Military Review

Operation Big Waltz

4
On the morning of July 17, the metropolitan radio, citing the head of the Moscow police, reported that German prisoners of war would be escorted through Moscow. According to the recollections of eyewitnesses of those events, the message had the effect of a bombshell. The victories on the fronts have already begun to get used to, but so that ?!

By the time the message was heard on the radio, none of the residents of the capital knew that the 57 600 German soldiers, officers and generals had been delivered to Moscow on the eve of the secret operation of the Great Waltz NKVD.

The filmmakers talk about how this operation was prepared, about the little-known details of its conduct, its goals and results, what it has become for those who have experienced three hardest years of war, as well as the fate of its participants on both sides of that war. .

During the filming of the film group managed to find a unique amateur film, which no one has ever seen. It was taken on the Eastern Front by one of the German officers. He also had to go through the convoy of prisoners in Moscow, but fate decreed otherwise ...

4 comments
Ad

Subscribe to our Telegram channel, regularly additional information about the special operation in Ukraine, a large amount of information, videos, something that does not fall on the site: https://t.me/topwar_official

Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. gcn
    gcn 14 July 2017 17: 48
    +3
    I don’t know how to relate to this? I’d be a younger person saying that it was necessary to drive them into mines and after mine development (coal, metals is not so important) to undermine and this is so right for me for all that these people brought. understandably, families in the USSR were large and in each of them there were losses, and many in the occupation were burned, starved, destroyed in gas chambers, and how many women, girls, and children were crippled. You can forgive a lot and we have forgiven. Time our enemy should not be forgotten even if for most it’s a story.
    1. ICT
      ICT 14 July 2017 20: 10
      +1
      Quote: gcn
      drive them into the mines and after mining the mine (coal, metals is not so important) to undermine

      in Vladimir built a housing stock
      1. Tatyana
        Tatyana 15 July 2017 16: 43
        +2
        Thanks for the movie!
        People should know the truth about the war with its historical newsreels and objectively consistent analysis behind the scenes of everything that really happened in the war.

        The developers and executors of the Soviet Big Waltz operation - BRAVO and popular respect !!! hi
  2. Kolaaps
    Kolaaps 15 July 2017 10: 09
    0
    Quote: gcn
    I don’t know how to relate to this? I’d be a younger person saying that it was necessary to drive them into mines and after mine development (coal, metals is not so important) to undermine and this is so right for me for all that these people brought. understandably, families in the USSR were large and in each of them there were losses, and many in the occupation were burned, starved, destroyed in gas chambers, and how many women, girls, and children were crippled. You can forgive a lot and we have forgiven. Time our enemy should not be forgotten even if for most it’s a story.
    ......
    .... These are soldiers ... Judge to condemn us alas ... well, not with your hands. You can watch and peer and evaluate .... The show turned out awesome !!! (director on stage !!) .... Look at the faces of the escorts and Muscovites ..... and compare ....
    .... In Ufa - Chernikovka - at home right now like cucumbers .... Maman learned to speak German fluently in her childhood ("Hünde Shprecht ... Mine Klein ...")

Военное обозрение

Операция "Большой вальс"

4
Утром 17 июля столичное радио со ссылкой на начальника московской милиции сообщило, что через Москву будут проконвоированы немецкие военнопленные. По воспоминаниям очевидцев тех событий, сообщение произвело эффект разорвавшейся бомбы. К победам на фронтах уже начали привыкать, но чтобы такое?!

К моменту когда прозвучало сообщение по радио, никто из жителей столицы еще не знал, что накануне в рамках секретной операции НКВД "Большой вальс" в Москву были доставлены 57 600 немецких солдат, офицеров и генералов.

Авторы фильма рассказывают о том, как готовилась эта операция, о малоизвестных деталях ее проведения, о ее целях и результатах, о том, чем она стала для тех, кто пережил три тяжелейших года войны, а также о судьбах ее участников по обе стороны той войны.

Во время съемок фильма киногруппе удалось найти уникальную любительскую кинопленку, которую еще никто не видел. Ее снял на Восточном фронте один из немецких офицеров. Он тоже должен был пройти в колонне пленных по Москве, но судьба распорядилась иначе…

4 комментария
Объявление

Подписывайтесь на наш Телеграм-канал, регулярно дополнительные сведения о спецоперации на Украине, большое количество информации, видеоролики, то что не попадает на сайт: https://t.me/topwar_official

Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. gcn
    gcn 14 июля 2017 17:48
    +3
    Как относиться к этому не знаю?Был бы по моложе сказал что нужно было загнать их в шахты а после выработки шахты(уголь,металлы не так уж важно) подорвать и это по мне так правильно за все то что принесли эти люди.Что бы было понятно семьи в СССР были многодетными и в каждой из них были потери а у многих в оккупации сожжены ,сморены голодом,уничтожены в газовых камерах,а сколько покалечено женщин,девушек,детей.Простить можно многое и мы простили.Время наш враг не стоит забывать даже если для большинства это уже история.
    1. TIT
      TIT 14 июля 2017 20:10
      +1
      Цитата: gcn
      агнать их в шахты а после выработки шахты(уголь,металлы не так уж важно) подорвать

      во Владимире строили жилой фонд
      1. Татьяна
        Татьяна 15 июля 2017 16:43
        +2
        Спасибо за фильм!
        Люди должны знать правду о войне с её исторической кинохроникой и объективно состоятельным анализом за кадром всего того, что реально было на войне.

        Разработчикам и исполнителям советской операции "Большой Вальс" - БРАВО и народное уважение!!! hi
  2. KOLAaps
    KOLAaps 15 июля 2017 10:09
    0
    Цитата: gcn
    Как относиться к этому не знаю?Был бы по моложе сказал что нужно было загнать их в шахты а после выработки шахты(уголь,металлы не так уж важно) подорвать и это по мне так правильно за все то что принесли эти люди.Что бы было понятно семьи в СССР были многодетными и в каждой из них были потери а у многих в оккупации сожжены ,сморены голодом,уничтожены в газовых камерах,а сколько покалечено женщин,девушек,детей.Простить можно многое и мы простили.Время наш враг не стоит забывать даже если для большинства это уже история.
    ......
    .... Это солдаты... Судить осуждать нам увы ...ну, не с руки. Можно смотреть и вглядываться и оценивать.... Шоу получилось потряссное!!! (режиссёра на сцену!!) .... Вглядитесь на лица конвоиров и москвичей..... и сравните....
    .... В Уфе - Черниковка - дома по сю пору как огурчики.... маман в детстве свободно научилась разговаривать по-немецки ("хюнде шпрехт... майн кляйне...")