Second Life of the Leninist Komsomol

8
K-3, later called the “Leninsky Komsomol”, is the third in the world and the first Soviet nuclear submarine.





For 30-year-old history As a member of the Navy, she was in various situations in which any warship could fall. Two are the most significant: good - July 17 1962; the boat passed the North Pole under the ice for the first time in the USSR; bad - September 8 1967-th fire on board in a submerged position, when 39 people died.

I follow the history of K-3, because to some extent involved in it. In January, 1962-I was appointed to this boat by the commander of the warhead-3 (torpedo-miner), but did not pass the medical examination. In September, my friend and fellow student, 1967 Commander Lev Kamorkin, died on 3, who at the cost of his life saved the ship - prevented an explosion of ammunition (20 torpedoes), flooding the first compartment with him ...

The Resolution of the Council of Ministers of the USSR on September 9 1952 of the Year “On the Design and Construction of the 627 Object” was approved by Stalin himself. In Moscow, in an atmosphere of extreme secrecy, two groups of designers and scientists were formed. The most difficult problem was the creation of a nuclear power plant. The construction was based on a large diesel-electric submarine of the 611 project. The full-scale development of the experimental nuclear submarine received the cipher “Kit” and was transferred to SKB-143 (“Malachite”).

The scale of the program to create the first national submarine is evidenced by the fact that 135 enterprises and organizations, including 20 KB, and about 80 factories supplying various equipment were involved in the project. Plant No. 402 in Severodvinsk (Sevmashpredpriyatie) was appointed the lead builder. The solemn ceremony of laying the boat took place on 24 on September 1955, 9 on August 1957 of the NPS was launched, and on 14 of September of the same year, two nuclear reactors were loaded.

In January 1959, the K-3 was handed over to the Navy for trial operation, which ended in 1962, after which the submarine became a warship of the North fleet. As part of the Navy "Leninsky Komsomol" remained until 1991.

After the cancellation, there were plans to re-equip the boat to the museum ship. KB "Malachite" has developed a corresponding project. However, the economic and political situation in the country, as well as the “radio phobia and telephobia” bordering on the paranoia, caused by the idiotic and in some cases the criminal activities of the “environmental organizations” that were bred during the years of restructuring, did not allow the implementation of these plans.

But the project did not disappear in vain. The gradual refurbishment of the K-3 submarine under the museum ship continued. In 2007, the power unit was dismantled from the boat, and instead of it, under a contract with Rosatom, a model of the reactor compartment was installed. All this time the hull of the boat was on a solid basis in the Nerpa shipyard in the Northern Fleet.

Today, the K-3 submarine (Leninsky Komsomol) is ready to serve as a museum, but its departmental affiliation has not yet been determined, and most importantly, the location is not consistent: either leave the boat in the Northern Fleet, or transfer to St. Petersburg, on the Neva, to the "Aurora".

Let's hope that all these issues will be solved. And there is no doubt that the museum is a useful thing not only for the Navy, but also for the country as a whole.
Our news channels

Subscribe and stay up to date with the latest news and the most important events of the day.

8 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. +3
    12 August 2017 17: 06
    I have no words! Some expressions, and obscene. The first nuclear submarine of the USSR, the first nuclear submarine. On the basis of Project 627 Kit, projects of first-generation serial boats were created: 627bis: 658: 659: 675. So can the history of our nuclear submarine fleet be preserved only in the numbers of projects.
  2. The comment was deleted.
  3. AKC
    +5
    12 August 2017 20: 28
    To St. Petersburg!!! Just at least because it has more tourists, both from Russia and the world !!! For example, it’s easier for me to get to St. Petersburg than to the north !!!
    1. +4
      13 August 2017 05: 53
      Of course, in St. Petersburg, much more people will be able to visit the boat, touch history. Let's hope that the eternal and long-resolved issues of "departmental affiliation" will still be resolved ...
  4. 0
    12 August 2017 21: 48
    This text is probably 10 years old. At VO it is not published for the second or third time.
    1. 0
      17 August 2017 22: 04
      Vadim, a political instructor nicknamed "ETM" so often submits his old material. Although I have no complaints about the material, everything is correct.
  5. +1
    12 August 2017 21: 58
    Well, it seems that the bad 90s have already passed, the EBN allegedly saved with the "guides", but actually "leaked" including and the power of the Navy of the USSR. But now, in the wake of patriotism in Russia, it’s possible to find several million so that future generations can see how the Soviet nuclear submarines began!
  6. 0
    12 August 2017 22: 20
    About the nuclear submarine "Lenin Komsomol" is in the book Black on "Atomic underwater." There is an interesting book about accidents on nuclear submarines, but unfortunately I don’t remember the author right now, and therefore, as soon as I find the author I’ll write
  7. +6
    13 August 2017 21: 00

    In April, they were planning to launch. Whether they let it down or not, I didn’t find it.
    Money seems to have appeared thanks to a letter on behalf of the governor of the Murmansk region Marina Kovtun to the Minister of Defense Sergey Shoigu.
    That’s what’s interesting, as soon as in Ukraine some kind of Polutorarak blurs some nonsense - the VO site. reports this megan news instantly. But the fate of such a ship is not really known. Paradox.

"Right Sector" (banned in Russia), "Ukrainian Insurgent Army" (UPA) (banned in Russia), ISIS (banned in Russia), "Jabhat Fatah al-Sham" formerly "Jabhat al-Nusra" (banned in Russia) , Taliban (banned in Russia), Al-Qaeda (banned in Russia), Anti-Corruption Foundation (banned in Russia), Navalny Headquarters (banned in Russia), Facebook (banned in Russia), Instagram (banned in Russia), Meta (banned in Russia), Misanthropic Division (banned in Russia), Azov (banned in Russia), Muslim Brotherhood (banned in Russia), Aum Shinrikyo (banned in Russia), AUE (banned in Russia), UNA-UNSO (banned in Russia), Mejlis of the Crimean Tatar People (banned in Russia), Legion “Freedom of Russia” (armed formation, recognized as terrorist in the Russian Federation and banned)

“Non-profit organizations, unregistered public associations or individuals performing the functions of a foreign agent,” as well as media outlets performing the functions of a foreign agent: “Medusa”; "Voice of America"; "Realities"; "Present time"; "Radio Freedom"; Ponomarev Lev; Ponomarev Ilya; Savitskaya; Markelov; Kamalyagin; Apakhonchich; Makarevich; Dud; Gordon; Zhdanov; Medvedev; Fedorov; Mikhail Kasyanov; "Owl"; "Alliance of Doctors"; "RKK" "Levada Center"; "Memorial"; "Voice"; "Person and law"; "Rain"; "Mediazone"; "Deutsche Welle"; QMS "Caucasian Knot"; "Insider"; "New Newspaper"

Вторая жизнь «Ленинского комсомола»

К-3, позже получившая название «Ленинский комсомол», – третья в мире и первая советская атомная подводная лодка.



За 30-летнюю историю в составе ВМФ она была в различных ситуациях, в какие может попасть любой боевой корабль. Наиболее значимы две: хорошая – 17 июля 1962-го лодка прошла подо льдом Северный полюс, впервые в СССР; плохая – 8 сентября 1967-го пожар на борту в подводном положении, когда погибли 39 человек.


Слежу за историей К-3, потому что в некоторой степени причастен к ней. В январе 1962-го я назначался на эту лодку командиром БЧ-3 (минером-торпедистом), но не прошел медкомиссию. В сентябре 1967-го на ней погиб мой друг и сокурсник командир БЧ-3 Лев Каморкин, который ценой своей жизни спас корабль – предотвратил взрыв боезапаса (20 торпед), затопив первый отсек вместе с собою…

Постановление Совета министров СССР от 9 сентября 1952 года «О проектировании и строительстве объекта 627» утверждал сам Сталин. В Москве в обстановке чрезвычайной секретности были сформированы две группы конструкторов и ученых. Наиболее сложной проблемой стало создание ядерной энергетической установки. За основу конструкции в целом взяли большую дизель-электрическую подлодку проекта 611. Полномасштабная разработка опытной АПЛ получила шифр «Кит» и была передана СКБ-143 («Малахит»).

О масштабе программы создания первой отечественной АПЛ говорит тот факт, что к участию в проекте было привлечено 135 предприятий и организаций, в том числе 20 КБ, и около 80 заводов – поставщиков различного оборудования. Головным строителем назначили завод № 402 в Северодвинске (Севмашпредприятие). Торжественная церемония закладки лодки состоялась 24 сентября 1955-го, 9 августа 1957-го АПЛ спустили на воду, а 14 сентября того же года произведена загрузка двух ядерных реакторов.

В январе 1959-го К-3 была передана ВМФ для опытной эксплуатации, которая завершилась в 1962 году, после чего АПЛ стала боевым кораблем Северного флота. В составе ВМФ «Ленинский комсомол» оставался до 1991 года.

После списания существовали планы переоборудования лодки в корабль-музей. КБ «Малахит» разработало соответствующий проект. Однако экономическая и политическая обстановка в стране, а также граничащая с паранойей «радиофобия и телефобия», вызванные идиотскими, а в ряде случаев и преступными действиями расплодившихся в годы перестройки «экологических организаций», не позволили тогда осуществить эти планы.

Но проект не пропал втуне. Продолжалось постепенное переоборудование АПЛ К-3 под корабль-музей. В 2007 году с лодки был демонтирован энергоблок, а вместо него по договору с Росатомом установили муляж реакторного отсека. Все это время корпус лодки находился на твердой основе в СРЗ «Нерпа» на Северном флоте.

На сегодня АПЛ К-3 («Ленинский комсомол») готова выполнять функции музея, но до сих пор не определена его ведомственная принадлежность, а главное – никак не согласуется место нахождения: или оставить лодку на Северном флоте, или перевести в Санкт-Петербург, на Неву, к «Авроре».

Будем надеяться, что все эти вопросы решатся. А в том, что музей – дело полезное не только для ВМФ, но и для страны в целом, сомнений нет.
Автор: Вадим Кулинченко
Первоисточник: http://vpk-news.ru/articles/38279


Читайте "Военное обозрение" в Яндекс Новостях

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также

Комментарии 8

Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти
  1. амурец (николай) 12 августа 2017 17:06
    Слов нет! Одни выражения, причём нецензурные. Первая АПЛ СССР, первая АПЛ СФ. На базе проекта 627 "Кит" был созданы проекты серийных лодок первого поколения: 627бис: 658: 659: 675. Так неужели история нашего атомного подводного флота сохраниться только в цифрах проектов.
  2. Комментарий был удален.
  3. АКС (АКС) 12 августа 2017 20:28
    В Питер!!! Просто хотябы потому что в нем больше туристов, как с России так и мира!!! Например мне проще доехать до Питера чем на север!!!
    1. xolod_22 13 августа 2017 05:53
      Конечно,в Питере гораздо больше людей смогут посетить лодку, прикоснуться к истории.Будем надеяться,что вечные и долго решаемые вопросы "ведомственной принадлежности" все таки решат...
  4. MooH (Андрей) 12 августа 2017 21:48
    Этому тексту лет наверное 10. На ВО он уже не второй и не третий раз публикуется.
    1. Авиатор_ (Сергей) 17 августа 2017 22:04
      Вадим, политрук по прозвищу "ЕТМ" так частенько свой старый материал подаёт. Хотя к материалу у меня никаких претензий нет, всё правильно.
  5. xomaNN (Николай) 12 августа 2017 21:58
    Вот вроде уже и прошли дурные 90-е годы, года ЕБН с "гайдарами" якобы экономил, а на самом деле "слил" в т.ч. и мощь ВМФ СССР. Но сейчас то , на волне патриотизма в России, можно и найти несколько млн., чтобы следующие поколения смогли увидеть, как начинались советские АПЛ!
  6. Монархист (Лабинский Слава) 12 августа 2017 22:20
    О АПЛ"Ленинский комсомол" есть в книге Черная на"Атомный подводный". Есть интересная книга об авариях на АПЛ,но к сожалению я сейчас не помню автора ,а потому как только найду автора я напишу
  7. Curious (Victor) 13 августа 2017 21:00

    В апреле собирались спустить на воду. Спустили или нет - не нашел.
    Деньги вроде появились благодаря письму от имени губернатора Мурманской области Марины Ковтун министру обороны Сергею Шойгу.
    Вот что интересно, как только на Украине какой нибудь Полуторарак ляпнет какую то чушь - сайт ВО. сообщает эту мегановость мгновенно. А вот о судьбе такого корабля толком ничего не известно. Парадокс.
Картина дня