Military Review

Donald Trump wins in Mosul

26
Iraqi Prime Minister al-Abadi congratulated the troops on the liberation of Mosul. The battles involved Iraqis, Kurds, Shiite militias, Arab Sunni troops. Air support provided aviation US-led coalitions. In addition, the Iraqi command was advised by US military advisers. According to experts, the defeat of militants in Mosul and the surrounding area should be recognized as a victory for D. Trump.




Analysis of the long war with the “Islamic State” (prohibited in the Russian Federation), entrenched in the Iraqi city of Mosul, allows us to identify several main stages of confrontation with terrorists and make assumptions about the future of the fight against militants in the region.

1. Announced a great victory.

Iraqi Prime Minister Haider Al-Abadi congratulated the troops on the liberation of Mosul from the militants of the extremist Islamic State group. "The commander-in-chief of the armed forces, Haider Al-Abadi, arrived in the liberated city of Mosul and congratulated the heroic fighters and the Iraqi people on a great victory," the official representative’s spokesman said. "BBC".

The militants had been in command in Mosul long ago: the city was captured in the summer of 2014, and made the “second capital” of the so-called caliphate. The Iraqi army, militia and coalition forces entered the confrontation with terrorists in October last year.

2. The price of victory.

Back in 2016, experts predicted the victory of the army and coalition, which will be achieved in a bloody hard struggle. And so it happened: the militants of the IG desperately resisted, and the Iraqi troops suffered serious losses. In addition, a huge number of civilians died. About a million citizens left their homes.

In Mosul, not only houses were destroyed, but also historical building. A significant part of the city is turned into ruins. There are two reasons for the total destruction: 1) for nine months the city was subjected to air raids and bombing by coalition forces; 2) the Islamists themselves previously destroyed a number of historical buildings, including a museum with exhibits of ancient history and the Al-Nuri mosque. However, terrorists deny the destruction of the mosque and point to the American coalition.

There is nothing to breathe on the streets of Mosul, there is no water and electricity in the city. The UN is talking about a humanitarian crisis. United Nations experts estimated the base city recovery in 700 million dollars (also known in the estimate in 1 billion dollars).

“We need to remember that, both in the Mosul region and in other parts of the country, there are vast territories that were literally devastated during this conflict,” the TV channel said "Euronews" a resident of Melanie Markham. “So, if we talk about restoration, we need funds not only for Mosul, but also for all the surrounding areas, there are villages where tens, hundreds, thousands of people lived before, and now they are completely empty.”

3. Violations in the field of humanitarian rights.

The human rights organization Amnesty International believes that the Iraqi army and its coalition allies led by the United States violated international humanitarian law. Moreover, some of the violations can be equated to war crimes.

The report by Amnesty International, which quotes radio "Freedom"It also speaks of violations of humanitarian law by field commanders of the Islamic State. One of these violations, experts considered the use of civilians as human shields.

4. In Iraqi land is a holiday.

Despite the destruction and the difficult humanitarian situation, many residents of the city celebrate the victory and the liberation of the city from the domination of terrorists. Rejoice residents of all of Iraq.

According to Sana Ibrahim, a resident of Basra, “all honest people celebrate victory. If God helps us, we will get rid of not only the militants of the IG, but also those corrupt politicians who helped create the group. We took Mosul. And we will destroy the "IG".

Mahmoud Ahmed, a resident of Baghdad, told the correspondent "Euronews": “See for yourself how happy people are. We pray to Almighty Allah so that peace, tranquility and security will finally prevail in our land. We have suffered a lot in recent years, we hope that the residents of Mosul who returned to their homes sooner or later will get better. ”

5. To a complete victory over the "IG" far.

Nonetheless, it’s too early to talk about a complete victory over IG in Iraq. Rather, we should talk about the loss of part of the territory of the militants. Many analysts, both Russian and foreign, believe that even after the likely release of the “first capital” of IG, the Syrian Raqqa, the war on terrorists will not end. After the territorial split of the “caliphate” with the “state” of the Islamists, it will probably be over, but this does not at all mean that the “IS” will cease its bloody activities. Many militants under the guise of refugees have already successfully moved to Europe, where they organize terrorist attacks, frightening the government and the population. After the defeat in Iraq and Syria, IG can become something like an expanded version of Al-Qaida (banned in the Russian Federation) —a network structure leading an underground war against the infidels around the world. The effectiveness of the actions of the special services against such structures, especially lone militants recruited by radicals and brought up on Islamist propaganda, is not high enough.

Militants actively “broadcast” on the Internet using their “media” and social networks.

According to a study by George Washington University and the International Center to Counter Terrorism, the Islamic State militants have launched fifty-one attacks in Europe and North America since June 2014. Sixty-five radicals participated in the attacks. Of these, a smaller part received combat experience in Iraq and Syria - only twelve people.

There is no doubt that terrorists will use the global information space to recruit and train potential supporters in the future.

6. What's next?

The terrorists still hold the town of Tal-Afar to the west of Mosul, the city of Ana, part of the Rutba districts and the border crossing Kaim in Anbar, part of the western province of Rutba, the city of Khavija, and also around 500 villages in Kirkuk. Kurdish Pesmerga commanders reported Gazeta.Ruthat the operation for the liberation of Mosul should have preceded the release of Haviji. According to the representative of the Peshmerga, Major Sartip Othman, the Iraqi command rejected the offensive.

Now, according to representatives of the Peshmerga, after Mosul, the authorities intend to launch operations against IG in Tal Afar and in Anbar province. Havija will be next. Representatives of the international coalition made it clear to the Kurds that Havija is not the primary goal.

The Kurds, however, are convinced that the operation to free Hawiji cannot be postponed: the presence of militants here poses a danger to Kirkuk, the administrative center of the province, and to all of Iraq.

7. There will be no revenge!

In Iraq, there are areas controlled by "IG". Anton Mardasov, head of the Department of Studies of Middle East Conflicts at the Institute of Innovative Development, an expert of the Russian Council on International Affairs, believes that the revenge of the terrorists will not happen.

"About the revenge of" IG "in the short term, there is no question," he said Gazeta.Ru. - Nevertheless, the caliphate has a presence in many provinces, including Baghdad - in the area of ​​the so-called Baghdad belt, and acts of terrorism in the capital are arranged not only by suicide bombers disguised as traffickers, but also by cars filled with explosives that can be avoided numerous checkpoints. The reason: corruption and the use of expensive cars, which often do not check. "

8. Split the state into parts?

Almost 20% of the Iraqi population, the Kurds, are “going out” together with the whole of Northern Iraq. In a few months, there will be a referendum on independence, recalls in the journal "Expert" analyst Gevorg Mirzayan.

By the way, the following 20% of the population can contribute to the division of Iraq - Sunnis who have long been unhappy with the rule of the Shiite majority.

9. Donald Trump wins.

The capture of Mosul is the most important foreign policy victory of Donald Trump, and above all in the image plan, G. Mirzayan believes. “The American president promised to defeat IG - and now he took one of the two capitals of the group,” the analyst recalls.

In addition, the US has strengthened its position in Syria: Trump is not going to leave this country like Obama. We are already talking about creating new American bases. It is very likely that they will appear in Kurdistan and in the Sunni areas of Iraq (in the same Mosul).

* * *


In a rather short period of time, Donald Trump did what Barack Obama wrote down to curbing his victories in the squeaky museum. The operation to free Mosul, we recall, was initiated by the previous US administration, but it was fully carried out by the Trump team.

Unlike Barack Obama, the new president expects to increase US influence in the Middle East and significantly weaken Iran’s influence. The military success of the coalition in Mosul, the conclusion of a multibillion-dollar deal with Saudi Arabia, and the obvious course towards overthrowing Assad in Syria, which both the Saudis and other partners of Washington in the region fully endorse, contribute to this. New military bases in Iraq will give the same Iran, an ally of Assad, an unequivocal signal: the Americans are here, and they are not asleep.

Observed and commented on Oleg Chuvakin
- especially for topwar.ru
Photos used:
Ahmad Al-Rubaye / AFP / Scanpix / LETA
26 comments
Ad

Subscribe to our Telegram channel, regularly additional information about the special operation in Ukraine, a large amount of information, videos, something that does not fall on the site: https://t.me/topwar_official

Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. vladimirvn
    vladimirvn 12 July 2017 08: 25
    +3
    What time! It turns out that the States are able to fight! (This is me to our haters).
    1. siberalt
      siberalt 12 July 2017 08: 48
      +5
      The fact that in Mosul is really a humanitarian catastrophe does not count. The main thing is that Trump did what Obama could not - to knock out terrorists from one separate city taken with the help of a coalition from as many as 63 states in just less than a year. belay
      1. vladimirvn
        vladimirvn 12 July 2017 08: 50
        +7
        I will not write about our coalition allies. And in Aleppo there was no humanitarian catastrophe. And we didn’t take Palmyra twice.
      2. krops777
        krops777 12 July 2017 15: 53
        0
        Oh, that in Mosul really humanitarian disaster does not count. The main thing is that Trump did what Obama could not - to knock out terrorists from one separate city taken with the help of a coalition from as many as 63 states in just less than a year.


        Moreover, this so-called coalition of civilians laid more than the terrorists themselves.
        1. Ararat
          Ararat 12 July 2017 20: 08
          +3
          In urban battles, ALWAYS more civilians die than soldiers.
    2. vovanpain
      vovanpain 12 July 2017 11: 48
      +4
      Quote: vladimirvn
      What time! It turns out that the States are able to fight!

      Dollar and from the air.
      The battles involved Iraqis, Kurds, Shiite militias, Arab Sunni troops. Air support was provided by coalition aviation led by the United States. In addition, the Iraqi command was advised by US military advisers.

      Read carefully dear. laughing
      According to experts, the defeat of the militants in Mosul and the surrounding area should be recognized as a victory for D. Trump.

      Yes for God's sake let them defeat someone laughing Bush the cowboy "defeated" the Taliban in the same way, Obama "Al Qaeda", well, let this defeat ISIS, only the vanquished do not know about it. wassat
      1. Ararat
        Ararat 12 July 2017 20: 12
        +1
        From the point of view of the article, you are only right in aviation, and from the point of view of facts, you are not right. The ILC supports the Iraqis with mortars and artillery and from the air. The snipers are supported by the promotion, SEALS and MARSOC working together with the MTR of Iraq and the Kurds, Navy doctors provide medical assistance to both civilian and military.
        1. Nyrobsky
          Nyrobsky 12 July 2017 21: 44
          +5
          Quote: Ararat
          From the point of view of the article, you are only right in aviation, and from the point of view of facts, you are not right. The ILC supports the Iraqis with mortars and artillery and from the air. The snipers are supported by the promotion, SEALS and MARSOC working together with the MTR of Iraq and the Kurds, Navy doctors provide medical assistance to both civilian and military.

          Ararat, everything in this world is relative ..... Now, if the United States hadn’t entered Iraq with a test tube of washing powder, and, under a far-fetched pretext, had not hanged Hussein, then there would have been no need to defeat ISIS. Since the US invasion, about a million residents have died in Iraq, BUT !!!!! there was a substitution of concepts and the root cause of all the troubles of the Iraqi people receded into the background, now the people CELEBRATE the victory of the invaders over the terrorists, whom they are! and spawned (nonsense). At the same time, Iraq is bursting at the seams and falling apart as a result of the support of the Kurds by the Americans, which is in contradiction with Turkey. You say that the Americans are well done ... But what kind of vegetable are they from? They provided support, the AHA - the same bloody “support” now sprinkles with two spoons Libyans and Syrians, and dill on the way ...
          1. Ararat
            Ararat 13 July 2017 03: 11
            +1
            I write what is happening at the moment and not what happened in 2003 (14 years ago!) That we are guilty of causing this chaos is not a secret, but it’s not right to say that the USA does nothing
    3. datur
      datur 13 July 2017 00: 21
      0
      [quote = vladimirvn] In what! It turns out that the States are able to fight! (This is me to our haters) .--- since the Americans? and even better !!! wink
  2. aszzz888
    aszzz888 12 July 2017 08: 26
    +1
    United Nations experts have estimated the restoration of the city at $ 700 million.

    ... something is not enough figure, the city was razed to the ground and only 700 lyam? ... maybe lards?
    1. Azim77
      Azim77 12 July 2017 08: 36
      +2
      Well, this is not some European, let alone American city. Just one of the eastern cities. They will say that 700 million is enough and that, most of this amount has already been "invested" in the form of dropped bombs and missiles.
    2. Mart
      12 July 2017 09: 02
      +3
      Quote: aszzz888
      can lard?

      700 million valuation - here. Another estimate, in 1 billion dollars, is here. Experts from the UN do not name the sum more than one billion dollars.
      1. aszzz888
        aszzz888 12 July 2017 10: 27
        +2
        Hello Oleg!
        Thanks for the detailed clarification. wink
  3. Astoria
    Astoria 12 July 2017 08: 42
    +2
    A city in which more than a million people lived before the assault, and in 11, 1,5 million people. - recover for just $ 700 million laughing although if you put up tents for the money, that should be enough.

    This is a Sunni region, Shiites will hammer a bolt for restoration, and in a couple of years a new uprising will rise.
    1. St Petrov
      St Petrov 12 July 2017 17: 44
      0
      This is a Sunni region, Shiites will hammer a bolt for restoration, and in a couple of years a new uprising will rise.


      for nefig. and they will live in a brown substance - that is where they are dear.

      they didn’t want to expel the infidels themselves - Shiites came with the Kurds and with the coalition - they got the destroyed city.

      for others, to give a head to raise one’s lesson on their land.

      1. Astoria
        Astoria 13 July 2017 08: 09
        0
        Well, for Sunnis, barmalei are not infidels.
  4. Flinky
    Flinky 12 July 2017 09: 25
    0
    This is not a victory. Because the barmalei are not destroyed, but stupidly squeezed to the east of Syria.
    1. Astoria
      Astoria 12 July 2017 10: 14
      0
      There’s just nothing to defend
  5. iouris
    iouris 12 July 2017 14: 38
    +2
    The question is posed incorrectly. Subject of research: what exactly (in dollars) the United States and Trump personally won from the victory in Mosul, and what the other parties to the conflict lost.
    1. aybolyt678
      aybolyt678 12 July 2017 15: 16
      0
      Quote: iouris
      Subject of research: what exactly (in dollars) the USA won

      they won the opportunity to manage the military conflict. Scold them for it or praise, the true goal is only that the tension will be maintained and warmed up. Entire countries will be credited for many years to come, and the so-called pieces of paper - dollars will receive here their material support in the form of cheap oil.
  6. Altona
    Altona 12 July 2017 16: 45
    +2

    Mosul under the bloody Saddam Hussein and 14 years later, after Trump's victory over ISIS and the establishment of democracy.
    1. stalkerwalker
      stalkerwalker 12 July 2017 16: 51
      +3
      Quote: Altona
      Mosul under the bloody Saddam Hussein and 14 years later, after Trump's victory over ISIS and the establishment of democracy.

      So then there is the blue dream of an exceptional nation of comrades. Institute of regression in earthly realities (according to Lukyanenko).
  7. Guest171-Again
    Guest171-Again 13 July 2017 00: 41
    0
    He went, saw, won. Alexander Adolfovich Napoleon. Watch and assimilate ..
  8. samarin1969
    samarin1969 13 July 2017 07: 55
    0
    Iran’s influence after Mosul has more likely grown. For Trump and his relatives, this is unacceptable. Now the Americans will arrange bloody “games of thrones” between Shiite formations and Kurds in Syria and in Iraq ... Both of them need a transit of hydrocarbons, and that’s why they’ll come together.
  9. A.
    A. 14 July 2017 17: 00
    +1
    Trump did nothing, it was his Anglo-Zionist cartridges with the Zhidomasons tensed.

Военное обозрение

Дональд Трамп победил в Мосуле

26
Иракский премьер аль-Абади поздравил войска с освобождением Мосула. В боях участвовали иракцы, курды, ополченцы-шииты, арабские суннитские отряды. Поддержку с воздуха оказывала авиация коалиции под руководством США. Кроме того, иракское командование консультировали американские военные советники. По мнению экспертов, разгром боевиков в Мосуле и окрестностях следует признать победой Д. Трампа.




Анализ долгой войны с «Исламским государством» (запрещено в РФ), засевшим в иракском городе Мосуле, позволяет выделить несколько основных этапов противостояния с террористами и сделать предположения о будущем борьбы с боевиками в регионе.

1. Объявлено о великой победе.

Иракский премьер-министр Хайдер аль-Абади поздравил войска с освобождением Мосула от боевиков экстремистской группировки «Исламское государство». «Главнокомандующий вооружёнными силами Хайдер аль-Абади прибыл в освобождённый город Мосул и поздравил героических бойцов и иракский народ с великой победой», — цитирует заявление официального представителя премьер-министра «Би-би-си».

Боевики распоряжались в Мосуле давно: город был захвачен летом 2014 года и сделан «второй столицей» так называемого халифата. В противостояние с террористами иракская армия, ополченцы и силы коалиции вступили в октябре прошлого года.

2. Цена победы.

Ещё в 2016 году эксперты предсказывали победу армии и коалиции, которая будет достигнута в кровопролитной тяжёлой борьбе. Так оно и вышло: боевики «ИГ» отчаянно сопротивлялись, а иракские войска несли серьёзные потери. Кроме того, погибло огромное количество число мирных жителей. Около миллиона граждан покинуло свои дома.

В Мосуле разрушены не только дома, но и исторические здания. Значительная часть города превращена в руины. Причин тотальных разрушений две: 1) девять месяцев город подвергался авианалётам и бомбёжкам сил коалиции; 2) исламисты ранее сами уничтожили ряд исторических зданий, в том числе музей с экспонатами древней истории и мечеть аль-Нури. Впрочем, террористы разрушение мечети отрицают и указывают на американскую коалицию.

На улицах Мосула нечем дышать, в городе нет воды и электричества. В ООН говорят о гуманитарном кризисе. Эксперты Организации Объединённых Наций оценили базовое восстановление города в 700 миллионов долларов (также известна оценка в 1 млрд. долл.).

«Нам нужно помнить, что как в районе Мосула, так и в других частях страны есть огромные территории, которые были буквально опустошены в ходе этого конфликта, — сказал телеканалу «Euronews» житель города Мелани Маркам. — Так что, если говорить о восстановлении, нужны средства не только на Мосул, но и также на все близлежащие районы, есть селения, в которых жили раньше десятки, сотни, тысячи человек, а теперь они полностью опустели».

3. Нарушения в области гуманитарных прав.

Правозащитная организация «Amnesty International» полагает, что иракская армия и её союзники по коалиции под руководством США нарушали международное гуманитарное право. Причём иные из нарушений могут быть приравнены к военным преступлениям.

В докладе «Amnesty International», который цитирует радио «Свобода», говорится также о нарушениях гуманитарного права полевыми командирами «Исламского государства». Одним из таких нарушений эксперты сочли использование мирных жителей в качестве живого щита.

4. На иракской земле праздник.

Несмотря на разрушения и тяжёлую гуманитарную ситуацию, многие жители города празднуют победу и освобождение города от засилья террористов. Радуются жители всего Ирака.

По словам Cаны Ибрахим, жительницы Басры, «все честные люди празднуют победу. Если бог нам поможет, мы избавимся не только от боевиков «ИГ», но и от тех коррумпированных политиков, которые помогали созданию группировки. Мы взяли Мосул. И мы уничтожим «ИГ».

Махмуд Ахмед, житель Багдада, сказал корреспонденту «Euronews»: «Видите сами, как люди счастливы. Мы молимся всемогущему аллаху, чтобы на нашей земле наконец-то бы воцарились мир, спокойствие и безопасность. Мы много страдали в последние годы, надеемся, что у вернувшихся в свои дома жителей Мосула рано или поздно всё наладится».

5. До полной победы над «ИГ» далеко.

Тем не менее, говорить о полной победе над «ИГ» в Ираке рано. Скорее, следует говорить о потере части территорий боевиками. Многие аналитики, как российские, так и зарубежные, считают, что даже после вероятного освобождения «первой столицы» «ИГ», сирийской Ракки, война с террористами не окончится. После территориального раскола «халифата» с «государством» исламистов будет, пожалуй, покончено, однако это отнюдь не означает, что «ИГ» прекратит свою кровавую деятельность. Многие боевики под видом беженцев уже успешно переместились в Европу, где организуют теракты, устрашая правительства и население. После поражения в Ираке и Сирии «ИГ» может стать чем-то вроде расширенной версии «Аль-Каиды» (запрещена в РФ) — сетевой структурой, ведущей подпольную войну против «неверных» по всему миру. Эффективность действий спецслужб против таких структур, а особенно боевиков-одиночек, завербованных радикалами и взращённых на исламистской пропаганде, недостаточно высока.

Боевики активно «вещают» в Интернете, используя свои «СМИ» и социальные сети.

По сведениям исследования Университета Джорджа Вашингтона и Международного центра по противодействию терроризму, боевики «Исламского государства» с июня 2014 года осуществили пятьдесят одну атаку в государствах Европы и Северной Америки. В нападениях участвовало шестьдесят пять радикалов. Из них боевой опыт в Ираке и Сирии получила меньшая часть — всего двенадцать человек.

Нет сомнений, террористы будут использовать мировое информационное пространство для вербовки и обучения потенциальных сторонников и в будущем.

6. Что дальше?

Террористы до сих пор удерживают город Таль-Афар к западу от Мосула, город Ана, часть районов Рутбы и пограничный переход Каим в Анбаре, часть территорий западной провинции Рутба, город Хавиджа, а также около 500 деревень в Киркуке. Командиры курдской пешмерги сообщили «Газете.Ru», что операции по освобождению Мосула должно было предшествовать освобождение Хавиджи. По словам представителя пешмерги майора Сартипа Отмана, иракское командование наступление забраковало.

Сейчас, как указывают представители пешмерги, после Мосула власти намереваются начать операции против «ИГ» в Таль-Афаре и в провинции Анбар. Хавиджа станет следующей. Представители международной коалиции дали понять курдам, что Хавиджа не является первостепенной целью.

Курды, однако, убеждены, что операцию по освобождению Хавиджи откладывать нельзя: присутствие боевиков здесь представляет опасность для Киркука, административного центра провинции, и для всего Ирака.

7. Реванша не будет!

В Ираке остались территории, подконтрольные «ИГ». Начальник отдела исследований ближневосточных конфликтов Института инновационного развития, эксперт Российского совета по международным делам Антон Мардасов считает, что реванша террористов не случится.

«О реванше «ИГ» в краткосрочной перспективе речи не идёт, — сказал он «Газете.Ru». — Тем не менее, халифат имеет присутствие во многих провинциях, в том числе в Багдаде — в районе так называемого Багдадского пояса, причём теракты в столице устраиваются не только смертниками, маскирующимися под торговцев, но и с помощью автомобилей, начинённых взрывчаткой, которым удаётся миновать многочисленные КПП. Причина: коррупция и использование дорогих авто, которые зачастую не проверяют».

8. Раскол государства на части?

Почти 20% населения Ирака, курды, «собираются на выход» вместе со всем Северным Ираком. Через несколько месяцев пройдёт референдум о независимости, напоминает в журнале «Эксперт» аналитик Геворг Мирзаян.

Кстати, расколу Ирака могут способствовать и следующие 20% населения — сунниты, которые давно недовольны правлением шиитского большинства.

9. Победа Дональда Трампа.

Взятие Мосула — важнейшая внешнеполитическая победа Дональда Трампа, и прежде всего в имиджевом плане, полагает Г. Мирзаян. «Американский президент обещал победить «ИГ» — и вот он взял одну из двух столиц группировки», — напоминает аналитик.

Помимо этого, США укрепили свои позиции в Сирии: Трамп не собирается уходить из этой страны подобно Обаме. Речь уже идёт о создании новых американских баз. Весьма вероятно, они появятся в Курдистане и в суннитских районах Ирака (в том же Мосуле).

* * *


За довольно короткий срок Дональд Трамп сделал то, что рассчитывал под занавес правления записать в худосочный музей своих побед Барак Обама. Операция по освобождению Мосула, напомним, была инициирована предыдущей администрацией США, но в полной мере её осуществила команда Трампа.

В отличие от Барака Обамы, новый президент рассчитывает усилить влияние США на Ближнем Востоке и значительно ослабить влияние Ирана. Тому способствует и военный успех коалиции в Мосуле, и заключение многомиллиардной сделки с Саудовской Аравией, и очевидный курс на свержение Асада в Сирии, что и саудовцы, и прочие партнёры Вашингтона в регионе всецело одобряют. Новые военные базы в Ираке дадут тому же Ирану, союзнику Асада, недвусмысленный сигнал: американцы здесь, и они не дремлют.

Обозревал и комментировал Олег Чувакин
— специально для topwar.ru
Использованы фотографии:
Ahmad Al-Rubaye / AFP / Scanpix / LETA
26 комментариев
Объявление

Подписывайтесь на наш Телеграм-канал, регулярно дополнительные сведения о спецоперации на Украине, большое количество информации, видеоролики, то что не попадает на сайт: https://t.me/topwar_official

Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. vladimirvn
    vladimirvn 12 июля 2017 08:25
    +3
    Во как! Оказывается и Штаты воевать умеют! (Это я нашим шапкозакидателям).
    1. сибиралт
      сибиралт 12 июля 2017 08:48
      +5
      То, что в Мосуле реально гуманитарная катастрофа не в счет. Главное то, что Трамп сделал то, чего не смог Обама - выбить террористов из одного отдельного взятого города с помощью коалиции аж из 63 государств чуть менее чем за год. belay
      1. vladimirvn
        vladimirvn 12 июля 2017 08:50
        +7
        Я о наших союзниках по коалиции писать не буду. И в Алеппо гуманитарной катастрофы не было. И Пальмиру мы два раза не брали.
      2. krops777
        krops777 12 июля 2017 15:53
        0
        о, что в Мосуле реально гуманитарная катастрофа не в счет. Главное то, что Трамп сделал то, чего не смог Обама - выбить террористов из одного отдельного взятого города с помощью коалиции аж из 63 государств чуть менее чем за год.


        Да еще это так называемая коалиция мирных жителей положила больше чем самих террористов.
        1. Арарат
          Арарат 12 июля 2017 20:08
          +3
          В городских боях ВСЕГДА погибает больше гражданских чем солдат.
    2. vovanpain
      vovanpain 12 июля 2017 11:48
      +4
      Цитата: vladimirvn
      Во как! Оказывается и Штаты воевать умеют!

      Долларом и с воздуха.
      В боях участвовали иракцы, курды, ополченцы-шииты, арабские суннитские отряды. Поддержку с воздуха оказывала авиация коалиции под руководством США. Кроме того, иракское командование консультировали американские военные советники.

      Читайте внимательно милейший. laughing
      По мнению экспертов, разгром боевиков в Мосуле и окрестностях следует признать победой Д. Трампа.

      Да ради Бога,пускай победит кого нибудь laughing Буш ковбой точно так же "победил" Талибан,Обама "Аль Каиду",ну этот пускай победит ИГИЛ,только вот побежденные о этом незнают. wassat
      1. Арарат
        Арарат 12 июля 2017 20:12
        +1
        С точки зрения статьи вы правы только авиация а с точки зрения фактов вы не правы. КМП США поддерживает Иракцев минометами и артиллерией и с воздуха. Снайпера поддерживают продвижение, SEALS и MARSOC работающие вместе с ССО Ирака и с Курдами, медики ВМФ обеспечивают медицинскую помощь как гражданским так и военным.
        1. Ныробский
          Ныробский 12 июля 2017 21:44
          +5
          Цитата: Арарат
          С точки зрения статьи вы правы только авиация а с точки зрения фактов вы не правы. КМП США поддерживает Иракцев минометами и артиллерией и с воздуха. Снайпера поддерживают продвижение, SEALS и MARSOC работающие вместе с ССО Ирака и с Курдами, медики ВМФ обеспечивают медицинскую помощь как гражданским так и военным.

          Арарат, всё в этом мире относительно.....Вот если бы США не влезли в Ирак с пробиркой стирального порошка, и под надуманным предлогом не повесили Хусейна, то никакого ИГИЛа побеждать бы не пришлось. С момента вторжения США, в Ираке погибло около миллиона жителей, НО!!!!! произошла подмена понятий и первопричина всех бед иракского народа отошла на второй план, теперь народ ПРАЗДНУЕТ победу оккупантов над террористами, которых они же! и породили (нонсенс). При этом Ирак трещит по швам и распадается на части в результате поддержки курдов американцами, что входит в противоречие уже с Турцией. Вы говорите о том, что американцы молодцы... Да с какого овоща они молодцы то? Поддержку они оказали, АГА - такую же кровавую "поддержку" двумя ложками хлебают теперь ливийцы с сирийцами, да и укропы на подходе...
          1. Арарат
            Арарат 13 июля 2017 03:11
            +1
            Я пишу что происходит на данный момент а не что произошло в 2003 году(14 лет назад!) то что мы виновны в порождении этого хаоса не секрет, но твердить что США ничего не делает это тоже не правильно
    3. datur
      datur 13 июля 2017 00:21
      0
      [quote=vladimirvn]Во как! Оказывается и Штаты воевать умеют! (Это я нашим шапкозакидателям).---так как америкосы? да и даже лучше!!! wink
  2. a.s.zzz888
    a.s.zzz888 12 июля 2017 08:26
    +1
    Эксперты Организации Объединённых Наций оценили восстановление города в 700 миллионов долларов.

    ... что-то маловата цифра, город сравняли с землёй и всего 700 лямов? ... может лярдов?
    1. Azim77
      Azim77 12 июля 2017 08:36
      +2
      Ну, это же не какой-то европейский, тем более не американский город. Всего лишь один из восточных городов. Скажут, что 700 млн достаточно и то, большая часть из этой суммы уже "инвестирована" в виде сброшенных бомб и ракет.
    2. Mart
      12 июля 2017 09:02
      +3
      Цитата: a.s.zzz888
      может лярдов?

      Оценка в 700 миллионов - здесь. Другая оценка, в 1 млрд долл., - здесь. Сумм больше миллиарда долларов эксперты из ООН не называют.
      1. a.s.zzz888
        a.s.zzz888 12 июля 2017 10:27
        +2
        Здравствуй, Олег!
        Спасибо за подробные разъяснения. wink
  3. Астория
    Астория 12 июля 2017 08:42
    +2
    Город в котором до штурма жило более миллиона человек, а в 11 году 1,5 млн.чел. - восстановить всего за 700 миллионов долларов laughing , хотя если за эти деньги поставить палатки - то должно хватить.

    Это суннитский край, шииты болт забьют на восстановление, а через пару лет поднимется новое восстание.
    1. с-т Petrov
      с-т Petrov 12 июля 2017 17:44
      0
      Это суннитский край, шииты болт забьют на восстановление, а через пару лет поднимется новое восстание.


      ибо нефиг. так и будут жить в коричневой субстанции - туда им и дорога.

      не захотели выгонять неверных сами - пришли шииты с курдами и с коалицией - получили уничтоженный город.

      другим урок как на своей земле отребью давать голову поднять.

      1. Астория
        Астория 13 июля 2017 08:09
        0
        Ну для суннитов бармалеи неверными не являются.
  4. Flinky
    Flinky 12 июля 2017 09:25
    0
    Это не победа. Потому что бармалеи не уничтожены, а тупо выдавлены на восток Сирии.
    1. Астория
      Астория 12 июля 2017 10:14
      0
      Просто уже оборонять нечего
  5. iouris
    iouris 12 июля 2017 14:38
    +2
    Вопрос поставлен неверно. Предмет исследования: что именно (в долларах) выиграли США и лично Трамп от победы в Мосуле, и что проиграли остальные участники конфликта.
    1. aybolyt678
      aybolyt678 12 июля 2017 15:16
      0
      Цитата: iouris
      Предмет исследования: что именно (в долларах) выиграли США

      они выиграли возможность управлять военным конфликтом. Ругай их за это или хвали, истинная цель лишь в том что напряженность будет сохранятся и подогреваться. Целые страны будут на много лет вперед закредитованы, а так называемые бумажки - доллары получат здесь свое материальное обеспечение в виде дешевой нефти.
  6. Altona
    Altona 12 июля 2017 16:45
    +2

    Мосул при кровавом Саддаме Хуссейне и спустя 14 лет, после победы Трампа над ИГИЛ и установления демократии.
    1. stalkerwalker
      stalkerwalker 12 июля 2017 16:51
      +3
      Цитата: Altona
      Мосул при кровавом Саддаме Хуссейне и спустя 14 лет, после победы Трампа над ИГИЛ и установления демократии.

      Так то ж и есть голубая мечта исключительной нации сотоварищи. Институт регрессорства в земных реалиях (по Лукьяненко).
  7. Гость171-Oпять
    Гость171-Oпять 13 июля 2017 00:41
    0
    Пршёл,увидел,победил.Александр Адольфович Наполеон.Смотреть и усваивать..
  8. samarin1969
    samarin1969 13 июля 2017 07:55
    0
    Влияние Ирана после Мосула скорее выросло. Для Трампа и его родни это неприемлемо. Теперь американцы устроят кровавые "игры престолов" между шиитскими формированиями и курдами, что в Сирии, что в Ираке...И тем и другим нужен транзит углеводородов, на том и схлестнутся.
  9. Анатольевич
    Анатольевич 14 июля 2017 17:00
    +1
    Трамп ни чего не сделал, это его патроны англосионисты с жидомасонами напряглись.