Military Review

"John McCain" spoiled the reputation of the American fleet

22
“Such incidents are rare, but two in one summer, both times involving the 7th fleet... It's overwhelming! ” - this is how American experts evaluated the collision of the US Navy destroyer John McCain and a tanker in the Pacific Ocean. Russian experts advise the Pentagon to think about the qualifications of its captains, and the Chinese authorities see American ships as a threat to international navigation.


Collisions of US warships in the Pacific are beginning to become something mundane. This time, the destroyer "John McCain" crashed on Monday, the plane of which rammed the tanker Alnic MC in the Strait of Malacca, not far from Singapore.

Unfortunately, there were no casualties - 10 crew members of the destroyer went missing, 5 were injured. There are no casualties on the civil vessel.

One of the first condolences was expressed by the “namesake” of the destroyer, Republican Senator John McCain (the ship was named simultaneously in honor of the father and grandfather of the senator; both were admiral). “This is very bad,” said US President Donald Trump briefly.

The reaction of China was more emotional, with particular attention to the water area of ​​the South China Sea (where the incident occurred and where the disputed islands to which China pretends are located).

The command of the US Navy's 7 Fleet promised to investigate the incident in the near future. In the meantime, search and rescue operations are being conducted at the scene of the collision. But at the moment there is no information about the missing sailors. Of the injured, four were evacuated to the hospital by the SA 330 Puma helicopter of the Singapore Navy, the fifth does not need to be evacuated. Navy ships of Singapore and Malaysia, as well as the American amphibious assault ship America, have already set off to help victims of the accident.

The collision of ships at sea, and especially with the participation of the destroyer, is in itself a rather extraordinary event. However, even more piquancy to the incident gives the fact that

This is the second accident in the Pacific Ocean in two months, in which the US Navy's 7 fleet is involved.

In late June, the board of the destroyer Fitzgerald ("Fitzgerald") with a bow bulb rammed a Philippine merchant vessel in the waters of Japan. Then, as a result of the accident killed seven American sailors.

It should be noted that just a few days before the incident with “John McCain”, the leadership of the American Navy actually admitted guilt for the incident two months ago. The fleet command dismissed the commander of the Fitzgerald and announced punishments against other officers of the ship, although the investigation into the collision is still ongoing.

What happened to "John McCain"?

The destroyer moved east of the Strait of Malacca to make a "routine" call at the port of Singapore. However, in 6.24 in the morning, according to the Japanese standard time (00.24 Moscow time), he received a blow to the back of the port side from the tanker Alnic MC. The circumstances that caused the accident are still unknown. The American ship was seriously damaged, but thanks to the efforts of the crew it remained on the move and independently headed for the Singapore port. The tanker escaped with only minor injuries to the bow.

"John McCain" - destroyer with guided missile weapons The Arleigh Burke class (URO) (“Arleigh Burke”), has been in operation since 1992, and is part of the US Navy's 7 fleet.

This is a fairly large ship. Its displacement is more than 8 thousand tons, the length is more than 150 m, the width is about 20 m, and the crew consists of 338 people.

"John McCain" spoiled the reputation of the American fleet


The ship participated in the US invasion of Iraq in 2003, during which 39 launched Tomahawk missiles.

In 2009, a slight collision occurred with the destroyer of a Chinese submarine, which damaged the towed sonar detection system. Recently, the ship was based at the port of Yokosuka in Japan. In early August, he, without the permission of the Chinese authorities, passed near the Mishchif Reef from the Spratly Islands (Nansha). In response, the Chinese Foreign Ministry accused the United States of gross violation of its sovereignty and international law.

Alnic MC is the built 2008 tanker used to transport oil and chemicals. The ship sails under the flag of Liberia, however, it is chartered by the Greek shipping company Stealth Maritime Corporation. It is much larger than the American destroyer. The length is 183 m, the width is 32 m, and the displacement ranges from 30 to 50 thousand tons, depending on the load. It was reported that at the time of the accident the ship was going without cargo.

Collision in the sea rather unusual incident

“The number of failures that must occur for something like this to happen makes it a rare occurrence. Sailors monitor radar devices around the clock, they have several sailors who are on duty on the bridge, where they also have radar devices, and they have at least one sentinel at the stern of the ship to observe exactly in case of situations of this kind. ”- said American Navy veteran David Larter.

“Any collision of two ships in any ocean or in any river is not normal. This is a violation of the international rules for the prevention of collisions of ships at sea (MPPCSS), ”explained Konstantin Sivkov, Doctor of Military Sciences, captain of the first rank of the reserve, to the VIEW newspaper. We must understand who is to blame, he stressed. In any case, this is an emergency situation that occurred as a result of a violation by one of the commanders or both of these MPPSSs, he added.
“This is a nonstandard situation,” Admiral Igor Kasatonov, adviser to the chief of the General Staff of Russia, former commander-in-chief of the Black Sea Fleet, stressed in his commentary of the VIEW newspaper. According to him, this could happen due to the fact that little attention was paid to observation in the long voyage. The fact that the commander of the destroyer made such a collision could indicate his poor preparation, the source said.

Four accidents involving US Navy ships for 7 months

“Collisions such as these are very rare, and two in one summer, both involving the 7 fleet based in Japan, are overwhelming,” said David Larter.

However, these two accidents do not end the adventures of the American fleet in the Pacific.

In February of this year, the rocket cruiser Entitym ran aground in Tokyo Bay, damaging both propellers and the hub of one of them (the repair cost is estimated at 4,2 million dollars).

No one was hurt, however, as a result of the incident, thousands of liters of hydraulic oil were poured into the sea around 4,2. In addition, in May of this year, another Lake Korean Champion of the same Tikonderoga class cruised a South Korean fishing vessel in international waters near the Korean Peninsula. However, then no one was hurt either, and both ships remained on the move.

“With such an intensity of clashes, of course, the American command must think about the qualifications of the command personnel of the US ship fleet,” Sivkov stressed. Nothing else, except for the problems with the qualifications of the commanders of the ships of the US Navy, according to him, four accidents for 7 months cannot be explained.

“This is a lack of competence, the level of training, control, and the entire school commander in the US Navy,” Kasatonov stressed. In his opinion, the school, the level of training and the responsibility of the senior commanders, who are also responsible for this, are the things that should be worked on to solve this problem.

“We can only condole, because behind this are human sacrifices,” he added. The interviewee also stressed that this creates an increased probability of accidents. But if the tanker is loaded and, say, 12 thousand tons of oil spill - it will be an environmental disaster, he said.
Author:
Originator:
https://vz.ru/world/2017/8/21/883577.html
22 comments
Ad

Subscribe to our Telegram channel, regularly additional information about the special operation in Ukraine, a large amount of information, videos, something that does not fall on the site: https://t.me/topwar_official

Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Monarchist
    Monarchist 23 August 2017 16: 05
    +6
    I have a suspicion that the captain of "Makein" has the brains of Senator Makein, that is, a senile captain. But in general, remember the words of Wrangel: "what you call a ship So he will sail."
    I’m worried that they don’t name the ship in the name of the baboon or the Mises of the Cuckold, otherwise the destroyer “Baboon” will still ram some liner. Well, if with the relatives of Babkin, and if with normal?
    1. kashtak
      kashtak 23 August 2017 16: 31
      +6
      Quote: Monarchist
      remember the words of Wrangel: "what you call a ship So he will sail."

      amendment, not Wrangel but Wrungel. Wrangel from another book. feel
    2. Same lech
      Same lech 23 August 2017 16: 49
      +3
      Burn McCain more ... smile it’s just not talent, but talent for such incidents.
    3. Duisenbay Bankankulov
      Duisenbay Bankankulov 23 August 2017 20: 50
      +3
      The monarchist in a downed pilot's brains began to boil after captivity, as the saying goes, what kind of owner is such a dog ...
  2. Boa kaa
    Boa kaa 23 August 2017 16: 22
    +7
    All this is strange. After all, the task of the discrepancy is solved by the navigation computer or BIOS.
    Here, either the data entered is incorrect, or they drag out the time with the issuance of commands to the steering wheel and the car,
    or BIUS considers the discrepancy in the geometric center of the ship, without taking into account its dimensions! Therefore, either the muzzle is slipped under the stem of the container ship, then the tail does not have time to remove from under the tanker ...
    But in any case, there should be a watch officer (watch officer) who monitors the maneuver of the ship and must always be ready for emergency actions to prevent bulk, collisions, taking into account the inertia of the ship and the working hours of the mechanisms. At least we were taught this way in lieutenantry. Also, on a W-26 tablet, they managed to prolong all this manually ...
    So what then is the preparation for amas, if in the simplest conditions they pour like acorns from an oak !?
    Obviously, something is wrong in the kingdom of civilian ...
    IMHO.
    1. NEXUS
      NEXUS 23 August 2017 17: 07
      +4
      Quote: Boa constrictor KAA
      Here, either the data entered is incorrect, or they drag out the time with the issuance of commands to the steering wheel and the car,

      If a fool is given a dildo in his hands, he will either bend the tool, or he will ... wassat And the technique has nothing to do with it, if the handguns use it.
      Quote: Boa constrictor KAA
      But in any case, there should be a watch officer (officer in charge)

      And here is the first handshake. wink
      Quote: Boa constrictor KAA
      Obviously, something is wrong in the kingdom of civilian ...

      Of course ... there the bacillus started-McCain is called ... the infected turn into shaggy downs. hi
    2. brn521
      brn521 24 August 2017 12: 31
      +1
      Quote: Boa constrictor KAA
      All this is strange. After all, the task of the discrepancy is solved by the navigation computer or the BIOS

      It’s even incredible somehow. Even a simple civilian boil even raises a screech, if you want, you can’t oversleep. In general, we remove their junk from Arly Berkov, instead we put boils from river vessels, instead of a speaker we connect a ship's siren. Then there will be a chance that the American fleet will still survive to combat use. And another important point - those characters who do not know how to swim should keep watch. Maybe then they won't oversleep.
  3. Tsoy
    Tsoy 23 August 2017 16: 57
    +1
    It should be noted that just a few days before the incident with “John McCain”, the leadership of the American Navy actually admitted guilt for the incident two months ago. The fleet command dismissed the commander of the Fitzgerald and announced punishments against other officers of the ship, although the investigation into the collision is still ongoing.


    The merchant's captain was fired in disgrace. According to preliminary data, it was he who was to blame, but the Navy decided that part of the blame for the incident rests with its captain. So the question is not only in the qualifications of the military, but also civilian skills. And so I think someone found a cheap way to podnasrat America. The same China. Gave a couple of tens of thousands to the captain from Malaysia or Singapore, and he "inadvertently" rammed a military ship in a disputed region. As a result, the loss of several hundred million and the failure of a combat ship, and the minimum liability.

    Well this is a joke ... I guess ...
    1. outsmarted
      outsmarted 24 August 2017 00: 05
      +3
      Both captains and watchmen of both ships / ships are always to blame for the collision.
      1. Nikolai Grek
        Nikolai Grek 24 August 2017 01: 44
        +6
        Quote: Outsmarted
        Both captains and watchmen of both ships / ships are always to blame for the collision.


        the guilty one who has a ship with a lower displacement lol lol lol and wine increases in direct proportion to tonnage reduction !!! good laughing laughing laughing
  4. sabakina
    sabakina 23 August 2017 17: 31
    +4
    Somewhere, once I read that not all admirals love when they name ships in their honor. For example, "Nakhimov."
  5. Reserve buildbat
    Reserve buildbat 23 August 2017 18: 36
    +4
    It seems that the captains of the mattress fleet have already finally slipped to the IQ level near 3. Although the collision with a tanker can be explained by the name of the charterer: “The ship is flying the flag of Liberia, but it is chartered by a Greek shipping company Stealth Maritime Corporation. "They clearly conducted experiments with invisibility. laughing
    1. Duisenbay Bankankulov
      Duisenbay Bankankulov 23 August 2017 20: 47
      0
      Stealth technology was stolen from amers, they will have to learn from them ...
    2. Squelcher
      Squelcher 24 August 2017 02: 35
      +3
      Hey, coastal aphids, I was a sailor and I knew that calling Singapore is a stress for navigators. The danger of a collision is great. Incidents constantly occur, despite the GPS radars. On the raid, a lot of movement count (30 or more) bearings and everything is in motion. A ship or a merchant ship doesn’t have any brakes, the circulation is also under 900 meters. So leave the mattress captain alone, and whoever the sailors don't have .. The mattress fleet had an elite like ours with the tsar’s king.
      1. Reserve buildbat
        Reserve buildbat 24 August 2017 10: 14
        +2
        It is not necessary to be rude, but it would be worth reading the text. It is not only about the McCain, but also about other ships. Apparently, your "marine career" taught you only to read and inattentively be rude to everyone indiscriminately.
      2. brn521
        brn521 24 August 2017 12: 42
        0
        Quote: Squelcher
        Calling Singapore is a stress for navigators. The danger of a collision is great. Incidents constantly occur, despite the GPS radars.

        Yes, there are even sections without calling where there are almost traffic jams from ships. The thing is different. It's about the destroyer. Which, in theory, also has excellent agility, and a margin of power beyond. He can follow any military order, even almost tightly, and also manufacture anti-torpedo pretzels. And then some sluggish tanker almost drowned him.
      3. Belimbai
        Belimbai 25 August 2017 11: 18
        0
        The tanker drove into the destroyer at an angle of 90 degrees. and if the demand from civilians is not great .... up to the bow more than 100m, then there are some questions for the military .... If this is a "dangerous" place for navigation, then the captain should hang out on the bridge and all the radars responsible for the safety of navigation should work .... I won’t be surprised if on such ships there is a warning system about dangerous proximity ..... Greetings .... river boat.
  6. Yeah
    Yeah 25 August 2017 08: 16
    0
    and I’m more and more reminded of Zadornov’s monologue about “The Lighthouse and the US Navy!” although the Wiki has a reference to a joke about the same incident! United States of America Americans: "Please change course 15 degrees north to avoid a collision."

    Canada Canadians: "I advise you to change YOUR course by 15 degrees to the south in order to avoid a collision."

    United States of America Americans: “Says the captain of the ship of the US Navy. I repeat: change course. "

    Canada Canadians: “No. I repeat: change the course yourself. ”

    United States of America Americans: “This is the Lincoln aircraft carrier, the second largest warship of the US Atlantic Fleet. We are accompanied by three cruisers, three destroyers and numerous support ships. "I demand that you change your course 15 degrees north, or we will be forced to take the necessary measures to ensure the safety of our ship."

    Canada Canadians: “This is a lighthouse. Do what you want". But ours is cooler! https://youtu.be/ql0ce2NY8GU
  7. Cananecat
    Cananecat 25 August 2017 09: 52
    0
    American captain:
    - I'm American, I'll ride ...
    Cargo ship captain:
    - Oh, here .... you’ll slip through me ...
  8. Sars
    Sars 25 August 2017 11: 31
    0
    How many North Korean bulk carriers do you need to liquidate the seventh fleet?
  9. Siberia 9444
    Siberia 9444 25 August 2017 15: 40
    0
    Mackain generally handsome how many planes beat, and some aircraft carrier almost burned good
  10. Bob 57
    Bob 57 26 August 2017 10: 26
    0
    Marazmatik McCain!

«Джон Маккейн» подмочил репутацию американского флота

«Такие инциденты редки, но два за одно лето, оба раза с участием 7-го флота... Это ошеломляюще!» – так американские эксперты оценили столкновение эсминца флота США «Джон Маккейн» с танкером в Тихом океане. Российские эксперты советуют Пентагону подумать о квалификации своих капитанов, а власти Китая видят в американских кораблях угрозу международной навигации.

Столкновения американских военных кораблей в Тихом океане начинают становиться чем-то обыденным. На этот раз в аварию в понедельник попал эсминец «Джон Маккейн», борт которого протаранил танкер Alnic MC в районе Малаккского пролива, недалеко от Сингапура.

К сожалению, без жертв не обошлось – 10 членов экипажа эскадренного миноносца пропали без вести, еще 5 были ранены. На гражданском судне пострадавших нет.


Одним из первых соболезнования выразил «однофамилец» эсминца сенатор-республиканец Джон Маккейн (корабль назван одновременно в честь отца и деда сенатора; оба имели звание адмирала). «Это очень плохо», – кратко отреагировал президент США Дональд Трамп.

Более эмоциональной была реакция Китая, с особым вниманием относящегося к акватории Южно-Китайского моря (где и произошел инцидент и где располагаются спорные острова, на которые претендует КНР).

Командование 7-го флота ВМС США пообещало в ближайшее время провести расследование инцидента. Пока же на месте столкновения ведутся поисково-спасательные работы. Но на данный момент никаких сведений о пропавших моряках нет. Из получивших ранения четверо были эвакуированы в госпиталь вертолетом SA 330 Puma сингапурских ВМС, пятый в эвакуации не нуждается. На помощь пострадавшим в аварии уже отправились корабли ВМС Сингапура и Малайзии, а также американский универсальный десантный корабль America.

Столкновение кораблей в море, а тем более с участием эсминца, само по себе достаточно неординарное событие. Однако еще большую пикантность инциденту придает то, что

это уже вторая авария в Тихом океане за два месяца, в которую вовлечен корабль 7-го флота ВМС США.

В конце июня борт эсминца Fitzgerald («Фицджеральд») носовым бульбом протаранило филиппинское торговое судно в водах Японии. Тогда в результате происшествия погибли семеро американских моряков.

Отметим, что как раз за несколько дней до инцидента с «Джоном Маккейном» руководство американских ВМС фактически признало вину за инцидент двухмесячной давности. Командование флота сняло с должности командира Fitzgerald и объявило наказания в отношении других офицеров корабля, хотя расследование столкновения все еще продолжается.

Что произошло с «Джоном Маккейном»?

Эсминец двигался восточнее Малаккского пролива, чтобы совершить «рутинный» заход в порт Сингапура. Однако в 6.24 утра по японскому стандартному времени (00.24 мск) он получил удар в заднюю часть левого борта от танкера Alnic MC. Обстоятельства, послужившие причиной аварии, пока неизвестны. Американский корабль получил серьезные повреждения, однако благодаря усилиям команды остался на ходу и самостоятельно направился в сингапурский порт. Танкер отделался лишь незначительными повреждениями носовой части.

«Джон Маккейн» – эскадренный миноносец с управляемым ракетным оружием (УРО) класса Arleigh Burke («Арли Берк»), эксплуатируется с 1992 года и входит в состав 7-го флота ВМС США.

Это достаточно крупный корабль. Его водоизмещение составляет более 8 тыс. тонн, длина более 150 м, ширина около 20 м, а экипаж состоит из 338 человек.

«Джон Маккейн» подмочил репутацию американского флота


Корабль принимал участие во вторжении США в Ирак в 2003 году, в ходе которого запустил 39 ракет «Томагавк».

В 2009 году произошло легкое столкновение с эсминцем китайской подводной лодки, которая повредила ему буксируемую гидроакустическую систему обнаружения. В последнее время корабль базировался в порту Йокосука в Японии. В начале августа он без разрешения китайских властей прошел неподалеку от рифа Мисчиф из состава островов Спратли (Наньша). В ответ МИД Китая обвинил США в грубом нарушении своего суверенитета и международного права.

Alnic MC – танкер 2008 года постройки, который используется для перевозки нефти и химической продукции. Судно ходит под флагом Либерии, однако зафрахтовано греческой судоходной компанией Stealth Maritime Corporation. Оно значительно крупнее американского эсминца. Длина составляет 183 м, ширина – 32 м, а водоизмещение колеблется от 30 до 50 тыс. тонн в зависимости от загруза. Сообщалось, что в момент аварии корабль шел без груза.

Столкновение в море довольно неординарный инцидент

«Количество сбоев, которое должно произойти, чтобы случилось что-то подобное, делает это редким происшествием. Моряки мониторят радиолокационные устройства круглые сутки, у них есть несколько моряков, которые дежурят на мостике, где тоже есть радиолокационные устройства, и у них есть по крайней мере один часовой на корме судна, чтобы вести наблюдение именно на случай возникновения ситуаций подобного рода», – заявил ветеран американских ВМС Дэвид Лартер.

«Любые столкновения двух кораблей в любом океане или в любой реке – это ненормально. Это нарушение международных правил предупреждения столкновения судов в море (МППСС)», – пояснил газете ВЗГЛЯД доктор военных наук, капитан I ранга запаса Константин Сивков. Надо разбираться, кто виноват, подчеркнул он. В любом случае это аварийная ситуация, которая произошла в результате нарушения одним из командиров или обоими сразу этих самых МППСС, добавил он.
«Это ситуация нестандартная», – подчеркнул в комментарии газете ВЗГЛЯД советник начальника Генштаба России, бывший главком Черноморского флота адмирал Игорь Касатонов. По его словам, такое могло произойти из-за того, что мало внимания было уделено наблюдению в длительном плавании. То, что командир эсминца допустил такое столкновение, может свидетельствовать о его слабой подготовке, указал собеседник.

Четыре аварии с участием кораблей ВМС США за 7 месяцев

«Такие столкновения, как эти, очень редки, и два за одно лето, оба с участием 7-го флота, базирующегося в Японии, – это ошеломляюще», – отметил Дэвид Лартер.

Однако и этими двумя авариями приключения американского флота в Тихом океане не заканчиваются.

В феврале текущего года ракетный крейсер «Энтитем» сел на мель в Токийском заливе, повредив оба гребных винта, а также ступицу одного из них (стоимость ремонта оценивается в 4,2 млн долларов).

Никто не пострадал, однако в результате инцидента в море вылилось около 4,2 тысячи литров масла для гидравлических систем. Кроме того, в мае текущего года борт другого ракетного крейсера «Лейк Чемплейн» того же класса «Тикондерога» протаранило южнокорейское рыболовецкое судно в международных водах недалеко от Корейского полуострова. Однако тогда также никто не пострадал и оба корабля остались на ходу.

«При такой интенсивности столкновений, конечно, американскому командованию надо задуматься о квалификации командного состава корабельного флота США», – подчеркнул Сивков. Ничем иным, кроме как проблемами с квалификацией командиров кораблей американских ВМС, по его словам, объяснить четыре аварии за 7 месяцев нельзя.

«Это недостаточная компетентность, уровень подготовки, контроля и всей школы командирской в американском флоте», – подчеркнул Касатонов. По его мнению, школа, уровень подготовки и ответственность старшего командования, которое за это тоже отвечает, – вот то, над чем следует работать, чтобы решить эту проблему.

«Можем только соболезновать, потому что за этим идут человеческие жертвы», – добавил он. Собеседник также подчеркнул, что это создает повышенную вероятность аварий. А ведь если танкер будет груженый и, допустим, 12 тыс. тонн нефти разольются – это уже будет катастрофа экологическая, указал он.
Автор: Никита Коваленко
Первоисточник: https://vz.ru/world/2017/8/21/883577.html


Читайте "Военное обозрение" в Яндекс Новостях

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также

Комментарии 22

Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти
  1. Монархист (Лабинский Слава) 23 августа 2017 16:05
    У меня подозрение,что у капитана"Макейна" мозги сенатора Макейна т.е.капитан маразматик. А вообще-то вспомните слова Врангеля:" как корабль назовешь Так он и поплывет".
    Я беспокоюсь,чтоб они именем бабуина или мисес Рогоносицы не назвали кораблъ,а то эсминец"Бабуин" еще протаранит какой-нибудь лайнер. Хорошо если с сородичами бабкина,а если с нормальными?
    1. каштак (сергей) 23 августа 2017 16:31
      Цитата: Монархист
      вспомните слова Врангеля:" как корабль назовешь Так он и поплывет".

      поправка, не Врангеля а Врунгеля. Врангель из другой книжки. feel
    2. Тот же ЛЕХА (Алексей ) 23 августа 2017 16:49
      Жги МАККЕЙН дальше... smile просто не талант а талантище по таким происшествиям.
    3. Дуйсенбай Сбанкулов (Дуйсенбай Сбанкулов) 23 августа 2017 20:50
      Монархист у сбитого летчика мозги закипели после плена, как говорится каков хозяин такая и собака...
  2. Удав КАА (Александр) 23 августа 2017 16:22
    Странно все это. Ведь задачку на расхождение решает навигациаонная ЭВМ или БИУС.
    Здесь либо данные вводятся некорректные, либо затягивают время с подачей команд на руль и машину,
    либо БИУС считает расхождение по геометрическому центру корабля, без учета его размерений! Поэтому то морду подсунут под форштевень контейнеровоза, то хвост не успеют убрать из-под танкера...
    Но по-любому ж должен быть вахтенный начальник (вахтенный офицер) , который следит за маневром корабля и всегда должен быть готов к экстренным действиям по предотвращению навала, столкновения, с учетом инерции корабля и работного времени механизмов. По крайней мере нас по лейтенанству так учили. Еще и на планшете Ш-26 вручную все это продрочить успевали...
    Так какая тогда подготовка у амов, если они в простейших условиях сыпятся как жолуди с дуба!?
    Явно, что-то не так в королевстве Штатском...
    ИМХО.
    1. НЕКСУС (Андрей) 23 августа 2017 17:07
      Цитата: Удав КАА
      Здесь либо данные вводятся некорректные, либо затягивают время с подачей команд на руль и машину,

      Если дураку дать в руки фалоиметатор,он либо инструмент погнет,либо сам затрах...ся... wassat И техника тут ни при чем,если рукожопы ее пользуют.
      Цитата: Удав КАА
      Но по-любому ж должен быть вахтенный начальник (вахтенный офицер)

      А вот и первый рукожоп. wink
      Цитата: Удав КАА
      Явно, что-то не так в королевстве Штатском...

      Конечно...там бацила завелась-Маккейн зовется...инфицированные превращаются в рукожопых даунов. hi
    2. brn521 (Иван) 24 августа 2017 12:31
      Цитата: Удав КАА
      Странно все это. Ведь задачку на расхождение решает навигациаонная ЭВМ или БИУС

      Даже вообще невероятно как-то. Даже простенькая гражданская фуруна и то визг поднимает, захочешь не проспишь. В общем, снимаем с Арли Берков их барахло, взамен ставим фуруны с речных судов, вместо динамика подключаем корабельную сирену. Тогда появится шанс ,что американский флот все-таки доживет до боевого применения. И еще важный момент - нести вахту должны те персонажи, которые не умеют плавать. Может быть тогда не проспят.
  3. Цой (Влад) 23 августа 2017 16:57
    Отметим, что как раз за несколько дней до инцидента с «Джоном Маккейном» руководство американских ВМС фактически признало вину за инцидент двухмесячной давности. Командование флота сняло с должности командира Fitzgerald и объявило наказания в отношении других офицеров корабля, хотя расследование столкновения все еще продолжается.


    Капитана торговца уволили с позором. Согласно предварительным данным виноват именно он, но в ВМС решили, что часть вины за происшествие лежит и на своем капитане. Так что вопрос не только в квалификации военных, но и умениях гражданских. А так я думаю кто-то нашел дешевый способ поднасрать Америке. Тот же Китай. Дал пару десятков тысяч капитану из Малайзии или Сингапура и он "нечаянно" таранит военное судно в спорном регионе. В итоге убытков на несколько сот миллионов и выход из строя боевого корабля, а ответственности минимум.

    Ну это так шутка... Наверное...
    1. Outsmarted 24 августа 2017 00:05
      В столкновении всегда виноваты оба капитана и вахтенные помощники обоих судов / кораблей.
      1. Николай Грек (Николай) 24 августа 2017 01:44
        Цитата: Outsmarted
        В столкновении всегда виноваты оба капитана и вахтенные помощники обоих судов / кораблей.


        виноватее тот, у кого судно меньшим водоизмещением lol lol lol а вина возрастает прямопропорционально уменьшению тоннажа!!! good laughing laughing laughing
  4. sabakina (Вячеслав) 23 августа 2017 17:31
    Где то, когда то я читал, что не все адмиралы любят, когда называют корабли в их честь. Например "Нахимов".
  5. Стройбат запаса (Иван) 23 августа 2017 18:36
    Похоже, капитаны матрасного флота уже окончательно скатились до уровня IQ около 3. Хотя столкновение с танкером объяснимо названием компании-фрахтовщика: "Судно ходит под флагом Либерии, однако зафрахтовано греческой судоходной компанией Stealth Maritime Corporation." Они явно проводили эксперименты с невидимостью. laughing
    1. Дуйсенбай Сбанкулов (Дуйсенбай Сбанкулов) 23 августа 2017 20:47
      Украли техлоногию стелс у амеров, придётся им у них учится...
    2. Squelcher (Максим) 24 августа 2017 02:35
      Эй, тля береговая, я мореходом был и зна, что заход в Сингапур это стресс для штурманов опасность столкновения велика постоянно происходят инцеденты, несмотря на радары, GPS. На рейде очень много движения прикинь( 30 бывает и больше) пеленгов и все в движении. Корабль или торговое судно тебе не машина тормозов нет, циркуляция тоже под 900 метров.Такчто оставь матрасного капитана в покое, а бы кого у моряков нет..У матрасного флот элита как и у нас при царе батюшки было.
      1. Стройбат запаса (Иван) 24 августа 2017 10:14
        Хамить не надо, а текст почитать стоило бы. Речь идет не только о "маккейне", но и о других кораблях. Судя по всему, ваша "морская карьера" научила вас только невнимательно читать и хамить всем без разбору.
      2. brn521 (Иван) 24 августа 2017 12:42
        Цитата: Squelcher
        заход в Сингапур это стресс для штурманов опасность столкновения велика постоянно происходят инцеденты, несмотря на радары, GPS.

        Да там и без захода есть участки, где чуть ли не пробки из судов. Дело в другом. Речь об эсминце. У которого по идее и поворотливость отличная, и запас мощности запредельный. Он может следовать в любом военном ордере, даже чуть ли не впритирку, а также выделывать противоторпедные кренделя. И тут его чуть не топит какой-то неповоротливый танкер.
      3. Belimbai (Алексей) 25 августа 2017 11:18
        Танкер въехал в борт эсминцу под углом в 90 град. и если с гражданских спрос не велик....до носа больше 100м то к военным одни вопросы....Если это такое "опасное" для навигации место, то на мостике должен был торчать капитан и все РЛС отвечающие за безопасность навигации должны были работать....не удивлюсь если на таких кораблях есть система предупреждения об опасном сближении.....С приветом....речник.
  6. да уж (Владимир) 25 августа 2017 08:16
    а мне всё больше напоминает монолог Задорнова о "Маяке и ВМФ Сша"! хотя в ВИКИ есть ссылочка на анекдот об таком же инценденте!!Соединённые Штаты Америки Американцы: «Пожалуйста, смените курс на 15 градусов на север, дабы избежать столкновения».

    Канада Канадцы: «Советую вам сменить ВАШ курс на 15 градусов на юг, дабы избежать столкновения».

    Соединённые Штаты Америки Американцы: «Говорит капитан судна ВМФ США. Повторяю: смените курс».

    Канада Канадцы: «Нет. Повторяю: сами смените курс».

    Соединённые Штаты Америки Американцы: «Это авианосец „Линкольн“, второй по величине военный корабль Атлантического флота США. Нас сопровождают три крейсера, три эскадренных миноносца и многочисленные корабли поддержки. Я требую, чтобы вы изменили свой курс на 15 градусов на север, или мы будем вынуждены принять необходимые меры для обеспечения безопасности нашего корабля».

    Канада Канадцы: «Это маяк. Делайте что хотите». Но наше круче! https://youtu.be/ql0ce2NY8GU
  7. Canecat (Canecat) 25 августа 2017 09:52
    Американский капитан:
    - Я американец, я проскачу...
    Капитан сухогруза:
    - Да вот .... ты у меня проскочишь...
  8. SarS ( Руслан) 25 августа 2017 11:31
    Сколько нужно северо-корейских сухогрузов, что бы ликвидировать седьмой флот?
  9. Siberia 9444 (Александр) 25 августа 2017 15:40
    Макейн вообще красавчик сколько поколотил самолетов , а одни авианосец чуть не спалил good
  10. Bob 57 (Борис) 26 августа 2017 10:26
    Маразматик Маккейн !
Картина дня