Military Review

Supacat completes fabrication of the seventh sample SPV400

1
Supacat completes fabrication of the seventh sample SPV400
The British company Supacat has recently completed the manufacture of the seventh sample of a completely new, fully British lightly armored patrol car SPV400.

With this machine, Supacat hopes to win a UK Department of Defense tender worth £ 200 million to meet the urgent operational needs for light-protected sentinel vehicles (LPPV), which should replace Land Rover’s Snatch. After its completion, the car was handed over to the Ministry of Defense in order to take part in the tests, the results of which will be announced the winner. As expected, this will be done soon.

The release of the seventh sample indicates that Supacat pays great attention to the rapid development of SPV400. Work on the program began in December 2009. The first fabricated sample was tested by an explosion in December 2009 of the year, the 2 and 3 machines were delivered to the MoD for evaluation in January of the 2010 year, and subsequently their tests were continued in April. The 4, 5 and 6 samples were tested in May, June and July, respectively. At the same time, the 2 sample works in round-the-clock trials in close to real conditions, and the 1 first sample was subjected to static loads on a shaker table from 4 directions. After that, the 7 model was made, which has the most modern configuration, which includes all the improvements and upgrades, as a result of which it already takes into account the results of all previous tests. As a result, this machine is close to the serial sample.



“We are very proud of the progress we have made throughout the development of the program. Supacat has a reputation as a flexible company with the ability to provide quality solutions in extremely short terms, our development SPV400 demonstrated that this reputation is true. The design of SPV400 is currently the most advanced, and this latest sample is already demonstrating high performance and reliability during testing, "said Nick Ames, managing director of Supacat Ltd. "The Supacat / NP Aerospace team believes it offers the best, e and the British solution SPV400. His choice as LPPV will strengthen innovation in the UK and provide places for basic engineering staff and workers, create jobs from 1000 to 1200 UK. SPV400 will raise British export potential and will be successful in a huge international market, it must succeed in a tender for LPPV. "

The purpose of the development is to protect British troops from the threat of improvised explosive devices in Afghanistan, as well as to ensure the ability to perform patrol missions in areas inaccessible to heavy vehicles. Supacat SPV400 offers an unprecedented level of mobility and protection. This combination opens up new prospects for the use of military technology as a patrol vehicle class 7,5 tons. The ability to transport the crew in 6 people (2 + 4), combined in SPV400 with a comprehensive system of protection of the crew - from the explosion and ballistic, including composite armor and V-shaped bottom. On a desert plain, a car can reach speeds of up to 120 km / h, which is comparable to another Supacat, the lightweight Jackal.

More than 90% SPV400 is produced in the UK.

Originator:
http://www.army-guide.com"rel =" nofollow ">http://www.army-guide.com
1 comment
Ad

Subscribe to our Telegram channel, regularly additional information about the special operation in Ukraine, a large amount of information, videos, something that does not fall on the site: https://t.me/topwar_official

Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. 9991
    9991 16 March 2012 20: 34
    0
    Ulster will not be forgotten

Supacat завершает изготовление седьмого образца SPV400

Supacat завершает изготовление седьмого образца SPV400
Британская компания Supacat недавно завершила изготовление седьмого образца полностью новой, полностью британской легкобронированной патрульной машины SPV400.

С этой машиной Supacat надеется выиграть тендер Министерства обороны Великобритании, стоимостью £ 200 млн для удовлетворения срочных оперативных потребностей в легкозащищенных дозорных машинах (LPPV ), которые должны заменить Snatch производства Land Rover. После его завершения изготовления машина была передана министерству обороны для того, чтобы принять участие в испытаниях, по результатам которых будет объявлен победитель. Как ожидается, это будет сделано в ближайшее время.

Выпуск уже седьмого образца свидетельствует о том, что Supacat уделяет большое внимание быстрому развитию SPV400. Работы над программой начались в декабре 2009 года. Первый изготовленный образец подвергся испытаниям взрывом в декабре 2009 года, машины 2 и 3 были доставлены в МО для оценки в январе 2010 года и впоследствии их испытания были продолжены в апреле. Образцы 4, 5 и 6 были испытаны взрывом в мае, июне и июле соответственно. Одновременно с этим образец 2 работает в круглосуточных испытаниях в близким к реальным условиям, а 1 первый образец подвергался статическим нагрузкам на вибростенде с 4 направлений. После этого был изготовлен образец 7, который имеет самую современную конфигурацию, в который включены все доработки и модернизации, в результате чего в нем уже учтены результаты всех предыдущих испытаний. В результате, эта машина близка к серийному образцу.




"Мы очень гордимся тем прогрессом, которого мы добились на протяжении всего необходимого развития программы. Supacat имеет репутацию гибкой компании, обладающей способностью предоставлять качественные решения в чрезвычайно короткие сроки, наша разработка SPV400 продемонстрировала, что эта репутация соответствует действительности. Конструкция SPV400 в настоящее время самая передовая, и этот последний образец уже демонстрирует в процессе испытаний высокие характеристики и надежность", сказал Ник Эймс (Nick Ames), управляющий директор Supacat Ltd. "Команда Supacat/NP Aerospace считает, что предлагает самое лучше,е и при этом британское решения - SPV400. Его выбор в качестве LPPV укрепит инновации в Великобритании и обеспечит места для базовых инженерных кадров и рабочих, создаст от 1000 до 1200 рабочих мест по всей Великобритании. SPV400 поднимет британский экспортный потенциал и будет иметь успех на огромном международном рынке, она должна добиться успеха в тендере на LPPV".

Целью разработки является защита британских войск от угрозы самодельных взрывных устройств в Афганистане, а также обеспечение возможности выполнять патрульные задачи в районах, недоступных для тяжелых транспортных средств. Supacat SPV400 предлагает беспрецедентный уровень мобильности и защиты. Такое сочетание открывает новые перспективы применения военно-технического средства в качестве патрульной машины класса 7,5 тонны. Возможность перевозки экипажа в 6 человек (2 +4), сочетается в SPV400 с комплексной системой защиты экипажа — от взрыва и баллистической, в том числе с композитной броней и V-образной формой днища. На пустынной равнине машина может достигать скорости до 120 км/ч, что сравнимо с другой разработкой Supacat, легкой машиной Jackal.

Более 90% SPV400 производится в Великобритании.

Первоисточник: http://www.army-guide.com" class="text" rel="nofollow" target="_blank">http://www.army-guide.com


Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также
Комментарии 1

Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти
  1. 9991 16 марта 2012 20:34
    Все никак Ольстер не забудут
    9991
Картина дня