Military Review

Get ready to fight in dance. History and modernity of military dance

16
Martial and military dances are a unique cultural phenomenon, connecting the world of art with the world of war. Their история its roots in ancient antiquity, when at the dawn of the formation of human society dance had a ritual significance. The dance itself arose from the desire of a person to express his “inclusion” into the surrounding world with the help of rhythmic movements. The developed musical instruments did not appear yet, and the dance already existed. It was a non-written way of transmitting information, very effective and efficient, since the movements were transmitted in a special psychophysical state.


What were the ancient ritual dances, best of all in our time can be found on the example of the dances of African Bushmen and Australian Aborigines. They repeat the movements of a person during a hunt, during a battle. The totemic dances in honor of the totem, the animal - the first ancestor, repeat the movements of this animal. Such dances could last for several days, their participants fell into a special state of ecstasy. With the development of human society, the art of dance was also improved. The movements of the dancers became more and more honed, sometimes only remotely resembling the original prototypes — the actions of a person when dealing with weapons in combat or hunting, the movement of animals. More developed and sophisticated musical instruments appeared, which meant that the musical accompaniment of the dance was also improved, and it became more spectacular and rich.

Dance or martial art?

A special place in the dance art of the peoples of the world has always occupied martial and military dances. They developed at the junction of dance and martial art and repeated the movements of warriors during the battle. Perhaps every nation has examples of its combat dance. The most famous and rampant battle dance is capoeira. Strictly speaking, this is both dance and martial art, since capoeira includes dance and combat components. Its development took place in the XVII-XIX centuries. in Brazil, among the black slaves brought by Portuguese slave traders from the African continent. Today, capoeira is Brazil’s national treasure, and relatively recently, just over a century ago, it was banned as a dangerous martial art that threatens state order.



Capoeira is a martial art combined with dance. The main role in it is played by the movements of the legs, since it was assumed that the hands of the slave may be tied or constrained and in battle with the enemy he can only hope for the strength of his legs and the speed of movements, and use his hands only as a support. Since martial arts were forbidden to slaves, for obvious reasons, the only way to study self-defense without arousing suspicion from the guards was to disguise classes under a ritual dance. Although, in fact, capoeira was a ritual dance to the accompaniment of musical instruments. The main one is the berimbau, which consists of a similarity of a bow with a metal string and is attached to the bow of a hollow pumpkin. The string is struck with a special wand - a packet. In addition to the berimbau, capoeira is accompanied by a porridge - a rattle and a pandeiro - tambourine.

Of course, capoeira could not develop from scratch. It is based on the ritual dances of the peoples of West and Central Africa, whose representatives were most often captured into slavery and exported to Latin America. In Africa, martial dances have achieved real perfection. Take, for example, “giyya” - a battle dance of the Zulus, repeating the movements of warriors in battle. Guillaume dancers - Zulu warriors - are armed with a shield and a short spear - assembly. Therefore, they completely repeat in the dance all the methods of handling weapons, and since giya is a collective dance in which many warriors participate, it is also a kind of collective action training in battle. Similar dances exist in the warlike Nilotic tribes of East Africa, in many other African nations.

Get ready to fight in dance. History and modernity of military dance


This warlike Asia

Another region of the world where military dances have reached perfection is South and Southeast Asia. In the Indian states of Jharkhand and West Bengal the dance “chau” is popular. Now it is a colorful spectacle, a real performance, a very impressive viewer, but the combat component is definitely present in this dance. It is not by chance that even the name “chhau” itself can mean “military camp”. The dance includes numerous jumps and kicks, i.e. It is quite suitable as a martial arts training.


Mugallatik dance, or "dance with coconuts" is popular in the Philippine Islands. Despite such a “tasty” and peace-loving name, at the base of the maglatik is a plot on military themes. The dance is dedicated to the struggle of the inhabitants of the island of Luzon against the Spanish conquerors, and many of his movements contain the technique of punches and kicks, wrestling grips. World renown has "haka" - combat dance of the Maori, the indigenous inhabitants of New Zealand. Once criticized by Christian missionaries, today it rightfully ranks among the national sights of New Zealand. It is performed in the armed forces and the police of the country, as well as before the start of sporting events. These are just a few of the popular military dances; in fact, almost every nation in South and Southeast Asia, Oceania, has its own “fighting” dance tradition.

At the other end of Asia, in the Middle East, dancing with weapons, which are present in the culture of Arabs, Afghans, Kurds, is very popular. For example, in Yemen, dances from Jambia — national daggers — are very popular. In our country, the dance art of the inhabitants of the Caucasus and Transcaucasia is well known - Armenians, Georgians, Circassians, Dagestanians.



Combat gopak and others

Slavs also historically had unique dance traditions. Dance from time immemorial has been one of the main components of any festive action. As for military dance, the most famous military dance is Gopak, formed in the Zaporozhye Sech. We danced before the start of the battle - to raise morale, on holidays - imitating the movements of the Cossacks in battle - changing the level of attack, jumping, etc. Some historians call Zaporizhzhya Hopak a combat system that is not inferior to martial arts. This, of course, is an exaggeration, but one should not deny the significance of the hopak in the process of the formation of the Cossack, his training and mastering of combat techniques.

The dance, which was taught from childhood, was also an excellent physical training for the subsequent practice of martial art. They laid the basic movement, which allowed to learn the motor basis of the battle. In addition, the dance helped to develop agility, hone movement, develop strength. For example, his squatting skills could have rendered invaluable Cossack service in battle, saving his life if he remained without a horse. After all, he could very quickly dodge the blows of the enemy, using the skills obtained during the dances.



Dances of the Kuban and Terek Cossacks have much in common with the dance art of the peoples of the North Caucasus. Cossacks not only fought with their neighbors, but also lived peacefully, even friendly. There was a mutual cultural exchange and the Cossacks assimilated many components of the culture of their neighbors, including music and dance. Take, for example, the famous Cossack lezginka. Dancing with checkers served for Cossack youth in an excellent way to develop reaction speed and agility of movements, which later played a very important role in the battle. Historical scholars note that the Caucasian Cossacks largely shaped their unique philosophy and value system, not to mention the applied components of culture, under the influence of neighboring Caucasian peoples. There was a unique combination of Slavic, Caucasian, steppe components.

Interest in historical dance is growing

Now historical dances are experiencing a real rise in Russia. About why the society does not fade away interest in historical dances, including military ones, and how the formation of military dances took place, the artistic director and director of the KILIKIA dance school told the author of the article Lyudmila Aslanyan, two-time European champion and world champion in folk dancing.



“Military Review”: Lyudmila, why do historical dances, including military ones, retain relevance and popularity in our society?

L. Aslanyan: Historic military dances, or as they are often called, combat dances of the peoples of the world are very interesting. They look spectacular and even now people enjoy their performance with pleasure. For many nations, military dances are one of the most important components of their culture, they have long been danced by everyone and at any events. Take, at least, the Armenian fighting dances, the Georgian dance culture, the dances of the Cossacks.

"Military Review": What do such dances teach, what is the use of doing them?

L. Aslanyan: Firstly, military dancing is an expressive part of the folk culture, the mentality of each nation. The beauty of military dance captures, and people become interested in the culture of their people. This is useful for preserving national identity. Secondly, military dances remarkably develop the plasticity of movements, improve the physical capabilities of the body. It is very useful, well developed physically. By the way, because during the dance the dancers imitate the fighting movements, and if the dance is also with a weapon, they show how the person will act in battle. This contributes to the strengthening of self-defense skills. In modern society, such skills are very important, and many people take military dances very seriously.

Military Review: What are the features of Caucasian and Transcaucasian military dances? Do they have any differences?

L. Aslanyan: In the Caucasus and Transcaucasia, historically formed one of the most beautiful and spectacular military dances of the world. After all, the Caucasian peoples from ancient times were distinguished by their militancy. This region, unfortunately, often fought, living conditions were harsh and most people had to be well able to defend themselves against the enemy, to defend their honor. Possession of weapons in Caucasians in the blood, and dances, these skills emphasized in peacetime. So young and not very people demonstrated their skills, showed what we can do. For example, in the Armenian military dances both young men and girls dance. This is evidence of the participation of Armenian women and girls in military conflicts of the past. And, unfortunately, it is also relevant today - after all, as we know, in Syria, militias are fighting a lot against terrorists and Armenian women, Kurdish women, Yezidiks, and Assyrians.

Military Review: When and how did the formation of these military dances take place?

L. Aslanyan: The history of the military dances of the peoples of the Caucasus and Transcaucasia goes into deep antiquity, even in the pre-state period. When states existed in the Caucasus and Transcaucasia, the dances were already developed and popular. For example, the Armenian dance Kochari. It formed, apparently, in Western Armenia, which is now part of modern Turkey. “Kochari” in translation from Armenian means “brave man”. The dance "Kochari" is considered the national and cultural heritage of the Armenian people.



Kochari dance in circles, holding hands or putting their hands on each other’s shoulders. Some historians believe that Kochari reflected the ancient cult of animals - the wild ram (hoi), others - that it was associated with the fertility cult, popular among Asia Minor peoples. By the way, in the victorious 1945 year, Kochari danced Armenian soldiers who served in the Red Army and reached Berlin. So in the ancient dance spun around the walls of the Reichstag. Kochari is not the only Armenian fighting dance.

Another very beautiful dance Trahag. His dance with sabers and exclusively men. Yarkhushta is also a male dance, which the men danced in front of the warriors to raise morale. It originated in the areas of Sasun, Van, Sivas. This is also not just a dance, but a real textbook of the movements of ancient martial art. In fairness, it is worth noting that martial dances of other peoples of the region, who have much in common, have a very ancient history.

What is the importance of dancing for the country

National dances, including military dances, are the history of each nation, its past, its collective identity. It is very important not to lose the accumulated cultural wealth that binds us to ancestors who lived thousands of years ago. As for military dances, their symbolic meaning plays a huge role here. It is not by chance, for example, that the New Zealand army now adopted the official old Maori dance “Haka” as the official one. This emphasizes the connection of times, creates a sense of belonging to the military to the heroic past of their country, to the national cultural traditions.

Of particular importance are national and military dances for the education of the younger generations. From time immemorial, young people were taught to dance and dance. Our ancestors saw in this teaching a deep meaning - and not only ideological, associated with the same preservation of belonging to a certain people, but also quite practical, because the dance develops a person - both physically and spiritually.
Author:
16 comments
Ad

Subscribe to our Telegram channel, regularly additional information about the special operation in Ukraine, a large amount of information, videos, something that does not fall on the site: https://t.me/topwar_official

Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. parusnik
    parusnik 9 August 2017 07: 45
    +2
    Pa dances forged on the Lake Peipsi, in the Neva Battle, on the Kulikovo Field and other battles .. wink
  2. avva2012
    avva2012 9 August 2017 08: 01
    +3
    One of the most famous dances smile .
  3. brn521
    brn521 9 August 2017 09: 35
    +3
    Drill. The practical value directly for the battle is mostly lost. However, it is still in use.
    1. avva2012
      avva2012 9 August 2017 09: 55
      +2
      Yes, compared with the times of Linear tactics, drill training has lost its applied value, but as a uniting force of the unit, it has retained its significance until now.
      1. brn521
        brn521 9 August 2017 11: 42
        +1
        Nevertheless, since the aesthetic component of combat training was given importance, it should also be included in the list of “combat dances”. Take at least the Soviet training of the Second World War. When graduating for a good “dance” they encouraged a higher rank, the graduate subsequently received a higher position. Or vice versa, they cut the bad “dancer” to the second lieutenant for a poor performance on the issue. At least there are many tales on this subject.
        1. avva2012
          avva2012 9 August 2017 12: 03
          +1
          During WWII? Perhaps this is from the tales section, "bad dancer ..."
          1. brn521
            brn521 9 August 2017 18: 28
            0
            Nevertheless, in the first column of the reporting is what can be effectively shown. If the soldiers look like they’re even at the “ball”, i.e. parade, then many can forgive, including unimportant combat training.
      2. mar4047083
        mar4047083 9 August 2017 19: 29
        +1
        Drill training is needed to extort "dope" from the heads of subordinates.
        1. brn521
          brn521 10 August 2017 11: 52
          0
          Quote: mar4047083
          Drill training is needed to extort "dope" from the heads of subordinates.

          I can’t imagine how you can beat the “dope” out of contract soldiers or officers in this way. And do not forget about the specific application, aimed purely at aesthetics - all sorts of parades, shows, honor guards.
          1. mar4047083
            mar4047083 10 August 2017 19: 52
            0
            And, you, ask physiologists and psychiatrists for what constant constant monotonous movements, executed on command, are necessary. The second moment a fighter in peacetime should be tired, then he will have only one thought in his head - rest. In the presence of free time, in the heads as a rule "nonsense" starts up. So, from time immemorial, they used such a method of submission as combat training.
        2. Mikhail3
          Mikhail3 10 August 2017 19: 34
          +3
          Unfortunately, the understanding of the fighting tradition is completely lost. The most valuable skill in battle is the “elbow feeling”. Few people now remember and understand what it is. But ... Understanding your position in space in relation to your comrades is a valuable thing in itself. Interestingly, at least they are taught to still feel their group? Or a kitten?
          But you can develop not only that. You can move a group and attack “with one hand” without even talking, without looking at each other ... how do you think the soldiers of the Great Patriotic War worked? They didn’t have radios to communicate with each other.
          This is the drill for the initial stage of development of the feeling of the elbow. Few can go beyond the original ability not to interfere with others in the ranks, but this skill is already a lot.
          1. brn521
            brn521 11 August 2017 11: 19
            +1
            Quote: Mikhail3
            But you can develop not only that. You can move a group and attack “with one hand”, without even talking, without looking at each other ...

            Here, a good addition. Collective battle dances. In the end, knowing balls at home was also not just fine.
            Quote: Mikhail3
            This is the drill for the initial stage of development of the feeling of the elbow.

            Unless in the very beginning. Further, joint achievements are already required.
  4. mar4047083
    mar4047083 9 August 2017 19: 08
    +1
    Cossacks not only fought with their neighbors, but also lived peacefully, even friendly. A mutual cultural exchange took place and the Cossacks assimilated many components of the culture of neighbors, including music and dance
    . These comrades didn’t have enough women, they had to steal, and there was a cultural exchange. You, not the Armenians, but ask the old-timers about life in those parts.
  5. Shishiga
    Shishiga 9 August 2017 21: 11
    +4
    and my five cents
    wink feel laughing laughing
  6. Mikhail3
    Mikhail3 10 August 2017 19: 25
    +4
    Any dances are useful for battle. Generally any. Because they teach you how to control your body, and this is necessary even for the drone operator, not to mention the infantryman. True, Russian folk ... how many people are now able to go squatting, except for the fighters? Longing is sadness.
  7. Some kind of compote
    Some kind of compote 21 September 2017 23: 21
    +16
    Ritual however good

Готовься к бою в пляске. История и современность воинских танцев

Боевые и воинские танцы — уникальное явление культуры, соединяющее мир искусства с миром войны. Их история уходит своими корнями в глубокую древность, когда на заре формирования человеческого общества танец обладал ритуальным значением. Сам танец возник из стремления человека выразить свою «включенность» в окружающий мир с помощью ритмичных движений. Еще не появились развитые музыкальные инструменты, а танец уже существовал. Он представлял собой бесписьменный способ передачи информации, очень действенный и эффективный, поскольку движения передавались в особом психофизическом состоянии.

Что представляли собой древние ритуальные танцы, лучше всего в наше время можно узнать на примере танцев африканских бушменов и австралийских аборигенов. Они повторяют движения человека на охоте, во время боя. Тотемические пляски в честь тотема, животного — первопредка, повторяют движения данного животного. Такие пляски могли длиться несколько дней, их участники впадали в особое состояние экстаза. По мере развития человеческого общества совершенствовалось и искусство танца. Движения танцоров становились все более отточенными, иногда лишь отдаленно напоминающими первоначальные прототипы — действия человека при обращении с оружием в бою или на охоте, движения животных. Появлялись более развитые и утонченные музыкальные инструменты, а значит, совершенствовалось и музыкальное сопровождение танца, он становился более зрелищным и насыщенным.

Танец или боевое искусство?


Особое место в танцевальном искусстве народов мира всегда занимали боевые и воинские танцы. Они развивались на стыке танца и боевого искусства и повторяли движения воинов во время битвы. Пожалуй, каждый народ имеет примеры своего боевого танца. Самый известный и распиаренный боевой танец — это капоэйра. Строго говоря, это и танец, и боевое искусство, поскольку капоэйра включает в себя танцевальный и боевой компоненты. Ее развитие происходило в XVII-XIX вв. в Бразилии — в среде чернокожих рабов, вывезенных португальскими работорговцами с Африканского континента. Сегодня капоэйра — национальное достояние Бразилии, а еще относительно недавно, чуть более столетия назад, она была под запретом — как опасное боевое искусство, угрожающее государственному порядку.



Капоэйра представляет собой боевое искусство, совмещенное с танцем. Главную роль в нем играют движения ног, поскольку предполагалось, что руки у невольника могут быть связанными или скованными и в бою с противником ему остается надеяться на силу своих ног и быстроту движений, а руки использовать лишь в качестве опоры. Поскольку заниматься боевыми искусствами невольникам, по понятным причинам, было запрещено, единственным способом изучения самообороны без вызывания подозрений со стороны надсмотрщиков оставалась маскировка занятий под ритуальный танец. Хотя, по сути, капоэйра и так была ритуальным танцем под аккомпанемент музыкальных инструментов. Главный из них — беримбау, состоящий из подобия лука с металлической струной и прикрепленной к луку полой тыквы. По струне ударяют специальной палочкой — вакета. Кроме беримбау, капоэйру сопровождает кашиши — погремушка и пандейро — бубен.

Разумеется, развиваться на пустом месте капоэйра не могла. В ее основу легли ритуальные танцы народов Западной и Центральной Африки, представители которых чаще всего захватывались в рабство и вывозились в Латинскую Америку. В Африке боевые танцы достигли настоящего совершенства. Взять хотя бы «гийя» — боевой танец зулусов, повторяющий движения воинов в бою. Танцоры гийя — зулусские воины — вооружены щитом и коротким копьем — ассегаем. Поэтому они полностью повторяют в танце все приемы обращения с оружием, а поскольку гийя — танец коллективный, в котором участвует множество воинов, то он еще и своеобразная тренировка коллективных действий в бою. Аналогичные танцы существуют у воинственных нилотских племен Восточной Африки, у многих других африканских народов.

Готовься к бою в пляске. История и современность воинских танцев


Эта воинственная Азия

Другой регион мира, где воинские танцы достигли совершенства — Южная и Юго-Восточная Азия. В индийских штатах Джаркханд и Западная Бенгалия популярен танец «чхау». Сейчас это — красочное зрелище, настоящее представление, очень впечатляющее зрителя, однако боевой компонент в этом танце, безусловно, присутствует. Не случайно даже само название «чхау» может означать «военный лагерь». Танец включает в себя многочисленные прыжки и удары ногами, т.е. вполне пригоден и в качестве тренировки по боевым искусствам.


На Филиппинских островах популярен танец маглалатик, или «танец с кокосами». Несмотря на столь «вкусное» и миролюбивое название, в основе маглалатик — сюжет на военные темы. Танец посвящен борьбе жителей острова Лусон против испанских завоевателей, и многие его движения содержат технику ударов руками и ногами, борцовские захваты. Всемирную известность имеет «хака» — боевой танец маори, коренных обитателей Новой Зеландии. Некогда критиковавшийся христианскими миссионерами, сегодня он с полным правом вошел в число национальных достопримечательностей Новой Зеландии. Его исполняют в вооруженных силах и полиции страны, а также перед началом спортивных соревнований. Это — лишь несколько из популярных воинских танцев, на самом деле практически каждый народ Южной, Юго-Восточной Азии, Океании имеет собственную «боевую» танцевальную традицию.

На другом конце Азии, на Ближнем Востоке, очень популярны танцы с оружием, которые присутствуют в культуре арабов, афганцев, курдов. Например, в Йемене очень большой популярностью пользуются танцы с джамбия — национальными кинжалами. В нашей стране хорошо известно танцевальное искусство жителей Кавказа и Закавказья — армян, грузин, адыгов, дагестанцев.



Боевой гопак и другие

У славян исторически также сложились уникальные танцевальные традиции. Пляски испокон веков были одной из главных составляющих любого праздничного действия. Что касается воинской пляски, то наиболее известным воинским танцем является гопак, сформировавшийся в Запорожской Сечи. Плясали перед началом боя — для поднятия боевого духа, на праздниках — имитируя движения казаков в бою — смену уровня атаки, выпрыгивания и т.д. Некоторые историки называют запорожский гопак боевой системой, не уступающей восточным единоборствам. Это, конечно, преувеличение, но не стоит отрицать значимость гопака в процессе становления казака, его подготовки и усвоения боевых приемов.

Пляска, к которой приучали с детства, была и прекрасной физической тренировкой для последующих занятий боевым искусством. В них закладывались базовые движения, которые позволяли освоить двигательные основы боя. Кроме того, пляски помогали выработать ловкость, отточить движения, развить силу. Например, навыки присядки могли оказать неоценимую службу казаку в бою, спасти ему жизнь в том случае, если он оставался без коня. Ведь он мог очень быстро увернуться от ударов противника, используя полученные во время плясок умения.



Танцы кубанских и терских казаков имеют много общего с танцевальным искусством народов Северного Кавказа. С соседями казаки не только воевали, но и мирно, даже дружественно жили. Происходил взаимный культурный обмен и казаки усваивали многие компоненты культуры соседей, в том числе музыку и танец. Взять, например, знаменитую казачью лезгинку. Танцы с шашками служили для казачьей молодежи прекрасным способом развить быстроту реакции и ловкость движений, что потом играло очень важную роль в бою. Ученые-историки отмечают, что кавказское казачество во многом сформировало свою уникальную философию и систему ценностей, не говоря уже о прикладных компонентах культуры, под влиянием соседних кавказских народов. Произошло уникальное соединение славянского, кавказского, степного компонентов.

Интерес к историческим танцам растет

Сейчас исторические танцы переживают в России настоящий подъем. О том, почему в обществе не угасает интерес к историческим танцам, в том числе воинским, и как происходило формирование воинских танцев, автору статьи рассказала художественный руководитель и директор танцевальной школы KILIKIA Людмила Асланян, двукратная чемпионка Европы и чемпионка мира по народным танцам.



«Военное обозрение»: Людмила, почему исторические танцы, в том числе и воинские, сохраняют востребованность и популярность в нашем обществе?

Л. Асланян: Исторические воинские танцы, или как их еще часто называют, боевые пляски народов мира, очень интересны. Они выглядят эффектно и люди даже сейчас с удовольствием наслаждаются их исполнением. Для многих народов военные танцы это одна из важнейших составных частей их культуры, их давно танцуют все желающие и на любых мероприятиях. Взять, хотя бы, армянские боевые танцы, грузинскую танцевальную культуру, танцы казаков.

«Военное обозрение»: Чему учат такие танцы, в чем польза занятий ими?

Л. Асланян: Во-первых, воинские танцы — это выразительная часть народной культуры, ментальности каждого народа. Красота воинских танцев захватывает, и люди начинают интересоваться культурой своего народа. Это полезно для сохранения национальной идентичности. Во-вторых, воинские танцы замечательно развивают пластику движений, улучшают физические возможности организма. Это очень полезно, хорошо развивает физически. Кстати, ведь во время пляски танцоры имитируют боевые движения, а если танец еще и с оружием — показывают, как будет действовать человек в бою. Это способствует и укреплению навыков самообороны. В современном обществе такие навыки очень важны, и к занятиям воинскими танцами многие люди относятся очень серьезно.

Военное обозрение: В чем особенности кавказских и закавказских воинских танцев? Есть ли у них какие-то отличия?

Л. Асланян: На Кавказе и в Закавказье исторически сформировались одни из самых красивых и эффектных воинских танцев мира. Ведь кавказские народы с древних времен отличались воинственностью. Этот регион, к несчастью, часто воевал, условия жизни были суровыми и большинство людей должны были хорошо уметь защитить себя от врага, отстоять свою честь. Владение оружием у кавказцев в крови, а танцы эти умения подчеркивали в мирное время. Так молодые и не очень люди демонстрировали свое мастерство, показывали, на что мы способны. Например, в армянских воинских танцах танцуют и юноши, и девушки. Это — свидетельство участия армянских женщин и девушек в воинских конфликтах прошлого. И оно, к сожалению, актуально и сегодня — ведь, как мы знаем, в Сирии в отрядах ополчения против террористов воюет много и женщин — армянок, курдянок, езидок, ассириек.

Военное обозрение: Когда и как происходило формирование этих воинских танцев?

Л. Асланян: История воинских танцев народов Кавказа и Закавказья уходит в глубокую древность, еще в догосударственный период. Когда на Кавказе и в Закавказье существовали государства, танцы были уже развиты и популярны. Например, армянский танец Кочари. Он сформировался, судя по всему, в Западной Армении, которая сейчас является частью современной Турции. "Кочари" в переводе с армянского языка означает "храбрый мужчина". Танец "Кочари" считается национальным и культурным достоянием армянского народа.



Кочари танцуют по кругу, держась за руки или положив руки на плечи друг друга. Некоторые историки считают, что Кочари отражал древний культ животных — дикого овна (хой), другие — что он был связан с культом плодородия, популярным среди малоазийских народов. Кстати, в победном 1945 году Кочари станцевали армянские воины, служившие в Красной армии и дошедшие до Берлина. Так в древнем танце закружились у стен Рейхстага. Кочари — не единственный армянский боевой танец.

Еще очень красив танец Трахаг. Его танцуют с саблями и исключительно мужчины. Ярхушта — тоже мужской танец, которй мужчины танцевали перед строем воинов для поднятия боевого духа. Он возник в местностях Сасун, Ван, Сивас. Это тоже не просто танец, а настоящий учебник движений древнего боевого искусства. Справедливости ради, стоит отметить, что очень древней историей обладают и боевые танцы других народов региона, которые имеют много общего.

В чем значимость танцев для страны

Национальные танцы, в том числе и воинские танцы — это история каждого народа, его прошлое, его коллективная идентичность. Очень важно не растерять накопленные культурные богатства, которые связывают нас с предками, жившими тысячи лет назад. Что же касается воинских танцев, то здесь огромную роль играет и их символическое значение. Не случайно, например, в новозеландской армии теперь принят в качестве официального древний танец маори «Хака». Это подчеркивает связь времен, создает у военнослужащих чувство причастности к героическому прошлому своей страны, к национальным культурным традициям.

Особое значение национальные и воинские танцы имеют для воспитания подрастающих поколений. Испокон веков юношество учили танцам и пляскам. Наши предки видели в этом обучении глубокий смысл — и не только идеологический, связанный с тем же сохранением принадлежности к определенному народу, но и вполне практический, поскольку танец развивает человека — и физически, и духовно.
Автор: Илья Полонский


Читайте "Военное обозрение" в Яндекс Новостях

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также

Комментарии 16

Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти
  1. parusnik (Алексей Богомазов) 9 августа 2017 07:45
    На Чудском озере, в Невской битве, на Куликовом поле и др сражениях выковывались па боевых танцев.. wink
  2. avva2012 (Александр) 9 августа 2017 08:01
    Один из самых знаменитых танцев smile .
  3. brn521 (Иван) 9 августа 2017 09:35
    Строевая подготовка. Практическая ценность непосредственно для боя большей частью утеряна. Однако до сих пор в ходу.
    1. avva2012 (Александр) 9 августа 2017 09:55
      Да, по сравнению со временами Линейной тактики, строевая подготовка потеряла свое прикладное значение, но как объединяющая сила подразделения, сохранила свое значение до сих пор.
      1. brn521 (Иван) 9 августа 2017 11:42
        Тем не менее, раз придавалось значение эстетической составляющей строевой подготовки, то и ее стоит включить в список "боевых танцев". Взять хотя бы советскую учебку времен ВОВ. При выпуске за хороший "танец" поощряли более высоким званием, выпускник впоследствии получал более высокую должность. Или наоборот, срезали плохого "танцора" до младшего лейтенанта за плохое выступление на выпуске. По крайней мере, баек на эту тему множество.
        1. avva2012 (Александр) 9 августа 2017 12:03
          Во времена ВОВ? Возможно, это именно из раздела баек, "плохому танцору..."
          1. brn521 (Иван) 9 августа 2017 18:28
            Тем не менее, в первой графе отчетности идет то, что можно эффектно показать. Если солдаты выглядят так, что хоть сейчас на "бал", т.е. парад, то многое могут простить, в том числе и неважную боевую подготовку.
      2. mar4047083 (Марат) 9 августа 2017 19:29
        Строевая подготовка нужна для выколачивания "дури" из голов подчинённых.
        1. brn521 (Иван) 10 августа 2017 11:52
          Цитата: mar4047083
          Строевая подготовка нужна для выколачивания "дури" из голов подчинённых.

          Не представляю, как можно выколотить "дурь" из контрактников или офицеров таким образом. И не забываем еще про конкретное применение, нацеленное чисто на эстетику- парады всякие, смотры, почетные караулы.
          1. mar4047083 (Марат) 10 августа 2017 19:52
            А ,Вы , у физиологов и психиатров спросите ,для чего нужны постоянные однообразные движения,исполняемые по команде. Второй момент боец в мирное время должен быть уставшим ,тогда у него в голове будет только одна мысль -отдых . При наличии свободного времени , в головах как правило заводится "дурь". Вот так с незапамятных времён использовали такой метод подчинения ,как строевая подготовка.
        2. михаил3 (Михаил) 10 августа 2017 19:34
          К сожалению, понимание боевой традиции полностью утеряно. Самое ценное в бою умение - "чувство локтя". Мало кто сейчас помнит и понимает, что это вообще такое. А ведь... Понимание своего положения в пространстве относительно своих товарищей - само по себе ценнейшая штука. Интересно, хотя бы спецуру учат еще ощущать свою группу? Или котенку?
          А ведь можно развивать не только это. Можно группой двигаться и атаковать "на одну руку", даже не переговариваясь, не глядя друг на друга... как, вы думаете, работали бойцы Великой Отечественной? Раций то для связи друг с другом у них не было.
          Вот начальным этапом развития чувства локтя и служит строевая. Немногие могут пойти дальше первоначального умения не мешать другим в строю, но и это умение - уже много.
          1. brn521 (Иван) 11 августа 2017 11:19
            Цитата: михаил3
            А ведь можно развивать не только это. Можно группой двигаться и атаковать "на одну руку", даже не переговариваясь, не глядя друг на друга...

            Вот, неплохое дополнение. Коллективные боевые танцы. В конце концов, знать у себя балы тоже не просто так устраивала.
            Цитата: михаил3
            Вот начальным этапом развития чувства локтя и служит строевая.

            Разве что в самом начальном. Далее уже требуются совместные достижения.
  4. mar4047083 (Марат) 9 августа 2017 19:08
    С соседями казаки не только воевали, но и мирно, даже дружественно жили. Происходил взаимный культурный обмен и казаки усваивали многие компоненты культуры соседей, в том числе музыку и танец
    . У этих товарищей банально женщин не хватало ,приходилось воровать ,так и происходил культурный обмен .Вы ,не у армян ,а у старожилов спрашивайте про жизнь в тех краях.
  5. Шишига (Олег) 9 августа 2017 21:11
    и свои пять копеек
    wink feel laughing laughing
  6. михаил3 (Михаил) 10 августа 2017 19:25
    Для боя полезны любые танцы. Вообще любые. Потому что учат владению своим телом, а это нужно даже оператору дрона, не говоря уж о пехотинце. Правда, русские народные... много ли людей способны сейчас пройти вприсядку, если не считать борцов? Тоска-печаль.
  7. Какой-то Компот (Невесть кто) 21 сентября 2017 23:21
    Ритуал однако good
Картина дня