Military Review

Golden Forks and Hamburger: Lithuania is reviewing the procurement system of the Ministry of Defense

14
The leadership of Lithuania, in spite of the measures taken, cannot save the country from the Soviet past, at least in terms of the problems typical of the USSR, modern Russia and other post-Soviet republics. On the eve of the Lithuanian Defense Minister Raimundas Karoblis presented his vision of the fight against corruption to Parliament.




On Tuesday, the head of department offered the Seimas amendments to the law on the organization of defense and military service, according to which by the year 2018 the republic plans to create a centralized procurement system of the Ministry of Defense. The key tasks of the new organization will be the control and rational use of funds allocated for military needs. According to the author of the initiative, for the first 12 months, the company will assume 70% of the purchased products for the security department, and by the end of 2019, the figure should reach 95%.

“Transparent and effective agency activities will not only strengthen defense and equip the army, but also increase public confidence in the Lithuanian army,” the defense minister said. Taking this statement into account, we can assume that the idea to reform the military procurement system was born after a scandal involving the former defense minister Juozas Olekas.

Recall that in 2014, the leadership of the Lithuanian armed forces made a deal for the supply of kitchen appliances, the details of which the journalists managed to declassify only two years later. According to published information, the price of spoons, forks and other dining items was overestimated at least eight times: the cost of the cutting board was estimated at 180 euros, one fork was sold by the contractor for 184 conventional units, the spoon - for 142. As it turned out later, the Lithuanian Ministry of Defense also provided soldiers with expensive blankets and ordered four tents for the army, which cost 240 thousand euros. The outcome of the trial was the resignation of Juozas Olekas from a responsible post.

Returning to the initiative proposed by the successor of the retired minister, it must be said that the feasibility of creating an organization in charge of the financial affairs of the law enforcement agency is doubtful for Lithuania. It should be noted that Mr. Carblis refers to the successful experience of similar agencies in Germany and the Scandinavian countries. At the same time, the politician does not take into account that the level of corruption in the countries indicated by him is significantly lower than in Vilnius, where the scandal discussed above has become far from the only one lately.

In addition, the question of professional suitability of the head of the defense department remains open. For 6 months in office, the new defense minister managed to show himself as a principled anti-Russian fighter and not quite (or even completely not) an effective defender of the state’s economic interests.

So, in February Raimundas Karoblis dismissed the Lithuanian Air Force Colonel Audronis Navickas, who signed a lucrative contract for the repair of military Mi-8T helicopters with the involvement of a Russian company. It is also worth noting the recent changes in the nutrition of the Lithuanian soldiers, which resulted in hamburger and lasagna instead of herring preserved in the menu from the time of the Soviet Army. Notably, the new ration cost the Ministry of Defense 25% more expensive.

In connection with the foregoing, a reasonable question arises: whose activities entail greater damage for the treasury: corrupt bosses or principled dealers?
Author:
14 comments
Ad

Subscribe to our Telegram channel, regularly additional information about the special operation in Ukraine, a large amount of information, videos, something that does not fall on the site: https://t.me/topwar_official

Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. afrikanez
    afrikanez 18 June 2017 07: 10
    +1
    Nothing can save the country if it falls under NATO. You don’t even have to try to redo anything, one hell is “rubbish”. fool
    1. Teberii
      Teberii 18 June 2017 07: 20
      0
      Here NATO is not necessary, they want to freeze ears to evil grandmother, let them do anything.
      1. Tatyana
        Tatyana 18 June 2017 12: 55
        +2
        Something the Lithuanian Minister of Defense Raimundas Karoblis does not look like a Lithuanian at all! No. He looks more like our Joseph Kobzon!
        TOTAL Is the Minister of Defense of Lithuania Raimundas Karoblis really a military businessman of Lithuanian nationality or is he just pretending to be a Lithuanian?
    2. Finches
      Finches 18 June 2017 09: 23
      +2
      The "problems" of the forever occupied, and from this constantly aching Lithuanians, I personally do not care about at all ..., only as a study of how a probable bridgehead on this theater is ... laughing
      1. cost
        cost 18 June 2017 20: 43
        +2
        well done Lithuanians, the most important thing for their army bought - spoons. Now it is possible in a common European house good
  2. rotmistr60
    rotmistr60 18 June 2017 07: 56
    +2
    four tentswhose value amounted to 240 thousand euros

    Just the whole Lithuanian army will fit if necessary. And for the whole army, 240 thousand is not a pity. Act-villain and continue in the same spirit.
  3. Alexander Romanov
    Alexander Romanov 18 June 2017 08: 18
    +2
    one fork was sold by the contractor for 184 conventional units, a spoon - for 142
    Abramovich looked at his vidka for 50 euros and for the first time in his life, he felt like a sucker
  4. avg-mgn
    avg-mgn 18 June 2017 08: 31
    0
    During the 6 months in office, the new Minister of Defense managed to show himself as a principled anti-Russian wrestler and not quite (or even not at all) effective defender of economic interests of the state.
    Russophobia costs a bunch of euros, the same asks for your%%.
  5. Kenxnumx
    Kenxnumx 18 June 2017 11: 10
    0
    And who was kicked out of us after spoons of Rosneft for 11000. Only a rude comment by the drunk who is considered to be responsible for information support.
  6. izya top
    izya top 18 June 2017 11: 55
    0
    And Otkel finances? What will be done without the Brussels denies?
  7. erofich
    erofich 18 June 2017 18: 47
    0
    Corruption, like the mafia, is immortal. Even in the states, and democracy is for the Balts and shit.
  8. ololo
    ololo 18 June 2017 19: 32
    0
    Trump thing is a Lithuanian MO. Do what you want, just send the meat to Afghanistan.
  9. Graz
    Graz 19 June 2017 10: 33
    0
    than the face of this gentleman reminds me of Serdyukov’s, and well, not a single gram
  10. Aitvaras
    Aitvaras 21 June 2017 08: 19
    0
    Here, the author is largely right. Unlucky was Minister Olekas. It is like an artist from the word "bad." Under him, not only “golden spoons” were purchased, for the rank and file but various Lithuanian military units were not seriously renamed, either as hussars or dragoons, for example. one special Brigade called them. Princess Birute, she lived in the Middle Ages, was a vestal and was notable for her meek disposition. This is like ex. Pskov Airborne Division call them. Countess Natasha Rostova or Sonechka Marmeladova.

«Золотые вилки» и гамбургеры: Литва пересматривает систему закупок минобороны

Руководство Литвы, несмотря на предпринимаемые меры, не может избавить страну от советского прошлого, по крайней мере, в части касающейся проблем, характерных для СССР, современной России и других постсоветских республик. Накануне литовский министр обороны Раймундас Кароблис представил парламенту свое видение борьбы с коррупцией.



Во вторник глава ведомства предложил Сейму поправки к закону об организации обороны и военной службы, согласно которым к 2018 году в республике планируется создать агентство централизованной системы закупок минобороны. Ключевыми задачами новой организации станут контроль и рациональное использование денежных средств, выделяемых на военные нужды. Как сообщил автор инициативы, за первые 12 месяцев компания возьмет на себя 70% приобретаемой продукции для силового ведомства, а к концу 2019 года цифра должна достичь 95%.


«Прозрачная и эффективная деятельность агентства не только обеспечит усиление обороны и соответствующую оснастку армии, но и усилит доверие общества к литовкой армии», - заявил министр обороны. Принимая данное высказывание к сведению, можно предположить, что идея реформировать систему военных закупок родилась после скандала с участием экс-главы оборонного ведомства Юозаса Олекаса.

Напомним, в 2014 году руководство вооруженных сил Литвы заключило сделку на поставку кухонных приборов, детали которой журналистам удалось рассекретить только спустя два года. Согласно опубликованным сведениям, цена на ложки, вилки и другие столовые предметы была завышена минимум в восемь раз: стоимость разделочной доски оценивалась в 180 евро, одна вилка продавалась подрядчиком за 184 условные единицы, ложка – за 142. Как выяснилось позднее, литовское минообороны также снабдило военнослужащих дорогостоящими одеялами и заказало для армии четыре палатки, стоимость которых составила 240 тысяч евро. Итогом завершившегося разбирательства стала отставка Юозаса Олекаса с ответственного поста.

Возвращаясь к инициативе, предложенной преемником отставного министра, необходимо сказать, что целесообразность создания организации, курирующей финансовые вопросы силового ведомства, для Литвы довольна сомнительна. Отметим, господин Кароблис ссылается на успешный опыт работы подобных агентств в Германии и скандинавских странах. При этом, политик не учитывает, что уровень коррупции в указанных им государствах значительно ниже, чем в Вильнюсе, где рассмотренный выше скандал стал далеко не единственным за последнее время.

Кроме того, остается открытым вопрос профессиональной пригодности самого главы оборонного ведомства. За 6 месяцев пребывания в должности новый министр обороны успел показать себя как принципиальный антироссийский борец и не совсем (или даже совсем не) эффективный защитник экономических интересов государства.

Так, в феврале Раймундас Кароблис уволил со службы полковника ВВС Литвы Аудрониса Навицкаса, подписавшего выгодный договор на ремонт военных вертолетов Ми-8Т с привлечением российской компании. Также нельзя не отметить и недавние изменения в питании литовских военнослужащих, в результате которых вместо селедки, сохранившейся в меню еще со времен Советской армии, появился гамбургер и лазанья. Примечательно, новый рацион обходится министерству обороны на 25% дороже.

В связи с вышесказанным возникает резонный вопрос: чья деятельность влечет для казны больший ущерб: коррумпированных начальников или принципиальных дельцов?
Автор: Владимир Сергеев


Читайте "Военное обозрение" в Яндекс Новостях

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также

Комментарии 14

Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти
  1. afrikanez (KONGO) 18 июня 2017 07:10
    Страну уже ни чего не спасет, если она легла под НАТО. Можно даже и не пытаться, что либо переделать, один хрен "чушня" получится. fool
    1. Teberii (Андрей) 18 июня 2017 07:20
      Тут НАТО не надо ,хотят уши отморозить на зло бабушке,пущай творят что угодно.
      1. Татьяна 18 июня 2017 12:55
        Чего-то литовский министр обороны Раймундас Кароблис совсем на литовца-то не похож! no Он больше похож на нашего Иосифа Кобзона!
        ИТОГО. Министр обороны Литвы Раймундас Кароблис действительно военный коммерсант литовской национальности или только литовцем притворяется?
    2. Зяблицев (Евгений) 18 июня 2017 09:23
      "Проблемы" вечно оккупированных, а от этого постоянно ноющих литовцев, лично меня вообще не интересуют...,только лишь в качестве изучения, как вероятного плацдарма на данном ТВД ... laughing
      1. рич (дмитрий) 18 июня 2017 20:43
        молодцы литовцы, самое главное для своей армии закупили - ложки. Теперь можно и в общий европейский дом good
  2. rotmistr60 (Геннадий) 18 июня 2017 07:56
    четыре палатки, стоимость которых составила 240 тысяч евро

    Как раз вся литовская армия уместится при необходимости. А для всей армии и 240 тыс. не жалко. Действуйте-злодействуйте и дальше в том же духе.
  3. Александр романов (Санёк) 18 июня 2017 08:18
    одна вилка продавалась подрядчиком за 184 условные единицы, ложка – за 142
    Абрамович посмотрел на свою видку за 50 евро и впервые в жизни,почувствовал себя лохом
  4. avg-mgn (Владимир) 18 июня 2017 08:31
    За 6 месяцев пребывания в должности новый министр обороны успел показать себя как принципиальный антироссийский борец и не совсем (или даже совсем не) эффективный защитник экономических интересов государства.
    Русофобия стоит кучу ЕВРО, свой карман то же просит %.
  5. Ken71 (Константин) 18 июня 2017 11:10
    А кого выгнали у нас после ложек роснефти за 11000. Только хамоватый комментарий алкаша который у них числится ответственным за информационное обеспечение.
  6. изя топ (Андрей) 18 июня 2017 11:55
    а откель финансы?что делать то будут без бруссельских денюх?
  7. erofich (Александр) 18 июня 2017 18:47
    Коррупция как и мафия-бессмертны. Даже в штатах, а демократия-это для прибалтов и дерьмократов.
  8. ololo (Alex) 18 июня 2017 19:32
    Козырная штука это литовское МО. Делай что хочешь, только мяска в Афган засылай.
  9. Грац (Грац) 19 июня 2017 10:33
    чем то рожа лица этого господина мне сердюковскую напоминает, и доверия ну ни на грамм не вызывает
  10. Aitvaras (Aitvaras) 21 июня 2017 08:19
    Здесь Автор во многом прав . Неудачный был министр Олекас .Это как художник от слова "худо ". При нём закупались не только " золотые ложки ", для рядового состава но и несерьёзно переименовывались различные литовские воинские части, как в гусарские или драгунские ,напр. одну спец. бригаду назвал им . княжны Бируте ,она жила в Средние Века,была весталка и отличалась кротким нравом. Это как напр. псковскую десантную дивизию назвать им . графини Наташи Ростовой или Сонечки Мармеладовой.
Картина дня