Military Review

The third Su-24 crashed

23
The third Su-24 crashedThe Su-24 front-line bomber of the Russian Air Force fell in the Kurgan Region. The crew ejected, no one was hurt. The incident occurred on Monday evening, during a training flight. Since it was a non-combat mission, weapons on board was not. The reasons for the third flight incident with the Su-24, which occurred over the past four months, will be dealt with by the special commission of the Ministry of Defense and investigators.


AGAIN Su-24

The fall of the third most recent front-line bomber Su-24 of the Russian Air Force occurred in 95 km from Chelyabinsk. According to RIA News source in power structures, Su-24 flew from the airfield "Uprun" in the Chelyabinsk region. The front bomber was piloted by Lieutenant Colonel Gostev and Colonel Yermakov.

The accident occurred in 18.40 Moscow time. According to Igor Konashenkov, the official representative of the Ministry of Defense, the plane fell in a wooded area; there are no casualties on the ground. He clarified that the commander and navigator catapulted. The pilots were not injured.

PLANE FOUND, PILOTS CARRIED OUT ON THE AIR BAG

According to the Ministry of Defense, the crew commander himself, after landing, got in touch with the Shagol airfield, located about 90 km from the crash site. The search and rescue helicopter of the Ministry of Defense set off for the landing site, which delivered the pilots to aviation base Shagol. Now they are going through honey. examination.

According to a source in RIA Novosti in power structures, the wreckage of the car was found. Su-24 fell on the shores of Lake Bolshoy Kashkul in Safakulevsky district. According to him, part of the plane lies on the shore, part - in the lake.

CAUSES OF ACCIDENT

The causes of the flight accident will be established by military investigators and specials. Commission of the Ministry of Defense of Russia. According to the representative of the Ministry of Defense, the commission was set up and will soon go to the accident site to establish the circumstances and causes of the incident. The Military Prosecutor's Office of the Central Military District (Central Military District) began checking for compliance with safety rules and rules for preparing them. The operational-investigative group of the military-investigative department of the RF IC for the Chelyabinsk garrison left for the area where the aircraft fell.

According to a source in RIA Novosti in the Central Military District, according to preliminary data, the failure of one engine could be the cause of the Su-24 accident in the Kurgan Region. A criminal case on the fact of the fall of the front bomber has not yet been initiated. Also, the Defense Ministry has not yet decided to ban flights of this type of aircraft. At the scene, investigators are expected to start work on February 14 morning.

TWO PREVIOUS YEARS OF THE FLIGHT

This accident was the third flight incident with the Su-24, which occurred over the past four months. The previous ones occurred in October and December 2011.

Landing at the Ukrainka airbase in the Seryshevsky district of the Amur region, 20 on October 2011, the bomber Su-24 crashed. The landing gear of the aircraft as a result of a hard landing broke down and it turned over. The crew of the aircraft was killed.

29 December 2011 bomber Su-24 caught fire while landing at the airfield Marinovka in the Volgograd region. The pilot and navigator managed to eject. The plane carried out a scheduled flight.

BOMBER

Su-24 is a Soviet and Russian front-line bomber with a variable sweep wing. This aircraft is designed to inflict missile and bomb strikes in adverse weather conditions, at any time of the day, including at low altitudes with a targeted defeat of surface and ground targets. This aircraft is the most popular in the modern Russian Air Force. At the same time, the Su-24 is very complex in piloting a machine that has a high accident rate: in the period from 2000 in Russia, 16 of flight incidents with Su-24 / 24М occurred.
23 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

  1. PISTOL
    PISTOL 14 February 2012 10: 39
    +1
    The main sign of so many plane crash Su-24 on the face - they are outdated and it is time to replace them with a Su-34
    1. SlavaS
      SlavaS 14 February 2012 11: 20
      +2
      Probably not Obsolete, but rather Aged, and probably both
      1. iouris
        iouris 18 January 2019 17: 24
        0
        Morally obsolete and have developed a resource. The pilots and the engineering staff, who were born in the year of the adoption of the Su-24, became older.
    2. Neighbor
      Neighbor 14 February 2012 12: 04
      -1
      Near the airfield. Base su-24. Every half hour over the houses fly with a roar. And if the afterburner - finally, the roar is. It happens at such a speed flies - and you do not have time to notice, you can only hear! It is dangerous, such a bird will fly into a residential building. Residents of high-rises are suing - for the second year already - to no purpose.
      Apartments in some houses on the upper floors fell in the price of units by 200 due to the constant roar. . For some reason, the military does not want to change the route. Although the business is necessary - must fly. Especially beautiful when a link? 5 pieces are flying nearby. wink
      1. Col.
        Col. 14 February 2012 13: 18
        +2
        Quote: Neighbor
        Residents of high-rises are suing - for the second year already - to no purpose.

        And with whom are the residents suing? If with the command of the base or even with the Ministry of Defense, then this is silly. Surely the airfield was built much earlier than these skyscrapers, so all the questions are for those who gave the go-ahead for the construction of houses near the base and they probably made money on this, that is. to power.
        1. dim
          dim 14 February 2012 16: 31
          -2
          then there was still the Soviet Union and the planes didn’t fly like that (they prepared the carcasses of the civilian navigators) and less often. And right now let them fly elsewhere.
  2. esaul
    esaul 14 February 2012 10: 41
    -4
    This is confirmation that 24 needs to be replaced! Well, what else is jabbering about?
    1. Col.
      Col. 14 February 2012 11: 12
      +5
      Quote: esaul
      Well, what else is jabbering about?

      And when new, already modified and modern cars fall, is there anything to "talk about" about? The problem is not in the obsolescence of the Su-24 (the car is good and has a large reserve for modernization and extension of the service life), but in the fact that the system of repairs, routine maintenance, pre-flight checks, and, most importantly, personnel training that has developed over the years has been disrupted! Any experienced aviator will say that the professional level of specialists (from pilots and hydraulic fracturing units to technicians and workers at ARP) has significantly decreased compared even to the mid-90s. "Cadres are everything!" - have forgotten this truth.
      1. VAF
        VAF 14 February 2012 11: 38
        -1
        I fully support!
  3. Igarr
    Igarr 14 February 2012 10: 42
    +1
    As for me - this is a decrease in operational load.
    Would fly longer - professionalism would not lose.
    All, I mean, are pilots, technicians, services.
    Thank God the guys are alive .. and the piece of iron - it is the piece of iron.
  4. Vanek
    Vanek 14 February 2012 10: 47
    +4
    The main thing is people are alive.
  5. alps
    alps 14 February 2012 10: 50
    +3
    Quote: GUN
    The main sign of so many plane crash Su-24 on the face

    it is obvious that aircraft crashes are a sign that they fly and fly a lot and I think that when there are as many Su-34s in the army as there are Su-24 and they will fly, then they will fall, this is inevitable, if only people did not die.
    1. SlavaS
      SlavaS 14 February 2012 11: 25
      -1
      For example, they began to fly in Chelyabinsk for the last couple of years, almost every 15 minutes. On the one hand, happy, because I remember when small was always they flew, but on the other, noisy. When it flies over the city at 11 o’clock in the evening, it’s not possible to talk, not to over-talk, or even sleep.
  6. Dart weyder
    Dart weyder 14 February 2012 10: 51
    +4
    it’s high time to change them, because the cars are outdated, but if they had been watched properly, and they weren’t allowed to fly cars that had to rest in scrap metal for a long time - there weren’t any accidents .......... .. and the plane is good - it’s just that its time has come to its logical conclusion, well, at least the men managed to eject — but the iron is not important!
  7. Born in USSR
    Born in USSR 14 February 2012 10: 54
    +2
    It’s good that the pilots survived!
  8. 443190
    443190 14 February 2012 11: 05
    +9
    Equipment without proper care will always break. And these machines were lucky enough to survive the 90s .... And they are still in service.
  9. Arc76
    Arc76 14 February 2012 11: 09
    +1
    It is necessary to increase the flight hours of pilots, there will be less accidents.
  10. Baron Wrangell
    Baron Wrangell 14 February 2012 11: 21
    +1
    to fly, fly and fly again! then there will be an increase in flight training! who compared the hours of flight in NATO aviation (training courses at the academy) in our! that's the whole layout!
  11. aironfirst
    aironfirst 14 February 2012 12: 46
    0
    Front-line bomber piloted by Colonel Gostev and Colonel Ermakov.

    it seems that the matter is still in the "hardware", it is hard to believe that the lieutenant colonel and the colonel made piloting mistakes
    1. 443190
      443190 15 February 2012 00: 12
      +1
      No one is safe from mistakes ... And the generals are fighting on the ground ... Only this is rarely reported.
  12. Vanek
    Vanek 14 February 2012 12: 56
    -1
    The other day it was supposedly an EW plane somewhere in flight began to fall apart.
    So just Chot remembered ..........

    aironfirst,

    well, yes

    On the ninth of the day it was.
    "The EA-6B Prowler electronic warfare aircraft lost some details in the sky during a training flight near Tokyo."
    1. Col.
      Col. 14 February 2012 13: 21
      0
      Quote: Vanek
      The other day it was supposedly an EW plane somewhere in flight began to fall apart

      Who said he was falling apart? Read my comment on that news. Most likely it was (according to the experience of the service).
  13. ikrut
    ikrut 14 February 2012 13: 32
    0
    While the planes fly, they will fall. Though. Of course, I would like to. that would be less. But it is gratifying that, nevertheless, more and more fly.
    The main thing is that the guys survived. and they will make new ones and deal with the causes of the accident. IMHO.
  14. 443190
    443190 14 February 2012 23: 52
    +2
    Judging by the information, everything happened when practicing refueling in the air (DTV) ... and this is a very complex element of flight. Few people own it perfectly. Now is not the years of the USSR when each unit commander with the rank of captain had 1st class and admission to the DTV day and night.

Третий по счету Су-24 потерпел аварию

Третий по счету Су-24 потерпел авариюФронтовой бомбардировщик Су-24 ВВС России упал в Курганской области. Экипаж катапультировался, никто не пострадал. ЧП произошло вечером понедельника, в ходе учебно-тренировочного полета. Поскольку это был небоевой вылет, оружия на борту не было. В причинах третьего лётного происшествия с Су-24, произошедшего за последние четыре месяца, будет разбираться спецкомиссия Минобороны и следователи.

ОПЯТЬ Су-24

Падение третьего за последнее время фронтового бомбардировщика Су-24 российских ВВС произошло в 95 км от Челябинска. Как сообщил РИА Новости источник в силовых структурах, Су-24 вылетел с аэродрома "Упрун" в Челябинской области. Фронтовой бомбардировщик пилотировали подполковник Гостев и полковник Ермаков.


Авария произошла в 18.40 мск. Как сообщил Игорь Конашенков, официальный представитель Минобороны, самолет упал в лесистой местности, на земле разрушений и жертв нет. Он уточнил, что командир и штурман катапультировались. Пилоты не пострадали.

САМОЛЕТ НАЙДЕН, ЛЕТЧИКОВ ДОСТАВИЛИ НА АВИАБАЗУ

По данным Министерства обороны, командир экипажа после приземления сам вышел на связь с аэродромом Шагол, находящимся примерно в 90 км от места падения. К месту приземления отправился поисково-спасательный вертолет Министерства обороны, который и доставил летчиков на авиационную базу Шагол. Сейчас они проходят мед. обследование.

Как сообщил источник РИА Новости в силовых структурах, обломки машины обнаружены. Су-24 упал на берегу озера Большой Кашкуль в Сафакулевском районе. По его словам, часть самолета лежит на берегу, часть – в озере.

ПРИЧИНЫ АВАРИИ

Причины лётного происшествия будут устанавливать военные следователи и спец. комиссия Министерства обороны России. По данным представителя Минобороны, комиссия создана и в скором времени отправится к месту аварии для установления обстоятельств и причин произошедшего. Военная прокуратура ЦВО (Центральный военный округ) начала проверку на предмет исполнения правил безопасности полетов и правил подготовки к ним. Оперативно-следственная группа военно-следственного отдела СК РФ по Челябинскому гарнизону выехала в район падения самолета.

Как сообщил источник РИА Новости в Центральном военном округе, по предварительным данным, причиной аварии Су-24 в Курганской области мог стать отказ одного двигателя. Уголовное дело по факту падения фронтового бомбардировщика пока не возбуждено. Также в Минобороны пока не принято и решение о запрете полетов самолетов данного типа. Как ожидается, следователи на месте происшествия приступят к работе утром 14 февраля.

ДВА ПРЕДЫДУЩИХ ЛЁТНЫХ ПРОИСШЕСТВИЯ

Данная авария стала третьим лётным происшествием с Су-24, произошедшим за последние четыре месяца. Предыдущие произошли в октябре и декабре 2011 года.

Совершая посадку на авиабазе Украинка в Серышевском районе Амурской области, 20 октября 2011 г. потерпел катастрофу бомбардировщик Су-24. Стойка шасси самолета в результате жесткой посадки сломалась и он перевернулся. Экипаж самолета погиб.

29 декабря 2011 г. бомбардировщик Су-24 загорелся во время посадки на аэродром Мариновка в Волгоградской области. Пилот и штурман успели катапультироваться. Самолет осуществлял плановый полет.

БОМБАРДИРОВЩИК

Су-24 является советским и российским фронтовым бомбардировщиком с крылом изменяемой стреловидности. Данный самолет предназначен для нанесения ракетно-бомбовых ударов в сложных метеоусловиях, в любое время суток, в том числе на малых высотах с прицельным поражением надводных и наземных целей. Данный самолет является самым массовым в современных российских ВВС. Одновременно с этим Су-24 очень сложная в пилотировании машина, имеющая высокий уровень аварийности: в период с 2000 года в России произошло 16 лётных происшествий с самолетами Су-24/24М.


Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также
Комментарии 22
  1. ПИСТОЛЕТ 14 февраля 2012 10:39
    Главный признак стольких авиакатастроф Су-24 на лицо - устарели они и пора их заменить на Су-34
    ПИСТОЛЕТ
    1. SlavaS 14 февраля 2012 11:20
      Наверно не Устарели, а скорее Состарились, а наверно и то и другое
    2. Сосед 14 февраля 2012 12:04
      Рядом Аэродром. База су-24. Каждые пол-часа над домами пролетают с грохотом. А если на форсаже - так ваще , рев стоит. Бывает на такой скорости пролетит - и заметить не успеваешь, слышно только! Опасно, в жилой дом птичка влетит такая. Судятся жители высоток - уже второй год - бестолку.
      Квартиры в некоторых домах на верхних этажах упали в цене штук на 200 из-за грохота постоянного. . И менять маршрут не хотят военые почему-то. Хотя дело Нужное - должны летать. Особенно красиво, когда звеном? 5 штук летят рядом. wink
      Сосед
      1. полковник 14 февраля 2012 13:18
        Цитата: Сосед
        Судятся жители высоток - уже второй год - бестолку.

        А с кем судятся жители? Если с командованием базы или даже с МО, то это глупо. Наверняка аэродром был построен гораздо раньше этих высоток, так что все вопросы - к тем, кто давал "добро" на строительство домов вблизи базы и денег наверняка наварил на этом, т.е. к власти.
        1. dim 14 февраля 2012 16:31
          тогда был еще советский союз и самолеты летали не такие(тушки переделанные гражданские штурманов готовили) да и реже.а щас пусть летают в другом месте.
          dim
  2. esaul 14 февраля 2012 10:41
    Вот и подтверждение тому, что 24-е надо заменять! Ну, о чём ещё балаболить?
    1. полковник 14 февраля 2012 11:12
      Цитата: esaul
      Ну, о чём ещё балаболить?

      А когда падают новые, уже доработанные и современные машины, есть о чём "балаболить"? Проблема не в устаревании Су-24 (машина хорошая и имеет большой резерв для модернизации и продления ресурса), а в том, что нарушена сложившаяся годами система ремонта, регламентных работ, предполётной проверки, а главное - подготовки кадров! Любой авиатор со стажем скажет, что профессиональный уровень специалистов (от лётчиков и ГРП до техников и рабочих на АРЗ) значительно снизился по сравнению даже с серединой 90-х. "Кадры решают всё!" - подзабыли эту истину.
      1. vaf 14 февраля 2012 11:38
        Полностью поддерживаю!
        vaf
  3. Игарр 14 февраля 2012 10:42
    Как по мне - так это снижение эксплуатационной нагрузки.
    Летали бы дольше - профессионализм бы не теряли.
    Все, имею, ввиду - летчики, техники, службы.
    Слава Богу, ребята живы.. а железяка - она и есть железяка.
  4. Ванёк 14 февраля 2012 10:47
    Главное люди живы.
    Ванёк
  5. alps 14 февраля 2012 10:50
    Цитата: ПИСТОЛЕТ
    Главный признак стольких авиакатастроф Су-24 на лицо

    очевидно, что падения самолетов это признак того, что они летают и летают много и я думаю, что когда в армии будет столько же Су-34 сколько сейчас Су-24 и они будут летать, то и падать будут, это неизбежно, лишь бы люди не гибли.
    alps
    1. SlavaS 14 февраля 2012 11:25
      Летать стали например у нас в Челябинске активно последние пару лет, чуть ли не каждые 15 мин. С одной стороны радует, т.к. помню когда мелкий был всегда они летали, но с другой, шумновато. Когда пролетает над городом часов в 11 вечера, разговаривать не возможно, не переореш, ни то что спать.
  6. Dart Weyder 14 февраля 2012 10:51
    менять то их давно пора, ибо машины устаревшие, но если-б за ними смотрели должным образом, и не допускали к полётам машины, которые давно должны покоиться в металлоломе - не было-б и аварий............ а самолёт хороший - просто время его подошло к логическому завершению, хорошо хоть мужики успели катапультироваться, - а железо не важно!
  7. Рожденный в СССР 14 февраля 2012 10:54
    Хорошо, что летчики остались в живых!
    Рожденный в СССР
  8. 443190 14 февраля 2012 11:05
    Техника без должного ухода всегда будет ломаться. А этим машинам посчастливилось пережить 90-е годы....И они еще в строю.
    443190
  9. арк76 14 февраля 2012 11:09
    Надо часы налета у летчиков повышать ,аварий станет меньше.
    арк76
  10. барон врангель 14 февраля 2012 11:21
    етать, летать и еще раз летать! тогда и будет повышение летной подготовки! кто сравнивал часы налета в авиации НАТО (учебные полты в академии) инаши! вот и весь расклад!
  11. aironfirst 14 февраля 2012 12:46
    Фронтовой бомбардировщик пилотировали подполковник Гостев и полковник Ермаков.

    похоже, дело всё-таки в "железе", с трудом верится, чтобы подполковник и полковник допустили ошибки пилотирования
    aironfirst
    1. 443190 15 февраля 2012 00:12
      От ошибок никто не застрахован...И генералы бьются о землю...Только об этом редко сообщают.
      443190
  12. Ванёк 14 февраля 2012 12:56
    На днях было мол самолёт РЭБ где то прям в полёте разваливаться начал.
    Так просто чот вспомнил..........

    aironfirst,

    Ну так то да

    Девятого числа это было.
    "Самолёт РЭБ EA-6B Prowler потерял в небе кое-какие детали, совершая учебный полёт недалеко от Токио"
    Ванёк
    1. полковник 14 февраля 2012 13:21
      Цитата: Ванёк
      На днях было мол самолёт РЭБ где то прям в полёте разваливаться начал

      Кто сказал, что он разваливался? Почитайте мой коммент к той новости. Скорее всего так и было (по опыту службы).
  13. ikrut 14 февраля 2012 13:32
    Пока самолеты летают - они и падать будут. Хотя. конечно, хотелось бы. что бы поменьше. Но отрадно, что все-таки летают все больше и больше.
    Главное, что ребята остались живы. а самолеты новые сделают и с причинами аварии разберутся. ИМХО.
  14. 443190 14 февраля 2012 23:52
    Судя по информации все произошло при отработке дозаправки в воздухе(ДТВ)...а это очень сложный элемент полета. Мало кто им владеет в совершенстве. Сейчас не те годы СССР когда каждый командир звена в звании капитана имел 1-й класс и допуск на ДТВ днем и ночью.
    443190

Информация

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гость, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Картина дня