Military Review

Negotiations on the purchase of a Snea Lanka patrol ship project "Cheetah 5.1"

14
According to the blog bmpdThe two-year negotiations of Rosoboronexport JSC and Zelenodolsk Plant named after A.M. Gorky "on the supply of a patrol ship project" Cheetah 5.1 "to Sri Lanka. Interest in the patrol appeared in South Asia (Malaysia, Bangladesh, Myanmar, Bahrain) after the operation in Syria. Apparently, the payment will be made through a loan from Russia to Sri Lanka for the purchase of military equipment (a total of $ 300 million with repayment before the year 2020).




Tight negotiations on the construction of the 5.1 Cheetah for Sri Lanka are now being completed: this will be an ocean patrol ship developed by ZPKB on the platform of a classic frigate "Cheetah 3.9". From the usual patrol vehicles "Cheetah 5.1" differs layout superstructure: instead of the missile complex "Caliber-M" it will be equipped with artillery weapons, as well as a take-off platform with a hangar for a helicopter. It is expected that in the first half of this year, Rosoboronexport and we, as a manufacturer, will sign a contract for the supply of one frigate. As part of the terms of reference, we have formed a price, now it is being considered in Sri Lanka. In the version of the patrol ship "Cheetah" a little simpler than what we have done and are doing for Vietnam: this is not a rocket ship - only artillery and near-air defense systems.

- explained the general director of the Zelenodolsk plant them. A.M. Gorky Renat Mistakhov.

The project of the frigate "Cheetah 3.9" was developed by Zelenodolsk design bureau. The first contract was signed with the Navy of Vietnam in December 2006 of the year for the completion of two patrol ships. Both sentries were handed over on time. At the end of 2013, the plant commissioned the construction of two more 3.9 Cheetahs with a total value of $ 700 million. At the moment, they are undergoing tests, the transfer to Vietnam is expected in 2017 — 2018.
14 comments
Ad

Subscribe to our Telegram channel, regularly additional information about the special operation in Ukraine, a large amount of information, videos, something that does not fall on the site: https://t.me/topwar_official

Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Damir
    Damir 21 February 2017 11: 00
    +3
    what !!!!! No, of course, it’s pleasing .... but when we start to worry about ourselves ???? we do not have an infinite number of slipways and by taking up the slipway under an export contract we lose the opportunity to lay a ship for ourselves ..
    1. Zibelew
      Zibelew 21 February 2017 11: 09
      +3
      All the same, there are no engines for them.
      The equipment of the Cheetah-3.9 frigates includes the main gas turbine units (GGTA) M44E, the supplier of which is GP Zorya-Mashproekt, Nikolaev, Ukraine.
      Perhaps a customer from Sri Lanka will find another engine supplier.
      Tatarstan shipbuilders will no longer do business with Nikolaev engine builders. Judging by the reports of the plant to them. Gorky, the engines of the Ukrainian company Zorya - Mashproekt arrived in Zelenodolsk with a delay of 15,5 months for the first frigate and 10,5 for the second. As a result, the factory will transfer the first ship to the customer 51 months after the start of construction (if the contract stipulates a period of 42 months), the second - after 54 months (46 under the contract). “BUSINESS Online” proposed clarifying the situation to the General Director of ZPKB Vitaly Volkov. “Ukraine simply frankly refused to supply engines,” he said. - The situation was dramatic! And many thanks to the Vietnamese for solving this issue. We would technically decide too, but that would be considerable costs. ”
      When asked which turbines will stand on the third pair of Cheetahs, if Vietnam orders it, Volkov answered: “Today we are not talking about the supply of engines from Ukraine, these will be other engines. Which ones is too early to say. ” But, in his opinion, a third pair of ships will be. “Today, the Vietnamese presented a revised draft, received approval,” said the general director of the ZPKB.

      More information on BUSINESS Online: https://www.business-gazeta.ru/article/309134
      1. Damir
        Damir 21 February 2017 11: 14
        0
        Good afternoon!!!! Yes, I also read this note ... but as far as I understand, the sanctions apply to the enterprises of our defense industry when working for the Russian Federation in their native state !!! when working for export, sanctions on engineering products do not apply ... that is ... to Cheetahs that 3.9, that 5.1 will be sold without sound ... you just need to find a supplier more reliable than ukrohunta ...
        1. Zibelew
          Zibelew 21 February 2017 11: 44
          0
          Most likely, the future Cheetahs will be equipped with German MTU diesels, instead of Ukrainian ones.
          CODAD twin-shaft diesel-diesel plant, consisting of 4 MTU diesels with a capacity of 4700 hp. or a combination of 2 x 3300 hp + 2 x 6500 hp diesels working through complex gearboxes on two shafts and two fixed-pitch propellers (VFSH).
          http://militaryrussia.ru/blog/topic-438.html
      2. Dormidont2
        Dormidont2 22 February 2017 12: 36
        0
        and it’s impossible to replace gas turbines with diesel generators?
    2. donavi49
      donavi49 21 February 2017 11: 46
      +3
      Navy cheetahs are not needed. At the same time, in Zelenodolsk they got used to the oven quickly. Why not sell?

      Moreover, Sri Lanka does not know where to attach a loan. And if it burns out, then there is nothing good, and China is nearby, it can also seduce with credit.

      Well, there will be a power sanction diesel (this will be an ocean-class patrolman) - with MTU. Or an old diesel + turbine.
    3. igor.borov775
      igor.borov775 21 February 2017 12: 35
      +2
      Hi!! Who said that. On the contrary, it becomes possible to technologically equip the plant itself. You shouldn’t be so. For ourselves, we build completely different ships. And there is one moment the plant picks up the pace of construction. The matter is only for suppliers of weapons systems. Yes, and the factory workers also need to keep their salaries at the level. This is just great.
  2. Petrol cutter
    Petrol cutter 21 February 2017 11: 15
    +6
    That is not. The slipways are just empty enough. The funny thing is, and some of the old stocks are still alive, and there is still a desire to work in the profession. There are factories, what a disaster. A chartered ship-gatherers-on shabashki who go to what much. I- for construction sites, for example. You have to live somehow, feed your family ...
  3. asadov
    asadov 21 February 2017 12: 45
    0
    And what is more pleasing - again on credit. When will we start trading normally? They have nothing to pay for? Or do we have nothing to take there? No money let barter. Or don’t they drink tea in our army?
    1. Boa kaa
      Boa kaa 21 February 2017 19: 08
      +2
      Quote: asadov
      Or don’t they drink tea in our army?

      Yes, for that kind of money, “you can piss!” - we won’t drink so much !!! laughing
  4. Pecheneg
    Pecheneg 21 February 2017 12: 48
    0
    And what the hell is Sri Lanka an artillery frigate, even if it’s armed with a missile system.
  5. kefan
    kefan 21 February 2017 18: 20
    +1
    Well, we are selling to Vietnam, now they are going to build and sell to Sri Lanka, but what about our surface fleet? Built new ships and so do the crumbs.
    1. MPK105
      MPK105 21 February 2017 19: 58
      +5
      Well, it’s been exaggerated here more than once ... Do not pour salt on the wound ...
  6. Free Shooter
    Free Shooter 22 February 2017 01: 16
    0
    Oh, Russia would have such ships.

Завершаются переговоры о покупке Шри-Ланкой патрульного корабля проекта «Гепард 5.1»

Как сообщает блог bmpd, близки к завершению двухлетние переговоры АО «Рособоронэкспорт» и АО «Зеленодольский завод имени А.М. Горького» о поставке патрульного корабля проекта «Гепард 5.1» на Шри-Ланку. Интерес к сторожевику возник в странах Южной Азии (Малайзии, Бангладеше, Мьянме, Бахрейне) после операции в Сирии. По всей видимости, оплата будет производиться за счет кредита, выданного Россией Шри-Ланке для закупки военной техники (всего 300 млн. долл. с погашением до 2020 года).




Сейчас завершаются плотные переговоры о строительстве «Гепарда 5.1» для Шри-Ланки: это будет океанский патрульный корабль, разработанный ЗПКБ на платформе классического фрегата «Гепард 3.9». От обычной патрульной техники «Гепард 5.1» отличается компоновкой надстройки: вместо ракетного комплекса «Калибр-М» он будет оснащен артиллерийским вооружением, а также взлетной площадкой с ангаром для вертолета. Ожидается, что в первом полугодии этого года «Рособоронэкспорт» и мы как завод-изготовитель выйдем на подписание контракта на поставку одного фрегата. В рамках технического задания мы сформировали цену, сейчас ее рассматривают в Шри-Ланке. В варианте патрульного корабля «Гепард» чуть проще тех, что мы сделали и делаем для Вьетнама: это не ракетный корабль — только артиллерия и системы ближнего зенитного огня.


- пояснил генеральный директор Зеленодольского завода им. А.М. Горького Ренат Мистахов.

Проект фрегата «Гепард 3.9» разработан Зеленодольским проектно-конструкторским бюро. Первый контракт был подписан с ВМФ Вьетнама в декабре 2006 года на достройку двух сторожевых кораблей. Оба сторожевика были сданы в срок. В конце 2013-го по заказу ВМФ Вьетнама завод приступил к строительству еще двух «Гепардов 3.9» общей стоимостью $700 млн. В настоящее время они находятся на испытаниях, передача Вьетнаму ожидается в 2017—2018 годах.


Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также
Комментарии 14

Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти
  1. Дамир 21 февраля 2017 11:00
    во как!!!!! нет радует конечно.... но когда о себе беспокоится начнем???? стапелей у нас не бесконечное количество и занимая стапель под экспортный контракт мы лишаемся возможности заложить корабль для себя..
    1. Zibelew 21 февраля 2017 11:09
      Все равно движков для них нет.
      В состав оборудования фрегатов «Гепард -3.9» входят главные газотурбинные агрегаты (ГГТА) М44Э, поставщиком которых является ГП НПКГ «Зоря - Машпроект» г.Николаев, Украина.
      Возможно заказчик из Шри-Ланки найдет другого поставщика двигателей.
      Татарстанские корабелы больше не будут вести бизнес с николаевскими двигателестроителями. Судя по отчетности завода им. Горького, двигатели украинской компании «Зоря» — «Машпроект» пришли в Зеленодольск с опозданием в 15,5 месяцев для первого фрегата и 10,5 — для второго. В итоге первый корабль завод передаст заказчику через 51 месяц после начала постройки (при предусмотренном контрактом сроке в 42 месяца), второй — через 54 месяца (по контракту — 46). «БИЗНЕС Online» предложил прояснить ситуацию генеральному директору ЗПКБ Виталию Волкову. «Украина просто откровенно отказывалась поставлять двигатели, — рассказал он. — Драматическая была ситуация! И вьетнамцам большое спасибо за то, что они этот вопрос решили. Мы бы технически тоже решили, но это были бы немалые затраты».
      На вопрос, какие турбины будут стоять на третьей паре «Гепардов», если Вьетнам ее закажет, Волков ответил: «Сегодня мы не ведем разговора о поставках двигателей с Украины, это будут другие двигатели. Какие — пока рано говорить». Но, по его мнению, третья пара кораблей будет. «Сегодня представляли вьетнамцам доработанный проект, получили одобрение», — рассказал гендиректор ЗПКБ.

      Подробнее на «БИЗНЕС Online»: https://www.business-gazeta.ru/article/309134
      1. Дамир 21 февраля 2017 11:14
        Добрый день!!!! да я тоже читал эту заметку... но санкции распространяются насколько я понял на предприятия нашей оборонки при работе на свое родное государство Российскую Федерацию!!! при работе на экспорт санкции на продукцию машиностроения не распростаняются... т.е... в Гепарды что 3.9, что 5.1 будут проданы без звука... просто поставщика надо найти понадежнее чем укрохунта...
        1. Zibelew 21 февраля 2017 11:44
          Скорее всего, будущие «Гепарды» будут оснащены немецкими дизелями MTU, взамен украинских.
          Двухвальная дизель-дизельная установка типа CODAD, состоящая из 4-х дизелей МТУ мощностью по 4700 л.с. или комбинации из 2 х по 3300 л.с. + 2 х 6500 л.с. дизелей, работающих через сложные редукторы на два вала и два винта фиксированного шага (ВФШ).
          http://militaryrussia.ru/blog/topic-438.html
      2. Дормидонт2 22 февраля 2017 12:36
        а то нельзя дизель -генераторами заменить газ.турбины ?
    2. donavi49 21 февраля 2017 11:46
      Гепарды ВМФ не нужны. В то же время на Зеленодольске их приловчились печь быстро. Почему бы не продавать?

      Тем более Шри Ланка все не знает, куда бы кредит пристроить. А если он сгорит, то ничего хорошего, да и Китай рядом, он тоже кредитом может соблазнять.

      Ну и там будет силовая санкционная дизельная (это патрульник океанского класса будет) - с МТУ. Либо старая дизель+турбина.
    3. igor.borov775 21 февраля 2017 12:35
      Привет!! Кто такое сказал. Наоборот появляется возможность технологически оснастить сам завод. Зря Вы так. Для себя мы строим совсем другие корабли. И есть один момент завод набирает темп строительства.Дело только за поставщиками систем вооружения.Да и заводчанам тоже надо зарплату держать на уровне. Это просто замечательно.
  2. Бензорез 21 февраля 2017 11:15
    Та не. Стапелей то как раз пустых достаточно стоит. Самое смешное, и кадры кое-какие из старых запасов живы ещё, и работать по профессии желание пока ещё имеется. СтоЯт заводы вот беда какая. А дипломированные судосборщики- по шабашкам ездят кто во что горазд. Я- по стройкам например. Жить-то надо как-то, семью кормить...
  3. asadov 21 февраля 2017 12:45
    И что больше радует - опять в кредит. Когда начнем нормально торговать? Им что расплатиться не чем? Или нам нечего там взять? Нет денег пусть бартер. Или у нас в армии чай не пьют?
    1. Удав КАА 21 февраля 2017 19:08
      Цитата: asadov
      Или у нас в армии чай не пьют?

      Да за такие деньги "обоссаться можно!"-- мы столько не выпьем!!! laughing
  4. Печенег 21 февраля 2017 12:48
    А на кой черт Шри-Ланке артиллерийский фрегат, пусть хоть какой-никакой ракетной системой что ли вооружат.
  5. kefan 21 февраля 2017 18:20
    Ну вот, Вьетнаму продаем, теперь вот Шри - Ланке собираются построить и продать, а как же наш то надводный флот? Построенных новых кораблей и так поступают крохи.
    1. МПК105 21 февраля 2017 19:58
      Ну это здесь не однократно муссировалось уже...Не сыпьте соль на рану...
  6. Вольный стрелок 22 февраля 2017 01:16
    Эх,России бы такие корабли.
Картина дня