Military Review

Rare tank found in Syrian army

12
According to "Messenger of Mordovia", In the Internet space posted a photo of an unusual version T-72, which is in service with the elite 105 brigade of the Syrian Republican Guard. T-72, fixed against the background of a destroyed building, has an angular little tower with slotted observation windows and is equipped with a short thin gun.


Rare tank found in Syrian army


Actually the weapon is not a real gun, but a mock weapons. The tank is a so-called "running driving simulator" (HTV). It is intended for the training of mechanics-drivers of the main combat tanks T-72. Equipment of this kind makes it possible to save the resource of these tanks.

Interest is the fact that the HTV was photographed in conjunction with military vehicles and in the combat zone. As can be supposed, the training tank is used as a tractor in the specified conditions in order to evacuate damaged equipment.

In the USSR, the creation of HTV-55 and HTV-72 on the basis of tanks of the respective types removed weapons while maintaining the tower. The embrasure of the gun was either brewed tightly, or a window with a janitor and washer was mounted in it, and an additional place for an instructor or passenger was equipped in the tower. The staff position of the project instructor was installed in the commander’s hatch and was a high-placed “glass pavilion” with a circular view. In practice, in the manufacture of prototypes, it was abandoned as an excess.


Driving trainer driving HTV-72 based on the T-72A tank
Photos used:
http://gurkhan.blogspot.nl/2012/01/blog-post_4794.html
12 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. MPK105
    MPK105 24 March 2017 08: 16
    +7
    Well, what to laugh ... How old is the blood there by the river ... And they showed the gun, from which the pirates still fired at the time request
    1. bouncyhunter
      bouncyhunter 24 March 2017 08: 31
      +10
      As a “scarecrow”, it may well be a ride - go in the confusion, take apart the gun sticking out from it or the handle from the shovel ... lol
      1. 210ox
        210ox 24 March 2017 08: 43
        +4
        Each tank is exclusive there ... The bells and whistles are put by the tankers themselves and each to their taste .. The goal, of course, is to try to save your life ..
        1. Monos
          Monos 24 March 2017 09: 12
          +12
          The Germans also do such things.

          As I understand it, this Leopard is also HTV.
          1. novel66
            novel66 24 March 2017 09: 27
            +4
            glass go from the "Gelendvagen"?
  2. mitrich
    mitrich 24 March 2017 08: 27
    +3
    That and look, when they will bring up all the armored vehicles, we will soon see in Syria, Mark-1 tanks on both sides.
    1. andrewTSO
      andrewTSO 24 March 2017 13: 02
      +1
      They are not, one model in a museum in Russia
  3. Azim77
    Azim77 24 March 2017 08: 30
    +5
    It is intended for the training of mechanics-drivers of the main battle tanks T-72.

    Perhaps it is also used for its main purpose. Those. train recruits to replenish.
    1. Monarchist
      Monarchist 24 March 2017 08: 42
      +2
      It’s quite logical, because they constantly have fighting, and the crew can’t always leave their car
  4. Nyrobsky
    Nyrobsky 24 March 2017 10: 07
    +4
    Well done! - what can I say? They keep the equipment in good condition, train crews, use it to evacuate damaged equipment .... Not like dill. Half of all the equipment inherited after the collapse of the USSR was dismantled, and half of the remaining equipment was sold, part was sold, part of them was destroyed and taken away by militias. What else walks, rests on parole and is looking for new owners)))
  5. The leader of the Redskins
    The leader of the Redskins 24 March 2017 17: 46
    +2
    I once rode an HTV-72 once))) He was constantly present while driving, but doing the exercises on it was ... not prestigious, perhaps ... In general, they didn’t like to ride it, although landing and disembarking at the place of the mechanic were understand)))
  6. APASUS
    APASUS 24 March 2017 20: 33
    +2
    A normal training tank looks rather unusual, but a driver is not born. In Kurgan, at a company that manufactures large quantities of BMP-3 for export, a new running simulator for the BMP-3 driver was created.

В сирийской армии обнаружен редкий танк

Как сообщает «Вестник Мордовии», в интернет-пространство выложена фотография необычного варианта Т-72, состоящего на вооружении элитной 105-й бригады сирийской республиканской гвардии. Т-72, зафиксированный на фоне разрушенного здания, располагает угловатой небольшой башней с прорезанными смотровыми окнами и оснащен короткой тонкой пушкой.

В сирийской армии обнаружен редкий танк


На самом деле орудие является не настоящей пушкой, а макетом оружия. Танк же представляет собой так называемый "ходовой тренажер вождения" (ХТВ). Он предназначен для подготовки механиков–водителей основных боевых танков Т-72. Техника такого рода дает возможность сэкономить ресурс настоящих танков.


Интерес вызывает то обстоятельство, что ХТВ сфотографирован совместно с боевыми машинами и в зоне боевых действий. Как можно предположить, учебный танк в указанных условиях применяется в роли тягача в целях эвакуации поврежденной техники.

В СССР при создании ХТВ-55 и ХТВ-72 на базе танков соответствующих типов снималось вооружение при сохранении башни. Амбразура пушки либо наглухо заваривалась, либо в ней монтировалось окно с дворником и омывателем, а в башне оборудовалось дополнительное место для инструктора или пассажира. Штатное место инструктора по проекту оборудовалось в люке командира и представляло собой высоко расположенный "стеклянный павильон" с круговым обзором. На практике, при изготовлении опытных образцов, от него отказались как от излишества.


Ходовой тренажер вождения ХТВ-72 на базе танка Т-72А

Использованы фотографии: http://gurkhan.blogspot.nl/2012/01/blog-post_4794.html

Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также
Комментарии 12

Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти
  1. МПК105 24 марта 2017 08:16
    Ну а что смеяться...Сколько лет уже кровь там рекой...И пушку показывали,из которой пираты ещё палили в своё время request
    1. bouncyhunter 24 марта 2017 08:31
      В качестве "пугалки" вполне может прокатить - пойди в суматохе разбери пушка у него торчит или черенок от лопаты ... lol
      1. 210окв 24 марта 2017 08:43
        Каждый танк там эксклюзив...Ставят прибамбасы сами танкисты и каждый на свой вкус..Цель конечно одна-попытаться сохранить себе жизнь..
        1. Монос 24 марта 2017 09:12
          Немцы тоже такие делают.

          Как я понимаю, этот "Леопард" тоже ХТВ.
          1. роман66 24 марта 2017 09:27
            стекло-то поди от "гелендвагена"?
  2. mitrich 24 марта 2017 08:27
    Того и гляди, когда повынесут всю бронетехнику, скоро увидим в Сирии, танки Марк-1 с обеих сторон.
    1. andrewTSO 24 марта 2017 13:02
      Их нет, один макет в музее в России
  3. Azim77 24 марта 2017 08:30
    Он предназначен для подготовки механиков–водителей основных боевых танков Т-72.

    Возможно его по основному назначению тоже применяют. Т.е. обучают новобранцев для пополнения.
    1. Монархист 24 марта 2017 08:42
      Вполне логично,ведь,у них постоянно боевые действия,а экипаж не всегда может покинуть свою машину
  4. Ныробский 24 марта 2017 10:07
    Молодцы! - что тут скажешь? Содержат технику в исправном состоянии, обучают экипажи, используют в целях эвакуации повреждённой техники....Не то что укропы. Половину всей техники доставшейся после распада СССР разукомплектовали, а из оставшейся - половины, часть продали, часть у них уничтожили и отняли ополченцы. То что ещё ходит, держится на честном слове и ищет новых хозяев)))
  5. Вождь краснокожих 24 марта 2017 17:46
    Я один раз на ХТВ-72 катался))) Он постоянно присутствовал на вождениях, но исполнять на нем упражнения было... непрестижно, что ли... В общем ездить на нем не любили, хотя посадка-высадка на место механика - сами понимаете)))
  6. APASUS 24 марта 2017 20:33
    Нормальный учебный танк ,достаточно необычно выглядит,но механиком-водителем не рождаются. В Кургане, на предприятии, которое изготовляет на экспорт в больших количествах БМП-3, был создан новый ходовой тренажер механика-водителя БМП-3.
Картина дня