Military Review

Defense Ministry is preparing to fight on all four sides

1
The Ministry of Defense intends to create by December 2010 of the year, on the basis of the existing military districts, operational-strategic commands (USC), which will control the four directions of the world.

Today, we recall, in Russia there are 6 military districts - Moscow, Leningrad, North Caucasus, Volga-Urals, Siberia and Far Eastern. And the troops stationed in their territories are invited to hand over the control of four USCs.

OSK "West" is planned to be formed on the basis of the Moscow and Leningrad military districts and the Baltic fleet. Thus, the entire group of troops located in the north-western strategic direction, occupying the territory from the borders with Belarus in the south to the Barents Sea in the north (26 regions), will be completely subordinate to the commander of the USC.

Similarly, the remaining CSCs will be created. The "East" will include the Far Eastern Military District, a number of connections from the neighboring Siberian Military District and the Pacific Fleet. In the USC "North" will include the Siberian Military District (without those parts that are transferred to the USC "Vostok"), the Northern Fleet and part of the Volga-Urals Military District. The North Caucasus Military District, the Black Sea Fleet and the Caspian Flotilla will jointly operate in the southern strategic direction.

The new system (if, of course, it is introduced) will solve the problem of central subordinate units - engineering and sapper brigades, which are subordinate to the head of the engineering troops, and units that are engaged in the protection and maintenance of arsenals under the direct control of the Main Missile and Artillery Directorate.

At the same time, the new initiative somewhat contradicts the idea promoted from 2008 on the transition to the three-tier command system (the district is the operational command — the brigade). After all, in essence, the creation of a “supra-district” operational command is the creation of a fourth link, which means, whatever one may say, the complication of the control system, which in the course of military reform and the creation of a new image of the army was going to be simplified.

It must be assumed that the idea of ​​a unified operational-tactical management of different types of troops became particularly relevant after the Georgian-South Ossetian conflict in August 2008, after the start of which it took time to tune the coordinated actions of military units. But this does not mean that the structure relevant for the Caucasus will be just as appropriate, for example, in the northern strategic direction!

About what will change in the Russian army after the introduction of USC, says the first vice-president of the Academy of Geopolitical Problems Konstantin Sivkov:

- The idea of ​​creating and introducing operational-strategic commands into an army command and control system was developed a long time ago. In essence, this is the revival of the Glavkomatov that existed in Soviet times. The USC is created to control the actions of groups of different types of armed forces during strategic operations. There are no combat operations that would be carried out, for example, only by ground forces (they always need air support), etc. By the way, by this, USC is fundamentally different from the existing military districts today. The district is a territorial association that coordinates the actions of the troops only in its area of ​​responsibility; in the event of a military conflict, the district remains in place, and the front is on the offensive, led by the operational-strategic command. In fact, these are two different branches of administration: the districts are in charge of administration, and the USC co-ordinates the actions of the troops during the war.

The conflict in South Ossetia clearly showed that under the current system, when, if necessary for carrying out a military operation, combat-ready units are assembled from all over Russia, USC are extremely necessary.
Author:
Originator:
http://news.km.ru"rel =" nofollow ">http://news.km.ru
1 comment
Ad

Subscribe to our Telegram channel, regularly additional information about the special operation in Ukraine, a large amount of information, videos, something that does not fall on the site: https://t.me/topwar_official

Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. dred
    dred 5 January 2012 18: 37
    0
    Who is this sivkrv.

Минобороны готовится воевать на все четыре стороны

Минобороны готовится воевать на все четыре стороны
Министерство обороны собирается к декабрю 2010 года создать на базе существующих военных округов оперативно-стратегические командования (ОСК), которые будут контролировать четыре стороны света.

Сегодня, напомним, в России существует 6 военных округов – Московский, Ленинградский, Северо-Кавказский, Приволжско-Уральский, Сибирский и Дальневосточный. И вот войска, дислоцированные на их территориях, предлагается отдать под управление четырем ОСК.

ОСК «Запад» планируется сформировать на базе Московского и Ленинградских военных округов и Балтийского флота. Таким образом, вся группировка войск, находящаяся на северо-западном стратегическом направлении, занимающем территорию от границ с Белоруссией на юге до Баренцева моря на севере (26 областей), будет полностью подчиняться командующему ОСК.


Аналогичным образом будут созданы и остальные ОСК. В «Восток» войдут Дальневосточный военный округ, ряд соединений из соседнего Сибирского ВО и Тихоокеанский флот. В ОСК «Север» войдут Сибирский военный округ (без тех частей, которые передаются в ОСК «Восток»), Северный флот и часть Приволжско-Уральского военного округа. На южном стратегическом направлении будут совместно действовать Северо-Кавказский военный округ, Черноморский флот и Каспийская флотилия.

Новая система (если, конечно, она будет внедрена) позволит решить проблему частей центрального подчинения – инженерно-саперных бригад, которые подчиняются начальнику инженерных войск, и частей, которые занимаются охраной и обслуживанием арсеналов, находящихся под прямым контролем Главного ракетно-артиллерийского управления.

Вместе с тем новая инициатива несколько противоречит продвигаемой еще с 2008 года идеи о переходе к трехзвенной системе командования (округ – оперативное командование – бригада). Ведь, по сути, создание «надокружного» оперативного командования – это создание четвертого звена, а значит, как ни крути, усложнение системы управления, которую в ходе военной реформы и создания нового облика армии собирались как раз упрощать.

Надо полагать, что идея единого оперативно-тактического управления разными родами войск стала особенно актуальна после грузино-югоосетинского конфликта в августе 2008 года, после начала которого на настройку слаженных действий войсковых соединений потребовалось время. Но это не значит, что актуальная для кавказского направления структура будет столь же к месту, например, на северном стратегическом направлении!

О том, что изменится в Российской армии после введения ОСК, рассказывает первый вице-президент Академии геополитических проблем Константин Сивков:

– Идея создания и внедрения в систему управления армией оперативно-стратегических командований разрабатывалась уже давно. По сути, это – возрождение существовавших в советские времена Главкоматов. Создаются ОСК для управления действиями группировок разных видов вооруженных сил в ходе стратегических операций. Нет боевых операций, которые проводились бы, например, только силами сухопутных войск (им всегда требуется поддержка с воздуха) и т. д. Этим, кстати, ОСК принципиально отличаются от существующих сегодня военных округов. Округ – это территориальное объединение, которое занимается координацией действий войск только в зоне своей ответственности; в случае возникновения военного конфликта округ остается на месте, а в наступление идет фронт, руководство которым осуществляется оперативно-стратегическим командованием. По сути, это – две разные ветви управления: округа занимаются административным управлением, а ОСК координируют действия войск во время войны.

Конфликт в Южной Осетии наглядно показал, что при нынешней системе, когда при необходимости проведения военной операции боеспособные части собираются со всей России, ОСК крайне необходимы.
Автор: Иван Романов
Первоисточник: http://news.km.ru" class="text" rel="nofollow" target="_blank">http://news.km.ru


Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также
Комментарии 1
  1. dred 5 января 2012 18:37
    Кто такой этот сивкрв.
    dred

Информация

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гости, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Картина дня