Military Review

The British Navy discovered a Russian submarine spying on them

1
The British Navy discovered a Russian submarine spying on themThe British Navy discovered a Russian submarine, the crew of which tried to record the acoustic signal of the Royal Navy’s nuclear submarine, reports The Daily Telegraph, citing an unnamed source in the command of the British fleet.

According to a newspaper source, the Russian submarine of the 971 Shchuka-B project (NATO designation “Akula”) was spotted near the royal naval base in Scotland Faslane, when it was awaiting the release of the Vanguard submarine capable of carrying Trident D4 nuclear missiles. Then an anti-submarine class Trafalgar was sent to intercept the Russian boat.

The command of the British fleet is concerned that the Russian submarine can manage to record the unique noise of the Vanguard's engines, which will give her the potential to sink the British submarine before she releases the charge.

The incident, reported by the newspaper, occurred no earlier than six months ago, but so far it has been kept secret, writes The Daily Telegraph. Currently, as the newspaper notes, the British military have noted the most frequent cases of contact with Russian submarines since 1987. "The Russians are playing games with us, the Americans and the French in the North Atlantic," the agency quotes a high-ranking source at the command of the British Navy.

“We cannot allow Russians to find out the acoustic characteristics of one of our submarines, as this will put our means of containment at risk,” the source also said, RIA reports.News».
Originator:
http://vz.ru"rel =" nofollow ">http://vz.ru
1 comment
Ad

Subscribe to our Telegram channel, regularly additional information about the special operation in Ukraine, a large amount of information, videos, something that does not fall on the site: https://t.me/topwar_official

Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. ceramics
    ceramics 17 February 2011 12: 50
    0
    That the cockroaches ran in, I don’t like it. We’ll write down one thing. And what about our K-129, and Kursk, that they forgot? Debt by payment is red.

Британские ВМС обнаружили шпионившую за ними российскую подлодку

Британские ВМС обнаружили шпионившую за ними российскую подлодкуВМС Великобритании обнаружили российскую подводную лодку, экипаж которой пытался записать акустический сигнал атомной субмарины королевских ВМС, сообщает The Daily Telegraph со ссылкой на неназванный источник в командовании британского флота.

По словам источника газеты, российская подлодка проекта 971 «Щука-Б» (обозначение НАТО – «Akula») была замечена недалеко от базы королевских ВМС в Шотландии Faslane, когда ожидала выхода АПЛ Vanguard, способной нести ядерные ракеты Trident D4. Тогда на перехват российской лодки была выслана противолодочная субмарина класса Trafalgar.

Командование британского флота обеспокоено тем, что российской подлодке может удаться записать уникальный шум двигателей Vanguard, что даст ей потенциальную возможность потопить британскую подлодку, прежде чем она выпустит заряд.


Инцидент, о котором сообщает газета, произошел не ранее чем полгода назад, однако до сих пор его держали в секрете, пишет The Daily Telegraph. В настоящее время, как отмечает издание, британские военные отмечают самые частые с 1987 года случаи контактов с российскими подлодками. «Русские играют в игры с нами, американцами и французами в Северной Атлантике», – цитирует агентство слова высокопоставленного источника в командовании ВМС Великобритании.

«Мы не можем позволить русским выведать акустические характеристики одной из наших подлодок, так как это подвергнет риску наши средства сдерживания», – сказал также источник издания, передает РИА «Новости».
Первоисточник: http://vz.ru" class="text" rel="nofollow" target="_blank">http://vz.ru


Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также
Комментарии 1
  1. cергей 17 февраля 2011 12:50
    Что тараканы,забегали,не ндравится.Все одно запишем.А нашу К-129,а Курск,что забыли?Долг платежом красен.
    cергей

Информация

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гость, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Картина дня