Military Review

The first flight of the hypersonic device was unsuccessful

1
The first flight of the hypersonic device was unsuccessful
The first flight of the American experimental hypersonic glider, which according to the project will be capable of speeds up to 20 max (about 23 thousands of kilometers per hour), was unsuccessful, reports Defense News. According to the USAF, which tested the Falcon Hypersonic Technology Vehicle 2 (FHTV-2), the device was successfully launched into the upper atmosphere, after which it developed speed in 20 max. Then contact with him was lost.

Analysis of the information available to the US Air Force continues. The findings from the data processing will be taken into account during the second flight of the FHTV-2, scheduled for the 2011 year. The first flight of the apparatus took place on April 20 2010. The device started on board the Minotaur IV launch vehicle from the US Air Force Vandenberg base in California. According to the first flight plan, the FHTV-2 was supposed to fly 4,1 thousands of nautical miles (7,6 thousands of kilometers) in half an hour and fall off near Kwajalein Atoll. Where in fact the device fell, is not specified.

Details about the program FHTV-2 are not disclosed. The development of the device is conducted from 2003 year. Now the program is part of the concept of operational global precision strike of the US Pentagon. This concept implies fast strikes anywhere in the world with conventional weapons. It is possible that an FHTV equipped with a conventional warhead will be used instead of ballistic missiles, since the launch of the latter may be regarded by other countries as a nuclear threat.

The US Air Force is also considering the possibility of using vehicles like the FHTV as intelligence and surveillance systems. They can be used in such a role if spy satellites located in low near-earth orbits are derived.
1 comment
Ad

Subscribe to our Telegram channel, regularly additional information about the special operation in Ukraine, a large amount of information, videos, something that does not fall on the site: https://t.me/topwar_official

Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. v612942009
    v612942009 9 May 2012 15: 24
    +1
    So they need it. They invested so much money in the project, and 0 results.
  2. The comment was deleted.
  3. The comment was deleted.
  4. The comment was deleted.
  5. noniusmsk
    noniusmsk 7 October 2015 12: 02
    0
    Well, speed, guessed the same ...
  6. The comment was deleted.
    1. The comment was deleted.
  7. The comment was deleted.
    1. The comment was deleted.
  8. The comment was deleted.
    1. The comment was deleted.
  9. The comment was deleted.
  10. The comment was deleted.
  11. The comment was deleted.
    1. The comment was deleted.
      1. The comment was deleted.
  12. The comment was deleted.
  13. The comment was deleted.
  14. The comment was deleted.
  15. The comment was deleted.
  16. The comment was deleted.
  17. The comment was deleted.
  18. The comment was deleted.
  19. The comment was deleted.

Первый полет гиперзвукового аппарата оказался неудачным

Первый полет гиперзвукового аппарата оказался неудачным
Первый полет американского экспериментального гиперзвукового планера, который согласно проекту будет способен развивать скорость до 20 мах (около 23 тысяч километров в час), оказался неудачным, сообщает Defense News. По данным ВВС США, проводивших испытание Falcon Hypersonic Technology Vehicle 2 (FHTV-2), аппарат был успешно выведен в верхние слои атмосферы, после чего он развил скорость в 20 мах. Затем контакт с ним был утерян.

Анализ имеющейся в распоряжении ВВС США информации продолжается. Выводы, полученные по итогам обработки данных, будут учтены при втором полете FHTV-2, запланированном на 2011 год. Первый полет аппарата состоялся 20 апреля 2010 года. Аппарат стартовал на борту ракеты-носителя Minotaur IV с базы ВВС США Ванденберг в Калифорнии. Согласно плану первого полета, FHTV-2 должен был пролететь 4,1 тысячи морских миль (7,6 тысячи километров) за полчаса и упасть неподалеку от Атолла Кваджалейна. Где в действительности упал аппарат, не уточняется.

Подробности о программе FHTV-2 не раскрываются. Разработка аппарата ведется с 2003 года. Сейчас программа является частью концепции оперативного глобального высокоточного удара Пентагона США. Эта концепция предполагает быстрое нанесение ударов в любой точке мира обычными видами вооружения. Не исключено, что FHTV, оснащенный обычной боеголовкой, будет использоваться вместо баллистических ракет, поскольку запуск последних может быть расценен другими странами, как ядерная угроза.


ВВС США также рассматривают возможность применения аппаратов, подобных FHTV, в качестве систем разведки и наблюдения. Они могут быть использованы в такой роли в случае, если будут выведены спутники-шпионы, расположенные на низких околоземных орбитах.


Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также
Комментарии 1
  1. v612942009 9 мая 2012 15:24
    Так им и надо. Столько денег в проект вложили, а результатов 0.
    v612942009
  2. Комментарий был удален.
  3. Комментарий был удален.
  4. Комментарий был удален.
  5. noniusmsk 7 октября 2015 12:02
    ну и скорость, додумались же...
  6. Комментарий был удален.
    1. Комментарий был удален.
  7. Комментарий был удален.
    1. Комментарий был удален.
  8. Комментарий был удален.
    1. Комментарий был удален.
  9. Комментарий был удален.
  10. Комментарий был удален.
  11. Комментарий был удален.
    1. Комментарий был удален.
      1. Комментарий был удален.
  12. Комментарий был удален.
  13. Комментарий был удален.
  14. Комментарий был удален.
  15. Комментарий был удален.
  16. Комментарий был удален.
  17. Комментарий был удален.

Информация

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гости, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Картина дня