Military Review

OZ-25: younger brother AKM

13
Carabiner OZ-25 (above) and AKM machine gun (below), on the basis of which OTs-25 was created



In the second half of the 80's. last century in the world it was a time of detente. This led in the USSR to the release of a large number of small weapons. At the time, large labor and financial resources were spent on the development and production of these samples, and then suddenly this military weapon turned out to be unnecessary, and considerable funds turned out to be "thrown to the wind." What could be done in such a situation?

Exit found pretty quickly! Designers of combat rifle and sporting and hunting weapons joined forces and began to convert military samples into hunting and sporting ones. Reworked Mosin and Dragunov rifles, Simonov carbines and Kalashnikov assault rifles ...

Many enterprises of Russia, including the Central Design Research Bureau of Sporting and Hunting Weapons (TsKIB SOO), contributed to the reworking process. In 1993, the well-known gunsmith, the creator of the world-famous carbines family, based on the modernized AKM assault rifle, developed a self-loading hunting carbine OZ-25, chambered for 7,62X39 mm, intended for commercial and amateur hunting for large and medium animals.


Butt of hunting type carbine OTs-25 and automatic AKM

In accordance with the functional purpose of the carbine, it is equipped with a new trigger guard: the trigger is moved back; A new butt of a hunting type with a protrusion for the arm and under the cheek, shortened by a magazine with a new latch for five rounds.

The carbine is reloaded due to the energy of the powder gases discharged from the barrel to the gas chamber, and the energy of the return spring. Locking the barrel on two stops is carried out when turning it with a bolt carrier.

USM hammer type allows only single fire and setting on the fuse.

The open aiming device allows to conduct aimed shooting at a distance of no more than 400 m.

Butt and forend made of walnut or birch wood.

In general, a carbine is a good acquisition for a hunter, a fisherman and a collector.

Shops OZ-25 (above) and AKM (below)


CHARACTERISTICS OF KARABINA OZ-25

Caliber, mm

7,62

Weight, kg, not more

3,7

Mass of optical sight with bracket, kg, not more

0,5

Store capacity, patr.

5; 10

Sighting range with open sight, m, not more

500

Length, mm


carbine, not more

965

• trunk

415

The diameter of dispersion of five bullets when shooting at a distance of 100 m, mm, not more

20



Self-loading hunting carbine OTs-25 chambered for 7,62x39 mm. Right view


Carabiner OZ-25. Left view
Author:
13 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

  1. Canep
    Canep 2 July 2013 08: 21 New
    +1
    Wouldn't it be easier to screw the optics on the AK and remove the disconnector so that it would be impossible to shoot in bursts, well, and equip it with a store for 5-10 rounds? How to fence the garden with the replacement of the butt and the shift of the trigger.
    1. bazilio
      bazilio 2 July 2013 10: 25 New
      +3
      I agree, it would be easier to make a Kalash with only a single fire and a reduced magazine. But the creators probably pursued somewhat different goals. I think if the civil and military Kalash differ only in the absence of a disconnector, then it would be easy to return the fire to the civil Kalash.
      In addition, the garden was fenced in order to give a civilian appearance to Kalash. Again, the butt of the civilian version is more convenient, such as Monte Carlo, with emphasis on the cheek. Although, to be honest, personally, I would like to have a barrel as similar as possible to a Kalash, albeit with a smaller store and without a gun. fire)))
    2. spd2001
      spd2001 2 July 2013 14: 52 New
      +3
      This is all for aesthetics. A hunter is only part of a warrior, partly an artist))) A person must distinguish between war and hunting, where the process itself is important, and not the presence of murder as such. I think the hunters will understand me))) And the fact that he has a carbine based on such weapons as AK only adds confidence in his capabilities)))
    3. erg
      erg 2 July 2013 15: 09 New
      +1
      Not easier. Weapons are always created under a certain cartridge. First a cartridge - then a weapon under it, and not vice versa. This carbine is designed to use a fishing cartridge, but it still differs from the combat one. Everything matters here: both the mass and size of the bullet, the material of the bullet, the characteristics of the powder, the capsule, the dimensions and configuration of the sleeve. Therefore, this carbine, although it looks almost a hundred percent similar to an AK, has the same design of individual units with it, but it is an independent development. Mass-dimensional, strength characteristics were re-calculated for this weapon. I dare to suggest that the differences are not only in the butt, the trigger, but also in the design of the bolt group, receiver. Moreover, the differences may not be immediately apparent (a slightly different form of grooves, protrusions, etc.).
      1. bazilio
        bazilio 2 July 2013 17: 23 New
        0
        Quote: erg
        I dare to suggest that the differences are not only in the butt, the trigger, but also in the design of the bolt group, receiver.

        I also thought about this in order to exclude the possibility of alterations for automatic shooting, borrowing parts from Kalash.
        1. erg
          erg 3 July 2013 03: 12 New
          +1
          The point is not in the alteration, but in achieving acceptable accuracy of shooting for hunting. And in general, the convenience of using weapons, since hunting shooting methods are different from combat. Here's an example: for a Mauser’s rifle, the protrusions with the shutter closed are located in a vertical plane, and for a mosquito, in a horizontal plane. It would seem a trifle, but the accuracy of shooting from the Mauser is higher, albeit by a small amount. In battle, this may not play a role at all, but in hunting it can become an advantage.
  2. kotdavin4i
    kotdavin4i 2 July 2013 09: 15 New
    0
    Good morning Sergey, what you have listed do the Americans at home + put picatini wherever possible.
  3. StolzSS
    StolzSS 2 July 2013 11: 38 New
    -1
    I would like to have a machine gun with a bucket of cartridges) But as they say, dreaming is not harmful))) And so let him lie in the country in reserve laughing
  4. Alew
    Alew 2 July 2013 12: 28 New
    0
    Also, the younger brother and such brothers have AK enough.
    1. zxz71
      zxz71 5 July 2013 07: 29 New
      0
      not a brother, but a relative.
  5. bootlegger
    bootlegger 2 July 2013 17: 24 New
    0
    The diameter of the dispersion of five bullets when firing at a distance of 100 m, mm, not more than 20

    At SVD Accuracy of battle with a sniper cartridge 7N1 is about 1,04 MOA, and then 40 arc seconds?
    Is it too cool?
  6. bunta
    bunta 2 July 2013 17: 45 New
    +1
    Quote: bootlegger
    Is it too cool?


    Due to the selection (selection) of trunks completely. Although I think this is an (20) error, it should be 200.
  7. Doznanied
    Doznanied 2 August 2013 14: 01 New
    0
    With such a butt it is more convenient when hunting than with a pistol grip. The carbine is more applicable than the machine gun, more convenient for hunting from ambush. But SCS is still better, or rather AK.

ОЦ-25: младший брат АКМ

ОЦ-25: младший брат АКМ
Карабин ОЦ-25 (вверху) и автомат АКМ (внизу), на базе которого создан ОЦ-25


Во второй половине 80-х гг. прошлого века в мире наступили времена разрядки. Это привело в СССР к высвобождению большого количества стрелкового оружия. На разработку и производство этих образцов в своё время были затрачены большие трудовые и финансовые ресурсы, а тут вдруг это боевое оружие оказалось никому не нужно, и немалые средства оказывались «выброшенными на ветер». Что же можно было предпринять в такой ситуации?

Выход нашли довольно быстро! Конструкторы боевого стрелкового и спортивно-охотничьего оружия объединили свои усилия и стали переделывать боевые образцы в охотничье и спортивное. Переделке подвергались винтовки Мосина и Драгунова, карабины Симонова и автоматы Калашникова...


Свой вклад в процесс переделки внесли многие предприятия России, в том числе и Центральное конструкторское исследовательское бюро спортивно-охотничьего оружия (ЦКИБ СОО). В 1993 г. известный специалист-оружейник, создатель семейства всемирно известных карабинов на базе модернизированного автомата АКМ разработал карабин охотничий самозарядный ОЦ-25 под патрон 7,62x39 мм, предназначенный для промысловой и любительской охоты на крупного и среднего зверя.


ОЦ-25: младший брат АКМ
Приклад охотничьего типа карабина ОЦ-25 и автомата АКМ

В соответствии с функциональным назначением карабина он снабжён новой спусковой скобой: спусковой крючок отнесен назад; новым прикладом охотничьего типа с выступом для руки и под щеку, укороченным магазином с новой защёлкой на пять патронов.

Перезарядка карабина осуществляется за счёт энергии пороховых газов, отводимых из канала ствола в газовую камору, и энергии возвратной пружины. Запирание канала ствола на два упора осуществляется при повороте его затворной рамой.

УСМ куркового типа позволяет вести только одиночный огонь и постановку на предохранитель.

Открытое прицельное приспособление позволяет вести прицельную стрельбу на дальность не более 400 м.

Приклад и цевьё изготовлены из ореховой или березовой древесины.

В целом, карабин - это хорошее приобретение для охотника, промысловика и коллекционера.

ОЦ-25: младший брат АКМ
Магазины ОЦ-25 (вверху) и АКМ (внизу)


ХАРАКТЕРИСТИКИ КАРАБИНА ОЦ-25

Калибр, мм

7,62

Масса, кг, не более

3,7

Масса оптического прицела с кронштейном, кг, не более

0,5

Ёмкость магазина, патр.

5; 10

Прицельная дальность с открытым прицелом, м, не более

500

Длина, мм

 

карабина, не более

965

• ствола

415

Поперечник рассеивания пяти пуль при стрельбе на дистанцию 100 м, мм, не более

20



ОЦ-25: младший брат АКМ
Карабин охотничий самозарядный ОЦ-25 под патрон 7,62x39 мм. Вид справа


ОЦ-25: младший брат АКМ
Карабин ОЦ-25. Вид слева
Автор: Виктор РОН, фото автора


Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также
Комментарии 13
  1. Canep 2 июля 2013 08:21
    Не проще ли было на АК привинтить оптику и убрать разобщитель, чтобы нельзя было стрелять очередями, ну и укомплектовать его магазином на 5-10 патронов? Чем городить огород с заменой приклада и смещением спускового крючка.
    1. bazilio 2 июля 2013 10:25
      Согласен, было бы проще сделать калаш только с одиночным огнем и уменьшенным магазином. Но создатли наверно преследовали несколько иные цели. Думаю если гражданский и боевой калаш отличаются только отсутствием разобщителя, то вернуть обратно автомат огонь гражданскому калашу было бы просто.
      К тому же огород городили, что бы придать гражданский облик калашу. Опять таки приклад у гражданской версии более удобный, типа монте- карло, с упором для щеки. Хотя если честно, лично я хотел бы иметь ствол максимально похожий на калаш, пусть и с более мелким магазином и без автомат. огня)))
    2. spd2001 2 июля 2013 14:52
      Это всё для эстетики. Охотник только от части воин, отчасти художник))) Человек должен различать войну от охоты, где важен сам процесс, а не наличие убийства как такового. Я думаю, охотники меня поймут)))А то, что у него карабин на основе такого оружия как АК, только добавляет уверенности в своих возможностях)))
      spd2001
    3. эрг 2 июля 2013 15:09
      Не проще. Оружие всегда создается под определенный патрон. Сначала патрон - потом под него оружие, а не наоборот. Данный карабин рассчитан на использование промыслового патрона, а он все же отличается от боевого. Здесь имеет значение все: и масса и размер пули, материал пули, характеристики пороха, капсюля, размеры и конфигурация гильзы. Поэтому данный карабин, хоть и похож почти на сто процентов на АК, имеет одинаковую с ним конструкцию отдельных узлов, но является самостоятельной разработкой. Массо-габаритные, прочностные характеристики были рассчитаны для этого оружия заново. Смею предположить, что отличия не только в прикладе, усм, но и в конструкции затворной группы, ствольной коробке. Причем отличия могут быть внешне не сразу заметны (несколько иная форма пазов, выступов и т.п.).
      1. bazilio 2 июля 2013 17:23
        Цитата: эрг
        Смею предположить, что отличия не только в прикладе, усм, но и в конструкции затворной группы, ствольной коробке.

        Тоже об этом думал, что бы исключить возможность переделки под автоматическую стрельбу, заимствовав детали с калашей.
        1. эрг 3 июля 2013 03:12
          Дело не в переделке, а в том чтобы добиться приемлемой точности стрельбы для охоты. Да и вообще удобства применения оружия, так как приемы стрельбы на охоте отличаются от боевых. Вот вам пример: у винтовки маузера, боевые выступы при закрытом затворе располагаются в вертикальной плоскости, а у мосинки - в горизонтальной. Казалось бы мелочь, но точность стрельбы из маузера выше, хоть и на малую величину. В бою это может вообще не играть роли, а на охоте стать преимуществом.
  2. kotdavin4i 2 июля 2013 09:15
    Доброго утра Сергей, то что Вы перечислили делают америкосы у себя + ставят пикатини везде где можно.
  3. StolzSS 2 июля 2013 11:38
    Я бы и пулемёт хотел иметь с ведром патронов) Но как говорится мечтать то не вредно))) А так пущай бы лежал на даче про запас laughing
    StolzSS
  4. ALEW 2 июля 2013 12:28
    Тоже младший брат и таких братьев у АК хватает.
    ALEW
    1. zxz71 5 июля 2013 07:29
      не брат-но родственик.
      zxz71
  5. bootlegger 2 июля 2013 17:24
    Поперечник рассеивания пяти пуль при стрельбе на дистанцию 100 м, мм, не более 20

    У СВД Кучность боя снайперским патроном 7Н1 около 1,04 MOA, а тут 40 угловых секунд?
    Не слишком ли здорово?
  6. bunta 2 июля 2013 17:45
    Цитата: bootlegger
    Не слишком ли здорово?


    За счет селекции (отбора) стволов вполне. Хотя я думаю что это (20) ошибка, д.б 200.
  7. Doznanied 2 августа 2013 14:01
    С таким прикладом удобнее на охоте, чем с пистолетной рукояткой. Карабин прикладестее автомата, удобнее для охоты из засидки. Но СКС все равно лучше, точнее АК.

Информация

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гость, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Картина дня