Military Review

The United States declared an information war against Russia. Now - officially

16
The United States declared an information war against Russia. Now - officially



The strategy of counter-propaganda against Russia is being implemented in the United States of America. To this end, a separate department is created within the structure of the State Department.

Usually, a sharp deterioration in relations between Western countries and Russia is understood as the so-called “sanctions war”, which mostly affects the trade and economic sphere. As a rule, the information war remains out of sight of the public - the concept is more abstract and complex, not having a precise definition. Meanwhile, the information space has long become an independent policy direction, in which the leadership of any country focuses its efforts on building the image of another state it needs among its own population. Of course, the administration of the new US President Donald Trump is no exception.

Recall, even before taking office as head of state, the Republican gained popularity as a supporter of building American-Russian relations on a constructive basis, providing for mutual consideration of the interests of the two countries. These statements caused mixed reactions among the political establishment of the United States. Trump's tough opponents who accused him of all mortal sins, including fascism, racism and sexism, in addition to Democrats, were joined by some of his party members during his election campaign.

Probably, one of the manifestations of the 45-th President’s lack of support in Congress is a joint initiative of members of the Democratic and Republican parties to create an interdepartmental “Center for Global Interaction” (CHB) on the basis of the State Department. Formally, this organization was created to counter the propaganda of ISIS (the organization’s activities are banned in Russia) and had an annual budget of 5 million dollars. The new bill provides for the reorientation of the Centre’s activities towards tracking information campaigns conducted by foreign countries, as well as analyzing and developing a strategy to counter them. The expansion of functional responsibilities entailed an increase in the required funding - Congress received a request for the allocation of 160 million dollars.

At the same time, the main task of the TsGV is to counteract the “disinformation spread by the Russian media” by US lawmakers. With the help of grants allocated to “independent organizations” and opposition politicians, they expect to create a network of media outlets that will disseminate “truthful” information, as well as contribute to strengthening the values ​​of civil society. It is supposed to additionally allocate 100 million dollars to support “objective” Russian-speaking journalists.

At the moment, you can make the following intermediate conclusions. On the one hand, the information war against Russia did not start today, but on the contrary, it’s not the first year that has been going on. On the other hand, for the first time this activity is proposed at the legislative level to be assigned to a specially created subdivision of the State Department, which, thanks to the centralization of management, should lead to an increase in the effectiveness of information campaigns conducted by the United States.

With a certain degree of confidence, it can be argued that the initiative of the congressmen, not least of all, should serve as a signal to Donald Trump that without their approval no innovation of the Republican, including in the sphere of foreign policy, has any chance of success. Thus, the political system of the United States is in crisis for the first time in a long time, and the creation of the “Center for Global Interaction” is another confirmation of this.
Author:
16 comments
Ad

Subscribe to our Telegram channel, regularly additional information about the special operation in Ukraine, a large amount of information, videos, something that does not fall on the site: https://t.me/topwar_official

Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Mavrikiy
    Mavrikiy 9 February 2017 05: 00
    +1
    Yes. The power in the United States is so democratic that they will do business in a chorus, and Trump will answer in full.
    1. Alena Frolovna
      Alena Frolovna 9 February 2017 05: 42
      +12
      It’s not that "Trump will answer in full".
      For them "counter-propaganda strategy against Russia"like a straw for a drowning man, maybe it will help.
      And we need to remember that "War, it’s not who shoots anyone, but who changes their minds!"
      Petty Officer Vaskov from film "And the Dawns Here Are Quiet ..."
    2. maxim947
      maxim947 9 February 2017 21: 57
      0
      Oh, all this money that feed the media, corrupt skins, terror - but for peaceful purposes. Humanity is incorrigible in its stupidity.
      1. Volzhanin
        Volzhanin 10 February 2017 09: 21
        0
        Yes, there would be money, otherwise they really buy for candy wrappers. And what? Sorry for candy wrappers? To print a few more tons is not a problem and buy whatever you want on them. The dollar should be brought down in the future, and the sooner the better. Beat the needle with a kashcheeva and pull out a poisonous green sting. And without bucks, America is an ordinary country with huge debts.
        1. maxim947
          maxim947 10 February 2017 14: 40
          0
          I'm on a global scale, not just about nudes
  2. cap
    cap 9 February 2017 05: 12
    +1
    At the same time, US lawmakers consider the main task of the TGV to counteract "misinformation spread by the Russian media." With the help of grants allocated to “independent organizations” and opposition politicians, they expect to create a media network that will disseminate “truthful” information, as well as help strengthen the values ​​of civil society.


    They are already here, though on the VO website "the values ​​of civil society", this is definitely not comme il faut. laughing
  3. aszzz888
    aszzz888 9 February 2017 07: 18
    +3
    An additional $ 100 million is supposed to be allocated to support “objective” Russian-speaking journalists.


    "Echoes", "Rains", unbecoming, etc. perked up, without a salary will not remain. angry
    1. sds87
      sds87 9 February 2017 17: 49
      +1
      Echoes are funded for the most part by Gazprom. So, they definitely won’t be left without a salary, until Mr. Venediktov suits Gazprom’s management. This media copes very well with the function of drilling sewage and is very beloved by all the so-called frantic "oppositionists". They pay, for the opposition games there (I think) it is not very bad.
  4. CONTROL
    CONTROL 9 February 2017 07: 31
    0
    American balance of power: Trump / Congress (State Department) / Supreme Court!
    ... a situation similar to the Russian "Putin / government / State Duma" ...
  5. shinobi
    shinobi 9 February 2017 08: 16
    +1
    Even I already forgot what kind of a plan they have already. Congress apparently already got sick of doing all this secret grant-bookkeeping myself, who and who got it on what grant, sawed off. They drive everyone into one office. And it’s easier to follow and it seems like according to the law money is tyry. Arrows there to transfer. Well, and ends as usual with nothing.
  6. Skeptic Self-Taught
    Skeptic Self-Taught 9 February 2017 08: 47
    +6
    I’m afraid that neither we nor we won the “informational" war ....
    Now I’ll tell you why: we have different mentalities. They don’t understand how to give their lives for a friend, and we don’t understand how, by court order, you can participate in a gay parade ...
    That's something like ...
    And telling the truth, like RT, for example, to know the truth, is kind of like a fundamental principle of Western society. The question is that they do not tell the truth there - but this is a different topic.
    So the info war is a war between whether we can tell “our half of the truth” so that they, people in the West, hear it, and vice versa ...
    And, if we are already talking about the info-war - let's admit that we need to start it with school education ... from the landings of corrupt officials, in RUSSIA we need to start WITH JUSTICE.
    And then no Western propaganda can do anything.
  7. sl22277
    sl22277 9 February 2017 09: 32
    +2
    Since the formation of the USSR, it has never ceased. It is impossible to create equal and mutually beneficial relations, on hatred, which every day pours out in tons towards our country, not only from all kinds of journalists, but also quite officials, including top officials of the state. I hope that the elected American president, unless, of course, your special services kill him earlier, will begin to interact with Russia for the great pleasure and benefit of our countries.
  8. CYBERNINJA
    CYBERNINJA 9 February 2017 11: 30
    0
    It is troublesome to wage wars, whatever you call them, RUSSIANS are against us. Not those times and people are different.
  9. AlexeyAlexey
    AlexeyAlexey 9 February 2017 16: 54
    0
    You just need to block the flow of funding for their NPOs and grumble through liberal media like Rain, Echo, Medusa, Grani, Novaya Gazeta, to cover them altogether.
  10. Stinger
    Stinger 9 February 2017 18: 40
    +1
    Already started to cut the truth, the uterus. One elderly congresswoman today has notified the world that Putin has attacked Korea. Further, apparently, it will attack Antarctica. The penguins panicked and asked NATO to intervene after defending Estonia, however. The FSB defector (klikuha Igor) also spoke of introducing Chechen agents into the heart of democracy in order to cause a heart attack of Euro-values. Whether it still will be when 100 million dollars flow down muddy streams. Get out of here!
  11. iouris
    iouris 10 February 2017 01: 52
    0
    Something has changed in recent years. The main thing is not propaganda, but the content of the policy, its purpose. Not in propaganda, God, but in truth. Even in the United States, tensions begin, let alone the EU. As the classic said: "Ideas only become material strength when they take over the masses." And the masses are beginning to realize their real interests.

Рубрика "Мнения" : Здесь выкладываются абсолютно различные мнения-статьи посетителей сайта, а также статьи с других сайтов для обсуждения. Администрация сайта по поводу этих новостей может иметь мнение, отличное от мнения авторов материалов.

США объявили информационную войну против России. Теперь – официально

США объявили информационную войну против России. Теперь – официально


В Соединенных Штатах Америки реализуется стратегия контрпропаганды против России. Для этого создается отдельное ведомство в структуре Государственного департамента.

Обычно под резким ухудшением отношений между странами Запада и Россией понимается так называемая «санкционная война», в большей степени затрагивающая торгово-экономическую сферу. Как правило, вне поля зрения общественности остается война информационная – понятие более абстрактное и сложное, не имеющее точного определения. Между тем, информационное пространство уже давно стало самостоятельным направлением политики, на котором руководство любой страны сосредотачивает усилия по формированию нужного ему имиджа другого государства среди собственного населения. Разумеется, не является исключением администрация нового президента США Дональда Трампа.


Напомним, еще до вступления в должность главы государства республиканец приобрел популярность как сторонник построения американо-российских отношений на конструктивной основе, предусматривающей взаимный учет интересов двух стран. Эти заявления вызвали неоднозначную реакцию среди политического истеблишмента Соединенных Штатов. К жестким противникам Трампа, во время предвыборной кампании обвинявшим его во всех смертных грехах, включая фашизм, расизм и сексизм, помимо демократов присоединилась часть его однопартийцев.

Вероятно, одним из проявлений отсутствия поддержки 45-го президента в Конгрессе является совместная инициатива членов Демократической и Республиканской партий по созданию межведомственного «Центра глобального взаимодействия» (ЦГВ) на базе Государственного департамента. Формально эта организация создавалась для противостояния пропаганде ИГИЛ (деятельность организации запрещена в России) и имела годовой бюджет в размере 5 миллионов долларов. Новый законопроект предполагает переориентирование деятельности Центра на отслеживание информационных кампаний, проводимых иностранными государствами, а также анализ и выработку стратегии противодействия им. Расширение функциональных обязанностей повлекло и увеличение требуемого финансирования – Конгресс получил запрос на выделение 160 миллионов долларов.

При этом главной задачей ЦГВ американские законодатели считают противодействие «дезинформации, распространяемой российскими медиа». С помощью грантов, выделяемых «независимым организациям» и оппозиционным политическим деятелям, они рассчитывают создать сеть СМИ, которые будут распространять «правдивую» информацию, а также способствовать укреплению ценностей гражданского общества. На поддержку «объективных» русскоязычных журналистов предполагается дополнительно выделить 100 миллионов долларов.

На данный момент можно сделать следующие промежуточные выводы. С одной стороны, информационная война против России началась не сегодня, а наоборот, продолжается не первый год. С другой, впервые эту деятельность предлагается на законодательном уровне закрепить за специально созданным подразделением Госдепа, что благодаря централизации управления должно привести к повышению эффективности информационных кампаний, проводимых США.

С определенной долей уверенности можно утверждать, что инициатива конгрессменов не в последнюю очередь должна служить сигналом Дональду Трампу о том, что без их одобрения ни одно новшество республиканца, в том числе в сфере внешней политики, не имеет шансов на успех. Таким образом, политическая система Соединенных Штатов впервые за долгое время находится в кризисе, а создание «Центра глобального взаимодействия» — очередное тому подтверждение.
Автор: Аркадий Нойман


Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также
Комментарии 16

Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти
  1. Mavrikiy 9 февраля 2017 05:00
    Да. Власть в США такая демократичная, что хором делов наделают, а ответит Трамп по полной.
    1. Alena Frolovna 9 февраля 2017 05:42
      Дело не в том, что "ответит Трамп по полной".
      Для них "стратегия контрпропаганды против России", как соломинка для утопающего, авось поможет.
      А нам необходимо помнить, что "Война, это не кто кого перестреляет, а кто кого передумает!"
      Старшина Васьков из к/ф "А зори здесь тихие…"
    2. maxim947 9 февраля 2017 21:57
      Эх, все бы эти деньги которые кормят сми, продажных шкур, террор - да в мирных целях. Человечество неисправимо в своей глупости.
      1. Волжанин 10 февраля 2017 09:21
        Да были бы деньги, а то реально за фантики покупают. А что? Жалко фантиков? Ещё несколько тонн напечатать не проблема и купить на них что хошь. Долларий надо валить в перспективе, и чем раньше, тем лучше. Бить по игле кащеевой и вырвать ядовитое зелёное жало. А без бакса америпедия рядовая страна с огромными долгами.
        1. maxim947 10 февраля 2017 14:40
          Я в мировом масштабе, не только про ню
  2. кеп 9 февраля 2017 05:12
    При этом главной задачей ЦГВ американские законодатели считают противодействие «дезинформации, распространяемой российскими медиа». С помощью грантов, выделяемых «независимым организациям» и оппозиционным политическим деятелям, они рассчитывают создать сеть СМИ, которые будут распространять «правдивую» информацию, а также способствовать укреплению ценностей гражданского общества.


    Они уже здесь,правда на сайте ВО "ценности гражданского общества",это точно не комильфо. laughing
  3. a.s.zzz888 9 февраля 2017 07:18
    На поддержку «объективных» русскоязычных журналистов предполагается дополнительно выделить 100 миллионов долларов.


    "Эхи", "Дожди", невзоровы и пр.пр. воспрянули духом, без зарплаты не останутся. angry
    1. sds87 9 февраля 2017 17:49
      "Эхи", финанасируются большей частью Газпромом. Так что без зарплаты точно не останутся, пока господин Венедиктов устраивает руководство Газпрома. Это СМИ очень хорошо справляется с функцией бурления нечистот и очень любимо всеми так называемыми оголтелыми "оппозиционерами". Платят, за оппозиционные игры там (я думаю) очень не плохо.
  4. CONTROL 9 февраля 2017 07:31
    Американский баланс сил: Трамп / конгресс (Госдеп) / Верховный суд!
    ...ситуация, аналогичная российской "Путин / правительство / Госдума"...
  5. синоби 9 февраля 2017 08:16
    Чёт я уже забыл,какая по счёту у них уже эта затея.Конгрессу видимо уже обрыдло самому заниматся всей этой тайной грантодатческой бухгалтерией,кто и у кого сколько на каком гранте поимел-отпилил.Сгоняют всех в одну контору.И следить проще и вроде как по закону деньги тырить.Стрелки там перевести.Ну и кончится как обычно ни чем.
  6. Скептик-Самоучка 9 февраля 2017 08:47
    Боюсь, что ни они ни мы "информационную" войну не выиграем....
    Сейчас расскажу почему: слишком у нас менталитеты разные. Они не понимают, как можно отдать жизнь за друга, а мы не понимаем, как по решению суда можно участвовать в гей-параде...
    Вот как-то так...
    А говорить правду, как например РТ - так знать правду - это вроде как основополагающий принцип западного общества. Вопрос в том, что там правду не говорят - но это другая тема.
    Так что инфовойна - это война между тем, сможем ли мы рассказать "свою половину правды" так, что они, люди на Западе, ее услышали, и наоборот...
    И, если уж мы заговорили о инфовойне - давайте признаем, что начинать ее надо со школьного образования... с посадок коррупционеров, в РОССИИ надо начинать СО СПРАВЕДЛИВОСТИ.
    И тогда никакая западная пропаганда ничего сделать не сможет.
  7. sl22277 9 февраля 2017 09:32
    Со времени образования СССР она и не прекращалась никогда.Нельзя создать равноправные и взаимовыгодные отношений, на ненависти, которая каждый день тоннами выливается в сторону нашей страны не только от всяких журналистов, но и вполне официальных лиц, включая первых лиц государства.Я надеюсь, что избранный американский президент, если, конечно, ваши спецслужбы его раньше не убьют, начнёт взаимодействовать с Россией к вящему удовольствию и выгоде наших стран.
  8. КИБЕРНИНДЗЯ 9 февраля 2017 11:30
    Хлопотно это дело вести войны,как их не назови,против нас РОССИЯН. Не те времена и люди другие.
  9. AlexeyAlexey 9 февраля 2017 16:54
    Нужно просто перекрыть потоки финансирования их НКО и прошуршать по либерастным СМИ типа "Дождь","Эхо","Медуза","Грани","Новая Газета",вообще бы прикрыть их.
  10. Stinger 9 февраля 2017 18:40
    Уже начали рубить правду-матку. Одна престарелая конгрессменша сегодня оповестила мир о том, что Путин напал на Корею. Далее, видимо, нападёт на Антарктиду. Пингвины в панике и попросили НАТО вмешаться после защиты Эстонии, однако. Перебежчик ФСБ (кликуха Игорь) тоже заговорил о внедрении чеченской агентуры в сердце демократии с целью вызвать инфаркт евроценностей. То ли ещё будет, когда потекут мутными ручьями 100 млн. долларов. Сбесишьси!
  11. iouris 10 февраля 2017 01:52
    Кое-что за последние годы изменилось. Главное уже не пропаганда, а содержание политики, её цели. Не в пропаганде, Бог, а в правде. Даже в США начинается раздрай, не говоря уже о ЕС. Как сказал классик: "Идеи только тогда становятся материальной силой, когда они овладевают массами". А массы начинают осознавать свои реальные интересы.
Картина дня