Tank breaks into the desert

14

T90SM - one of the best serial tanks beginning of the XXI century, and its export potential is high. Photo: Tatyana Andreeva

On the Internet, information appeared that a contract was signed between Russia and Egypt for the purchase of T-90CM tanks. Moreover, it is stated that there is no official confirmation in order not to “frighten” the deal.



Immediately I must say, there is nothing to frighten. Rosoboronexport asked to comment on this, one might say, sensational information which was firmly stated: there was nothing to comment on, no tank contracts were signed with Egypt. You can add: and probably will not be signed. In this country, the American Abrams became the main battle tank for a long time. The Egyptian military is unlikely to change one car for another.

And the point is not that the overseas tank is better than the Russian, rather the opposite. They are just completely different. Abrams has a gas turbine power plant,

T-90CM - a classic diesel. And transplanting crews from a gas turbine tank to a diesel without serious retraining is problematic - these are serious costs. It should be noted that military-technical cooperation between Russia and Egypt is developing quite dynamically and without a tank component.

However, there is no smoke without fire. Interest in T-90CM is growing rapidly. For the first time this car could be seen at the exhibition in Nizhny Tagil in 2013 year. And in the autumn of the same year at the international military-technical salon in Abu Dhabi IDEX-2013, where the international premiere of this tank took place, it became a real sensation. Every day he participated in dynamic shows and created a sensation. The Emirates military even asked to leave them T-90CM for more detailed acquaintance. But they were invited to Nizhny Tagil at the salon RAE-2015. That's where the tank flashed in all its glory, showing excellent driving performance and very accurate shooting.

And at the IDEX-2015 cabin that followed the Urals exhibition our tank became a real star. The military of the countries of the Middle East and North Africa were already quite realistic about it. The then leadership of Uralvagonzavod said in a low voice that very promising negotiations were under way. It was planned to complete them in 2017 year.

So it is quite possible that the negotiation process has moved to the stage of preparing the contract. True, the buyer country remains unknown.

How does T-90CM attract potential customers? I must say right away that this is a very deep modernization of the T-90C, which showed itself perfectly in Syria during counter-terrorist operations, which were not typical for tanks in general. And by name. For some reason, it became customary to call the car as T-90MS. The letter "M" denotes upgrading and is placed after the main marking. In this case, upgraded T-90C. And the correct order of letters will be: CM.

T-90CM with a mass of more than 40 tons easily develops speed 70 km / h. It has the highest maneuverability. Caterpillars lightweight with increased resource. They are rubberized, while driving on asphalt do not damage the road surface. The tank is very thought out armor protection, including all the upper projections. In the forehead, T-90CM take problematic. In addition to the multi-layered and rather thick armor, the dynamic protection of the new generation is also installed. It not only counteracts the cumulative jet, but also breaks the sabot cores of armor-piercing shells. Well protected chassis. Also applied elements of the latest active protection, which destroys anti-tank missiles on approach. Combat control system - one of the most modern in the world. For operation in a hot climate, two powerful air conditioners are provided.

By the way, T-90CM passed the test tests in one of the Arab countries. And showed themselves from the best side.

So its export prospects are not bad. And talking about a contract for its supply abroad is not at all groundless.
Our news channels

Subscribe and stay up to date with the latest news and the most important events of the day.

14 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. +2
    16 2017 June
    So its export prospects are not bad. And talking about a contract for its supply abroad is not at all groundless.
    That’s all that I’ve taken from the article.
    1. +7
      16 2017 June
      Quote: Petrol cutter
      That’s all that I’ve taken from the article.


      Recently, there is simply nothing to read on the forum!

      Reprint of news and articles from other sources of information and other very yellow ones ...
  2. +1
    16 2017 June
    I wish good luck to the T-90MS in export tenders and really want to see it as soon as possible in our Armed Forces and in decent quantities.
  3. +2
    16 2017 June
    (In addition to multi-layer and rather thick armor, a new generation of dynamic protection is also installed. It not only counteracts the cumulative jet, but also breaks the sub-caliber cores of armor-piercing shells). what new dynamic protection ??? as far as I heard there is no one that could break ammunition shells ...
    1. 0
      16 2017 June
      "The T-14 designers claim that the tank will be equipped with a new generation of dynamic armor, which for the first time can not only counteract cumulative ammunition, but also destroy the most modern NATO projectile such as DM53 and DM63, which were specially designed to penetrate existing Russian dynamic defenses "Contact-5" and "Relic" by using a segmented core design "
      1. 0
        17 2017 June
        as soon as I found out about segmented cores, I immediately wondered how good they are in business, because a little off-center, so he himself is a Sognets ...
  4. +2
    16 2017 June
    "... So its export prospects are not bad ...". That is exactly what the "prospects" are. So many pink snot has already been launched on these tanks. Where are the real contracts? Probably, as always - in Karaganda.
    1. 0
      16 2017 June
      And we don’t have them.
  5. BAI
    0
    16 2017 June
    If you sell it to the Arabs - there will be a discredit of a good tank in the first battle.
    1. 0
      16 2017 June
      Very likely, I agree with you completely.
  6. 0
    16 2017 June
    Quote: aws4
    what new dynamic protection ???

    Electrodynamic protection from Steel Research Institute?
    Quote: aws4
    as far as I heard there is no one that could break ammunition shells ...
    "Malachite". Bends or tears the incoming rod of the armor-piercing projectile between the diverging plates.
  7. 0
    17 2017 June
    One factor ..
    Destructive for the future "Abrams" ...
    The practice of war in Syria ...
    Relentless video ...
    Demonstrates the entry of ATGMs into an American tank ...
    With the subsequent ... explosion ...
    And the T90 is such a hit ... He survived!
  8. 0
    18 2017 June
    the tank is poorly protected from cumulative shells .. the navigable tank is very open for destruction from RPGs .. in Syria this is a headache
  9. +1
    19 2017 June
    Т90СМ is one of the best serial tanks of the beginning of the XXI century, and it has a high export potential. Photo: Tatyana Andreeva

    In the photo at the beginning of the article, is it SM ?????

"Right Sector" (banned in Russia), "Ukrainian Insurgent Army" (UPA) (banned in Russia), ISIS (banned in Russia), "Jabhat Fatah al-Sham" formerly "Jabhat al-Nusra" (banned in Russia) , Taliban (banned in Russia), Al-Qaeda (banned in Russia), Anti-Corruption Foundation (banned in Russia), Navalny Headquarters (banned in Russia), Facebook (banned in Russia), Instagram (banned in Russia), Meta (banned in Russia), Misanthropic Division (banned in Russia), Azov (banned in Russia), Muslim Brotherhood (banned in Russia), Aum Shinrikyo (banned in Russia), AUE (banned in Russia), UNA-UNSO (banned in Russia), Mejlis of the Crimean Tatar People (banned in Russia), Legion “Freedom of Russia” (armed formation, recognized as terrorist in the Russian Federation and banned)

“Non-profit organizations, unregistered public associations or individuals performing the functions of a foreign agent,” as well as media outlets performing the functions of a foreign agent: “Medusa”; "Voice of America"; "Realities"; "Present time"; "Radio Freedom"; Ponomarev; Savitskaya; Markelov; Kamalyagin; Apakhonchich; Makarevich; Dud; Gordon; Zhdanov; Medvedev; Fedorov; "Owl"; "Alliance of Doctors"; "RKK" "Levada Center"; "Memorial"; "Voice"; "Person and law"; "Rain"; "Mediazone"; "Deutsche Welle"; QMS "Caucasian Knot"; "Insider"; "New Newspaper"

Танк рвется в пустыни


Т90СМ - один из лучших серийных танков начала XXI века, и экспортный потенциал у него высокий. Фото: Татьяна Андреева

В интернете появилась информация о том, что между Россией и Египтом заключен контракт на покупку танков Т-90СМ. Причем утверждается, что официального подтверждения нет, чтобы "не спугнуть" сделку.

Сразу надо сказать, спугивать нечего. В "Рособоронэкспорте" на просьбу прокомментировать эту, можно сказать, сенсационную информацию твердо заявили: комментировать нечего, никаких танковых контрактов с Египтом не подписано. Можно добавить: и подписано, скорее всего, не будет. В этой стране давно основным боевым танком стал американский "Абрамс". Менять одну машину на другую египетские военные вряд ли станут.


И дело не в том, что заокеанский танк лучше российского, скорее наоборот. Просто они совершенно разные. "Абрамс" имеет газотурбинную силовую установку,

Т-90СМ - классическую дизельную. И пересадить экипажи с газотурбинного танка на дизельный без серьезного переучивания проблематично - это серьезные затраты. Надо отметить, что военно-техническое сотрудничество между Россией и Египтом развивается достаточно динамично и без танковой составляющей.

Однако дыма без огня не бывает. Интерес к Т-90СМ стремительно растет. Впервые эту машину можно было увидеть на выставке в Нижнем Тагиле в 2013 году. А осенью того же года на международном военно-техническом салоне в Абу-Даби IDEX-2013, где состоялась международная премьера этого танка, он стал настоящей сенсацией. Ежедневно он участвовал в динамических показах и произвел фурор. Военные Эмиратов даже просили оставить им Т-90СМ для более детального знакомства. Но их пригласили в Нижний Тагил на салон RAE-2015. Вот там танк блеснул во всей красе, показав великолепные ходовые качества и очень точную стрельбу.

И на последовавшем за уральской выставкой салоне IDEX-2015 наш танк стал настоящей звездой. К нему уже вполне реально приценивались военные стран Ближнего Востока и Северной Африки. Тогдашнее руководство Уралвагонзавода вполголоса говорило о том, что ведутся очень перспективные переговоры. Завершить их планировалось именно в 2017 году.

Так что вполне возможно, переговорный процесс перешел в стадию подготовки контракта. Правда, страна-покупатель пока остается неизвестной.

Чем же Т-90СМ привлекает потенциальных заказчиков? Сразу надо сказать, это очень глубокая модернизация Т-90С, который прекрасно показал себя в Сирии при проведении контртеррористических операций, для танков в общем-то не характерных. И по названию. Почему-то стало принято именовать машину как Т-90МС. Буква "М" обозначает модернизацию и ставится после основной маркировки. В данном случае модернизирован Т-90С. И правильным будет все-таки порядок литер: СМ.

Т-90СМ при массе более 40 тонн легко развивает скорость 70 км/час. Обладает высочайшей маневренностью. Гусеницы облегченные с повышенным ресурсом. Они обрезинены, при движении по асфальту не повреждают дорожное покрытие. У танка очень продумана броневая защита, в том числе всех верхних проекций. В лоб Т-90СМ взять проблематично. Помимо многослойной и достаточно толстой брони также установлена динамическая защита нового поколения. Она не только противодействует кумулятивной струе, но и ломает подкалиберные сердечники бронебойных снарядов. Хорошо защищена ходовая часть. Также применены элементы новейшей активной защиты, которая уничтожает противотанковые ракеты на подлете. Боевая система управления - одна из самых современных в мире. Для эксплуатации в условиях жаркого климата предусмотрены два мощных кондиционера.

Кстати, Т-90СМ прошли тестовые испытания в одной из арабских стран. И показали себя с лучшей стороны.

Так что экспортные перспективы его неплохие. И разговоры о контракте на поставки его за рубеж совсем не беспочвенны.
Автор: Сергей Птичкин
Первоисточник: https://rg.ru/2017/06/14/gotovitsia-li-krupnejshaia-eksportnaia-sdelka-po-t-90sm.html


Читайте "Военное обозрение" в Яндекс Новостях

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также

Комментарии 14

Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти
  1. Бензорез (Виталий) 16 июня 2017 05:59
    Так что экспортные перспективы его неплохие. И разговоры о контракте на поставки его за рубеж совсем не беспочвенны.
    Вот собственно всё, что я вынес из статьи.
    1. Titsen (Ig Titsen) 16 июня 2017 06:53
      Цитата: Бензорез
      Вот собственно всё, что я вынес из статьи.


      В последнее время читать на форуме просто нечего!

      Перепечатка новостей и статей с других источников информации и прчем очень желтых...
  2. svp67 (Сергей) 16 июня 2017 06:45
    Я желаю удачи Т-90МС в экспортных тендерах и очень хочу увидеть его, как можно скорей в наших Вооруженных Силах и достойных количествах.
  3. aws4 (антон 4) 16 июня 2017 07:06
    (Помимо многослойной и достаточно толстой брони также установлена динамическая защита нового поколения. Она не только противодействует кумулятивной струе, но и ломает подкалиберные сердечники бронебойных снарядов). что за новая динамическая защита??? на сколько я слышал нет такой которая могла бы ломать подкалиберные снаряды...
    1. _Ugene_ (_Ugene_) 16 июня 2017 13:15
      "Конструкторы Т-14 утверждают, что на танке будет установлено новое поколение динамического бронирования, которое впервые способно не только противодействовать кумулятивным боеприпасам, но и разрушать самые современные подкалиберные снаряды НАТО как то DM53 и DM63, которые были специально сконструированы для пробивания существующих российских динамических защит «Контакт-5» и «Реликт» путём использования сегментированной конструкции сердечника"
      1. DimanC (Дмитрий) 17 июня 2017 19:34
        как только я узнал про сегментированные сердечники, сразу задался вопросом, а насколько они хороши в деле, ведь чуть нецентровка, так он и сам согнецца...
  4. solovald 16 июня 2017 07:22
    "...Так что экспортные перспективы его неплохие ...". Вот именно, что "перспективы". Столько уже розовых соплей напущено по этим танкам. А реальные контракты где? Наверно, как всегда - в Караганде.
    1. Печенег (Бек) 16 июня 2017 14:59
      И у нас их нет.
  5. BAI 16 июня 2017 10:36
    Если его продать арабам - будет дискредитация хорошего танка в первом же бою.
    BAI
    1. Печенег (Бек) 16 июня 2017 15:00
      Очень даже вероятно, согласен с вами полностью.
  6. отто меер (отто) 16 июня 2017 11:07
    Цитата: aws4
    что за новая динамическая защита???

    Электродинамическая защита от НИИ Стали?
    Цитата: aws4
    на сколько я слышал нет такой которая могла бы ломать подкалиберные снаряды...
    «Малахит». Сгибает или разрывает входящий стержень бронебойного подкалиберного снаряда между расходящимися пластинами.
  7. Градиент 3 (Николай) 17 июня 2017 16:46
    Один фактор..
    Губителен для будущего "Абрамсов"...
    Практика войны в Сирии...
    Неумолимый видеоролик...
    Демонстрирует попадание ПТУРа в американский танк...
    С последующим...взрывом...
    А Т90 такое попадание...Выдержал!
  8. Serz Peters (Serz Peters) 18 июня 2017 02:49
    танк плохо защищён от камулятивных снарядов..ходовая сильно открыта для поражения из РПГ..в Сирии это головная боль
  9. Lesorub (Анатолий) 19 июня 2017 15:51
    Т90СМ - один из лучших серийных танков начала XXI века, и экспортный потенциал у него высокий. Фото: Татьяна Андреева

    На фото в начале статьи разве СМ ?????
Картина дня