Military Review

United States presented a new development - Stryker MSL

15
Boeing and General Dynamics corporations presented their new development - Stryker Mobile SHORAD Launcher (Stryker MSL), the portal reports aviationweek.com. The American armored personnel carrier became a multipurpose combat system.


The new modification of an armored personnel carrier was created as a multi-purpose system capable of effectively fighting ground and air targets. The basis of the Stryker is the SHORAD (SHOrt Range Air Defense) shoot-off installation developed by Boeing Corporation, which was presented in the spring of this year as a replacement for the Avenger, a short-range anti-aircraft missile system based on the HMMWV. Stryker is the first "carrier" of the SHORAD shoot-off complex, while Boeing plans to place it on the M2 Bradley tracked combat vehicles, Warspot reports

United States presented a new development - Stryker MSL

Installing SHORAD shoot-off


Stryker MSL can be armed with AGM-114 Hellfire missiles (all versions, including Longbow), as well as advanced AI-3 and AIM-9X Sidewinder missiles. In addition, the installation SHORAD shoot-off can optionally be equipped with a combat laser to shoot down light drones without spending expensive missiles on them. According to the developers, the Stryker MSL will become a universal combat vehicle as part of the American army and will be able to replace the Avenger, providing air protection for combat units, and will also effectively hit any ground targets.



Stryker is a family of armored wheeled armored vehicles developed and manufactured by General Dynamics Land Systems, an American company. The Stryker armored personnel carriers entered service with the American army in 2003. The combat vehicle seats twelve people, including three crew members. Based on the Stryker, the wheel-mounted tank M1128 Mobile Gun System, the mobile mortar M1129 Mortar Carrier and more than a dozen other types of combat, engineering and auxiliary vehicles were created. Today, the American army is armed with about 4700 machines based on the Stryker.
Photos used:
http://aviationweek.com/
15 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

  1. tchoni
    tchoni 9 August 2017 18: 25
    +2
    samavaroparavozovetrolet? If he is able to hit armored vehicles from closed positions at long range - maybe it will. And so - an underwater airplane.
    1. xetai9977
      xetai9977 9 August 2017 18: 39
      +3
      The idea is very good. If it goes into the series, it will become one of the bestsellers
      1. 73bor
        73bor 9 August 2017 21: 53
        +1
        But on the basis of MTLB it would be cooler, and your owners did not surprise me!
    2. Archon
      Archon 9 August 2017 18: 51
      0
      We probably have such a project
    3. Maz
      Maz 9 August 2017 20: 56
      +1
      Reminds bmpt on wheels.
    4. ROM1077
      ROM1077 10 August 2017 07: 41
      0
      What are you talking about, the Americans have always been able to make good equipment, very dangerous guys
  2. Alexey RA
    Alexey RA 9 August 2017 18: 56
    +4
    The basis of the new Stryker is the SHORAD (SHOrt Range Air Defense) shoot-off installation developed by Boeing Corporation, presented this spring as a replacement for the Avenger, a short-range anti-aircraft missile system based on the HMMWV.

    Really, it even dawned on the Yankees that an air defense system on any chassis cannot be equipped with MANPADS missiles - because the MANPADS concept is based on sacrificing all performance characteristics of missile systems for sacrifice to small mass and small dimensions. The only advantage of MANPADS is their secrecy - which the complex loses the same, being perched on a Humvee or Tiger. In short, this automatic MANPADS is detected, classified and destroyed from a range greater than the range of its operation.
    In the USSR, this was understood back in the 60s - and instead of arming the regimental air defense system on a wheeled chassis (Strela-1), the developers made the ready-made SAM system for MANPADS a heavier and longer-range missile. Although heresy on the Tiger has now begun again.
  3. Panzermensch
    Panzermensch 9 August 2017 19: 52
    +2
    Striker is a great machine.
    1. Solomon Kane
      Solomon Kane 9 August 2017 23: 59
      +7
      Yes. Especially for Call of Duty .....
      1. avt
        avt 10 August 2017 09: 31
        +3
        Quote: Panzermensch
        Striker is a great machine.

        wassat
        Quote: Solomon Kane
        Yes. Especially for Call of Duty .....

        bully Or World of Tanks? good It’s cool, but a fact - the experts "spit on the modernization of the BTR-80, demand something like that .... such, well, the fact that we are chewing at least the ancient SWISS," Piranha ", causes a joyful sensation of puppy delight! bully
        Quote: ROM1077
        What are you talking about, the Americans have always been able to make good equipment, very dangerous guys

        Right on the verbal orgasm come. bully
        1. Alexey RA
          Alexey RA 10 August 2017 13: 40
          +2
          Quote: avt
          Or World of Tanks?

          No-no-no ... such happiness - only in the Tundra. They like rocket tanks and anti-aircraft mounts. smile
          Quote: avt
          It’s cool, but a fact - the experts "spit on the modernization of the BTR-80, demand something like that .... such, well, the fact that we are chewing at least the ancient SWISS," Piranha ", causes a joyful sensation of puppy delight!

          But do not confuse the totalitarian BTR-80 with the democratic "piranha", cut by Swiss gnomes manually from a single piece of steel. smile
          Seriously, you really need to spit on upgrading the BTR-80. For the roots of this pepelats grow from the unforgettable BTR-60. And all his problems come from there (the impossibility of further increasing the mass of the machine, the rear engine, hatches).
  4. san4es
    san4es 9 August 2017 21: 14
    +6
    Found only with a laser
  5. 73bor
    73bor 9 August 2017 21: 57
    0
    Open rockets on the battle platform - the day before yesterday! It looks like a craft of local scouts!
  6. akims
    akims 9 August 2017 22: 45
    +3
    Raise the tower a couple more meters and you will fall into the book with a Pukinness record!
  7. Munchhausen
    Munchhausen 10 August 2017 21: 42
    0
    Not MRAP, means scrap.
    1. The comment was deleted.
  8. The comment was deleted.

США презентовали новую разработку - Stryker MSL

Корпорации Boeing и General Dynamics презентовали свою новую разработку – Stryker Mobile SHORAD Launcher (Stryker MSL), сообщает портал aviationweek.com. Американский бронетранспортер стал многоцелевой боевой системой.

Новая модификация бронетранспортера создана в качестве многоцелевой системы, способной эффективно бороться с наземными и воздушными целями. Основой нового «Страйкера» является разработанная корпорацией Boeing установка SHORAD (SHOrt Range Air Defense) shoot-off, презентованная весной текущего года как замена Avenger – зенитно-ракетного комплекса ближнего действия, размещенного на базе HMMWV. Stryker является первым «носителем» комплекса SHORAD shoot-off, при этом Boeing планирует разместить его и на гусеничных боевых машинах M2 Bradley, передает "Warspot"

США презентовали новую разработку - Stryker MSL

Установка SHORAD shoot-off



Stryker MSL может вооружаться ракетами AGM-114 Hellfire (все версии, включая Longbow), а также перспективными ракетами AI-3 и AIM-9X Sidewinder. Кроме того, установка SHORAD shoot-off опционально может оснащаться боевым лазером, чтобы сбивать легкие беспилотники, не расходуя на них дорогостоящие ракеты. По мнению разработчиков, Stryker MSL станет универсальной боевой машиной в составе американской армии и сможет заменить Avenger, обеспечивая воздушную защиту боевых подразделений, а также будет эффективно поражать любые наземные цели.



Stryker – семейство колесных боевых бронированных машин, разработанных и производимых американской компанией General Dynamics Land Systems. Бронетранспортёры Stryker поступили на вооружение американской армии в 2003 году. Боевая машина вмещает двенадцать человек, включая троих членов экипажа. На базе Stryker созданы колёсный танк M1128 Mobile Gun System, мобильный миномёт M1129 Mortar Carrier и более десятка других разновидностей боевых, инженерных и вспомогательных машин. Сегодня на вооружении американской армии состоит около 4700 машин на базе Stryker.

Использованы фотографии: http://aviationweek.com/

Читайте "Военное обозрение" в Яндекс Новостях

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также

Комментарии 15

Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти
  1. tchoni (Евгений) 9 августа 2017 18:25
    самаваропаравозоветролет? Если он с закрытых позиций на большой дальности сможет поражать бронетехнику - может толк и будет. А так - подводный аэроплан.
    1. xetai9977 (Rauf) 9 августа 2017 18:39
      Задумка очень хорошая. Если пойдёт в серию, то станет одним из хитов продаж
      1. 73bor (Борис) 9 августа 2017 21:53
        А вот на базе МТЛБ была-бы круче,и ваши хозяева меня ничем не удивили!
    2. Архонт (Алексей) 9 августа 2017 18:51
      У нас наверняка такой в проектах есть
    3. Маз 9 августа 2017 20:56
      Напоминает бмпт на колёсах.
    4. ROM1077 (Охотник) 10 августа 2017 07:41
      ты че несеш америкосы всегда умели делать хорошую технику-очень опасные ребята
  2. Alexey RA (Алексей) 9 августа 2017 18:56
    Основой нового «Страйкера» является разработанная корпорацией Boeing установка SHORAD (SHOrt Range Air Defense) shoot-off, презентованная весной текущего года как замена Avenger – зенитно-ракетного комплекса ближнего действия, размещенного на базе HMMWV.

    Неужто и до янки дошло, что комплекс ПВО на любом шасси нельзя оснащать ракетами от ПЗРК - потому как концепция ПЗРК основана на принесении всех ТТХ ЗУР в жертву малой массе и малым габаритам. Единственным преимуществом ПЗРК является скрытность - которую комплекс ту же теряет, будучи взгромождённым на "Хамви" или "Тигр". Короче говоря, этот автоПЗРК обнаруживается, классифицируется и уничтожается с дальности, большей чем дальность его работы.
    В СССР это поняли ещё в 60-х - и вместо вооружения полкового ЗРК на колёсном шасси ("Стрела-1") уже готовой ЗУР от ПЗРК разработчики сделали для комплекса более тяжёлую и дальнобойную ракету. Хотя теперь опять началась ересь на "Тигре".
  3. Panzermensch (Deutsche Panzer) 9 августа 2017 19:52
    Страйкер - отличная машинка.
    1. Соломон Кейн (Константин) 9 августа 2017 23:59
      Да. Особенно для Call of Duty.....
      1. avt 10 августа 2017 09:31
        Цитата: Panzermensch
        Страйкер - отличная машинка.

        wassat
        Цитата: Соломон Кейн
        Да. Особенно для Call of Duty.....

        bully Или уорлд оф таки тэнкс ? good Прикольно , но факт - плюются ,,знатоки" от модернизации БТР-80 , требуют чего то такого ....эдакого, ну а то что usы мурыжат не мене древнюю ШВЕЙЦАРСКУЮ ,,Пиранью", вызывает радостное чуйство щенячьего восторга ! bully
        Цитата: ROM1077
        ты че несеш америкосы всегда умели делать хорошую технику-очень опасные ребята

        Прям таки на словесный оргазм исходят. bully
        avt
        1. Alexey RA (Алексей) 10 августа 2017 13:40
          Цитата: avt
          Или уорлд оф таки тэнкс ?

          Не-не-не... такое счастье - только в Тундру. Там любят ракетные танки и зенитные установки. smile
          Цитата: avt
          Прикольно , но факт - плюются ,,знатоки" от модернизации БТР-80 , требуют чего то такого ....эдакого, ну а то что usы мурыжат не мене древнюю ШВЕЙЦАРСКУЮ ,,Пиранью", вызывает радостное чуйство щенячьего восторга !

          А вот не надо путать тоталитарный БТР-80 с демократической "пираньей", выпиленной швейцарскими гномами вручную из цельного куска стали. smile
          Если серьёзно, то плеваться от модернизаций БТР-80 действительно нужно. Ибо корни сего пепелаца растут из незабвенного БТР-60. И все его проблемы - оттуда же (невозможность дальнейшего увеличения массы машины, задний двигатель, люки).
  4. san4es 9 августа 2017 21:14
    Нашёл лишь с лазером
  5. 73bor (Борис) 9 августа 2017 21:57
    Открытые ракеты на бо евой платформе-позавчерашний день ! Похоже на поделку местных скаутов!
  6. akims (Андрей) 9 августа 2017 22:45
    Поднимите башню еще на пару метров и попадете в книгу рекордом Пукинесса!
  7. Мюнхгаузен 10 августа 2017 21:42
    Не MRAP, значит утиль.
Картина дня