Military Review

2017 New Weapons: Hudson H9 Pistol

21
Recently, plastic has confidently pressed steel in individual parts of the firearms. weapons. Despite the fact that polymers fully cope with the loads that occur when using weapons, can reduce the overall weight and cost, many still do not trust plastics. For this reason, very rarely, some manufacturers produce all-metal weapons. This year, a similar gun presented the company Hudson. Given that most models of firearms at the SHOT Show 2017 show were more than half plastic, this gun immediately attracted attention.


The reasons for the appearance of the gun Hudson H9

As always, the emergence of new weapons provoked by demand in the market. Indeed, in recent years, too many new models of pistols are made with plastic frames, the only exceptions being that pistols for very powerful cartridges, of which there are not so many.

Thus, a small niche was formed on the market, albeit a small niche, occupying which the manufacturer can make a profit. While other companies were chasing state orders, the designers at Hudson designed the new pistol with a metal frame.

In addition to the all-metal construction, the gun has another advantage over similar weapons - it is based on the well-known Colt 1911. Although many refer to the M1911 as an inviolable classic, not less people understand that, whatever one may say, the weapon is outdated and needs updating. Thus, the success of the gun can be guaranteed, albeit with a small circle of weapons lovers.

Hudson H9 Pistol Design

Despite the fact that the basis for the pistol served as the Colt 1911, they have quite a lot of both external and internal differences. First of all, the pistol has no trigger. Shock trigger mechanism of a shotgun weapon of only double action, so to speak, with the latest weapon mods.

The second clear difference is the enlarged frame under the barrel. This tide is due to the fact that the designers have significantly reduced the height of the return spring guide. This is done in order to reduce the toss of a pistol when fired. It is difficult to judge how effective such a decision is, but even if there is a minimal effect, then why not.

The next detail that attracts attention is the release key. It is located automatic fuse, ensuring the safety of the handling of weapons. Actually this is the only safety device gun Hudson H9. Despite the fact that on the back of the handle is clearly visible key automatic safety, characteristic of the Colt 1911, this item has no purpose, it is left for greater similarity with the original gun.

In addition to the modified trigger mechanism of the weapon, the changes also affected the automation system, which, although it still works, uses the recoil energy in the short course of the barrel, but without the swinging “earring”. Now the decline of the breech breech for disengaging it from the casing of the shutter is due to the figure cutout in the tide under the chamber. Coupling the same with the barrel cover-casing is due to the protruding part above the chamber, which enters the window for ejection of spent cartridges.

Sights gun consist of a pillar and front sight, which can be removed and replaced by others. In addition, under the barrel of the weapon in the frame there is a seat for a flashlight or laser pointer.

Taking into account all these changes, you can make an uncomplicated conclusion that the Hudson H9 pistol is just a weapon that looks like the Colt 1911, but in reality it is a completely different pistol with its own design features and, accordingly, its own advantages and disadvantages.

Characteristics of the gun Hudson H9

Due to the fact that the designers deliberately abandoned the plastic in the design of the weapon, the gun turned out to be quite heavy by modern standards, its weight is 960 grams without cartridges. Dimensions of weapons are also considerable, but quite acceptable. The length of the gun 195 millimeters, thickness 31 millimeter, height 132 millimeter. The length of the barrel with all this is equal to 109 millimeters. The weapons are powered from two-row stores with an 15 xNX9 ammunition capacity of 19.

Pros and cons of the gun Hudson H9

The main plus of the Hudson H9 pistol is its external similarity with the Colt 1911, whatever one may say, but many can buy it. The second big plus is that the frame of the weapon is made of metal, even though it increases the weight of the gun, the metal is still more resistant to external damage, and the scratches on the steel look like decoration of the weapon, but on plastic ... it is, of course, a matter of taste.

Separately, it should be said that the trigger mechanism was reworked. Now the gun is completely safe, even with a cartridge in the chamber and is always ready to fire. True, the shot will happen when the trigger key is tight enough - 4 kgf, which is not very convenient, especially since every shot of this weapon will be accompanied by such an effort of pressing. In general, over the past few years, the number of new pistols with such a trigger mechanism has increased dramatically, which shows the same exhibition SHOT Show.

It should be noted, and bilateral weapons. On both sides of the gun, slide shutter buttons are displayed, and the magazine eject button can be rearranged to any convenient side.

Disadvantages of a gun Hudson H9 are available, albeit in small quantities. The first is the weight of the weapon. Still, one kilogram without ammunition with a barrel length of a little more than 10 centimeters is a lot in modern times. It is impossible to note the advantage of the fact that the automatic weapon system was changed. Yes, it has become more reliable and durable in comparison with the original system with a swinging "earring", but the feeling of deception is still present. It seems to be a weapon in appearance and looks like M1911, but this is a completely different weapon.
Author:
Photos used:
SHOT Show 2017
21 comment
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

  1. Lekov L
    Lekov L 24 March 2017 06: 50 New
    +2
    Mark, thank you very much ..
    But calibers, cartridges, magazine capacity? request
    Something like that about a weapon they are used to reading differently.
    Respectfully..
    1. inkass_98
      inkass_98 24 March 2017 07: 18 New
      +1
      The caliber of this particular specimen is 9x19 Luger / Parabellum, as can be seen from the markings on the gun and cartridges with cartridges. And the name of the model as if hints.
    2. AlexMark
      24 March 2017 19: 42 New
      +2
      Good day. So kind of indicated everything:
      Characteristics of the gun Hudson H9

      Due to the fact that the designers deliberately abandoned the plastic in the design of the weapon, the gun turned out to be quite heavy by modern standards, its weight is 960 grams without cartridges. Dimensions of weapons are also considerable, but quite acceptable. The length of the gun 195 millimeters, thickness 31 millimeter, height 132 millimeter. The length of the barrel with all this is equal to 109 millimeters. The weapons are powered from two-row stores with an 15 xNX9 ammunition capacity of 19.
  2. alex-cn
    alex-cn 24 March 2017 07: 07 New
    +2
    I still don’t understand where does the M911 come about ... A very interesting pistol in itself.
    1. the47th
      the47th 24 March 2017 08: 07 New
      0
      The trunk has a curved neckline for lowering, like High-Power, 1911 had an earring.
      1. AlexMark
        24 March 2017 19: 48 New
        +3
        And the fact that the automation system is different also indicated:
        In addition to the modified trigger mechanism of the weapon, the changes also affected the automation system, which, although it still works, uses the recoil energy in the short course of the barrel, but without the swinging “earring”.

        The High Power cutout design is slightly different, but the principle is the same:
        1. Boris Borisovich Skrynnik
          Boris Borisovich Skrynnik 31 March 2017 08: 36 New
          +3
          Sorry but this is not H9 and not K1911?
    2. AlexMark
      24 March 2017 19: 45 New
      +2
      Well, since there is a resemblance wink
  3. otto meer
    otto meer 24 March 2017 12: 11 New
    +3
    About the weight, I do not really agree. Maybe this is a minus with constant wear, but it is much more comfortable to shoot from a heavy (in reasonable aisles) pistol. Personally for me at least. But USM double action, and even with such an effort of descent, it’s really like that ...
    As for the similarity with the 911th ... well, I don’t know ...
    1. Petrucho
      Petrucho 24 March 2017 12: 45 New
      +1
      Greetings! Of those videos about the presentation of this gun at the exhibition, and some time ago, each weapon channel on YouTube considered it his duty to tell about it, (and it was my duty to watch them wink ) I realized that the shooters were amazed that the descent at the hudson felt no different from the classic Colt, despite the fact that the systems were completely different. The developers of this device also focused on this fact. So what I think with the descent effort should be all right.
    2. voyaka uh
      voyaka uh 24 March 2017 13: 14 New
      +3
      "but to shoot much more comfortably from a heavy (in reasonable aisles) pistol" ////

      Why? You apparently have a lot of your own weight and very strong hands. Then - maybe ...
      I let the plastic Cisetta jump after the shot — exactly enough — as she wants. I'm not trying to keep on the line of sight. The rate of fire does not work, but I do not need it. But, the gun in a simple man purse does not pull to the ground (light) and does not attract attention.
  4. mercaptan
    mercaptan 24 March 2017 14: 06 New
    0
    give this bundle to conduct a full range of tests according to the requirements of the Ministry of Defense of the Russian Federation, and then (if suddenly (!) pass the test), transfer it to trial operation in the ATS. then it will be possible to rant whether this one, um, a gun, or pig dung is good.
    1. Chtononibrator
      Chtononibrator 24 March 2017 16: 46 New
      +4
      Quote: mercaptan
      if suddenly (!) pass the test
      I recall a joke about a Japanese chainsaw.
    2. AlexMark
      24 March 2017 19: 53 New
      +4
      Do you think that a good weapon is only one that has a mark of compliance with the requirements of the Ministry of Defense? It is necessary to write about this to the major weapons companies, I am in the Steyr Mannlicher writing laughing And then the guys do not even know that pig manure is produced wink
  5. beeper
    beeper 24 March 2017 16: 59 New
    +2
    The view of the gun is elaborate and not entirely ergonomic, but not clumsy, it feels like the designer is friends with a sense of proportion and loves weapons.
    It doesn’t pull on an army pistol. but it’s not positioned this way, so for lovers of exotics ?! About Colt M1911, it’s completely unobvious, only after persistent repetitions in the article I tried to see some similar features in the straight handle and the design of the descent ... and nothing more! request
    The concept of the construction of the shutter looks doubtful, although it made it possible for the designers of the pistol to shift the center of mass towards the barrel and simplify the layout of the barrel-bolt group contactor.
    The frame simply asks to be polymer, with metal reinforcement in its most loaded parts winked .
    For such a total length and a single-cartridge output, the barrel holder is a bit short! IMHO
    For an interesting introductory article to the author of Grand Mersey! hi
  6. erased
    erased 24 March 2017 18: 12 New
    +4
    Author, stop mocking the poor Russians! Looking at all this splendor (not only the presented sample), you can choke on saliva. Well, we don’t have a civilian short-barrel. I mean real weapons, not traumatic vyser. Yes, in the shooting ranges of practical shooting, you can try a lot of things, but to own this in any way. And after visiting one import exhibition of weapons, ammunition and other weapons, where everything is there and served !!! everything, it became very sad. So we look at new and not very trunks and scratch turnips. And when are we? But the owners of the Russian Federation for some reason do not want to return to the people the right to a short barrel. Amba!
    1. AlexMark
      24 March 2017 19: 55 New
      +3
      No, I'm still that sadist))) Everything is just beginning wink
      1. Victor Wolz
        Victor Wolz 25 March 2017 14: 08 New
        0
        I wonder what’s there with the Lebedev pistol, which has no analogues, was again not accepted into service?
        1. unknown
          unknown 25 March 2017 17: 28 New
          +1
          Maybe it was worth following the example of the Americans, not only inventing new things, but also improving existing ones.
          For example, return to TT.
          We need a new cartridge, so TT options under 9 * 19 are not measured.
          The option with a more capacious store also existed.
          And with a more comfortable grip
          Yugoslavian TTs are equipped with a very convenient fuse.
          Need a self-win? Initially, the TT was in this version.
          And if you rotate the liner from the TT to a 9mm bullet?
  7. serge siberian
    serge siberian 8 June 2017 17: 39 New
    0
    Quote: erased
    But the owners of the Russian Federation for some reason do not want to return to the people the right to a short barrel. Amba!
    Reply Citiro

    “DON'T NEED TO BE AFRAID OF A MAN WITH A GUN.” That is how V.I. Ulyanov (Lenin) used to say, but after that not a single leader of our country said that, but was afraid and will be afraid. Yes, and there are plenty of people who are inadequate with injuries. will give.
  8. tol
    tol 2 March 2018 22: 46 New
    0
    Who shouted that Stechkin is heavy)

Новинки оружия 2017: Пистолет Hudson H9

В последнее время пластик уверенно потеснил сталь в отдельных деталях огнестрельного оружия. Несмотря на то, что полимеры полностью справляются с нагрузками, которые возникают при использовании оружия, позволяют снизить общий вес и стоимость, многие все еще не доверяют пластику. По этой причине, очень редко, некоторые производители выпускают полностью металлическое оружие. В этом году подобный пистолет представила компания Hudson. С учетом того, что большинство моделей огнестрельного оружия на выставке SHOT Show 2017 были более чем на половину пластиковые, то такой пистолет сразу привлек к себе внимание.

Причины появления пистолета Hudson H9

Как всегда появление нового оружия провоцируется спросом на рынке. Действительно в последнее время слишком много новых моделей пистолетов изготавливают с пластиковыми рамками, исключения составляют разве что пистолеты под очень мощные патроны, которых не так много.


Таким образом, на рынке образовалась пусть и небольшая, но свободная ниша, заняв которую производитель может получить прибыль. Пока другие компании гнались за государственными заказами, конструкторы Hudson спроектировали новый пистолет с металлической рамкой.

Помимо полностью металлической конструкции пистолет имеет еще одно преимущество перед аналогичным оружием – он создан на базе всем известного Colt 1911. Хотя многие и относятся к М1911 как к неприкосновенной классике, не меньшее количество людей понимает, что, как ни крути, но оружие устарело и требует обновления. Таким образом, успех пистолету можно гарантировать, пусть и у небольшого круга любителей оружия.

Конструкция пистолета Hudson H9

Несмотря на то, что основой для пистолета послужил Colt 1911, у них достаточно много как внешних, так и внутренних отличий. В первую очередь у пистолета отсутствует курок. Ударно-спусковой механизм оружия ударниковый только двойного действия, так сказать, по последнему слову оружейной моды.

Вторым явным отличием является увеличенная рамка под стволом. Этот прилив объясняется тем, что конструкторы значительно снизили высоту направляющей возвратной пружины. Сделано это для того, чтобы уменьшить подброс пистолета при выстреле. Насколько эффективно такое решение судить трудно, но если даже минимальный эффект есть, то почему и нет.

Следующая деталь, которая привлекает внимание это спусковая клавиша. На ней расположился автоматический предохранитель, обеспечивающий безопасность обращения с оружием. Собственно это единственное предохранительное устройство пистолета Hudson H9. Несмотря на то, что на тыльной стороне рукояти явно видна клавиша автоматического предохранителя, характерного для Colt 1911, эта деталь не имеет никакого назначения, она оставлена для большего сходства с оригинальным пистолетом.

Помимо измененного ударно-спускового механизма оружия изменения коснулись и системы автоматики, которая хоть и работает по-прежнему за счет использования энергии отдачи при коротком ходе ствола, но теперь уже без качающейся «серьги». Теперь снижение казенной части ствола для расцепления его с кожухом затвором происходит за счет фигурного выреза в приливе под патронником. Сцепление же со ствола с кожухом-затвором осуществляется за счет выступающей части над патронником, которая входит в окно для выброса стреляных гильз.

Прицельные приспособления пистолета состоят из целика и мушки, которые могут быть сняты и заменены на другие. Кроме того, под стволом оружия в рамке имеется посадочное место для фонарика или лазерного целеуказателя.

Принимая во внимания все эти изменения можно сделать несложный вывод, что пистолет Hudson H9 это оружие просто внешне похожее на Colt 1911, на самом же деле это совершенно другой пистолет со своими особенностями в конструкции, а соответственно со своими преимуществами и недостатками.

Характеристики пистолета Hudson H9

Из-за того, что конструкторы сознательно отказались от пластика в конструкции оружия, пистолет получился достаточно тяжелым по современным меркам, его вес 960 граммов без патронов. Габариты оружия также немалые, но вполне приемлемые. Длина пистолета 195 миллиметров, толщина 31 миллиметр, высота 132 миллиметра. Длина ствола при всем этом равняется 109 миллиметрам. Питание оружия осуществляется из двухрядных магазинов вместимостью 15 патронов 9х19.

Плюсы и минусы пистолета Hudson H9

Главный плюс пистолета Hudson H9 это его внешнее сходство с Colt 1911, как ни крути, но на это могут многие купиться. Второй немалый плюс это то, что рамка оружия выполнена из металла, даже несмотря на то, что это увеличивает вес пистолета, металл все-таки более устойчив к внешним повреждениям, да и царапины на стали смотрятся как украшение оружия, а вот на пластике… Но это, разумеется, дело вкуса.

Отдельно стоит сказать и том, что был переработан ударно-спусковой механизм. Теперь пистолет полностью безопасен даже с патроном в патроннике и всегда готов к выстрелу. Правда выстрел произойдет при достаточно тугом ходе спусковой клавиши – 4 кгс, что не совсем удобно, тем более что каждый выстрел из этого оружия будет сопровождаться таким усилием нажатия. Вообще за последние несколько лет количество новых пистолетов именно с таким ударно-спусковым механизмом резко увеличилось, что показывает та же выставка SHOT Show.

Стоит отметить и двусторонность оружия. По обоим бокам пистолета выведены кнопки затворной задержки, а клавишу извлечения магазина можно переставить на любую удобную сторону.

Недостатки у пистолета Hudson H9 имеются, пусть и в небольшом количестве. В первую очередь это вес оружия. Все-таки один килограмм без патронов при длине ствола чуть больше 10 сантиметров это много по нынешним временам. Нельзя отметить плюсом и то, что была изменена система автоматики оружия. Да она стала более надежной и износостойкой в сравнении с оригинальной системой с качающейся «серьгой», но ощущение обмана все-таки присутствует. Вроде бы оружие внешне и похоже на M1911, но это уже совсем другое оружие.
Автор: Марк Поддубный

Использованы фотографии: SHOT Show 2017

Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также
Комментарии 20

Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти
  1. Леков Л 24 марта 2017 06:50
    Марк, спасибо большое..
    Но калибры, патроны, емкость магазина? request
    Как то про оружие по другому привыкли читать.
    С уважением..
    1. inkass_98 24 марта 2017 07:18
      Калибр именно этого образца 9х19 Люгер/Парабеллум, это видно по маркировкам на пистолете и коробках с патронами. Да и название модели как бы намекает.
    2. AlexMark 24 марта 2017 19:42
      Добрый день. Так вроде же указал все:
      Характеристики пистолета Hudson H9

      Из-за того, что конструкторы сознательно отказались от пластика в конструкции оружия, пистолет получился достаточно тяжелым по современным меркам, его вес 960 граммов без патронов. Габариты оружия также немалые, но вполне приемлемые. Длина пистолета 195 миллиметров, толщина 31 миллиметр, высота 132 миллиметра. Длина ствола при всем этом равняется 109 миллиметрам. Питание оружия осуществляется из двухрядных магазинов вместимостью 15 патронов 9х19.
  2. алекс-сп 24 марта 2017 07:07
    Я так и не понял причем тут М911... Сам по себе очень интересный пистолет.
    1. the47th 24 марта 2017 08:07
      Ствол имеет фигурный вырез для снижения, как у High-Power, у 1911 была серьга.
      1. AlexMark 24 марта 2017 19:48
        И о том что система автоматики отлична тоже указал:
        Помимо измененного ударно-спускового механизма оружия изменения коснулись и системы автоматики, которая хоть и работает по-прежнему за счет использования энергии отдачи при коротком ходе ствола, но теперь уже без качающейся «серьги».

        Немного отличается конструкция выреза High Power, но принцип тот же:
        1. Извините но это не Н9 и не К1911 ?
    2. AlexMark 24 марта 2017 19:45
      Ну так как есть внешнее сходство wink
  3. отто меер 24 марта 2017 12:11
    По поводу веса, не очень согласен. Может это и минус при постоянном ношении, но стрелять гораздо комфортнее из тяжелого (в разумных приделах) пистолета. Лично для меня по крайней мере. А вот УСМ двойного действия, да еще с таким усилием спуска это и правда как то...
    Насчет же схожести с 911-ым......ну прям не знаю...
    1. Petrucho 24 марта 2017 12:45
      Приветствую! Из тех видео о презентации данного пистолета на выставке, а некоторое время назад, каждый оружейный канал на ютубе посчитал своим долгом про него рассказать,(а я своим долгом их посмотреть wink ) я понял, что стрелки были поражены тем, что спуск у хадсона по ощущениям не отличается от классического кольта, при том, что системы совершенно разные. Разработчики данного девайса, так-же акцентировали внимание на этом факте. Так-что я думаю с усилием спуска должно быть все в порядке.
    2. voyaka uh 24 марта 2017 13:14
      "но стрелять гораздо комфортнее из тяжелого (в разумных приделах) пистолета"////

      Почему? У Вас, видимо, большой собственный вес и очень сильные руки. Тогда - может быть...
      Я даю пластиковой Чизетте прыгать после выстрела - точного вполне - как она хочет. Не пытаюсь удержать на линии прицеливания. Скорострельность не получается, но мне и не нужно. Зато, пистолет в простенькой барсетке не тянет к земле (легкий) и не привлекает внимание.
  4. mercaptan 24 марта 2017 14:06
    отдайте эту пукалку на проведение полного комплекса испытаний по требованиям МО РФ, а потом (если вдруг (!) выдержит испытания), передать на опытную эксплуатацию в САР. вот тогда можно будет разлагольствовать хорош ли этот, гм, пистолет, или же навоз свиной.
    1. Хтононагибатор 24 марта 2017 16:46
      Цитата: mercaptan
      если вдруг (!) выдержит испытания
      Вспоминается анекдот про японскую бензопилу.
    2. AlexMark 24 марта 2017 19:53
      По вашему получается, что хорошее оружие только то, которое имеет пометку о соответствии требованиям Министерства обороны? Нужно написать об этом в крупные оружейные компании, чур я в Steyr Mannlicher пишу laughing А то ребята то и не знают, что навоз свиной производят wink
  5. пищак 24 марта 2017 16:59
    Вид пистолета вычурный и не совсем эргономичный, но не аляповатый-чувствуется что дизайнер с чувством меры дружит и оружие любит.
    На армейский пистолет ни с какого боку не тянет. но ведь таким и не позиционируется, так-для любителей экзотов?! Про Кольт М1911 аж совсем неочевидно-только после настойчивых повторов в статье попытался увидеть некоторые похожие черты в пряменькой рукояти и оформлении спуска...и больше ничего! request
    Концепция построения затвора выглядит сомнительно, хотя дала возможность конструкторам пистолета сместить центр масс в сторону дула и упростить компоновку замыкателя ствольно-затворной группы.
    Рамка просто просится быть полимерной, с металлическим армированием в самых нагруженных её частях winked .
    Для такой общей длины и однопатронного выхода обоймы-ствол немного коротковат! ИМХО
    За интересную ознакомительную Статью-Автору Гран Мерси! hi
  6. стер 24 марта 2017 18:12
    Автор, хватит издеваться над несчастными русскими! Глядя на все это великолепие (не только представленный образец) можно захлебнуться слюной. Ну нет у нас гражданского короткоствола. Я имею в виду реальное оружие, а не травматический высер. Да в тирах практической стрельбы можно попробовать много чего, но вот самому владеть таким никак. А после посещения одной импортной выставки оружия, боеприпасов и иного вооружения, где есть все и подается!!! все, стало совсем грустно. Вот и смотрим на новые и не очень стволы и чешем репу. А у нас когда? Но хозяева РФ почему-то не хотят вернуть народу право на короткоствол. Амба!
    1. AlexMark 24 марта 2017 19:55
      Не, я еще тот садист))) Все еще только начинается wink
      1. Виктор Wolz 25 марта 2017 14:08
        интересно что там с пистолетом Лебедева, не имеющим аналогов, опять не приняли на вооружение?
        1. ignoto 25 марта 2017 17:28
          Может, стоило по примеру американцев, не только изобретать новое,но и совершенствовать имеющееся.
          Например, вернуться к ТТ.
          Нужен новый патрон- так вариантов ТТ под 9*19 -не мерено.
          Вариант с более емким магазином -тоже существовал.
          И с более удобной рукоятью
          Югославские ТТ оснащены очень удобным предохранителем.
          Нужен самовзвод ? Изначально ТТ был и в таком варианте.
          А если переобжать гильзу от ТТ под пулю 9мм ?
  7. серж сибиряк 8 июня 2017 17:39
    Цитата: стер
    Но хозяева РФ почему-то не хотят вернуть народу право на короткоствол. Амба!
    Ответить Цитиро

    "НЕ НУЖНО БОЯТЬСЯ ЧЕЛОВЕКА С РУЖЬЁМ."Так кажется говаривал В.И.Ульянов(Ленин),но после ни один руководитель нашей страны так не говорил,но боялся боится и будет боятся.Да и неодекватных с травматикой полно.Нормальным и гладкоствол не дадут.
Картина дня