Military Review

On kisses Merkel in Hamburg Macron responded with a claim to Germany

14
On Thursday, the German media group Funke published in its publications an interview with French President Emmanuel Macron. World media have paid attention to him, primarily because of Macron’s criticism of Germany’s position, which, according to the French president, “benefits from imbalances in the eurozone.” Under current conditions, Macron explained his thought, competitive eurozone states (primarily Germany) are only strengthening their positions, and “countries that already have a high level of public debt are gaining even more obligations ... and this fork is becoming more and more.”




In the "fork" of different interests

It must be said that the revelation of Emmanuel Macron did not become a new discovery for world economists and politicians. Lately, only lazy people have not spoken and written about the troubles in the eurozone economy. The existing imbalances forced the leaders of Europe in March at the jubilee EU summit in Rome to put forward the concept of "multi-speed Europe" as the basic and official for the continuation of European integration.

On the eve of that summit, Macron’s predecessor as French President Francois Hollande frightened his doubting colleagues: “The European Union, which includes the 27 countries, can no longer be homogeneous. For a long time, the idea of ​​a differentiated Europe with different speeds and a clear pace for progress caused a lot of resistance. But today such an idea is necessary. Otherwise, Europe will explode. ”

So Hollande supported German Chancellor Angela Merkel with her idea of ​​“Europe of two speeds”. The idea categorically does not like the Young Europeans of the new call. They have already become accustomed to the political and financial support of Old Europe. The basis of this support and the locomotive of the European Union, everyone considered Germany.

In the course of time, politicians began to walk around with the opinion that Berlin was tired of pulling on its neighbors, and he needed to dig up a strong man, turning on the “first speed”, to ensure further integration of the eurozone countries. No one dared to accuse Germany of deriving benefit from its economic and political domination in the European Union. Macron did it first.

The rightness of the French president is shared by many experts who have not yet been heard in Europe. But their voice gradually erupts. Last Wednesday, for example, the Munich newspaper Suddeutsche Zeitung pleased its readers with the message that during the crisis in Greece, Germany earned 1,34 billion euros in providing Athens with loans and buying Greek bonds.

The response of the German Ministry of Finance to the corresponding request of the Green faction in the Bundestag fell into the hands of journalists. The Ministry of Finance has explained to the ever-green German parliamentarians that since 2015, the share of the profits of Germany from the repurchase of Greek bonds in the framework of a special program of the European Central Bank amounted to 952 million euros. Berlin also received 393 million euros as interest on a loan issued to Greece by the German state bank Kreditanstalt für Wiederaufbau.

Where did Athens take the funds to settle with Germany? This question is not a big secret for anyone - in the European Stability Mechanism. In early July, the ESM board of directors allocated to Athens the next tranche of loans in the amount of 8,5 billion euros under the current assistance program.

Payment in the amount of 7,7 billion euros was not long in coming. This is how these funds were distributed. Last Monday, 6,9 billion euros were sent by Greece to service the debt (that is, creditors - including Germany). Another 800 million euros went to the same address for the repayment of overdue debts. Thus, the debt of the Greeks rose to 7,7 billion euros. The same amount was added to the purse of creditors. The fork Macro was talking about has become even bigger.

The German “greens”, having familiarized themselves with the answer of the Ministry of Finance to their inquiry, called the behavior of the German government “immoral”. “The fact that Germany makes money from the crisis in Greece may be legal. But in a moral sense of solidarity, this is illegitimate, ”said Sven-Christian Kindler, an expert of“ green ”on budget issues, told Deutsche Welle.

He called on the German government to return the money earned on it to Greece. The call is as populist as it is meaningless. There are many more debtors in the eurozone than creditor countries. All of them fulfill their debts, multiplying new ones, following the same scheme of work with ESM as Athens.

Macron plays for Trump

France, in general, is among the beneficiaries of credit policy holders in the eurozone. Moreover, a week ago in Hamburg on G-20 Emmanuel Macron quite sincerely kissed the summit host Angela Merkel. The Frenchman openly demonstrated the unity of European leaders in front of new challenges and strategic goals. After all this, Macron suddenly performed such an unexpected political pirouette.

Attentive observers explain the change in his French president’s Hamburg contacts with US President Donald Trump. In front of a guest from overseas, Macron showed not only the respectfulness of a faithful ally, but also the subservience of a dependent partner who was ready to serve and help without any conditions.

This was manifested, for example, during general photography, when Angela Merkel pushed Donald Trump to the periphery of the summit. Resourceful Macron, as they say, covered the American with himself - he took the last place in the row, disavowing Trump’s isolation by European politicians.

In less than two months of his term as President of France, Emmanuel Macron has already managed to meet several times and talk on the phone with Donald Trump. The press releases of these meetings mark the coincidence of the positions of both politicians on virtually all the issues discussed and readiness for fruitful cooperation, including on the European agenda of the Americans.

She under Trump has changed dramatically and even led to a marked cooling of relations between the United States and Germany. There are several reasons for this - the contradictions in industrial and financial policies, in the views on global trade. However, the main focus of Washington’s plans is to contain the Germanization of Europe.

This is almost openly spoken by representatives of the new American administration. And not only they. Trump's recent visit to Warsaw sparked regional ambitions for Polish politicians. The Poles felt the potency of a center of power capable of suppressing Germany from the East. Emmanuel Macron decided to disturb Berlin from the West.

It looks like he has several goals. Firstly, to play along with Donald Trump in his pressure on Germany, and, secondly, with the help of the Americans to gain a foothold in Europe. Macron has big plans here. Criticizing Germany, the French president set out his vision for the eurozone. It is very different from today's realities.

“We need the eurozone with a common budget, a government that allocates budget funds, and democratic control mechanisms that are not available today,” said Macron in an interview with the German media group. Great novelty in this proposal, the French either. "United States of Europe" from time to time many politicians of the continent dream, but few of them are ready to lead this process.

It needs the support of influential world forces. At Macron, as shown by the elections in France, it is. And this, of course, heats up the ambitions of the French president, makes in his perception it is real to ride that “slide in Europe” with the government, the budget and other attributes of power, which Emmanuel Macron himself is now so carefully publicly drawing.

His plans are in doubt. Because such radical ideas are not supported by the government of Angela Merkel. Last year, Germany achieved a record surplus of its trade balance of € 250 billion. France, on the other hand, has a deep minus in this position - about € 50 billion in its trade deficit. So, it is impossible to compare with real possibilities, and not with the scale of the stated ideas, in Macron.

That is why the French president is leaning toward the powerful shoulder of his American colleague, counting on his help and support. Only here the signals from Washington show that the Trump administration has no interest in a strong and united Europe. But as a counterweight to the Angela Merkel Macron, the Americans are quite satisfied. Whether the President of France agrees with the role assigned to him will be seen in the near future.
Author:
14 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

  1. aszzz888
    aszzz888 14 July 2017 15: 18
    +2
    ... macron weather vane which the world has not seen! change shoes not just on the go - just fly! only fell on B. Assad, now after the speech of the trump, the opposite is true! AND HOW TO WORK WITH SUCH POLICIES ?! And it will not blink an eye - it will turn upside down! I am amazed at these feasibility, forgive me people who graduated from these institutions in due time!
    1. siberalt
      siberalt 14 July 2017 21: 40
      +1
      The capitalist system does not tolerate equal partners. The tendency to divide the EU countries into castes has already clearly emerged, under the pretext of different growth rates. So, it will continue to be worse, the higher caste will exploit and devour the lower ones. This is the law of capital.
  2. Baloo
    Baloo 14 July 2017 15: 18
    +2
    How did Angelka offend this husband's grandmother, but not grandfather.
    That's how the micron behaves somehow not masculine. Either his socks are slipping, then Merkel offended his grandmother. no matter how unchurched France declares war on trade. lol
  3. Egoza
    Egoza 14 July 2017 15: 19
    +1
    Well, there’s a holiday there today .... The Bastille was freed ..... there are free cameras — chic, historical, romantic .... Here’s Merkel’s brought there and forgotten for a couple of days. Let him think about who to open his mouth to, and even speak Russian. Do not scare the Frenchmen with thick hints of friendship with the Russians. Trump will in any case support such a scenario.
    1. lis-ik
      lis-ik 15 July 2017 18: 57
      +1
      But haven't the Bastille been dismantled for stones?
  4. Masya masya
    Masya masya 14 July 2017 15: 28
    +6
    gutta-percha boy, changing shoes on the go ... knows where to attach his ass ...
  5. APASUS
    APASUS 14 July 2017 18: 01
    +1
    Macron certainly has a good experience communicating with grandmothers, but this is not the case. You have to imagine something from yourself, and not be a bad copy of Hollande
    1. BAI
      BAI 14 July 2017 18: 55
      +2
      What did you get to the bottom of your wife? This is not for this comment but in general. One would think that when they were high school students they did not want sex with young teachers. (But only the sick or the wrong ones didn’t want to).
  6. Mixweb
    Mixweb 14 July 2017 18: 29
    +1
    Macron is a very brave man. What is only his wife worth. Not everyone has the courage to live with this))
    1. The comment was deleted.
  7. BAI
    BAI 14 July 2017 18: 52
    0
    For some reason, politicians' kisses are associated with Judas's kiss.
  8. Baloo
    Baloo 14 July 2017 19: 04
    +1
    Quote: Mixweb
    Macron is a very brave man. What is only his wife worth. Not everyone has the courage to live with this)

    Apparently Mikron's mother was an awkward aunt.
  9. izya top
    izya top 14 July 2017 22: 03
    +1
    who is a doctor for these young Europeans (applies to everyone, not only to the republics of the USSR) request eat "civilization" and "freedom"yes
    1. parafoiler
      parafoiler 15 July 2017 05: 51
      +3
      Yesterday I saw a Tajik in a T-shirt with the coat of arms of the USSR and the inscription "Born in the USSR." Warmed up the soul!
  10. parafoiler
    parafoiler 15 July 2017 05: 50
    0
    Germany has only one thing to declare brexit)))

На поцелуи Меркель в Гамбурге Макрон ответил претензией к Германии

В четверг немецкая медиагруппа Funke опубликовала в своих изданиях интервью с президентом Франции Эммануэлем Макроном. Мировые СМИ обратили на него внимание, прежде всего, из-за критики Макроном позиции Германии, которая, по словам французского президента, «извлекает выгоду из-за дисбалансов в еврозоне». В нынешних условиях, объяснил свою мысль Макрон, конкурентоспособные государства еврозоны (прежде всего — Германия) только укрепляют свои позиции, а «страны, которые уже имеют высокий уровень госдолга, набирают ещё больше обязательств.., и эта вилка становится всё больше».



В «вилке» разных интересов


Надо сказать, откровение Эммануэля Макрона не стало новым открытием для мировых экономистов и политиков. В последнее время о неблагополучии в экономике еврозоны не говорил и не писал только ленивый. Существующие дисбалансы заставили лидеров Европы ещё в марте на юбилейном саммите ЕС в Риме выдвинуть концепцию «многоскоростной Европы», как базовую и официальную для продолжения европейской интеграции.

Накануне того саммита предшественник Макрона на посту президента Франции Франсуа Олланд пугал сомневающихся коллег: «Евросоюз, включающий в себя 27 стран, больше не может быть однородным. Продолжительное время идея дифференцированной Европы с различными скоростями и чёткими темпами для прогресса вызывала много сопротивления. Но сегодня такая идея необходима. Иначе Европа взорвётся».

Так Олланд поддержал канцлера Германии Ангелу Меркель с её идеей «Европы двух скоростей». Идея категорически не нравится младоевропейцам нового призыва. Они уже попривыкли к политической и финансовой поддержке Старой Европы. Основой этой поддержки и локомотивом Евросоюза все считали Германию.

Со временем в среде политиков стало гулять мнение, будто Берлин подустал тянуть на себе соседей, и ему надо подкопить силёнок, включив «первую скорость», для обеспечения дальнейшей интеграции стран еврозоны. Никто не посмел обвинить Германию в извлечении выгоды из своего экономического и политического доминирования в Евросоюзе. Макрон это сделал первым.

Правоту французского президента разделяют многие эксперты, которые пока не услышаны в Европе. Но голос их понемногу прорывается. В минувшую среду, например, мюнхенская газета Suddeutsche Zeitung порадовала своих читателей сообщением, что за время кризиса в Греции Германия заработала 1,34 млрд. евро на предоставлении Афинам кредитов и покупке греческих облигаций.

В руки журналистов попал ответ министерства финансов ФРГ на соответствующий запрос фракции «зеленых» в Бундестаге. Минфин разъяснил вечно зелёным немецким парламентариям, что с 2015 года доля прибыли ФРГ от выкупа греческих облигаций в рамках специальной программы Европейского центрального банка составила 952 млн. евро. Ещё 393 млн. евро Берлин получил в качестве процентов по кредиту, выданному Греции немецким государственным банком Kreditanstalt für Wiederaufbau.

Где брали Афины средства для расчёта с Германией? Вопрос этот ни для кого не является большим секретом — в европейском стабилизационном фонде (European Stability Mechanism). В начале июля совет директоров ESM в рамках действующей программы помощи выделил Афинам очередной транш кредитов в объёме 8,5 млрд. евро.

Платёж на сумму 7,7 млрд. евро не заставил себя долго ждать. Вот как распределились эти средства. В прошедший понедельник 6,9 млрд. евро были направлены Грецией на обслуживание долга (то есть, кредиторам — в том числе, Германии). Ещё 800 млн. евро ушли в те же адреса для погашения просроченной задолженности. Таким образом, долг греков поднялся на 7,7 млрд. евро. На эту же сумму пополнился кошелёк кредиторов. Вилка, о которой говорил Макрон, стала ещё больше.

Германские «зелёные», ознакомившись с ответом минфина на свой запрос, назвали поведение правительства ФРГ «аморальным». «То, что Германия зарабатывает на кризисе в Греции, возможно, легально. Но в моральном смысле солидарности это нелегитимно», — заявил Deutsche Welle эксперт «зеленых» по бюджетным вопросам Свен-Кристиан Киндлер.

Он призвал правительство Германии вернуть Греции заработанные на ней деньги. Призыв насколько популистский, настолько и бессмысленный. Должников в еврозоне много больше, чем стран-кредиторов. Все они отрабатывают свои долги, приумножая новые, по той же схеме работы с ESM, что и Афины.

Макрон подыгрывает Трампу

Франция, в общем-то, находится среди выгодо приобретателей кредитной политики в еврозоне. Более того, неделю назад в Гамбурге на G-20 Эммануэль Макрон вполне искреннее лобзался c хозяйкой саммита Ангелой Меркель. Француз открыто демонстрировал единство европейских лидеров перед новыми вызовами и стратегическими целями. После всего этого Макрон вдруг исполнил столь неожиданный политический пируэт.

Внимательные наблюдатели объясняют случившуюся во французском президенте перемену его гамбургскими же контактами с президентом США Дональдом Трампом. Перед гостем из-за океана Макрон демонстрировал не только почтительность верного союзника, но и подобострастие зависимого партнёра, готового услужить и помочь без всяких условий.

Это проявилось, например, во время общего фотографирования, когда Ангела Меркель отодвинула Дональда Трампа на периферию саммита. Находчивый Макрон, что называется, прикрыл американца собой — занял крайнее за ним место в ряду, дезавуировав изоляцию Трампа европейскими политиками.

За неполные два месяца пребывания на должности президента Франции Эммануэль Макрон успел уже несколько раз встретиться и поговорить по телефону с Дональдом Трампом. Пресс-релизы этих встреч отмечают совпадение позиций обоих политиков практически по всем обсуждаемым вопросам и готовность к плодотворному сотрудничеству, в том числе, по европейской повестке американцев.

Она при Трампе резко изменилась и даже привела к заметному охлаждению отношений между Соединёнными Штатами и Германией. Причин тому несколько — противоречия в промышленной и финансовой политике, во взглядах на глобальную торговлю. Однако главный акцент в планах Вашингтона — сдержать германизацию Европы.

Об этом уже практически открыто говорят представители новой американской администрации. И не только они. Недавний визит Трампа в Варшаву возбудил региональные амбиции польских политиков. Поляки почувствовали в себе потенцию центра силы, способного поддавить Германию с Востока. Побеспокоить Берлин с Запада решил Эммануэль Макрон.

Похоже, у него несколько целей. Во-первых, подыграть Дональду Трампу в его давлении на Германию, а, во-вторых, с помощью американцев укрепиться в Европе. Здесь у Макрона большие планы. Критикуя Германию, президент Франции изложил своё видение еврозоны. Оно разительно отличается от сегодняшних реалий.

«Нам нужна еврозона с общим бюджетом, правительством, которое распределяет бюджетные средства, и демократические контрольные механизмы, которых сегодня нет», — отметил Макрон в интервью немецкой медиагруппе. Большой новизны в этом предложении француза тоже нет. «Соединёнными Штатами Европы» время от времени грезят многие политики континента, но мало кто из них готов возглавить этот процесс.

Здесь нужна поддержка влиятельных мировых сил. У Макрона, как показали выборы во Франции, она есть. И это, безусловно, разогревает амбиции французского президента, делает в его восприятии реальным оседлать ту «горку в Европе» с правительством, бюджетом и прочими атрибутами власти, которую сейчас так старательно публично прорисовывает сам Эммануэль Макрон.

В его планах сомневаются. Потому что столь радикальные идеи не поддерживает правительство Ангелы Меркель. В прошлом году Германия добилась рекордного профицита своего торгового баланса в €250 миллиардов. У Франции по этой позиции, наоборот, глубокий минус — примерно €50 миллиардов торгового дефицита. Так что меряться реальными возможностями, а не масштабами заявленных идей у Макрона никак не получится.

Вот почему клонится французский президент к мощному плечу американского коллеги, рассчитывая на его помощь и поддержку. Только вот сигналы из Вашингтона показывают, что у администрации Трампа нет интереса в сильной и единой Европе. Зато в качестве противовеса Ангеле Меркель Макрон американцев вполне устроит. Согласится ли с отведённой ему ролью президент Франции, будет видно в ближней перспективе.
Автор: Геннадий Грановский


Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также
Комментарии 14

Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти
  1. a.s.zzz888 14 июля 2017 15:18
    ... макрон флюгер каких свет не видел! переобувается не то что на ходу - просто влёт! только валили на Б.Асада, теперь после речи трампа, всё наоборот! И КАК С ТАКИМИ ПОЛИТИКАМИ работать?!? И глазом не моргнёт - перевернёт с ног на голову! Я поражаюсь этими фэзэушниками, да простят меня люди окончившие в своё время эти заведения!
    1. сибиралт 14 июля 2017 21:40
      Капиталистическая система не терпит равноправия партнеров. Уже ясно выявилась тенденция разделения стран ЕС на касты, под предлогом разных скоростей роста. Таки, оно и дальше будет хуже, высшая каста будет эксплуатировать и пожирать низшие. Таков закон капитала.
  2. Балу 14 июля 2017 15:18
    Чем Анжелка обидела этого мужа бабушки, но не дедушку.
    Вот как-то не по мужски ведет себя микрон. То у него носки сползают, то бабуську меркель обидел. как бы немчура франции войну не объявила, торговую. lol
  3. Егоза 14 июля 2017 15:19
    Ну так там праздник сегодня....Бастилию освободили.....камеры свободные есть - шикарные, исторические-романтические....Вот Меркель туда завести и забыть на пару суток. Пусть подумает на кого рот открывать, да еще и на русском говорить. Не фиг французов пугать толстыми намеками на дружбу с русскими. Трамп в любом случае поддержит такой сценарий.
    1. lis-ik 15 июля 2017 18:57
      А Бастилию разве на камни не разобрали?
  4. Masya Masya 14 июля 2017 15:28
    гуттаперчевый мальчик, переобувается на ходу... знает куда свой зад пристроить...
  5. APASUS 14 июля 2017 18:01
    У Макрона конечно хороший опыт общения с бабушками ,но это не тот случай.Тут надо из себя что то представлять ,а не быть плохой копией Олланда
    1. BAI 14 июля 2017 18:55
      Чего до жены докопались? Это не на данный комментарий а вообще. Можно было подумать, что когда были старшеклассниками не хотели секса с молодыми училками. (А не хотели только больные или не туда ориентированные).
      BAI
  6. Mixweb 14 июля 2017 18:29
    Макрон очень смелый человек. Чего стоит только его жена. Не у каждого хватит храбрости жить с такой))
    1. Комментарий был удален.
  7. BAI 14 июля 2017 18:52
    Почему-то, поцелуи политиков ассоциируются с поцелуем Иуды.
    BAI
  8. Балу 14 июля 2017 19:04
    Цитата: Mixweb
    Макрон очень смелый человек. Чего стоит только его жена. Не у каждого хватит храбрости жить с такой)

    Видимо мама микрона была неласковой тетей.
  9. изя топ 14 июля 2017 22:03
    кто этим младоевропейцам(ко всем относится,не только к республикам СССР) доктор request кушайте "цивилизацию" и "свободу "yes
    1. parafoiler 15 июля 2017 05:51
      Вчера увидел таджика в футболке с гербом СССР и надписью "Рождённый в СССР". Погрело душу!
  10. parafoiler 15 июля 2017 05:50
    Германии остается только одно-объявить brexit)))
Картина дня