Military Review

West vs West

4



Foreign partners continue to play a double game. Under the guise of Russia's “aggressive foreign policy”, the North Atlantic Alliance continues to demonstrate military force to Moscow.

In September of this year, the Union State of Russia and Belarus will hold joint “West-2017” maneuvers. Abroad, the upcoming event is discussed with enviable constancy and unreasonable hysteria. Only a lazy European politician or a so-called expert did not express concerns about "a possible capture of Belarus" and "Russia's demonstrative preparation for a war with the West."

In this context, it is worth paying tribute to the Belarusian and Russian politicians who react to already familiar aggressive statements as calmly as possible, over and over again reminding foreign partners of truism about the common defense space of the two countries and strategic partnership. The situation more and more resembles a kindergarten, in which the teacher tells Vanya not to call Petya a fool just because she really wants to.

Recall that the exercise "West-2017" are planned and are held every two years, alternately in Russia and Belarus. At the same time, offensive actions have never been worked out on such maneuvers. And never will be. Their main goal is to study issues of strategic deterrence. All sorts of "seizures of European countries" are the fruit of the Russophobic imagination of various figures who are trying to earn political dividends due to anti-Russian rhetoric. It's time to look in the mirror.

This month alone, the North Atlantic Alliance conducted about five military exercises near the Russian borders. The last of these were the joint maneuvers of the Baltic, Latvian, Lithuanian and Estonian Navy's 2017. Their goal is to test the provision of NATO allies arriving in the countries by sea. That is, we are talking about the "training" of the strategic transfer of troops. In case of defense, of course. After all, only for her, darling, increased the US military contingent in Poland and the Baltic States, expanded the maritime group in the Black Sea, the European missile defense system deployed. It is precisely worrying for its security that NATO reconvenes the summit of member countries (May 25, Brussels), where the next increase in military contingents of the alliance in Eastern Europe will be discussed.

Comical, isn't it? Permanent demonstration of military force against bi-annual exercises. And we have not mentioned this yet about the rise in European countries of defense spending, the constant modernization of military infrastructure for “American needs” and similar “protective measures”. Blaming Russia for aggressiveness and in parallel destabilizing the military-political situation near its borders, the West once again shows the world its face, on which, unfortunately, the imperialist's smile froze.
Author:
4 comments
Ad

Subscribe to our Telegram channel, regularly additional information about the special operation in Ukraine, a large amount of information, videos, something that does not fall on the site: https://t.me/topwar_official

Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Uncle lee
    Uncle lee 24 May 2017 05: 31
    +5
    the smile of the imperialist froze.

    Boron. Efimov’s "Predatory grin of imperialism" has not yet been canceled ...
  2. Cxnumx
    Cxnumx 24 May 2017 07: 30
    0
    In this context, it is worth paying tribute to the Belarusian and Russian politicians, reacting to the already familiar aggressive statements as calmly as possible, over and over again reminding foreign partners of common truths about the common defense space of the two countries and strategic partnership.

    you just have to say every time: “these are reciprocal exercises for Western aggressive actions“ Baltic Fortress - 2017 ”(etc.) directed against us.” and that’s it. no need to explain anything else, only "response to the aggression of Western governments" repeat and repeat.
  3. rotmistr60
    rotmistr60 24 May 2017 07: 40
    +1
    this month, the Alliance has conducted about five military exercises near Russian borders

    At the same time, hysterically reacting even to the alarming of our units and subunits. Russia conducted, is conducting and will continue to conduct exercises to maintain combat readiness, so that they do not scream in a heart-rending voice. A potential adversary must perfectly understand that at any moment he can get such an answer that the hunt to threaten our country will disappear once again and forever.
  4. Molot1979
    Molot1979 24 May 2017 07: 54
    0
    We must generally stop reacting to everything that is said in the West. What is the point of explaining something to those who already understand everything, just wants to spoil a little.

Запад против "Запада"



Зарубежные партнеры продолжают вести двойную игру. Прикрываясь «агрессивной внешней политикой» России, Североатлантический альянс продолжает демонстрировать Москве военную силу.

В сентябре нынешнего года Союзное государство России и Белоруссии проведет совместные маневры «Запад-2017». За рубежом предстоящее событие муссируется с завидным постоянством и необоснованной истерией. Только ленивый европейский политик или так называемый эксперт не высказал опасений насчет «возможного захвата Белоруссии» и «демонстративной подготовки России к войне с Западом».


В данном контексте стоит отдать должное белорусским и российским политикам, реагирующим на уже привычные агрессивные высказывания максимально спокойно, раз за разом напоминая иностранным партнерам прописные истины про общее оборонное пространство двух стран и стратегическое партнерство. Ситуация все больше напоминает детский садик, в котором воспитательница просит Ваню не называть Петю дураком только лишь потому, что очень хочется.

Напомним, что учения «Запад-2017» являются запланированными и проводятся раз в два года поочередно на территории России и Белоруссии. При этом еще ни разу на подобных маневрах не отрабатывались наступательные действия. И никогда не будут. Их основная цель – изучение вопросов стратегического сдерживания. Всевозможные «захваты европейских стран» - плод русофобского воображения различных деятелей, пытающихся заработать политические дивиденды за счет антироссийской риторики. Самое время посмотреть в зеркало.

Только за текущий месяц Североатлантический альянс провел около пяти военных учений вблизи российских границ. Последними из них стали совместные маневры ВМС Латвии, Литвы и Эстонии «Балтийская крепость – 2017». Их цель – отработка обеспечения союзников по НАТО, прибывающих на территории стран морем. То есть речь идет про «тренировку» стратегической переброски войск. На случай обороны, естественно. Ведь только ради нее, родимой, увеличен военный контингент США в Польше и Прибалтике, расширена морская группировка в акватории Черного моря, развернуты системы ЕвроПРО. Именно беспокоясь за свою безопасность, НАТО вновь созывает саммит стран-членов (25 мая, Брюссель), на котором будет обсуждаться очередное увеличение военных контингентов альянса в Восточной Европе.

Комично, не правда ли? Перманентная демонстрация военной силы против учений, проводимых раз в два года. И это мы еще не упомянули про повышение европейскими странами расходов на оборону, постоянную модернизацию военной инфраструктуры под «американские нужды» и тому подобные «защитные меры». Обвиняя Россию в агрессивности и параллельно дестабилизируя военно-политическую обстановку возле ее границ, Запад в очередной раз показывает миру свое лицо, на котором, к сожалению, застыла улыбка империалиста.
Автор:
Валерий Денбург
Ctrl Enter

Заметив ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

4 комментария
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. Uncle Lee Офлайн
    Uncle Lee (Владимир) 24 мая 2017 05:31
    +5
    застыла улыбка империалиста.

    Бор. Ефимовский "Хищный оскал империализма" еще никто не отменял...
  2. К0щей Офлайн
    К0щей 24 мая 2017 07:30
    0
    В данном контексте стоит отдать должное белорусским и российским политикам, реагирующим на уже привычные агрессивные высказывания максимально спокойно, раз за разом напоминая иностранным партнерам прописные истины про общее оборонное пространство двух стран и стратегическое партнерство.

    надо просто каждый раз говорить: "это ответные учения на западные агрессивные действия «Балтийская крепость – 2017» (и т.п.) направленные против нас". и все. больше ничего объяснять не нужно, только "ответные действия на агрессию западных правительств" повторять и повторять.
  3. rotmistr60 Офлайн
    rotmistr60 (Геннадий) 24 мая 2017 07:40
    +1
    за текущий месяц Североатлантический альянс провел около пяти военных учений вблизи российских границ

    При этом истерично реагируя даже на поднятие по тревоге наших частей и подразделений. Россия проводила, проводит и будет проводить учения для поддержание боеготовности, чтобы они у себя не орали истошным голосом. Потенциальный противник должен отлично усвоить, что в любой момент может получить такую ответку, от которой охота угрожать нашей стране в очередной раз пропадет и уже навсегда.
  4. Molot1979 Офлайн
    Molot1979 24 мая 2017 07:54
    0
    Надо вообще перестать реагировать на все, что там на Западе говорят. Какой смысл что-то объяснять тем, кто и так все понимает, просто хочет слегка нагадить.
Картина дня