The Great Names of the Time of Troubles - Kozma Minin

6
MI Scotty. Minin and Pozharsky. Xnumx


The Time of Troubles was one of the most difficult historical periods for our country. Constant changes in power, the march of impostors across Russia and the occupation by Polish and Swedish invaders almost destroyed the statehood. However, despite the fact that historians assess this time as dark and difficult, it was this time that showed all the wisdom and strength of the Russian people. It was this period that inscribed the names of its heroes and devoted sons in the chronicle of Russia in golden letters of national memory.

The school curriculum includes the compulsory study of the biographies of emperors, noble nobles and political figures, even attention is paid to criminals, while real heroes are only mentioned in passing. It is not surprising that the younger generation simply does not know most of the glorious names that should be proud of grateful descendants.

Minin Kuzma Zakharievich practically did not leave any historical traces about himself until 1611. It is only known that he was a butcher or had his own butcher's shop. There is evidence that he bore the nickname Sukhoruk and, apparently, did not differ much from the townspeople. From what year Kuzma Zakharievich lived in Nizhny Novgorod is unknown, however, according to the historians of that time, he lived in average income and was respected among the residents. Taking into account the pace of life at the end of the sixteenth century, as well as the customs of independent Novgorodians, in order to earn their respect and trust, Minin had to stay in the city for 10 years, or even more. It is also possible to speak about the age of this glorious Russian only presumably. Most historians are inclined to believe that he was mature for years, but not quite an old man. Judging by the average life expectancy during this period, we can say that at the time of his speech to the townspeople with an appeal to collect the militia Kuzma Zakharievich was 35 or 45 years old. Historical documents indicate that the national hero had a small family. His wife Tatyana Semyonovna, having outlived her husband, ended her life as a nun in one of the Novgorod cells. Researchers are inclined that it was the Resurrection Monastery. The only son Nefyod Kuzmich was a famous Moscow solicitor and until his death owned the village of Bogorodskoye granted to his father and the nearby villages and lands in the Nizhny Novgorod district. After his death in 1632, the property returned to state ownership. According to the official version, Kuzma Minin came from the large family of the saltman Ankudinov, but this point of view has been harshly and well-grounded criticism in recent years. Recently, books and archival documents were analyzed, and as a result, historians came to the conclusion that Minin had no relationship with this person. The hypothesis is controversial, so it should not be taken as the only correct one. However, one should not evaluate the previous point of view as an immutable truth. Both theories have their own serious gaps and cannot claim to be completely reliable.

KE Makovsky. The appeal of Minin. Xnumx


The beginning of activity is connected with reading the letters of Hermogen on the city council. According to contemporaries, Minin himself said that he was repeatedly canonized Sergius demanding the commencement of the convening of the militia to protect the state. How reliable the legend is is unknown, most likely, this is just another popular legend, invented in order to further glorify the glorious Novgorod citizen. In the fall of 1611, the city of Minin was elected headman and began collecting militia.

Recognition of Novgorod Minin received thanks to his speech at the meeting with a speech about the need for the militia and its funding. Kuzma Zakharyevich was able to speak. The eloquent and fiery call of the headman was heard, and a personal example of donation also helped. His words kindled the hearts of the citizens and forced him to give a third of his personal property to the collection and maintenance of the national army. By the way, to say that the financing was completely voluntary is still impossible, since for trying to evade the transfer of the contribution a strict sanction was envisaged in the form of selling the culprit to the serfs with confiscation of all his property.

Novgorod quickly became the center of a cluster of militias, and Minin suggested that Dmitry Pozharsky be elected as a military commander. The prince was on treatment near the city and expressed a desire to become the head of the army and use his leadership talent for the good of the Fatherland. Kuzma Zakharyevich was appointed as the head of the treasury of the militia, as a man who deserved great people's trust. The position was very difficult, as in the conditions of general ruin, Minin had to not only take care of the feeding of the soldiers, but also dress them in the conditions of the harsh Russian autumn and winter. The merit of Kuzma Minin, first of all, is that the supply of the rebel army was organized at the highest level, which was facilitated by a business acumen, sense of duty, responsibility and crystal honesty of the Novgorod elder. Thanks largely to the work of Kuzma Zakharyevich, the second militia escaped the fate of Lyapunov's national army.

The Great Names of the Time of Troubles - Kozma Minin


An amazing person, whose origin is not known until now, possessed not only the gift of eloquence and management. Not far from Moscow, in the battle with Khodkiewicz, a detachment under his leadership dealt a decisive blow to the enemy, thereby deciding the outcome of the battle in favor of the militias. Courage, honesty, sense of duty, responsibility, accuracy and many more positive and unique qualities combined in this mysterious person. Minin became a national hero who, together with other equally valiant sons of the Russian state, defended his independence and freedom.

The merits of Kuzma Zakharyevich were noted by the young tsar Mikhail Romanov of the nobility title and service in the Boyar Duma. Already in 1614, in view of his proven honesty and diligence, Minin is charged with collecting duties from foreigners, merchants and other merchants into the treasury, which was a very honorable and responsible matter in a ruined country. In 1615, the sovereign reaffirmed respect and favor for the national hero, including him in the board that ruled the capital and state affairs during the pilgrimage of Mikhail Romanov to holy places. Minin rightfully enjoyed the infinite trust of the king and his entourage, and even greater love among the common people. In the same year, Kuzma Zakharyevich had to participate with Romodanovsky in the investigation into the uprising of foreigners.

The tomb of Kuzma Minin in the Spaso-Preobrazhensky Cathedral of the Kremlin. Built by L.V. Dahl in 1874


The death of the national hero, about which legends and tales began to take shape during his lifetime, in May 1616. became a real grief for the common people. After the death of Minin, the government was especially respectful of his family and provided full support to the widow and son.

There are very few historical assessments of this person. For the most part, we explore only the second half of the life of this mysterious man who came out of nowhere to save a poor country. Of course, the expulsion of the interventionists was not only a matter of Kuzma Zakharyevich, but his contribution to this national feat was invaluable. It is unacceptable to oblivion such glorious names as Minin, as well as not worthy to challenge his positive role in the history of our state. This is one of the most brilliant examples of a worthy citizen of his country.
Kozma Minin - Mr. X Russian stories

A documentary film dedicated to one of the main characters of the Time of Troubles - Kozme Minin.
Why is the person who recreated the Russian state from the ruins, not perpetuated in the annals and legends? Why is not one of the streets of our capital named after him? Why did he annoy the historians of the XIX century and the reformers of the 90 of the last century? And most importantly - why, it would seem, about one of the most famous historical figures we know little offensively?

    Our news channels

    Subscribe and stay up to date with the latest news and the most important events of the day.

    6 comments
    Information
    Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
    1. 0
      7 February 2012 10: 36
      The glorious son of his fatherland. A true patriot! Fortunately, God does not leave Russia, and people like Minin and Pozharsky always appeared in difficult times.
    2. +2
      7 February 2012 10: 55
      Residents of Nizhny Novgorod are called Nizhny Novgorod, not Novgorod, as the author of the article calls them.
      1. Svyatoslav
        0
        7 February 2012 12: 56
        As a resident of the Nizhny Novgorod region, I say thank you for the amendment.
    3. serge
      +2
      7 February 2012 15: 15
      Where are you, Minins, Zhukovs, Nevsky?
      Where are you, Sergius - the intercessor of Russia?
      Gay great people! Enough sleep doze!
      Stand in whom faith and conscience are clear!
      Time to collect Russia, time to collect Russia,
      Where are you, Ivan Kalita?
      1. Basileus
        0
        9 February 2012 00: 19
        Putin is both Minin and Pozharsky all rolled into one.
    4. Strabo
      0
      7 February 2012 23: 59
      Good verified article. And what about the time of troubles, this is still how to say. Gorbachev’s perestroika and the rule of Yeltsen - this is the time of troubles. That time showed all the wisdom and power of the Russian people, but what does it show?

    "Right Sector" (banned in Russia), "Ukrainian Insurgent Army" (UPA) (banned in Russia), ISIS (banned in Russia), "Jabhat Fatah al-Sham" formerly "Jabhat al-Nusra" (banned in Russia) , Taliban (banned in Russia), Al-Qaeda (banned in Russia), Anti-Corruption Foundation (banned in Russia), Navalny Headquarters (banned in Russia), Facebook (banned in Russia), Instagram (banned in Russia), Meta (banned in Russia), Misanthropic Division (banned in Russia), Azov (banned in Russia), Muslim Brotherhood (banned in Russia), Aum Shinrikyo (banned in Russia), AUE (banned in Russia), UNA-UNSO (banned in Russia), Mejlis of the Crimean Tatar People (banned in Russia), Legion “Freedom of Russia” (armed formation, recognized as terrorist in the Russian Federation and banned)

    “Non-profit organizations, unregistered public associations or individuals performing the functions of a foreign agent,” as well as media outlets performing the functions of a foreign agent: “Medusa”; "Voice of America"; "Realities"; "Present time"; "Radio Freedom"; Ponomarev Lev; Ponomarev Ilya; Savitskaya; Markelov; Kamalyagin; Apakhonchich; Makarevich; Dud; Gordon; Zhdanov; Medvedev; Fedorov; Mikhail Kasyanov; "Owl"; "Alliance of Doctors"; "RKK" "Levada Center"; "Memorial"; "Voice"; "Person and law"; "Rain"; "Mediazone"; "Deutsche Welle"; QMS "Caucasian Knot"; "Insider"; "New Newspaper"

Великие имена Смутного времени – Козьма Минин

Великие имена Смутного времени – Козьма Минин
М. И. Скотти. Минин и Пожарский. 1850


Смутное время было одним из самых сложных исторических периодов для нашей страны. Постоянные перемены во власти, шествие по России самозванцев и оккупация польскими, шведскими интервентами едва не уничтожили государственность. Однако, несмотря на то, что время это историками оценивается как темное и тяжелое, именно оно показала всю мудрость и силу русского народа. Именно этот период вписал золотыми буквами народной памяти в летопись России имена ее героев и преданных сынов.

Школьная программа включает обязательное изучение биографий императоров, знатных дворян и политических деятелей, даже преступникам уделяется внимание, в то время как о настоящих героях лишь упоминается вскользь. Неудивительно, что молодое поколение попросту не знает большинства славных имен, которыми следует гордиться благодарным потомкам.


Минин Кузьма Захарьевич практически не оставил о себе исторических следов до 1611 года. Известно лишь то, что был он мясником или имел собственную мясную лавку. Сохранились данные о том, что носил он прозвище Сухорук и, по-видимому, мало отличался от горожан. С какого года проживал Кузьма Захарьевич в Нижнем Новгороде неизвестно, однако, если верить историкам того времени, жил он в среднем достатке и пользовался уважением среди жителей. Если учитывать темп жизни конца шестнадцатого века, а также нравы независимых новгородцев, то для того чтобы заслужить их уважение и доверие, пребывать в городе Минину необходимо было лет 10, а то и больше. О возрасте этого славного россиянина говорить также можно лишь предположительно. Большинство историков склоняются, что лет он был зрелых, но не совсем еще старик. Судя по средней продолжительности жизни в этот период, можно сказать, что на момент выступления перед горожанами с призывом к сбору ополчения Кузьме Захарьевичу было 35 или 45 лет. Исторические документы свидетельствуют о том, что у народного героя была немногочисленная семья. Его жена Татьяна Семеновна, пережив своего мужа, окончила жизнь монахиней в одном из новгородских келий. Исследователи склоняются, что это был Воскресенский монастырь. Единственный сын Нефёд Кузьмич был известным московским стряпчим и до самой смерти владел пожалованным отцу селом Белогородское и близлежащими деревнями и землями в Нижегородском уезде. Уже после его кончины в 1632 году владения вновь вернулись в государственную собственность. По официальной версии Кузьма Минин происходил из многочисленной семьи солевара Анкудинова, однако такая точка зрения в последние годы подверглась жесткой и обоснованной критике. Недавно были проанализированы книги и архивные документы, и в итоге историки пришли к выводу, что родства с этим человеком у Минина не было. Гипотеза спорная, поэтому не следует ее воспринимать как единственно верную. Однако не стоит оценивать и прежнюю точку зрения как непреложную истину. Обе теории имеют свои серьезные пробелы и не могут претендовать на полную достоверность.

Великие имена Смутного времени – Козьма Минин
К.Е.Маковский. Воззвание Минина. 1896


Начало активной деятельности связывают с прочтением на городском совете грамоты Гермогена. По словам современников, сам Минин рассказывал о том, что ему не раз являлся канонизированный Сергий с требованием начать созыв ополчения для защиты государства. Насколько достоверно предание неизвестно, вероятнее всего, это лишь очередное народное сказание, выдуманное для того, чтобы еще больше возвеличить славного новгородского горожанина. Осенью 1611 г. Минин был избран старостой и приступил к сбору ополчения.

Признание новгородцев Минин получил благодаря своему выступлению на сходе с речью о необходимости ополчения и его финансирования. Говорить Кузьма Захарьевич умел. Красноречивый и пламенный призыв старосты был услышан, помог и личный пример пожертвования. Его слова разожгли сердца горожан и заставили отдать треть своего личного имущества на сбор и содержание национальной армии. К слову, сказать, что финансирование было полностью добровольным все же нельзя, так как за попытки уклониться от передачи взноса предусматривалась строгая санкция в виде продажи виновника в холопы с конфискацией всего имеющегося у него имущества.

Новгород быстро стал центром скопления ополченцев, а Минин предложил в качестве военного начальника избрать Дмитрия Пожарского. Князь находился на излечении близ города и изъявил желание стать во главе войска и употребить свой полководческий талант во благо Отечества. В качестве заведующего казной ополчения был назначен Кузьма Захарьевич, как человек, заслуживший огромное доверие людей. Должность была очень тяжелой, так как в условиях всеобщего разорения Минину приходилось не только заботиться о прокормлении солдат, но также одевать их в условиях суровой русской осени и зимы. Заслуга Кузьмы Минина, прежде всего в том, что обеспечение армии повстанцев было налажено на самом высоком уровне, чему способствовала деловая хватка, исполнительность, ответственность и кристальная честность новгородского старосты. Во многом благодаря работе Кузьмы Захарьевича второе ополчение избежало участи народного воинства Ляпунова.

Великие имена Смутного времени – Козьма Минин


Удивительный человек, происхождение которого достоверно неизвестно до сих пор, обладал не только даром красноречия и хозяйствования. Недалеко от Москвы, в бою с Ходкевичем отряд под его предводительством нанес решающий удар неприятелю, тем самым решив исход сражения в пользу ополченцев. Храбрость, честность, исполнительность, ответственность, аккуратность и еще множество положительных и уникальных качеств сочетались в этой загадочной личности. Минин стал национальным героем, отстоявшими вместе с другими не менее доблестными сынами государства Русского, его независимость и свободу.

Заслуги Кузьмы Захарьевича были отмечены молодым царем Михаилом Романовым дворянским титулом и службой в Боярской Думе. Уже в 1614 году в виду его проверенной честности и исполнительности, на Минина возлагают обязанность по сбору пошлин с иностранцев, купцов и иных торговцев в казну, что в условиях разоренной страны было весьма почетным и ответственным делом. В 1615 государь вновь подтвердил уважение и благосклонность к народному герою, включив его в состав коллегии, управлявшей столичными и государственными делами во время паломничества Михаила Романова по святым местам. Минин по праву пользовался бесконечным доверием со стороны царя и его окружения и еще большей любовью среди простого народа. В том же году пришлось Кузьме Захарьевичу участвовать с Ромодановским в расследовании по дело восстания инородцев.

Великие имена Смутного времени – Козьма Минин
Гробница Кузьмы Минина в Спасо-Преображенском Соборе кремля. Возведена Л. В. Далем в 1874 году


Смерть народного героя, о котором еще при жизни начали складываться легенды и сказания, в мае 1616г. стала настоящим горем для простого народа. Правительство после смерти Минина с особым почитанием относилось к его семье и оказывало вдове и сыну всяческую поддержку.

Исторических оценок этой личности очень мало. По большей части мы исследуем лишь вторую половину жизни этого загадочного человека, пришедшего из ниоткуда для спасения бедствующей страны. Конечно, изгнание интервентов было делом не только Кузьмы Захарьевича, но его вклад в этот народный подвиг неоценим. Недопустимо предавать забвению такие славные имена как Минин, также как не достойно оспаривать его положительную роль в истории нашего государства. Это один из самых блестящих примеров достойного гражданина своей страны.


Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

Видео в тему

Козьма Минин - мистер Икс российской истории

Документальный фильм, посвященный одному из главных героев Смутного времени - Козьме Минину.
Почему человека, воссоздавшего из руин Российское государство, не увековечили в летописях и легендах? Почему его именем не названа ни одна из улиц нашей столицы? Почему он так раздражал историков XIX века и реформаторов 90-х годов века прошлого? И самое главное – почему о, казалось бы, одной из самых известных исторических личностей мы знаем до обидного мало?

Читайте также
Загрузка...
Комментарии 6
  1. Лёха79 7 февраля 2012 10:36
    Славный сын своего отечества. Настоящий патриот! К счастью Бог не оставляет Россию и всегда в тяжёлую годину появлялись люди подобные Минину и Пожарскому.
  2. alebor 7 февраля 2012 10:55
    Жители Нижнего Новгорода зовутся нижегородцами, а не новгородцами, как называет их автор статьи.
    1. Святослав 7 февраля 2012 12:56
      Как житель Нижегородской области говорю спасибо за поправку.
      Святослав
  3. serge 7 февраля 2012 15:15
    Где ж вы, Минины, Жуковы, Невские?
    Где ж ты, Сергий - заступник Руси?
    Гей, великий народ! Хватит дрёму дремать!
    Встань в ком вера и совесть чиста!
    Время Русь собирать, время Русь собирать,
    Где ж ты, Иван Калита?
    serge
    1. Базилевс 9 февраля 2012 00:19
      Путин - и Минин, и Пожарский в одном лице.
      Базилевс
  4. Страбон 7 февраля 2012 23:59
    Хорошая выверенная статья. А что на счет смутного времени, это еще как сказать. Горбачевская перестройка и правление Ельцена - вот смутное время. То время показала всю мудрость и силу русского народа, а что это показывает?
    Страбон

Информация

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гости, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Картина дня