Military Review

Riot provoked by US soldiers in Afghanistan

26
Several cities in Afghanistan at the same time covered by riots, which were caused by provocations of American soldiers. This week, on Monday, the soldiers burned dozens of religious books - and among them several copies of the Koran. Thousands of Afghans, learning of this, came out with protests on the streets. President Hamid Karzai urged citizens to calm down, and at the Pentagon they immediately apologized. However, the Afghan protesters did not stop the apology.

Anti-American slogans sound in Kabul. In the American guards, and at the same time, and local police, fly shoes, empty bottles, stones. In response, the guards opened fire. However, angry protesters shooting is not frightening, but provoke. And this is despite the fact that there are already reports of dozens of wounded and several dead - in Kabul, Jalalabad and the province of Parwan. Markets burn, protesters trash government buildings.

Once again, the cause of the unrest was the actions of American soldiers. On Monday at the Bagram airbase, Americans burned about sixty Muslim religious books, among them several Korans seized from the prison library, which is located near the airbase.

The charred remains of books were discovered by scavengers. The military began to make excuses: that the prisoners used these books to send messages to each other (they made notes on the pages). However, the demonstrators are not satisfied with the explanations.

Protester Khan Gul shouts: “Death to US puppets, their death to agents who invited them to our country! They violate all the laws of this sacred land and its people. Death to America! ”

And Belyan Khan says this: “We are here to express our indignation. They burned the holy Quran. Nobody will tolerate this! ”

Afghans do not accept official apologies from the US military leadership. General John Allen, commander of the international security assistance forces, used a beloved American excuse. He said that there was a monstrous mistake, which in Washington is very regrettable.

He also said: “Everyone should understand that these are only isolated cases. No need to draw conclusions from them about our attitude towards the Afghan people. We fight side by side with the Afghans, we believe that their country deserves a happy future. Therefore, I offer my deepest apologies. ”

His apologies were joined by US Secretary of Defense Leon Panetta. A written statement was circulated by the Pentagon. In it, the head of the department promises to personally investigate the incident, as well as punish all those responsible.

While the US embassy in Kabul is closed. His employees are not advised to go into the city. Angry Afghans, however, found someone to vent anger on. Protesters set fire to a building in Green Village, where foreign workers lived over 1500. Now there is no place for workers to live.
26 comments
Ad

Subscribe to our Telegram channel, regularly additional information about the special operation in Ukraine, a large amount of information, videos, something that does not fall on the site: https://t.me/topwar_official

Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Aleksey67
    Aleksey67 23 February 2012 11: 33
    +5
    There, about 3000 Afghans would have “pulled up” to the airbase in a short time, but the police blocked the roads. In general, for Afghans, this is a "serious slap in the face" from stupid ... (well, you understand wink ) After the American pastor did this in the United States, the UN mission was captured and defeated and one of the hostages was cut down in his throat. We are waiting for the development of events.

    ..."Some brought old hunting rifles, some, despite the fierce cold, cast stones at the base fence for several hours from the slings, shouting: "Down with America!" and similar slogans.
    The number of crowds reached 3000 people. Police blocked the roads leading to the base to prevent new protesters from arriving from more distant places, said Parwan Provincial Police Chief General Muhammad Akram Bekzad. At least 12 civilians were affected by rubber bullets fired by coalition soldierswho participated in the protests, said Bagram District Police Chief Haji Abdul Aziz. NATO officials confirmed that “non-lethal weapons” were used against the crowd. "...

    But it touches, "they close the doors of the stable from which the horses have already fled":

    ... "Allen stressed that NATO is concerned about what is happening, promising that in the next two weeks, all 130 foreign soldiers in Afghanistan will be instructed on how to distinguish sacred texts, how to store them and how to handle them."
  2. Sergh
    Sergh 23 February 2012 11: 35
    +7
    At first, without having finished reading, I thought the amers were specialist, but in the end it became clear. Yeah, now the amers will get in full, hurt for the most holy place, now they are pitchforks!
    1. Aleksey67
      Aleksey67 23 February 2012 11: 51
      +4
      Quote: Sergh
      Yeah, now the amers will get in full, hurt for the most holy place, now they are pitchforks!


      I can’t add to my post already. Found about the answer to the pastor:

      ... "When last year the American Pastor Terry Jones burns a copy of the Qur'an, there has been a surge in violence in Afghanistan. As a result of the unrest in the southern city of Kandahar, nine people were killed and more than 80 were injured. In the usually peaceful northern Mazar-e-Sharif, a crowd seized the UN mission building... Seven foreigners were killed, and one of them was cut his throat. "...

      Evidently the Russian national habit of "stepping on a rake" was passed on to the Americans wink
    2. Kuzbass
      Kuzbass 23 February 2012 14: 07
      +4
      Received an offer! To pull out a dozen ICBMs in the USA, and to apologize during the flight, they say a mistake came out, we wanted to go to Kura! But, as it turned out, it happened.
    3. Uralm
      Uralm 24 February 2012 04: 39
      +1
      Well, there are amers amers. An hour for every Qur'an burnt, at least one American soldier will be blown up
  3. Igor
    Igor 23 February 2012 11: 39
    +6
    The Taliban will soon have a large replenishment in manpower.
  4. PISTOL
    PISTOL 23 February 2012 11: 50
    +6
    The main thing to catch up with all other Muslim countries is that the Taliban began, the Americans should be punished in love for such acts !!!
  5. SIA
    SIA 23 February 2012 12: 00
    +6
    These are empty bottles, and soon Molotov cocktail will fly. The Yankees will be burned wherever they see it.
  6. in4ser
    in4ser 23 February 2012 12: 01
    +1
    Russia needs to cooperate with the Taliban !! the only way Afghanistan is freed from YUSA !!! Although they are dumped in theory from there, but with such outbreaks they can come back and sit there for another 40 years !!!
    There will be order with the Taliban !!!
    So, that you need to slander the USU cohesively, while cleverly not making enemies !!
  7. SIA
    SIA 23 February 2012 12: 02
    +4
    Arlington will soon add new places.
  8. mechanic33
    mechanic33 23 February 2012 12: 08
    +6
    American marauders get bored without violence, and they did not come to bring "light and joy to people"
  9. Slayer
    Slayer 23 February 2012 12: 10
    +3
    Yes, they provoked the specialist in every way, the Abama promised to withdraw the soldiers, now there is a reason to linger
    1. SIA
      SIA 23 February 2012 12: 44
      +3
      Let them get them out of there, until they brought in new CARGO-200.
  10. Max79
    Max79 23 February 2012 12: 24
    +4
    It’s time for the Wahhabis and radicals to understand who their real enemy is! The vector of aggression should clearly be turned against the one who violates this world. This will be at least fair. This is the second case of burning the Koran. It is time for radical Muslims to think! Do they all do right? And is Syria and Iran now the enemy for them !?
  11. APASUS
    APASUS 23 February 2012 12: 34
    +5
    Not respecting the Qur'an will place even those who doubt in the ranks of the US opponents. The Americans once again showed their disrespect for the enemy
    1. SIA
      SIA 23 February 2012 12: 46
      +6
      Which turns into losses for them. And every loss is a cobblestone towards Obama. And preferably in the head.
  12. freedom
    freedom 23 February 2012 12: 50
    +10
    Following the creature mocked at the Cathedral of Christ the Savior in Moscow. Where the hand of amers is, there is dirt, violence, blood and suffering. Burn these ghouls with a hot iron!
    1. dok
      dok 23 February 2012 13: 19
      +1
      freedom,
      Support. good
  13. Nechai
    Nechai 23 February 2012 13: 14
    +1
    Quote: Igorek
    The Taliban will soon have a large replenishment in manpower.

    You're right. The usual provocation. Pursuing many goals, including this one.
    Quote: in4ser
    Russia needs to cooperate with the Taliban! There will be order with the Taliban !!!

    Yeah ... They crave (OWN!) to direct including in Russia!
    Quote: Max79
    It is time for the Wahhabis and radicals to understand who their real enemy is!

    Yes, they understand everything! For cynicism and corruption, who will surpass anyone is another question. Their enemy is all that they can not control. Religion is both a flag and a smoke screen that helps in the realization of the pursuit of world domination! It is vital for mankind to stop playing too many universal people and obscurantists of the Middle Ages. The sooner the easier and easier it is to do it! Otherwise ... I don’t even want to think what might start happening!
  14. ars_pro
    ars_pro 23 February 2012 14: 01
    0
    How interesting =) IMHO now two options come out of everything: 1. The political elite did not expect such a turn, the thing is clear that they are accustomed to excusing themselves with a muzzle in their pocket, it is possible that the amers will now remember everything, most likely, but this time they they will have to work hard for their analysts to calculate actions in an uncontrollable impulse, the process of consolidating Muslims can cost them more than they imagine, 2. This is still a specially prepared action, one of the options for multi-trip and a controlled process, on the one hand, the fleet is withdrawn from the bay , with another law enforcement to transform the ground forces.

    Further we will look at what the unexpected and thoughtless action of John and Bill in the fate of America will bring.
    1. Sergh
      Sergh 23 February 2012 23: 21
      +1
      Not some men, this is not a special action to transform the ground forces, this is stupid, there is an unpredictable puncture of several shameless boobs. Before the election, Obama now doesn’t really need squabbles with Afghanistan, especially since he has already announced the return of soldiers home.

      Moreover, in this situation, the accusation of immoral crime rests with the amers, one might even say, as fomenting a religious ... if the amers wanted to stay, they would have found another reason where they would have come out, completely pure and unpunished. So what is seen here is just that fatal incident that no one was waiting for!
  15. DAGESTAN333
    DAGESTAN333 23 February 2012 14: 17
    +5
    Burning the Koran ... - the American feels more and more freedom, freedom from all rules and decency ... - this is a clinic ... ... it will backfire on their "nation", in the end ...
  16. sichevik
    sichevik 23 February 2012 14: 33
    +3
    But unless in Afghanistan amers provoked riots. In my opinion they provoke riots around the world. Soon the earth will burn under their feet everywhere. Oh, quickly.
  17. Slayer
    Slayer 23 February 2012 16: 46
    +3
    Yes, they no longer have anything sacred, they already burn the culture and religion of the whole "world"
  18. TERMINATOR T800SK
    TERMINATOR T800SK 23 February 2012 23: 40
    +2
    AND AFTER A SOME TIME "WESTERN" WILL DRINK WHAT ON THE FAITHFUL, HONESTLY CARRYING OUT THEIR DUTY OF SUPPORTING THE "MIR"
  19. Aleksey67
    Aleksey67 24 February 2012 16: 56
    0
    The rats ran from a sinking ship:
    After burning several copies of the Koran by the US military, the anger of the local population grows in relation to foreigners, including this happens in the Bundeswehr area of ​​responsibility in the north of the country. The Bundeswehr leadership has already responded to large-scale protests - German soldiers are fully and prematurely withdrawn from a military baselocated in Talokan in the north of the country. It was originally planned to free this camp only in March.


    Who's next?
  20. Uralm
    Uralm 24 February 2012 17: 26
    0
    America in Afghanistan! It's like a pig against a dinosaur! but pig amers
    Story. Alexander the Great. Britons were generally bullied there.
    Afghanistan with a centuries-old culture and the Americans, whom under the Macedonians did not even think they would ever be. A crowd of bandits, upstarts. History puts everything in its place. God gave a chance, but stupidly eat and think that the most intelligent ?!

В Афганистане американскими солдатами спровоцированы беспорядки

В Афганистане американскими солдатами спровоцированы беспорядкиНесколько городов Афганистана одновременно охвачено массовыми беспорядками, причиной которых явились провокации американских солдат. На этой неделе, в понедельник, солдаты сожгли десятки религиозных книг — и в их числе несколько экземпляров Корана. Тысячи афганцев, узнав об этом, вышли с протестами на улицы. Президент страны Хамид Карзай призвал граждан к спокойствию, а в Пентагоне тотчас принесли извинения. Впрочем, афганских манифестантов извинения не остановили.

В Кабуле звучат антиамериканские лозунги. В американских охранников, а заодно и местных полицейских, летят ботинки, пустые бутылки, камни. В ответ стражи порядка открыли огонь. Однако разгневанных протестующих стрельба не пугает, а раззадоривает. И это при том, что имеются уже сообщения о десятках раненых и нескольких погибших — в Кабуле, Джелалабаде и провинции Парван. Рынки горят, протестующие громят административные здания.

В очередной раз причиной волнений стали действия американских солдат. На авиабазе Баграм в понедельник американцы сожгли примерно шестьдесят мусульманских религиозных книг, среди них несколько Коранов, изъятых из библиотеки тюрьмы, которая расположена рядом с авиабазой.


Обугленные остатки книг были обнаружены рабочими-мусорщиками. Военные стали оправдываться: мол, заключённые использовали эти книги для передачи друг другу сообщений (делали на страницах записи). Однако демонстрантов объяснения не устраивают.

Протестующий Кхан Гюль кричит: «Смерть марионеткам США, смерть их агентам, пригласившим их в нашу страну! Они нарушают все законы этой священной земли и её народа. Смерть Америке!»

А Беляль Хан говорит так: «Мы собрались тут, чтобы выразить своё негодование. Они сожгли священный Коран. Мириться с этим не будет никто!»

Афганцы не принимают и официальные извинения, принесённые военным руководством США. Генерал Джон Аллен, командующий международными силами содействия безопасности, использовал любимое американское оправдание. Сказал о том, что произошла чудовищная ошибка, о которой в Вашингтоне весьма сожалеют.

Также он сказал: «Все должны понимать, что это лишь единичные случаи. Не нужно делать из них выводов о нашем отношении к афганскому народу. Мы сражаемся бок о бок с афганцами, мы верим в то, что их страна заслуживает счастливого будущего. Поэтому я приношу свои глубочайшие извинения».

К его извинениям присоединился министр обороны США Леон Панетта. Пентагоном было распространено письменное заявление. В нём глава ведомства обещает лично расследовать инцидент, а также наказать всех виновных.

Пока американское посольство в Кабуле закрыто. Его работникам не советуют выходить в город. Разозлённые афганцы, однако, нашли, на ком выместить гнев. Протестующие подожгли здание в Зелёной деревне, где жили свыше 1500 иностранных рабочих. Теперь рабочим жить негде.


Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также
Комментарии 26
  1. Алексей67 23 февраля 2012 11:33
    Там к авиабазе за короткий срок около 3000 афганцев "подтянулись" было бы больше но полиция дороги перекрыла. Вообще для афганцев это "серьезная подщечина" от тупых .... (ну Вы поняли wink ). После того как американский пастор осущесвил подобное в США, была захвачена и разгромлена миссия ООН и одному из заложников перерезали горло. Ждем развития событий.

    ..."Некоторые принесли старые охотничьи ружья, некоторые, несмотря на лютый холод, несколько часов забрасывали забор базы камнями из пращей, выкрикивая: «Долой Америку!» и тому подобные лозунги.
    Численность толпы дошла до 3000 человек. Полиция перекрыла ведущие к базе дороги, чтобы не допустить прибытия новых участников протестов из более отдаленных мест, заявил начальник полиции провинции Парван генерал Мухаммад Акрам Бекзад (Muhammad Akram Bekzad). От резиновых пуль, выпущенных солдатами коалиции, пострадали не меньше 12 гражданских лиц, участвовавших в протестах, заявил начальник полиции округа Баграм Хаджи Абдул Азиз (Haji Abdul Aziz). Представители НАТО подтвердили, что против толпы было применено «нелетальное оружие»."...

    А вот это умиляет, "закрывают двери конюшни из которой уже убежали кони":

    ..."Аллен подчеркнул, что происходящее волнует НАТО, пообещав, что в ближайшие две недели все 130 000 служащих в Афганистане иностранных солдат пройдут инструктаж о том, как отличать священные тексты, как их хранить и как с ними обращаться."
    Алексей67
  2. Sergh 23 февраля 2012 11:35
    Сначало не дочитав, подумал, амеры спецом, а в конце прояснилось. Ага, теперь амеры получат по-полной, задели за самое святое место, теперь им вилы!
    Sergh
    1. Алексей67 23 февраля 2012 11:51
      Цитата: Sergh
      Ага, теперь амеры получат по-полной, задели за самое святое место, теперь им вилы!


      В свой пост уже добавить не могу. Нашел про ответ пастору:

      ..."Когда в прошлом году американский пастор Терри Джонс (Terry Jones) сжег экземпляр Корана, в Афганистане произошел всплеск насилия. В результате волнений в южном городе Кандагаре погибли девять человек и были ранены более 80. В обычно мирном северном Мазари-Шарифе толпа захватила здание миссии ООН. Были убиты семь иностранцев, причем одному из них перерезали глотку."...

      Видно русская национальная привычка "наступать на грабли" передалась американцам wink
      Алексей67
    2. Кузбасс 23 февраля 2012 14:07
      Поступило предложение! Выпуспить по США десяток МБР,а в процессе полета извениться, мол ошибочка вышла, мы на Куру хотели! Но, как вышло,так , вышло.
      Кузбасс
    3. Uralm 24 февраля 2012 04:39
      Ну амеры есть амеры. Час за каждый сожженный Коран минимум по одному американскому солдату подорвут
      Uralm
  3. Игорек 23 февраля 2012 11:39
    Скоро у талибов будет большое пополнение в живой силе.
    Игорек
  4. ПИСТОЛЕТ 23 февраля 2012 11:50
    Главное подхватить всем остальным мусульманским странам то что начали талибы, америкосов нужно полюбому наказать за такие деяния!!!
    ПИСТОЛЕТ
  5. SVV 23 февраля 2012 12:00
    Это пока пустые бутылки, а скоро полетит коктейль Молотова. Янкесов будут жечь везде, где увидят.
    SVV
  6. in4ser 23 февраля 2012 12:01
    России нужно сотрудничать с талибами !! только так Афган освободится от ЮСЫ!!! Хоть они и Сваливают по идее оттуда, но при таких вспышках могут вернутся обратно и засесть там еще лет на 40 !!!
    С талибами же там будет порядок !!!
    Так, что гнобить ЮСУ нужно сплоченно, при это умно не наживая врагов!!
    in4ser
  7. SVV 23 февраля 2012 12:02
    На Арлингтоне скоро добавятся новые места.
    SVV
  8. механик33 23 февраля 2012 12:08
    американским мародерам становится скучно без насилия, да и не для того они пришли, чтобы нести "свет и радость людям"
  9. Slayer 23 февраля 2012 12:10
    Да спецом всяко спровоцировали, абама же пообещал вывести солдат, теперь причина есть задержаться
    Slayer
    1. SVV 23 февраля 2012 12:44
      Вот пускай и вытаскивает их оттуда, пока они новые ГРУЗ-200 не привезли.
      SVV
  10. Max79 23 февраля 2012 12:24
    Ваххабитам и радикалам пора понять,кто их настоящий враг!!!Вектор агрессии должен явно быть повернут против того,кто этот мир нарушает.Это будет по крайней мере справедливо.Это уже второй случай сожжения Корана.Радикальным мусульманам пора задуматься!Все ли они делают правильно?И враг ли для них сейчас Сирия и Иран!?
  11. APASUS 23 февраля 2012 12:34
    Не уважение к Корану поставит в ряды противников США даже тех кто сомневается .Американцы еще раз показали свое не уважение к противнику
    1. SVV 23 февраля 2012 12:46
      Что им и оборачивается потерями. А каждая потеря, это булыжник в сторону Обамы. И желательно в голову.
      SVV
  12. свобода 23 февраля 2012 12:50
    Следом твари глумились в храме Христа Спасителя в Москве. Где рука амеров, там грязь, насилие, кровь и страдания. Этих упырей выжигать каленым железом!
    свобода
    1. dok 23 февраля 2012 13:19
      свобода,
      Поддерживаю. good
      dok
  13. Nechai 23 февраля 2012 13:14
    Цитата: Игорек
    Скоро у талибов будет большое пополнение в живой силе.

    Вы правы. Обычная провокация. Преследущая множество целей, в том числе и эту.
    Цитата: in4ser
    России нужно сотрудничать с талибами ! С талибами же там будет порядок !!!

    Ага... Они жаждут (СВОЙ!) навести в том числе и в России!
    Цитата: Max79
    Ваххабитам и радикалам пора понять,кто их настоящий враг!

    Да понимают они всё! По цинизму и продажности кто кого превзойдёт это ещё вопрос. Их враг всё что им не подвластно. Религия это и флаг и дымовая завеса помогающая в реализации в стремления к Мировому господству! Человечеству жизнено необходимо останавливать и заигравшихся общечеловеков и мракобесов средневековья. Чем раньше тем легче и проще это сделать! Иначе ... даже не хочется думать, что может начать твориться!
    Nechai
  14. ars_pro 23 февраля 2012 14:01
    Как интересно=)ИМХО теперь из всего выходит два варианта: 1. Политическая верхушка не ожидала такого поворота, дело ясное, что они привыкши извинятсо держа дулю в кармане,не исключено, что амерам теперь всё припомнят, скорей всего, но на этот раз им придётся поднапряч своих аналитиков, что бы расчитать действия в неуправляемом порыве, процесс консолидации мусульман может обойтись им дороже чем они себе это представляют, 2. Это всё таки специально подготовленная акция, один из вариантов многоходовки и процесс управляемый, с одной стороны вывод флота из залива, с другой правакация для превлечения сухопутных войск.

    По дальнейшему посмотрим к чему привидет неожиданое и необдуманное действие Джона и Билла в судьбе Америки
    1. Sergh 23 февраля 2012 23:21
      Не-е мужики, это не специальная акция для превлечения сухопутных войск, это тупой, есть не предсказуемый прокол нескольких безпардонных болванов. Перед выборами Обаме сейчас ой-как не нужны склоки с Афганом, тем-более он уже озвучил о возвращении солдат домой.

      Тем более, в этой ситуации обвинения в аморальном преступлении ложится на амеров, можно сказать даже, как разжигание религиозной..., если-бы амеры захотели остаться, то они нашли-бы другую причину, где они вышли-бы совершенно чистыми и безнаказанными. Так-что здесь просматривается как раз тот роковой случай, которого никто не ждал!
      Sergh
  15. ДАГЕСТАНЕЦ333 23 февраля 2012 14:17
    Сжигать Коран... - американец чувствует все большую и большую свободу, свободу от всех правил и приличий... - это клиника... ...это им аукнется на их "нации", в итоге...
  16. sichevik 23 февраля 2012 14:33
    Да разве только в Афганистане амеры спровоцировали беспорядки. По-моему они во всем мире провоцирую беспорядки. Скоро у них везде под ногами будет гореть земля. Ох, скорей бы.
  17. Slayer 23 февраля 2012 16:46
    Да ни чего святого уже нет у них, уже культуру и религию целого "мира" жгут
    Slayer
  18. ТЕРМИНАТОР T800SK 23 февраля 2012 23:40
    А ЧЕРЕЗ НЕКОТОРОЕ ВРЕМЯ "ЗАПАДНЯ" БУДЕТ ВОПИТЬ ЧТО НА ДОБРОСОВЕСТНЫХ, ЧЕСТНО ИСПОЛНЯЮЩИХ СВОЙ ДОЛГ ПОДДЕРЖАНИЯ "МИРА", В ДАННОМ СЕКТОРЕ, ВОЙСКА НАПАЛА - ТЕРРОРИСТИЧЕСКАЯ МУСУЛЬМАНСКАЯ АНТИАМЕРИКАНСКАЯ ГРУППИРОВКА
    ТЕРМИНАТОР T800SK
  19. Алексей67 24 февраля 2012 16:56
    Крысы побежали с тонущего корабля:
    После сожжения нескольких экземпляров Корана американскими военными растет гнев местного населения в отношении иностранцев, в том числе это происходит и в зоне ответственности Бундесвера на севере страны. Руководство уже Бундесвера отреагировало на масштабные акции протеста – немецкие солдаты полностью и досрочно выводятся с военной базы, расположенной в Талокане на севере страны. Первоначально планировалось освободить этот лагерь только в марте.


    Кто следующий?
    Алексей67
  20. Uralm 24 февраля 2012 17:26
    Америка в Афганистане! Это как свинья против динозавра! но свинья амеры
    История. Александр Македонский. Над Бритами там вообще издевались.
    Афганистан с многовековой культурой и американцы, которых при Македонцах даже не думали что вообще будут. Толпа бандитов, выскочек. История все по местам расставляет. Бог дал шанс, но тупо есть и думать что Самые умные?!
    Uralm

Информация

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гость, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Картина дня