Military Review

Assessment of the underground bases of the Chinese Air Force (Part 2)

16
Part 1
Internal design of underground shelter

Photos taken inside the underground shelters of the PLA Air Force are usually very small and usually of low quality. Most likely, this is done intentionally. Naturally, the PLA Air Force will gain nothing from the distribution of such materials; moreover, it will indicate to the potential adversary the weaknesses of their design and use.

Assessment of the underground bases of the Chinese Air Force (Part 2)

Inside view of the device external blast gate 14 meters in width in Gjadër Lezhë-Zadrima airbase in Albania. In the foreground, China-supplied J-6 Farmer Albanian Air Force, with the NR-23 cannons removed.


Appearance of open convex external blast doors of underground shelter 14 meters wide in Gjadër Lezhë-Zadrima airbase in Albania. The main bulging external blast gates are reinforced so as to transfer the overpressure of the explosion to the outer frame. Top outdoor blast gates closed.


Another appearance of the open convex external explosion-proof gate underground shelter width 14 meters in Gjadër Lezhë-Zadrima airbase in Albania. The upper gate is hung on the right side of the gate. The concrete arch above the main entrance is a characteristic feature observed on Chinese airfields. In the foreground is China-supplied J-6 Farmer Albanian Air Force.

An alternative to Chinese airfields can serve as airfields in other countries, built according to the same rules, design and technical characteristics. A number of states have purchased a significant number of Chinese aircraft since the 1960s, but only the DPRK and the former Khoja regime in Albania also imported design data and built airfields with underground shelters according to PLA specifications. Albania received ongoing assistance from China until the end of the 1970s, before their relationship collapsed.


The geometry of the external explosion-proof gate underground shelter width 14 meters.


The geometry of the internal explosion-proof gate underground shelter width 14 meters.


The main tunnel is 14 wide meters in Gjadër Lezhë-Zadrima airbase in Albania. In the foreground is China-supplied J-6 Farmer Albanian Air Force. The area to the right of the airplanes is vacated for vehicle traffic


The main tunnel 14 meters wide at Gjadër airbase Lezhë-Zadrima in Albania. The design is a linear segment. Pay attention to the sheet facing.


A short forking tunnel with a width of 14 meters at Gjadër Lezhë-Zadrima airbase in Albania. This example is used to illustrate aircraft maintenance, in the specific case of replacing a J-7 Fishbed engine.


View from another point of the same tunnel of 14 underground shelter meters wide at Gjadër Lezhë-Zadrima airbase in Albania.


The main tunnel 14 meters wide in Gjadër airbase Lezhë-Zadrima in Albania.


The main tunnel 14 meters wide in Gjadër Lezhë-Zadrima airbase in Albania, can also see the bend of the tunnel and the J-7 Fishbed planes of earlier models.


A short branch width 12 meters underground shelter at the airbase Tirana-Rinas in Albania. This tunnel is about 60 meters long, enough to accommodate four J-6 Farmers aircraft.

A number of important observations that can be made by analyzing the following images:
Location a: The main tunnel connecting the paired main entrances usually consists of straight sections, which are adjoined by easily curved sections. This is one of the possible basic layouts and is possibly the easiest to build;

Location b: Split blind tunnels about 60 meters in length, connected to the entrances to the main tunnel. In Albanian underground shelters, they are used to carry out deeper servicing of a single aircraft or to accommodate several airplanes, which are parked nose to tail. From the available images it can be concluded that the blind tunnels are connected to the main tunnel at a right angle;

Geometry: Two main sections of the tunnel are used. The first one has a simple cross section with a width of approximately 12 meters up to the floor of the tunnel. Such geometry is used in the underground shelter in Tirana-Rinas. The other has a cross section of approximately 14 meters wide, connected to vertical walls with a height of 3.4 meters with a total internal height of the arch of 6.3 meters. The latter geometry is used at air bases in Gjadër / Lezhë-Zadrima and Kuçovë;

Entrances and internal gates: The main entrance to the tunnel at the air bases in Gjadër / Lezhë-Zadrima and Kuçovë is through an inverted T-shaped main gate. Hinged exterior blast doors consist of several steel horizontally opening segments, complemented by smaller vertically opening steel gates for the passage of the vertical tail of the aircraft (see illustrations above). It is unclear whether such a structure is sufficiently tight when using WMD, although it is possible to maintain excess pressure inside the shelter in order to ensure hermitization with the internal gate closed. Internal gates are of course used to protect against adverse weather conditions;

External blast gate: The left and right main and upper swing blast-proof bulging gates of small radius of curvature are made of steel. In the available photographs, the gate has either a circular cross section or a chain curvature designed to transfer the load from the explosion pressure to the outer frame of the gate. Swing gates open outwards on hinges so that their inner side aligns with the left and right inner walls of the tunnel. The blast gate and the upper concrete wall structure are located about 7 meters from the tip of the hill to protect the open blast gate;

Internal blast gate: In the hangar at the air bases in Gjadër / Lezhë-Zadrima and Kuçovë, a second pair of swing-proof gates create a kind of gateway to enhance protection against shock waves.

Internal structure: The inner walls of the tunnels are made of reinforced concrete. It seems that the construction method involves the creation of a frame, a wooden flooring for forming the mold and pouring concrete in short stretches from 2-x to 3-meters. The twelve-meter tunnel in Tirana-Rinas has traces of adjacent concrete pouring segments. The four meter tunnels in Gjadër / Lezhë-Zadrima and Kuçovë have additional internal reinforcement of steel I-beams with an interval of 3 meters on the linear sections of the tunnel and only 1 meters on the turns of the tunnel. Most likely it was a reinforcement of the final design, and was also used to support the formwork during construction. Parts of the tunnel in Gjadër / Lezhë-Zadrima indicate that the mold is sagging during the pouring of concrete.

Drainage: Water seepage is clearly visible on the joints between the tunnel segments in sufficient quantity to observe the puddles in both tunnels in Gjadër / Lezhë-Zadrima and Kuçovë;

Surface finish: Parts of the tunnel wall in Gjadër / Lezhë-Zadrima are sheathed in white or light enameled sheet metal, the same is observed in the PLA tunnels. The walls of other tunnels in Gjadër / Lezhë-Zadrima and Kuçovë are either not plastered or smoothly plastered. A possible cause of cladding sheet metal may be improved lighting of tunnels, as well as improving the propagation of VHF radio waves in a tunnel or hiding a communications corridor;

Markup: Fourteen-meter tunnels are separated by a white marking line at a distance of 10 meters along one of the walls for storing aircraft, and the remaining 4 meters for automobile traffic along the entire length of the tunnel. PLA Air Force Tunnels seem to use a similar system.

The design of a fourteen-meter tunnel is very common in Chinese shelters and appears to be much more new than the design of a twelve-meter tunnel. The internal volume of the hangar is sufficient to accommodate the aircraft and provides considerable freedom of movement for tankers, loaders weapons and the movement of other providing vehicles.

Gjadër / Lezhë-Zadrima and Kuçovë shelter location diagrams were compiled by Roland Büchler after visiting sites and have photographic evidence.


Gjadër / Lezhë-Zadrima (see above) and Kuçovë (see below) shelters use a horseshoe / linear segmented arrangement (© Roland Büchler).


Most likely, airplanes are always towed to one entrance and taken out of another. Planes returning from flights will be placed at the end of the line and then the tunnel will gradually undergo necessary maintenance, refueling and loading of ammunition as they approach the other end of the tunnel. Airplanes that require more maintenance will be placed in the branches of the tunnel, so as not to interfere with the routine maintenance, refueling and rearming of the aircraft following the tunnel.

The design of the external explosion-proof gate, observed in Albania, is similar to the well-known images of Chinese explosion-proof gates of underground shelters, but differs from others, having a number of different design features. The explosion-proof gates of the Albanian structures are able to withstand the impact of a shock wave and fragments during bombardment. It is unlikely that one blast-proof gate alone will be enough to withstand modern penetrating ammunition, such as GBU-39 / B or BLU-116 / B. Perhaps they reflect the chronological age of the structure built in the era of "stupid" ammunition. With the inner and outer gates closed, the inner gates are likely to stop small ammunition that can penetrate the outer gates.

The design of the inner gates in these tunnels is not particularly reliable when there is a threat of attack from guided air-to-ground missiles. The penetrating ammunition that pierced the outer gate is likely to knock out the inner door panels or connections between the panels, and even if the ammunition does not penetrate the shelter, it is likely that its power will be enough to jam one or two doors of the gate, eliminating their effective functioning.


The design of the external explosion proof gates shelter
Materials from open sources indicate the existence of several different designs of blast doors, at least two types of gates are used for shelters the size of "MiG" and at least one for shelters the size of "Beagle" and one for shelters the size of "Badger". These are described in detail below. Images courtesy of Roland Büchler.


Shelter at the Luyan / Ranghe-Zhen airbase with a movable segmented external gate the size under "Badger". Additional side tunnels were made to ensure normal entrance to the shelter when the outer gate is open.


Above and below in detail the outer gate at Luyan / Ranghe-Zhen airbase.



The Luyan / Ranghe-Zhen airbase (see above) and Zhangjiakou (see below) are an explosion-proof external gate the size of "Beagle". Sliding doors usually open in one direction.


Zhangjiakou airbase, explosion-proof external gate size under "Beagle".


Satellite imagery shows that this is a size-hangar hangar at Luyan / Ranghe-Zhen airbase on the eastern side of the mountain to the south of twin size hangars under MiG is abandoned. A brick wall was built to block the entrance.


Above and below: Hinged blast doors of the size of a shelter under the "MiG" at an unidentified air base.

The open mounted explosion-proof gates of shelter are the size of "MiG" at an unidentified air base. Pay attention to the camouflage net stretched over the entrance.


Shelter at the Luyan / Ranghe-Zhen airbase with a movable segmented external gate the size of a "MiG" on the eastern slope of the mountain.


Hinged blast doors of the PLA Air Force underground shelter the size of under the MiG.

In continuation of the article:
Strategy, design and capacity of PLA underground air bases
Vulnerability of underground air bases
Overview of all PLA underground air bases
Estimated capacity of PLA underground air bases
Details of the construction and construction of underground air bases
General plan of the location of the air base
Author:
Originator:
http://www.ausairpower.net
16 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

  1. Col.
    Col. 21 February 2012 10: 03 New
    +1
    The article is interesting, but, unfortunately, does not correspond to its title: there is no assessment of the possibilities of the described shelters, there is only a description of the structure, dimensions, section, etc., that is, we were offered a statement of fact. The assessment involves an analysis of the possibilities for capacity, repair, maintenance, etc. in specific figures: how many and what type of aircraft can be received, repaired, refueled in a specific shelter, in the shelters of the country as a whole. Explosion resistance of shelter gates in figures (kg / sq.cm), the rate of preparation of aircraft for re-flight, the capacity of fuel and lubricants and ammunition warehouses, the capabilities of repair units, the degree of coverage by air defense forces and means, etc. In short, the article is good as a review, but not pulls "with all due respect to the author.
    1. Professor
      21 February 2012 11: 10 New
      -2
      Do not rush to conclusions. Many of your questions will be answered in the sequel.
      In continuation of the article:
      Strategy, design and capacity of PLA underground air bases
      Vulnerability of underground air bases
      Overview of all PLA underground air bases
      Estimated capacity of PLA underground air bases
      Details of the construction and construction of underground air bases
      General plan of the location of the air base


      PS
      And please do not forget, the article is for a wide range of readers, and not for professionals from the General Staff. Therefore, there will be very few dry numbers.
      1. Max79
        Max79 22 February 2012 00: 20 New
        -1
        Professor, The article is truly interesting! I look forward to continuing. Professor, but is there any information about that. Are there such (or similar) bases in Russia?
        1. Professor
          22 February 2012 10: 05 New
          -1
          Thank. The continuation will take some time - in addition to hanging on the forum, you also need to earn bread and butter ... sad
          As far as I was able to find out from printed sources and from veterans of the Air Force, such monsters were not built in the USSR, and until 1967 even caponiers were "out of fashion." The planes were put in a row and if the nose of at least one protruded a little, then someone would get hit on the head.
          1. Max79
            Max79 22 February 2012 16: 27 New
            0
            Professor, Greetings. Raise interesting topics!
            Still, there was no such topic on the forum as protective bunkers. I once read about it a long time ago. Even an Englishman was shown with a personally arranged bunker against nuclear threats. If you see such a topic, it would be nice to publish it here! fellow
            1. Professor
              22 February 2012 16: 58 New
              -2
              Let me talk this topic ... wassat
              Further there will be an article on the protection of American aviation, and then if there is time and desire I will do about bunkers, here, by the way, the key figures were the French.
  2. SIA
    SIA 21 February 2012 10: 08 New
    0
    Thanks to the author for a competent article and great photos.
  3. PISTOL
    PISTOL 21 February 2012 10: 37 New
    -1
    An interesting article, Russia also would not hurt to build such a secret underground airfield for our fighters
  4. Kyrgyz
    Kyrgyz 21 February 2012 10: 46 New
    0
    It is also necessary to make an underground runway with a springboard that opens only during military operations and is not outwardly marked in any way, executed in the form of an runway at an angle up
    1. FROST
      FROST 21 February 2012 15: 09 New
      0
      Ingenious. And how will they land on the underground runway?) Should they get in bad weather conditions at night or at night in no way indicated?) Can you imagine the complexity and cost of building a huge strip completely hidden underground? The game is not worth the candle.
      To the author of the translation, special thanks for choosing such an interesting topic for the material.
      1. Kyrgyz
        Kyrgyz 24 February 2012 08: 33 New
        0
        this is another runway with a disguised exit point, and not the only one, but let it sit on the usual one that can be seen, but in order to make it cheaper it is necessary to get people from rallies and determine working out for subversive activities, with modern technologies it’s unnecessary to sentence for a tag,
  5. ikrut
    ikrut 21 February 2012 14: 47 New
    +1
    Yeah. if you place such a structure somewhere on the mountain coast and build a take-off - landing directly from the hangar (into the hangar), and even strengthen the air defense - any AUG for such a fortified area can smoke aside. And if how many such systems are placed around the perimeter of the state, it will not be bad at all. Yes, and more interesting and cheaper than AUG build. IMHO.
    1. FROST
      FROST 21 February 2012 15: 25 New
      0
      landing directly from the hangar (to the hangar)

      Is this how?) Do you propose catching planes with a grid?)

      Yes, and more interesting and cheaper than AUG build.


      What is more interesting? AUG is a universal (one might say strategic) defensive and offensive, highly mobile and defended force. Destroying a static object is always easier.
  6. TRex
    TRex 21 February 2012 18: 23 New
    +1
    In Soviet times, there was no such structure on the territory of Belarus? I heard stories that fighters went out "on the air" already at the speed of separation from the runway ...
    1. VAF
      VAF 21 February 2012 18: 39 New
      0
      These are tales. In the GSVG, we still had airfields from the Germans, where the duty unit started and took off (but in pairs), starting directly from the caponier, in other cases, almost everywhere where there were protected shelters for aircraft, it was only possible to launch, with further taxiing out on the main engine and runway for takeoff.
      And we also had a sufficient number of people like the Chinese, I hope their "reforms" on Taburetkin & K did not touch.
      And as a review article, for "non-military" people, it is not bad, made on the principle of go and see!
  7. 755962
    755962 21 February 2012 20: 26 New
    -1
    An interesting article: How interesting are things with similar structures in other countries?
    1. Professor
      22 February 2012 21: 45 New
      -1
      Similar bases are available in North Korea (20 bases), China, Taiwan (1 bases), Former Yugoslavia (6 bases), Sweden (3 bases), Switzerland (2 bases), Albania (2 bases).
      1. 755962
        755962 23 February 2012 15: 02 New
        0
        Thank you, professor. I always read your translations with interest. Very convincing arguments and facts in the forums. I look forward to continuing with interest.

Оценка возможностей подземного базирования ВВС Китая (Часть 2)

Часть 1
Внутренний дизайн подземного укрытия
Фотографий, сделанных внутри подземных укрытий ВВС НОАК, как правило, очень мало и обычно они низкого качества. Скорее всего, это делается намеренно. Естественно, ВВС НОАК ничего не выиграет от распространения таких материалов, более того, это укажет потенциальному противнику на слабые стороны их конструкции и использования.

Оценка возможностей подземного базирования ВВС Китая (Часть 2)

Вид изнутри на устройство внешних взрывостойких ворот шириной 14 метров в Gjadër авиабаза Lezhë-Zadrima в Албании. На переднем плане поставленный Китаем J-6 Farmer албанских ВВС, со снятыми пушками NR-23.


Оценка возможностей подземного базирования ВВС Китая (Часть 2)

Внешний вид открытых выпуклых внешних взрывостойких ворот подземного укрытия шириной 14 метров в Gjadër авиабаза Lezhë-Zadrima в Албании. Основные выпуклые наружные взрывостойкие ворота укреплены так, чтобы передать избыточное давление взрыва на внешнюю раму. Верхние наружные взрывостойкие ворота закрыты.

Оценка возможностей подземного базирования ВВС Китая (Часть 2)

Другой внешний вид открытых выпуклых внешних взрывостойких ворот подземного укрытия шириной 14 метров в Gjadër авиабаза Lezhë-Zadrima в Албании. Верхние ворота навешивается на правую сторону ворот. Бетонная арка над главным входом является характерной особенностью, наблюдающейся на китайских аэродромах. На переднем плане поставленный Китаем J-6 Farmer албанских ВВС.

Альтернативой китайским аэродромам могут служить аэродромы в других странах, построенные по тем же правилам, конструкции и техническим характеристикам. Ряд государств закупил значительное количество китайских самолетов с 1960-х годов, но только КНДР и прежний режим Ходжи в Албании также импортировали проектные данные и построили аэродромы с подземными укрытиями по спецификациям НОАК. Албания получала постоянную помощь от Китая до конца 1970-х годов, до того как их отношения рухнули.

Оценка возможностей подземного базирования ВВС Китая (Часть 2)

Геометрия внешних взрывостойких ворот подземного укрытия шириной 14 метров.

Оценка возможностей подземного базирования ВВС Китая (Часть 2)

Геометрия внутренних взрывостойких ворот подземного укрытия шириной 14 метров.

Оценка возможностей подземного базирования ВВС Китая (Часть 2)

Главный тоннель шириной 14 метров в Gjadër авиабаза Lezhë-Zadrima в Албании. На переднем плане поставленный Китаем J-6 Farmer албанских ВВС. Область справа от самолетов освобождена для движения транспортных средств.

Оценка возможностей подземного базирования ВВС Китая (Часть 2)

Главный тоннель 14 метров шириной в Gjadër авиабаза Lezhë-Zadrima в Албании. Конструкция представляет собой линейные сегменты. Обратите внимание на листовую облицовку.

Оценка возможностей подземного базирования ВВС Китая (Часть 2)

Короткий ответвляющийся тоннель шириной 14 метров в Gjadër авиабаза Lezhë-Zadrima в Албании. Этот пример используется для иллюстрации обслуживания самолета, в конкретном случае замены двигателя J-7 Fishbed.

Оценка возможностей подземного базирования ВВС Китая (Часть 2)

Вид с другой точки того же тоннеля подземного укрытия 14 метров шириной в Gjadër авиабаза Lezhë-Zadrima в Албании.

Оценка возможностей подземного базирования ВВС Китая (Часть 2)

Главный тoннель шириной 14 метров в Gjadër авиабаза Lezhë-Zadrima в Албании.

Оценка возможностей подземного базирования ВВС Китая (Часть 2)

Главный тoннель шириной 14 метров в Gjadër авиабаза Lezhë-Zadrima в Албании, виден также изгиб тоннеля и самолеты J-7 Fishbed ранних моделей.

Оценка возможностей подземного базирования ВВС Китая (Часть 2)

Короткое ответвление шириной 12 метров подземного укрытия на авиабазе Tirana-Rinas в Албании. Этот тоннель составляет около 60 метров в длину, что достаточно для размещения четырех самолетов J-6 Farmers.

Ряд важных замечаний, которые можно сделать, проанализировав приведенные изображения:
Расположение а: Основной туннель, соединяющий парные главные входы, обычно состоит из прямолинейных участков, к которым примыкают легко изогнутые участки. Это одна из возможных основных планировок и возможно самая простая для постройки;

Расположение б: Ответвляющиеся слепые тоннели длиной около 60 метров, соединенные с входами в основной тоннель. В албанских подземных укрытиях они используются для выполнения более глубокого обслуживания единичного самолета или в для размещения нескольких самолетов, припаркованных носом к хвосту. Из доступных изображений можно сделать вывод, что слепые тоннели соединены с главным тоннелем под прямым углом;

Геометрия: Применяются два основных сечения тоннеля. Первый имеет простое сечение шириной примерно 12 метров вплоть до пола тоннеля. Такая геометрия используется в подземном укрытии в Tirana-Rinas. Другой имеет сечение примерно 14 метров в ширину соединенное с вертикальными стенками высотой 3.4 метра с общей внутренней высотой арки в 6.3 метра. Последняя геометрия используется на авиабазах в Gjadër/ Lezhë-Zadrima и Kuçovë;

Входы и внутренние ворота: Основной вход в тоннель на авиабазах в Gjadër/ Lezhë-Zadrima и Kuçovë осуществляется через перевернутые Т-образные основные ворота. Навесные наружные взрывостойкие ворота состоят из нескольких стальных горизонтально открывающихся сегментов, дополненных меньшими вертикально открывающимися стальными воротами для прохода вертикального оперения самолета (см. иллюстрации выше). Неясно является ли такая конструкция достаточно герметичной при применении ОМП, хотя возможно поддержание избыточного давления внутри укрытия с целью обеспечения гермитизации при закрытых внутренних воротах. Внутренние ворота конечно используются для защиты от неблагоприятных погодных условий;

Внешние взрывостойкие ворота: Левые и правые основные и верхние распашные взрывостойки выпуклые ворота малого радиуса кривизны изготовлены из стали. На доступных фотографиях ворота имеют либо круглое сечение или цепное искривление, предназначенное для передачи нагрузки от давления взрыва на внешнюю рамку ворот. Распашные ворота открываются наружу на петлях так, что их внутреняя сторона выравнивается с левой и правой внутренней стеной тоннеля. Взрывостойкие ворота и верхняя бетонная конструкция стен находятся на расстоянии около 7 метров от оконечности холма, чтобы защитить открытые взрывостойкие ворота;

Внутренние взрывостойкие ворота: В ангаре на авиабазах в Gjadër/Lezhë-Zadrima и Kuçovë вторая пара распашных взрывостойких ворот создает своеобразный шлюз для усиления защиты от ударной волны.

Внутренняя конструкция: Внутренние стены тоннелей выполнены из железобетона. Представляется, что метод строительства предусматривает создание рамы, деревянного настила для формирования формы и заливку бетона в короткие отрезки от 2-х до 3-х метров. Двенадцатиметровый тоннель в Tirana-Rinas имеет следы сегментов смежной заливки бетона. Черырнадцатиметровые тоннели в Gjadër/Lezhë-Zadrima и Kuçovë имеют дополнительное внутреннее укрепление из стальных двутавровых балок с интервалом в 3 метра на линейных участках туннеля и всего лишь в 1 метр на поворотах туннеля. Скорее всего это являлось подкреплением окончательной конструкции, а также использовалось для поддержки опалубки при строительстве. Части туннеля в Gjadër/Lezhë-Zadrima свидетельствуют о провисании формы во время заливки бетона.

Дренаж: Просачивание воды отчетливо видно на соединениях между сегментами тоннеля в достаточном количестве, чтобы наблюдать лужи в обоих тоннелях в Gjadër/Lezhë-Zadrima и Kuçovë;

Поверхностная отделка: Части стены тоннеля в Gjadër/Lezhë-Zadrima обшиты белым или светлым эмалированным листовым прокатом, тоже самое наблюдается и в туннелях НОАК. Стены других туннелей в Gjadër/Lezhë-Zadrima и Kuçovë либо не заштукатурены либо гладко заштукатурены. Возможной причиной облицовки листовым прокатом может быть улучшения освещения туннелей, а также улучшение распространения УКВ радиоволн в тоннеле или скрытие коридора коммуникаций;

Разметка: Четырнадцатиметровые тоннели разделены белой линией разметки на расстоянии 10 метров вдоль одной из стен для хранения самолетов, а остальные 4 метра для автомобильного движения по всей длине тоннеля. Тоннели ВВС НОАК похоже используют аналогичную систему.

Конструкция четырнадцатиметрового тоннеля является очень распространенной в китайских укрытиях и судя по всему является гораздо более новой, чем конструкция двенадцатиметрового тоннеля. Внутренний объем ангара достаточен для размещения самолетов и предоставляет значительную свободу передвижения для заправщиков, погрузчиков оружия и движения других автомобилей обеспечения.

Диаграммы расположения укрытий на Gjadër/Lezhë-Zadrima и Kuçovë были составлены Roland Büchler после его посещения объектов и имеют фотографические доказательства.

Оценка возможностей подземного базирования ВВС Китая (Часть 2)

Gjadër/Lezhë-Zadrima (см. выше) и Kuçovë (см. ниже) укрытия используют подковообразное/линейное сегментированное расположение (© Roland Büchler).
Оценка возможностей подземного базирования ВВС Китая (Часть 2)


Вероятнее всего, самолеты всегда буксируются в один вход и вывозятся из другого. Самолеты, возвращающиеся с полетов, будут размещены в конце очереди и затем по туннелю постепенно пройдут необходимое обслуживание, заправку топливом и загрузку боезапаса по мере их приближения к другому концу туннеля. Самолеты, требующие больше времени обслуживания, будут размещены в ответвлениях туннеля, чтобы не препятствовать рутинному обслуживанию, заправке и перевооружению следующих по туннелю самолетов.

Конструкция внешних взрывостойких ворот, наблюдаемых в Албании, похожа на известные изображения китайских взрывостойких ворот подземных укрытий, но отличается от других, обладая целым рядом различных конструктивных особенностей. Взрывостойкие ворота албанских конструкций способны выдержать воздействие ударной волны и осколков при бомбардировке. Маловероятно, что одних взрывостойких ворот будет достаточно чтобы противостоять современным проникающим боеприпасам, таким как GBU-39/B или BLU-116/B. Возможно они отражают хронологический возраст конструкции, построенной в эпоху "неумных" боеприпасов. При закрытых внутренних и внешних воротах, внутренние ворота, скорее всего, остановят небольшие боеприпасы, которые смогут проникнуть через наружные ворота.

Конструкция внутренних ворот в этих туннелях не является особенно надежной при угрозе атаки управляемыми ракетами класса "воздух – земля". Проникающие боеприпасы, пробившие внешние ворота, скорее всего, выбьют внутренние дверные панели или соединения между панелями и даже если боеприпас не проникнет внутрь укрытия, то, скорее всего, его мощности будет достаточно чтобы заклинить одну или две створки ворот, исключая их эффективное функционирование.


Конструкция внешних взрывостойких ворот укрытия
Материалы из открытых источников указывают на существование нескольких различных конструкций взрывостойких ворот, по крайней мере два типа ворот используются для укрытий размером под "МиГ" и по крайней мере один для укрытий размером под "Beagle" и один для укрытий размером "Badger". Они подробно описаны ниже. Изображения любезно предоставлены Roland Büchler.

Оценка возможностей подземного базирования ВВС Китая (Часть 2)

Укрытие на авиабазе Luyan/Ranghe-Zhen со сдвижными сегментированными внешними воротами размером под "Badger". Были сделаны дополнительные боковые тоннели для обеспечения нормального входа в укрытие при открытых внешних воротах.

Оценка возможностей подземного базирования ВВС Китая (Часть 2)

Выше и ниже в деталях внешние ворота на авиабазе Luyan/Ranghe-Zhen.
Оценка возможностей подземного базирования ВВС Китая (Часть 2)

Оценка возможностей подземного базирования ВВС Китая (Часть 2)

Оценка возможностей подземного базирования ВВС Китая (Часть 2)

Авиабаза Luyan/Ranghe-Zhen (см. выше) и Zhangjiakou (см. ниже) взрывостойкие внешние ворота размером под "Beagle". Сдвижные створки как правило открываются в одну сторону.
Оценка возможностей подземного базирования ВВС Китая (Часть 2)

Оценка возможностей подземного базирования ВВС Китая (Часть 2)

Авиабаза Zhangjiakou, взрывостойкие внешние ворота размером под "Beagle".

Оценка возможностей подземного базирования ВВС Китая (Часть 2)

Спутниковая съемка показывает, что это ангар размером под "Beagle" на авиабазе Luyan/Ranghe-Zhen на восточном склоне горы к югу от парных ангаров размером под "МиГ" заброшен. Построена кирпичная стена чтобы заблокировать вход.

Оценка возможностей подземного базирования ВВС Китая (Часть 2)

Выше и ниже: Навесные взрывостойкие ворота укрытия размером под "МиГ" на неустановленной авиабазе.
Оценка возможностей подземного базирования ВВС Китая (Часть 2)

Открытые навесные взрывостойкие ворота укрытия размером под "МиГ" на неустановленной авиабазе. Обратите внимание на камуфляжную сетку, натянутую над входом.

Оценка возможностей подземного базирования ВВС Китая (Часть 2)

Укрытие на авиабазе Luyan/Ranghe-Zhen со сдвижными сегментированными внешними воротами размером под "МиГ" на восточном склоне горы.

Оценка возможностей подземного базирования ВВС Китая (Часть 2)

Навесные взрывостойкие ворота подземного укрытия ВВС НОАК размером под "МиГ".

В продолжении статьи:
Стратегия, конструкция и вместимость подземных авиабаз НОАК
Уязвимость подземных авиабаз
Обзор всех подземных авиабаз НОАК
Оценка вместимости подземных авиабаз НОАК
Детали конструкции и строительства подземных авиабаз
Общий план расположения авиабазы
Автор: Шон О'Коннор, Карло Копп
Первоисточник: http://www.ausairpower.net
Перевод: профессор

Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также
Комментарии 16
  1. полковник 21 февраля 2012 10:03
    Статья интересная, но, к сожалению не отвечает своему заголовку: нет оценки возможностей описываемых укрытий, есть только описание конструкции, размеров, сечение и т.д., то есть нам предложили констатацию факта. Оценка предполагает анализ возможностей по вместимости, ремонту, обслуживанию и т.д. в конкретных цифрах: сколько и какого типа самолётов можно принять, отремонтировать, заправить в конкретном укрытии, в укрытиях страны в целом. Взрывоустойчивость ворот укрытий в цифрах (кг/кв.см), темп подготовки авиатехники к повторному вылету, ёмкость складов ГСМ и боеприпасов, возможности ремонтных подразделений, степень прикрытия силами и средствами ПВО и пр. Короче статья хороша как обзор, но на анализ "не тянет" при всём уважении к автору.
    1. профессор 21 февраля 2012 11:10
      Не спешите с выводами. На многие поставленные вами вопросы будут ответы в продолжении.
      В продолжении статьи:
      Стратегия, конструкция и вместимость подземных авиабаз НОАК
      Уязвимость подземных авиабаз
      Обзор всех подземных авиабаз НОАК
      Оценка вместимости подземных авиабаз НОАК
      Детали конструкции и строительства подземных авиабаз
      Общий план расположения авиабазы


      PS
      И пожалуйста не забывайте, статья для широкого круга читателей, а не для профессионалов из Генштаба. Поэтому сухих цифр будет не очень много.
      1. Max79 22 февраля 2012 00:20
        профессор,Статья поистине интересная!Жду продолжения.Профессор,а нет ли информации про то.есть ли в России такие (или подобие)баз?
        1. профессор 22 февраля 2012 10:05
          Спасибо. Продолжение займет некоторое время - помимо зависания на форуме надо ещё и на хлеб с маслом зарабатывать... sad
          На сколько мне удалось выяснить из печатных источников и от ветеранов ВВС, в СССР таких монстров не строили, а до 1967 года даже капониры были "не в моде". Самолеты выставляли в ряд и если нос хоть одного немного выступал то кто-то получал по голове.
          1. Max79 22 февраля 2012 16:27
            профессор,Приветствую вас.Интересные темы поднимаете!
            Еще такая тема не была на форуме,как защитные бункеры.Я,как-то давно читал про это.Даже англичанина показывали с персонально устроенным бункером от ядерных угроз.Если тему такую увидите,было бы не плохо ее здесь опубликовать! fellow
            1. профессор 22 февраля 2012 16:58
              Дайте домучить эту тему... wassat
              Далее будет статья о защите американской авиации, а потом если будет время и желание сделаю и о бункерах, здесь кстати ключевыми фигурами были французы.
  2. SVV 21 февраля 2012 10:08
    Автору спасибо за грамотную статью и отличные фотографии.
    SVV
  3. ПИСТОЛЕТ 21 февраля 2012 10:37
    Интересная статья, России тоже не мешало бы построить такой секретный подземный аэродром для наших истребителей
    ПИСТОЛЕТ
  4. киргиз 21 февраля 2012 10:46
    Нужно делать еще подземную ВПП с трамплином, открывающимся только при боевых действиях и никак внешне не обозначеных, исполнены ввиде впп под углом вверх
    1. FROST 21 февраля 2012 15:09
      Гениально. А садиться они на подземную ВПП как будут?) Должны будут попасть в плохих метеоусловиях или ночью в никак не обозначенную створку?) Вы хоть представляете сложность и стоимость строительства огромной полосы полностью укрытой под землей? Овчинка выделки не стоит.
      Автору перевода, отдельное спасибо за подбор столь интересной темы для материала.
      FROST
      1. киргиз 24 февраля 2012 08:33
        это ещё одна ВПП с замаскированой точкой выхода, а не единственная, а садятся пусть на обычной которую видно, а чтоб подешевле было надо людей с митингов набрать да определить отработку за подрывную деятельность, при современных технологиях на пятнашку приговаривать ненужно, года за три управятся
  5. ikrut 21 февраля 2012 14:47
    Да уж. если такое сооружение разместить где-то на горном побережье и соорудить взлет - посадку прямо из ангара ( в ангар) , да еще и укрепить ПВО - любая АУГ для такого укрепрайона может покурить в стороне. И если насколько таких систем разместить по периметру государства - будет совсем не плохо. Да и интереснее и подешевле, чем АУГ строить. ИМХО.
    1. FROST 21 февраля 2012 15:25
      посадку прямо из ангара ( в ангар)

      Это как?) Сеткой самолеты ловить предлагаете?)

      Да и интереснее и подешевле, чем АУГ строить.


      Чем интереснее? АУГ универсальная (можно сказать стратегическая) оборонительная и наступательная, высокомобильная и защищенная сила. Уничтожить статичный объект всегда легче.
      FROST
  6. TRex 21 февраля 2012 18:23
    В советские времена на территории Белоруссии не было такого сооружения? Я байки слышал, что истребители выходили "на воздух" уже на скорости отрыва от ВПП...
    1. vaf 21 февраля 2012 18:39
      Это байки.В ГСВГ нам от немцев ещё осталось были аэродромы, где дежурное звено запускало и взлетало( но по парно), стартуя прямо из капонира, в остальных же случаях почти везде,где были защищённые укрытия для самолётов возможен былтолько запуск, с дальнейшим выруливанием на МРД и ВПП для взлёта.
      А таких как у китайцев у нас то же имелось достаточное количество,надеюсь их "реформы" по Табуреткину&K не коснулись.
      А как обзорная статья,для "не военных" людей не плохая,сделанная по принципу-иди и смотри!
      vaf
  7. 755962 21 февраля 2012 20:26
    Интересная статья.Как интересно обстоят дела с подобными сооружениями в других странах?
    755962
    1. профессор 22 февраля 2012 21:45
      Подобные базы имеются в Северной Корее (20 баз), Китае, Тайване (1 база), Бывшей Югославии (6 баз), Швеции (3 базы), Швейцарии (2 базы), Албании (2 базы).
      1. 755962 23 февраля 2012 15:02
        Спасибо,профессор.Всегда с интересом читаю Ваши переводы.Очень убедительные аргументы и факты в форумах.Жду продолжения с интересом.
        755962

Информация

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гости, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Картина дня