Military Review

What scared the governor of the Zaporozhye region?

8
Last Thursday, at an extraordinary session of the regional Council of the Zaporizhzhya region of Ukraine, the governor of Zaporozhye Konstantin Bryl said that a coup and seizure of power was being prepared in the region. Reporting this news the Lenta portal cited Bryl’s words about “large-scale active actions aimed at supporting a violent change or overthrow of the constitutional order, seizing state power, changing the borders of the territory or border of Ukraine, as well as financing these actions.” Bryl promised the deputies of the regional council to transfer the facts he had to the president of the country, the Prosecutor General and the Security Service.


What scared the governor of the Zaporozhye region?


Something about protest moods in Ukraine

Bryl did not present the real reasons for his fright to the assembled public and did not specify who exactly wants to seize power. He only noted that protest moods are growing among the inhabitants of the region. The governor of Zaporozhye has not revealed any new secret here. After all, this is the permanent state of the population of Ukraine under the current government.

Initially, protest sentiments were motivated by the mobilization of men for war, then by disappointment in the “Maidan revolution”, which benefited a group of thieving fighters and their henchmen. The sharp deterioration in the socio-economic situation caused a new round of growth in protest sentiments. Now it has been supplemented by people’s fatigue from the degradation of the country, from the feeling of hopelessness and lack of prospects.

One can argue: whether or not there is a rise in these sentiments. Indeed, even last fall, sociological measurements showed that the cabinet activity was not supported by 87 percent of survey participants, as many respondents were against the Verkhovna Rada, and two-thirds of respondents did not approve the policies of President Poroshenko. Further protests seem to have nowhere to grow.

But what really changed in the mood of the Ukrainians was their attitude towards Russia. It got better. Much has already been written about this study by the Kiev International Institute of Sociology. It is hardly worth repeating. However, it makes sense to remind data on Zaporizhia. Here Russia (“the country of the aggressor”) is favored by 54% of respondents - one of the highest rates in Ukraine.

The data of this spring survey was published in early July. By the end of the month, Governor Bryl had matured so much that he sensed in the area entrusted to him signs of constitutional upheaval and large-scale actions of protest forces, which, apart from Bryl, frightened by sociologists, no one really saw.

But experts see something else, for example, emergency shutdowns of power units at the Zaporizhia nuclear power plant, quietly degrading along with the whole country, the seizure of property by nationalists in competitive enterprises. What worries people most is the unceasing rise in prices for essential goods and products.

However, this is not only the trouble Zaporozhye. In mid-July it became known that in Ukraine there was a shortage of carrots. Local officials explain this with different reasons: reduction of acreage, crop failure. Anyway, according to TASS, carrots were brought to the Ukrainian regions from the European Union.

Naturally, its price immediately jumped at 20 percent. Not spared this fate and other ingredients of the so-called borsch set. Pork, beef, potatoes, cabbage, onions, beets have risen in price. Experts sadly joke that the cost of a popular dish in Ukraine came close to the price of overseas delicacies. However, officials are looking for protest moods of people not in the high cost of life, but in some destructive forces that undermine the foundations of the current government.

“Unreliable” East

Experts also link the alarmism of Governor Bryl with the speech of the President of Russia to the workers of the Lebedinsky Mining and Processing Plant. Two events led to Vladimir Putin’s neighboring Belgorod Region. First, the anniversary of the plant, which is now celebrating its 50 anniversary. Secondly, the launch of a new workshop for the production of hot briquetted iron.

This trip of the president was remembered for his meeting with the workers of the Lebedinsky GOK. The issues there were serious. They talked not so much about the affairs of the plant, as about the problems of neighboring Ukraine, with which not only Belgorodchina, but all of Russia was associated with large-scale economic relations.

Now they are mostly torn. As an illustration of this gap, Putin cited the Zaporizhzhya enterprise Motor Sich, which, at the request of the Kiev authorities, refused Russian orders for aviation engines. Now Zaporizhzhya engine builders, in addition to aircraft engines, are developing the production of meat grinders and other consumer goods in order to compensate for the volume of orders dropped out.

Proceeding from this particular case, Putin spoke of the desire to restore the broken economic ties. “We would like to restore cooperation as a whole, everything is not lost there. This would undoubtedly benefit both the Ukrainian and Russian economies, the president said in Belgorod Gubkin. “After all, there are almost no industries that would work effectively except for agriculture ... Therefore, the sooner we restore normal relations, production and economic ties, the better it will be for both Russia and Ukraine.”

Ukrainian officials drew attention not to Vladimir Putin’s peace-loving and benevolent tone, but to his main conclusion that cooperation will be restored only when Ukrainians restore order in their own home. “How long will this go on? “I don’t know,” Putin estimated the situation in Ukraine. “It depends on the people who live there, how long they will tolerate it.”

Soon after, Governor Bryl announced in the Regional Council his horror stories about the upcoming seizure of state power. Although the Zaporozhye enterprise, the president of Russia touched on in passing. Putin talked more about Kharkov, which is about 90 kilometers from Belgorod. Compare the current state of these cities, their industrial potential.

The authorities of Ukraine perceive Kharkiv (the second largest city in the country) as an unreliable region. Here, governors have already been changed twice, loyal officials have been appointed to Kiev, they have isolated the active opposition. Not so long ago even the former regional governor Mikhail Dobkin was arrested.

However, it is not yet possible to reverse the public mood here. Because even with the presence in the region of forces supporting the Kiev regime, Kharkiv was, and remains, according to experts, a zone of natural influence of Russia. This was confirmed by the latest polls of Kiev sociologists.

Now about the long-suffering in the Ukrainian East spoke and the president of Russia. His words were perceived in Ukraine as a kind of signal, a clue - where the real regime comes from is a real threat. True, Ukrainian officials react to Putin’s words differently. While alone (as Governor Bryl) hysteria. Others, like the Minister of Internal Affairs of Ukraine Arsen Avakov, make far-reaching plans.

Avakov, with the support of nationalists, is trying to take control of Kharkov in order to turn it "into a battlefield between various Ukrainian radical political forces." About this on his Facebook page wrote Ukrainian journalist Yuri Kot. Minister Avakov has a bad reputation in the informed environment for a long time.

The largest nationalist armed groups in the system of the Ministry of Internal Affairs and the largest criminal groups in Ukraine are associated with Avakov’s name. For example, the so-called "amber mafia". If the journalist’s forecast is confirmed, it is not difficult to imagine what fate the minister is preparing for one of the most economically efficient regions of Ukraine in the past.

In any case, it is obvious that the new Kiev authorities began to feel uncomfortable in the environment that it created during the time after Maidan. Especially now, when Vladimir Putin showed the Ukrainians an alternative to their present life. The new activity of Ukrainian officials suggests that the path to this alternative will not be so close ...
Author:
8 comments
Ad

Subscribe to our Telegram channel, regularly additional information about the special operation in Ukraine, a large amount of information, videos, something that does not fall on the site: https://t.me/topwar_official

Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. UAZ 452
    UAZ 452 3 August 2017 09: 51
    +2
    No way, someone dared to accuse the governor of the blame for corruption. Damned separatists!
  2. Maximillian von Adelheid
    Maximillian von Adelheid 3 August 2017 15: 56
    +4
    I’ll be brief - they got the “news” from Ukraine.
    The Russian Federation is still ahead of the rest of the planet !!!
    Dot. For our attention is diverted by all these Ukraine \ Syria \ sanctions ... angry
    1. antivirus
      antivirus 4 August 2017 08: 23
      0
      for a long time this attention will be-remember Chechnya.
      10 years more, there will be "friendship is indestructible" and "McCain is to blame for everything"
    2. stas-xnumx
      stas-xnumx 4 August 2017 08: 47
      0
      I agree to all 100%.
  3. LAWNER
    LAWNER 3 August 2017 17: 35
    +1
    And why should people be happy there. In the USSR, when men went to war, children and women got up to machine tools. In Ukraine, it’s the fourth (it seems so) mobilization. If they didn’t run away, then they went to Donbass. And the enterprises were simply closed.
    1. Normal ok
      Normal ok 3 August 2017 22: 53
      0
      Quote: LAWNER
      This trip of the president was remembered for his meeting with the workers of Lebedinsky GOK. Serious issues were discussed there. They didn’t speak so much

      4-th wave of mobilization ended a year ago. In the Donbass now only contract soldiers.
  4. 1536
    1536 4 August 2017 10: 16
    0
    The 21st century is in the yard, and these all have some kind of upheavals on their minds, putsches, the establishment of gangster control. Tired of it!
  5. Vlad5307
    Vlad5307 5 August 2017 09: 57
    0
    This fool is Bryl - you need to lead the movement and thereby maintain your post and the ability to steal for a long time, as the cunning ukhokhols did in Crimea! bully

Чем напуган губернатор Запорожской области?

В минувший четверг на внеочередной сессии областного Совета Запорожской области Украины губернатор Запорожья Константин Брыль заявил, что в регионе готовится переворот и захват власти. Сообщивший об этом новостной портал «Лента» привёл слова Брыля о «масштабных активных действиях, направленных на поддержку насильственного изменения или свержения конституционного строя, захват государственной власти, изменение границ территории или границы Украины, а также финансирование указанных действий». Брыль пообещал депутатам облсовета передать имеющиеся у него факты президенту страны, Генпрокуратуре и Службе безопасности.

Чем напуган губернатор Запорожской области?


Кое-что о протестных настроениях на Украине


Брыль не представил собравшейся публике реальных причин своего перепуга и не уточнил, кто именно хочет захватить власть. Отметил только, что у жителей региона растут протестные настроения. Никакого нового секрета здесь губернатор Запорожья не открыл. Ведь это перманентное состояние населения Украины при нынешней власти.

Вначале протестные настроения вызвала мобилизация мужчин на войну, потом – разочарование в «революции Майдана», плодами которой воспользовалась группа вороватых деляг и их подручные. Резкое ухудшение социально-экономического положения вызвало новый виток роста протестных настроений. Сейчас его дополнила усталость людей от деградации страны, от ощущения безнадёжности и отсутствия перспектив.

Можно спорить: есть или нет рост этих настроений. Ведь ещё прошлой осенью замеры социологов показывали, что деятельность кабинета министров не поддерживали 87 процентов участников опроса, столько же респондентов высказались против Верховной Рады, а политику президента Порошенко не одобрили две трети опрошенных. Дальше протестам вроде бы расти уже некуда.

А вот что реально изменилось в настроении украинцев, так это их отношение к России. Оно стало лучше. Об этом исследовании Киевского международного института социологии уже много писали. Вряд ли стоит повторяться. Однако есть смысл напомнить данные по Запорожью. Здесь России («стране агрессору») благоволят 54% опрошенных – один из самых высоких показателей на Украине.

Данные этого весеннего опроса опубликовали ещё в начале июля. К концу месяца губернатор Брыль созрел настолько, что почуял во вверенной ему области признаки конституционного переворота и масштабных действий протестных сил, которых, кроме перепуганного социологами Брыля, никто пока реально не увидел.

Зато эксперты видят другое, например, аварийные остановки энергоблоков на Запорожской атомной электростанции, тихо деградирующей вместе со всей страной, захват националистами собственности на конкурентоспособных предприятиях. Больше всего беспокоит людей непрекращающийся рост цен на товары первой необходимости и продукты.

Впрочем, это беда не только Запорожья. В середине июля стало известно, что на Украине возник дефицит моркови. Местные чиновники объясняют это разными причинами: сокращением посевных площадей, неурожаем. Как бы то ни было, морковь, по информации ТАСС, повезли в украинские регионы из Евросоюза.

Естественно, цена её тут же подпрыгнула на 20 процентов. Не обошла эта участь и другие ингредиенты так называемого борщевого набора. Подорожали свинина, говядина, картофель, капуста, лук, свёкла. Эксперты грустно шутят, что стоимость популярного на Украине блюда приблизилась к цене заморских деликатесов. Однако чиновники ищут протестные настроения людей не в дороговизне жизни, а в неких деструктивных силах, подрывающих основы действующей власти.

«Неблагонадёжный» Восток

Алармизм губернатора Брыля эксперты связывают также с выступлением президента России перед рабочими Лебединского горно-обогатительного комбината. В соседнюю с Украиной Белгородскую область Владимира Путина привели два события. Во-первых, юбилей комбината, отмечающего ныне своё 50-летие. Во-вторых, запуск нового цеха по производству горячебрикетированного железа.

Эта поездка президента запомнилась его встречей с рабочими Лебединского ГОКа. Вопросы там обсуждались серьёзные. Говорили не столько о делах комбината, сколько о проблемах соседней Украины, с которой не только Белгородчина, но и вся Россия была связана масштабными экономическими отношениями.

Теперь они по большей части разорваны. В качестве иллюстрации этого разрыва Путин привёл запорожское предприятие «Мотор Сич», по требованию киевских властей отказавшееся от российских заказов на авиационные двигатели. Теперь запорожские моторостроители кроме авиадвигателей развивают производство мясорубок, других товаров народного потребления, чтобы компенсировать объёмы выпавших заказов.

Отталкиваясь от этого частного случая, Путин говорил о желании восстановить нарушенные экономические связи. «Нам бы хотелось восстановить кооперацию в целом, там ещё не всё потеряно. Это пошло бы, безусловно, на пользу, как украинской экономике, так и российской, – заявил президент в белгородском Губкине. – Ведь почти нет уже отраслей, которые бы эффективно работали, кроме сельского хозяйства… Поэтому чем быстрее мы восстановим нормальные отношения, производственные и хозяйственные связи, тем будет лучше и для России, и для Украины».

Украинские чиновники обратили внимание не на миролюбивый и благожелательный тон Владимира Путина, а на его главный вывод, что восстановить сотрудничество получится только тогда, когда украинцы наведут порядок в собственном доме. «Как долго так будет продолжаться? Не знаю, – оценил Путин обстановку на Украине. – Это зависит от людей, которые там живут, как долго они это будут терпеть».

Вскоре после этого губернатор Брыль озвучил в облсовете свои страшилки о предстоящем захвате государственной власти. Хотя запорожское предприятие президент России затронул вскользь. Путин говорил больше о Харькове, до которого от Белгорода порядка 90 километров. Сравнивал нынешнее состояние этих городов, их промышленный потенциал.

Власти Украины воспринимают Харьков (второй по величине город страны) как неблагонадёжный регион. Здесь уже дважды меняли губернаторов, ставили лояльных Киеву чиновников, изолировали активную оппозицию. Не так давно арестовали даже бывшего губернатора области Михаила Добкина.

Однако переломить общественное настроение здесь пока не удаётся. Потому что даже при наличии в регионе сил, поддерживающих киевский режим, Харьков был и остаётся, по мнению экспертов, зоной естественного влияния России. Это подтвердили и последние опросы киевских социологов.

Теперь о долготерпении на украинском Востоке высказался и президент России. Его слова восприняли на Украине, как своеобразный сигнал, подсказку – откуда идёт реальная угроза нынешнему режиму. Правда, на слова Путина украинские чиновники реагируют по-разному. Пока одни (как губернатор Брыль) истерят. Другие, вроде министра внутренних дел Украины Арсена Авакова, строят далеко идущие планы.

Аваков при поддержке националистов пытается взять под свой контроль Харьков, чтобы превратить его «в поле боя между различными украинскими радикальными политическими силами». Об этом на своей странице Facebook написал украинский журналист Юрий Кот. У министра Авакова в информированной среде давно сложилась недобрая репутация.

С именем Авакова связывают крупнейшие националистические вооруженные формирования в системе МВД и наиболее крупные преступные группировки Украины. Например, так называемую «янтарную мафию». Если прогноз журналиста подтвердится, нетрудно представить, какую судьбу готовит министр одному из самых экономически эффективных в прошлом регионов Украины.

В любом случае, очевидно, что новая киевская власть стала чувствовать себя неуютно в той среде, которую она же и создала за время после Майдана. Особенно теперь, когда Владимир Путин показал украинцам альтернативу их нынешней жизни. Новая активность украинских чиновников говорит о том, что путь к этой альтернативе будет не таким близким…
Автор: Геннадий Грановский


Читайте "Военное обозрение" в Яндекс Новостях

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также

Комментарии 8

Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти
  1. УАЗ 452 (УАЗ 452) 3 августа 2017 09:51
    Никак, пана губернатора кто-то посмел обвинить в коррупции. Проклятые сепаратисты!
  2. Maximillian von Adelheid (Maximillian von Adelheid) 3 августа 2017 15:56
    Буду краток - достали "новости" с Украины.
    Российская Федерация таки прямо впереди Планеты всей!!!
    Точка. Ибо отвлекают наше внимание всеми этими Украинами\Сириями\санкциями... angry
    1. антивирус 4 августа 2017 08:23
      еще долго это внимание будет-вспомните Чечню.
      Лет 10 ещё, будут " дружба нерушима" и "во всем виноват Маккейн"
    2. stas-21127 (СтанИслав) 4 августа 2017 08:47
      Согласен на все 100%.
  3. ПРАВОкатор (Руслан) 3 августа 2017 17:35
    А чему там народу радоваться.В СССР когда мужики на войну ушли,дети и женщины к станками встали.На Украине уже четвертая(кажется так)мобилизация.Мужики если не сбежали,то на Донбассе.А предприятия просто закрыли.
    1. Нормаль ок (Петр) 3 августа 2017 22:53
      Цитата: ПРАВОкатор
      Эта поездка президента запомнилась его встречей с рабочими Лебединского ГОКа. Вопросы там обсуждались серьёзные. Говорили не столько

      4-я волна мобилизации закончилась ещё год назад. На Донбассе сейчас только контрактники.
  4. 1536 (Евгений) 4 августа 2017 10:16
    XXI век на дворе, а у этих всё какие-то перевороты на уме, путчи, установление бандитского контроля. Надоели!
  5. Влад5307 (Владимир) 5 августа 2017 09:57
    Глупец этот Брыль - надо возглавить движение и тем самым сохранить свой пост и возможность красть еще на долгое время, как сделали это хитропопые укхохлы в Крыму! bully
Картина дня