Military Review

Turkey intends to resume Operation Euphrates Shield

18
Head of the Policy Department of the Center for the Study of Modern Turkey, Yuri Mavashev, at a press conference at the MIA "Russia Today" said that Turkey intends to resume operation "Euphrates Shield", RIA reports News

24 August 2016, the Turkish army launched Operation Euphrates Shield against the militants of the terrorist group Islamic State *, with the participation of the Syrian opposition, took the border town of Jarablus in northern Syria and Al-Bab. Turkish Prime Minister Binali Yıldırım announced the end of March operations.

Turkey intends to resume Operation Euphrates Shield


The tonality of statements by Turkish officials and President Erdogan, as well as some reports from think tanks that are closely involved in Middle Eastern issues, suggest that Turkey intends to resume the military operation “Euphrates Shield”, which it began in August last year. It has been almost a year since Turkey managed to clear a certain territory in the north of Syria. All this tonality suggests that Turkey is not satisfied with the current state of affairs, as before, Turkey does not have a strategic initiative.
- declared Mavashev

According to the expert, now Turkey is concerned about the situation in the Syrian province of Idlib.

In fact, the situation has changed in Idlib, in the province under the patronage of the Turkish Republic. There, those on whom they put - the Ahrar al-Sham group lost all the growling control and now the Hayat Tahrir ash-Sham coalition has strengthened there, which means that An-Nusra *
He pointed out.

According to Mavashev, Idlib will now be the main target for the Turkish army.

Opinion Mavasheva to some extent confirmed the head of the Turkish media association, columnist Turkish newspaper Takvim expert Ekrem Kyzyltash, who said that if necessary, Ankara can start new military operations in Syria, like Operation "Euphrates Shield", or expand the scope of " The shield of the Euphrates "in Syria, and this step will be made solely out of the national interests of Turkey.

According to Kyzyltash, the activity of such terrorist organizations as YPG (“Kurdish people's self-defense”) and PYD (“Democratic Union”) harms Turkey’s interests.

The US is arming the YPG and PYD against the terrorists of the Islamic State organization, under the pretext that it is these organizations that are fighting the IG, however, there are many facts that the YPG and PYD often very successfully cooperate with the IG *
- said Kyzyltash.

* Terrorist organizations banned in Russia
Photos used:
http://www.globallookpress.com/
18 comments
Ad

Subscribe to our Telegram channel, regularly additional information about the special operation in Ukraine, a large amount of information, videos, something that does not fall on the site: https://t.me/topwar_official

Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Aleksey7777777
    Aleksey7777777 9 August 2017 16: 18
    +4
    The appetite comes with eating ... We decided to take more Syrian territory into our hands while the map was running ...
    1. cniza
      cniza 9 August 2017 16: 21
      +2
      No matter how they choke, but they just do not stop.
      1. DEPARTMENT
        DEPARTMENT 9 August 2017 16: 28
        +3
        Quote: cniza
        No matter how they choke, but they just do not stop.

        Well, I think we’ll stop if that ... Just remember, when Turkey was still “neutral”, weapons and replenishment for devils went through it, oil was returned .. Damascus was actually surrounded! Much has changed after the coup attempt in Turkey .. So let them fight and it will be easier for us! And the Kurds are corrupt and do not see them autonomy!
        1. Logall
          Logall 9 August 2017 16: 57
          +15
          [/ quote] The US is arming the YPG and PYD against Islamic State terrorists, under the pretext that it is these organizations that are fighting the IS, however, there are many facts that YPG and PYD often work very successfully with the IS *
          - said Kyzyltash. [quote]

          Taip again muddled with Yankoy again. Vova will not approve! The second time will not save.
          Or is it with his submission. Is America’s money a scam?
          1. Jedi
            Jedi 9 August 2017 17: 02
            +9
            Sasha, if they knew the ransom, they would live in Sochi. wink
            1. Logall
              Logall 9 August 2017 17: 22
              +15
              Quote: Jedi
              Sasha, if they knew the ransom, they would live in Sochi. wink

              Or would not have lived belay
              1. Jedi
                Jedi 9 August 2017 19: 40
                +9
                It smacks of defeatism, life did not end on the first stumble on the crumpled staircase! yes
        2. samoletil18
          samoletil18 10 August 2017 10: 44
          0
          About ten years ago in Turkey I met with the people who worked at the hotel. And then I realized that the Kurds are far from all for a separate or autonomous Kurdistan. They are quite comfortable in Turkey, and consider themselves Turks as citizens, and are ready to fight for the integrity of Turkey. They value their national identity, but make plans for the future, like the Turks. Another question is the Kurds from Syria and Iraq, they can at any moment be subjected to genocide, and there will be Kurds in common with them in Turkey, which will stabilize the latter. Here, Russia needs to be interested in Turkey in measures to protect the integrity of Syria, and I am sure that the TPK is happening, looking at the silence on our part. And rightly so, let the Turkish infantry fight, and the Syrian Kurdistan will not be a gift to the Turks, which puts the annexation of this territory into big question.
  2. Pirogov
    Pirogov 9 August 2017 16: 19
    +2
    They are afraid of independent Kurdistan like fire.
    1. St Petrov
      St Petrov 9 August 2017 16: 48
      0
      nobody (mattresses) needs it (independence) yet. We need it when you need a lever. In the meantime, I think she violates our plans

  3. The comment was deleted.
    1. Pirogov
      Pirogov 9 August 2017 18: 21
      0
      Quote: Boomerang Nebula
      Turkey has already squeezed a decent piece of Syria. But there will not be so many comments when Israel responds to the shelling. Even concern will not be from the Foreign Ministry.
      No squeak.

      Stop howling, you are a Jew, not a woman.
  4. APASUS
    APASUS 9 August 2017 17: 32
    +1
    Erdogan’s attempt to have his own game. To play against the Kurds and this is understandable, but Erdogan is still trying to play against his US allies. It is clearly seen that Turkey can seriously get into a mess.
    1. DEPARTMENT
      DEPARTMENT 9 August 2017 18: 36
      +1
      Quote: APASUS
      Erdogan’s attempt to have his own game. To play against the Kurds and this is understandable, but Erdogan is still trying to play against his US allies. It is clearly seen that Turkey can seriously get into a mess.

      Well, so we are striving for this ... If Turkey is squeezed out of NATO, it would be buzzing (and we would have agreed with the Turks ..) We’ll put S-400 to them, in case the United States protests and crushes .. The game here goes to higher rates, Putin only smiles slyly and does not comment and does the right thing .. Again, the cunning plan slips and the west is hysterical .. hehe
      1. APASUS
        APASUS 9 August 2017 19: 55
        0
        Quote: DEPARTMENT
        Well, so we are striving for this ... If Turkey were to be squeezed out of NATO, that would be gud (and we would agree with the Turks ..)

        Of course you would have agreed, would it only suit the Americans? I can immediately say that there is not and that’s why the collapse of the country, the revolution, the assassination of Erdogan and generally any action that will return Turkey to the bosom of the United States will suit them. That's why this is just beginning, the events around Turkey are still ahead. I think in the next couple of years we will see a lot of interesting things.
        1. DEPARTMENT
          DEPARTMENT 9 August 2017 20: 32
          +1
          Quote: APASUS
          That’s why this is just beginning, the events around Turkey are yet to come. I think in the next couple of years we will see a lot of interesting things.

          Bleed Turkey with Russia ..? It would be an ideal option in BV .. Israel would applaud maliciously commenting on what is happening .. But alas, gentlemen!
          1. APASUS
            APASUS 9 August 2017 20: 34
            0
            Quote: DEPARTMENT
            Turkey to bleed with Russia

            I think the stake will be made on the Kurds and the opposition, the country's internal problems will begin to swing.
  5. Yegorchik
    Yegorchik 9 August 2017 18: 58
    0
    This is good news, the nusra crushed almost all groups in the idlib, and accordingly became capable of delivering a blow to Assad’s army with all this force, from which strictly speaking there is nothing to hide, all combat-ready troops drive the blacks on the outskirts of Deir Ez Zor. Here the Turks are very on time and will be pulled by a sharply amplified nosra.
    1. Grits
      Grits 10 August 2017 04: 52
      +1
      Pull back then they pull back. But only then they will not leave Idlib - as they say, it was not for this that they shed blood in order to spread the territories.
      The fact that the nusra in Idlib seized power is in our hands. Because they do not fall under the agreement on de-escalation zones, and after they cut the barmalei in D-E_Z, you can with good conscience soak the nusra in Idlib. And if the Turks do not fit in there, liberate this province, despite the squeals of the rest.

Турция намерена возобновить операцию "Щит Евфрата"

Заведующий отделом политики Центра изучения современной Турции Юрий Мавашев на пресс-конференции в МИА "Россия сегодня" заявил, что Турция намерена возобновить операцию "Щит Евфрата", передает РИА Новости

24 августа 2016 года армия Турции начала операцию "Щит Евфрата" против боевиков террористической группировки "Исламское государство*, с участием сирийской оппозиции взяла пограничный город Джараблус на севере Сирии, а также Эль-Баб. Премьер Турции Бинали Йылдырым заявил в конце марта об успешном окончании операции.

Турция намерена возобновить операцию "Щит Евфрата"



Тональность заявлений официальных лиц Турции и президента Эрдогана, а также некоторые доклады аналитических центров, которые плотно занимаются ближневосточными вопросами, говорят о том, что Турция намерена возобновить войсковую операцию "Щит Евфрата", которую она начала в августе прошлого года. Уже почти год исполняется с тех пор, как Турция смогла зачистить определенную территорию на севере Сирии. Вся эта тональность говорит о том, что Турцию не устраивает сложившееся положение вещей, по-прежнему, Турция не обладает стратегической инициативой
— заявил Мавашев

По мнению эксперта, сейчас Турцию волнует ситуация в сирийской провинции Идлиб.

На самом деле изменилась обстановка в Идлибе, в провинции, находящейся под патронажем турецкой республики. Там те, на кого они ставили – группировка "Ахрар аш–Шам" потеряла все рычали управления и сейчас там усилилась коалиция "Хайат Тахрир аш-Шам", а это значит, что и "Ан-Нусры*"
— указал он.

По мнению Мавашева сейчас главной целью для турецкой армии станет Идлиб.

Мнение Мавашева в какой то мере подтвердил глава турецкой медиа-ассоциации, колумнист турецкой газеты Takvim эксперт Экрем Кызылташ, который заявил, что в случае необходимости Анкара может приступить к новым военным операциям в Сирии, наподобие операции «Щит Евфрата», либо расширить охват операции «Щит Евфрата» на территории Сирии, и этот шаг будет сделан исключительно из национальных интересов Турции.

По мнению Кызылташа, активность таких террористических организаций как YPG («Курдская народная самооборона») и PYD («Демократический союз») вредит интересам Турции.

США вооружают YPG и PYD против террористов организации «Исламского Государство», под предлогом, что именно эти организации воюют с ИГ, однако существует немало фактов, что YPG и PYD зачастую весьма успешно сотрудничают с ИГ*
- сказал Кызылташ.

* Террористические организации, запрещенные в России
Использованы фотографии:
http://www.globallookpress.com/
Ctrl Enter

Заметив ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

18 комментариев
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. Алексей7777777 Офлайн
    Алексей7777777 9 августа 2017 16:18
    +4
    Аппетит приходит во время еды...Решили побольше Сирийской территории к рукам прибрать,пока карта прёт...
    1. cniza Офлайн
      cniza 9 августа 2017 16:21
      +2
      Как бы им не подавиться , но они просто так не остановятся.
      1. ОТДЕЛ Офлайн
        ОТДЕЛ 9 августа 2017 16:28
        +3
        Цитата: cniza
        Как бы им не подавиться , но они просто так не остановятся.

        Ну думаю остановим если что...Просто помните , когда еще Турция была "нейтральна" через нее шли поставки оружия и пополнения для чертей, обратно нефть..Дамаск фактически был окружен! Многое изменилось после попытки переворота в Турции..Так что пусть воюют и нам легче будет! А курды продажны и не видать им автономии!
        1. Logall Офлайн
          Logall 9 августа 2017 16:57
          +14
          [/quote] США вооружают YPG и PYD против террористов организации «Исламского Государство», под предлогом, что именно эти организации воюют с ИГ, однако существует немало фактов, что YPG и PYD зачастую весьма успешно сотрудничают с ИГ*
          - сказал Кызылташ.[quote]

          Таип опять с ''янк''ой сново что-то мутят. Вова не одобрит! Второй раз спасать не станет.
          Или это с его подачи. На деньги Америки афёру провести?
          1. Джедай Офлайн
            Джедай 9 августа 2017 17:02
            +9
            Саш, если бы знали прикуп - жили бы в Сочи. wink
            1. Logall Офлайн
              Logall 9 августа 2017 17:22
              +14
              Цитата: Джедай
              Саш, если бы знали прикуп - жили бы в Сочи. wink

              Или бы уже не жили belay
              1. Джедай Офлайн
                Джедай 9 августа 2017 19:40
                +9
                Это попахивает пораженчеством, жизнь не закончилась на первом спотыкании о щербатую ступеньку лестницы! yes
        2. samoletil18 Офлайн
          samoletil18 10 августа 2017 10:44
          0
          Лет десять назад в Турции познакомился с кудами, работавшими в отеле. И тогда понял, что курды далеко не все за отдельный или автономный Курдистан. Им вполне комфортно в Турции, и считают себя турками, как граждане, и готовы воевать за целостность Турции. Они ценят свою национальную идентичность, но строят планы на будущее, как турки. Другой вопрос курды из Сирии и Ирака, те в любой момент могут подвегнуся геноциду, а солидарные с ними курды найдутся и в Турции, что де стабилизирует последнюю. Тут и России надо заинтересовать Турцию в мерах по защите целостности Сирии, и я уверен, что ТПК и происходит, глядя на молчание с нашей стороны. И правильно, пусть туретская пехота воюет, а сирийский Курдистан туркам сильно не подарок будет, что ставит аннексию этой территории под большой вопрос.
  2. Pirogov Офлайн
    Pirogov 9 августа 2017 16:19
    +2
    Боятся независимого Курдистана как огня .
    1. с-т Petrov Офлайн
      с-т Petrov 9 августа 2017 16:48
      0
      она (независимость) никому кроме матрасов пока не нужна. Нам понадобиться когда нужен будет рычаг. А пока думаю она и наши планы нарушает

  3. Комментарий был удален.
    1. Pirogov Офлайн
      Pirogov 9 августа 2017 18:21
      0
      Цитата: Туманность Бумеранг
      Турция уже кусок Сирии отжала приличный. Но тут не будет столько комментариев, когда Израиль отвечает на обстрелы. Даже озабоченности не будет от МИДа.
      Ниодного писка.

      Перестаньте выть ,Вы же еврей ,а не баба.
  4. APASUS Офлайн
    APASUS 9 августа 2017 17:32
    +1
    Попытка Эрдогана иметь собственную игру.Играть против курдов и это понятно,но Эрдоган еще пытается играть против своих союзников США.Пока четко видно что Турция может серьезно вляпаться.
    1. ОТДЕЛ Офлайн
      ОТДЕЛ 9 августа 2017 18:36
      +1
      Цитата: APASUS
      Попытка Эрдогана иметь собственную игру.Играть против курдов и это понятно,но Эрдоган еще пытается играть против своих союзников США.Пока четко видно что Турция может серьезно вляпаться.

      Ну дык мы этого и добиваемся ...Если Турцию отжать от НАТО , это было бы гуд (а с турками мы бы договорились..) Вот им поставим С -400 , на случай если США будут возражать и давить ..Игра здесь идет на повышенных ставках, Путин только хитро улыбается и никак не комментирует и правильно делает..Опять хитрый план проскальзывает и запад в истерике..хе хе
      1. APASUS Офлайн
        APASUS 9 августа 2017 19:55
        0
        Цитата: ОТДЕЛ
        Ну дык мы этого и добиваемся ...Если Турцию отжать от НАТО , это было бы гуд (а с турками мы бы договорились..)

        Конечно договорились бы,только устроит это американцев? Я могу сразу сказать что нет и по этому их устроит развал страны,революция,убийство Эрдогана и вообще любое действие которое позволит вернуть Турцию в лоно США.Вот по этому все еще только начинается,именно события вокруг Турции еще впереди. Думаю в ближайшие пару лет мы еще увидим много чего интересного.
        1. ОТДЕЛ Офлайн
          ОТДЕЛ 9 августа 2017 20:32
          +1
          Цитата: APASUS
          Вот по этому все еще только начинается,именно события вокруг Турции еще впереди. Думаю в ближайшие пару лет мы еще увидим много чего интересного.

          Турцию стравить с Россией ..? Это был бы идеальный вариант на БВ ..Израиль бы аплодировал ехидно комментируя все происходящее..Но увы не дождетесь господа!
          1. APASUS Офлайн
            APASUS 9 августа 2017 20:34
            0
            Цитата: ОТДЕЛ
            Турцию стравить с Россией

            Думаю ставка будет сделана на курдов и оппозицию ,внутренние проблемы страны начнут раскачивать.
  5. Егорчик Онлайн
    Егорчик 9 августа 2017 18:58
    0
    Это хорошая новость, нусра подмяла под себя почти все группировки в идлибе, соответственно стала способна нанести всей этой силой удар по армии Асада от которого строго говоря нечем прикрыться, все боеспособные войска гоняют черных на подступах к Дейр Эз Зору. Вот турки очень вовремя и оттянут на себя резко усилившуюся нусру.
    1. Грица Офлайн
      Грица 10 августа 2017 04:52
      +1
      Оттянуть то они оттянут. Но вот только потом они из Идлиба уже не уйду - как говорится, не для этого кровь проливали, чтобы территориями разбрасываться.
      То, что нусра в Идлибе власть захватила - нам на руку. Потому что они не попадают под договорняк о зонах деэскалации и после того, как дорежут бармалеев в Д-Э_З, можно с чистой совестью мочить нусру в Идлибе. И если турки туда не влезут, освободить эту провинцию, не смотря на визги остальных.