In which country are they registered, how much% do they own in firms holding a RUSSIAN LICENSE, and how much of the mined and transported abroad remains and is paid to Russia?

      Thus, until the production of complex products, machines and technologies and ideas in metal and electronics is renewed in Russia and the EAEU, all the threats of the Kremlin and cheers, block the tap and explain to foreign buyers, "Who is who? / Who is who?" - in my opinion, this is “just a fooling of voters by the authorities” and “delusions of the voters themselves!”, no matter how unpleasant the ear of Russian patriots is, it did not sound.

      Than to believe pleasant lie, it may be better and more useful to know that Today, "Russia is an oligarchic" - a friend of the capitalists of the world, and most importantly for the Russian authorities, is to raise the welfare of the oligarchs, deputies and senior presidents, and ordinary people, military personnel, pensioners are just voters whose votes are needed ONCE FOR 4-5 YEARS and then, the "missing PERCENT" can be easily corrected !!!
      1. Charond
        Charond 9 February 2017 12: 46
        +1
        In some respects, you are right, but without the Baltic sprats and refrigerators Russia will manage easily, but let the Balts look for markets for them in the EU for them. I remember Georgia already (sold) its wine to France. And without the products of the American automobile industry, Russia will do without even blinking an eye.
  18. Isograph
    Isograph 8 February 2017 14: 38
    0
    We need these sanctions, like air, without them we would not have scratched ourselves, gentlemen! More sanctions, faster crawl for a piece of bread pedobrazov unfortunate.
  19. iouris
    iouris 9 February 2017 00: 14
    +1
    What would happen if Honduras threatened security or called for sanctions on the United States? Therefore, the author writes about the clouding of the Russian mind, without realizing it.
  20. The poor man
    The poor man 9 February 2017 06: 47
    0
    Do not pay attention. Let them play it.
  21. banderlosmert
    banderlosmert 9 February 2017 09: 17
    +1
    The time is not far off when the EEC stops allocating funds "for the development" of the Baltic states, Russia will block transit, goods from these "proud states" are not being purchased anyway, thanks to anti-Russian hysteria and the sanctions policy of these "countries". A logical question arises - what money are they going to live on, and even with a huge population decline ?! I'm afraid it will happen, as in a famous song:
    Ots, Tots, pervertots, grandmother is healthy,
    Ots, Tots, pervertots, eats compote,
    Ots, Tots, Pervertots, and dreams again
    Ots, Tots, Pervertots, survive the raid.
  22. pussamussa
    pussamussa 9 February 2017 10: 59
    0
    Spratheads stop yapping. Otherwise, Russia will impose such sanctions on you that it will not seem enough.
  23. neoshef
    neoshef 9 February 2017 12: 05
    0
    This shantrop was and will be, at best, at a dance, simply put, barking around the corner. And, by and large, they understand this, but Ukraine has put itself on a par with these wretched people, and will soon regret it, very bitterly regret it.

Рубрика "Мнения" : Здесь выкладываются абсолютно различные мнения-статьи посетителей сайта, а также статьи с других сайтов для обсуждения. Администрация сайта по поводу этих новостей может иметь мнение, отличное от мнения авторов материалов.

Санкционное помутнение эстонского разума


6 февраля на заседании Европейского Союза представитель Эстонии выступил за ужесточение антироссийских санкций в связи с «эскалацией вооруженного конфликта на Донбассе».

Данное заявление эстонских делегатов было вполне предсказуемо. Напомним, что 23 января президент Украины Петр Порошенко посетил Эстонскую республику с официальным визитом. В ходе поездки он провел переговоры с главой республики Керсти Кальюлайд, премьер-министром Юри Ратасом и спикером парламента Эйки Нестором.

В тот же день экономический эксперт Всеволод Степанюк заявил в эфире украинской радиостанции «Голос столицы», что данная поездка носит исключительно политический характер, так как ни о каких перспективных экономических связях между Киевом и Таллинном говорить не приходится. И оказался прав.


По итогам январской встречи господин Нестор заявил, что «Эстония – несомненно, одно из государств, которые считают важным стабильную международную поддержку Украине, идущей по пути демократических реформ. Часть этого – прекращение российской агрессии в Восточной Украине и соблюдение Минских соглашений. До этого невозможно обсуждать смягчение или отмену санкций. У Киева должна быть возможность восстановить контроль над своей территорией».

Подобной позиции придерживалась и президент Эстонии госпожа Кальюлайд, заявив на пресс-конференции по итогам переговоров о «сохранении жесткого внешнеполитического курса в отношении Москвы».

Теперь, после окончания заседания ЕС, мы наблюдаем первый этап той самой политической поддержки, о которой говорил Степанюк, и которую обещал Порошенко эстонский истеблишмент. Позиция прибалтийской республики звучала так: «Если военная эскалация на Украине и нарушение «Минских соглашений» продолжатся, то адекватная реакция на это – пересмотреть введенные санкции и ужесточить их».

Данное заявление можно было бы списать на уже привычную русофобскую риторику бывших советских республик, если бы не одно «но». Со второй половины 2017 года Эстония будет председательствовать в Совете Европейского Союза. На этом фоне подобные высказывания эстонских делегатов на заседании ЕС стоит расценивать как первый шаг реализации задуманной стратегии по дестабилизации экономической обстановки в России. Последующие этапы, видимо, будут предприняты непосредственно после вступления республики на столь высокую и ответственную должность.

Однако вспомним о том, что антироссийские санкции, по итогам трехлетнего периода, скорее, превратились в антиевропейские, ведь экономики стран Старого Света пострадали от них намного сильнее, нежели российская. Соответственно, в случае их ужесточения больнее всего будет именно Европе.

Остается надеяться, что в коридорах Евросоюза найдутся дальновидные политики, которые не позволят русофобским настроениям эстонского руководства превалировать над здравым экономическим смыслом. В противном случае, в ходе этого «следствия» Европа вновь может выйти на саму себя.
Автор: Валерий Денбург


Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также
Комментарии 29

Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти
  1. Громобой 8 февраля 2017 05:49
    А кто это решил,что вина за эскалацию на Донбассе лежит исключительно на России?Эстонские делегаты?Ну,пусть пошумят,а решение будут принимать с учётом мнения таких поистине европейских зубров,как Германия или Франция.А эти делегаты даже на след от их копыт не тянут,так...подпорченная атмосфера,а не делегаты.
    1. Зяблицев 8 февраля 2017 06:01
      Евросоюз более не является авторитетной организацией, уж тем более если им могут командовать делегаты из канализационной клоаки в которую превратилась некогда цветущая Эстония! Впрочем, когда г.... лезет, мозг не сопротивляется! laughing
    2. сибиралт 8 февраля 2017 06:40
      Ну, вот. Теперь уже и Эстония по над усе. laughing С такой "подвижкой" скоро в Таллине останутся лишь дикие кабаны.
  2. Волька 8 февраля 2017 05:52
    уже не интересно...
    1. Pete Mitchell 8 февраля 2017 23:15
      Вот согласен с вами, кому интересно мнение халопов - да никому. "Собаки Павлова" - команду дали - тявкают.
  3. василий50 8 февраля 2017 06:54
    На фоне той русофобии которую проявили эстонцы в двадцатых годах прошлого века, сегодняшняя русофобия как то вроде и *тилигентна*. Не сажают в концлагеря РУССКИХ и рускоговорящих и даже не грабят.
  4. Горменгаст 8 февраля 2017 07:30
    Евросоюз - это федерация русофобов, сордомитов, ювеналов, эгоистов, гедонистов, наркоманов и сатанистов. Только безумные ук-ры могут желать вступления в такой союз. am
  5. a.s.zzz888 8 февраля 2017 07:33
    по итогам трехлетнего периода, скорее, превратились в антиевропейские, ведь экономики стран Старого Света пострадали от них намного сильнее, нежели российская.


    Ну так и пусть дальше "процветает" гейропа, скоро их самих всё равно выкинут приехавшие "по переселению"! wassat
  6. Masya Masya 8 февраля 2017 08:10
    «Если военная эскалация на Украине и нарушение «Минских соглашений» продолжатся, то адекватная реакция на это – пересмотреть введенные санкции и ужесточить их».

  7. Сергей-8848 8 февраля 2017 08:14
    Визит президента Украины в гости к президенту Эстонии... Так и катаются своим малым кагалом в гости друг к дружке, ибо в нормальных странах этих типов не очень-то рады видеть, а где-то и посадить могут запросто.
  8. sergei1975 8 февраля 2017 08:51
    Назло врагам- корову продам, назло врагу -продам козу!
  9. Никкола Мак 8 февраля 2017 09:12
    Ну всё, с могучей эстонской поддержкой "незалежная" точно всех порвёт!!!
    Скоро в Киеве Порошенко и Кальюлайд будут принимать парад победы.
  10. Волжанин 8 февраля 2017 09:24
    Ну когда уже наши кремлёвские терпилы и опущенки заткнут пасть шавкам подзаборным? Долго ещё Державу позорить будут наши властюки-западные подстилки?
  11. Толстоевский 8 февраля 2017 11:11
    сдаётся мне, что в названии статьи явный оксюморон
  12. КИБЕРНИНДЗЯ 8 февраля 2017 11:59
    При СССР выжил и при санкциях выживу...Так что пошла эта Эстония со своими эстоянинами куда подальше...
  13. Proton 8 февраля 2017 12:07
    Вспоминается старая байка«за медлительность латыши смеются над литовцами,литовцы над латышами тоже смеются,финны смеются над эстонцами...а эстонцам смеяться не над кем» laughing
    1. pussamussa 9 февраля 2017 11:01
      Цитата: Proton
      эстонцам смеяться не над кем


      Пусть подойдут к зеркалу и смеются над собой любимыми.
  14. polev66 8 февраля 2017 12:18
    пете бы самому бы дожить до момента, когда друзья эстонцы председательствовать в совете ЕС станут
  15. Rostislav 8 февраля 2017 12:29
    Остается надеяться, что в коридорах Евросоюза найдутся дальновидные политики, которые не позволят русофобским настроениям эстонского руководства превалировать над здравым экономическим смыслом. В противном случае, в ходе этого «следствия» Европа вновь может выйти на саму себя.

    И что Вы так за Европу волнуетесь?
    О своей стране больше думать надо. Пока санкции для России больше пользы принесли, чем вреда, - хоть как-то промышленность развиваться стала, да и фермеры духом воспрянули.
    Или Вы о своей стране и думали, когда за убытки Европы волновались?
  16. AKuzenka 8 февраля 2017 13:19
    Спорное утверждение, что потери ЕС от санкций, больше экономических потерь России. Обращу внимание автора - санкции ЕС работают настолько эффективно, что никакими шапками не закидаешь, достаточно посмотреть на предоставление услуг связи "нашей" крупной тройкой операторов. Российский оператор (?) из за санкций ЕС, боиться предоставлять услуги связи на территории России. Или оператор не российский или они не считают территорию Крыма, российской. А что до лимитрофов - пусть гавкает Моська, у неё работа такая. Она дождётся пинка животворящего.
  17. Чаронда 8 февраля 2017 14:01
    России пора ввести самые жесткие санкции против Литвы,Латвии,Эстонии и ввести полное эмбарго на торговлю с ними.
    1. michajlo 9 февраля 2017 01:47
      Чаронда Сегодня, 14:01
      России пора ввести самые жесткие санкции против Литвы,Латвии,Эстонии и ввести полное эмбарго на торговлю с ними.

      #
      Уважаемый "Чаронда", я позволю себе не во всем согласиться с Вами!

      Это СССР времен Сталина, мог бы, и то не сразу, "перекрыть краник на 6-12мес", но нынешняя Россия времен Путина, может только "пальчиком грозить" Прибалтике или всему Западу!
      Россия то валюту получает деньги (валюту) за продажу СЫРОЙ НЕФТИ, ГАЗА, полезных ископаемых за рубеж!!!
      Пример космических двигателей РД-180, увы весьма редкий, и то это ПРОДУКТ СССР, Россия их лишь производит по советским чертежам и продает! А что нового создали ОЛИГАРХИ России за 26 лет "рашен бизнес"?
      Уточните сам, если мне не верите мне, как звучат названия ВСЕХ ФИРМ, занимающихся разработкой золота, драгметаллов, алмазов и прочих ИСКОПАЕМЫХ БОГАТСТВ России, в какой стране они зарегистрированы,сколько % принадлежаи им в фирмах имеющих РОССИЙСКУЮ ЛИЦЕНЗИЮ, и сколько из добытого и ПЕРЕВЕЗЕННОГО ЗА РУБЕЖ, остается и выплачивается России?

      Поэтому, пока в России и ЕАзС не будет обратно обновлено производство сложных изделий, машин и технологий и идей в металле и электронике, все угрозы Кремля и ура-патриотов, перекрыть краник и объяснить иностранным покупателям, "Whо is whо?/Кто есть кто?" - по моему, это "просто оболвание властью избирателей" и "заблуждения самих избирателей"!, как бы неприятно уху патриотов России, это не звучало.

      Чемь верить приятной ЛЖИ, может лучше и полезнее, знать, что сегодня "Россия олигархическая" - ДРУГ капиталистов мира, и главное для российской власти, ЭТО ПОДЫМАТЬ БЛАГОСОСТОЯНИЕ ОЛИГАРХОВ, ДЕПУТАТОВ И ВЫСШИХ ГОСЧИНОВНИКОВ, а простой народ, военнослужащие, пенсионеры - это просто избиратели, чьи голоса нужны ОДИН РАЗ за 4-5 ЛЕТ и то, "недостающие ПРОЦЕНТЫ", МОЖНО ЛЕГКО ПОДПРАВИТЬ!!!
      1. Чаронда 9 февраля 2017 12:46
        В чем то вы правы,но без прибалтийских шпрот и холодильников Россия обойдется легко,а вот прибалты пусть поищут для них рынки сбыты в ЕС. Помнится Грузия уже ( продавала ) свое вино во Францию. Да и без продукции американского автопрома Россия обойдется даже глазом не моргнув.
  18. Изограф 8 февраля 2017 14:38
    Нам нужны эти санкции,как воздух,мы без них даже бы не почесались,господа! Больше санкций,быстрее приползете за куском хлеба педобразы несчастные.
  19. iouris 9 февраля 2017 00:14
    Что было бы, если бы Гондурас угрожал безопасности или призывал наложить санкции на США? Поэтому автор пишет о о помутнении русского разума, не осознавая этого.
  20. Бедняк 9 февраля 2017 06:47
    Не обращайте внимание. Пущай наяривают.
  21. banderlosmert 9 февраля 2017 09:17
    Не за горами время, когда ЕЭС прекратит выделять средства "на развитие" стран Балтии, Россия перекроет транзит, товары из этих "гордых государств" и так не закупаются, благодаря антироссийской истерии и санкционной политике этих же "стран". Возникнет закономерный вопрос - а на какие деньги они собираются жить, да ещё при колоссальной убыли населения?! Боюсь случится, как в известной песне:
    Оц, тоц, первертоц, бабушка здорова,
    Оц, тоц, первертоц, кушает компот,
    Оц, тоц, первертоц, и мечтает снова
    Оц, тоц, первертоц, пережить налет.
  22. pussamussa 9 февраля 2017 10:59
    Шпротоголовые хватит тявкать. А то Россия наложит на вас такие санкции, что мало не покажется.
  23. neoshef 9 февраля 2017 12:05
    Эта шантропа была и будет, в лучшем случае, на подтанцовке, говоря по простому, гавкать из-за угла. Да и, по большому счёту, они это понимают, а вот Украина сама себя поставила в один ряд с этими убогими, и скоро пожалеет об этом, очень горько пожалеет.
Картина дня