Military Review

Project "ZZ". Cold War 3.0: America v. Germany

17
The US Senate has approved new sanctions against Russia. However, Europe, and especially Germany, opposes increasing sanctions pressure on Moscow. Berlin's protest is not surprising: after all, gentlemen senators want to make the Germans dance to the American tune.


The "sanctions" bill, approved by 15 June, includes a special article, according to which the United States officially opposes the implementation of the Nord Stream - 2 gas pipeline. The same article establishes the priority importance of exporting raw materials from the USA to the EU markets.

However, a document approved by 98 by senators from 100, passed only the initial stage of approval. Further, the bill will go to the Congress. If the project is approved there, he will go to Mr. Trump’s signature.

It is obvious that the senators are planning to gradually strangle Russian exports of energy raw materials to Europe. New sanctions relate to banks and the oil and gas sector. It is clear that the senators decided to start with the "Nord Stream - 2", with the pipeline branch, which is supposed to stretch to the German Greifswald. A branch located along the bottom of the Baltic Sea would allow supplying gas bypassing Ukraine.

TV channel "NTV" cites expert opinion, political scientist Charles Ortel. “And if the bill is signed by the president, this may interrupt the process of building the Russian gas supply from the Baltic to Europe. It will slow down a huge financial project, ”he says.

Roger Munnings, chairman of the board of directors of the Russo-British Chamber of Commerce, adds: “If you want to impose sanctions, then do not engage in this business. Everyone suffers from this: America, Europe, Russia. I think that Euro-American relations will take a noisy type of negotiations, directed against the infringement of US sanctions. Europe will not accept sanctions. ”

It is precisely because of the “suffering” of the business that the Germans are protesting against the decision of overseas senators who have turned to Russia.

Project "ZZ". Cold War 3.0: America v. Germany

John McCain (USA) explains to reporters why American senators are punishing Russians. Video frame: "Die Welt"


Clemens Vergin in the German newspaper «Die Welt» cites statements by the German Foreign Minister Sigmar Gabriel. Gabriel "lashes out sanctions against Russia," considering these measures "interference in the gas market in Europe."

In an interview with the Australian channel ABC, Senator John McCain made a very sharp statement, saying that Vladimir Putin "is more dangerous" than terrorist fighters. Then the US Senate adopted a legislative package that provides for the expansion of sanctions against Iran and Russia. 98 from 100 senators voted “for” and only two - “against”, reminds a German journalist.

The senators' almost unanimous decision is a clear vote of no confidence in Trump. Lawmakers are trying to prevent some “Russophile” actions of the president by sanctions - at least the likely cancellation of sanctions. When adopting a new bill, the president will not be able to do this. This is how senators want to limit Mr. Trump’s «external actions’ against Russia.

Trump's team tried to prevent the passage of the bill in the Senate in advance. Foreign Minister Rex Tillerson has been intensively campaigning for two days against new sanctions. Tillerson asked parliamentarians to refrain from putting pressure on the president and to show “flexibility” in the approach to sanctions, but he failed. The bill “reasserts” the existing sanctions against Russia (imposed “because of the annexation of the Crimea and supporting the war in eastern Ukraine”) and imposes other sanctions based on the “manipulation of Russia by US elections and the interference of Moscow in the affairs of Syria”. The new sanctions could seriously affect the cooperation of foreign companies with the Russian energy sector.

The overwhelming majority in the Senate, who advocated the adoption of a law on sanctions, was explained by the German author for two reasons: the attempt of the republican hawks to force the president to return to the classical tough stance of the Conservatives towards Moscow, and also the revenge of the Democrats for the defeat of Hillary Clinton. These Democrats also became hawks like Republicans. Now both political camps are against Trump.

The driving force behind the bill was Senator John McCain, one of the constant critics of Mr. Trump’s foreign policy. “The time has come to respond to the Russian attacks on American democracy,” he said.

In addition, the senators understand: Trump will get worried, because a "united front" of Republicans and Democrats has formed against the White House. Lawmakers do not want the US to rule a capricious type like Trump, who does not care about the complex mechanism of international politics.

The bill approved by the senators immediately provoked sharp criticism from German Foreign Minister Sigmar Gabriel.

“The US Senate has opened our eyes to the fact that sanctions are aimed at driving the Russians out of the European gas market. The Americans themselves want to sell gas in Europe, they want to create jobs in the United States and get rid of an undesirable competitor. " This is what the Americans want, and not at all the political “punishment” of the Russians for the election campaign in the USA.

Herr Gabriel further remarked that one cannot treat such a partner (USA) as a friend. Such a policy is no longer characterized by the concept “America is number one,” but is characterized differently: “Only America.”

“Europe has liberalized the energy market,” Gabriel recalled. “Who, where and how supplies energy resources there is organized on the basis of free decisions of market participants.” “We, the Europeans, decide the issue of providing energy, the US president does not solve it,” said Gabriel in an interview with Die Welt.

Gerra Gabriel supported Angela Merkel.


Merkel v. USA Photo: Getty


Frau Merkel criticized US sanctions against Russia, writes Berlin correspondent Financial Times Stefan Wagstyl.

The latest signs of growing political differences between Berlin and Washington were statements by Angela Merkel, which condemned the infringement of Germany’s interests: she did not like American plans to toughen sanctions against Russia.

The German chancellor, a politician usually extremely cautious, has now taken an unusual stance, fully agreeing with the strong criticism of Foreign Minister Sigmar Gabriel regarding the US “proposals” for sanctions. A spokesperson told the press that the Chancellor has a "similar level of concern."

Merkel's statement shows her willingness to publicly criticize the United States. Sanctions against Russia have become the second reason for criticism. The first discontent was due to Mr. Trump's frank speeches on issues relating to defense, trade and international cooperation. “She [Merkel] seems increasingly inclined to risk provoking Mr. Trump and his political allies, although she insists that she is still strongly committed to the transatlantic alliance, because she believes that the vital interests of Germany and Europe are at stake,” writes journalist.

“The bipartisan senate approach to toughening sanctions against Russia” is linked “with the Kremlin’s aggression in Ukraine, the deployment of nuclear weapons and alleged interference in the US presidential election,” the correspondent recalls. However, most of the bill codifies the existing sanctions in order to complicate the procedure for their mitigation. This decision of the senators is connected with their fears: no matter how Trump comes out on the direct “pro-Moscow line”. The bill also includes new measures aimed at the Nord Stream - 2 pipeline, in which German and Austrian companies are investing. In addition to Russian economic entities, the sanctions will also include foreign industrial groups that support Russian “gas export pipelines” (as defined by the senators).

Berlin openly condemned the plan for such intervention in the European energy sector. Germany is outraged by the fact that the bill expands the justification of the sanctions, which has already gone “beyond the aggression of Russia in Ukraine”, the initial basis of the US and EU sanctions packages, “carefully designed by Ms. Merkel and Mr. Trump’s predecessor, Barack Obama”, states .

German officials are also outraged by the fact that the bill explicitly calls on the US administration to “prioritize” US energy exports, “create jobs in America” and “strengthen” US foreign policy. In Berlin, they say that this contradicts the current regime of joint sanctions, because the United States puts its economic interests above the interests of its EU allies, and this is manifested even in European energy!

And the cherry on the cake: on the site Ministry of Foreign Affairs of Germany published a statement condemning these US sanctions. The text is signed by the same Gabriel and Christian Kern, Prime Minister of Austria.

Both politicians cannot agree with the “threat of illegal extraterritorial sanctions against European companies that are involved in the development of Europe’s energy supply.” Kern and Gabriel indignantly reject the attempts of Washington, which in its bill insists on the priority of supplies of American liquefied gas and the expulsion of Russian natural gas from the European market. The goal of the bill is that German and Austrian see “the provision of the US oil and gas industry with jobs.”

Kern and Gabriel answer to such attempts: “Sanctions as a political tool should not be tied to economic interests. The US threats to companies in Germany, Austria and other European countries on the market in the form of punishment for participating with Russia in natural gas projects such as Nord Stream II, or their financing, brings a completely new negative quality to European-American relations. ” We are talking about the competitiveness of the energy-intensive industry in Germany and Austria and thousands of jobs. Therefore, both politicians "strongly" support the efforts of the US Department of State against the new bill.

“Europe’s energy supply is a matter of Europe, not the United States of America!”


The cold war between the US and Europe is expressed in the results of opinion polls. The same Germans treat the USA much worse than a couple of years ago. And the authority of Angela Merkel, the objecting America, has suddenly grown in recent days.

According to the latest Infratest Dimap survey (6 and 7 in June 2017), which RBCFor the first time since the beginning of the migration crisis in the EU, Frau Merkel became the most popular politician in Germany: 64% of respondents support her policy. At the same time, the confidence of German citizens in the United States as a foreign policy partner fell: since April, the drop has amounted to 8 percentage points. The politics of Washington (like Moscow, by the way) are distrustful for 74% Germans.

The vaunted unity of the West has split. And this is no longer hidden on both sides of the ocean. We would not be surprised if Mr. McCain recently accused Putin of discrepancies in Western interests.
Author:
17 comments
Ad

Subscribe to our Telegram channel, regularly additional information about the special operation in Ukraine, a large amount of information, videos, something that does not fall on the site: https://t.me/topwar_official

Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. siberalt
    siberalt 19 June 2017 09: 47
    +1
    Surely the Senators were not aware that sanctions against Russia negatively affect Europe as well? But their impudence reached the point that they did not even want to consult with her. Civilizers are bad! am
    1. Andrey Yuryevich
      Andrey Yuryevich 19 June 2017 10: 18
      0
      America vs Germany
      well done Oleg! designated date 3 world! you are in history! yes lol
    2. g1v2
      g1v2 19 June 2017 10: 40
      +1
      One of the main tasks of modern America and its allies in the 5 Eye Alliance is to keep continental Europe under control and prevent it from growing stronger. Anglo-Saxons - people are far from stupid and understand that they cannot forever control continental Europe. The French and Germans have their own ambitions. Therefore, the CIA also listened, for example, Merkel. The strengthening of continental Europe will sooner or later lead to its getting out of control and to competition with the Anglo-Saxons. And the improvement of relations between Europe and rebellious Russia, which is not satisfied with the modern world order, is generally dangerous for them.
  2. ImPerts
    ImPerts 19 June 2017 09: 58
    +1
    Dopekli German businessmen, dopekli.
    Previously, they were not much obeyed by politicians.
    And then it coincided, patience ended, the elections on the nose, Russian hackers ... hi
    1. Andrey Yuryevich
      Andrey Yuryevich 19 June 2017 10: 19
      +1
      Quote: ImPerts
      And then it happened, patience is over,

      siemens and boshi demand a consumer ...
      1. ImPerts
        ImPerts 19 June 2017 10: 25
        +1
        Quote: Andrey Yurievich
        require a consumer ...

        Bosch also wants to eat, not only to feed everyone ...
        1. Andrey Yuryevich
          Andrey Yuryevich 19 June 2017 19: 40
          0
          Oleg, how much do you have a cube of chopped firewood ... for yourself
          I am? selfish interest feel
  3. BecmepH
    BecmepH 19 June 2017 10: 20
    +1
    The answer of Kern and Gabriel to such attempts: “Sanctions as a political tool should not be connected with economic interests.
    When
    Sanctions as a political tool
    directly related to the economic interests of the Russian Federation, this did not bother anyone. And as soon as the sanctions touched the economic interests of Europe, they howled ...
    1. Andrey Yuryevich
      Andrey Yuryevich 19 June 2017 19: 45
      0
      Quote: BecmepH
      economic interests.
      When
      С

      as a manufacturer ... in general, sanctions are good .....
      ..............
  4. rotmistr60
    rotmistr60 19 June 2017 11: 26
    +3
    John McCain

    Sometimes you wonder how American politicians dance to the tune of the senator-senator and his associates? But the economic interests of US companies (in particular the marketing of their gas) are at stake, and the Russians are a simple excuse. This "old little boletus" obviously gets good money from American gas workers. But this, frankly, has already reached the handle. The devils have long been waiting for McCain and his company.
  5. igorserg
    igorserg 19 June 2017 11: 45
    0
    But how can American sanctions against Russia hurt Germany? What will Americans freeze accounts of German companies?
  6. Mikhail3
    Mikhail3 19 June 2017 13: 26
    +3
    America conducted a successful company against the USSR, primarily because it paid for this campaign. I paid all the risks, compensated for the losses, distributed fatty pieces. While there was enough money, everything worked. It’s only that the real means have ended ... Previously, anti-communism was generously paid for by a joint, under the leadership of the United States, robbery of the "third world". Everything. Whom perhaps all have been deceived.
    And now the situation is funny to the point of absurdity. The US is trying to rely ... on its own nonsense! To all this plague about the Russian threat, to delusional, anecdotal, inanimate fabrications. You can’t get away with nonsense. Has their propaganda really clouded their brains so much ?!
    When the Americans torpedoed the second string of the Druzhba gas pipeline, they had something to pay. And now, no. Europe can endure a lot. But the attack on your wallet ... hehe, but it seems to have begun.
    1. g1washntwn
      g1washntwn 19 June 2017 14: 58
      +1
      And perhaps a banal PR to the target anti-American audience before the election. The mandate of trust will be extended to the old woman and she will sing as before.
  7. Egoza
    Egoza 19 June 2017 14: 42
    +1
    On the one hand, businessmen are running out, and on the other, elections are coming soon. Merkel needs glasses to forget about migrants. Therefore, the "wind of politics" has changed. If this goes further, then Germany will speak out in general for lifting sanctions against Russia. (Especially when they see Ukrainians who arrived on a visa-free basis laughing )
    1. cost
      cost 19 June 2017 18: 22
      +4
      Come on, Elena. Migrant workers from Ukraine go to Europe to earn money, and not to rallies. Compared to the Middle East, they will be just exemplary for Europeans
  8. Yulaevich
    Yulaevich 19 June 2017 22: 22
    0
    The United States is trying to determine the boundaries of its capabilities, impose sanctions that affect the interests of Europeans. The United States acts logically, if they have the opportunity to impose restrictions and cut off the northern stream, which seems to be in no way controlled by them, they cut it off, what are their capabilities, one can only envy! Europeans will squeak a little and agree, they are dependent, otherwise sanctions would not be imposed, especially the evil of the world has been determined and found, these are Russia and Putin, hands are untied, possibilities are unlimited, the bleating of European sheep is ridiculous, go ahead, America!
  9. Sergey-8848
    Sergey-8848 21 June 2017 10: 29
    +1
    In their legislative mutoteni There is a method of delaying the adoption of the law by 100 days. This was used by several generations of presidents (the younger Bush did not even realize that he was slipping on Mondays). This is an option - and the face can not be too damaged, and the business so as not to squander.

Проект «ЗЗ». Холодная война 3.0: Америка против Германии

Сенат США одобрил новые санкции против России. Однако Европа, а особенно Германия, против усиления санкционного давления на Москву возражает. Протест Берлина неудивителен: ведь господа сенаторы хотят заставить плясать немцев под американскую дудку.

В «санкционный» законопроект, одобренный 15 июня, включена особая статья, согласно которой Соединённые Штаты официально выступают против реализации газопровода «Северный поток – 2». Эта же статья устанавливает приоритетное значение экспорту сырья из США на рынки ЕС.

Впрочем, документ, одобренный 98 сенаторами из 100, прошёл только начальную стадию одобрения. Далее законопроект поступит на рассмотрение в Конгресс. Если проект там одобрят, он пойдёт на подпись мистеру Трампу.


Очевидно, что господа сенаторы планируют поэтапно задушить российский экспорт энергетического сырья в Европу. Новые санкции касаются банков и нефтегазового сектора. Ясно, что сенаторы решили начать с «Северного потока – 2», с ветки трубопровода, которую предполагается протянуть до немецкого Грайфсвальда. Ветка, проложенная по дну Балтийского моря, позволила бы поставлять газ в обход Украины.

Телеканал «НТВ» приводит мнение эксперта, политолога Чарльза Ортела. «И если законопроект будет подписан президентом, это может прервать процесс построения русскими поставку газа из Балтики в Европу. Это затормозит огромный финансовый проект», — говорит он.

Председатель совета директоров российско-британской торговой палаты Роджер Маннингс добавляет: «Если вы хотите установить санкции, то не вовлекайте в это бизнес. Все страдают от этого: Америка, Европа, Россия. Я думаю, что европейско-американские отношения примут шумный тип переговоров, направленный против ущемления от американских санкций. Европа не примет санкции».

Именно по причине «страданий» бизнеса немцы и протестуют против решения заокеанских сенаторов, ополчившихся на Россию.

Проект «ЗЗ». Холодная война 3.0: Америка против Германии

Джон Маккейн (США) объясняет журналистам, за что американские сенаторы наказывают русских. Кадр видео: «Die Welt»


Клеменс Вергин в немецкой газете «Die Welt» приводит заявления министра иностранных дел ФРГ Зигмара Габриеля. Габриэль «бичует санкции в отношении России», считая эти меры «вмешательством в газовый рынок Европы».

В интервью австралийскому каналу «ABC» сенатор Джон Маккейн сделал очень резкое заявление, заявив, что Владимир Путин «представляет большую опасность», нежели боевики-террористы. Затем Сенат США принял законодательный пакет, который предусматривает расширение санкций против Ирана и России. 98 из 100 сенаторов проголосовали «за» и всего двое — «против», напоминает немецкий журналист.

Почти единогласное решение сенаторов — явный вотум недоверия Трампу. Законодатели пытаются предотвратить санкциями некоторые «русофильские» действия президента — хотя бы вероятную отмену санкций. При принятии нового законопроекта президент не сможет этого сделать. Таким-то вот образом сенаторы хотят ограничить «внешние действия» мистера Трампа в отношении России.

Команда Трампа пыталась заранее предотвратить прохождение законопроекта в Сенате. Министр иностранных дел Рекс Тиллерсон два дня интенсивно вёл кампанию против новых санкций. Тиллерсон попросил парламентариев воздержаться от давления на президента и проявить «гибкость» в подходе к санкциям, но у него ничего не вышло. Законопроект «утверждает заново» уже существующие санкции против России (введённые «из-за аннексии Крыма и поддержки войны на востоке Украины») и устанавливает другие санкции, обоснованные «манипуляциями России выборами в США и вмешательством Москвы в дела Сирии». От новых санкций может серьёзно пострадать сотрудничество иностранных компаний с российским энергетическим сектором.

Подавляющее большинство в Сенате, выступившее за принятие закона о санкциях, немецкий автор объясняют двумя причинами: попыткой республиканских ястребов заставить президента вернуться к классической жёсткой позиции консерваторов по отношению к Москве, а также местью демократов за поражение Хиллари Клинтон. Эти демократы тоже стали ястребами, как республиканцы. Теперь оба политических лагеря направлены против Трампа.

Движущей силой законопроекта оказался сенатор Джон Маккейн, один из постоянных критиков внешней политики мистера Трампа. «Пришло время ответить русским атакам на американскую демократию», — заявил он.

Кроме того, сенаторы понимают: Трамп забеспокоится, поскольку против Белого дома сформировался «единый фронт» республиканцев и демократов. Законодатели не желают, чтобы США управлял капризный тип вроде Трампа, которому нет дела до сложных механизмом международной политики.

Одобренный сенаторами законопроект немедленно вызвал резкую критику министра иностранных дел Германии Зигмара Габриеля.

«Сенат США открыл нам глаза на то, что санкции имеют целью изгнание русских с газового рынка Европы. Американцы сами хотят продавать газ в Европе, желают создать рабочие места в США и избавиться от нежелательного конкурента». Вот чего хотят американцы, а вовсе не политического «наказания» русских за предвыборную кампанию в США.

Герр Габриэль заметил далее, что нельзя относиться к такому партнёру (США) как к другу. Подобная политика уже не характеризуется понятием «Америка — номер один», но характеризуется иначе: «Только Америка».

«Европа либерализовала энергетический рынок, — напомнил Габриэль. — Кто, где и как поставляет туда энергоносители — это организовано на основе свободных решений участников рынка». «Вопрос обеспечения энергоносителями мы, европейцы, решаем сами, его не решает президент США», — подчеркнул Габриэль в интервью «Die Welt».

Герра Габриэля поддержала Ангела Меркель.


Меркель против США. Фото: Getty


Фрау Меркель раскритиковала американские санкции против России, пишет берлинский корреспондент «Financial Times» Стефан Вагстил.

Последним признаком растущих политических разногласий между Берлином и Вашингтоном стали заявления Ангелы Меркель, которая осудила ущемление интересов Германии: американские планы по ужесточению санкций в отношении России ей не понравились.

Канцлер Германии, политик обычно крайне осторожный, теперь занял непривычную позицию, полностью согласившись с решительной критикой министра иностранных дел Зигмара Габриэля в отношении «предложений» США по санкциям. Её представитель сказал прессе, что канцлер имеет «аналогичный уровень озабоченности».

Заявление Меркель показывает её готовность публично критиковать США. Санкции против России стали уже вторым поводом для критики. Первое недовольство было связано с откровенными выступлениями мистера Трампа в отношении вопросов, касающихся обороны, торговли и международного сотрудничества. «Она [Меркель] кажется всё более склонной рисковать, провоцируя мистера Трампа и его политических союзников, хоть и настаивает, что она по-прежнему решительно привержена трансатлантическому альянсу, ибо считает, что на карту поставлены жизненно важные интересы Германии и Европы», — пишет журналист.

«Двухпартийный сенатский подход к ужесточению санкций в отношении России» связан «с агрессией Кремля на Украине, развёртыванием ядерных вооружений и предполагаемым вмешательством в президентские выборы в США», напоминает далее корреспондент. Однако большая часть законопроекта кодифицирует существующие санкции, чтобы усложнить процедуру их смягчения, Это решение сенаторов связано их с опасениями: как бы Трамп не вышел на прямую «промосковскую линию». Также законопроект включает новые меры, направленные на трубопровод «Северный поток – 2», в который инвестируют немецкие и австрийские компании. Помимо российских экономических субъектов, санкции охватят и иностранные промышленные группы, поддерживающие российские «газовые экспортные трубопроводы» (определение из текста сенаторов).

Берлин открыто осудил план такого вмешательства в европейскую энергетическую сферу. Германия возмущена тем, что законопроект расширяет обоснование санкций, которое уже вышло «за пределы агрессии России на Украине», изначальную основу санкционных пакетов США и ЕС, «тщательно разработанную г-жой Меркель и предшественником г-на Трампа Бараком Обамой», указывается в статье.

Должностные лица Германии также возмущены тем, что в законопроекте явно содержится призыв к американской администрации «установить приоритетность» американского экспорта энергоносителей, «создать рабочие места в Америке» и «усилить» внешнюю политику США. В Берлине утверждают, что это противоречит действующему режиму совместных санкций, поскольку США ставят свои экономические интересы выше интересов своих союзников по ЕС, и это проявляется даже в европейской энергетике!

И вишенка на торте: на сайте Министерства иностранных дел ФРГ опубликовано заявление, осуждающее эти американские санкции. Текст подписан тем же Габриэлем и Кристианом Керном, премьер-министром Австрии.

Оба политика не могут согласиться с «угрозой незаконных экстерриториальных санкций против европейских компаний, которые участвуют в развитии энергоснабжения Европы». Керн и Габриэль с негодованием отвергают попытки Вашингтона, который в своём законопроекте настаивает на приоритете поставок американского сжиженного газа и изгнание российского природного газа с европейского рынка. Цель законопроекта немец и австриец видят «в обеспечении работой нефтяной и газовой промышленности США».

Ответ Керна и Габриэля на такие попытки: «Санкции как политический инструмент не должны связываться с экономическими интересами. Угрозы США компаниям Германии, Австрии и других европейских стран на рынке в виде наказания за участие с Россией в проектах природного газа, таких как Nord Stream II, или их финансировании, привносит совершенно новое негативное качество в европейско-американские отношения». Речь идёт о конкурентоспособности энергоёмкой промышленности Германии и Австрии и тысячах рабочих мест. Поэтому оба политика «решительно» поддерживают усилия Государственного департамента США, направленные против нового законопроекта.

«Энергообеспечение Европы является вопросом Европы, а не Соединённых Штатов Америки!»


Холодная война между США и Европой выражается и в результатах социологических опросов. Те же немцы относятся к США гораздо хуже, чем пару лет назад. А авторитет Ангелы Меркель, возражающей Америке, в последние дни вдруг вырос.

По данным новейшего опроса «Infratest Dimap» (6 и 7 июня 2017 г.), которые приводит «РБК», впервые с начала миграционного кризиса в ЕС фрау Меркель стала самым популярным политиком ФРГ: её политику поддерживают 64% опрошенных. Одновременно доверие граждан Германии к США как внешнеполитическому партнёру упало: с апреля падение составило 8 процентных пунктов. Политика Вашингтона (как, впрочем, и Москвы) у 74% немцев вызывает недоверие.

Хвалёное единство Запада раскололось. И этого уже не скрывают по обе стороны океана. Мы не удивимся, если в расхождениях западных интересов мистер Маккейн на днях обвинит Путина.
Автор: Олег Чувакин


Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также
Комментарии 17

Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти
  1. сибиралт 19 июня 2017 09:47
    Неужто Сенаторам было невдомек, что санкции против России негативно отражаются и на Европе? Но их наглость дошла до того, что они с ней даже и посоветоваться не захотели. Цивилизаторы хреновы! am
    1. андрей юрьевич 19 июня 2017 10:18
      Америка против Германии
      молодца Олег! обозначил дату 3 мировой ! ты в Истории! yes lol
    2. g1v2 19 июня 2017 10:40
      Одна из главных задач современной америки и ее союзников по союзу 5 глаз - держать континентальную европу под контролем и не давать ей усиливаться. Англосаксы - люди далеко не глупые и понимают , что вечно контролировать континентальную европу они не смогут. У французов и немцев - свои амбиции . Поэтому то цру и прослушивало , например, Меркель. Усиление континентальной европы рано или поздно приведет к ее выходу из под контроля и к конкуренции с англосаксами. А уж улучшение отношений Европы с мятежной Россией , не удовлетворенной современным миропорядком , так и вообще опасно для них.
  2. ИмПерц 19 июня 2017 09:58
    Допекли немецких бизнесменов, допекли.
    Раньше они не сильно слушались политиками.
    А тут совпало, терпение закончилось, выборы на носу, российские хакеры ... hi
    1. андрей юрьевич 19 июня 2017 10:19
      Цитата: ИмПерц
      А тут совпало, терпение закончилось,

      "сименсы"и "боши" требуют потребителя...
      1. ИмПерц 19 июня 2017 10:25
        Цитата: андрей юрьевич
        требуют потребителя...

        Кушать бошам тоже хочется, не только всех кормить...
        1. андрей юрьевич 19 июня 2017 19:40
          Олег,почём у вас куб дров колотых-... для себ
          я? шкурный интерес feel
  3. BecmepH 19 июня 2017 10:20
    Ответ Керна и Габриэля на такие попытки: «Санкции как политический инструмент не должны связываться с экономическими интересами.
    Когда
    Санкции как политический инструмент
    напрямую касались экономических интересов РФ-это ни кого не беспокоило. А, как только санкции задели экономические интересы Европы, то завыли...
    1. андрей юрьевич 19 июня 2017 19:45
      Цитата: BecmepH
      экономическими интересами.
      Когда
      С

      как производителю...вообще санкции -благо.....
      ..............
  4. rotmistr60 19 июня 2017 11:26
    Джон Маккейн

    Порой удивляешься, как американские политики пляшут под дудку сенатора-маразматика и его сподвижников? Но на кону экономические интересы компаний Сша (в частности сбыт своего газа), а русские простой предлог. Этот "старичок-боровичок" очевидно получает неплохие деньги от американских газовщиков. Но это, честно говоря, уже достало до ручки. Черти давно заждались Маккейна и его компанию.
  5. igorserg 19 июня 2017 11:45
    А как вообще американские санкции против России могут повредить Германии? Американцы что будут замораживать счета немецких компаний?
  6. михаил3 19 июня 2017 13:26
    Америка провела успешнейшую компанию против СССР прежде всего потому, что оплачивала эту кампанию. Оплачивала всем риски, компенсировала потери, раздавала жирные куски. Пока денег хватало - все работало. Вот только реальные средства закончились... Раньше антикоммунизм щедро оплачивался совместным, под предводительством США, ограблением "третьего мира". Все. Кого возможно, всех обчистили.
    А теперь ситуация забавна до абсурда. США пытаются опереться... на собственную брехню! На всю эту чуму про русскую угрозу, на бредовые, анекдотические, неживые измышления. На брехню не обопрешься. Неужели их пропаганда настолько затуманила их же мозги?!
    Когда американцы торпедировали вторую нитку газопровода "Дружба", им было, чем платить. А сейчас нету. Европа многое может стерпеть. Но атаку на свой кошелек... хе-хе, а ведь похоже началось.
    1. g1washntwn 19 июня 2017 14:58
      А возможно, банальный пиар на целевую антиамериканскую аудиторию перед выборами. Продлят старушке мандат доверия и запоет как прежде.
  7. Егоза 19 июня 2017 14:42
    С одной стороны бизнесмены поджимают, а с другой - выборы скоро. Меркель нужны очки, чтоб забыли о мигрантах. Потому и "ветер политики" переменился. Если так дальше пойдет, то Германия выступит вообще за снятие санкций с России. (Особенно, когда там увидят украинцев, приехавших по безвизу laughing )
    1. рич 19 июня 2017 18:22
      Да ладно, Елена. Трудовые мигранты с Украины едут в Европу на заработки, а не на митинги. По сравнению с ближневосточными они для европейцев будут просто образцовыми
  8. Юлаевич 19 июня 2017 22:22
    США пробуют определить границы своих возможностей-вводят санкции, которые затрагивают интересы европейцев. США поступают логично, если у них есть возможность ввести ограничения и зарубить северный поток, который вроде как ими никак не контролируется, они зарубают его, каковы их возможности, можно только позавидовать! Европейцы попищат малость и согласятся, они зависимы, иначе не вводились бы санкции, тем более мировое зло определено и найдено, это Россия и Путин, руки развязаны, возможности неограничены, блеяния европейских овец смешны, вперед, Америка!
  9. Сергей-8848 21 июня 2017 10:29
    В ихней законодательной мутотени есть метод отсрочки принятия закона на 100 с чем-то дней. Этим пользовалось несколько поколений президентов (младший Буш даже не догадывался, что ему по понедельникам подсовывают). Это вариант - и лицо можно не слишком повредить, и бизнес чтобы не раскорячивался.
Картина дня