Military Review

Business in Polish: we give you money, and you come to us ... come

14
Business in Polish: we give you money, and you come to us ... come



On the eve of the G20 summit opening in Hamburg, German President Donald Trump, who was prepared for the role of the protagonist (if not antihero) of the upcoming forum, visited Poland.

Why Trump arrived in Warsaw, to assume, in general, is not difficult. Suffice it to say that as a result of his meeting with his Polish counterpart Andrzej Duda, the parties made a deal to supply US Patriot air defense systems for a total of 7,5 billion dollars. According to the Minister of Defense of Poland Anthony Macherevich, this complex will allow “to effectively counteract the Russian Iskander systems.” It is noteworthy that deliveries of the air defense complex developed in the eighties of the last century will begin only in 2022, while its tactical and technical characteristics already today cast doubt on the ability to resist the Russian counterpart. If we add to this the fact that the contract price is only a little short of the volume of the Polish defense budget, then there are plenty of questions to the military-political leadership of the republic in this connection.

However, this attraction of unprecedented American "generosity" did not stop its work. For example, during negotiations with Duda, Donald Trump promised to supply liquefied gas from the United States to Poland in particular and to the region of Central and Eastern Europe in general. The ultimate goal of such declarations lies on the surface - to offer American gas to European consumers instead of Russian gas and, in addition, to hinder the implementation of a joint project of Moscow and its international partners to build the Nord Stream-2 gas pipeline. As you can guess, this idea is being submitted under the pretext of weakening the energy dependence of the countries of the Old World from Russia.

And if everything is more or less clear with the plans of Washington, what motivates official Warsaw is a mystery. But only at first glance.
Long before Trump arrived in Poland, local media and the political establishment called the arrival of “politics number one in the world” a huge success based only on the fact of the visit, and Andrzej Duda, before meeting with his colleague, was noted by a number of statements in this regard. In particular, the Polish leader expressed hope for an increase in the US military contingent in the country, as well as for the signing of a long-term contract with the United States for the supply of liquefied gas. And if in the first case the aspirations of Mr. Duda, to all appearances, did not materialize, then in the situation with LNG from overseas, as mentioned above, Donald Trump did not stint on the promises.

We have to admit that in this situation, the leadership of Poland can hardly be accused of being too stupid. Rather the opposite. We will start with the additional number of United States troops on the territory of the republic, the need of which the Polish authorities traditionally justify with a permanent threat from Russia. Despite the overwhelming level of Russophobic sentiment in Polish society, there is no reason to assume that the Poles are seriously considering the possibility of a Russian invasion of the country's territory. Everything is much simpler - the hospitality of Warsaw in relation to overseas soldiers is caused by a trivial desire to earn extra money, since a foreign military contingent is primarily a lot of money in the treasury of a country that accepts military personnel, as well as providing the necessary infrastructure paid by the sending state.

As for the American LNG, then Lithuania was already in a similar situation, hoping to eventually become a hub for the whole of Europe, but the price of fuel from overseas turned out to be a third more expensive than Russia, which did not allow this idea to be realized. However, Poland, like Vilnius at the time, hoping to become a distribution center for liquefied gas from the United States to neighboring countries, hopes that Washington will become a sponsor of this project called “Troyemore”. And these hopes, we must assume, are not groundless.

The fact is that at the moment the US-Polish relations are at the stage at which Warsaw has the right to expect to receive the status of the regional guide of the United States policy in the region. At that moment, when Germany and France openly express discontent with the actions of Donald Trump, the Polish leadership, on the contrary, seeks to prove its loyalty to the White House’s master, believing that in this way it will be possible to strengthen the country's position vis-à-vis Russia and the rest of Europe. In addition, the defense expenses of the Eastern European state exceed the percentage of GDP required for the NATO country 2, and it is possible that by opening his visit to the Old World by visiting the Polish capital, the American president expressed his attitude to those participants in the military-political bloc who had financial obligations before the alliance do not perform.

In any case, both of them were satisfied with the results of the visit: some were able to sell their goods at exorbitant prices, while others pushed their own pride with what they were shown and allowed to buy this product. Let stale.
Author:
14 comments
Ad

Subscribe to our Telegram channel, regularly additional information about the special operation in Ukraine, a large amount of information, videos, something that does not fall on the site: https://t.me/topwar_official

Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Same lech
    Same lech 8 July 2017 06: 26
    +4
    According to the Minister of Defense of Poland Anthony Macherevich, this complex will allow “effectively counteracting the Russian Iskander systems”


    The words of the amateur ... what will be his surprise when ISKANDER falls on his head.
    1. Egoza
      Egoza 8 July 2017 07: 36
      +3
      Well, until the 2022 of the year, when deliveries begin, it is still not known where these presidents will be, but for now - a great message for fools: "We - agreed"
      1. Basil50
        Basil50 8 July 2017 09: 29
        +1
        egoze
        You are not quite right. The Poles who are in power in Poland are pupils of those Poles who ALWAYS look for their masters not in the neighbors, but away. In the last century, they were the British and French, and today they are Americans. This * tradition * is quite rational, with all its neighbors, the Poles fought in the last century without any * rules * and * decency *. To support their own ambitions, the Poles were forced to give a * bribe * in the form of arms and LNG purchases, especially since the EU will allocate money for these bribes.
  2. izya top
    izya top 8 July 2017 06: 36
    +2
    I didn’t think that someone would lick the Yankees deeper than horses what but the pshek succeeded request
    1. Same lech
      Same lech 8 July 2017 06: 40
      +1
      I didn’t think that someone licks the Yankees deeper than horses what


      Yes POROSHENKO can get into the ass with his head, but TRUMP does not want to deal with perversions ...
  3. rotmistr60
    rotmistr60 8 July 2017 06: 48
    +3
    totaling $ 7,5 billion

    And to this also the purchase of liquefied gas. For this one could tell the Poles what they really wanted to hear. Poland will bring quite a few troubles to the EU, which all these years willingly sponsored it financially.
  4. marmalade
    marmalade 8 July 2017 06: 50
    +1
    Poles and Galicians (there are about half of them in Ukraine now and they have complete power) are almost the same. Unless the Galicians also have Romanian blood ... so it is not surprising, but you say who licked more .... in the blood they so laid
  5. Smog
    Smog 8 July 2017 06: 57
    +4
    the contract price only slightly falls short of the volume of the Polish defense budget,

    Surprised, very, by such a squandering of zheks. They are misery in life. For zloty they will be strangled, from personal experience I know, turned into a dashing 90s. And suddenly ........ And then there
    Signing a long-term contract with the United States for the supply of liquefied natural gas.
    which is more expensive than a pipe, not only Russian but also Norwegian.
    Verily, politics rules the economy. That's just the question? And countries sponsored by the European Union will not be offended by such behavior of the gentry? But they may be offended, and cut subsidies from the European budget. Well, we'll see.
  6. Banishing liberoids
    Banishing liberoids 8 July 2017 07: 35
    +1
    Here, politics dominates in any way. Poland is needed as a counterweight to Germany and France. So that through the Poles, the United States can promote the necessary solutions for itself in the EU.
  7. IvanTheTerrible
    IvanTheTerrible 8 July 2017 09: 47
    +1
    Poland, relying on the United States, is trying to defend its sovereignty from the Euroraich (quite successfully, I must say), which is very understandable and respected.
  8. Mikhail3
    Mikhail3 8 July 2017 10: 19
    +2
    Generals traditionally prepare for the last war. And politics - to the configuration of world forces, which is long over! When the United States fought with the USSR on the fronts of the Cold War, the United States had the opportunity to pay for these battles to those who fought them. Funds generously provided the third world, which was gutted cheerfully and bloodyly.
    Now the Poles are on the level of self-consciousness somewhere in the 80 years of that century, but the USA is completely gone! Polish stupidity hopes that the price of gas is subsidized from the "eternal" printing press. But the Americans are quite aware that the machine has already served its purpose, and broads with default can happen at any moment. Moreover, at the moment the default is likely to go according to the tough option - the countries creditors (first wrote credits), menacingly hiding behind Russia’s back, will demand the return of debts with not cut paper and not computer zeros.
    And in this case, all American military power will not help, and their bases will simply turn out to be convenient points for taking American hostages ... As the Poles never had brains, they have now not grown.
  9. Mavrikiy
    Mavrikiy 8 July 2017 10: 52
    +1
    Business in Polish: we give you money, and you come to us ... come..... for more often.
    Poland is the conductor of US policy in Europe today, and tomorrow she would like to take Germany's place. Trump said: the heart of Europe, the soul of Europe, and so on blah blah. So Penza is not a breeze. And the seashore is such a traffic jam into the passage of the Silk Road ..... ........ not a single castor will touch. Only penises are faster ..... Let's see whose printing press prints them faster. Here, dozens of lards do not get off.
    From the sofa you can see, China will throw everyone. And the United States is doing what it likes, because of a scratch (it hurts), it’s sawing a finger (a new one will grow).
  10. BAI
    BAI 8 July 2017 15: 17
    0
    Trump had to sell a flock of white elephants to the Poles.
  11. iouris
    iouris 10 July 2017 23: 50
    0
    This is not a business, but a pure policy. Poland joined the American Waffen-SS. Guess against whom.

Бизнес по-польски: мы вам деньги, а вы к нам… приезжайте

Бизнес по-польски: мы вам деньги, а вы к нам… приезжайте


В преддверии открывающегося в немецком Гамбурге саммита «Большой двадцатки» президент США Дональд Трамп, которому уготована роль главного героя (если не сказать антигероя) предстоящего форума, посетил Польшу.

Для чего Трамп прибыл в Варшаву, предположить, в общем-то, не сложно. Достаточно сказать, что в результате его встречи с польским коллегой Анджеем Дудой стороны заключили сделку на поставку американских систем противовоздушной обороны Patriot на общую сумму 7,5 млрд. долларов. По словам министра обороны Польши Антони Мачеревича, данный комплекс позволит «эффективно противодействовать российским системам «Искандер». Примечательно, что поставки разработанного в восьмидесятых годах прошлого столетия комплекса ПВО начнутся только в 2022 году, тогда как его тактико-технические характеристики уже сегодня заставляют усомниться в возможности противостоять российским визави. Если к этому добавить тот факт, что цена контракта лишь немного недотягивает до объема польского оборонного бюджета, то вопросов к военно-политическому руководству республики в этой связи и вовсе возникает предостаточно.


Однако на этом аттракцион невиданной американской «щедрости» не прекратил свою работу. Так, в ходе переговоров с Дудой Дональд Трамп пообещал поставки сжиженного газа из Соединенных Штатов в Польшу в частности и в регион Центральной и Восточной Европы в целом. Конечная цель подобных деклараций лежит на поверхности – предложить европейским потребителям американский газ вместо российского и, кроме того, воспрепятствовать реализации совместного проекта Москвы и ее международных партнеров по строительству газопровода «Северный поток-2». Как можно догадаться, подается данная затея под предлогом ослабления энергозависимости стран Старого Света от России.

И если с планами Вашингтона все более или менее понятно, то что движет официальной Варшавой – загадка. Но лишь на первый взгляд.
Еще задолго до прибытия Трампа в Польшу местные СМИ и политический истеблишмент государства называли приезд «политика номер один в мире» огромным успехом исходя лишь из факта визита, а Анджей Дуда накануне встречи с коллегой отметился рядом заявлений в связи с этим. В частности, польский лидер выразил надежду на увеличение американского военного контингента в стране, а также на подписание долгосрочного контракта с США на поставку сжиженного газа. И если в первом случае чаяния господина Дуды, судя по всему, не оправдались, то в ситуации с СПГ из-за океана, как уже было сказано выше, Дональд Трамп на обещания не скупился.

Стоит признать, что в сложившейся обстановке руководство Польши вряд ли можно обвинить в чрезмерной глупости. Скорее наоборот. Начнем с дополнительного числа военнослужащих Соединенных Штатов на территории республики, необходимость которых польские власти традиционно оправдывают перманентной угрозой со стороны России. Несмотря на зашкаливающий уровень русофобских настроений в польском обществе, предположить, что поляки всерьез рассматривают возможность российского вторжения на территорию страны, не приходится. Все намного проще – гостеприимство Варшавы по отношению к заокеанским солдатам вызвано банальным желанием подзаработать, так как иностранный воинский контингент – это прежде всего большие деньги в казну страны, которая принимает военнослужащих, а также обеспечение необходимой инфраструктуры, оплачиваемое государством-отправителем.

Что касается американского СПГ, то в схожей ситуации не так давно уже находилась Литва, рассчитывавшая в конечном итоге стать хабом для всей Европы, но цена топлива из-за океана оказалась на треть дороже российского, что не позволило эту задумку реализовать. Однако Польша, так же как и Вильнюс в свое время, рассчитывающая стать распределительным центром сжиженного газа из США в соседние страны, надеется, что Вашингтон станет спонсором данного проекта под названием «Троеморье». И надежды эти, надо полагать, не беспочвенны.

Дело в том, что в настоящий момент американо-польские отношения находятся в той стадии, на которой Варшава вправе рассчитывать на получение статуса регионального проводника политики Соединенных Штатов в регионе. В тот момент, когда Германия и Франция достаточно открыто выражают недовольство действиями Дональда Трампа, руководство Польши, напротив, стремится доказать свою преданность хозяину Белого дома, считая, что таким образом удастся укрепить позиции страны по отношению к России и остальной Европе. Кроме того, расходы восточноевропейского государства на оборону превышают необходимые для страны НАТО 2 процента ВВП, и не исключено, что, открывая свой визит в Старый Свет посещением польской столицы, американский президент выразил свое отношение к тем участникам военно-политического блока, которые свои финансовые обязательства перед альянсом не выполняют.

В любом случае, итогами визита остались довольны и те и другие: одни смогли втридорога продать свой товар, а другие потешили собственное самолюбие тем, что им показали и позволили купить этот товар. Пусть и залежалый.
Автор: Андрей Орлов


Читайте "Военное обозрение" в Яндекс Новостях

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также

Комментарии 14

Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти
  1. Тот же ЛЕХА (Алексей ) 8 июля 2017 06:26
    По словам министра обороны Польши Антони Мачеревича, данный комплекс позволит «эффективно противодействовать российским системам «Искандер»


    Слова дилетанта...каково его будет удивление когда ИСКАНДЕР на его голову опустится.
    1. Егоза (Елена) 8 июля 2017 07:36
      Ну до 2022 года, когда поставки начнутся, еще неизвестно, где эти президенты будут, а пока - шикарная весть для дураков: "Мы - договорились"
      1. василий50 (дмитрий) 8 июля 2017 09:29
        егозе
        Вы не совсем правы. Поляки которые у власти в Польше воспитанники тех поляков которые ВСЕГДА ищут себе хозяев не в соседях, а подальше. В прошлом столетии это были англичане-французы, а сегодня это американцы. Эта *традиция* вполне рациональна, со всеми своими соседями поляки в прошлом веке воевали без всяких *правил* и *приличий*. Поляки вынуждены были, для поддержки собственных амбиций, дать *взятку* и в виде закупок оружия и СПГ, тем более ЕС выделит деньги на эти взятки.
  2. изя топ (Андрей) 8 июля 2017 06:36
    не думал,что кто-то лизнёт янкесам глубже скакунов what но пшекам это удалось request
    1. Тот же ЛЕХА (Алексей ) 8 июля 2017 06:40
      не думал,что кто-то лизнёт янкесам глубже скакунов what но пшекам это удалось


      Да ПОРОШЕНКО может залезть с головой в задницу но ТРАМП не хочет извращениями заниматься...
  3. rotmistr60 (Геннадий) 8 июля 2017 06:48
    на общую сумму 7,5 млрд. долларов

    А к этому еще и покупка сжиженного газа. За это можно было сказать полякам то, что они очень хотели услышать. Польша доставит еще не мало неприятностей ЕС, который все эти годы охотно ее спонсировал финансово.
  4. мармеладный (Алексей) 8 июля 2017 06:50
    поляки и галичане(их сейчас около половины в Украине и у них полная власть) почти одно и то же.разве что у галичан еще и румынская кровь имеется...так что неудивительно-а вы говорите кто больше лизнул....в крови у них так заложено
  5. Смог (константин) 8 июля 2017 06:57
    цена контракта лишь немного недотягивает до объема польского оборонного бюджета,

    Удивлен, весьма, такому транжирству пшеков. Они же по жизни жмоты. За злотый удавятся, по личному опыту знаю, почелночил в лихие 90-е.И вдруг........А тут еще
    подписание долгосрочного контракта с США на поставку сжиженного газа.
    который дороже трубного, не только российского но и норвежского.
    Воистину, политика рулит над экономикой. Вот только вопрос? А страны спонсоры Евросоюза не обидятся на такое поведение шляхтичей? А ведь могут и обидится, да и поурезать дотации из евробюджета. Ну будем посмотреть.
  6. Изгоняющий либероидов (Сергей Витальевич) 8 июля 2017 07:35
    Тут по любому доминирует политика-сша польша нужна как противовес Германии и Франции. Чтобы через поляков сша могли продвигать нужные для себя решения в ес.
  7. IvanTheTerrible 8 июля 2017 09:47
    Польша, опираясь на США, пытается отстоять свой суверенитет от Еврорайха (вполне успешно, надо сказать), что очень даже понятно и уважаемо.
  8. михаил3 (Михаил) 8 июля 2017 10:19
    Генералы традиционно готовятся к прошлой войне. А политики - к конфигурации мировых сил, которая давно закончилась! Когда США воевали с СССР на фронтах холодной войны, у США были возможности оплачивать эти бои тем, кто их вел. Средства щедро предоставлял третий мир, который потрошили весело и кроваво.
    Теперь поляки находятся по уровню самосознания где то в 80 годах того века, но США то совсем нет! Польская глупость надеется, что цену газа дотируют из "вечного" печатного станка. А вот американцы вполне в курсе, что станок отслужил уже свое, и бабах с дефолтом может произойти в любую минуту. Причем в данный момент дефолт скорее всего пойдет по жесткому варианту - страны кредиторы (сначала написал - кредиоты), грозно прячась за спину России, потребуют возврата долгов не резаной бумагой и не компьютерными ноликами.
    И не поможет в таком случае вся американская военная мощь, и базы их просто окажутся удобными пунктами по взятию американских заложников... Как не было у поляков никогда мозгов, так и теперь не выросли.
  9. Mavrikiy 8 июля 2017 10:52
    Бизнес по-польски: мы вам деньги, а вы к нам… приезжайте..... по чаще.
    Польша проводник политики США в Европе сегодня, а завтра она бы хотела занять место Германии. Трамп же сказал: сердце Европы, душа Европы, ну и прочее бла-бла. Так что пенензы не на ветер. А триморье это такая пробка в проход "Шелкового пути"..... ........ни одна касторка не стронет. Резве только пенензы..... Посмотрим, чей печатный станок быстрее их печатает. Здесь десятками лярдов не отделаетесь.
    С дивана видно, Китай закидает всех. А США занимаются любимым делом, из-за царапины (болит), пилят пальчик (новый выростит).
  10. BAI 8 июля 2017 15:17
    Трампу надо было полякам стадо белых слонов продать.
    BAI
  11. iouris (iouris) 10 июля 2017 23:50
    Это не бизнес, а чистая политика. Польша вступила в американский "ваффен-СС". Угадайте, против кого.
Картина дня