Military Review

One field of berries?

10
There are two opposing opinions. According to the first, Putin and Trump have been elevated in one way, and the Western financial system is to blame for their elevation, which has closed its eyes to dubious activities for decades. The second opinion asserts that Trump is the exact opposite of Putin: the Kremlin puppeteer, using the KGB sleight of hand and skills, manipulates a simple American.


Journalist Anne Applebaum, columnist Washington Post, believes that Putin and Trump have risen in the same "crooked ways."


Putin and Trump. A photo: kremlin.ru


9 June 2016 Two members of the Trump family and campaign manager Donald Trump met with a Russian lawyer and her extended team at the Trump Tower. A total of 8 people gathered in the room. One of them was someone Kaveladze (Ike Kaveladze). Anne Applebaum doesn't know what "he really did there." But she can reflect on what constitutes a "specific financial culture, both American and Russian." It is the last culture that the named person represents.

Kaveladze is not a celebrity at all, however “in some circles” he is very well known, and he has been known there for “more than two decades”. Since 1990, his company, Euro-American Corporate Services, Inc., has created more 2000 corporations in Delaware "on behalf of unknown, mostly Russian customers." Companies were used "to open bank accounts."

According to a report by the Government Accountability Office (State Chamber of Accounts, GSP) called Suspicious Banking, published in 2000, these bank accounts were later used to receive and transfer very large sums of money. GSPs found that the two banks "facilitated the transfer of about $ 1 billion from Eastern Europe through US banks and back to Eastern Europe by corporations created for Russian brokers."

Kaveladze claims that his actions were legal - and “he is right,” admits Applebaum. The laws of the state of Delaware are really so weak that they allow anonymous Russians to transfer money to the United States and back without a doubt.

Such activities "were part of the business model that brought Vladimir Putin to power," the columnist points out. As documented in numerous books, the best of which, according to Applebaum, is Putin's Kleptocracy (by Karen Davish, Karen Dawisha), Putin was one of a group of officials, many of whom were associated with the old KGB and “systematically looted the Russian state ". According to Davis, these officials took state money using some methods, took money out of the country through pacifier companies, and then returned capital to Russia, using it to buy companies and property. They became rich, and many got rich simply fabulous. Later, they "used their wealth to conquer power," concludes Applebaum.

In this system, businessmen such as Kaveladze, who settled in the USA and Europe, played an important role. However, not only they participated in the case - the western side also actively participated. A number of American and European bankers, accountants and lawyers have done a lot to succeed their clients. For two decades, the journalist notes, Western real estate markets (New York, Miami, London) have provided many opportunities for Russian oligarchs (and many others). Those could spend money "with complete anonymity." In 2016, an investigation of the US Treasury by empty companies that bought luxury homes for cash in several urban areas of the United States revealed that over a quarter of such transactions in Manhattan and Miami are characterized by involvement in “suspicious activities”.

This kind of "organization" suited everyone: the American real estate magnates, Russian oligarchs, the construction industry, etc. Over the past two decades, the elite real estate market in New York has been pumped up to the eye. But “there was money that was originally pumped out of the Russian state,” the journalist believes. It was "the money that should be used for the construction of hospitals, schools and roads." However, instead, financial resources went to enrich "officials like Putin and the billionaires who surrounded him."

Trump is the same. At one time, the Russians enriched Trump and his family, points out Anne Applebaum. As noted almost ten years ago, in 2008, Donald Trump Jr., Russians invested "disproportionately" in many family assets.

In this sense, the rise of Trump and the rise of Putin are interrelated, the columnist is convinced. And it is not surprising that Trump "feels so close to the president of Russia." "It is not surprising that he is looking for meetings with him at international summits," she says ironically.

But it is not surprising that the investigation of the special lawyer Robert S. Muller III, as reported by the press, is already engaged in former family deals of the Trump family.

Anne Applebaum is confident that in the end the truth will triumph and there will be a lot of things said about the details of Trump's financial relations with the Russians. However, in her opinion, it is necessary to think about more important things. The simultaneous rise of Trump and Putin would probably have stopped, have Western governments and financial institutions acted as they should have in the past two decades, defining the transactions as illegal. Laws were not respected or did not work, the journalist said. Everything is so blind.

But even today much can be done. Americans could "stop registering all anonymous companies in states like Wyoming, Delaware, and Nevada." All owners would be obliged to "place their real names in public registries." “We could listen to Global Witness and other activist groups that constantly point out the connection between financial transactions in New York and human rights violations and poverty in distant countries,” writes Applebaum, pointing not only to the United States, but also to the UK countries of Europe.

A very different opinion about Trump and Putin is given in the newspaper. "Le Figaro".

According to analyst Emmanuel Grinshpan, Donald Trump is viewed by Russians as the opposite of Putin. Trump is considered to be a weakling and a clown in Russia.

The journalist cites the opinion of experts who believe that Trump is perceived by Moscow as a weak president who does not have the opportunity to act freely. This congress and the press were taken away from him. Moscow is not ready to somehow help Trump, since this president is not able to "abide by the agreements reached."

Trump looks like something like an evil clown, who is taken to laugh accordingly. “I agree with American leaders when they say that Russia is hurting America. Yes, we do harm and we will do harm ... ”- quotes the publication of the deputy from the“ United Russia ”V. Nikonov. (Full quote: "I agree with American leaders when they say that Russia harms America. Yes, we will harm and harm - I dare to make such a responsible and paradoxical statement. We harm and will harm - with our enormity, with our military power, with our economic power ... ", source.)

And yet Russia, the publication notes, is in a certain sense satisfied: now it has its hands “untied”. The Kremlin even snatched the concession from Trump: the US decided to stop supplying weapons to the “moderate rebels” in Syria.

It is becoming clear: Vladimir Putin will apply “methods of the KGB” to Trump. Already applied - this was shown by the recent meeting of the two leaders in Hamburg. After the meeting, it became clear: Mr. Trump can be manipulated by taking him to the "development", built on a cold calculation. If Trump sympathizes with Putin, then Putin will trump and twist.

If we recall the material of Anne Applebaum and add a bit of conspiracy to it, it becomes clear: Mr. Trump and his family have long been taken not only in the “development”, but also in the “turnover”. In essence, it is surprising: most recently, many of the world's media ridiculed Barack Obama, considering him a weakling. Now, the same publications look at the magnifying glass of the insignificant Trump, who is dancing now to the tune of congressmen, now to the accordion of Putin. In between, she is shaking with fear of Fox News and the Washington Post.

Better to be a simple billionaire than a billionaire and president, yes, Mr. Trump?

Observed and commented on Oleg Chuvakin
- especially for topwar.ru
10 comments
Ad

Subscribe to our Telegram channel, regularly additional information about the special operation in Ukraine, a large amount of information, videos, something that does not fall on the site: https://t.me/topwar_official

Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. aszzz888
    aszzz888 28 July 2017 07: 34
    +1
    ... we feel bad from sanctions, but you won’t envy the trump either, it rushes like a minefield - a step to the right, a step to the left and there is none ... bully
    1. Finches
      Finches 28 July 2017 09: 15
      +10
      Similar comparisons are made through the prism of a faceted glass, but what I want to say is that journalism, as such, as a source of objective information, is dying or has already died! Fiction, lies, black propaganda and ordering ... Therefore, it’s possible to read similar articles ... all kinds of columnists, bloggers, and other journalists from God purely out of interest, but only through the prism of a faceted glass so as not to harm your own mental health! laughing
      1. Krabik
        Krabik 28 July 2017 11: 33
        +1
        Absolutely degenerate text of the article, as soon as the author has mastered it, I can’t put it into my mind, I barely read the article%)

        The journalist is worried about hospitals and schools when withdrawing capital from the Russian Federation, but she is not worried about the Pentagon’s plans to attack the same schools and hospitals with nuclear strikes on the Russian Federation.
        1. ava09
          ava09 28 July 2017 11: 44
          +1
          Quote: Krabik
          Absolutely degenerate text of the article, as soon as the author has mastered it, I can’t put it into my mind, I barely read the article%)
          The journalist is worried about hospitals and schools when withdrawing capital from the Russian Federation, but she is not worried about the Pentagon’s plans to attack the same schools and hospitals with nuclear strikes on the Russian Federation.

          Yes, no one will risk nuclear disasters ... With so many "thinking", we ourselves will rot from the inside. Read, for example, carefully, the constitution of "RFii" ... I am sending a link to the video if it is difficult to draw parallels: https: //www.youtube.com/watch? V = U6ay2un
          j8yA
  2. orphan 63
    orphan 63 28 July 2017 08: 59
    0
    laughing Does the Kremlin’s hand look like this?
  3. Stirbjorn
    Stirbjorn 28 July 2017 09: 46
    +5
    According to analyst Emmanuel Grinshpan, Donald Trump is viewed by Russians as the opposite of Putin. Trump is considered to be a weakling and a clown in Russia.

    Less Russian polit talk shows need to be watched, there people have long been living in a parallel world!
    It is becoming clear: Vladimir Putin will apply “methods of the KGB” to Trump. Already applied - this was shown by the recent meeting of the two leaders in Hamburg. After the meeting, it became clear: Mr. Trump can be manipulated by taking him to the "development", built on a cold calculation. If Trump sympathizes with Putin, then Putin will trump and twist.
    Dear Oleg Chuvakin, the stream of delirium, excuse me, is already off scale in your reviews ... Yesterday you saw some kind of victory of the Russian Federation in the energy war, today Putin is trump twisting ... who recently invested another billions in US bonds? Trump approved the next package of sanctions, against the Russian Federation, the embassy squeezes out property from our embassy - that's normal, so Putin turns it around fool
  4. Nyrobsky
    Nyrobsky 28 July 2017 18: 10
    +1
    Well, damn the time has come ..... From the fact that you "will not be thrown," neither conversation nor the agreement saves. Someone must bend and beat someone, not deceived - it means a wimp. There is no question of any trust at all. But there were times when they made a deal "Shaking hands"
    believing "the word" .... type; “Well, how can I deceive him if I gave my word?” Again, this applies only to Russian people, and the western man in the street has always been a rascal.
  5. bald
    bald 29 July 2017 05: 12
    0
    Opinion - two people clashed. One businessman (in the top ten), another, you know the story. First, a completely different character psychology about business, unlike ours, (big business), they are born of this for centuries. The second, committee, diplomat, intrigue in the GDR in the 90s. (closed). And psychology then was not just fired upon. In fact, the first was born in business, the second - under the leadership (to the article, not bad, to say the least). Only business is different for the states and for Russia. But now we should support him, he is alone, maybe it’s worth helping?

Одного поля ягоды?

Есть два противоположных мнения. Согласно первому, Путин и Трамп возвысились одним путём, и в их возвышении виновата западная финансовая система, десятилетиями закрывавшая глаза на сомнительную деятельность. Второе мнение утверждает, что Трамп является полной противоположностью Путину: кремлёвский кукловод, используя ловкость рук и навыки КГБ, манипулирует простачком американцем.

Журналистка Энн Эпплбаум (Anne Applebaum), колумнистка «Вашингтон Пост», считает, что Путин и Трамп возвысились одними «кривыми путями».


Путин и Трамп. Фото: kremlin.ru



9 июня 2016 года два члена семьи Трампов и руководитель предвыборной кампании Дональда Трампа встретились с российским юристом и её командой в расширенном составе в Трамп-Тауэре. Всего в комнате собралось 8 человек. Одним из них был некто Кавеладзе (Ike Kaveladze). Энн Эпплбаум не знает, что «он действительно там делал». Зато она может поразмыслить над тем, что представляет собой «специфическая финансовая культура, как американская, так и русская». Именно последнюю культуру и представляет названный человек.

Кавеладзе — вовсе не знаменитость, однако «в некоторых кругах» он известен очень даже широко, причём знают его там «более двух десятилетий». С 1990-х годов его компания «Euro-American Corporate Services, Inc.» создала более 2000 корпораций в Делавэре «от имени неизвестных, в основном российских клиентов». Компании использовались «для открытия банковских счетов».

Согласно отчёту Government Accountability Office (Государственная счётная палата, ГСП) под названием «Подозрительная банковская деятельность», опубликованному в 2000 году, эти банковские счета позднее использовались для получения и перевода весьма крупных сумм денег. ГСП обнаружили, что два банка «содействовали переводу примерно 1 млрд. долл. из Восточной Европы через банки США и обратно в Восточную Европу корпорациями, созданными для российских брокеров».

Кавеладзе заявляет, что его действия были законными — и «он прав», признаёт Эпплбаум. Законы штата Делавэр действительно настолько слабы, что позволяют анонимным россиянам переводить деньги в Соединённые Штаты и обратно без сомнений.

Подобная деятельность «была частью бизнес-модели, которая привела Владимира Путина к власти», указывает колумнистка. Как это задокументировано в многочисленных книгах, лучшей из которых, по мнению Эпплбаум, является «Клептократия Путина» (автор Карен Давиша, Karen Dawisha), Путин был одним из группы чиновников, многие из которых были связаны со старым КГБ и «систематически разграбляли российское государство». По мнению Давиши, эти чиновники брали государственные деньги, используя те или иные методы, вывозили деньги из страны через компании-пустышки, а затем возвращали капиталы в Россию, используя их для скупки компаний и имущества. Они стали богатыми, а многие разбогатели просто сказочно. Позднее они «использовали своё богатство для завоевания власти», резюмирует Эпплбаум.

В этой системе важную роль сыграли бизнесмены типа Кавеладзе, обосновавшиеся в США и Европе. Однако в деле участвовали не только они — активно участвовала и западная сторона. Целый ряд американских и европейских банкиров, бухгалтеров и юристов немало сделали для преуспеяния своих клиентов. В течение двух десятилетий, отмечает журналистка, западные рынки недвижимости (Нью-Йорк, Майами, Лондон) предоставили множество возможностей для российских олигархов (и многих других). Те могли тратить деньги «с полной анонимностью». В 2016 году расследование американского Казначейства по компаниям-пустышкам, прикупившим роскошные дома за наличные в нескольких городских районах США, показало: более четверти таких сделок на Манхэттене и в Майами характеризуются участием в сделках личностей, занимавшихся «подозрительной деятельностью».

Такого рода «организация» устраивала всех: американских магнатов недвижимости, российских олигархов, строительную индустрию и т. д. Рынок элитарной недвижимости Нью-Йорка за последние два десятилетия был накачан деньгами под завязку. Но то «были деньги, которые изначально были выкачаны из российского государства», полагает журналистка. Это были «деньги, которые следовало использовать на строительство больниц, школ и дорог». Однако вместо этого финансовые средства пошли на обогащение «чиновников вроде Путина и миллиардеров, которые его окружали».

Таков же и Трамп. В своё время русские обогатили Трампа и его семью, указывает Энн Эпплбаум. Как заметил почти десять лет тому назад, в 2008 году, Дональд Трамп-младший, русские вложились «непропорционально» во многие активы семьи.

В этом смысле подъём Трампа и подъём Путина взаимосвязаны, убеждена колумнистка. И неудивительно, что Трамп «ощущает такую близость к президенту России». «Неудивительно, что он ищет встречи с ним на международных саммитах», — иронизирует она.

Но неудивительно и то, что расследование специального адвоката Роберта С. Мюллера III, как сообщает пресса, уже занимается былыми семейными сделками семейства Трампов.

Энн Эпплбаум уверена, что в конце концов правда восторжествует и будет много чего сказано о деталях финансовых отношений Трампа с русскими. Однако, по её мнению, следует подумать и о более важных вещах. Одновременный подъём Трампа и Путина, возможно, остановился бы, действуй западные правительства и финансовые институты в последние два десятилетия как полагается, определяя сделки как неправомерные. Законы не соблюдались или не работали, считает журналистка. Все как ослепли.

Но даже и сегодня многое можно сделать. Американцы могли бы «прекратить регистрацию всех анонимных компаний в таких штатах, как Вайоминг, Делавэр и Невада». Все собственники были бы обязаны «разместить свои настоящие имена в публичных реестрах». «Мы могли бы выслушать Global Witness и другие группы активистов, которые постоянно указывают на связь между финансовыми сделками в Нью-Йорке и нарушениями прав человека и бедностью в далёких странах», — пишет Эпплбаум, указывая не только на США, но и на Великобританию и страны Европы.

Совсем другое мнение о Трампе и Путине приводится в газете «Le Figaro».

По мнению аналитика Эммануэля Гриншпана, Дональд Трамп рассматривается русскими как противоположность Путину. Трамп считается в России слабаком и клоуном.

Журналист приводит мнение экспертов, считающих, что Трамп воспринимается Москвой как слабый президент, у которого нет возможности свободно действовать. Свободу эту отняли у него конгресс и пресса. Москва не готова теперь как-то помогать Трампу, поскольку этот президент не способен «соблюдать заключённые соглашения».

Трамп выглядит кем-то вроде злого клоуна, над которым принято смеяться соответствующим образом. «Я соглашусь с американскими лидерами, когда они говорят, что Россия вредит Америке. Да, вредим и будем вредить…» — цитирует издание депутата от «Единой России» В. Никонова. (Полная цитата: «Я соглашусь с американскими лидерами, когда они говорят, что Россия вредит Америке. Да, вредим и будем вредить — осмелюсь сделать такое ответственное и парадоксальное утверждение. Вредим и будем вредить — своей огромностью, своей военной силой, своей экономической мощью…», источник.)

И всё же Россия, отмечает издание, в некотором смысле удовлетворена: теперь у неё «развязаны руки». Кремль даже вырвал у Трампа уступку: США решили прекратить поставлять вооружения «умеренным повстанцам» в Сирии.

Становится ясно: Владимир Путин будет применять по отношению к Трампу «методы КГБ». Уже применяет — это показала недавняя встреча двух лидеров в Гамбурге. После встречи стало ясно: мистером Трампом можно манипулировать, взяв его в «разработку», построенную на холодном расчёте. Если Трамп симпатизирует Путину, то Путин будет Трампом крутить и вертеть.

Если вспомнить о материале Энн Эпплбаум и добавить к нему чуток конспирологии, то станет ясно: мистер Трамп и его семья давно взяты не только в «разработку», но и в «оборот». В сущности, удивительно: совсем недавно многие мировые СМИ высмеивали Барака Обаму, считая его слабаком. Теперь те же издания рассматривают в лупу ничтожного Трампа, который пляшет то под дудку конгрессменов, то под гармошку Путина. А в промежутках трясётся от страха перед телеканалом «Фокс Ньюс» и газетой «Вашингтон Пост».

Лучше уж быть простым миллиардером, чем миллиардером и президентом, да, мистер Трамп?

Обозревал и комментировал Олег Чувакин
— специально для topwar.ru
Ctrl Enter

Заметив ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

10 комментариев
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. a.s.zzz888 Офлайн
    a.s.zzz888 28 июля 2017 07:34
    +1
    ... нам плохо от санкций, но и трампу не позавидуешь, он как по минному полю прёт - шаг вправо, шаг влево и нет его ... bully
    1. Зяблицев Офлайн
      Зяблицев 28 июля 2017 09:15
      +10
      Подобные сравнения делаются через призму граненного стакана, но что я хочу сказать - журналистика, как таковая, как источник объективной информации, умирает или уже умерла! Вымысел, вранье, черная пропаганда и заказуха...Поэтому читать подобные высер...статьи, всяких колумнистов, блогеров, и других журналистов от бога чисто из-за интереса можно, но именно только через призму граненного стакана, что бы не нанести вред собственному душевному здоровью! laughing
      1. Krabik Офлайн
        Krabik 28 июля 2017 11:33
        +1
        Абсолютно дегенеративный текст статьи, как его только автор осилил переводить ума не приложу, я статью еле прочитал %)

        Журналистка беспокоится о больницах и школах при выводе капиталов из РФ, но не беспокоится планах пентагона по нападению на те же школы и больницы с ядерными ударами по РФ.
        1. ava09 Офлайн
          ava09 28 июля 2017 11:44
          +1
          Цитата: Krabik
          Абсолютно дегенеративный текст статьи, как его только автор осилил переводить ума не приложу, я статью еле прочитал %)
          Журналистка беспокоится о больницах и школах при выводе капиталов из РФ, но не беспокоится планах пентагона по нападению на те же школы и больницы с ядерными ударами по РФ.

          Да не будет никто рисковать ядерными катаклизмами... С таким количеством "мыслящих", мы сами сгниём изнутри. Почитайте, к примеру внимательно, конституцию "РФии"... Высылаю ссылку на видео, если трудно провести параллели:https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=U6ay2un
          j8yA
  2. сирота 63 Офлайн
    сирота 63 28 июля 2017 08:59
    0
    laughing Рука Кремля выглядит так?
  3. Стирбьорн Офлайн
    Стирбьорн 28 июля 2017 09:46
    +5
    По мнению аналитика Эммануэля Гриншпана, Дональд Трамп рассматривается русскими как противоположность Путину. Трамп считается в России слабаком и клоуном.

    Меньше российские полит ток-шоу смотреть надо, там народ уже давно от в параллельном мире живет!
    Становится ясно: Владимир Путин будет применять по отношению к Трампу «методы КГБ». Уже применяет — это показала недавняя встреча двух лидеров в Гамбурге. После встречи стало ясно: мистером Трампом можно манипулировать, взяв его в «разработку», построенную на холодном расчёте. Если Трамп симпатизирует Путину, то Путин будет Трампом крутить и вертеть.
    Дорогой Олег Чувакин, поток бреда, извините, в ваших обозрениях уже зашкаливает...Вчера вы наобозревали какую-то победу РФ в энергетической войне, сегодня Путин Трампом вертит...в облигации США кто очередные миллиарды вложил недавно? Трамп очередной пакет санкций одобрил, против РФ, у посольства собственность отжимает нашего - нормально так им Путин вертит fool
  4. Ныробский Офлайн
    Ныробский 28 июля 2017 18:10
    +1
    Вот блин времена настали..... От того, что тебя "не кинут", не спасает ни разговор, ни договор. Кто то обязательно должен нагибать и обыгрывать кого то, не обманул - значит слабак. Ни о каком доверии речь вообще не идёт. А ведь были времена, когда заключали сделку "Ударив по рукам"
    веря "на слово",....типа; - Ну как же я его обману, если я слово дал? Опять же, сие относилось только к российскому человеку, а западный обыватель, всегда был пройдохой.
  5. лысова Офлайн
    лысова 29 июля 2017 05:12
    0
    Мнение - столкнули двух людей. Один бизнесмен (в десятке), другой, историю знаете. Первый, совершенно другая психология характера о бизнесе, в отличии от нашей,( большой бизнес), они этим рождены веками. Второй, комитетчик, дипломат, интрига в ГДР в 90х. (закрыто). И психология тогда ещё не просто обстрелянного. По сути, первый родился на бизнесе, второй - под руководством ( к стате не плохим, мягко сказать). Только бизнес для штатов и для России разные вещи. А вот теперь нам и следует его поддержать, он один, может и стоит помочь?