Military Review

Great Britain. Third in the negotiations - once

16
Great Britain. Third in the negotiations - once



In the Russian-American dialogue, the British establishment is trying to become the third participant whose task is to prevent the improvement of relations between Moscow and Washington. A recent speech by the British Foreign Secretary, Boris Johnson, was another confirmation of the above thesis.

In late January, telephone talks were held between President of the Russian Federation Vladimir Putin and the newly elected President of the United States, Donald Trump. One of the main topics discussed during the 45-minute conversation was the issue of strengthening economic ties between countries. At the same time, the states that were not involved in the negotiation process decided to say their word in the dialogue between the United States and Russia.

The other day, British Foreign Secretary Boris Johnson at a meeting of foreign ministers of EU member states announced the official London’s intention to insist on maintaining sanctions against Moscow. According to the diplomat, the decision was caused by the aggravation of the military conflict in the south-east of Ukraine, in which, we recall, Russia acts exclusively in the role of a negotiator, reconciling the opposing forces.

When analyzing the actions of the authorities of Foggy Albion, two unequivocal conclusions arise.

Firstly, it is impossible not to note the frequent attempts by the United Kingdom to influence the policy of the new American leadership. It is worth recalling that two weeks earlier, a personal meeting of British Prime Minister Theresa May with Donald Trump was held in Washington, during which the representative of the United Kingdom spoke in favor of the West conducting a dialogue with Moscow “from a position of strength”.

Secondly, the statement by Boris Johnson can also be viewed as a sign of approval by European partners who supported the retention of anti-Russian restrictive measures until July 31 of this year. We emphasize, in contrast to London, which suffered minimal damage from the sanctions struggle against the Kremlin, for a number of countries, the decision has already turned into tangible damage.

Note that for two and a half years of economic confrontation, the treasury of Brussels was short of 60 billions of dollars. The main losses were sustained by Germany, the Netherlands and Italy, which account for more than 35% of the turnover of the European Union with Russia. At the same time, the largest by the EU standards, the UK economy is not even among the top five trading partners of Russia. That is, political pressure on the Russian side is costing London not too expensive.

Summing up, it can be stated that the British establishment, having lost its main ally in the person of the former President of the United States, Barack Obama, does not lose hope to keep the anti-Russian course, which partners will kindly pay for. However, in this situation, little depends on London. If the presidents of the United States and Russia can agree, the third participant will only humbly accept this fact.
Author:
16 comments
Ad

Subscribe to our Telegram channel, regularly additional information about the special operation in Ukraine, a large amount of information, videos, something that does not fall on the site: https://t.me/topwar_official

Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Mavrikiy
    Mavrikiy 9 February 2017 04: 58
    0
    Trump Dog has 2 tail (May and Jenson), but these are trifles, more sprats will now connect and start to REQUEST.
    1. Berber
      Berber 9 February 2017 10: 44
      0
      And how do you like the "Adeevsky" move of Ukraine. Many have a business built on a confrontation with Russia.
      One good thing is not to say, contrary to the Western Wishlist, Russia is rising from its knees.
    2. maxim947
      maxim947 9 February 2017 14: 44
      0
      When such people come to power .. if it’s like Boris, the world becomes more fragile
  2. cap
    cap 9 February 2017 05: 09
    0
    A personal meeting between British Prime Minister Theresa May and Donald Trump took place in Washington, during which the representative of Great Britain spoke out for conducting the West’s dialogue with Moscow “from a position of strength”


    What about "every Englishman has a liferaft" ?. Grandma "Bonaparte", with a claim to fame "conqueror of the Falkland Islands."
  3. Wolka
    Wolka 9 February 2017 05: 30
    +1
    in her repertoire, the English woman craps, craps always and everywhere ...
  4. Mikhail m
    Mikhail m 9 February 2017 06: 37
    0
    for two and a half years of economic confrontation, the treasury of Brussels missed $ 60 billion

    Is there any data how much Russia has lost?
  5. Gormenghast
    Gormenghast 9 February 2017 06: 58
    +2
    The third is needed only here. Johnson is waiting. laughing



    In general, what does Johnson have to do with the EU?
  6. aszzz888
    aszzz888 9 February 2017 07: 12
    0
    Boris Johnson

    Political clown, in a non-ironed shirt. Is it possible to talk about something serious with such homeless people?
  7. Mar.Tirah
    Mar.Tirah 9 February 2017 07: 15
    0
    Quote: Volka
    in her repertoire, the English woman craps, craps always and everywhere ...

    The imperial ambitions of this nation will always prevail in this country. They invented Brexit to be individual, to live as they want, while not reckoning with anyone. They don’t want to be in a wagon train, they want to rule. And even though the strength is not enough but they’re mischief masters. There is not a single country, especially in the East, wherever they leave their mark, for which states divided by ethnicity are still paying.
  8. Niccola Mack
    Niccola Mack 9 February 2017 07: 29
    0
    Firstly, it is impossible not to note the frequent attempts by the United Kingdom to influence the policy of the new American leadership. It is worth recalling that two weeks earlier, a personal meeting of British Prime Minister Theresa May with Donald Trump was held in Washington, during which the representative of the United Kingdom spoke in favor of the West conducting a dialogue with Moscow “from a position of strength”.

    Sher Khan will say - “we will go north”, and Tabaki will immediately flood “and we will go north, and we will go north”.
    So now official English faces actually look - although they are still trying to portray something else.
    Kipling would be nice to re-read them!
  9. Tolstoevsky
    Tolstoevsky 9 February 2017 09: 03
    0
    that’s why she’s an “Englishwoman” to shit. and one smart man said that only peace with them can be worse than a war with the Anglo-Saxons
  10. tag17
    tag17 9 February 2017 10: 13
    0
    There are things that have not changed for centuries, the Englishwoman always crap.
  11. Nyrobsky
    Nyrobsky 9 February 2017 11: 15
    +1
    For this reason, representatives of the departed Obama administration and the United Kingdom are trying to unleash the war on urkain, to draw Russia into the process of forcing Urkaine punishers to peace, and against this background, to slow down the processes to normalize relations between Putin and Trump.
  12. datur
    datur 9 February 2017 22: 19
    0
    Englishwoman crap, however, as always !!!!! wink
  13. Volzhanin
    Volzhanin 9 February 2017 22: 40
    0
    Foul Englishwoman in her repertoire - crap, cattle!
    If it were to smell on the fetid island or wash off it with a triple tsunami, it would definitely be calmer in the World!
  14. Appraiser
    Appraiser 10 February 2017 14: 01
    0
    All this reminds "of threesome sex." Only it is not clear to Great Britain in this political orgy what role it will take, I think that it is not dominant. In a word, one can say the United Kingdom is a gay side. laughing

Рубрика "Мнения" : Здесь выкладываются абсолютно различные мнения-статьи посетителей сайта, а также статьи с других сайтов для обсуждения. Администрация сайта по поводу этих новостей может иметь мнение, отличное от мнения авторов материалов.

Великобритания. Третий в переговорах — лишний

Великобритания. Третий в переговорах — лишний


В российско-американском диалоге британский истеблишмент пытается стать третьим участником, задача которого не допустить улучшения отношений между Москвой и Вашингтоном. Недавнее выступление министра иностранных дел Великобритании Бориса Джонсона стало очередным подтверждением приведенного тезиса.

В конце января состоялись телефонные переговоры президента Российской Федерации Владимира Путина с новоизбранным президентом США Дональдом Трампом. Одной из главных тем, обсуждаемых в ходе 45-минутной беседы, стал вопрос укрепления экономических связей между странами. При этом свое слово в диалоге между США и Россией решили сказать государства, не задействованные в переговорном процессе.


На днях министр иностранных дел Великобритании Борис Джонсон на заседании глав МИД стран-членов ЕС заявил о намерении официального Лондона настаивать на сохранении санкций в отношении Москвы. Как сообщил дипломат, решение обусловлено обострением военного конфликта на юго-востоке Украины, в котором, напомним, Россия выступает исключительно в роли переговорщика, осуществляющего примирение противоборствующих сил.

При анализе действий властей Туманного Альбиона напрашивается два однозначных вывода.

Во-первых, нельзя не отметить участившиеся попытки Соединенного Королевства повлиять на политику нового американского руководства. Стоит напомнить, двумя неделями ранее в Вашингтоне состоялась личная встреча британского премьер-министра Терезы Мэй с Дональдом Трампом, в ходе которой представитель Великобритании выступила за ведение Западом диалога с Москвой «с позиции силы».

Во-вторых, заявление Бориса Джонсона также можно рассматривать как знак одобрения европейских партнеров, поддержавших сохранение антироссийских ограничительных мер до 31 июля этого года. Подчеркнем, в отличие от Лондона, который понес минимальный урон от санкционной борьбы с Кремлем, для ряда стран принятое решение уже обернулось ощутимым ущербом.

Отметим, за два с половиной года экономического противостояния казна Брюсселя недосчиталась 60 миллиардов долларов. Основные потери понесли Германия, Нидерланды и Италия, на долю которых приходится более 35% оборота Евросоюза с Россией. При этом крупная по меркам ЕС экономика Великобритании не входит даже в пятерку торговых партнеров России. То есть политическое давление на российскую сторону обходится Лондону не так уж и дорого.

Подводя черту, можно констатировать, что британский истеблишмент, потерявший своего главного союзника в лице экс-президента Соединенных Штатов Барака Обамы, не теряет надежды сохранить начатый антироссийский курс, за который любезно заплатят партнеры. Как бы то ни было, в сложившейся ситуации от Лондона зависит немногое. Если президенты США и России смогут договориться, третьему участнику останется лишь смиренно принять данный факт.
Автор: Владимир Сергеев


Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также
Комментарии 16

Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти
  1. Mavrikiy 9 февраля 2017 04:58
    У Собаки-Трампа 2 хвост (Мей и Дженсон), но это мелочи, еще шпроты сейчас подключатся и начнут ТРЕБОВАТЬ.
    1. BerBer 9 февраля 2017 10:44
      А как вам "Адеевский" ход Украины. Многие имеют бизнес построенный на противостоянии с Россией.
      Одно хорошо, чтобы не говорили, вопреки западным "хотелкам", Россия поднимается с колен.
    2. maxim947 9 февраля 2017 14:44
      Когда к власти приходят такие приду..ки как это борис, мир становится более хрупким
  2. кеп 9 февраля 2017 05:09
    Вашингтоне состоялась личная встреча британского премьер-министра Терезы Мэй с Дональдом Трампом, в ходе которой представитель Великобритании выступила за ведение Западом диалога с Москвой «с позиции силы»


    А как насчет "каждому англичанину спасательный плот"?. Бабушка "бонапарт",с претензией на славу "покорительницы Фолклендских островов".
  3. Волька 9 февраля 2017 05:30
    в своем репертуаре, англичанка гадит, гадит всегда и везде...
  4. Михаил м 9 февраля 2017 06:37
    за два с половиной года экономического противостояния казна Брюсселя недосчиталась 60 миллиардов долларов

    Есть ли данные сколько потеряла Россия?
  5. Горменгаст 9 февраля 2017 06:58
    Третий нужен только здесь. Джонсона ждут. laughing



    Вообще, какое отношение Джонсон имеет к ЕС?
  6. a.s.zzz888 9 февраля 2017 07:12
    Бориса Джонсона

    Политический клоун, в не поглаженной рубашке. Можно-ли ещё о чем то серьезном разговаривать с такими бомжами?
  7. Мар.Тира 9 февраля 2017 07:15
    Цитата: Волька
    в своем репертуаре, англичанка гадит, гадит всегда и везде...

    Имперские амбиции этого народца всегда будут преобладать в этой стране.Они и брексит изобрели,что бы быть индивидуальными,жить так,как они хотят,при этом ни с кем не считаясь.Не хотят быть в обозе,хотят править.И хоть силёнок уже маловато,но пакостить они мастера.Нет ни одной страны,особенно на Востоке,где бы они не оставили свой след,за который до сих пор расплачиваются государства поделённые по национальному признаку.
  8. Никкола Мак 9 февраля 2017 07:29
    Во-первых, нельзя не отметить участившиеся попытки Соединенного Королевства повлиять на политику нового американского руководства. Стоит напомнить, двумя неделями ранее в Вашингтоне состоялась личная встреча британского премьер-министра Терезы Мэй с Дональдом Трампом, в ходе которой представитель Великобритании выступила за ведение Западом диалога с Москвой «с позиции силы».

    Скажет Шер-Хан - "мы пойдём на север", и Табаки сразу зальётся "а мы пойдём на север, а мы пойдём на север".
    Вот так вот сейчас на самом деле выглядят официальные английские лица - хотя пытаются ещё чего-то изобразить.
    Киплинга неплохо бы им перечитать!
  9. Толстоевский 9 февраля 2017 09:03
    на то она и "англичанка", чтобы гадить. а один умный мужик сказал, что хуже войны с англо-саксами может быть только мир с ними
  10. tag17 9 февраля 2017 10:13
    Есть вещи которые не меняются веками, англичанка гадит всегда.
  11. Ныробский 9 февраля 2017 11:15
    По этой причине, представители ушедшей администрации Обамы и Великобритания, стараются раскочегарить войну на уркаине, добиться втягивания России в процесс силового принуждения уркаинских карателей к миру, и на этом фоне обеспечить торможение процессов по нормализации отношений между Путиным и Трампом.
  12. datur 9 февраля 2017 22:19
    Англичанка гадит-впрочем ,как всегда!!!!! wink
  13. Волжанин 9 февраля 2017 22:40
    Поганая англичанка в своём репертуаре - гадит, скотина!
    Бахнуть бы по зловонному островку или тройным цунами его смыть - в Мире однозначно спокойней было бы!
  14. Appraiser 10 февраля 2017 14:01
    Всё это напоминает "о сексе втроём" Только непонятно Великобритания в этой политической оргии, какую роль будет занимать, думаю, что не доминирующую. Одним словом можно сказать Великобритания является стороной нетрадиционной ориентации. laughing
Картина дня